Facility 47

Facility 47

PC

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(146.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After waking up alone in an icy cell, you find that you've been left with only a letter and a bottle of pills. To find out how you got here, you'll have to escape and begin a journey through an isolated research facility in the freezing depths of the Antarctic. Solve puzzles as you go and unlock new locations around the Facility. As you explore, you can search for clues that will help you piece together the mysterious history of Facility 47 and how exactly you came to be there!

  • Unravel a dark and intriguing mystery
  • Beautiful and breathtaking hand drawn artwork.
  • Enjoy brain-scratching mini games.
  • Captivating music score

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 168 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Facility 47

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(146.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Facility 47 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Atmospheric, engaging and thought provokingly brilliant Brilliant point and click adventure game. Keeps you guessing whilst expanding the mystery of the situation you find yourself in. I was a bit lazy and used the hint button a good few times but it did not diminish the experience.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun You have to figure things out on your own no time limits. Which I really like. There is a hint button that did not take time to recharge. It is a great game. I recommend it.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hardcore challenging puzzle adventure game! Start with nothing...end with a real achievement of completing the game on your own merits. This game had me from the beginning cinema. It is truly hardcore. There are no clues what to do. I had to figure out everything on my own. And the cursor doesn't even change from an arrow, so I had to find which way to go. I had to look everywhere and click everything to find out where things were, a huge bonus. The puzzles were very challenging as well as figuring out the clues that helped solve them. Once I solved the clues I solved the puzzles! The story was told through letters and notes I found along my journey. The graphics are fantastic and the music score perfect for the setting in an icy atmosphere. I know I will return to play this game often because it is a challenge in itself. I HIGHLY recommend this game to anyone up to a challenge to forge their own merits of accomplishment without any help of any kind but figuring everything out yourself.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this style of game. If you only like pretty games with HO's, forget it. I'm so weary of magic potions and such. This style of game is dark and atmospheric, and there isn't any hand holding. So, if you're up for a challenge, I highly recommend this game. Now, if there were only more of them...!
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This game was intense, challenging and difficult to play. Frequently, I had to use the walkthrough to get through the game. Kind of reminds me of the difficulty I experienced with Syberia. Anyway, Facility 47 offered gameplay that remained interesting throughout the entire game. The storyline was excellent. The sound effects were very good. The music was a little spooky but appropriate for the events that were taking place. I don't want to describe too much about Facility 47 because I think it will spoil your gameplay. It's a great game and worth the money. There is lots to do and a lot of labs and other places to visit. Some locations you need to visit are hidden and need to be shoveled out. There are two endings to the game and you need to choose which ending you prefer.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pulls you in.. Finally something different besides witches and ghosts. This is a fun game that pulls you in right from the start. There is no hand holding, this is a game for people who want a challenge. Hope they make more games like this one.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great challenging game! This was a great change of pace! If you like to exercise your brain cells then this is the game for you! And the great thing is that it is a very logical game play!
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, FINALLY!! I haven't found a game to sink my teeth into like Myst or Syberia in the longest time. So many junk HO games that make no sense (a pepper hidden on a wall??? really?? and other nonsense) that I was beginning to lose hope. UNTIL THIS!!!! I can't believe someone finally gets it and has made a true adventure game. Everything makes sense and goes together. You aren't given much to go on and have to truly think things through, as if you are actually stuck in this facility in the Antarctic. GET THIS GAME. No other explanation necessary.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun little sleeper Great sleeper of a game. No HOPs, v little help, but really terrific. Great to see something of an real Adventure game.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, Realistic, Sci-Fi type Game. Challenging and Enjoyable. Roam around the rooms, laboratories and living quarters of Facility 47, in a frozen, icy, windy Antarctic. Modules, towers and labs, are all scattered around different buildings and areas, so you get to venture outdoors a lot. If you’re in the mood to be alone, then it’ll suit you. Your job is to find out what happened to a handful of people who worked there. Collect notes and samples and activate equipment to achieve your goals. The story is well-paced and you gradually start to understand what they were doing there, and what it must have been like to live there. Even though I didn’t play it in one sitting, when I did play it, I loved every minute! Please make more like this! GRAPHICS: REALISTIC including the environment and equipment. HOPS: NONE PUZZLES: Medium amount. Enjoyable and mostly 'middle' difficulty. If you get stuck, hit the ‘?’ button, and the puzzle solution will pop-up. A few puzzles are skippable because of the greater difficulty involved. SOUNDS: 2 sounds, the music and sound effects. You get quiet…and then freezing winds…and humming etc. Good and effective, without having to listen to music. NO audible narration, or voice overs. HINT: The ‘?’ button WILL give you a written task with hint of where and how to achieve it. So you are not totally left in the dark. It will update each step of the way. DIFFICULTY LEVELS: Only 1 mode. Your CURSOR will NOT CHANGE SHAPE to help you out. So, quite a bit of clicking on objects will be necessary. If you’ve missed an item, when it's needed, the ‘?’ button will tell you the exact location of it. MAP: NONE. You need to remember the routes or draw yourself a little line-map. INVENTORY: Stays locked at all times. JOURNAL: NONE
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy This Game !!! This game is so good ! It has a great story line .
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FACILITY 47 INTERESTING GAME AND CHALLENGING.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why Cant there Be MORE!! I TOTALLY LOVED THIS GAME! I sooooo wish you guys would put more games like this on the site. It reminded me of the Carol Reed Games. There are tons of those in that series but you all dont offer them. Anyway, this was so intriguing. I really felt like I was alone, abandoned in a facility in Antarctica. I loved discovering journal notes along the way, also looking through other explorers items left behind. I loved the game play. Loved the mini puzzles. When you would complete an action you really felt like you did something amazing. The hint system works great, if you cant figure out something it will tell you everything you have to do. This game also has 2 endings. I chose the wrong ending the first time. So much fun though! It deff has replay value, and there was even a game you could play on one of the computers in an office if you could figure out what to type in as the hint doesn't tell you. Its kind of like an Easter egg sequence. I loved it and I loved the graphics. Great game developers!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenge accepted! This kind of reminded me of some of the early days of adventure games where you are all alone, lost in some forgotten place and pretty much clueless. In those days there were no hints, maps, sparkles,etc. Just you and the environment. You could be stuck for days trying to make progress to the next room, (until you discovered the online hints and cheats). I suspect some will be frustrated by this. And I must admit that I used my hint button more often than usual (which isn't very often) because I wanted to get farther in the demo. But that feeling of isolation, strangeness, and yes, frustration, is actually what I liked best about this game. Nothing was obvious. You really had to think and work things out in order to proceed. This game is quite challenging which I really enjoy! The story is a bit different in that you are not immediately aware of any monster or villain. You are part of a team stationed at an arctic research facility and are apparently trying to discover a cure for a disease which is wiping out your family. But notes along the way begin to suggest that your extended isolation may have overtaxed your mental health. Do you have and addition to sleeping pills or other drugs? Is is being suggested that you might be suffering from some dangerous psychosis? And where is the rest of the team, anyway? I am basing this only on the demo, so I do not yet know how deep the rabbit hole goes. But I am looking forward to finding out.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow... excellent game if you like to stretch your brain! I loved this game! It reminds me of when I first played "Myst" from disc. (Okay, I just dated myself, lol) You have to figure everything out as if you're really in this facility. The graphics are phenomenal! Only a couple of times did something not make sense so I did use the hint button. There is a point, about half way, where the game APPEARS to end but it doesn't. I would love to see more games like this!!!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful nostalgic game! I wish Big Fish had more games like these! It brought back a lot of good memories of old games before the HOGs started taking over. The storyline was intriguing, and the atmosphere was realistic and beautifully developed. I only had a couple of minor complaints - (a) it would have been nice to have the cursor change when you could pick something up and (b) (spoiler alert) I wish you didn't have to start the game over again to see the alternate ending. Thank goodness for those who posted their alternate ending on Youtube! These complaints were minor, however and the game was really wonderful overall! I'd like to see more like this!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very unique game Excellent, unusual, old school game for real fans of this genre!!!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure adventure sci-fi It's been an age since I've submitted a review, but having just finished this after having it sat in my library for some time, I think it's warrants a big thumbs up. There is absolutely nothing I dislike about this one. As others have said, it's not a hidden object game, there's no hand holding (although there is a great hint system if you really get stuck), you don't even get a changing cursor. This is ideal for the slightly bleak and mysterious situation in which you find yourself. The puzzles are a decent standard of challenge, but nothing a little logic won't solve, and all completely story related. The graphics suit the mood, and I even felt a little chilly at times looking at scenes. No bells and whistles, but that just means you can get absorbed into the story more without being distracted by achievements and collectables that can work well in other games. If you enjoyed Nighmare Adventures The Turning Thorn and The Witch's Prison, then you'll certainly enjoy this. Conversely, if you enjoyed this and haven't played those two, I'd suggest you give them a try. I particularly liked the optional mini game on one of the computers in game, very clever devs! What a great game this is, and great value for an SE. Perfect for these dark winter evenings.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stellar game! What an absolutely wonderful game! I cannot rave enough about this gem! This was a breath of crisp, bitingly cold, fresh air, and a FAR cry from the cookie-cutter HOPA's normally on offer. The story line is excellent. You wake up from a drugged sleep, in a locked cell in an apparently deserted facility, in the middle of the coldest place imaginable. Why are you here? How do you leave? You have to explore every inch of this mysterious facility to find out, as you woke with nothing but a headache and no memories! First order of business is to break yourself out of your locked cell, after which you discover you're in an enormous scientific facility for some reason. Why why why? There are NO HOS. This is strictly an adventure game. There are no amulets or medallions to find, or little helpers to dress up. How incredibly refreshing! You have no journal, no map, and no black bar tips. If you get utterly stuck, and feel as if you're lost in a never-ending snowstorm and can't find your way out, never fear; the hint system is excellent and will take you by the hand and lead you. Some of the puzzles are REAL head scratchers, but again, the hint system is excellent and will actually show the solution if you give up. (I gave up on a few; my brain was hurting by the end of this gem! LOL!) The story is so intriguing, that I found myself wanting to dig and search and hunt and poke at everything I saw, trying to find out all I could about what happened at this vast facility. Where did everyone go?! This game was so realistically presented that I virtually FELT the cold breathing off of my PC while I played. Brrrrr! There was shrilling wind and blowing snow, and the feeling that I would go mad if I didn't escape that facility somehow! The story is one which is entirely plausible, which served to dial up the tension for me. I could not stop playing, as I simply HAD to find out what happened. Did I escape?! (I'm not telling. Heehee.) This is gaming at its finest! Beginner players could easily experience frustration with this, as there is nothing in the way of tutorial, no changing cursor, no sparkling stars or glints along the way. I would still suggest that players of all levels try the demo to see if it's your cup of tea; I wholeheartedly recommend this game!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Logic Problem Game! I cannot rate this game highly enough. the backdrop is beautiful and quite eerie as it becomes apparent you are in a seemingly abandoned research station and need to find a way out. I found the gameplay immersive and challenging...I'm not bad at logic problems but I had to hit the hint button twice during the game, and could have kicked myself for doing so! I would have preferred the option of not having the hint button, but regardless of that I say "Lets Have More Games Like Facility 47!"
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great adventure with no HOPs!! Finally, an old school point and click adventure game with absolutely NO Hidden object puzzles! None, zero, zilch! Good old fashioned objects in an inventory. Biggest flaw-game was short. Beat in about 3 hours. But fun. Make more like this!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Difficult, satisfying fun contains no - HOGs, sparkles, hand-holding or indicators. a logical, thinking person's game. a pure adventure game (thank you developers!) Facility 47 is eerie, intense, challenging and fun. CLICK ON EVERYTHING (there is no indicator for anything, so touch and try any and everything. up, down, and to either side.) there are hints if you need them, but logic should help you through. reminds me of games like Dark Fall - intelligent gaming with a distinct English flavour, and a whole lot of atmosphere. if you like a challenge and feeling immersed in a game, give it a try.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is it the 90's? It reminded me of games I played in the late 80's, early 90's. The hints were very helpful. Graphics good, but old fashioned. I love snow and Ice, therefore I bought the game.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very interesting Just started the game and had to buy it. It is different from what I usually play and challenging.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needed A Map This could have been a terrific game if it had a map. There was too much going back and forth. I couldn't remember what location had what information needed, or where to use the item just found. So I stumbled around aimlessly trying to find my way. As more and more locations were added, it became that much more difficult and tedious. I finally gave up and quit the game. The visuals were great and the music was unobtrusive but didn't add anything.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too short!!!! I enjoyed the game! I love adventure games. The game was too short and thus, the low rating.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different from the barrage of clones The only thing I would give this 5 stars for is that it is different from the unbelievably repetitive games that have come out in the past few years. This does not mean it is a good game... just different. It's about as good a game as you would expect for one that takes up a whopping 160mb. For those trying to compare it to Myst...please.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too obtuse Imagery is beautiful. But not a fan of games that just end. Like to feel a sense of accomplishment.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Rave for Me I have played this for all of five minutes and already I can't stand it. love the storyline and graphics, but I hate the game play of "here's a lock - find a key". I play games for fun - going in and out of rooms thinking "where is the key" isn't fun in my book - I like to progress a little faster in my games. Sorry, I found it boring.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No-Buy For Me This game strikes me as an old one that was pulled from the archives. Lots of bouncing around from one location to another, used a lot of hints because the arrow doesn't even change to let you know when something can be used. Overall colorless and lack luster. Even on sale, it isn't worth the money!
Date published: 2016-05-18
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_24965, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Facility 47

Take a journey through an isolated research facility in the Antarctic and discover the secrets of its past.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.