Dead Reckoning: Broadbeach Cove Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dead Reckoning: Broadbeach Cove Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(377.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix proudly presents the next installment of the popular Dead Reckoning series.

Beloved celebrity Johnny Abilli has been murdered at the Broadbeach Resort in Florida, sparking a media frenzy. You've been called in to crack the case. What starts out as a simple investigation quickly leads down a road filled with deception and heartache. Fame is more than just a game. Will you have better odds than the victim? Find out in this exhilarating hidden-object puzzle adventure.

  • Go all in and take on a new case in the bonus game!
  • Collect hidden signs and morphing objects
  • Need a clue? Consult the comprehensive strategy guide
  • Unlock achievements, screensavers, wallpapers, soundtrack, and more!
  • Replay the mini-games and HOPs until you drop!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 842 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dead Reckoning: Broadbeach Cove Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(377.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dead Reckoning: Broadbeach Cove Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU ARE INVITED TO A “VIP MURDER MYSTERY” WEEKEND CELEBRATING THE 50TH GAME FROM EIPIX – CONGRATS! 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER OVERVIEW: Travel back in time to the golden era of the “1950’s” and experience a “VIP murder mystery weekend.” The “VIP” is Johnny Abilli, whose dead body has been found on his yacht and you have been assigned to investigate. I LOVE this whodunit by EIPIX. The story is a yellow journalist’s dream and is well-written with a large cast of suspects to investigate. Most of the mechanics of the game are standard EIPIX fare. There are more mini-games than HOP scenes. The HOP scenes are cookie cutter to ones from past games. However, the developer has included some slightly difficult puzzles; however, none of the games are brain crushers. The graphics are indicative of the 1950’s and I enjoyed the display of cars from that era including what looks like a 1958 0r 1959 Ford Fairlane. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes in the demo are mainly multiple-step ones. They include silhouette items which either open up lists of items to locate or must be used to interact with the scenes to further the search for more items. There are also lists of items as well. There is the option to play a bubble popper puzzle instead. MINI-GAMES: This developer has done some renovation in the puzzle department. I feel the puzzles are much better in this game. You receive an evidence board which lists all the suspects and sorts all the clues you find and distributes them to the proper suspects. It is set up as a mini-HOP scene in which you must locate one item at a time and then discover if the suspect is telling the truth or not. The other puzzles include a map puzzle with cryptic clues as to locations followed by matching signs with locations. There is a sequence puzzle used to develop film, a maze puzzle, a moving tiles puzzle which we have seen before in EIPIX games, and a fiendish mathematical puzzle. After the demo I played a sequence puzzles to move boxes by using a crane. STORY: Smelling a big scoop in the making, act fast before the media sharks turn this murder into a feeding frenzy! It seems our “Mr. Big” has some money problems and enemies as well. Who killed Johnny Abilli at the Broadbeach Resort? Could it be the sophisticated, suave hotel owner, a personal friend of Johnny who seems to have some shady business deals in the making? Could it be his wife afraid that his gambling habits are leading the couple to financial ruin? Or, could it be a “supposed” married mistress who is being paid off to act as his mistress? Could it be her husband? Could it be the bankrupt owner of a seafood company being forced into selling her company? However, could it be someone else? We know that Johnny liked to gamble. Perhaps, as he states in the game “he didn’t play his cards right” and he ended up with a losing hand. LEVELS: Easy, Medium, Hard, Custom Hints 10 to 120 seconds Skips 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map - Map is provided as you play the game Evidence Board to collect evidence 11 Achievements Collect 40 “tools of the trade” Strategy guide - 41 pages Replay 18 Puzzles and 14 HOP scenes Usual wallpaper, artwork, videos HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-GAMES HOP SCENES: You have the option to play a bubble popper game instead. A. USED THROUGHOUT THE GAME TO GET INFORMATION ABOUT SUSPECTS: Locate items one at a time to assess if someone is telling the truth or lying. (You will do this with each of the suspects you encounter in the game) B. Multiple-step. (1) Silhouette items to locate (2) 5 of each of two items to locate C. Multiple-step. (1) List of 5 each of 2 items to locate. After locating the items, interact with the scene and then (2) List of items to locate D. List of items to locate. After the demo: E. Silhouette items to locate. MINI-GAMES: A. Map puzzle. Multiple-step. (1) Using a magnifying glass, locate inaccessible roads on a map. Just like your GPS navigator except YOU are the navigator. (2) Match the road problems with the appropriate signs EASY B. Develop film. Follow directions given to you and interact with the scene to develop some film. It includes a mathematical puzzle in three parts which become increasingly more difficult as you proceed. EASY C. Matching puzzle. Match up trophy statues with the image on the certificates of distinction. EASY D. Maze puzzle. Lead a ball out of a maze by using arrows along the side of the maze. EASY E. Moving Tiles puzzle. Move three items from the first row to the third row by placing each item into the correct slot in each row. You are not able to skip over another token. EASY F. Fiendish Mathematical puzzle. Rotate three rings containing numbers so that adding to adjoining numbers equals the number at the side. You also must rotate a middle gear with 3 numbers on it as well. MODERATELY DIFFICULT AFTER THE DEMO: G. Sequence puzzle. Move a crane to remove boxes by pressing a series of arrows to move its position. EASY
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Six Star Game! ;o) I knew it would be fabulous as are all the Dead Reckoning games. Very well done top to bottom judging by the CE Demo. Super smooth flow with no raggedy edges. I am sure the full version will not disappoint. Good Job!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pure this game is similar to other games but there were surprises and I love the unexpected. I love supernatural games over all others. eventhough this wasn't one I loved it. great game
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent game... Hi all! Well, we have #4 in this series, of course I have the other 3. As usual, I review on the game play and not usually the story, as others do a much better job than I on that. The graphics in this game are excellent, very clear and sharp. Colors are bright and true, no tiring blues or pinks. Game play was excellent, no problems during the demo and it fit my large screen very nicely. The voice overs are very well done, age and character appropriate, and you can click through dialog if you read faster than they speak. Really liked how my name was incorporated into the game in the very beginning...sort of pulls you right into it. Sound FX are very well done and almost constant, which is good since the music just comes and goes. If you don't care for HOPs, you can play a bubble game. Personally, I don't care for those much, but occasionally I will play to break the monotony of the same old HOP. Not so in this game. It didn't take long for the bubbles to almost drive me batty. Besides, the HOPs are varied and fun, with silhouettes, straight lists, interactive find this, use that to get this. The first HOP was a major junk pile, but after that, they cleared up and were quite nice. Items are not difficult to find, but depending on the variation, it could take you a little bit to finish it. Puzzles weren't difficult, but do take a little time and thought on some of them. I actually got frustrated with one and skipped it completely. These can be challenging. Hint system is very helpful and it does transport to longer locations. This is very helpful, as you do backtrack quite a lot. Grab your tennis shoes, you will be moving in this game. SG was the usual. Didn't care much for the map...to blah and boring, but it did show you where there was something to be done. The use of the camera to find clues and evidence was interesting and different. The only collectibles I found are 40 "tools of the trade." Now, I'm not sure, but one was large enough for me to see clearly and it looked like one of those old radio microphones. Some of these "tools" are very difficult to see, as they are quite small and well hidden. It is very helpful to have them listed in the SG for back-up. I beta tested this one not too long ago and really liked it, actually gave it a 4.75. Of course, I'm into mysteries, so this one is a game that I enjoy playing, evidence board and all. It is not a difficult game, but I was drawn into the story from the beginning. Maybe it's the detective wanna be in me, or maybe I watch too much NCIS, but I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. Yep, going to add this one to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Enjoyable Game In This Series .... Nice Graphics, Sound, Story, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... A Good Addition To This Series Of Games ... But Nothing Really New In The Game Play & Style ... Bonus Chapter Seemed A Bit On The Short Side ... Well Worth A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PRETTY GOOD based on demo and purchase ... not my favorite storyline; i prefer paranormal fantasy a little bit of horror ... but this is the first game in weeks i could buy due to cursor issues ... HOs are a little bit small to see, but ok ... mini games interesting and unique ... just glad to have a game i can play ... thank you !
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Murder mystery, interesting locations and fun gameplay This is my favorite Dead Reckoning for sure.The Entire case have vibe like Colombo episode. I enjoyed environment, luxury yacht club and swamp even more. I like characters and their motives, the whole case looked like based on real events. Interrogation segments are super fun. HOP scenes was great but graphics could be little bit better. Some things are in places where they make no sense but this is problem all games. Dead Reckoning is one of the best classic detective series and unfortunately does not have much of a competition.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite type of game The quality of the technical aspects was there. The characters and story line didn't grab me. It wasn't really film noir - more like stupid criminals. Lots of back and forth between scenes to find what I needed. The HOPs were the most interesting aspect of the game. I very much like being given the ability to go back and find the collectibles that I missed.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay I didn't find any morphing objects, only a 'tools of the trade' sign that one had to find in every scene. I can't find anything bad about it, it was just rather boring. The hidden objects were not very interesting and neither was the theme - a card game set up and a murder committed, who dun it? It passes the time.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from weird i thought this game would never end. zero storyline. and the graphics went from wonderful, to blurry thru the whole game.and so much back and forth. not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i really Eipix,but.... Couldn't wait to finish. Tedious game. Nothing new here. I will leave all of the details to better gamers. This game just didn't do it for me play for yourself. You decide!
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Very Cluttered Game I was very disappointed in this Eipix game. I found the hour long demo very irritating because of all the clutter, no rhyme or reason to all the items. Yes the graphics were bright but those sun rays need to go, very hard on the eyes. The story line was standard and old hat. The mini games were easy to medium. I never saw in morphing items, but was not looking that hard. I will pass on buying the CE, but might consider the SE.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring and disappointing Guys, it's a first with Eipix... I buy almost blindly each and every one of their games, so much i love them. But this time, maybe I'm expecting too much but the main line is: I just couldn't go on playing, I'm bored... It's painfully slow, puzzles are uselessly complicated, not even tricky, just time consuming for a poor result. Storyline is uninteresting, scenes are very static, map is poorly drawn, among other things. I feel like I'm back five years ago. Concluson: cheap game I'm not used to from this team. Hopefully just an accident. I will sadly erase that game from my computer...
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't get it. . . I don't get all the great reviews for this game. Yes the visuals and sound are terrific. And the game play is OK, but the story is just plain wrong. Artifacts from a great many ancient civilizations are all mixed up. Nothing is consistent. Characters do things that are "out of character" or otherwise do not make sense. There is no real character development, either. I couldn't care less about these people and their problems. Perhaps worst of all is that it took me almost as long to play the bonus as it took to play the main game. Way, way, too short for a CE. And I'm a really slow player.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Read All The Reviews One more murder mystery for the Dead Reckoning series. This time a TV star has been murdered on his yacht at a popular resort. Was it the dear wife looking for a divorce? The presumed mistress wanting more? The resort owner seeking an investor for expansion? Will more suspects pop up? This is the fourth game in the Dead Reckoning series. Two of the previous entries were really good. One not so much. The score stands 2 to 2 with this one counted in. I had to read the reviews to find out there were supposed to be morphing objects but a reviewer said they were MIA - a relief to my wearied eyes. I also could not ID the collectibles on my giant monitor - they looked like cans of deodorant with a wire coat hanger bent around it. Apparently they are supposed to be microphones. Huh! The HOPs were alternately inane and frustrating, all are piles of excessive junk. The marble popper alternative to the HOPs was as bad as the last time the Devs stuck one in their game, with the ammo changing colors arbitrarily after firing. The mini-games had instructions that bordered on gibberish for several of them. The artwork was not up to any standard, although the VOs and animation were well done. The crime scene exploration was aggravating in its incomprehension and questioning suspects was a real time waster. The story may develop into something later, but I needed more now to make me pay for a CE. There was the usual assortment of CE bling. You really need to check out the Demo before purchasing this game. I pass.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mind Numbing, No Challenge Whatsoever. Another same old, same old game, the only difference is the scenery and the characters. The HOS were ridiculously easy, in one of them there were 3 items side by side on the box lid, and as per usual we had to find a paper clip to be used as a zipper pull. Do the devs have no imagination as they could use a hairpin, a fish hook or even your finger nail instead. In one HOS the detective states that he/she cannot cut the tape so we have to find a pair of scissors. Shortly after that we are in a scene with bare wires and they are repaired by just tearing the tape! It was not logical, it would have made sense by keeping the scissors. The Evidence Board is redundant IMO and I haven't used it since the first 2 games in the series came out as it's just a waste of time. The same goes for the questioning of some characters to determine whether the are telling the truth or lying, but unfortunately you have to complete it to move on. I found the collectables during the game play rather difficult to find mainly due to the very bright lights as I have a problem with strong lighting. I remember way back one of their games set in a casino (I think) had glaring lights which caused my eyes to water non-stop. I called in my grandsons to help and they completely took over the whole game which was a shame as I had been enjoying it up until then. The only POSITIVE I can report on is the fact that I am saving a lot of money by not buying these boring and easy-peasy Collector's Edition games any longer.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glaring Evidence Of Quantity Over Quality Based on the Demo... Standard gameplay for this dev...open "this" with "that". I noticed that, of the 4 difficulty levels, only one has no sparkles...and "custom" isn't it. The custom setting only allows for no sparkles on the HOPs. Graphics are FAR worse than their normal. No depth...looking very two-dimensional and "hard". Colors are a bit garish, and there seems to be even MORE sunbeams and refracted light than the usual. For me, very hard on the eyes. The game page description says that we will find morphing objects. They're normally found in the HOPs, with some kind of indicator to let you know that they are there. I saw NO indicator. Perhaps they are in the regular scenes? That would be a departure, and a surprise, from the past games of this dev, but I cannot say. It is a question that has come up in the forums, too. HOPs are particularly "junky", and with the flat graphics, all the objects seem to run together. Mini-games were simple. 40 collectible "tools of the trade", which are microphones. They are grey and silver...colors that blend into the background...so they can be a little difficult to spot. CE extras include replay of 18 puzzles and 15 HOPs. Again...I didn't see the morphs indicator there, either. Standard 11 achievements...5 that have 3 "starred" levels. Alternate game is a bubble shooter. Strategy guide, jump map and transporting hint. Re-set on puzzles. Locking inventory. Another standard from this dev...the Souvenir hunt...did not show up in the extras. Could I have missed it? Possibly. Has it been cut from the CE extras? I cannot say. I've always disliked the evidence board and the time-stretching "interviewing" of suspects...a Dead Reckoning standard. That, and the graphics, the "put and take" gameplay, and my lack of interest in playing yet ANOTHER of this dev's cookie cutter games, make this a "no buy" for me. As always, I suggest trying the demo. I have to add...my jaw dropped when I saw some incorrect spelling ! Easy to overlook with smaller, less prolific devs...but from this one? Just another symptom of quantity over quality, IMO. The Dead Reckoning series has a lot of die-hard fans so, for those who choose to play...happy gaming. Hope YOU find some fun today!
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too much yapping! Way to much narrative and you can't click through it to make it go faster, more yapping than game play. It's like rice filler. Ugh! Boring hops, same old junk. Not much of an adventure, not a new story, boring! They need to retire this one. Outdated, try something new! Short bonus game.
Date published: 2016-02-27
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_24342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dead Reckoning: Broadbeach Cove Collector's Edition

The famous Johnny Abilli has been murdered at the Broadbeach Resort. You've been called in to crack the case.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.