Mystery Trackers: Paxton Creek Avenger Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Paxton Creek Avenger Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(382.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

In the tenth game in the series, Elephant Games gives you an exciting story about a masked villain who takes on the whole Mystery Trackers organization. A mystery man calling himself the Paxton Creek Avenger has terrorized a theater full of people. He's kidnapped your commander's daughter, and you've got to stop him! Luckily, you've got faithful Elf by your side, as well as an unknown ally. With their help and the use of a special thermal scanning device, track down the Avenger and find out what he has against the Mystery Trackers. Solve a variety of mini-games, including Match-3 and Rube Goldberg-style super puzzles. Search for clues in listed, silhouette, and interactive hidden-object puzzles.

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Absolutely loved this..fast paced, charged, fun game that had me running from room to room to save the girl..and the ending of the demo..BOOM! :)”  - Darcel, beta tester

“I would rate this game at the top of its class from a developer not being satisfied to remain happy with the usual expectations of this genre. The mini-games may look the same but have interesting twists. The HOPs are challenging and multi-layered but not frustrating to the point that achievements cannot be reached. The artwork is gorgeous and the voices are wonderful and in synch. And, the greatest thing...the whole story wasn't given away in the first chapter.”  - Paul, beta tester


  • Return to the theater to save a film crew in the bonus game.
  • Collect musicians and listen to them play in your own orchestra.
  • Earn special achievements and find morphing objects.
  • Get the available Strategy Guide.
  • Enjoy soundtracks, wallpaper, and concept art.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1152 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Paxton Creek Avenger Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(382.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Paxton Creek Avenger Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personally, I like Elf It took just 59 minutes to complete the easiest level of this demonstration. I have most of the Mystery Tracker games, and this one ranks high in my estimation, as far as I can tell from the trial game. The puzzles in this game were fairly easy and even the Rube Goldberg-type puzzle was simple (I usually have trouble with this type). The graphics were excellent for my old eyes and the audio was fine. I like the dog, Elf, who is obviously a Chihuahua, because he does not talk, unlike some of the helpers in other games. He is just a dog. As a matter of fact, the hint button is a frog who is wearing a tuxedo and glasses, and I find him more unlikeable than Elf! The hidden object scenes are clear and the storyline makes more sense than many other games. I hope this series continues, because there is always someone who hasn't played any of the games and he or she might enjoy the characters. Try this for yourself.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ghost Of A Vengeful Opera Singer......Sic 'Em Elf! The Paxton Creek Avenger is seeking revenge against the Mystery Trackers Organization, who he believes is responsible for all of the world's sins. This self proclaimed avenger has kidnapped the Commander's daughter, Ann Freeman (guess she's not so free now) and had the audacity to taunt the agents with a boastful video of his intentions to make the son's and daughter's of the Mystery Trackers agent's pay for their sins. Has the ghost of the Opera singer arisen from the dead to seek revenge, or is this just a parlor trick to throw Elf off his scent? Some people are dog lovers, others apparently aren't, but Mystery Trackers just wouldn't be the same without our little MinPin, Elf would it? This four legged detective is always ready, willing and absolutely able to take on tough cases like this at a barks notice, bravely going where no two legged agent could possibly fit. After all, someone has to retrieve the evidence that somehow manages to make it to the top of a tree, nestled deep inside a hole that's pitch black. Naturally, you are equipped with the latest gadget the department has invented, a Thermal Scope that locates heat sources and helps you track down the bad guy. (Hey, I thought he was a ghost, do they produce a heat source?) The Thermal Scope will allow you to pinpoint the PCA's (Paxton Creek Avenger) point of origin as well as the point of departure and you'll have to play a Mini Game that becomes increasingly more difficult each time you use it. There are 26 Morphing Objects and Morphing Collectible Orchestra members, hidden Photo pieces, and 21 Achievements to earn. The Hidden Object Scenes are varied with Silhouetted Shape finds, Silhouetted hidden Musical Notes, finding 18 hidden notes within a painting and of course the typical interactive list finds that are the norm for most MT games. The Mini Games have become way too easy in the MT series, some of them offer the puzzle in Casual or Hard, but even on Hard, the game was super simple. The following are brief descriptions of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Rotate disks to restore the image. 2) Rotate the circles so that the notes match the code. 3) Thermal Scope games, connect the symbols so they don't intersect or the line doesn't directly connect an identical symbol. 4) Move circles to the correct spot on the strings, Red means wrong placement, yellow means close and green is correct. 5) Press the piano keys in the right order. 6) Select bricks in the correct order. 7) arrange music tokens so they match the center token using arrows to rotate and buttons to swap. 8) Rotate the safe handle left and right to find the correct combination. 9) A Super Puzzle where you use clues to solve and progress through each mini game until complete. This Collector's Edition has 8 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art pictures, 21 Achievements, an Archive, 6 Music Soundtracks, 26 Morphing Objects, Collectible morphing Orchestra members, hidden Photo pieces, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to add this to the Rest of my Mystery Trackers Collection! As a Bata Tester, I was waiting with anticipation for the full version to be released. Each time the graphics have gotten better as the series have been released. I enjoy the HOS and Puzzle parts to games and can't wait to see what happens next. I still have the Test Example on my computer to remind me this will be coming soon.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IS THE AVENGER REALLY A GHOST? The legendary Paxton Creek Avenger has returned (or has he) and he has a major grudge against the Mystery Trackers organization. Our Avenger seems to believe that the Mystery Trackers is somehow responsible for all the “sins” in the world. So what does he do? During a performance at the opera he kidnaps the daughter of the MT organization’s chief so now it is time for you to step up to the plate and rescue Ann before it is too late. With your loyal pal, Elf, by your side, you set off on an adventure to rescue Ann and put an end to the Avengers crime spree. The gameplay modes include: Elf, A la mode, Avenger, and Detective. The Detective mode is customizable and you can set your hint and skip times by using the slider bars. However, the times are not specified so you must rely on what you think they might be but I found that the lower end of the bar is almost an immediate reset. The graphics are wonderful and the lip-synced voiceovers are excellent. The game’s tools include an interactive map and your canine companion. Even though I have become very weary of animal helpers or other game gimmicks, the MT series just wouldn’t be the same without Elf. Of course since I have a little chihuahua that looks almost identical to Elf, I can’t help but love him. There are various types of interactive HOPs that we are all familiar with by now. There are no surprises here but I love HOPS no matter the type and that is why I am a huge fan of these games. The mini-games are also familiar but very well-crafted and were better than I expected. There are some multi-level puzzles that extend the gameplay and make us think a bit more. I am such a fan of puzzles in a game and they are terrific in Avenger. The CE content includes collectibles, photo pieces and morphing objects. Of course the standards are included as well. All in all Mystery Trackers Paxton Creek Avenger is a great CE value and one I recommend. Mystery Trackers Paxton Creek Avenger is a five-star game that I would rate higher if possible. Every move is not obvious and it requires some thought to figure out what the next step should be. The entire package from the graphics to the sound is excellent. After a couple of games in the series that left me rather bored, I am happy to see an MT game that goes back to the basics of great gameplay with excellent HOPS and mini-games. To say I loved the game is almost an understatement. I know that many of you are extremely underwhelmed with Elf but I can’t imagine a Mystery Trackers game without him. His antics are very cute and I think he is quite dapper in his little doggie tuxedo. Even though I love this game, please try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank You! I just finished playing the free trial of this game. Get rid of that darn Elf...no need for it!!! Just delays playing the game. Another great Mystery Trackers. I have played them all and enjoyed everyone. Will certainly buy it. I gave it 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers: Paxton Creek Avenger Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Trackers does it again! The game was just mindblowing as all the other Mystery Trackers games - hope this series will continue for forever. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WILL THE CURTAIN FALL ON THE MASKED AVENGER ? 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER OVERVIEW: Revenge is the name of game for the Paxton Creek Avenger! Having kidnapped the daughter of the leader of the Mystery Trackers, it is up to you to save the day from this masked madman! This is a well-crafted low 5-star game. The graphics contain vibrant colors which are beautifully rendered. The HOP scenes and the mini-games are creative, innovative and vary in style. There are more puzzles than HOP scenes in this game and although most of the puzzles are easy, they are masterfully done. The developer has also included a delightful super puzzle in this game. This would have been an automatic purchase for me with the exception of one annoying “extra” performer on the game stage – Elf. His encore performance proved annoying to me. Sorry, but I absolutely HATE this animal (whatever he is). He takes the center stage with his “cutesy” antics and barking five times in the demo. And be warned – this little ankle-biter takes forever to perform his antics and, for me, he frustrated my desire to move on in the game. He is totally unnecessary in this game and does not really fit into the storyline. However, if you enjoy “helpers” in games or enjoy the antics of a furry creature with strange ears, then you might find this an awesome game. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes are varied and beautifully created. They fit well into the musical theme of the game. In the demo they include silhouette, replacement items, and lists of items to locate. There are mini-HOP scenes searching for a specific number of one item. MINI-GAMES: Extremely well done! I love the puzzles. They are varied and include a Rube-Goldberg puzzle (super puzzle). In the demo they include sliding tiles puzzles, a switching puzzle, a sequencing puzzle, rope puzzles, a Simon Says puzzle, spot the difference puzzle, and matching puzzles. In one of the puzzles featured in the demo you have the option to choose between casual and hard versions of the puzzle. There is also one multiple-step puzzle in the demo. Throughout the game you will use the thermal imaging scope which will initiate a puzzle in which you connect symbols without crossing lines. These puzzles increase in difficulty. EXTRAS: The map is available at the beginning of the game. You receive a gimmicky “thermal imaging scope” which shows you the footprints of the Avenger. There are 21 achievements and 26 morphing objects. You collect musicians and pieces of photos for 3 pictures. There are the usual wallpaper, artwork, music, and strategy guide. FINAL CURTAIN CALL: Alas! This game has all the elements of an award winning game. The story is excellent, loosely based on the theme of “Phantom of the Opera.” I LOVE the puzzles and innovative HOP scenes in this game; however, the annoyance of the “cutesy” canine helper proved too much for me to purchase this game. It would be unfair for me to give this game 4 stars due to the annoying helper. However, for me, I just could not get into this game with all the antics of the canine helper. It will be a pass for me; however, if you LOVE little canine helpers, you may fancy this game. Enjoy! It is a well-crafted game, just not for me! LEVELS: Elf, A la mode, Avenger, Detective (Custom) Hint and Skip times are not designated. HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES HOP SCENES: A. Silhouette. Locate musical instruments which play a melody as you click on them for removal. B. Multiple-step. (1) Silhouette. Locate musical symbols. After locating a series of symbols then (2) Replacement of notes back into the scene. C. Mini-hop scene Locate a specific number of an item. D. List of items to locate MINI-GAMES: Throughout the game you must use a thermal imaging scope to detect the “footprints” of the avenger. The puzzle is to connect symbols so that lines do not cross nor are the lines connected to the same image. Increase in difficulty as you play the game. A. Sliding tiles puzzle. Rotate three rings to restore the MCF badge. EASY B. Sliding tiles puzzle. Rotate three rings to create symbols to match on a cello case. EASY C. Choice between Casual and Hard. Sequencing puzzle. Move beads up and down to determine if they are in the correct location. You are given a “green” light if they are correct. D. Matching. Play notes on a piano based on a piece of music. EASY E. Multiple-step puzzle. (1) Spot the difference puzzle. Locate a brick which is different from the others. 3X EASY (2) Switching puzzle. Assemble and move similar buttons so they are together in 3 groups. EASY F. Sequencing puzzle. Move the dial of safe until the correct combination is found by hit and miss. EASY G. Super puzzle which includes a switching puzzle, a few matching puzzles, a sliding tiles puzzle, and a Simon Says puzzle.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game The storyline was not original, and not really very interesting either. But the graphics were great, the music nice, the Hidden Object scenes fun, and the puzzles pretty easy. The same goes for the Bonus Chapter, except that I enjoyed the special device in the main game much more than the one in the Bonus Chapter. In addition, there are three Extras: Morphing Objects, Collectibles, and photo fragments. All of them are fairly easy to find, and do not distract too much from the main game. In short, if you are looking for something simple and rather easy, even in the hardest difficulty mode, you should enjoy this game. :) Happy New Year!!! :)
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nearly a 5 star game, but could use some improvement I really loved the artwork of this one and especially the logical sequence of things need to be done and the rhythm of the gameplay. My big issue was with the mini HOG games; you have to find around the objects that correspond to the shades. Kinda vague isn't it?! Yes. Plus, it would at least be helpful if the shadows had the appropriate name/description tagged on them. Also, some puzzles could have a more complex thinking behind them, instead of just be childish easy or random. So overall, this game is nearly a 5 star one.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining but done before. The Paxton Creek Avenger, purported to be the ghost of a vengeful opera singer, has kidnapped a young girl, the daughter of a prominent townsman. Your character is there to find the kidnapper and rescue the girl. Ho hum. Graphics were amazingly well done. Music was great --- loved the edge of your seat suspenseful tones. Voice overs were clear and easy to hear. Elf/A La Mode/Avenger/Detective (Custom) modes of difficulty - cute names, huh??? In addition to a transportable map, you also have your helper, ELF, and a 'thermal scope' which finds heat traces which will help show you the Avenger's trail. I used it twice during the demo. The 'hint' button also transports you. HOGs were a variety of silhouette, list and others ... no alternate game to play if you prefer. Mini games were fun, not difficult at all. The Super Puzzle was a blast. I didn't need to use the 'puzzler helper' which is highly unusual for me. So, maybe it, too, was not too difficult. CE Bling: LOTS of the usual fare (wallpapers, replayable games, etc.) along with .... * Archive - not sure what this is. * Orchestra - collect orchestra members throughout the game - not in every level. * Collect pieces of photos (easy to find) * Morphing objects - 17 (also not too difficult to find) At the end of the demo (which took me less than 60 minutes), the 'Avenger' shouts out that 'this was all a joke!'. But, wait, he has a partner .... and WHO is it?????? I guess that's what we're really here to find out. This story has been done .... and done .... and done. Kids get kidnapped in a fiery auditorium. An avenging ghost has kidnapped a magician .... in a fiery auditorim. An operatic diva is kidnapped ..... in a fiery auditorium. And, again, here we are ..... a young girl is kidnapped .... in a fiery auditorium. So, while the story isn't original, the game play is entertaining. I didn't feel overwhelmed with mini game after mini game after mini game interspersed with tons of HOGs. I gave a heave of despair over yet another 'gadget' but was pleasantly surprised that it wasn't used all .... the .... time. In fact, I only used it twice during the 60 minutes of the demo. I enjoyed the game. I wasn't all "OMG NO THE DEMO CAN'T BE OVER!" but it was a nice game. Great for beginners through experts. Will it be a purchase for me?? Yes. CE or SE? That's yet to be seen - lol. ENJOY!
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Avenger is no THOR or Captain America; I can tell you that much! I just finished the entire CE version of this game. I'm rating it a 4-star but it had the potential of being a 5-star. I really, really liked this game! Most of the tasks are the usual, find the buttons and the bows and the whatnots, but the order of this game was off. I think I visited the stage more than I wanted to but the tasks were fun enough. Very slow start to this game for me but then it started to pick up a bit. It's quite possible I may have attention deficit disorder, but then again it could have been the game-play of this game that was becoming a bit overwhelming at times. Some tasks just seemed illogical. The artwork was lovely in a few scenes more than others. I wish there had been more scenes--not enough for my taste. My favorite area, which was not offered as one of the wallpapers, was a snowy scene on a balcony overlooking the city. It had three or four, ornate lampposts surrounding it. Quite beautiful, actually. Had this been offered as a wallpaper, I would have saved it. It was that pretty! The colors were soft and inviting. Devs, paint more beautiful scenes. I love the visuals! I didn't get all the morphing objects but I got most of them; most of the achievements, and all but two photographs. Got all the orchestration stuff and other goodies. So that's pretty good for me because half the time when I play the CE games I forget about these things. I was hoping that I could go back after completing the Bonus Game to retrieve them but no dice. You will unlock the Archive though to play some fun games in the Mystery Trackers Archives of previous games. Pretty neat. So I won't be uninstalling this game as I want to go back and utilize the Archives. Great idea, devs! The storyline was okay but not great! I liked being able to use some of the gadgets in the game-play. So bravo, devs! Good job. Very clever indeed! Lots of puzzles and mini-games, HOS, silhouette items, you know, the usual. Music the same, Elf, your canine helper, was there once again. The map was great which was a big help because of all the back n' forth business; and you had a good hint button if needed. The voiceovers were great, but one gentleman in the theater needed a sedative and it took ages for me to find it for him. When I finally did, I gave the poor guy his sedative; he, in turn, gave me what I needed. A few scenes later, I had to come back to the theater area, and lo and behold, he's shaking and shivering once again. I guess the sedative wore off! LOL! Oh, well! It's only a game! Sometimes the logic just wasn't there. Thus the 4-star instead of 5. I definitely recommend this game, though, because it's a long one and you do get your money's worth, and there are loads of fun things to do.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... I Always Enjoy The Mystery Tracker Games, And This Game Does Not Fail To Please ... Although I Did Find It To Be A Bit Of A Puzzle-Fest Around Every Corner ... A Bit More On Adventure Would Have Been Better For Me ... Bonus Chapter Is OK ... Well Worth Getting On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great graphics, but The story is stale. Madman terrorizing theatre for revenge. Elephant needs some new writers. But if you like well done routine this is the game for you.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly, I Actually Liked It This is the first game I have even considered buying in several weeks. There has been so much of the rehashed stories of ghosts, goblins, evil spirits, other worlds etc. that I thought that I would not be able to find another game to buy. Although this is another rehashed story it at least did not have any of the aforementioned dreadful components. Graphics are cheesy & not at all realistic. The lip movements are not synchronized. The characters are wooden & jumpy. Music was better than usual. HOS were interactive & enjoyable but the mini-games were awful. Just too much was going on with them to actually enjoy playing them. I customized the setting & loved the sparkle help finding the morphing objects & collectibles. I hate the Pure Dumb Luck method of finding them! Elf is back & helpful as ever. I know others found this game easy, boring & took issue with the plot/development but not me. I play for plain old enjoyment & at my age, don't need mind blowing/expanding/numbing experiences. So try the demo & see if you are one with the Trackers.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Adventure Challenge With a Slightly Loony Story Based on Main & Bonus Games Somehow, "Paxton Creek Avenger" is not a sobriquet that strikes terror into one's heart. It's rather like being called the "Menlo Park Menace". People prefer names of more sinister origin. This guy was channeling his best Phantom of the Opera. Anyway, Elephant Games does their duty in lush detail to scenery, plus creativity, design and a fair amount of originality. Yes, there is that kidnapping thing, plus the odd squirrel-feeding, but no complaints about adventure challenge in hard mode. You'll carry around inventory items for an hour before using them, and adventure steps aren't obvious in several places. Puzzles and HOs are about equally balanced. Puzzles can be easy but some take time and thought. HOs are varied but there's a lot of that find this, find that lists going on too. The super puzzle wasn't really hard; it was just several easy puzzles put together. Boo. The exception was the one to the MT vault, which presented more challenge. Morphs appear through both game scenes. Collectibles include photo pieces and orchestra members in both games. You can't go back and find them later. Pooh. The main game is about 4 hrs long in hard mode, the bonus game 1.5+ hrs. The bonus game goes on about resurrecting the Ghost of the Avenger, but to me he looks like a pirate. Arrrr! CE bling pretty much includes achievements, your completed (or in my cased incompleted) photos, your orchestra members playing for you, plus the usual. Aaaand, that's about it. So when you finish the bonus game, you're done. Is it worth a CE? I doubt it. It's nice having collectibles and achievements, but there's not a lot beyond the bonus game it has to offer. Keep in mind there's only 26 scenes in the game, not counting duplication in the bonus game. You might want to want for either the SE or a CE sale.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the puzzler While I wasn't too excited about the storyline. There are some welcome things in this game that make up for it. The puzzles are many and you can change their difficulty level. I really like that not all the items you need to do something have to be "the" item exactly. ex... coin for a screwdriver. real life stuff we do. Overall I recommend the game.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elf is back and so is the Avenger... Hi all! Wow, we have #10 in this series. I think this is the longest series I've played. Of course I have them all! As always, I review on the game play and not the story, as others do a much better job than I can on that. The colors have been cleaned up a lot in this one and are very true, bright and clear. Graphics and animation are very good, even though the Avenger does occasionally move in a rather choppy motion. Game play was excellent, no problems during the demo and the game fit my large screen very well. Voice overs are very well done, age and character appropriate and have emotion, e.g. fear, anger, a bit sinister. Music was very nice as well, and moved with whatever was happening in the scene at the time. Of course, our little friend "Elf" is back, dressed and ready to help out when needed. He doesn't get used much, so he isn't bothersome at all. Really liked the sound FX. They seem to help keep a game moving and interesting. HOPs are a variety of basic lists, silhouettes and interactive HOPs. Items are very easy to spot and the scenes are very clean and clear. Puzzles for the most part were quite simple. I did run across one that had multiple steps to complete. This type of puzzle usually frustrates me, but this one was okay. Hint system is very helpful and it does transport you to longer locations. This is a great feature, as you do back track a lot in this game. SG is the same as usual and it does clearly show where all the collectibles can be found. We have to use a machine to track where the "bad guy" runs off to, which I found to be rather silly and unnecessary, since I saw which way he went, but okay. When you use it, you play a very simple puzzle. I did like the collectibles, mostly because there was more than one. So far, we have puzzle/photo pieces. Not sure what they do for you. These are not out in the open, so be on the lookout for them. Also have morphing objects, which morph fairly quickly. They are easy to miss and I have found one in every scene so far. You also find musicians. Maybe I was seeing things, but I think they morph as well. Again, not sure what they do for you either. Just a quick note on the story...it's nothing new, but I did find the guys popping in and out of hiding places rather fun to watch. No one wants to mess with the Avenger! I beta tested this game back in October and have been waiting for it to come out. I don't give 5 stars easily, a game has to be exceptional to get those, and this one isn't quite there. As I said, the story is nothing new and the game isn't all that challenging, but I did find it fun. I think it was those silly men. I did click on them to see if they would talk, but they were too scared, so I moved on. I think this will appeal to all levels of players. Yes, I am adding it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Help I keep falling and can't get out This game was a really nice addition to their story line. Not as good as earlier games, but plenty to do with good ambiance. Game had some shadow HO's as well as a few other object finds. More then one morphing objects at most scenes. The game had a nice pace to it and smooth game flow. Did not even check out if there was a journal, or a map, and forgot to visit the picture pieces page I was collecting. So there are collectible pieces folks. Found the path finder a little annoying. I was really tickled at the patrons who were hiding. Oh the one who was taking my picture. What a hoot. Then to top it off 2 times to fall into a pit. That's just the pits. lol. This game goes half way near the top of my to buy list.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK I have all of the Mystery Trackers games and this was my least favorite. The story line seemed to get lost and was hard to follow. Puzzles were pretty good except the one where you have to choose which symbols to put together to make the center image, this was repeated throughout the game and became tiresome. There were two types of objects you used by holding it up and looking through a lens to find glowing spots which brought forth a puzzle, and the other towards the end of the game to collect ecto plasma from some of the rooms. The characters you save are alright, good voice overs, (except the girl you had to unlock from a chair, sorry, but very irritating voice!) there were some peeking out at you that didn't talk. The music and sound effects were very good, love the sounds of a thunderstorm! Graphics were good, colors in the dark category, but not too dark. You find photo pieces to make several pictures of characters in the game, and musicians to form a band that you can listen to (cute), and morphing objects. Elf the dog is there to help a few times. The game was short, but I was glad it was because it wasn't as fun as the other M.T. games. I felt I needed to have this game because I have all of the other M.T.'s and I didn't want to skip one, however it is unlikely I will play this one again. It seemed like maybe the makers wanted to rush and get this game out. To me, it really is not up to the other games in this series. If I were not collecting all the games in this series, I would not buy it.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beautiful to look at, no challenge A really attractive game. i love the series but the puzzles were really too easy- even the morphing objects were easy to find. I just played the demo and won't bother to purchase
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite Mystery Trackers game I was disappointed by this game, it was way too short! I also thought it was rather boring. Nothing new with the story, adding the two devices didn't make the game more interesting. Master puzzles were ok. Not much of an adventure. Pick up photo pieces as you go and morphing objects. At the end if you don't find all the photo pieces, you can't go back and collect them to finish the photos. I don't recommend the CE unless you get it super cheap, but the SE with a voucher would be fine.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not our favorite Mystery Trackers We were a little bored and thought the game wasn't up to the standard of all the others. We did not buy this game after the 90 min. trial. Always look forward to our 'little helper.'
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat satisfying, but generally underwhelming experience I have loved all the mystery tracker series. However, this game was only adequate. I generally like straight forward, fairly easy games, and this game fits in the mold. But even for me, it was a bit too straight forward and easy. The story/plot wasn't very unique and the game was very short. I reached the end and couldn't believe I had gotten there so quickly. Add on to that that the bonus chapter was mostly a re-tread in the same areas as the main game, and unfortunately this game was only adequate. If money isn't an issue, and your a fan of the series, you'll probably enjoy it. Just don't expect anything overly exciting or new or a very long game.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Am I Getting Better? Or was this just too easy? I love Elf. And I really love Mystery Trackers. But either I am just a superior player, all of a sudden (no...) or this one was too easy. I breezed through it rather quickly, as I did with the Bonus Chapter (I would say 4 hours, total?), and I didn't find a single mini-game, when played on "Hard" level to be challenging. The storyline was...bizarre / unexplained, but more than anything else, despite great graphics and pretty music, this one just wasn't up to par.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed i was finished in no time. Not very much fun. Would have liked it to last a bit longer.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not deserve "Mystery Trackers" in the title I rated this game especially harsh, because I expected so much more from a sequel of Mystery Trackers. I am a bit older than your average gamer, and usually enjoy easier games, This game is too easy, even for me. Art work is very good.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I did not think too much of this when I beta'd it and don't think any better of it now. It took me less than an hour to finish the demo. The graphics were fine, although things kept twinkling when there was no longer anything left to do there. Puzzles were very easy - the Super Puzzle especially disappointing. Play was very linear. You needed a screwdriver - one would show up after you opened the next whatever. Having people running all over and hiding was very odd. Having them pop up and wave was even odder. I am SO tired of Elf - although I do not mind the Hint Toad at all. All in all, I think it is time to retire this series of games. I have most of them and they have been going downhill. I will not be buying this one. But it would be excellent for a beginner, so I gave it 3 stars and a recommendation.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some Days It Just Doesn't Pay To Be You The good news is: There is a new Mystery Trackers series game. The bad news is: It is this game with the hackneyed story and lackluster game play. Your organization has been warned that something bad will happen at the next performance in the local theater. Naturally your boss lets his daughter, Ann, attend the event. She is kidnapped as you arrive. The current villain, the Paxton Creek Avenger, starts a fire to cover his trail as he heads back stage with Ann flung across his shoulder. And you are the lucky lone agent on the spot who is expected to save her. Good news:You are in the theater when the bad guy strikes. Bad news: He starts a fire and the fire extinguisher is bolted to the wall. Good news: You have a hidden stash in the theater to help you along. Bad news: That's got a couple of bolts too - needing a different tool than the fire extinguisher. Good news: You finally manage to put out the fire and the bad guy is standing back stage waiting for you. Bad news: The bad guy is standing back stage waiting for you, still carrying the boss' daughter and he disappears. Good news: You are equipped with a new device, a special heat sensor, that will help you track him. Bad news: It breaks the first time you use it. Good news: You find a bag that is sewn shut and a sharp piece of broken glass to slice it open. Bad news: You have to use the piece of glass as is. Good news: You find a flashlight. Bad news: Of course it's broken. Good news: You get a new bulb from a lit stage spotlight. More Good news: This time you have a piece of cloth to protect your hand - those suckers get incredibly hot. (After years of working in local theater, I guarantee there is no stage spot that has a flashlight bulb in it.) Bad news: You find notes indicating the Avenger has a partner. Good news: There are people hiding all over the theater - apparently possibly being burned alive is not a worry for them. Naturally you pay no attention to them or the chance that anyone of them could be the missing sidekick of the villain. Somewhere in here, you may suspect that I am not a fan of the MT series. Oh, but I am, which makes this all the more distressing. Of the HOPs, I encountered, none were challenging or engaging. The mini-game involved in using that new heat sensor has dismal directions. The others were ordinary. The morphing objects might as well have had flags waving over them, as they were not hidden or difficult to find. The villain was constantly waiting for you to catch up so he could "disappear" again - or may be the boss' daughter was so heavy, he kept having to rest. I stuck it out to the end of the demo. I breathed a sigh of relief when it was finished. Please be sure to try the demo before you invest in this game. And remember, I may be getting crotchety in my old age and you may like playing it.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not up to other Trackers Sorry, but I am not enjoying this game. Everything seems very "tight", the villain a touch silly with an annoying voice, the games far too easy, am bored with Elf, but worst of all, is that my Custom mode does not appear to work. In each scene its almost as if the morphs are twinkling at me and I know immediately where the finds are. Have not been engaged and will not buy. The shades of the Void and subsequent games like the 4 Aces is long gone.
Date published: 2016-01-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_23999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Paxton Creek Avenger Collector's Edition

Someone's made it their personal vendetta to bring down the Mystery Trackers.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.