Ominous Objects: Trail of Time Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Ominous Objects: Trail of Time Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(475.72 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Daily Magic Productions invites you to track down another Ominous Object in this cool Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

The mountain town of Glockenverk is in the grip of a dramatic and unseasonal cold spell. But this is no ordinary weather phenomenon... People are literally freezing in their tracks, while animals transform into strange ice beasts throughout town. The trouble seems to be originating at the town's clock tower, and it's only a matter of time before the deadly cold spreads to the rest of the world. Set out with your trusty feline friend, Mr. Jenkins, to crack the case!

  • Find out what started the big freeze in the bonus game!
  • Collect and upgrade a menagerie of animals
  • Enjoy additional music, art, wallpapers, and more!
  • Play additional kitty-themed puzzles
  • Try the available Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1087 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Ominous Objects: Trail of Time Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(475.72 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Ominous Objects: Trail of Time Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Help Heinrich save his son I beta tested this game, so I was very eager to purchase the entire game. I was a little disappointed in how fast it went. There are excellent graphics, a map (you can teleport), a diary with notes, a slide presentation and a task list. The hidden objects are find matching pairs and put pieces together for the most part -- you do go back to some of the same ones. The mini-games were pretty easy and your magic watch helps to unfreeze the animals. The bonus section seemed like an afterthought rather than something new. Beginners would enjoy this game as it flows without going back and forth.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for seasoned players ... I thoroughly enjoyed this game (love Mr Jenkins although he is a greedy little cat!) but found it to be the easiest game I have ever tackled! Methinks would be a great game for anyone starting/venturing into this genre of game playing. There was no "tooing and froing" looking for items, all items needed were within a screen or two. Definitely no need for the map! Games were fun but .... for me ... no real challenges there, all easy to solve. If that is what you enjoy, then you will love the puzzle side of this game! I shan't elaborate on the storyline as others have done this ... just give you my perspective, level of challenge, enjoyment. It is a very nice game, nothing awe-inspiring, nothing hard to be done or items to find ... my problem was how quick it all ended! I cannot believe that in less than 4 x hours it was all over! And to add, the bonus content was even shorter and over way too soon!! In this instance, as we were offered a discount for the game, it was okay but not sure I would've been happy had I had to pay full price! To summarise ... a lovely game, way too easy for experienced game players, way, .... way ..... way too short including the bonus chapter but would be a beautiful game for those who are thinking of or wanting to venture into the world of puzzle/adventure CE games. I sort of recommend this ....
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Graphics Are Fantastic! Ominous Objects are always great games with refreshing stories, however, this story isn't very fresh, but the graphics are some of the best I've seen in a long time. This story is about Heinrich Glockenverk, one of the finest watchmakers in the country. His latest clock invention was intended to bring his beloved son back to him, but as always, something went wrong and the entire town is freezing in it's tracks. To add to the confusion, animals are being zapped into vicious beasts right and left! Detective Leia has returned, as has the even more famous detective, Mr. Jenkins, and thankfully Leia has been equipped with a Watch that's able to reverse the frozen wicked beasts back to their original state. This game has plus sign inventory items to interact with, and some very unusual Achievements to earn. Throughout the game you can collect Glass Snowflakes that can be used to upgrade each of the 11 Collectible Animals you come across. The Hidden Object Puzzles are very entertaining, but I was disappointed with the fact that some scenes are repeated, which becomes very boring in my opinion. There are interactive list finds, silhouetted shape finds, and even scenes where you uncover pairs of items. You can also opt for a Match 3 game if you're not into HOP's. The Mini Games are well done, I've listed some brief descriptions below of some of the games you will encounter: 1) Cross the rope when the balls are in the center circle. 2) Place keys in the correct spots according to their silhouetted shapes. 3) Find the correct positions for each pin to open the lock, using up and down arrows. 4) Study the tokens, then make matches of items after the tokens flip over. 5) Place Roman Numerals on a clock correctly. 6) Using the clues given, place the weights on the correct scales. 7) Each time you use the Watch you must create a solid path for the animal to follow from beginning to end. This Collector's Edition has 4 levels of Game Dots, 11 Collectible and upgradable Animals, Collectible Glass Snowflakes, 4 Music Soundtracks, 8 Concept Art pictures, 8 Developer's Diary pages, 6 Wallpapers, 25 very unusual Achievements, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flurry Of Ice Easy breezy game. Good characters, Nice puzzles, fairly good HO's, Cut scenes were okay, Jump map was good, Lots to do, Collect frozen snowflakes, and Critter Action. Game flow was nice, but the game did not thrill me. I would still buy it, but not my favorite game. Bottom of the to buy list thought the graphics were nice. There was just something missing about the game and maybe to tired to figure it out right now.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Enjoyable Game In This Series .... Good Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... An Enjoyable Addition To This Series Of Games With A Good Bonus Chapter To Complete This Episode ... Well Worth Getting On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some good, some bad I mostly liked this game, but it did have glitches and a certain unevenness to the play. Things I liked: graphics were good, good music, the puzzles were mostly interesting and not so hard that one would get fed up before solving them, HOPs were mostly good, interactive map and decent strategy guide. Things I didn't like: lots and lots of conversations and cut scenes that just dragged on -- even if they had a skip button, until you finish the main game there is no access to the Extras menu so you can see what the extras and achievements are, no place in the main game or bonus and extras area to see what items you missed or what you achieved, and, because BFG doesn't like reviewers to discuss any technical issues encountered during play, I would recommend checking the technical issues in the forum and playing the demo before purchasing. Compared to other games by this developer, this seemed to have never been properly vetted in the beta stage...the play seemed choppy, there were HOPs where I couldn't find an item because it was unclear that it required moving or opening something first, and the space around things you need to click on was so tiny that it was impossible to see the cursor change. Eager, younger players might enjoy this more, but it just wasn't up to snuff as a CE and needs some fine tuning to make it a great game.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Incredibly short game & short bonus game. I love Mr. Jenkins, and thought it would be as good as the previous games but it was not. The main game was short and the bonus game was ridiculously short. Also, the story was just ok, there weren't very good puzzles, the game play was not smooth, nothing was worth the CE price tag. Get the SE on special. I can't recommend the CE version, it was a big let down.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A clone of Haunted Train: Frozen in Time The artwork is very good, everything else is so-so, minigames are too simple
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing New! A high quality game I agree, but the storyline I found really dull..been there and done that all before. I did play until the end of the demo hoping that I would suddenly find it gripping but I didn't...I had no interest....sorry but its a thumbs down from me.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Here kitty, kitty... Hi all. Been busy wrapping Christmas gifts, so finally got to this one today. As always, I review on the game play and not the story line, as others do a much better job than I. We have #3 in this series, yep, got the other two. I like this series, but wasn't too sure about this one when I beta tested it. At that time, I only gave it a 2.5. It looks like the devs actually may have read the suggestions and upgraded a bit before putting this one out. Graphics aren't too bad, they are quite clear. Colors are bright, but still have a lot of blues...still not too over powering. Game play was good, no problems during the demo and it fit my large screen very well. Voice overs were pretty fair, but the watch apprentice's voice was somewhat "high" pitched and annoying and the mouth movements didn't fit the dialog very well. Music was okay, but didn't quite fit the story or what was happening at the time. It just seemed to be a bit too much. We have Mr. Jenkins again in this game. Okay, I like cats, even though I'm allergic, but this cat eats way too much! He doesn't do squat until you do feed him...fat lazy cat, and he really isn't used that much anyway. HOPs are a combination of interactive lists, straight lists, and pairs so far. They are pretty clean and items are not difficult to find. If you want, you can switch to a match 3 game. I prefer the HOPs. Puzzles were very simple and took no time at all to complete during the demo. The one thing I really didn't care for was the need to find an animal to complete the extremely easy watch puzzle. That just seemed like a silly and boring addition to this game. Hint system is very helpful and it does transport to longer locations. You do a lot of back tracking, but not so much that you get tired of it. SG was the standard and quite easy to follow if you need it. Jump map is nice and areas are well identified. This looks to be a fairly long game, if the map is any indication. Collectibles - the only thing I found are flower medallions. It looks like these have a monetary value attached to them and you use them to "upgrade" animals. Okay, why? What happens when we upgrade? They are not in every scene and are not all that easy to spot. This game fell short in this department and could have used more collectibles. This was disappointing. I do like this game, but I'm just not too sure that this one is CE worthy, simple because of the lack of nice collectibles. At this point, I do not feel the need to get this one right now, but will put it in my puddle and either wait for a really, really good sale, or just wait for the SE version. Either way, I think this one will appeal to any level of player as one version or the other. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love Mr Jenkins This is another series that has gone downhill. One thing they did improve on is Mr. Jenkins... he has his cute little personality back again and that's the one thing I've always admired about this series. Loved the first couple of games in the Ominous Objects series, but the time and love that was put into those just isn't there anymore. It's like they just want to rush through everything and get the game out there. I bought the CE on a 50% off deal, so it was worth the hours of play for that price.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've seen worse! I've played a lot worse HO games, however, I've also played a lot better ones too! In all fairness, I can say that this one is only average. By today's standards, the graphics & story line were below standard (mind you, there's a lot of others like that out there as well.), puzzles weren't overly challenging This trial game was a good time filler, possibly good for beginners, but I won't be purchasing it as a CE.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extremely easy. For beginners only. Please, excuse my poor english. This game is really lovely, the graphics are nice, especially if you like blue and purple atmosphere. But, to be honest, the ambiance is more a fairytale ambiance than an ominous one ! The storyline is OK, but nothing new. As a detective, you have to save a city which is threatened to be entirely freezed… The gameplay is extremely easy, actually. Mini-games are also very obvious. It must be difficult to make an easier game... I played in custom mode, without help and without contextual pointer. I almost finished 3 of the 6 chapters during the hour of the demo : this is really too short ! Collectibles are obvious too, and very rare. In my opinion, the CE isn't worthy, except if you absolutely want to play the bonus chapter. For me, this game is a disappointment. The first of the series was already easy, but not as much as this one ! I clearly prefer challenging games. I think that it is clearly a game for beginners and young players. I especially think that children might enjoy being helped by the cute cat, which has to be fed before being asked to provide some help. Of course, I advice you to try before deciding what to do.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game for Beginner's Only Play was so simplistic I was shocked it would be considered a Collector's Edition. The puzzles were either really easy or you were hand-held while playing them to get to their completion. Definitely not challenging. The game also does not contain morphing objects which I think are always a bonus to game play. If you have played hidden object games before, I would not recommend this for purchase. It may be a good beginner's game but wait until it goes on sale. It's not worth the Collector's Edition price. PS I wish game makers would stop creating games where you have an animal or changeling sidekick to do some of the tasks. Let the character be the protagonist, not some pet.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ominous Objects: Trail fo Time CE I am a big fan of this series so I was delighted when this entry came out. I was very disappointed! Not only is it the shortest CE I've ever played, the map is very deceiving. It shows many places that will be visited but ... when you buy the game, you only visit about 1/2 of them ... the rest remain locked! Make your own decision about a purchase but to me it was a waste of money.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mr. Jenkins Will Work Only AFTER Being Fed - Smart Kitty! The town watchmaker, in an effort to bring back his son, has created a mechanism that had a few unexpected side effects - like freezing the town and it's area and sending out tornados that turn local wildlife into prehistoric monsters. The daughter/detective, Leia, from previous Ominous Objects games is again called to duty with her feline companion, Mr. Jenkins. This time Mr. Jenkins will only help after being fed. Ahh, wise Mr Jenkins. I too should have demanded a bribe to play this game! Good Stuff: Artwork is beautiful and very blue (Hey, it's freezing, folks.) There is music and the some of the usual CE bling. Bad Stuff: Mini-games, puzzles, and HOPs (with Match-3 alternative) were beginner level at best. The story bits I mentioned were as much from the synopsis and the reviews as they were from the game, as well as some guessing on my part. In other words, the actual story is mostly MIA. I wish that they had worked just a bit harder on this game - it had potential, even with the hackneyed story-line. So Sad.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game I downloaded the trial and found it extremely easy. In my opinion its not Collector's Edition worthy. The publishers did not put much effort into this game. Download the trial version and try for yourself.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shortest Game Ever - Lame Ominous Objects: Trail of Time Collector's Edition can't be a finished product - seems like only a quarter of a proper game. Very disappointing, I don't recommend buying. The only challenging thing about Ominous Objects: Trail of Time Collector's Edition is finding something nice to say about it, seriously. Waste of time and money.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dumb game Hard to pin down why this game is so bad, it just is. I rarely play a game so quickly, just to get it over with. Silly story line, dumb cat you have to feed (come on guys, really?) I compare this with some of the other games that came out at the same time and it just pales next to them.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no fun to many kick backs was not at all pleased with the game.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Short, too easy, not amusing at all. You have to use what you find in the place where you find it. Good for children, not for me. That's why I will not buy any other Ominous Objects game. Not worth of a CE either.
Date published: 2016-08-11
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_23765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ominous Objects: Trail of Time Collector's Edition

The mountain town of Glockenverk is in the grip of a dramatic and deadly cold spell. Set out with your trusty feline friend, Mr. Jenkins, to crack the case!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.