Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Tell-Tale Heart Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Tell-Tale Heart Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(407.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

ERS Game Studios presents another thrilling installment of the best-selling Dark Tales series!

A scream in the night... a brutal crime... a mysterious figure with eyes red as blood... You and your partner, Dupin, have been called in to solve the murder of a young woman in a seaside town. She was found hanging from a tree, killed by a wound delivered straight to her heart. The details of the killing are strange, and suggest a very personal motivation for the killer. But who would perpetrate such a horrible and unusual crime... and why? Get to the heart of the mystery in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Help the police chief solve two gruesome murders
  • Prove a man's innocence - or guilt - in the thrilling bonus game
  • Collect cards hidden throughout the game and unlock a bonus puzzle
  • Earn achievements and replay your favorite mini-games and HOPs
  • Extras including: art, music, wallpapers, and screensavers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 729 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Tell-Tale Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(407.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Tell-Tale Heart Collector's Edition is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Decent Enough Game I thought it was a bit short. The music was nice. I missed out by two on the card collecting and was disappointed that there was no option available to go back and find the missing cards. Some games by other developers allow for finding the missing collectibles so a person can play the bonus game. (I'm not talking about the extra bonus game but the game one gets to play after all of the cards are found.)
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warning: This Game Contains Violence And Some Disturbing Scenes? I Don't Think So! I'm a little disappointed in this game for a few of reasons, #1-the game is way too short, even the demo is short, I was able to complete the demo within 45 minutes. #2-I beta tested this game last month and stated that the screen didn't automatically adjust to my screen resolution and had to play the game in windowed mode, that problem was not solved and I still had to play the game in windowed mode. #3- this game doesn't show much graphic violence, so there's no need to try to hype it up to get people to buy the game. The good news is that the graphics have improved since the last Dark Tales, but perhaps it's because I played the game with a tighter resolution. If you are a fan of Dark Tales games which are based from the Edgar Allan Poe classics, good news, there are several Collectible Cards throughout the game. There are 6 cards for each game, Premature Burial, Gold Bug, The Black Cat, The Mystery of Marie Roget, The Fall of the House of Usher, and The Mask of the Red Death, finding all cards in all the groups will unlock bonus Mini Games, when you unlock the crystal skulls. The Tell Tale Heart converts this story into a game, where you are the assistant to the ever so famous Detective Auguste Dupin. On September 5, 1851, a woman was brutally murdered and ritualistically hung on a tree for all to see. There's just one witness to the crime, Katrina, who was working that evening "due to her current financial situation" if you catch my drift. She remembers only one thing about the murderer...His Blood red eyes! You have packed your bags wisely, and throughout the game you will need to produce and use the items it contains, a good transport map (all the good detectives have one) your ID, a purse with money (how 'bout that, I don't have to look around for abandoned coins) and Examination Goggles with special lenses (of which the blue lens breaks but I'm fortunate to find a replacement of the exact color I need all wrapped up in a nice wooden box, what luck!) The Hidden Object Scenes are scarce, only 10 in the entire game. The first one involves interacting with things in the scene to find all the necessary items to pack your detective's bag. Most of the HOP's involve this same type of scene interactions, as you are tasked with finding clues to open items, and moving objects around so that you can piece together fragments to complete an item. There are more Mini Games than HOP's but in my opinion some Mini Games could qualify for an HOP. Below are brief descriptions of some of the Mini Games you'll encounter, all of which are pretty easy to solve: 1) Find and select pairs of crime scene photos that correspond to the story being told. 2) Complete the image by selecting keys to rotate disks. 3) Select the correct lenses to examine a body to coincide with the notes shown. 4) Drag Mask halves to their matching half. 5) Assemble the picture using buttons to rotate groups of images. This Collector's Edition has 12 Movie Videos, 7 Wallpapers, 11 Concept Art pictures, 4 Music Soundtracks, 36 Collectible Edgar Allan Poe game cards, 13 replayable Mini Games, 10 replayable Hidden Object Puzzles, 12 Achievements to earn, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SLASHER SLAYS “SALLY” BY THE SEASHORE BASED ON THE FIRST 4 CHAPTERS OF 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER - ADULT CONTENT As an assistant to the “bel homme” Dupin, you will be engaging in a “mind twister,” in search of a psychotic killer with “twisted mind.” The story is superb and the graphics are dark and ominous splashed with crimson red from the blood of the victim. Upon finding a girl hanging from a tree with her throat slit ear-to-ear, you realize you are dealing with a deranged killer in this psychological thriller. As you walk the eerily quiet dark streets looking for a killer lurking in the shadows, you might want to recite the attached tongue twister to keep your fear at bay. Enjoy engaging in twisted mind games with a demented slasher. There are more puzzles than HOP scenes. There is no optional game to play in lieu of the HOP scenes. The HOP scenes are varied and puzzle-like with the inclusion of some mini-HOP scenes. They include silhouette scenes, lists of items to locate, sentences with items in BOLD letter to further the story. The mini-games are easy with the exception of two which I found moderately difficult. None are mind boggling. They include variations of moving tiles puzzles, maze puzzles, matching puzzles, moving tiles puzzles, sliding tiles puzzles and Simon Says puzzles. I wish ERS would return to providing the Casual and Hard option for their mini-games. To me, most of the puzzles are a tad too easy in this game. There is only one collectible in the game - a series of thirty-six cards (six cards with facts from each of six Poe tales), which unlock a skull. I purchased this game and then regretted it. After the demo it became very boring. This game is not nearly as good as the previous offerings in this series. The game is also very short. I was able to complete one-half of Chapter 4 in about two hours. However, to be honest, I had played the beta for this game, so this might account for the short period of time in which I was able to complete this amount of the game. There are very few HOP scenes and the puzzles are extremely easy. I also became tired of examining bodies with the goggles using various lenses. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hard, Custom Hints 5 to 200 seconds Skips 5 to 200 seconds EXTRAS: Map - Map is provided at the beginning of the game 12 Achievements Collect 36 cards about stories from Poe to access a crystal skull (6 each of “The Black Cat,” “Premature Burial,” “The Gold Bug,” “The Fall of the House of Usher,” “Mask of the Red Death,” and “Mystery of Marie Roget” Travel Kit: Throughout the game you will use items in your travel kit to investigate the murders. Strategy guide – 45 Pages Usual wallpaper, movies, art, screensaver, music, replay of HOP and mini-games HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFO ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-GAMES HOP SCENES: A. Silhouette. Locate items to pack into a travel case B. Sentence. locate matching items listed in BOLD letters on pictures which tell a story of the events of the case C. Mini-Hop scene. Locate items listed in BOLD on a map for a maze D. Multi-step HOP scenes. Silhouette. Locate items to dress a woman for an important “date.” Various scenes are used for clothing, jewelry (interactive) LOL AFTER THE DEMO: E. Sentence. locate matching items listed in BOLD letters on pictures which tell a story of the events of the case F. AND G. List of items to locate. USED TWICE. PUZZLES: A. Variation of a moving tiles game. Move keys to create pictures on a lock EASY B. Using some goggles, investigate a corpse for a series of injuries to the body using yellow, blue, green lenses which identify different wounds and hematomas and measure them as well. EASY C. Variation of a counting puzzle. Count out money to pay a boy for a letter EASY D. Use a code to go through a maze. EASY E. Multi-step puzzle. (1) Variation of a matching game. Match up halves of masks to open a door. (2) Mini-HOP scene – locate items to place into slots on the front of cabinet EASY F. Variation of a moving tiles game. Create a picture by rotating 3 moving images on a gate. MODERATELY DIFFICULT G. Variation of Simon Says puzzle. Rap on a door in a specified sequence AFTER THE DEMO: H. Variation of a manual dexterity puzzle. Move keys into the center of ring. EASY I. Using some goggles, investigate another corpse for a series of injuries to the body using yellow, blue, green lenses which identify different wounds and hematomas and measure them as well. An orange lens is added. EASY J. Investigate evidence by moving tweezers and moving lenses to create a sharp image of the evidence. EASY K. Variation of a moving tiles puzzle. Move marbles into place by color. Time consuming but EASY L. Sequencing puzzle. Move levers in proper sequence to open a drawer. EASY M. Variation of a matching puzzle. Click on symbols on a wall according to a diagram. EASY N. Variation of a rotating rings puzzle. Rotate rings to create a picture. EASY O. Variation of a sliding tiles puzzle. Rotate tiles so that top and bottom images of zodiac symbols match. MODERATELY DIFFICULT.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting To The Heart Of The Matter This game was a little different then what I have played if remembering correctly. The exam was fun, The HO's were different if what I did was a HO? Could be just a puzzle to find evidence instead of HO. Was anyone else not sure on some of the functions. lol. Characters were good, Jump map was just ok. This game is a slower pace, but still has enough story to hold ones interest. Well all in all who doesn't love slasher story's to a certain point. Not my favorite Edgar Allan Poe, but most diffidently darker then most which is like Poe. Still goes on my to buy list.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Good Graphics, Sound, Effect, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... The Dark Tales Series Has Been A Good Collection Of Games And This One Is No Exception ... It Has A Good Mix Of Puzzle & HOG Styles Without Overloading The Game To Ensure A Nice Flowing Adventure ... The Game Is Very Short ... The Bonus Game Is Enjoyable ... Worth A Special Deal Only ...
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More creepy than the ones who have tried so hard and fell.... 2 for the price of one, what could be better? It is actually the old fashion Edgar Allan Poe that made me happier. The other new one, haunted hotel with the crazy nanny did not creep me out at all....I got bored fast, I did not believe in that ghost at all...The Allan Poe has become a parody of itself, the franchise does not care anymore, throat cutting, hanging, they are playing with all that stuff in a 19 Century decor that is very Kitschy and over the top ! Modern it is not but, it was trying to be creepy THE OLD FASHION WAY....I got a good laugh ! The other game did not make me laugh at all, no laughing, no fright, nothing at all...I am still waiting for a great crazy creepy game that is not coming ....KOMON !
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from frustrating I am stuck. This game is confusing. In the strategy guide it says to walk forward after giving the fish to the cat but the game will not let me. It keeps saying I have to check the address. When I hit the hint button it goes directly to the site with the missing balls. I only have two of them so far and need three. I have to walk forward to collect the third, but it is not letting me.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game to play. I usually love EAP games. This was a long game and the CC edition was long also and had an interesting storyline. The game is not scary and it is very dark. I would rather see the graphics and scenes not just dark shadows.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ?? What happened to the ending ?? I've loved all the previous Dark Tales games so was excited to play this one. However I've been left disappointed if I'm honest. I liked the usual detective style and looking for clues etc. HOPs were fine, mini-games were fine (some quite difficult) and general game play was good. You've got a small amount of Achievements to get (which I like) and cards to collect, along with all your usual CE extras. However the game suddenly ended without warning. Its like the developers forgot to finish it! One minute I was playing, and then the next a short cut scene and the credits were rolling. The story just did not end. I was watching the credits thinking this can't be the end, I've only been playing for about an hour and a half. I can't even be bothered to play the extra game play as I'm a bit annoyed that I payed money for such a short, unfinished game. I don't recommend this for the more hardened game player, you will be left disappointed.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Tell-tale Heart Here I am/was a real fan of this series until we got to this one. I understand tweaking the story line a bit for the sake of a game but this one has no connection to the Poe story at all! Besides that, there is no ending! Even the bonus story fails to bring it to a conclusion; it assumes we know already. We do not - they never truly resolve this mystery. If not for the handsome detective, I would give this one a single star.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Started Out Creepy, then Dissolved into Odd I've been a fan of the Edgar Allen Poe series, but this latest version began as creeepy (which is good) but then toward the end dissolved into "huh?" Who is "Paul"? Never explained. Who is the killer and why is he doing what he's doing? Never explained. It's as though the developer(s) lost track of the original Poe story and fumbled for an ending to this lost track, circuitous story line. It could have been great -- certainly the HO's were done quite well -- but they got lost in the convoluted story line. Meh! to this one.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dark Tales Edgar Allan Poe's The Telltale Heart I have played all of the Dark Tales Edgar Allan Poe's games and feel completely ripped off by this one. It was extremely short and the story was not developed. All of the other Dark Tale games had a good plot line and development, but this one is very disappointing. I'll have to consider carefully before buying another.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What? I usually really like these games and bought this one without playing the demo first. (Bad move on my part, but the sale was ending in a few minutes.) So, on to my thoughts: Game was way too short. Ending felt unresolved and unexplained. Bonus game was also too short. Sequencing was jerky. Bonus content was not worth playing. Some "puzzles" were just plain strange and made no sense. Altogether it was a creepy and unsettling game and not in a good way.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short I finished in about two hours, and it was a sudden finish. I thought I hit something by mistake to end the game. Not CE worthy at all
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sorry folks, very disappointed I always look forward to the Dark Tales series, but this one was very disappointing. Very short, disjointed, and overall not up to the standard of the House of Usher. I would not waste your money on the collector's edition.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So disappointed .. I love giving reviews and opinions but with this game, I cannot say much! Good graphics, ran smoothly, enjoyable but could not believe it was all over in 3 x hours! I made it as hard for myself as possible, tried not to cheat .... wanted value for money ... but in this instance, still was all over in 3 x hours! What a disappointment especially when you've bought a CE game! Nice game, ran smoothly, no hiccups, but wait and buy it as an SE game and it may just, just, be worth money spent! I really don't have a lot to say about this game as it went all to quickly! Really disappointed I spent money to buy it as a CE game ... did so because I own the series but have to wonder are the DEV's sacrificing quantity for quality Hey, loved the old games, value for money ... but it seems today, we have 1GB downloads that only last 3 hours or so! Mmmmm..... But, as I said,worth buying when it comes out as an SE game, the continuation and characters are great, and as intimated above, graphics are gorgeous, storyline usually interesting, so good and fun but want more than 3 x hours of gameplay!. Go for it, though, definitely worth buying as an SE game ...
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short..... It was an okay game with okay graphic. The challenges are alright, but too easy. The Storyline is great, but it was too short. It took me 45 minutes to finish the game and also bonus chapter. Could have been better.....
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from what in the world Love the start of the game, and the graphic is amazing..but the ending... what happened to the story??? who was that guy who suddenly confessed to killing the suspect....it was like that they just need a quick ending... I simply didnt get it
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glad I got it for 6.99 Too short..like I said glad I didn't pay 13.99. Never did understand why he killed her. maybe he didn't need a reason. Just found the ending confusing
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My heart felt disappointed. I have really enjoyed this series so I felt a thrill when I saw the notice there was a new EAP offering. Played the demo. Very short as others have mentioned. I like the character of Dupin but they furrowed his brow so he looks angry all the time. What happened to the suave unruffled detective? Puzzles were very easy. There are collectible cards to find but they generally stand out easily. This just didn't hold my attention as much as I had been hoping it would.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Promised a lot - but ultimately didn't deliver - save your money!! I was looking forward to the next chapter of these games and it seemed as though this was going to be a really adult game, with a strong story line. However, the demo only lasted 30 minutes, with a very abrupt ending - very amateurish!!! But, knowing the games reputation, I went ahead and bought it. 45 minutes later, I was left wondering why I wasted my money. The game was far too short, the ending was far too quick and felt very rushed, there was no option to return and complete collectables and the puzzles were same old, same old. I think the developers just fancied an easy job and threw this one together. This just isn't up to their standard!!!
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warning: Dark Tales 7 is short and may disappoint fans!!! Everyone knows that a disclaimer that warns of violence and disturbing scene's is a ploy to entice one to purchase. I played the main game and bonus game in a little under 3 hours. I took my time and did not rush through either. I think earlier games of Dark Tales are better than the Tell Tell Heart. I have played all of them and will remain a fan of the series and ERS. Dark Tales™: Edgar Allan Poe's The Mystery of Marie Roget Collector's Edition, 6th in the series is a lot to live up to...
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gorgeous game but too short I loved it very much, but it is extremely short
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short This is a good game from good Dev's but it was so short I thought I must of missed something!! Some of the puzzles are quite challenging. Considering this Developer usually has great games that can be quite considerable in length this one really took me by surprise when I got to the end. I can't remember the last time I said this but definitely NOT worth the full CE price.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really Short Game as Far as a CE Goes We all know Dark Tales takes lots of liberties with Edgar Poe's writings. But these are just games, so I can get past that. What I can't get past is the short game play length of The Tell-Tale Heart. I won't give away the plot or ruin things with spoilers like others here always seem to do. I'm only going to say that as always, with the Dark Tales series, graphics and voice overs are excellent as are the puzzles and hidden object scenes. Collectibles are the usual fare. For those who like to spend the extra money for those extra things, be my guest. I will wait patiently for the Standard Edition and purchase the game then.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mildly Shocked.... and disappointed. I love games by this developer but have noticed a trend where the "newer" developers are really giving you a bang for your buck and the reliable developers are making their games much shorter and not becoming very reliable as this game was over as soon as I began it and I never finish a game that fast. I couldn't believe the end credits rolling by as so many questions were unanswered and I hope the story wraps up in the bonus game as this is my favorite Poe story. All in all it was a fun with the beautiful graphics and great hidden object scenes always produced by this team but I don't think it's fair to those that just purchase the standard version of the game as they will probably be as bewildered as me.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not CE worthy... Hi all! Wow, talk about short demo...this has got to be the shortest yet! I have most of the EAP games in this series and liked what I do have...a couple were just too far off the story for me to buy. There have been a few changes to our detective Dupin, e.g. his face is longer and thinner and his voice is way off. What happened to his accent? The graphics are very nice and colors are bright and true, so you don't have all that blue and pink we see a lot of. Game play was very good, no problems during the demo and it fit my large screen. As I said, the voices overs left a lot to be desired, but hard to tell with such a short demo. Makes me think the game is also quite short. Music was okay. Not much in the way of sound FX either. This game could have used some stormy weather or something to help it. HOPs are very few. I only ran across two during the demo, but they were fairly clean and items were not difficult to find. Just interactive lists so far. The sound FX you hear when you find something or accomplish a task got very annoying very quickly. Puzzles were not as simple as most we have seen lately. They did take some time and thought to complete, so there is some challenge here. Hint system is very helpful, but I did not see a transport feature. There is a map, but the demo was so short, I didn't get a chance to even look at it. Collectibles - all I found are cards, that depict the Poe stories. There are 36 total and they quit easy to spot. Not sure what happens when you get them all, but it seems they are used when all are collected. This was also a disappointment. This game needed more collectibles. I love Poe stories and know them all. I was a bit disappointed in this one. Yes, his stories are about death and all, but not quite this bloody. This was a little over the top. I do not feel this is CE worthy at all. The game wasn't long enough for me to even really get into the story, but as I said, I was disappointed in what I did play. I'm sure there are those who will find this one a good game...it's not a bad game, just not one that makes me want to buy it, even though I do know how the story is supposed to end. No buy for me, but I will give the SE version a try when it comes out. Some games are just better as an SE, we will see. As always, give this one a try and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prior Dark Tales have been much better It's nice to see a truly " adult " game as this endeavor is not for youngsters nor for the squeamish. It is very graphic and ERS providing a warning at the game's start is a good idea. Monsieur Dupin is asked to assist local gendarmes about the brutal slaying of a young woman. The player is assisting Dupin as usual. Then the adventure begins and as is often the case in a fashion that gets harder to understand. The local police want our help and tell us there is a key to open a safe. Why not just provide the key? Must we always need to find 3 parts of said key? Asking the player to perform the same tasks over and over again gets old. Then we meet a young man who will provide information but it's for sale. 37 guilders is the cost. Guilders are Dutch currency and the game is in France. 37 francs should be the price. I liked the part where in the investigation we perform some forensics to determine the cause of death. We then learn there is a witness to the crime and visit another woman. Of course there are tasks to perform in her home and once accomplished it unlocks a door into a driving rainstorm. Surprisingly the demo ends here rather abruptly. For me it took only 23 minutes to finish the game's intro. There was nary a traditional word list HO segment in the demo and the puzzles save one ( a toughie to open a gate , which I skipped ) are all easy. Cards that are reminders of prior Dark Tales games are collectible. The game for me is just OK and as a result, the Tell-Tale Heart is a pass. For newcomers to the series, Marie Roget and the Black Cat games are superior.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very short game i have played all of these in this series, this one was very short, CE. the puzzles were too easy, and there was zero storyline. sad, i was hoping for more. i played this game in under a hour. just not a good game for this series.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, but not exactly a thrilling experience Other reviewers have already described what the story is about, so I I will simply sum it up in two words: murder investigation. Jack The Ripper style, with a bit of red stains here and there, and the same two main protagonists as in the other investigations of the series. I found the demo very short. I completed it in 35 minutes. Not too good a sign. That means the game is very easy. Which in turns means that the challenge level is about below average. Much of this time was spent performing tasks that bear no direct relation with a murder investigation. For instance preparing your bag prior to your trip to Gurtos is just another of these fill-ups without which a game would last 10 minutes. The rest, for the most part, is equally mundane and as old as the hills, like finding and using keys, etc.. well, you know the drill. One feature involves using an analyzer (goggles) to examine dead bodies using different lenses. Not sure that would work in real life, but it was kinda fun anyway. At one point you have to select dresses, shoes, earrings, etc... for a lady. I didn't quite get the purpose of doing something so irrelevant as that. Maybe I missed something ? There isn't one of those dumb HO Scenes that are piles of junk unloaded from a garbage truck. Almost a miracle. You do have to find some hidden items, but the emphasis has been placed on the actions you are required to perform. However I wish those actions had been totally consistent with a truly realistic investigation. And no morphing objects or collectibles either (as far as I could see). Another miracle! The minigames/puzzles are very simple and hence very easy as the solution is either obvious or handed to you prior to playing them. Nothing new there either, they're a nice little pastime. Graphics are fine, sound and voice acting okay, cutscenes not too intrusive, but none of these are exceptional, just adequate. This game could have been really exciting, had ERS put into it a lot more suspense, more imagination and innovation. As is it is fairly bland and even though you do have a body and some ketchup, there is no more violence or gruesomeness than what you see on TV or in many movies. I am not sure the CE is worth anything. You can replay the minigames, although I wonder why anyone would want to replay puzzles that are not puzzling. Other than that you get what you have in all CEs, wallpaper, etc... if you value that sort of thing. So, the SE might be a better buy if you don't, provided, of course, that you like what you see in the demo (which I strongly encourage you to play first as this is must-do nowadays). I much preferred Rue Morgue and Black Cat in the same series, and I will recommend Tell Tale only to those of you who want a very simple game that doesn't require any intellectual effort.
Date published: 2015-11-14
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_23823, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Tales: Edgar Allan Poe's The Tell-Tale Heart Collector's Edition

A scream in the night... a brutal crime... a mysterious figure with eyes red as blood. Can you get to the heart of this shocking murder?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.