Sable Maze: Soul Catcher Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Sable Maze: Soul Catcher Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(476.46 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Daily Magic Productions, creators of Dark Dimensions and Ominous Objects, comes a thrilling new installment of the Sable Maze series!

After 20 years, you've finally come to terms with the fact that your brother is gone for good. But when you return to the place where he went missing to pay your final respects, you find yourself pulled into a strange maze filled with spirits and shadows. Evidence of your brother litters your path, and you begin to wonder... Could he still be alive, somewhere in the maze? Track down the truth as you fight for your freedom in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Learn how Darren entered the maze in the bonus game
  • Collect puzzle pieces to solve bonus wallpaper jigsaw puzzles
  • Earn achievements, and collect character statuettes
  • Tired of hidden objects? Play with Match-3 mode instead
  • Relive your journey with concept art, soundtrack, and more

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1288 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sable Maze: Soul Catcher Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(476.46 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Sable Maze: Soul Catcher Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sable Maze: Soul Catcher Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely a Brilliant Game (Demo) After playing the demo trail version of this game. I am certainly going to purchase the collector's edition today. The graphics are awesome, the sound is of excellent quality. The story line is indeed quite intriguing and I am anxious to find out if the bad guy is the little brother or what. The level of challenge is strong enough to make me want to figure out everything without using a hint or the skip. I like this game and the game keeps your interest!!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the Story and Mini Games I loved this game. I could not stop playing until I finished the story. Stayed up all night. I hope the other Soul Catcher games are as fun.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Ever I have been playing Big Fish Games for several years and this ranks right up there with very in all aspects of the game some new twist and turns that I have not seen along with some old favorites the graphics at least on my Mac are outstanding !!
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game - Disappointing Resolution I liked the game overall, as I've liked other Sable Maze games before this one. The story was interesting even though there were a few holes in the plot. The only problem that I have with it is a completely unsatisfying resolution at the end of the game. The bonus chapter was more of a prequel and doesn't satisfy either. It left the gamer with more questions than answers. Otherwise - visuals, artwork, VOs, gameplay - all topnotch.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a lot to like here This was quite a good game. I took one star off for a couple of things but for the most part I liked this one. There were a LOT of puzzles, the graphics were beautiful, VO's good, multi level HO scenes and there was some challenge. I was only a few scenes in and I could not go back, making it imperative that you not miss any collectibles. There was also a huge assortment of achievements and the three things, IMHO that make the games that stand out from each other are mini games, achievements and collectibles. This was a decent length and the bonus chapter carried on both the story and the collectibles. Now the reason I didn't give it five stars was partly the storyline.. it's VERY similar to others we've seen and the fact that everyone in the game had a voice except me. All of my dialogue was written, while everyone else actually spoke. Also in a scene by the ship there was a puzzle piece that only showed as a barrel that faded in and out. No matter how I clicked it, it would not show as one of the puzzle pieces even though it was. So I could not complete the collectible puzzle pieces and found all but one. Kind of disappointing. However there were also figurines to collect and I was able to complete that. Overall this was a fun game that looked and sounded good. You also had a rune tattoo that brought up extra puzzles throughout the game so this was really full of fun and interesting mini games. That was far and away the best part.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the Money (Spoiler Alert) I don't always review games, but this was worth the time. Pros: visuals and story line. Sometimes the voices didn't match up with the mouth movements, but might be my comp. Cons: repetitive HOs but not too many to detract from the effort. I never did get a clear understanding of what happened to the kids at camp. Were they killed or trapped in the maze? Why were all of them dead except for Darren? Left me with questions that should have been answered in the Bonus game. LOVE the match three option. The camp director looked shady. Didn't remember Darren? Riiight. Story line was interesting even if I didn't get many answers. I think you could do a lot with it in a sequel. And, I get it that you are on a time schedule but I'd pay more for a more fully fleshed out story and longer game play. The variety of puzzles was great.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was good but puzzles.. Some of the puzzles are just like all the others. And some things are a little confusing? Like the emblem thing? Not plain on getting it to work
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Bit Average ... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... A Great Looking Game With Lots Of Nice Finishing Touches ... And Some Nice Ideas ... However, I Found The Gaming To Be A Very Repetitive Experience ... Worth Getting On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A REVISIT TO SULLIVAN RIVER IN THIS NEW SABLE MAZE Our story begins with a revisit to Sullivan’s River where twenty years ago where several people vanished including your brother Darren who has been coming to you in your dreams. Your brother’s body was never found so what is he trying to tell you? Maybe this visit Sullivan River and the creation of a memorial might just be the thing to put your mind at ease. As you are preparing the memorial to your brother and the others who are missing you are suddenly whisked away to another reality and this is where the search for Darren really heats up. The game does offer a custom mode so if you like to set up your hint and skip times here’s your chance. The voiceovers are good but lip sync is a bit odd and sometimes is shown in close-up circles while there is no lip movement in the larger screen and at other times there is lip-sync without the close-up, which makes it seem rather hit or miss. It is not a big thing in the scheme of the game but it points out a lack of attention to detail. Your tools include an interactive map that is found early in the game. To access your map you will click on the tablet in the lower left section of your screen. The other tool is a rune sign that wards off evil spirits but, beware, you must complete a mini-game before it can be used. The mini-game is not one of my favorites and I am sure those evil spirits would have devoured me before I ever managed to charge the rune if this was real life and not a game. The HOPS are interactive and multi-tiered meaning that in many of them we must first find so many of two types of items to open the scene. Even though the list of items to find in some of the HOPS, they were a bit challenging at times. If the game has a strong point, it is the puzzles. There are far more puzzles than there are HOPS and although some of them are easy many seemed more difficult. I particularly disliked the rune activating puzzle because I often find that type of puzzle frustrating. There is not much to say about the CE content because it is fairly standard and you either like the CEs or you don’t. For those of you who want to know there are collectibles and morphing objects. In Soul Catcher we are AGAIN dealing with an evil being who steals souls and I am becoming so bored with this overworked theme. Can’t anyone come up with something new? I keep thinking, and I must be wrong, that game developers are very creative but obviously they only know how to do one thing repetitively. Although we are revisiting Sullivan River, Soul Catcher is more of a fantasy type game with lots of color rather than the decaying camp setting of the original game. Even though I am tired of the storyline theme, I do like many of the puzzles, and overall found the game playable and entertaining. It was easier in Soul Catcher to figure out where to go and what to do because of the interactive map but I found the puzzles a bit more difficult. My plea to game devs is that with the start of a new year, perhaps they can close the book on this rehashed storyline and come up with something refreshing. I am still going to give the game high marks for graphics and gameplay because I am sure that there are many of you who will be over the moon with the game. As for me, it wasn’t exactly what I was looking for but there is always next year. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if Soul Catcher is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well done! My hat is off to the developers for a great game. Graphics and voiceovers were very well done. I did subtract one star because puzzles could have been more challenging, but I still recommend the game!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4/5 Finished! Not a bad game. 4/5 stars
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Full Game and Bonus Not a bad game, however it wasn't anything new and exciting. The collectable puzzle pieces are pretty much in you face so are pretty boring and only matter if you want wallpapers or some such thing. I like puzzles, but not when I have to move the pieces around 400 times to complete, and there are a few of these types. The achievements included one for NOT using the Match 3 option and one for USING the Match 3 option. What??? You can never get them all? Another one is for downloading a wallpaper. REALLY? Why have achievements? The voice overs were slow and disjointed. The game kicked me out in the beginning of the Bonus game (windows10) but was able to finish after getting back in. The Rune 3D action also felt somewhat disjointed and unclear. It isn't the worst game I've ever played, but not something I would spend a lot of time on. I think the SE version would suffice. As usual, play the demo and decide for yourself! Happy New Year Fishies!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FIND YOUR BROTHER DARREN REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS You play Aaron and are looking for your brother Darren who went missing 20 years ago. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom modes of play; * 37 Achievements; * Interactive map; * Find 10 Collectibles; * Find wallpaper puzzle pieces. The graphics are quite good and clear to see everything. Colours are bright but not gaudy. Sound is good. I honestly didn't even notice the music but I found I was playing to silence most of the time. The hidden object games are varied. In some you need to find 5 objects and take a key to unlock the next lot of objects. Some are interactive where you find one object to use to find another, etc. Some are silhouette and you need to find two of each item. Some are find the differences. All of these are very easy to do. There are a huge range of mini-games to play. Some of these only took me seconds to do and there were others that took a while. There are a lot, and I mean a huge, amount of sliding and rotating tiles games to play. I grew bored with them after I while, but you may like them more than me. A lot of time was spent getting the tiles in the right order and/or colour. The wallpaper puzzle pieces are not hidden, however some of them do morph, and you just pick them up as you go through each scene. I stopped and completed the puzzles as I went, but you may want to do them at the end. You have a rune sign on your hand that wards off evil spirits. However, be warned this can be tricky to use and you need to hold the mouse for quite a while before the pieces click in together. I got used to it after about the third time I used it, but its very tricky and clunky to use and I know a lot of fishies won't like this. I didn't like it much and sort of gritted my teeth as I did each one. The 10 Collectibles are very easy to find. They are not hidden and you just grab them as you go. I didn't need to use the interactive map at all because you are only going a couple of steps forward or backward. All up the game and bonus took me about 6 hours, give or take. Overall, its not a bad game. The characters are nice, the HOS and mini-games are not taxing on the brain, and it will fill in an afternoon or evening without getting too bored.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mini Game Overload! I am reluctant to write a negative review because this developer is one of my favourites and I have all their games but...this game had at least two mini games in every scene, it became tedious and it felt like they were 'fillers' instead of story. The amount of cut away videos also got irritating. Brilliant graphics etc but wayy too many mini games. If you love your mini games then I highly recommend but if like me you prefer HO's then give the trial a go first before you buy. This is based on the purchase of the CE
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as I had hoped Based on playing the demo, I thought this game would offer quite some challenges. The graphics are absolutely great, as is the music, and it seemed like it was going to be a long game with something different to offer from what we often find. As I got into playing the whole game, I saw that aside from the visual quality and great voice-overs it didn't have a lot to offer. The strange mini-puzzle requiring locking a pattern over another one was just plain annoying, especially after 3-4 repeats. The other puzzles, with the exception of 1 or 2, offered nothing new and I found myself skipping over far more than I usually do. For a game with such superior visual and audio quality, it seems the developers would want to offer better puzzles to do it justice. This is a game that would please newbies a lot more than experienced players, but I hope that devs in the future will come up with more of a challenge, especially in games that are a continuation of a popular series. I'll recommend the game with reservations, as I am an older and more experienced player, having worked my way through the Myst series, Syberia, and the like. Big Fish does a good job of offering games for all ages and levels of experienced and I always appreciate the hard work the fishes on the Pond are doing. Please, play the demo and decide for yourselves. Happy New Year to all!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much to Easy This would be a good game if it was more difficult. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone over 11 years old.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for beginners So based on all of the glowing reviews I did what I rarely do, which was purchase before completely sampling. I did do about a half hour of the trial but I should have done more. The story itself is ok enough however everything else is way too EASY. Puzzles are a re-hashed no-brain-needed time waster. The rune-arm-gimmick is annoying on the second go-round (and you'll need to do it another 5 or so (I lost count) times). And as for gameplay, if you need it you'll either find it immediately or already have it in your inventory. There is just no thought or creativity here as each chapter only allows you into 3 scenes. Oh, and the HOS all REPEAT. Granted, the goals may be different but this tactic is just cheap and I found myself annoyed and playing the match-3 to just get past them. So, if you are a brand-new player to the genre you will have fun as Daily Magic always does a super-nice job with graphics and story-line; the rest of us will suffer under the insultingly-easy game play. Actually, newbies probably will too.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Far Too Many Puzzles of the Same Type Lovely looking game so I bought it without a long trial and wish I had not. bothered. Very, very few puzzle games that were NOT of the swap tiles variety, which I enjoy but they are the lazy way to program a puzzle to my mind. Waste of money in my opinion.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same Ole of the Same Ole Very boring,just like all the other fantasy genre games they are producing now. I am starting to expect boring which is not a good thing since we pay a lot of money for our membership and games.Come on BigFish!! change it up a little,or better yet,alot!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It is probably a good game BUT BUT Daily Magic and Big Fish do not seem to want to fix the display issues for recent games for the Mac. There are many of us for whom the game is in an offcenter window to the right and is therefor unplayable. The tech issues posts are all the same, and yet nothing changes. They offer a free game, but when you have bought 3 that don't work and they only offer the same (already redeemed) code for all 3, it is frustrating. I know from previous games, that Daily Magic makes a good game. Too bad they are not interested in addressing recent issues. FYI - ignoring problems does not make them go away.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst game i ever played..puzzle game it should be called if you like puzzles then here you go
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game Boring game, no fun, disappointed
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SoulLess I would have given it 10 stars below a zero star but it wasn't an option I'm mad that I paid for this. Worst game I've played in years, Real Talk !!!!
Date published: 2016-01-02
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_23974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sable Maze: Soul Catcher Collector's Edition

After 20 years, you're ready to make peace with your brother's disappearance. But the spirit world has other plans for you... Welcome to the other side!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.