DragonScales 2: Beneath a Bloodstained Moon

DragonScales 2: Beneath a Bloodstained Moon

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(265.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Princess Claudine needs your help! Led by a wicked sorceress, the forces of evil are using the powers of the bloodstained moon to rule the world. Fortunately, Princess Claudine has summoned the help of an awesome ally: you.

Play scales on a board to form combinations of the same color. Release magical runes, cast special powers, activate switches to modify boards, explode bombs, and many more strategic actions! But beware! Throughout your adventure you'll also have to fight several evil bosses in one-to-one rampant match-3/strategy battles! An innovative game, DragonScales 2 will provide you with more than 150 fun, relaxed and smart play sessions.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 389 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

DragonScales 2: Beneath a Bloodstained Moon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(265.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
DragonScales 2: Beneath a Bloodstained Moon is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great match3 I love this game, great level design that make us gonna play and play until the trial ends.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DragonScales2: Beneath a Bloodstained Moon Another great game in the series
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More entertaining than I expected Wasn't too sure about this when I tried it out. The storyline graphics and characters seemed too cartoon like and rather childish. But I had a free coupon and used it on this. I'm glad I did. It seems a very simple game at the start and the rules can be picked up in a couple of minutes. The first rounds were easy, then got more difficult. The easy ones could be completed in a couple of minutes but I took up to 45 minutes each for some of them and quite a few had to be reset and re started. Most of the game is in adventure mode where have to complete several rounds to finish the level. Each level is slightly different, with it's own chalenges. At the end of each leve lyou get to fight a "boss" which for most of the levels is not that hard. There is also "Colosseum" mode where you can fight the level boss again and some are a bit more difficult in this mode but still not hard. I only failed one boss level in the entire game and I'm not much of a strategist. There is a practise mode that I have not bothered with. A slight downside is that special powers take a lot of points to aquire. You get points at the end of each game depending on how fast you completed it and the speed needed to get points is not adjusted for the difficulty of the level. So the easy ones at the start give 300 points for speed and points are easy to aquire. The difficult ones later where I took longer would only give 10 points because they took much longer to complete. And you need a minimum of 700 points for the simplest (and fairly useless) power up. So you can go and re fight the bosses and collect points that way but you need to be completing a round in about 2-3 minutes to get 300 points which id difficult. This bit could have been better balanced. I liked the ending it completed the game nicely and has a surprise in store (well to me at least!) If you like to have to think about what you are doing and take a bit of time, I 'm sure you will enjoy this game.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great devlopment of the original little game As another reviewer said, Dragonscales really has invented a new category of Match 3. The original game was quite short, and you can only replay the last level of each chapter. I bought Dragonscales 2 over a week ago and haven't reached the end yet - mainly because I was stuck for several days on level 6 - 8. Spoiler alert for anyone who wants to work it out for themselves - match the arrows in the bottom left corner to raise the bomb before detonating it!.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4.5 stars - enjoyed more than the original. [review based upon completed adventure and coliseum modes] Pros: Untimed, unique reverse puzzle M3 concept, great graphics Cons: Slow difficulty curve that surprises you later, silly storyline, monotonous soundtrack 156 levels and 3 types of minigames that appear in between every few boards. 10 levels with 15 or 16 boards to play in each. No timer at all, although beating the "best time" in a board awards you extra coins. Starts out baby easy but does get extremely hard in some of the later levels. I was on auto-pilot for the first half of the game but there are some boards in the second half that are stumpers! Could have done without the storyline, but I liked the comments the bosses make when you're fighting them and the random dialog you get from them in between boards here and there LOL. Soundtrack was taken from the first game - I liked it there, but because this game is so much longer, it got really monotonous listening to it after a while. Beautiful HD graphics. I noticed that the difficulty level fluctuates from board to board within a level, much as it did in the first DragonScales game. You don't get any powerups until you've played about 25% of the way through, probably to keep you from using them all up too soon because you'll need them later. The boss battles were a fun challenge. After you beat them in the adventure mode you can play them in the coliseum mode. The coliseum mode is a harder version of all the boss battles because the bosses have more energy points and you're playing on a smaller board. I didn't play the practice mode, but it seems that practice mode may be endless since the game mentions adding in new boards each time you play the practice mode so that would be great if you want to chill out. Four and a half stars from me for a great sequel!
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring I have no idea why this game got good reviews. I’ve played computer games since 1985, and I can’t remember any game this boring. One easy match three after another. Not even an attempt to link match three successes to some goal within the game. Maybe it gets better after more hours of play, but I doubt it. I play DS2 only when I want something semi-mindless to do while waiting for a call.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT A MATCH-3 - a ticket to Frustration Nation! Given the high star reviews I decided to give this game a go. At first it was great. A bit of a twist on your typical match-3. By that I mean you have to match certain colors in a certain order. There is also a 'battle mode' where you compete against a dragon. The battle modes are actually the easiest which makes no sense to me. You get special powers that you can unlock along the way- but only a few of them can be used in standard gameplay, the rest are 'battle mode' powers which you don't even really need. The concept is great-to a point. The idea that you have to collect certain colors by connecting them in 3s. But along the way, you'll have to do a match-4, which is much more challenging- but doable. Then you back to match-3. Here's where the game goes sour- in the later levels, you have a much smaller board to play with but you still have to collect the same amount of colors. While I'm sure it is doable, eventually, the problem is that the board is set up randomly. So you can't try out different strategies in order to complete the level (like you can with TM games). With this game, in the later levels, it's all up to chance. Your planning, your strategy and everything else is a moot point. This is a match-3 game and while I don't mind a challenge- this is a disaster. You hardly get any coins in game so you can rarely even use the limited powers they give you. There are a few 'minigames' but only one (match the cards) is fun. The other is a slot machine and the other is a 'rapid move' collect the flying coins and unless you are a speedmeister, you'll only collect about 40-50 and even the lowest power in game is 200 and all that does is allow you to skip to the next color bar, which again, is up to chance. If I wanted to play a game of chance, I'd play a casino game. Even TMs that are ridiculously challenging can be completed once you find the right strategy. Chance is not a strategy. I am so glad I didn't buy the first one and I'll be steering clear of this developer.
Date published: 2016-10-07
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_24437, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

DragonScales 2: Beneath a Bloodstained Moon

Play scales on a board to form combinations of the same color! Solve more than 150 levels, including rampant match-3 duels!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.