Hidden Expedition: The Fountain of Youth Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Hidden Expedition: The Fountain of Youth Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(340.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix proudly presents the next installment of the popular Hidden Expedition series! While supervising a restoration project in Sigiriya, your fellow H.E.L.P. agents have gone missing! Follow in the path of Ferdinand Magellan's historic voyage to locate your coworkers, and uncover what Aturnin's crew is really looking for. Travel the world in this compelling hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Go back in time as one of Magellan's crew in the bonus game!
  • Collect souvenirs from your trip!
  • Dig up fun facts about Magellan's voyages!
  • Get the available Strategy Guide!
  • Enjoy wallpaper and additional game art!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 776 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: The Fountain of Youth Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(340.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Hidden Expedition: The Fountain of Youth Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yaaaay! Based on the trial this is a perfect game and a sure buy for me. The Hidden Expedition series are the best and when a new one shows up I feel like a kid on Christmas morning! They are adult games with real life scenarios chock full of believable characters. Glorious graphics, collectibles, etc. For a full review refer to pennmom36 who always writes great reviews . I highly recommend this game!!!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fist city with that man POW! Right in the kisser Awesome game. Has high pack adventure, good characters, nice cut scenes, collectible emblem type cd and what looks to be like cogs. So collect both those. Morphing object in the working HO's. Fast paced, not to hard, Good play though game flow, critter action, and a good jump map. Hidden Expedition just keeps getting better.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix totally blew my mind with another epic expedition..... I completed this outstanding adventure and I am proud to be a recruit of Hidden Expedition League of Preservation (H.E.L.P) This is a gorgeous and thrilling HOPA which you absolutely must experience. Beautiful exploration,In Hidden Expedition 10: The Fountain of Youth a group, financed by a secretive shady businessman named Dario Sabas Aturnin, obtained all necessary permits to do the restoration of the ancient city of Sigiriya in Matale District, Sri Lanka. Three H.E.L.P. agents were supervising their work, but two months after the beginning of the restoration process contact with them was lost. You are sent to Sri Lanka to find out, what happened with them, armed with your new H.E.L.P., useful in any investigation. When your plane lands near the palace plateau, the first person you met was some muscle of Dario Sabas Aturnin that tried to knock you out! What’s going on, where are the H.E.L.P. agents and how all these strange events are connected with the legend of The Fountain of Youth, one drop from which may make anyone young again? Rumors said that it was situated in Sigiriya Palace, so maybe you are going to find it during this incredible HOPA! Highly recommend for gamers of all levels of play!!!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game liked everything about the game
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Expedition: The Fountain of Youth Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from H.E.L.P. is on the way! This team put out another blockbuster. I love, love, love this series. This team did a superior job on this game. The story makes you want to see what happens, the VO's are awesome, the cutscenes are high quality, and this time Sam stays awake and doesn't get knocked out. There aren't no animal helpers (even though I love them), and no gadgets. To me this is a must play if you want a good game to sink your teeth into. Story: This time you and your H.E.L.P. agent are on a mission to get your co-workers back. Magellan's team kidnapped them. Sam calls you and tells you to find out what exactly is going on while he sends a chopper to rescue the other team members. Aturnin's guys are in search of the fountain of youth and are trying to stop the H.E.L.P. agents from getting in the way. We have to see if we can uncover it first. This Dana Creed (who used to be a H.E.L.P. agent gone rogue), is heading the operation. At the end of the demo we leave our Agent in some sort of temple buried under sand only with a hand and arm sticking out. Graphics: Really gorgeous. I would just stop every now and then and just look at the view. Mini Games: Nice variety made for this game. I really enjoyed playing them. HOG's: Frags, list and some other varieties, really fun. Map: It shows you the indicators and what to do next as well as being a jump map. When you press on the place you want to go, look to the right and click the circle. All in all a very very fun game. Kudos to the team for a job well done. I highly recommend this game. Sue
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Of My Faves! The Hidden Expedition series is one of my favorites, and Fountain of Youth is no exception! The graphics/colors are gorgeous, and the game is challenging. I turn sounds off on any game, so I can't comment on that. As usual for Hidden Expedition's later games, this is not the traditional HOG, it incorporates seek-and-find and the mini games are pretty challenging! I played to the end of the demo before my hour was up pretty easily, and was disappointed when the game ended. I'll definitely be buying the collector's edition to be able to play to the end!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FOUNTAIN OF YOUTH PROVES THAT THE BAR CAN BE RAISED. AN AWESOME GAME! As an agent of the prestige Hidden Expedition team you have been called upon to investigate the loss of communication with three HELP agents who were overseeing an archeologic reconstruction site in Sri Lanka that is being financed by a very shady businessman Darius Aturnin. As you arrive at the site you learn that the agents have been captured so now you are on a rescue mission. It soon becomes apparent that more is going on at the site than originally suspected. Will you be able to save the agents and find out what Aturnin is hoping to find at the site? So ditch those expensive anti-aging products, you might just find the mythic Fountain of Youth as you do some globe hopping in this terrific new Hidden Expedition game! Fountain of Youth has wonderful graphics and top-notch voiceovers. There is my favorite custom setting so I am happy. Tools include the HELP box where you will gather fact cards and other information about your mission. There is an interactive map to help you keep track of locations After playing so many HOPA games it is not often that I am surprised by the HOPS but all I can say is that this awesome and creative development team has once again raised the bar. The HOPS are varied, interactive and many contain mini-games. I am very impressed and found the HOPS to be excellent. Not only are the HOPS awesome the puzzles are terrific and some of them are quite challenging. AGAIN, I am amazed that this developer just keeps raising the bar and creating such wonderful games. There is no need to tell you all the details of the puzzles and HOPS since discovery is more fun so I will leave it to others to let you know what to expect. There is a lot of CE content that includes collectibles and morphing objects. You are going to need to keep your eyes open on this one because the morphing objects are not all found in the usual places. Aside from the bonus game and strategy guide there are many extras included so Fountain of Youth is a great CE value. The Hidden Expedition series has always been a favorite of mine with some of the games being better than others. The Fountain of Youth is probably going to be right up there at the top of the list because it proves that this game developer keeps stretching their creativity to give us what we want in games. All that is left to do now is grab a cup of coffee and play this awesome game! Happy gaming everyone: what a great way to kick off the games for 2016!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome adventure Great game, enjoyed every scene and plan on playing it all over again. Worth the CE price.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Eipix game beautiful locations fun game and don't miss the extra video ...
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME ADVENTURE!!!!! Simply loved the storyline, travelling to different exotic locales and the characters superb!!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as others but still ok After hearing/reading about how the history is wrong I was not really wanting to get this but had a free coupon for CE so I did. I have all the others in this series which is another reason I got it. The graphics, music, sound are all just amazing & beautiful but the storyline is not really there except in bits & pieces. It could have been much better done, this isn't as good as Solomon's Crown or Smithsonian Castle but it isn't their worst either. The puzzles & mini games are good, not tough or really challenging but good & I'm glad they put some regular HOS in instead of just the pics that this + that is what cuz sometimes they don't match with what it is & it is hard to figure out at times. I love the fact cards & the history they tell but I have heard that in this instance a lot of the history is wrong & if so they need to fix it & also the fact cards this time were really a lot of duplicate types of info so not really interesting as far as others in previous games The bonus chapter I was hoping might make a bit more sense but again not too much & not worth the price of buying the CE Is it worth the 2 credits or money for the CE? Not really, even having the whole series this is one that would be better getting a SE or using a free credit coupon, tho if ya go by the art & graphics it is amazingly worth it but you can't just go by that. Eipix needs to get back to how they were with their previous stuff & stop trying to put out so many games in a yr which end up not so well done rather then a few games each yr that are awesome, fun, logical, interesting & challenging
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the main game A really good main game. Storyline engaging, lots to do and puzzles were challenging IMO. What let it down for me was the bonus chapter...I am not interested in what happened before the main game, so dislike it when this is what the bonus chapter consists of...personal thing, so may not put others off buying the CE.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fountain of Youth is a Fountain of Fun Like it's more recent iterations, this Hidden Expedition, The Fountain of Youth is very promising. I've completed the hour-long free trial on a MacBook Pro using OS 10.9.5. After a couple of initial entries in the genre in 2011 and 2012, this series took a serious turn for the better. Not only is Hidden Expedition a winning series, but Eipix regularly introduces multiple games each year since 2012. I feel like the winner in the production schedule: In my review of Smithsonian Hope Diamond I referred to the game as "exceptional" and I suggested that "dawn is rarely so prosperous" in my review of Dawn of Prosperity. The quality of Fountain of Youth is very similar to these other editions. FUN FACTOR Although my strong preference is for games weighted toward mini-puzzles rather than HOS, I find Fountain is a crazy fun game with LOTS to do. There are many items to collect, each helping to move the game forward. The items come quickly and they aren't contrived (any more than any HOG is contrived just because it is what it is...). I think it's the rapidity of items that makes this so exciting. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY What you see: The visuals are fantastic. Colors are vibrant. Unlike Ravenhearst, this game isn't under a dark and cloudy sky, but in the bright light of day (at least at the beginning). Items are very well drawn...so well drawn that at times they look more like photos than computer generated drawings. Hidden object scenes, there are 17 of them, are not junk piles. Items are well-named. What you hear: I was immediately impressed by the audio portion of the game. The soundtrack is excellent. The game is not dreary and neither is the music. It's lively and it communicates the excitement and urgency I felt playing the game. The voice actors are also quite good. The characters are not just reading words but putting real feeling into them without being over-dramatic. Bad guys sound like bad guys and the good guys sound like they're defending all that's right with the world. Finally, the sound effects are the best I've ever heard. I could actually hear a fire crackling...and it isn't over done. A yipping monkey (if that's what monkeys do) sounds real. Flowing water sounds like flowing water. While I realize that the art and science of sound effects has progressed dramatically, I haven't heard many examples of this progress in hidden object/puzzle/adventure games. Sound effects are much better than good in Fountain of Youth. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE It's here where I find that a higher degree of difficulty would have yielded a Five Star rating. HOG: As I wrote earlier, the scenes are well-drawn and not junk piles. The items are difficult to find as result of good blending not because they're unidentifiable. Mini-Puzzles: There are a variety but they aren't particularly puzzling. I haven't yet played a game that's a new idea. All are recycled versions of well-familiar games. Not only are they retreads, but, so far, they aren't as difficult as some of their predecessors. I'm hoping that the farther I get in this game I'll encounter a few games that are new and tough. Collectibles: There are 41 collectibles, one in each scene. They are exceptionally well-placed. In fact, I think they're the best "hidden" collectibles I've encountered. They aren't hidden in stupid places...they're in clear view...and obvious..ONCE YOU FIND THEM. There are also "fact cards" which teach fun facts about the voyages of Ferdinand Magellan. Do you remember your grade school and high school history/geography? Magellan was the first to circumnavigate the earth. There's a lot of rich material in these fact cards. Difficult to find, however, they are not. Storyline: This game is an excellent example of what can happen when a good story meets up with good gaming. As with their the earlier Eipix Expedition games, Fountain of Youth is based, at least nominally, on historical events. I think this typically a good starting point for a great game. The game's fiction is a group of "bad guys" who are disrupting the restoration of artifacts at Sigiriya. Sigiriya is an ancient city/palace in the Central Province of Sri Lanka. Three "good guys" from H.E.L.P. (Hidden Expedition League of Preservation) have been taken captive by the "bad guys" (ok, two bad guys and one bad "gal") and my job (your job) as the protagonist, is to find the captive colleagues, avoid the criminals and find out exactly why they're disrupting the whole project. This Collector's Edition has all the the things you'd expect to find: the "who cares?" assortment of screen savers, re-playable music, etc.; a bonus chapter in which the protagonist is a member of Magellan's crew; an ordinary and unexciting list of achievements; the two sets of collectibles; an integrated strategy guide; and, a transporting map. Do you need to buy the Collector's Edition? Is it worth it? Should you wait for the SE? Well, here's my calculation: a. There have been a couple of Ravenhearst series games (both exceptional, in my opinion) recently. Both are very dark. The Dalimars are evil doers with warped minds. Expedition has bad guys, but they aren't psychopaths (they're just sociopaths). Verdict: Expedition is just the right change of pace now and a great way to start the new gaming year. b. As mentioned earlier, while the mini-puzzles could have used an infusion of difficulty, the HOGs and collectibles are very fine and quite challenging. Also, my experience is that the bonus chapters in Expedition games are excellent. Verdict: The extras in Fountain justify a purchase NOW. c. I live in the San Francisco Bay Area and even though we've had a protracted drought, the rain has been falling steadily for a week. (I hope there's an "El Nino" based game!). It's been a pleasure to see the bright blue skies of Fountain of Youth. Verdict: Fountain is just the cure for Rainy Days and Mondays. BUY IT NOW!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game in the series I really enjoy this game. I have played other HE games and this one is just as good. The puzzles are little too easy but that would be my only complaint.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game, interesting story... Hi all! Hope you had a great holiday. After spending Christmas Day in ER with the flu, all is well and now that our guest have gone, I am back to normal and catching up. As always, I review on the game play and not the story line. Others do a much better job than I can on that part of the game. This makes #10 in this series. No, I don't have them all, I only have 6. I like this series and was excited to beta test this one a few months ago. I was a little disappointed and gave it a 3.75 at that time, but it looks like the devs paid attention to the suggestions and cleaned this one up. Graphics and animation were nice. The colors are bright and clear. Game play was very good with no problems at all and the scene fit my large screen quite nicely. Voice overs are well done. I especially like the sound FX...animal sounds, jungle sound, bugs, etc. Not a lot of dialog, but the SFX make up for it. The music is nice and soothing and fit the scenery and game quite well. HOPs are very clean and clear and you do have morphing objects in them, so be on the look out. I frequently forget to look for them. I didn't see many HOPs in the demo, nor were there a lot of puzzles. What we have it well done, not difficult, but some do take a bit of time and thought to complete. The fist punch puzzle was so simple, my grandson did it and he's 6. I didn't care much for the map, too plain and too many objectives opened at the same time, making it a little confusing as to where to go next. Hint system is helpful, but occasionally tells you to move on. It does transport to longer locations. I prefer this over the map any day. Didn't bother with the SG, since it didn't show the collectibles. I only use it to make sure I have them all and not for game play. The only collectibles I found are 41 signs that actually look like very large medallions to me. Some are tucked into items, but most are very easy to spot. We also have 20 fact cards that give you more information on the areas we visit and things we see. These also are not difficult to find. This game wasn't all that challenging, but I found it to be interesting enough to make me want to see how it plays out. I think it has just enough to make it CE worthy. This one should appeal to all levels of players. Since the devs "fixed" the beta, I have upgraded this one to a 4.0. I seldom give 5 stars to any game, unless it is exceptional. This game is not, but I do like it, so yes, I am going to add this one to my ever growing collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... This Is A Great Addition To This Series Of Games & By Far The Best Yet ... It Had A Real Feel Of Adventure About It, Almost As Good As Some TV Series' I Could Mention ... Some Nice Multi-Depth HOG's, But Did Grow A Little Tired Of The Puzzles ... Well Worth Getting On A Special Deal For The Extra Bonus Game ...
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally !! A game with an actual storyline. The search for the fountain of youth and the turtles who lead them there. I enjoyed this one. Some of the mini games were fun, it had morphing items in the HO scenes and you stayed involved in the storyline all the way through. It could have used a few extras like a match 3 to play as an alternative to the HO's and some funky achievements but all in all it was a pretty well put together game. Nothing unexpected here. You are the HELP agent on an assignment. Another decent game in the series. If you have played any of the others then you know what to expect here.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thank you for this game A couple of challenges that I had to work at. The graphics were absolutely exquisite, a couple that were not available as screen savers I wish they were, the Turkish themes are just the best yet in a game, the colors and textures were amazing. Good stuff!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great Hidden Expeditions Game The H.E.L.P. team is back again with another great expedition. I really enjoyed the game but there were some areas that just seemed to drag. I did not like the ending of the bonus chapter. I felt it just sort of kept me hanging. All in all, a really terrific game with lots to do and many locations to visit. Some of the puzzles were new to me and had me working a while to solve them. Thanks to the guide in which I had to rely on from time to time. Looking forward to the next Hidden Expedition.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Am I the only one who sees the huge mistake? I normally do not leave a review until I've played the whole game but in this case I have no intention of buying this game so I'll leave my review now. I am so heartbroken over this, I've been so looking forward to another Hidden Expedition game since I've loved them all so much. Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Castle and the Hope Diamond are still my top all time favorite games. I really did not like this game for many reasons the most glaring of which is the whole storyline is wrong wrong wrong! Juan Ponce De Leon looked for the fountain of youth not Magellan! Magellan is most notable for circumnavigating the globe! Have they stopped teaching history in schools? Did the developers do any research before making this game? Obviously not! This is a big deal to me and I'm sure others who study and/or enjoy history! kandinsky's review up above brilliantly states exactly the things I dislike about this game. I guess I'm going to be in the minority here but outside of the huge historical mistake I really didn't like the game. It was basically the same old same old, pick something up put it here, find a zipper pull or paperclip, this is rusty blah blah.. Not very much creativity nor was it very interesting. I was also a bit put off by the story line when the women somehow manages to take out a full grown man who appears to be a tough former marine with one punch! Please ladies don't try that at home it probably won't end well. As per usual grown men have to be rescued by a women after being capture, yes you guessed it by a women. Really? Am I the only women who's bothered by this constant type of story line? Everything looked good, I'll give them that, but there was zero creativity in this game. I think they need to team up with the Smithsonian or Big Fish or somebody who can write a compelling story and let Eipix do the graphics! It was nice looking but maybe just a bit overdone, all the gold and bright yellow was really hard on my peepers and I ended up with a headache. I'm just really disappointed in the storyline, maybe it gets better after the demo? I know Dawn of Prosperity did so hopefully we will get some reviews from people who have played the whole game. If that's the case I will retry and re-review when the SE edition comes out. I wanted to give it a 1 star for all the reasons stated above and more, but I'll give it 3 stars since I did love all the previous games and I know how much hard work goes into making these games. Storyline is still get an awful rating above. I truly hope it does get better after the demo and it will earn this 3 star rating!
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I still like the old ones! I fear I will be in the minority here, but I did not really enjoy the demo of this game. Hidden Expeditions are my favourite, but I really disliked the way this one was written. Every time you look at areas where there are things to do and cog wheels turn, if you click on the cog wheels to see what you are going to need phrases like "I will have to think this through" or "What can I do here?" come up. "Let's see" was the most annoying though. Since the item you needed wasn't very obvious, I found this totally irritating! Of course, the graphics are of the blow-your-mind, spectacular kind, it is well worth it to play the demo just to look at them. There are a lot of things to look for, almost too many. I kept forgetting to look for the morphing objects. The story is fairly good, but I found too much dialogue. I hate getting the information on the phone. I think it just breaks up the flow of the game. You don't need that info, anyway. I did like the one super puzzle in the demo. Very challenging! Try it for yourself, of course, but I don't think I will be buying this one.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing New Here For the New Year I have almost all of the Hidden Expedition Games. I wanted this to be like a couple of the earlier ones with a story I wanted to devour and great game play. Maybe next time. You are a H.E.L.P. agent sent to check on three agents who have not been in contact with headquarters. Most of the details are fuzzy at best, but there are bad guys, explosions, and menace in the air. Good Stuff: Game-play moved along, HOPs were of varied sorts, mini-games were average, a multi-stage puzzled - one of many puzzles - was as aggravating as I usually find them. Story was minimal, but at least you did not crash to get to the site of the agents' disappearance. There are four levels of game-play including custom and the usual CE bling to round out the package. Bad Stuff: For good or bad, I think we all expect more from these devs, something innovative and different, or, at least, a decent story. It was OK, but not as good as some of the earlier Hidden Expedition games. Once again I find myself putting a game on my "Buy" list mostly because it is the next in a long series of which I own most of the games. And, eventually, I will get this game, on sale, to add to all the Hidden Expedition games in my collection. I wish I was looking to buy the next great game in the series instead of just the next game. Please try this one for yourself before you buy, as perhaps I'm jaded after all the recent disappointing series games.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same old, same old.... I have been looking for something interesting to buy, I got this one ,half off and I cannot seem to care enough to finish it. I am still looking for something modern and fun and this is not it....Half price or not, if you don't get into it, you just click on the hint button furiously and it becomes quiet boring.....So I hope this New year will bring us something better , full price but better!!!! KOMON !!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmmm... I've always enjoyed the Hidden Expedition games, but this one drags, it's not up to their usual standard and I find myself thinking 'oh come on, just get it finished'. Now that's sad for what should be as good as all the previous Hidden Expedition games. Neither did I like we found ourselves in a laboratory where they were obviously studying tortoises. It felt threatening. I don't know about anyone else, but I tend to cringe at laboratories that deal with animals. The game was okay, but no, not their best effort.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bland i was not going to play this game because it is an EIPIX....it was ok, nothing great. the puzzles were very easy.the storyline did stay for the whole game. just a bland game.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3/5 Didn't finish. Got stuck on puzzle where you have to rotate red/green balls into their proper place.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened to this wonderful series? I just don't really know what has happened to Eipix (Developer of this game). NO lip synch graphics - and they used to pride themselves on the live-action video characters. No more. That was really their original niche, their particular unique flair, their raison d'etre. Apparently all flushed down the toilet, really a couple of games ago, but most missed in this series sequel. There is just nothing here to hold my interest, certainly no unique gameplay twists, just the same old stuff that has been beaten into dust well over a year or more ago. There was one kinda fun thing that I won't reveal because it's sort of a spoiler, but that was it. I didn't even make it through the end of the trial - and I always gut this stuff out. To each her/his own of course, but this developer needs to take a long vacation and figure out what they want to do because this game really is just a faint shadow of prior episodes.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Embarrassingly careless storyline I never fully admired the little boy who pointed out that the emperor had no clothes, perhaps he was too literal minded and spoiled the world for others? Yet I find myself sort of in that position with this story. Where to begin? Perhaps read a simple account of Ferdinand Magellan's life at wikipedia or the like and keep it at hand as you play this game. You will see that we have not just exploration of possibilities in his life but a total ignoring of the life he actually lived and the substitution of someone in another world who made a very different voyage with very different purpose. There is no attempt, even a fanciful one,to explain why Magellan did not die in battle with the Lapu Lapu as survivors reported. I think the reason must be the assumption that we don't care or know anything about history? Ponce de Leon? Magellan? Who cares? Similarly the city Magellan launched from, Seville, is repeatedly pronounced as if it rhymes with "level" as in "the Barber of Sevel". Again an assumption of a not caring target group of players. The story repeats a pattern of previous Hidden Expeditions in which almost until the end the heroine is thwarted but never finished off at every turn, making both the good and bad guys seem ridiculously inept. I find that all somehow not acceptable. There is less there also than meets the eye in game play, a variety of HOGs but nothing new, colorful graphics but not somehow to my eye beautiful, puzzles ranging from easy to harder ones I skipped being a little burned out on puzzles maybe. You may enjoy it and I do not want to dismiss the enjoyment of players who enjoyed, or will enjoy ,this game, but to warn off some who might not.
Date published: 2016-01-09
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_24025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: The Fountain of Youth Collector's Edition

There’s more to this restoration project than meets the eye.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.