Sea of Lies: Beneath the Surface Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Sea of Lies: Beneath the Surface Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(384.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix proudly presents the next installment of the beloved Sea of Lies series! Welcome aboard, Doctor! With an increase in pirate attacks, you've been asked to join the crew as the ship's surgeon. What should be a normal voyage quickly turns into a quest filled with giant sea monsters and espionage. It's up to you to discover who's really behind the attacks. Do you have what it takes to help your comrades before it's too late? Find hidden objects and solve puzzles to help along the way.

  • Continue your death-defying adventures in the pirates' lair in the bonus chapter!
  • Consult the Strategy Guide for helpful advice.
  • Search gorgeous locations for collectibles and souvenirs.
  • Replay mini-games, view concept art, wallpapers, and more!
  • Play Sea of Lies: Tide of Treachery Collector's Edition

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 814 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sea of Lies: Beneath the Surface Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(384.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Sea of Lies: Beneath the Surface Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Next time I will take a Submarine This game was okay but not great. I like collecting the captain wheels. The HO's were ok. Story line was just okay. Would probably buy it on sale. The game had plenty to do with lots of back and forth so thank goodness for a jump map.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could've been better It was an OK game, I will probably play again. Towards the end some of the games had no instructions and were difficult to maneuver. I had to use the hint button a lot which I don't like to do. Judge for yourself as usual! Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There are much better pirate themed games available Sea Of Lies games have never been choices I must have. None of these offerings have a convincing enough story to compel me to purchase. Beneath the Surface is yet another example of a weary trend. Our tale is set in a bygone era. Wooden sailing ships are beset by the Siren, a masked woman who summons a tentacled beast to attack and sink ships for reasons unknown ( having completed only the demo ). A woman surgeon becomes the counterfoil in the quest to defeat the Siren. I realize lots of these games are purely fantastical; however I expect a degree of realism in the story. Being our tale is set at least 300 years ago, women were not surgeons. Furthermore, if a lady could be in this occupation, why would she be the one to take on a task better performed by trained military personnel? The reason is quite simple. Most players of these HOPAs are female and developers cannot divest themselves of constantly casting women as prime protagonists in these epics. Game makers should at least allow the player to gender select. As to game play itself, the game offers nothing we have not seen countless times already. To its credit, we are provided with a couple of hidden object segments that are well conceived. I personally found puzzles whose instructions were a bit vague but that might have been just me not figuring out how to attack them. There are ( ho hum ) collectible ship wheels. Anyone wanting to play superior pirate themed games need look no further than Mysteries of the Deep.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a best effort... Oh, my dear friends at Eipix, what went wrong with this game? There are none of your usual morphs, the puzzles and HOPs are a bit simplistic, too much conversation, and voices that play during cut-scenes despite my having turned voices off -- which means I can't leave the sound on to enjoy the otherwise excellent music and environment sound effects. Others have outlined the story and components of the gameplay so I will stick to general impression comments. This game comes across like it was in the hands of newbies instead of the 'old pros'...as far as I've gotten in the demo so far, I don't feel any excitement or interest in the storyline or the characters; there is only one item to look for in each scene, and they aren't hard to spot; there are NO MORPHS to provide a challenge; there are far fewer achievements to earn than Eipix usually provides; the characters annoy me by continuing to want to talk to me, interrupting my efforts to advance while I keep punching 'skip all' to get them to shut up; there was one HOP where I couldn't find an object that was indicated to be in plain sight, but what it was labeled as was not how it appeared when I finally used a hint to see where it was; and, as mentioned above, I can't leave the sound on to enjoy the music and special effects because, despite having turned voices off, they are very much present during all the cut-scenes! On the plus side, I haven't discovered any glitches or bugs; the graphics are nice; the music, environment and special effects sounds are nicely done from the little I've heard; the map is interactive; there are no annoying little creatures to 'assist' players; there is variety among the HOPs and puzzles. I hope Eipix will return to putting more zip and challenge in their games, cut back on character interaction, make the voice control work for ALL voices, and show they are still the masters of the HOP genre.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MS NORTON - DEFEAT THE SIREN AND PIRATES I'm about 4 hours into the game and thought I would tell you a little about it. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Easy, Medium, Hard and Custom modes of play; * Interactive map; * 12 Achievements; * Collect 45 Sign Collectors (ships wheels). You can turn off Skip and Hint if you feel like a bit more challenge. The graphics are alright - some scenes are a bit grainy and cluttered, but there is good colour. Other scenes are quite good. Sound is good. The music is orchestral and very loud. The hidden object games are fairly easy - there is interactive straightforward, silhouette and, so far, one FROG. These don't take long to do. If you would prefer, you can play Match 3 instead. There are EIPIX symbols which you need to get to the bottom, which will cross off an item. The mini-games are fairly standard and I've seen them all before. I was able to do these pretty quickly and move on. I found I didn't need to use the interactive because you are only going a couple of steps forward or backward. However, you do get an achievement if you use it. The Sign Collectors (ships wheels) are not hidden, so you can just pick them up along the way. In the Extras you have the Souvenir Room and can replay all the HOPS and mini-games to better your time and accuracy. I'll do that later. Overall, its not a bad game. There are a lot of cut scenes to get through. You get an achievement if you watch them all (which I won't as my mind starts to wander off!). There is plenty to do in the game, however its not mindblowing. I'm trying to like it more, but its missing that wow factor. However, you may love it.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I think I may of had a bad game day I had a awful time figuring out what they wanted all the way to the end of the bonus. Either I was having a bad game day (meaning I shouldn't be playing because of a mood, you replay at a different time and it's not bad) or the game is awful. I like the graphics except the dark hops which I think is cheating. I love Pirates, Mayan, Under the Sea and submarines. It's the back and forth and the strange placements. I usually don't have a problem with back and forth but it felt more so. Bad flow. 45 Hidden signs ( ship wheel) you can get any you miss after your done with bonus. 8 wallpaper, 8 concept art, 9 music tracks. Achievements. Replay able- 15 hops and 17 mini-games. Souvenir Room. 6 chapters + Bonus. No morphs. I counted 13 hops in the main game and 4 in bonus.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Another "walk forward" game with almost nothing to do. Tedious.
Date published: 2016-10-08
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_24268, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sea of Lies: Beneath the Surface Collector's Edition

You're a surgeon. You can handle anything, right?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.