Living Legends: Bound by Wishes Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Living Legends: Bound by Wishes Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(523.46 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

From 4Friends Games, the studio that created the Immortal Love series, comes the next enchanting tale in the Living Legends library!

In the town of Wishville, every dream can come true, for the right price. Your husband Jack has gone there, but when he doesn't return, you follow in his footsteps, discovering anything but a paradise. The town is threatened by enchanted roses that choke the life out of anyone who steps outside the town gates. Now these lingering souls need your help to fulfill their wish contracts so they can move on, but will you be able to save your beloved husband from meeting the same twisted fate? And who is sending the roses to kill the townspeople? The answers all lie in a beautiful castle, surrounded by a maze thick with the deadly roses. Solve all the mysteries in this enchanting hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“An awesome addition to the Living Legends series! Beautiful, clear graphics and animations. Unique storyline within the LL series. Excellent mix of HO and mini games that have new twists and surprises!”  - Luciana, beta tester

“Stunning graphics, challenging puzzles and I love the interactive hidden object scenes. An exquisite game that I can't wait for!”  - Ysabel, beta tester


  • Explore Jack and Grace's backstory in the bonus chapter!
  • Can you find all of the collectible roses?
  • Enjoy screensavers, music, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 1281 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Bound by Wishes Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(523.46 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Living Legends: Bound by Wishes Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visually stunning Straight to the point, this game is beautiful, no muddy, purple graphics..no dark, depressing, dreary rooms or scenes....Each scene and room makes you want to explore even more. The puzzles are fun, challenging, and fresh. The characters are engaging. The story builds throughout the game to a very satisfying finish. On my own scale of 1 - 10 this is a solid 9. The CE is well worth buying. I don't go back and replay many games but this one I will. The Living Legends games never fail to come through!
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DON'T SIGN THAT CONTRACT REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS Having played the first two games, I wasn't really impressed and nearly didn't buy this game. But I'm so glad I did. It has everything that I love to make a game memorable. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Expert and Custom modes; * Interactive map; * 21 Achievements; * Find 25 Roses (all different colours); * Find 25 morphing objects. The graphics are really stunning - very colourful and vivid but clear and easy to find everything you need. Sound is good. The music is from the previous two games and is on a loop, which I turned off after a while as it got on my nerves. There are 25 Roses and 25 morphing objects to find - one of each in every scene in the main game only (not the Bonus). A hand DOES NOT come over these which is excellent and made it a little more harder to find. I did these first so I wouldn't forget about them. You can find all the Roses later in the Extras if you want to do them altogether or miss any, but I don't think you can with the morphing objects. The hidden object games are interactive straightforward, silhouette, putting items back and finding pairs, etc. These really were a lot of fun to do and I enjoyed them all. Some had a good challenge to them and took me a while to do. There are a good variety of mini-games - a few of which I hadn't seen before. These were great to do and I played every one of them without hinting or skipping. Some were easy and others took ages. Yeah, some were trickier than I thought. There is a casket which you have to find drops of blood to hear stories about different characters you are helping. The casket will glow when you need to use it. The woman's voice is lovely and I could listen to her stories all day. All up the game and bonus took me about 9 hours to play. I loved the story line which was easy to follow and really felt that I wanted to help the different people you meet on the way. There is a lot to do in each scene, so expect to be kept busy. There is a certain cuteness about the game but I had just finished a game about a serial killer, so it was a nice to chill out and be entertained. So overall this game is definitely worth playing. It has come such a long way from the previous two games. I will be playing this game again for sure. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A BEAUTIFUL INTENSE FAIRY TALE This is a beautiful and gripping reworking of the classic fairy tale Rumplestiltskin. The artwork in this game is amazing, all around you there is a fluid motion of the scenery. Every time I think that a pinnacle has been reached in art and motion in these types of games, one comes along that raises the bar to a whole new level, and this is the game that does it. The game is loaded with classic list-type hidden object scenes, and the puzzles you encounter are moderate , some are easy , to solve. The story is about your journey to find your missing husband Jack who went on a quest to fulfill a contract he had signed with a enigmatic stranger named Mayor Tom. Mayor Tom has the ability to grant anyone any wish, but he always demands a signed contract from the wish-seeker to fulfill a task in return. All along your journey you encounter the sad stories of people who could not fulfill the contract before they died, but even in death they are bound, and will not be free until their contracts are complete. You take up thier contracts along the way and try to fulfill them to set these people free. Along the way there are roses and objects to collet for extra achievement. Unlike some other hidden object adventures, the ending to this is actually satisfying and complete and nothing is left hanging. I enjoyed this very much and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo I rarely write reviews. A game has to go above and beyond the usual standard formula for me to take the time to say something about it. While I didn't find anything that I could say was exactly new with this game, I can say it felt like more thought and consideration was put into it. When I play a game, especially a collectors edition, I want to feel immersed and interested in the story line as well enjoying playing the game. Well done.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I agree with all the people who gave this 5 stars It's a lovely game and such a great change from some of the dark, morbid ones we've been subjected to lately. The scenery was pleasant, the people easy to like - or not - as the case required. The story was straight forward and the roses and items to be found kept things moving forward quickly. There were no dark corners or dirty bathrooms, no grim bedrooms or nasty ugly dolls, it was an uplifting change.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful and Fun and Challenging! This game has it all, a great story line, a slew of mini games that keep you thinking, HOS's that are both interactive and not at times. A bonus chapter that completes the story and colorful scenery and graphics, great voice overs, and not one glitch. Great game and I look forward to the next one!
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roses, roses and more roses I've played this game through to the end + the bonus chapter and I must say, that it has been a long time since I've enjoyed playing so much. Good storyline, fantastic graphical elements and different mini games with different grade of difficulty. A high quality game!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game AGAIN I ENJOYED EVERYTHING ABOUT THE GAME !!!!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it ... As usual, due to time difference, so many reviews have already been published, explaining the storyline, etc. so no need to repeat all this. This was a lovely game, good storyline, loved all the roses, even the blue ones, ummmm! They were the naughty ones in this game! Beautiful graphics, ran oh so smoothly, but as usual, far too many HO moments ... and they weren't different, challenging, unique, just finding objects. That was the only spoiler for me however, they weren't repeated, thank goodness and sometimes, the game played without one for a while! Why cannot these great DEVs start thinking about producing a true puzzle/adventure game without the need for HOPS? The level of quality, sometimes quantity has grown enormously over the years ... but so has our (the players) skill level and hence, why we need more than HO moments ... all too easy to get that needed object! No challenge, no looking for it, what have we missed, where is it? In saying that, this is a lovely game, most certainly value for money, even the bonus game play was long and enjoyable. I definitely recommend this game and if you don't buy CE editions then make sure you get the SE version ... you will have hours of enjoyment!
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living Legends:Bound by Wishes This game is EXCELLENT! The graphics are just Beautiful! The story is most unusual and adding a part of a famous fairytale just makes the game more entertaining. The Bonus Chapter lets you know that the story will be continued. I look forward to it.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRANTED WISHES COME WITH CONTRACTUAL CONDITIONS!!! This awesome game tells a very touching and intriguing story of a couple that soon get involved into a dark magic curse and also many peoples' lives. Everything begins with the husband going to Wishville where any dream can come true. If you dare to pay the price... The price is to be paid to the mayor that promises to fulfil any dream.The trick is that even dying does not free you from the debt. When your husband didn't return for a few days after he's gone to settle his debt with the mayor, you set out to Wishville. This is when you discover about the strange roses killing the citizens. Not only that but you have to help some of the spirits kept in the town by theri debt. Helping them will help you understand what's going on in the town, where the curse came from, and how to help your husband avoing this terrible fate. The game's scenes are beautifully drawn with this sweet fairytale style for locations and characters. The music and voice overs are executed with excellence and fitting with the story. The game's four difficulty modes are Casual, Advanced, Expert, and Custom. You can adjust your hints #10-200 seconds# and skips #30-400 seconds#. The hidden object scenes are different in their search types: lists, story type with BOLD letters, several of one kind of something, and placing back. A lot of what you know from the genre. The puzzles seem to be quite easy, so you might want to adjust the difficulty settings just a little bit up. There are collectible roses and morphing objects #25 of each#. The challenge grows with 21 achievements in addition to the main game. The extras also include the usual media like wallpaper, music, art. The editor's choice merits more than 5 stars for this enchanting and unique fairy-tale like adventure. I think players of every level will enjoy this 4th installment of Living Legends. Beyond the 'Demo' is a fantastic journey that awaits. Enjoy!
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! This game is the first in a long time I can actually say I absolutely love. The story line is very interesting because it changes many times. The artwork is beautiful. The hidden object and mini games are as good as they can get, in my opinion. I Couldn't find anything I didn't like about this! Great job and pat on the back to the Dev's.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasure to spend time with I've been getting bored with many of the new games released lately but this one has managed to capture my interest and it's a delight to play. I've always liked this developer and they've done a beautiful job on this. The story is different enough that I'm not rolling my eyes at every scene, the HOPs are fun and I'm enjoying just looking at the gorgeous artwork. Nicely done.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game A really great game with a very interesting storyline. Just loved it.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAN YOU SURVIVE WISHVILLE? I worried about trying this game because of some of the early reviews but I really liked it. I have only played the demo so far but the HO scenes were interactive, I like the roses, I think that adds a new dynamic to the game. Typical solve puzzles to open something, find keys to open something, but it was really enjoyable. Give it a try, it's the only way to know if you'll like it or not!
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another hit for Living Legends Great take on a fairy tale storyline. HOP's are interactive and fairly easy (as far as demo goes). Cute squirrel that helps you out and a talking "box" that needs a drop of blood to give you a reward...Excellent graphics...A must have!
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN TIME I HAD A HOLE A LOTS FUN WITH THIS GAME.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pure at first I wasn't too hopeful with this game but as I played it I began to love it. if you like surprises get this game. i'm still playing it. great game.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DO THORN-LESS ROSES SMELL AS SWEET? GREETINGS FISHIE FRIENDS This game really got me. I liked and followed the story line, which for me is saying something, because I usually skip them. But in this game I really liked the voice over acting and character interactions. The graphics lit up my eyes. The colors were lovely and bright, really good quality, fine detail in the drawings. Scene scrolling was seamless, hidden object scenes well drawn and actually entertaining to solve. The overall gameplay, inventory access and implementation, and task indicating map all functioned perfectly. This game was interesting, somewhat touching, and a delight to play. HAPPY GAMING ~B
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game The most beautiful game Thank you Big Fish:-)
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Rose By Any Other Name...... What would you do to achieve your dream? Hopefully you don't sign a contract with Mayor Tom, he'll grant your wishes but every wish has a price, and your debt must be paid, even if you die! When your husband returns to Wishville to pay his "debt" he assures you that he won't be gone long. After several days, you fear that something has happened to him so you make the journey to Wishville to find your beloved. What you find are aggressive and deadly roses, surely cursed by dark magic. The Mayor assures you that one way or another, you will be with your husband Jack, but not until his debt has been paid! What wish was Jack granted, but more importantly, what was the price of his debt? I love this fairytale twist about a witch with a spindle, a Mayor who takes advantage of the curse, and an emboldened and unlikely hero, who ironically happens to be a product of the curse. As she tries to save her husband from uncertainty she finds her true calling to be helping the spirits who were unable to pay their debts before death. Could this be her redemption? To find out more about the residents and debtors of Wishville, you will come across Augustine's Casket, a rose adorned box with a thirst for blood. A magic box with the ability to tell you a tale about the persons plight, but only with a drop of familiar Wishville residents blood. There are several complex inventory items that require some type of interaction before being used, and there are several Achievements to earn as well. There are 25 Collectible (not hidden) Roses, and 25 slow Morphing Objects to discover in this Collector's Edition. The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly interactive List finds with an abundance of interactions, but there are also Multiple finds and Bold Text findings while a story is told about Wishville. There are several Zoom Zone puzzles as well that require you to find several useful items such as acorns or apples. The Mini Games are familiar, some very easy and others a bit more difficult. The following are brief descriptions of the Mini Games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Light up the Tokens by pressing them, clicking on one token affects others. 2) Arrange the squirrels according to the sketch by swapping two at a time. 3) Swap blades of the windmill until they match the correct element. 4) Connect the matching symbols by choosing a symbol and dragging an unbroken path between them, without crossing. 5) Restore the image by swapping the tokens and rotating them until all the lines connect, swap tiles, click to rotate. 6) Select section to paint crest then choose one of the bottles to paint that section, the area you paint must be adjacent to the valve. 7) Swap the prince statues so each one is holding a medal, each type has a different weight moving one may shift another statues weight. 8) Arrange the Portraits according to the other character they are connected to using vines and central symbols to guide you. 9) Remove the Runes by matching them. Each round will increase in difficulty and the runes will hide and shift after you choose them. This Collector's Edition has 25 Collectible Flowers, 21 Achievements, 7 Wallpapers, 7 Screensavers, 6 Music Soundtracks, 16 Concept Art pictures, 35 Videos, 25 Morphing Objects, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Adventure, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you love roses you will love this game I absolutely love it. Beautiful graphics and quite interesting storyline. I bought it right away because I love the other games from this series and I am glad I did. It might not be the same for all players but if you love fairytales with a twist you will like it.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BOUND BY WISHES SURROUNDED BY THORNS! A LOVELY GAME, DO WISHES REALLY COME TRUE? ANOTHER WONDERFUL LIVING LEGENDS GAME! YOU DON"T WANT TO MISS THIS ONE!!!!
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mayor Tom, you are a thorn in my side! I bought the CE version and am now at the beginning of the Bonus Game. I, for one, really enjoyed the storyline in the Main Game. A fairy tale with an old twist, one might say! I enjoy reading both the positive and negative reviews because many of the reviewers touch upon matters that make a lot of sense. And whether I agree with them or not, for me, it often comes down to 'am I having fun playing this game' or am I bored to death? I like games that have a rhyme to its reason, great flow, stunning visuals, with a storyline and voiceovers that are exceptional. I categorize games by the DEVS's styles. So for this game, I'm rating it a 4-1/2 stars. Some of the instructions for the puzzles were unclear at times but you will get the gist of it, or you can just skip them if you wish. I try my best not too, except when I've exhausted all my patience! The DEVS put quite a bit of thought into this game as far I'm concerned. As for storylines in general, I can count on my fingers the number of games that have gotten a 5-star rating for just that. I found this story rather endearing and I really liked it, that is, the Main Game was interesting and held my attention. It seems in the Bonus Game we're going back a few years so as long as the ending makes some kind of sense to me, I'll be happy. All in all, Living Legends: Bound by Wishes flowed like a charm! I usually play the harder mode and that alone will add to the difficulty causing you to possibly slow down a little bit. But for some reason, I must either be getting better or the games are becoming too easy for me and more than likely it's just that. When it becomes too easy, then we need games with better strategy. So to all DEVS, put your thinking caps on and try not to copy other DEVS styles. Be different! This was not a fly-by-night game; great game plan, easy flow, and the visuals were stunning to me--slightly cartoonish but stunning, nonetheless. The roses were gorgeous! I loved the intricate artifacts--and putting each one in its place--rings, bracelets, lockets and your more sophisticated items as well. The puzzles weren't that difficult but tedious. The tasks were more fun to me. There was a great variety of interactive HOS; some were elementary. One of my favorite mini-games was finding the piano keys. Very cool! I noticed one of the music choices from these DEVS has been used before, but there was one tune in particular that was different and quite lovely; every time I played a hidden object scene that tune would play. A+ for that! This game won't disappoint. I highly recommend it--try it or buy it!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good sequel Really enjoyed the game, it was engaging and fun to play...
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Thorny Situation This game was very entertaining. It has almost little bit of everything from critter action to collectibles, working HO's and good music, great characters, Jump Map, nice game flow. Will Jack have to sleep in a bed of roses or be free of such a thorny contract. I guess I better sign on the line to find out.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game Was a good game, better then some. Liked the bonus games wished it was longer.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Animations, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... A Nice Spin On A Old Classic Tale That Is Entertaining To The End ... The Bonus Chapter Was A Very Short "Paint By Numbers" Prequel That Is Not Entirely Necessary To The Game ... Worth A Special Deal For The Extras, But The SE Version Would Keep Most Happy ...
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get Back Jack and Survive Wishville - If You Can! Your beloved husband, Jack, leaves on business for Wishville. When he doesn't return you follow him to the town to see what has happened. Arriving at Wishville, you soon witness the fantastically growing roses kill the local miller who was going to escort you into town. When you do enter town, you are rudely put off by the mayor and are too late to do more than see your beloved swallowed up by a rockfall and the local fauna turned monster at the scene. You've already learned that people who come to Wishville are there to fulfill contracts with the mayor - contracts that are binding even after death. What will it take to save Jack and get you both safely away? Good stuff: Standard types of HOPs, mixed bag of mini-games, good artwork, and an interesting and involving story line. Most of the characters are well drawn, although the mayor is more cartoonish than most. You are equipped with a strange ornate box that you have to feed drops of blood in order for it to give you story and character information. (A bit creepy IMHO - surely they could have come up with another cue for the box.) There are collectible roses as well as 25 morphing objects to find along with an assortment of the usual CE bling. Bad Stuff: Other than the blood thirsty box, most of the game was interesting and reminded me of the Redemption Cemetery series, in that you are dealing with saving souls along the way and learning their stories. This gave me an occasional touch of deja vu. But, as I really like that series, it isn't a deal breaker. I thought the game-play was better thought out than some of the games I've been seeing. I appreciated the frequent doses of story line that came my way. It unfolded well and drew the player in. Give this game a try.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would've got 5 Stars if there were collectables in the bonus game I really liked the game! The map was cool, story was OK. game play was good, only thing that didn't jive with me were that there were no no collectables in the bonus game. Other than that, solid game! As always, please play and judge for yourself! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2016-03-04
  • y_2019, m_3, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_24403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Bound by Wishes Collector's Edition

In Wishville, all dreams come true, for a price.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.