Witches' Legacy: Awakening Darkness Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Witches' Legacy: Awakening Darkness Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(526.31 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You've just arrived home to discover that a witch named Cassandra has cursed your family. Now your body is aging rapidly and you have just hours to save them before your body crumbles to dust. What is Cassandra after, and why did she target your family? Your search will take you through dark forests, deadly swamps, and even a university for witches to find the answers you seek. Along the way you'll meet some new friends and even a few familiar faces as well. Will you defeat Cassandra, or will she unleash powerful forces that will destroy our world? Find out in this alluring hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Featuring a brand new storyline with a male protagonist!
  • Keep a diabolical cat from crossing anyone's path in the bonus game!
  • Learn more about the characters by completing the puzzle piece collections.
  • Remember your adventure with screensavers, soundtracks, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 2072 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: Awakening Darkness Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(526.31 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Witches' Legacy: Awakening Darkness Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sequel of an outstanding series Elefun has produced an excellent sequel of one of my favourite series. Recently I got disappointed in sequels of other series, but this one is excellent in quality, fun, story line, new inventions in HOP. The puzzels could slightly be more challenging, but alas. I definately recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awakening Darkness and a New Story for the Saga... EleFun Games continues the popular franchise with Witches' Legacy: Awakening Darkness Collector’s Edition Game for PC so be prepared for this latest story with completely new heroes for you! This time you will play as Jack, whose sister Nikki accidentally awakened the powerful witch Cassandra, second apprentice of the first witch Tethys, long ago destroyed by her colleague Morgana. Now Nikki’s blood returned her and Cassandra possessed Nikki! When you and your mother Julia Sanders tried to stop Cassandra, she cursed both of you and now you’re aging quickly! Time is running out for both of you now! Your quest is to find a way to remove curse in this excellent edition! Julia Sanders loved writing about mysterious phenomena, but she had no idea magic was real. She even studied under Prof. TOM CHARLESTON, a scholar of witch legends, but she had no idea TOM'S little sister was a real witch. She believed her family was safe from the supernatural. During the 1960's a girl named LYNN was born into the Charleston family. She had innate magic abilities though no one knew, not even her brother TOM who taught myth and folklore at the university. LYNN was a special witch, one the Dark Witches had been waiting for. They believed she would be the rebirth of their great witch-mother TETHYS. MORGANA, the dark witch's queen ordered her assistant ELIZABETH to bring LYNN to the side of evil. To get to LYNN'S family ELIZABETH bewitched brother TOM who never suspected. Soon everyone in LYNN'S family began to die, since ELIZABETH needed to cut LYNN'S blood ties in order to turn her to the dark side. She didn't even spare LYNN'S dog who was turned into an IMP. LYNN had one living relative remaining: CARRIE ANDERSON. ELIZABETH tried to kill her too, but with the help of IMP, CARRIE saved LYNN and took her in as her own daughter along with IMP. LYNN learned to use her abilities to help people. But Queen MORGANA lured LYNN to her castle attempting to draw her to the dark side. CARRIE intervened, locking MORGANA in the Other World. LYNN grows into a young woman and meets EDWARD, a witch hunter sent to take her down. But LYNN wins his heart by her beauty and good nature and they get married. Evil returns once more when MORGANA enlisted the help of MATHIAS, who helps MORGANA carry out the initiation ritual on LYNN, but CARRIE and EDWARD stopped them. MORGANA tried to kill LYNN, since she couldn't turn her, but LYNN destroys MORGANA instead. They thought this was the end, but they were wrong... LYNN defeats MORGANA, but MATHIAS lures LYNN to the Other World, planning to crown LYNN Queen long enough to gain her power, But EDWARD saved LYNN so they can now live in peace. 20 years later she would see how wrong she was...... Episode 7 continues this fascinating saga. Enjoy!!!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different but in an interesting way... I won't go into all of the details of the game as others are far better at it than I am, but let me just say that while this may contain a few elements of past "episodes", it's nothing like the others. There are odd creatures & the lands look like something out of Alice in Wonderland. I agree with others that Bertha made no real contribution to the game nor was she nearly as cute as the imp was. Plus her voice was on the off-key-high-pitched-annoying side. Some of the games were waaay too easy, even for a kindergardner, but I'd caution allowing young kids to play this game as there are many dark elements. It would have been better, I think, if the mood of the game was a little lighter & not so dark & moody. I loved the music & thought its odd melodies fit perfectly with the oddness of the game. I don't care for the characters looking like real people in an animated game. That's my biggest complaint with this or any other game that does that. Overall, I found this to be an enjoyable game.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strangely Fun Game. I first was not sure if it was for me. Anyway decided to go for it. It was a long game love that. I stayed interested all the way. Stay up late hours and still not finish. Anyway a odd game was a hit with me.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MERRY CHRISTMAS FROM ELEFUN!!!!!!!!!! wow......wonderful game.........so nice to play a good one for a change....ok...you have morphing objects to find,puzzle pieces to find...and a slightly annoying ferret to help.i never go into too much detail, i think it spoils the fun for the gamer....safe to say...this is a great game in all modes. the graphics are wonderful, and the real actors are great. thank you elefun for a great christmas gift.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A truly great game to play over the holidays! Well, the game sucked me in so much I ran out the demo, and now I have to buy it for the music, at least. I loved the music. You are Jack, and you come home to find that your mom and sister are victims of an evil witch who has been trapped for centuries until just before you arrived for dinner. You, of course, must save them. You get a couple of helpers along the way. The background is shown at first by a movie notable for its absence of yak-yak-yak. It's then explained gradually as you play, often through minigames. Much more interesting and fun than a bunch of exposition. Because I ran out the demo, I am glad I looked at the extras in advance so I can report them. Unfortunately, there is no ability to play minigames and HOPs over--a downgrade for me. But all the other features are there, including: -bonus chapter, -a puzzle that you find pieces for during the game, -morphing objects, -the usual music and art. The game plays seamlessly with no hesitations, with no extraneous, distracting icons, and with no clumsy actions required. For example, if you are holding an object and you need to zoom in on something to use it, you don’t have to drop the object, then zoom in, then pick the object back out of your inventory, then place it. All those petty annoyances that make you go, "Grr," are absent. Yay! The art is beautifully colored, though dark. The minigames are fun. Sometimes they seem easy, other times tricky. Sometimes they are in more than one stage and you can skip that instead of the whole puzzle, a nice touch. The HOPs are of two types. One type is simple matching to allow you to continue to the next puzzle. The others are full blown HOP scenes with several levels. For example, you find bottles to reveal lists and eventually put an item together. I am not a HOP person, but I know that all the HOP people will love them. The hint and skip are blessedly short. But neither they, nor the strategy guide and map, are needed often. All in all, this game only lacks one thing--the ability to play minigames and HOPs over. I should downgrade it for that, but I got immersed totally into the world--the mark of a great game--so it's a 5 star rating for me. Try it, I bet you will love it, too.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A PREQUEL OF SORTS AND A NEW LOOK AT THE WITCHES' LEGACY SERIES Quite frankly I had hoped that the Witches’ Legacy series had finally met its end after the last game and I was quite surprised to see yet another one come along. Even though I was becoming quite bored with the series, I absolutely love this dev and always look forward to their games. We now have a new saga in the series and it is sort of a prequel I guess since I am having some difficulty coming to an understanding of the story. There is a tie in of sorts that I am sure will develop as the storyline evolves. Awakening Darkness begins when you (Jack) arrive home for dinner with your mom and sister Nikki. What you stumble onto when you open the door is almost beyond belief as you see a witch who has possessed your sister and turned your mom into an old woman. Will you be able to save the day and restore the balance before you too succumb to the witch’s curse and turn to dust? The graphics are quite good and very colorful. One of the things I enjoy most in games from this dev is that there is such attention to detail and one never knows what will respond when items are clicked. IMHO, I have almost as much fun clicking around the screen to see what happens as I do playing. It must take a huge amount of work to make all of the little items in a game respond and I certainly appreciate the effort the dev puts into their games. I love the interactive map that is provided in games from this dev. The map not only helps us transport quickly from place to place but it also shows where we have collectibles and morphing objects to find – a very helpful feature. The HOPS and puzzles are just about what we would expect to find with some being multi-level and very interactive. The puzzles are easy except I always hate the “Simon Says” type where we need to repeat the sequence. I always struggle with those and once I hit my tolerance level I need to use the skip button. As is usual for this game dev we have collectible puzzle pieces and morphing objects hidden in each scene. Sometimes the morphing objects and collectibles are difficult to spot but I don’t give up until I find them. The rest of the CE content is the standard stuff that we expect to find in CEs. That being said, I think the collectibles and morphing objects make the CE very worthwhile. Do I like the game? As it turns out, the answer is a resounding yes. I certainly appreciate the new storyline that is different than the overly-done story of Lynne and Edward. I appreciate all of the fun little details in the game along with the excellent graphics and sound package. All in all it is an entertaining game and one that I am enjoying as I delve into the tale of Morgana, Cassandra and the new family they have caught in their snare and battle of the witches. Even though this game is perfect for me, please try the demo to see if it is one you will like.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than most other in this series I have not been much of a fan of the Witches 'Legacy series. There was too much repetitiveness as the saga continued. Furthermore I found the HOPA puzzles and the HO scenes way to mundane. So seeing Awakening Darkness introduced left me somewhat underwhelmed. To my surprise, this edition is remarkably good. The story line offers nothing novel. A wicked witch Cassandra has stolen a magical amulet from her sister witches and a young woman has been transported into a fantasy realm while her mother has been aged considerably by Cassandra. It is apparent this young lady has latent powers that the sinister witch either wants for herself or is bent on preventing these powers to manifest themselves into something that will neutralize Cassandra. Brother Jack follows his sister into the alternate world to rescue the sister. He encounters a good witch named Bertha who has been transformed into a ferret by the evil one. Of course Bertha will be Jack's helper when the situation requires something small and agile to acquire needed items. The game includes some interesting and interactive HO scenes. Most of the puzzles are routine although I did like one where a magical fireball absorbs bad energy as long as the fireball does not pass thru its growing centipede like body. Jack meets 2 other good witches during the demo. One is a woman drained of much of her power while a younger lady accompanies Jack on the quest until such time that she is abducted herself within a portal as the demo ends. There are morphs in each section of the game and also collectible jigsaw pieces which can be assembled into a finished product after all are obtained. While I enjoyed this game a lot, it's not one that I'll purchase since it's so very similar to others I already have. However I do give the game a rather large thumbs up as it is well crafted and entertains much more than some of the recent offerings. Perhaps when a free game code is burning in my pocket, I might consider taking Awakening Darkness on. For players who cannot get enough of witch games and/or games set in a purely fantasy world, this WL installment does fit the bill. As an aside, this being 12/24, Happy Holidays to all gamers and the folks at BFG who provide us with so much entertainment. Some of us write so many reviews that I feel that I have gotten to know ( at least a bit ) some of my colleagues in a good although less than personal manner. Good health to you all !!
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not A Love Train Oh boy a little of everything. Critter action, cut scenes, HO's, beautiful silver skulls to collects, gruesome gargoyle awards, Slight creep factor to game, and great story line. Love the characters and the story had me so involved I forget to see if there was a jump map or even a map. lol. This game has lots to do. Game flow and ambiance of game right on target. Top of the to buy list
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New "Age" Of Darkness Witches' Legacy has turned the page, giving us a new chapter and a whole new adventure. The devs have done a wonderful job morphing the saga of Lynn Watson into a completely new storyline, without straying too far from the original plot. Jack has just arrived at his mom's house for dinner, only to find utter chaos. Her exotic plants have become somewhat intimidating, with big eyes and even bigger teeth, poor mom has been cursed with an aging spell (me too!) and little sister Nikki has been stolen by Cassandra the witch! Cassandra has no use for you, so you too receive the curse that causes your body to rapidly deteriorate until you're merely dust in the wind! You must find the strength to defeat this darkness before your frail aging body can no longer function...... I really appreciate the fact that the features from the previous games have remained, there are 36 Collectible Puzzle Pieces that will form four different jigsaw puzzles that can be set as screensavers, and there are 34 Morphing objects to discover as well. I also enjoyed how the story intertwined with the original story, linking them together flawlessly. The graphics aren't over the top fantastic, but, they are decent, and the cinematics are very well done. Since the Imp (once family dog) belongs to Lynn, we get Bertha the ferret (once human) to help us out during the adventure, and there are several Achievements to earn as well. The Hidden Object Scenes are quite entertaining, there are several "zoom zone" puzzles, typical in this series where you are tasked with finding six fragments, items, or six symbols needed in the zoom zone, by searching the scene outside of the zoom. The HOP's are presented in several stages, first you may need to find four items that match the shapes shown, which will open up an interactive list, and when each list section has been found there will be fragments given to assemble, almost every section will give you bits and pieces of the story's background. You can also opt for a game of Mahjong if you're not into Hidden Object Puzzles. The Mini Games were a bit of a disappointment for me because they all seem way to easy with no complexity at all, but they aren't bad puzzles, they're just easy puzzles to solve. I've listed brief descriptions on some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Place gears to form a continuous chain reaction, then select the gears in the correct order lit as demonstrated. 2) Melt skull tokens using amber tokens with directional arrows. 3) Place square tiles correctly to form two separate pictures. This Collector's Edition has 9 Wallpapers, 4 Screensavers, 9 Concept Art pictures, 3 Music Soundtracks, 12 Achievements, 36 Hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces, 4 Jigsaw Puzzles, 34 Morphing Objects, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing CE... I haven't written a review for ages as so many CEs of late have been hum drum to say the least. These devs don't release many games, but when they do they are always quality. This game has amazing graphics, some humour, various mode choices (including custom), puzzle piece collectables in each scene, and morphing objects. Puzzle pieces and morphing items appear in each new scene. Not always easy to find either. Level of challenge is good, plus there's a jump to map, excellent (most of the time) hint system, and interesting puzzles. Puzzles are quite challenging, interesting and well put together. Had to refer to SG once (so far - I'm 4 hours into the game), and managed to move on having done so. Often the HOPs in adventure HOGs are tiresome, repetitive and even boring in many games, but in this CE they are intuitive, different, fun and for a change I actually look forwards to them. Can't recommend this game highly enough...a lot of work has gone into it. The music is in keeping, and so well done are the VOs that I can't actually decide if the human characters are real or animations! A very large d/l (almost 2GB), but there's more gameplay than cut scenes. There are a lot of cut scenes, but add to the game and don't go on forever. You can skip some, and press continue for most. I don't usually bother with the storyline as many are so droll (and like bad B movies of yesteryear), but am enjoying the story. A bit like a pantomime story of naughty witches. A very welcome Christmas eve CE: I've finished all my shopping and pre-Christmas chores so this game brightened my day!
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elefun have really excelled with this game To be honest I wasn't even going to download this game as I have been so fed up with the same old thing time and again but I did and am so glad that I did. There are plenty of new things in the game and the storyline was good too which again was quite boring in the past. The graphics are good and the game ran very smoothly, all in all a very pleasant surprise.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witches' Legacy: Awakening Darkness Collector's Edition Another great game in the series to play
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Whimsical This game is a great departure from the more serious/dark games. The visuals are beautiful and the little extras are adorable. Though some of the challenges don't seem logical, it's to be expected with games like this. I enjoyed this so much that I bought the entire series of Witches' Legacy.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Founder? I liked the loose connection with Lynn and the Charlestons from the previous editions in this series. BUT... How the heck did Tom Charleston become the "founder" of the Witchcraft University. His bride Elizabeth murdered Tom and the rest of his family before he even knew what was happening. And we dug up his grave and found his mouldering corpse when Lynn was still just a little girl with NO CLUE about her connection to witches.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very different This game is done beautifully. Excellent visual qualities. Some new concepts on puzzles and hidden object games. I never worry too much about the storyline, so could do without a lot of talking that you can't click through. You could click through most of the dialogue here. All in all I enjoyed this game and particularly the fairytale like concept.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Skippable scenes, fun HOGs, good mini games. Solid 4/5.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good game liked every thing about the game
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Animations, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... Yet Again Another Very Enjoyable Game In This Series, With Some New Variations Of HOG's & Creative Puzzle Concepts ... Lots To Do, With Lots Of Surprises When You Poke & Prod Around ... But Perhaps A Bit Too Much Back-Tracking ... Quite A Long Game & The Bonus Chapter Was OK Too ... Well Worth Getting On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Growing Old Takes on New Meaning As Jack you arrive home to find things are not good. Sister is gone, taken by an evil witch, while Mother is stuck in a nearby chair, rapidly aging. You set out to rescue your sister and save Mom. Adding to your problems is the fact that you also are aging and may soon be unable to help your family. And then there is the human world to save, if you have time. Good stuff: Morphing objects, collectibles, varied HOPs with a Matching Game alternative, mini-games, and a convoluted story that you need to follow closely, along with the usual CE bling. Bad stuff: There was nothing egregiously bad. I have been picking and choosing my games from the Witches' Legacy Series. I have found only three that I've liked up till now. Fortunately, this new entry in the series offers a better story and game-play. Give the demo a try and have a good holiday.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Surreal! The Graphics were very colorful and bright. The Storyline was totally wacked out and made no sense. Some parts were totally ridiculous! Definitely not going to play this Game again. Some Games let you go back and collect the missing Puzzle pieces. This one does not, so if you miss some, too bad! You can't do all the Puzzles in the end. If it wasn't for this I would have given it a much higher score than what I did.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Don't Get It It really got on my Nerves it's a maze of twists turns not the usual game play. Hidden objects took you 10 minutes to figure out what was expect to do this time. Maybe it's just me. To BRIGHT a game .haa!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not Belong in the Witches' Legacy Seems to enjoy the new type puzzles, no instructions, unhelpful hints. Slow, stodgy, leaves you hoping they get eaten. If paying extra for a CE is important, don't bother. The extra chapter just doesn't work. You can't work around the sundial. You have to do everything in the order they want. I think they let interns build the game then didn't bother checking it. Waste of money. First time I've just closed out the bonus chapter as majorly irritating. Might be time to quit these games. Since puzzles with no instructions and no sense do not make for a fun game.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What's it all about? When the story begins, it at least was a story, or at least i thought so. But when the brother began to set off to free his sister - it all became very fussy and i did not understand anything anymore of the story. One witch, witchsisters, one witch killed the other one, still we keep wandering through strange sceneries, not really understanding why we are doing all this... the fret is not at all a compensation for the imp, it's voice is so silly, sorry developers, but this was nothing!!! Not at all.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WHAT HAPPENED? I've played all the other Witches Legacy games but this one was so different - and not in a good way. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Normal, Hard and Custom modes; * 12 Achievements; * Interactive map; * Collect 34 morphing objects; * Collect 36 puzzle pieces; * Interactive map. The graphics are awful. There are a lot of pinks and blues which made the scenes too colourful and unrealistic. This was not the case in previous games. Sound is good. I didn't really notice the music too much. The hidden object games are highly interactive straightforward which are very easy to do. However, if you don't feel like doing them, then you can play pairs instead, which I personally found boring. The mini-games are very easy and don't take long to do. The 34 morphing objects and 36 puzzle pieces are very easy to find. A finger comes over them anyway so there is no chance of missing any. All up the game and bonus took me just over 4 hours playing on Hard mode. Overall, with the gaudy graphics and very simple playing, I think I have finished with this series for good. However, this game may be good for novices.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BAH! A HO-HUM-BUG CHRISTMAS! It is big brother Jack is to the rescue of little sister Nikki in yet another “ad nauseum” episode of the eternal legacy of witches and their nefarious tricks. This time “hottie witch” Cassandra has kidnapped your clueless sister. As with this game you are aging by the minute and need to fast. I LOATHE this game. First, with all the witchcraft and demonic elements in this game, I hardly consider this an appropriate game for the Christmas season. Second, I hate the nasal-toned helper ferret (a bewitched girl named Bertha), which is thrown into the game for its gimmicky “cutesy” appeal. Her nasal pitched voice drove me crazy while playing the long demo. The ferret is used three times in the demo and performs idiotic stunts such as floating on a modified mini air blimp powered by a balloon to reach an inventory item and putting an ionized bowl on her head to provide a light source. Just dreadful! This could have been an excellent game minus the absurd, complicated storyline and the helper. This story seems to become longer and more complicated as this series continues. There are way too many characters in this story – so many that I had trouble keeping track of all of them. The game does provide a storybook for you to read to help you keep up with this complicated mess. In this game, we join middle-aged Lynn and Edward, now both professors, trying to appear super intelligent with newly sprouted glasses. Thankfully, we were spared the “precious moments” of the “baby” years with their daughter, another aspiring witch. Yes, this series just keeps conjuring up more and more witches to add to the brew. At least three new witches have joined the coven. The HOP scenes were decent and multiple-step. You have the option to play a Match game in lieu of the HOP scene. There were an even amount of HOP scenes and puzzles. Most of the HOP scenes are multiple-step ones. They include some story-book sequences in which you locate and replace items back into the scenes. In this game you really need the story-book sequences just to figure out what is going on. They include lists of items, silhouette, and replacing of items back into the scene. They are interactive and puzzle-like. I thought the HOP scenes were the best part of the game. Most of the puzzles are extremely easy and somewhat varied. They include variations of sliding tiles puzzles, gear puzzles, maze puzzles, pipe puzzles, painting puzzles, matching puzzles, and Pac-man puzzles. There are 36 puzzles pieces to collect to complete jigsaw puzzles and 34 morphing objects. Everyone has differing tastes in games. I see that many have been mesmerized by this game and have fallen under its spell. Personally, I am tired of the rehashed characters and gimmicky helpers thrown into this developer’s games. Helpers should be used only if they are an integral part of the game, which this helper is not. I was hoping for a wonderful Christmas surprise upon my return – kind of a sweet little Christmas present from good old BFG. Well – it is a surprise – coal for my Christmas stocking which can never light up any warmth in my heart for either this game or the series. Hopefully this series will end. However, this seems doubtful with the glowing reviews for this game. LEVELS: Casual, Normal, Hard, Custom Hints 10 to 35 seconds Skips 10 to 50 seconds There is a hidden object penalty EXTRAS: Map - Map is provided as you play the game 12 Achievements Collect 36 puzzle pieces 34 Morphing objects: Strategy guide - PAGES Usual wallpaper, art gallery, screensavers, soundtrack HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WHO JUST CANNOT WAIT TO GET MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES IN THIS DREADFUL GAME. HOP SCENES: You have the option to play a Matching game. A. Mini-HOP scene. Silhouette items and replacement. Locate items from the scene which are instantaneously replaced within a picture. B. Multiple-step. Story-book sequence. (1) Silhouette. Search for four similar items which opens up to (2) List of items to locate which opens up (3) Replacement items. After locating the listed items, you receive four parts of an item to be replaced back into the scene C. Multiple-step. (1) Silhouette items which open up (2) items used within the scene which opens up (3) list of items to locate D. Replacement. Locate items from the scenes which are instantaneously replaced within a picture. E. List of items to locate. Uncovering HOP items releases items to add to a potion. F. Silhouette. (1) Collect silhouetted thistles. (2) Find four silhouetted items. PUZZLES: All are extremely easy! No excess brain power needed here. A. Variation of a gear puzzle. Place gears in sequence to open a box. EASY B. Variation of a maze game. Place amber pieces on a board containing arrows which will destroy all skeleton tokens on the board. You are to clear the board of all skeleton pieces. 2X EASY C. Variation of a sliding tiles puzzle. Move tiles to recreate a picture. EASY D. Storybook. (1). Place four items back into a storybook scene. 2X EASY E. Variation of a maze/pipes puzzle. Move Jack back to Cassandra’s house by picking up keys along a path. You must set up the path by moving pipe pieces and avoiding “thorns” which are situated throughout the various paths. EASY F. Paint by Number. Paint a picture according to a model. EASY G. Variation of a Pac-Man/manual dexterity game. Guide an energy ball so that it “eats up” all the “dark energy” balls without eating up itself. The energy ball elongates as it collects dark energy. EASY
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Even after 9 months no fix I really liked the game. This is one of my favorite series. After 2 tries 8 months apart, I was unable to finish it because it froze up in chapter 6 on the 20 tile picture puzzle. Sad that they haven't put out a fix with all the time they've had to do so. Will cause me to hesitate on games from these guys in future. As it was when I downloaded it the second time 9/18/16, I can't recommend it to be bought.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Let this be the last Truly, if this is as far as we can get with Lynn's story then let this be the last, it's awful. The storyline, for want of a better word, lacks any sort of cohesion or logic. The gameplay is stilted and frustrating because you just end up looking at the map to find out where to go next and then when you get there you wish you hadn't bothered. Collectable jigsaw pieces give you 4 x 12 piece jigsaws - big wow. It's just so boring, save your money.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no good did not like the game play too boring
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kept hoping the end was near. I really wanted to like this game. When BFG first offered HO games I couldn't get enough because I finally had something to play with my grandchildren. This game's intro clip shows a stabbing. It doesn't get better. BFG, do you remember when you produced or offered family oriented HOs? Ironically, this game is chock full of items to click on whereupon they do some little cutie thing. What am I? Seven? You give this side action and surround it by violence. Not inspiring confidence, BFG. Why can't you offer both? Violence, blood and gore for that group you are now pandering to and pure family fun for the rest of us . . . Oh, and I know you won't print this. I just don't know how else to tell you how thousands of us, the ones who gave you the biggest start of a new line, feel about current HOs.
Date published: 2015-12-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_23987, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: Awakening Darkness Collector's Edition

When an age spell drains your vitality, will you save your family?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.