Subject 13

Subject 13

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.10 GB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Meet Franklin Fargo, a quiet physics professor. Franklin has led a lonely and bitter existence ever since his fiancée Sophie died. She was killed in a holdup in which he was supposed to be the victim.

One morning, he wakes up in the middle of an underground scientific facility that has been abandoned. His only link with the outside world is a voice that calls him "Subject 13".

His goal: Escape from the place he's trapped in, and learn more about why he's been imprisoned.

  • Original plot
  • Stunning 3D rendering
  • Intuitive interface
  • Progressive difficulty
  • Quality dubbing

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2131 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Subject 13

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(1.10 GB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Subject 13 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Now this what I call a game. Lots of head scratching and putting puzzle pieces together. Searching for clues. Love the book with its mysteries. Thank you Big Fish for the wonderful puzzle games that have been showing up lately. I hope to see more games like this. Keep them coming.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something To Really Think About Agree with pennmom. The kind of game I like. Needs thinking about and using logic to progress.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game and a Real Bargain to boot.. This game reminds me of Facility 47. I like that there is no strategy guide and no hints. It just makes you apply logical thinking and grey matter to complete the tasks at hand. Very intriguing and compelling. Brilliant game Bigfish!!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELCOME SUBJECT 13 HOW DO YOU FEEL? I'm betting this game will be hated by many gamers, and loved by hardcore gamers looking for a challenge. This game isn't going to hold your hand, and it's not going to have any sparkling HO's, the puzzles you need to solve in order to escape, will require you to solve it using neurons and logic, there's no Strategy Guide safety net. The graphics are basic and honestly ugly, but that's because you aren't locked up in an elegant mansion filled with colorful butterflies. The mechanics will drive you just as mad as the Professor of research, but the storyline will intrigue you so much, you'll put up with all the madness, and frustration! To navigate your way through this old school sci-fi adventure, you need to click and hold the right mouse button, and scan the area, this isn't a point and click game, and you can look all around you, up, down, left, right and even behind objects. When a gear icon appears when you scan the area, you'll need to left click and hold, which prompts 3 categories, an eye which prompts your character, Frank Fargo,to say something, if there's anything to say, the hand icon allows you to pick up an item, some items will go into your inventory on the bottom left, and if you choose the magnifying glass, it will zoom into the area. Most of the areas of importance require you to figure out what to do with it, or how to open it, you may need to push buttons, lift latches, turn a key, or place items correctly, move all around the object in a 2 or 3D manner, to search for an "aha" moment or clue to how it works. You may want to write down numbers, or anything that might be important in the future. Some areas will give you somewhat of a clue or step in the right direction, when the Question Mark lights up. Most rooms or areas have 2 Testimonies to discover. These are yellow, and are voice recordings from various researchers, these are important, and they paint a picture of what is going on, it's they only way you'll learn the storyline! You will be asked if you want to stay and find the missing Testimonies or leave the area, once you find a way out that is. This game won't be a game for everyone, it's by no means an easy game, and the features and game mechanics are difficult to say the least, to navigate. Please play the demo first to see if this game will be your cup of tea, enjoy your escape!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent game I wish there was more giames like this where you do not get any help, and the story is exciding and not foreseeable. The graphics are some what grainy and things can be hard to find. but a good and interesting story, which made me play the game from one end to the other. Be aware that you do not get any help besides some small hints while playing.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Thinking Game This is a game that may not have a lot of great graphics, but it sure makes one think. No real hand holding here, but this is a great game for people who want to think for them selfs and solve some intriguing puzzles. I played the demo and will probably use a free credit on it, I don't think I would want to pay money for it though.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Different Really different and interesting. Not the usual HO fairy-tale type of game. Creepy in a UFO-abduction sort of way. The navigation is challenging. Not everyone will like it. It takes time and patience to get used to the navigation but once understood, the game flows very well. Clicking the question mark tells you what to do next if you're stumped. You also have to zoom in with the magnifying glass to perform whatever tasks come up. Took me forever to figure that out before I could finally punch the code in to open the capsule door. The code was easy. Figuring out how to punch it in was the challenge. The testimonies must be important because when I didn't get both of them, it warned me before I left the room. So I whirled around the room to find the second testimony. Clicking the right mouse button lets you look around a space. An effect I'm enjoying but it might make some fishies dizzy. There's also an eye icon when you click something that needs to be read. The regular HOs usually change icons when you hover. Much easier and what fishies are accustomed to using. Not this game. This game always requires a click. No glitches so far. I'm using an old Acer Aspire laptop with Windows 7 64 bit Intel Core i5 2430. I have a mouse attached to my laptop since I've always had problems with the track pad. Overall, I'd say this game might be an acquired taste. Fishies with Windows 10 and Macs have been reporting problems. It's a good idea to check out the game forum to see reviews and technical problems. I'm enjoying the challenge and recommend it with reservations. As always, try before you buy.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyable, flawed. Awkward navigation, clumsy mouse controls, and finicky (even glitchy) hotspots add frustration to what would otherwise be a really good game. Hotspots blend into each other, or it becomes a pixel hunt. I want to be challenged by the puzzles and logic, not because I missed moving a tiny little leaf. The script is a little... well, much of it is well-covered territory for most of us casual gaming vets. But the graphics and voice acting are decent, and the puzzles are interesting, if only sometimes unique. Worth a cheap buy on a sale day, I suppose.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was This A Game...Or My College Entrance Exams? The story line was excellent, very unique, but over all I have to admit I was sorely disappointed in this game, especially in light of the great reviews. For one thing, the hints were extremely vague. And you only got one skip for the entire game. I like games that challenge me, but the only way I got through this one was by using the online walkthroughs. Sometimes, even the walkthroughs weren't helpful because several games were random. The absolute worse was the minesweeper-type game at the very end. I'm terrible at that particular game, so I spent HOURS hitting every block and going back to start all over. Also, for a game that came out in 2015, the graphics weren't very impressive. Adventure games have a long way to go to catch up with the graphics of today's HO games. This one was reminiscent of something from around 10 years ago. My suggestion is to try it on a trial basis, because this game is definitely not for everyone.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from different sort of game For the best description of this game read pennmom33 and it would be best to trial it first. I regret I did not trial it. A lot of point and click, very plain art (although that suited the story) . I don't care for the moving avatar concept and everything seemed slow and awkward. I admit I gave up very early in the game. I did enjoy the voices and general story idea. It just was all very frustrating to me but I am sure will appeal to some. Just Try before buying!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what??? I seldom write reviews but was intrigued by the reported difficulty this game presented. Having many games which I have played way too many times, I thought I would at least try Subject 13. I admit I'm not the sharpest knife in the drawer, but I did not get past the opening screen. I like a challenge, but this was too much for me but judging by the 5 star reviews, others loved it. I can neither recommend or not as please try it with out being influenced by any reviews. Look forward to what others say.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Helpless game! I know this has been great for some, but it would be much better to at least have the option of help. That way, the hardcore gamers can still have it the way they want it.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No hint, very complicated to play! No, no and no! Very hard to find what to do exactly as no clue exist really.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Interesting premise, but not for me Pennmom wrote a great review of this game. After reading her review, I was pretty sure this one wasn't for me, and it wasn't, but I tried it anyway. I play games for relaxation and don't want to have to think this hard. I found the navigation difficult and frustrating. For some people, this is going to be a wonderful and challenging game, but it isn't for everyone. It definitely wasn't for me.
Date published: 2017-08-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_27181, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Subject 13

Can you escape from the prison of your past?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.