Labyrinths of the World: Changing the Past Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Labyrinths of the World: Changing the Past Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(429.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Domini Games, the studio that brought you the Mystery Tales series, comes another Labyrinths of the World game!

The past isn’t set in stone. Now’s your chance to change it! This time, you’re tracking down a fellow agent who seems to have gone rogue to save his beloved. But does his quest for these powerful relics mask a more insidious plot? Find out in this hidden-object puzzle adventure game full of twists and turns! Play morphing, listed, and interactive HOPs, Match-3 games, and more!

  • Travel to the distant future in the bonus game.
  • Three-different types of collectibles to find!
  • Take a personality quiz to see which historic era you belong to!
  • Earn achievements and enjoy the soundtrack, wallpapers, and more.
  • Replay your favorite mini-games and HOPs.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1328 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Labyrinths of the World: Changing the Past Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(429.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Labyrinths of the World: Changing the Past Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game..... i read all of these other game reviews and i think they give way too much info....there are morphing objects to find, and puzzle pieces also. i would go into a long detailed account, but....after you read it, what is the point in playing this game...it is a good game , snappy and the graphics are great.....and, there is a great storyline, that stays till the end....have fun gamers....
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAN YOU SAVE PETER AND SOLVE THE MYSTERY OF DEBBY? Well, it should come as no surprise that once again you play a game as a detective. This time you receive an alarming call from the director of the agency who needs your help when your friend and colleague, Peter, disappeared shortly after he searched the archives to locate several items that the agency classified as extremely dangerous. What was Peter searching for and why? After arriving at Peter’s home you come face to face with him when he goes on a rampage and tries to kill you. What has happened and why has Peter turned into a madman? Changing the Past is a very good game that allows you to travel to different times and places as you try save Peter, undo the damage he has caused, and figure out why his fiancé is pretending to be terminally ill, which is what started him on this path of destruction. Changing the Past is a game that offers almost everything I look for that, at least for me, makes a game one that I will enjoy. It has excellent graphics that are very sharp and crystal clear. I like the intense color palette the artists used to create the graphics much more than I do those in a game where everything is pink, purple and blue. The lip-synced voiceovers are generally very good, but there is one that could have been better. The game offers four modes of gameplay including a Custom Mode so you have the option to set up gameplay for the way you like to play. The full game includes 5 chapters plus the bonus game. Your tools include an interactive map and a watch that allows you to turn back time so that you can avoid dangerous situations. The HOPS are varied with some interaction required to find a few of the items. The scenes were well-crafted and most of the items were fairly easy to find even though some of them were very well hidden. Most of the HOPS were slightly interactive and it wasn’t difficult to figure out what items needed to be used and where in order to complete the scene. There is one HOP where we need to find all of the morphing objects in order to open the list of items to be found. Even though the puzzles were nothing I haven’t seen before, I still enjoyed them. There was one puzzle early in the game though that really made me very dizzy as I tried to grab the speeding letters as they went flying by. I almost skipped that one but did make it through without too much trouble. That particular puzzle might be difficult for anyone who suffers from vertigo so you might want to skip it. I am sure you will know the puzzle I am referring to as soon as you see it. A puzzle I loved involves restoring a map, but it is not as easy as it seems since it becomes progressively more difficult with each level. The CE content includes collectibles to find - figurines, artifacts and puzzle pieces. There are also achievements to earn and the other standards that we find in most CE games that include bonus gameplay, a strategy guide, replay of HOPS and mini-games, wallpapers, concept art, and music. Overall it is a decent CE package. Although I did not care for the last game in the Labyrinth series, this one is a vast improvement. I generally like games from this development team and find that in general they present a bit more challenge that is something most of us want in HOPA games. Not everyone will like this game as much as I do but I think it is excellent as I am enjoying the storyline and gameplay. There is the mystery of Debby and why she is faking her illness – or is she? My recommendation is that you try the demo to see if Labyrinths of the World Changing the Past is a game that you will also enjoy.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Collectibles I love HO games!!! Overall, this game is great! Many of the (higher rating) reviews are spot-on, so I don't see any reason to repeat them (i.e: graphics, story line, etc.). Yes, some areas are too dark. But you can't expect to wear sunglasses while playing a game....lol The only thing I didn't care for is remembering to search for the collectibles in each scene. As in the other HO games, there is an area on the bottom of the screen to let you know there is something to collect. That is very helpful. But it's not in this one. It's a little disappointing, but I do have to admit - it boosts the level of "challenging" up a notch.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Preposterous Past with the Best Bonus Chapter Ever This is quite a mixed bag; I was delighted and disappointed within short intervals. What motivated me to buy it was actually Mrs Watson. Besides her acting, which is at least an attempt not to stand about stiff like a wooden mannequin, she is the first person in a game who doesn't drop dead after having drunk a sleeping potion. She just says "I feel so sleepy, I must lie down" and leaves the room. I was impressed. Unfortunately, this was an exception. All later applied sleeping-pills let their victims slump as if hit by a bullet, in the same old stereotypical way. Through the whole game, except the bonus, we find heavy distortion and misinterpretation of history. The past has been changed, and how! Ancient Rome looks for some reason like Pompeii after the Vesuvius eruption. There was never an emperor Magnus Crassus - however Gnaeus Pompeius MAGNUS and Marcus Licinius CRASSUS built, together with Gaius Julius Caesar, the First Triumvirate. King Wilhelm, whom we meet in the Middle Ages, wears the haircut of a slave. No man of honor had short stubbles, back then. Those devs are a conundrum to me. They created the proper image of a king in the Middle Ages, that is, the king's statue right in front of the castle. But the king himself looks like a costumed grandad from nowadays. As if two completely different groups had worked on the game; excellence and absurdity go hand in hand. The “Renaissance” happens on floating islands (nice-looking nonsense, didn't bother me) and seems to be Baroque, regarding the costumes. “Our ruler” Isabel, dressed as a man, appears like an accumulation of bad taste, a fashion victim of the early Seventies (20th century). Pity, there existed such marvelous women's clothes during the Baroque. Besides, not even a leading woman would have disguised herself in men's garb. No idea why she has to be a woman at all. My guess: Domini wanted to counterbalance the fact that the player is male - and gave all the supporting roles to women :D Their execution however is again very different, from horrible to excellent. Andra, the rebel leader against Magnus Crassus, and the above mentioned Isabel are ludicrous and discrepant, from play-acting and voice over to outfit. The scientist and the hacker in the bonus chapter however are believable, interesting characters. I also was pleasantly surprised to encounter Audrey Hepburn who plays Magnus Crassus' daughter Augustine. She is enchanting; how she stumbles over the futuristic word gun powder. Too bad, she merely has one short appearance. Apart of history pranks this game also provides a broad range of absurdity in details. Peter puts on a mask - and instantly turns into a laughable fire-breather. Miss Watsons asks for a glass of water - we give her a glass of (poisoned) lemonade. An Alsatian dog – bred not before the late 19th century – appears 2000 years before his time and gives us a fresh loaf of bread. A beggar juggles with glass balls in a way which would shatter them in seconds. You will be astonished quite often. But it's nevertheless fun to play, it always held my attention. HOPs are wonderfully varied and quite a challenge. For example: detect 6 morphing objects which unlock silhouettes … of which we must find two or three items each. Not too easy, especially when we have to strain our eyes on a polished, intricately engraved silver armor or in sparsely lit corners. Sometimes HOPs are in whole scenes, and also interactive. In any case, one never gets bored. Except the the laser puzzle in the bonus chapter I found the mini games not very difficult. But I anyway don't like frustrating puzzles which are not solvable without a strategy guide. COLLECTIBLES Magical Artifacts are the most interesting. There are 18 of them, some rather well hidden, and we can read a short description for each. In a few I could find a grain of humor, but generally it's a bit a missed opportunity. Come on, DominiGames. We want some fun with our collectibles, not pseudo-scary stuff like life-draining rings and deadly flowers. We could do with a bit more irony. Like the “flustered wizard who couldn't keep up with his own thoughts”. That's a nice one. Further we collect 15 character statuettes. We can look at them in close up, but else they are boring, no background information, nothing, merely a shelf full of bric-a-brac. The 43 puzzle pieces are just here to pick up, they don't have any value. What's the point in collecting trash, when not even a puzzle or bonus HOP can be unlocked, once you found all pieces? There are 39 achievements, some rather hard to earn. But most of them are game related and not real achievements, since it's unavoidable to get them. Again, what's the point in earning achievements by following merely the game play? We also have a rather shallow personality quiz. I much appreciate the idea to add something special to a CE - however, like the magical Artifacts, these questions lacked humor. Nobody takes those quizzes seriously, so why not truly make it a joke? Now it's just like any mediocre quiz out of the yellow press. BONUS CHAPTER The ingenious bonus chapter is unfortunately short; it took me not quite an hour. It is set in 10 new locations and contains 6 puzzles and 5 HOPs, if I didn't miscount. Alas no collectibles anymore. Is there a reason why not, dear devs? However, it is the best bonus I ever played at BF. Whereas the main game is more or less just another rehashed fantasy tale in the same old same old pattern; the bonus is a genuine story. Has a plot, makes sense. Acting, VO, even the music are improved. Although the scenes (dilapidated subway tunnels, computer labs) are not too pleasant, although the HOs are full of technical stuff, microchips, plugs and surge protectors - I was completely thrilled by the storyline. SPOILER The sequel unveils the true baddie behind Debbie's erratic behavior in the main game. Debbie is an agent from the future, where they have, how could it be else, an energy crisis. However it is a faked crisis. Scientists have developed a cheap way to create alternative energy; but the big monopolist does everything in his power to suppress those developments. Cheap energy would greatly decrease his profit from selling … well, let's call it fossil fuels. Doesn't that ring a bell? It wouldn't even have been necessary to set the story into the future. Those things happen here and now. 86 percent of our energy stems from fossil fuels. We all know that these are limited. But instead of focussing on energy sources like sun or wind, the industrial states support the search after new oil sources every year with 80 billion Dollars. The energy problem is a red-hot issue and something I never would have expected in a HO game. Bravo, DominiGames! I wish, you had told the story the other way round. The energy scam deserves to be the main story. For the silly fire suit – whose purpose or relation to energy remained anyway a mystery – the bonus part would have been enough.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game, with a few fixes... Hi all! Well, we have #3 in this series...naturally I have the other two. As always, I review on the game play and not the story, as others do a much better job than I can on that part of it. At first glance, I was a bit disappointed in the colors, but as the game progressed, they seemed to clear up and were quite nice. Graphics were very clear and nice. Game play was quite good, no problems during the demo and the game fit my large screen quite well. The game is fairly quiet, but the voice overs were very good, age and character appropriate. Sound FX were well done and music wasn't bad at all. This game even has time travel, which I do enjoy now and then. You don't get tired of looking at the same scenery throughout the entire game. Warning: if you don't like bright or swirling lights, beware. This game does have it when you do the time travel. HOPs were done very well, and were a combination of interactive lists, find this to do that, riddles and find the morphing items. If you don't care for HOPs, you can switch to the match 3 game. Even though a couple of the scenes seemed a little messy, they were clean and clear and items were not difficult to find and tasks not difficult to complete. Puzzles were simple, but a couple did take me a little time to complete. SG is the standard, which I only use to make sure I have all of the collectibles. However, this time, I did have to use it. The skip button froze on the last leg of the map puzzle and I was frustrated, so I did cheat and look that one up to complete. The hint system is very helpful. In the beginning, I did a lot of running back and forth and thought maybe there was no transport feature, but it did finally show up...yay! Big time saver. The jump map was okay, but a bit cluttered. It does show you if you missed a collectible, and you can go back to get it later. Collectibles are many: 18 artifacts, 15 figurines of the characters and 41 puzzles pieces. Not sure what this does for you yet. The collectibles are not hard to find, but they also do not jump off the page at you. You will find them in various places, so be on the lookout. I do like this series. You are constantly on the move, and the story line was interesting enough to make me want to keep playing and see what happens. I think this one will appeal to all levels of players. There is enough challenge just finding the collectibles, to make this one CE worthy. Yes, I am going to add this one to my collection, if they fix the hint glitch. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but nonsensical, yet still fun. The story is some sort of a quest, chasing after your friend who has turned evil. He is supposed to be trying to save his supposedly dying fiancé, traveling though time and collecting objects to do so. And in the process, apparently, changing history. This review is based upon playing the demo + about an hour. The art is really great, in my opinion, and that is one of my favorite things. The music, ok. The main problem with the game is that it doesn't make any sense. Also, the things that you collect to use in actions that you must take to progress through the game don't make much sense, either. Hence, pretty constant use of the hint button. Plus, one puzzle was so mystifying that I took a computer snapshot of the strategy guide, fired up my second monitor (a retired TV too small for the living room but without the proper number of pixels to be a great computer monitor) and read the solution off as I clicked. And in the three step maze leading to the fiery garden, the skip wouldn't work even though it appeared in the lower right hand corner. Despite these problems, I bought the CE. The game played seamlessly other than the items mentioned above. I had a good time because the HOPs are decent and the minigames fun. Another reason I bought the CE is that the Extras are good. There are collectibles, achievements, puzzle pieces, a bonus chapter, and the usual art and music. Also, it includes my favorite feature, replayable HOPS and mini-games. Try it and see if you agree . . . beautiful but nonsensical, yet still fun.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This game is a 4.5! I quite enjoyed playing the demo of this game. The story and characters are good, puzzles are varied, and the HO scenes have a nice challenge to them. There are lots of collectibles to find, with perhaps my only quibble being that they may be just a little too easy to find. Otherwise, great game!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its Time To Fix This was a fairly enjoyable game. I think game flow was real good at times. Really enjoyed the the puzzles. Finding my way through the Labyrinth was pretty good. Would like to see a Labyrinth game where the map it still in pieces like this one and you have to solve little puzzles and HO's in different dead ends to bring the map together to tell you which path to take. Really like the puzzles in Rome. Game had some nice critter action. Goes near to the top of my to buy list but not with my favorites at top of to buy list. lol.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Enjoyable Game In This Series .... Good Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... A Nice Addition To The Series, But For Me Something Was Lacking ... Although It Was A Great Trip Back And Forth Through Time ... The Game Also Seemed To End Very Abruptly And Without The Bonus Chapter The Game Would Not Be Complete ... Worth Getting On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TRAVEL BACK IN TIME TO LOCATE “REMEDIES” FOR BOTH THE PAST AND THE PRESENT As an agent of H.E.L.P., enter a labyrinth of time to locate a fellow agent, Peter, who is missing and altering history. Engaged to “Little Debby,” a seemingly sick invalid, valiant Peter is off to cure his “sweet cupcake” by searching throughout history for three artifacts to save her life. This game will appeal to some on this site; however it does not interest me. I feel it is a slow paced game, lacking the quality of games from other developers. I my opinion, the graphics are poorly designed and seem to be a combination of several different styles with some characters looking realistic, and others looking cartoon-like. Although I opted to have the “sparkles” removed from the HOP scenes, I had “sparkles” appear on one of the HOP scenes in the demo. There are more puzzles than HOP scenes in this game; however, I felt the HOP scenes were better designed than the puzzles. Most of the puzzles in the demo are easy with a couple which are moderately difficult. These puzzles consist of moving tiles puzzles, switching puzzles, manual dexterity puzzles, and sliding tiles puzzles. I felt that two of the puzzles in the demo were poorly designed. (A) “For the birds.” One of these puzzles involves catching birds. You must collect a specific amount for each of three birds. You use a net to catch the birds by clicking on the net as the birds appear. I found this puzzle a trifle boring. There is absolutely no skill involved in this puzzle. (B) “Blurry hot mess.” In yet another puzzle you must move a series of figurines into correct position according to the pictures on a game board. However, the pictures appeared so blurry on my computer screen, I could not ascertain which figurine went with the pictures portrayed. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes were few in the demo, but I felt they were better designed than the puzzles. They include two multiple-step ones. The styles of HOP scenes include silhouette, cryptic clues, lists of items, and morphing objects. I felt that the HOP scene with morphing objects was rather well-done. EXTRAS: Collectibles include 15 statues, 18 artifacts and 41 puzzle pieces. All the collectibles are easy to locate within the scenes. There are 39 achievements in the game. You also may replay 12 mini-games and 19 HOP scenes. You have the option to take a personality quiz which I felt was slightly bizarre and completely out of place in this game. What the personality quiz has to do with this particular game is beyond me. There are morphing objects in at least one HOP scene. What is Peter’s “true love,” Debby up to? Is she really as sick as she claims? The maid feels she is faking it, but is she just a malicious gossip? Travel back in time to three time periods (Ancient Rome, The Middle Ages, and The Renaissance) to catch up with Peter, to rid these historical periods of the anachronisms perpetrated by him, and discover the history and true intent of Peter’s fiancée. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Custom Hints and Skips 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the start of the game Time Device which is a watch to slow down time 39 Achievements Collect 41 puzzle pieces Collect 15 statues Collect 18 artifacts Morphing objects Personality quiz to determine your personality. This seemed so out-of-place in this game Strategy guide Usual wallpaper, artwork, music, replay of 12 mini-games and 19 HOP scenes HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-GAMES: HOP SCENES: There are 13 HOP scenes in the game. You have the option to play a Match 3 game instead. A. Multiple step. (1) Silhouette. Collect a number of silhouetted items – not just one of the items. (2) Cryptic clues. B. List of items to locate C. Multiple step. (1) Collect morphing objects followed by (2) Silhouette items – 3 of each kind D. List of items to locate MINI-GAMES: There are 23 mini-games in the puzzle A. Switching puzzle. Place pictures into their proper location on a wall. EASY B. Moving tiles. Move figurines into the correct location based on clues on a game board. MODERATELY DIFFICULT C. Manual dexterity game. - Grab letters flying out of a vortex to spell a phrase EASY D. Manual dexterity game. Catch a number of birds of three different colors according to a number on a colored medallion. EASY E. Multiple step puzzle. 3 Sliding tiles puzzles. First locate pieces of each of 3 maps in 3 different settings. After locating all the pieces you will have a different sliding tiles puzzle to perform in order to piece each map together. INCREASES IN DIFFICULTY AS YOU PROCEED F. Moving Tiles puzzle. Rotate colored tokens to match a pattern on a picture
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They really did change the past - it's now unrecognizable I enjoy games that allow you to time travel, and when I played the demo of this and got to go to ancient Rome, I jumped in with both feet. Rome was a burning apocalypse, but, bad guys were involved, so I was ok with it. However, the medieval and Renaissance times were nonsensical in terms of actual history. The HOPS and mini-games were not terribly difficult, but they were enjoyable, and you can do match-3 on the HOPS if you want. There are collectible artifacts and puzzle pieces. The bonus game, where you go into the future and thwart another bad guy, was a lot of fun. Spoiler alert: The rest of the review is about the medieval and Renaissance time periods (after the demo), so if you don't want to know anything about the plot, skip it. The second time period we went to was medieval Europe. Not even close. Dragons and dryads? In "real" history? But I shook my head and was willing to go with it. I enjoy a good fairy tale. Then we went to the Renaissance. Floating islands? In the 17th century? This was nonsensical. It ruined what was otherwise a very enjoyable game for me. There were so many ways they could have done this in a true historical context, and I was very disappointed in their approach.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Artifacts, time travel and a mystery Labyrinths of the World: Changing the Past Based on the CE Demo Detective Peter Larrabbee has discovered that if he finds 3 artifacts, he can "help his love". Off he goes into a portal but he leaves behind a homing beacon. Your character is assigned to go to Peter's home and find out what happened to him. Graphics are sooooooooooooooo dark (tones of blue and red) and I mean V-E-R-Y dark. Voice overs were done well. Music was likeable but on a very short loop and it annoyed me after a while. You have a transportable map (has tabs for a journal which contains notes you find throughout the game) and a time device which can speed up or slow down time (I used it once during the demo). Casual/Advanced/Hardcore and Custom difficulties. HOGs varied from silhouette to find morphing objects to gain a list of items and more. There is an alternative Match 3 game (easy to play). Mini Games .... some were new ..... all were easy (except catching the flying letters - lol). I had a 'what?!?!' few moments when I started collecting 'notes' but didn't know where they went and if they were part of the CE collectibles. Finally, about mid-way through the demo, I discovered the 'notes' in a journal that you access through your map. I would have expected this to be pointed out during the 'full tutorial' but it wasn't. CE Bling: The usual fare with the addition of the following ........... * Collect 15 character statutettes * Collect 41 jigsaw puzzle pieces (several in each scene) * Collect 18 magical artifacts * Take a Personality Quiz Achievements cover a wide variety of actions ... not just mini game/hog oriented. The gist of the game is to find 3 artifacts which will restore life. Your character travels through time to find Peter Larrabbee who is looking for them and leaving a path of evil disruption in his path. You also have to find items in the past that belong in the future/present and return them. Somewhat interesting storyline but I became disinterested very early on. IMO, there were a lot of 'hmmm' moments. For instance ..... apparently, Peter put on a mask (?) which made him evil ..... hmmmm. What mask???? Did I miss it in the demo? Why is Peter after artifacts that 'restore life' for his fiancee when she's quite alive and doesn't need her life restored? hmmmm. In another instance, one character asked you for a drink of water .... you were given a poisoned glass of lemonade by another character ..... you then gave the LEMONADE to the first character who remarked that the WATER was bitter and probably poisoned. Why give lemonade to someone who wants water???? And why refer to the lemonade as 'water'???? Several hmmmms here. And it just goes on and on. For these reasons .... and more .... this will not be a purchase for me. ENJOY!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok I admit that I was drawn in enough during the demo to purchase. Should have waited for a better sale. (or just completely waited to use a bonus card on the SE) It's really rather hard to pin-point where this game went "meh" but I think it was the HOS. During the demo we had some good "find and replace", highly interactive and fun scenes which then all turned to lists, or, even worse, "find all morphs before you get the list" lists. Jeez. I played mostly the rather terrible match-3's for the last half of the game and all of the bonus just to avoid this clap-trap. This series has never been known for its difficulty, and this episode is no different #not that they can't be fun otherwise#. These games are very story-driven and this one had me scratching my head, frankly. POTENTIAL SPOILER: I don't understand what the Renaissance has to do with floating islands; makes no sense. Or wood nymphs in Medieval times. Maybe that's what finally killed it for me - entering "time period" worlds that were fantastical #except for the first one, mostly#. Pick a plot line for pete's sakes. As always, happy gaming All, and to each his own!! :-D
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from an ok game Its Ok but oh no! - more portals... how I hate them.. the voices were truly terrible, Game play was OK but as soon as I saw the main guy throwing fire around wildly and laughing manically I knew it was not for me. So only played 10 or 15 mins.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hidden object game It is fine until the last map and I could not, no matter what, decipher it. I gave up and deleted it. I would not buy this game.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Debby Downer This game had real potential in the beginning but quickly lost it's steam once I entered the portal to Ancient Rome. I found the tasks to be mundane and I grew weary of collecting what seemed like hundreds of collectibles in each and every scene. The storyline is nothing new, fellow detective Peter Larrabee has stolen very powerful artifacts and is using them to travel to different time periods (Ancient Rome, Renaissance, Middle Ages) to find a cure for his supposedly terminally ill fiance, Debby, Surprise! You find an Amulet that can speed up or slow down time for short periods of time, you first try it out on a door mechanism that has chomping steel teeth moving at lightning speed. I don't know about you, but I'd wanna test that amulet out on something a little less life threatening first, how long do the effects last? Do I really want to risk loosing my entire hand first try? There is an overabundance of collectibles to find in just about every scene, 41 Puzzle Pieces, Character Statues, Magical Artifacts, and even Journal pages tucked nice and neatly into every nook and cranny you uncover. There are also a ton of Achievements to earn, nearly 40 of them. You can answer a few questions in the Personality Quiz section to find out which era suits your personality best, mine was the Middle ages, brutal! The Hidden Object Scenes aren't terrible, but are super simple, and nothing out of the ordinary. There are Silhouetted shape finds where you have to find multiples of each shape, and Morphing Object finds, interactive list finds. You can opt for a Match 3 game instead of the HOP's. The Mini Games are for the most part way too easy, or just annoying. Here are brief descriptions of some of the games you will encounter during the demo: 1) Arrange photos so they match the positions shown in the main picture. 2) Complete images by sliding tokens to correct slots. 3) Arrange figurines according to their historical periods. (difficult to see images) 4) Click on a net to catch birds in the numbers and colors shown. 5) A multi-layered puzzle where you find map fragments then arrange them in various puzzle styles, swap strips, sliding pieces, and swapping upper and lower segments. This Collector's Edition has 19 Wallpapers, 39 Achievements, 12 Concept Art pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 12 replayable Mini Games, 19 replayable Hidden Object Puzzles, 18 Magical Artifacts to collect, 15 Character Statues, 41 Stained glass Puzzle Pieces, a Personality Quiz, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Peter Is Missing, But Do I Really Want to Find Him? You are sent by your detective bureau boss to check on Peter, a friend and colleague who may have gone off the rails. You find a key he hid for you. You enter the house to be greeted by the maid with earbuds that are playing loud music that kept her from hearing you. Also in the house is Peter's fiance, Debbie, in a wheelchair. Oddly, that new fiance didn't hear you either - or did she? Right after you meet her, Debbie hands you a beverage which you carry off to the maid. You neglect to tell Debbie that you will not be imbibing. Lucky you! The maid heads for a nap as soon as she drinks the "bitter" water. You start out to investigate - an investigation that will take you to different times and places in history. Right here is where I usually go through the Good Stuff and the Bad Stuff, but the BFG autoedit function did not like my common English, so to appease it, I dropped the entire section. Trust me, there were the usual game elements, just not great game features or story. I just can't get into this story/game without some compelling hook, be that a new game element, intriguing story, or innovative puzzles or mini-games. One of the good facets of the Labyrinths games has been an exploration of another time and place, but this has also been the game's weakness when the history or legend was treated in an off-hand or slighting manner with no attention to detail. This time I'm just confused by a game that seems so far out of the paths this series of games took previously. No Sale. And I can't recommend what I won't buy.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Labyrinth: You Can Check Out But You Can Never Leave Yesterday I wrote about Hidden Expedition: Fountain of Youth, heaping high praise on it. My, how quickly things can change in a day! Labyrinths of the World: Changing the Past is a hot mess. Like Hidden Expedition: Fountain of Youth, there is much to do while "Changing the Past." The similarity ends there. If you get a kick out of left-clicking on your mouse, you'll love this game. And your "hit rate" will be high: I realized early on that everywhere and every time I clicked i either collected a figurine or a puzzle piece or I found inventory objects or ignited several fires which came blazing out of roofs. Just click and something happens. There's a VERY complex...and incomprehensible story line to Labyrinths of the Past. In the hour I played I... a. Encountered a gossipy maid, Mrs. Watson?, who dislikes... b. ...her employer's very chipper, yet wheelchair-confined, fiancé who is allegedly FAKING A FATAL ILLNESS (and I thought that only happened on Law and Order SVU)... c. ...causing my friend, Peter, the master of the Mansion, to search the world over for a cure for Debby's Downer of a Disease, even though he has suddenly, and inexplicably, become evil...a result of donning a mask according to the protagonist (gamer) which also causes fire to come out of Peter's fingertips at will...after which I... d. ...pulled a thorn out of a dog's paw, for which the pooch rewarded me with a batard of freshly baked bread (an incredible achievement, really...I can't cook a thing when I have a thorn in my foot)... e. ...which was very useful as I then transported back in time from present day USA to the ancient Roman Empire (in the time of Magnus Crassus (The Great Fat One) WITH THE BREAD that... f. ...I gave to an old, hungry, invalid who lives on the street...who... g. ...was promptly arrested by the Roman guards when they realized the bread was HOT (I'm telling you, that dog really appreciated me removing the thorn from his paw) and deduced that it had to be stolen because he doesn't have a kitchen...but he does have balls... h. ..,because, in reality, though he is not a baker, he is an accomplished juggler, who offered to distract the Roman guards, thereby facilitating my escape, once I supplied him with one blue ball and one yellow ball. Busy, hunh? And, not just collecting things, but doing things...at home and abroad, today and 2000 years ago. If you like to collect lots of THINGS and like to expand your inventory,, you're going to love this game... I do not.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Developers of the World: Change Your Formula Labyrinths of the World: Changing the Past CE Review based on full game + bonus chapter + extras PROLOGUE... Not an all-time great game. The storyline should have been fleshed out more, and gameplay should have been more challenging. The collectibles should have unlocked bonus gameplay instead of merely display screens. Just mediocre. ONCE UPON A TIME... Peter, a fellow agent, has gone rogue to save Debby, the woman he loves. But according to Peter’s housekeeper, Debby is faking her illness. That’s not stopping Peter from traveling into the past to retrieve three artifacts that will give him the power to cure her. Unfortunately, these artifacts are extremely powerful and can take over a weak person, turning them to evil. You’ve been tasked with catching up with Peter and retrieving the three artifacts. Now, your realize you’d also better keep your eye on Debby and discover whether or not she has an ulterior motive. PLAY THE GAME... In addition to searching Peter’s house for clues, you’ll travel to three fantasy versions of historical periods: Ancient Rome, the Middle Ages, and the Renaissance. All three eras are experiencing the effects of Peter’s interference in his search for the relics, and you’ll have to restore the balance. HO scenes are all easy; objects are not actually hidden. Themes include interactive list; silhouette lists in singles, pairs, and triples; find and use; and find morphing objects to reveal the interactive list. Mini-games are mostly easy with a few that are of medium difficulty. They include: • Multiple jigsaw puzzles: swap stripes, slide stripes, rotate pieces, concentric circles. • Plug wires into numbered terminals to match the totals on four batteries…so, basic addition. • Given a phrase, click on its letters which zoom at you from a whirling maelstrom. You don’t have to click on them in order, so this is quite simple. • On a three-dimensional board, slide armored figurines around until they’re all placed within the correct era. • On a circular board, place the given dragon eyes on the spots in the correct places to complete the pattern. The pattern that each eye represent doesn’t become visible until the eye moves over a spot. • Two similar puzzles where you program the character’s journey first, then press play to see if you’re correct. SIGHTSEEING... If you’re willing to suspend your disbelief and accept historical anachronisms and fantastic elements, the graphics are done well. The use of color and the attention to detail are spectacular. Animation is smooth, and NPCs move in a relatively human manner. SOUNDBOARD... This game seemed quieter than most, as the music was quite dynamic. There wasn’t a lot of variety, but environmental sounds were good. Voiceovers were just ok; a few were extremely melodramatic. TOOLBOX... Interactive map that transports and indicates areas with a current objective. Time device that speeds up and slows down time. Lockable inventory panel with plus items. OH BOTHER! No technical difficulties on my iMac running OS 10.11.3. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY... In the bonus chapter, travel to the future and free its society from a greedy power company. Replay HO scenes and mini-games. Collect puzzle pieces, character figurines, and magical artifacts (for no apparent reason). Take a personality quiz (which concluded that I belong in the Renaissance). There’s also the SG, performance achievements, and the developer’s portfolio of wallpapers, concept art, and music. EPILOGUE... The storyline left a lot of questions unanswered, I thought. Just how were these artifacts supposed to help a terminally ill woman, given what they did? What use were they, separately, to the three eras? I also felt that the main game ended much too abruptly. Once again, we have a game falling into the category of “lots of time spent on graphics, medium amount of time spent on storyline, very little time spent on actual gameplay.” HO scenes and mini-games were simple, and mini-games were mostly retreads. Honestly, I wouldn’t be at all sad if I never saw another virtual jigsaw puzzle again in my entire life. I also don’t see a reason to include collectibles that do nothing. I mean, I spent extra time looking for puzzle pieces, figurines, and magical artifacts…for what? So I could look at them once the game was over? Collecting them should have unlocked more gameplay! And we should be able to go back and get any we missed. I don’t know…it wasn’t a horrible game. It was just “meh.”
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really NOT for me Only played the Demo and have not and most probably will not finish it. The story line is mindless The graphics are ok but too dark for my tastes The game was slow slow slow The repetitive pick up pieces of maps .... well ... what can i say : other than .....totally repetetive The few HOG i played were so-so and not at all challenging The map was bizzare All in all, from the short time i managed to stay with it, i found this game to be a thoughtless no brainer. I would certainly not pay a cent to play more of what i experienced in the demo. and, of course i DO NOT recommend it. Not much more to say ! Trouble is that lately players are being offered a series of sequels that are unchallenging and repetitive and i'm desperately hoping that we will sooner or later get some games where creativity replaces constant clicking. I'd like to find games to buy that i can really enjoy (midnight calling - jeronimo was a pleasure to play for example !!!) I don't mind spending money on a good game but am certainly not paying CE prices for this !!
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Real Snoozer I've never written a review before, but this game was just SO BAD that I almost slept through it. I only kept playing because I was hoping it might possibly get somewhat better. It makes no sense, it was the most boring game I have ever bought. The acting was absolutely dismal. I won't be buying any more of this series. I'm a big fan of MCF, guess I got spoiled. I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-03-04
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_24000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Labyrinths of the World: Changing the Past Collector's Edition

The past isn’t set in stone. Now’s your chance to change it!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.