Myths of the World: Born of Clay and Fire Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Myths of the World: Born of Clay and Fire Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(443.06 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Eipix Entertainment comes an exciting new addition to the Myths of the World series!

A mysterious creature is wreaking havoc in your home city of Prague, and only you have the power to stop it! After your father is arrested, you find out just what he had been researching in his hidden alchemy lab – the Clayborne, powerful mythical monsters, born from clay and fire. Now it's up to you to discover the true nature of the Clayborne and save the city from destruction in this epic hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Thwart an old enemy's scheme to unleash a slumbering ancient power in the bonus chapter!
  • Collect animal alchemy symbols to reveal hidden lore!
  • Earn achievements to prove your skill.
  • Spot morphing objects in HOPs, and find fire symbols hidden in the game.
  • Unlock beautiful wallpapers, soundtracks, concept art, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 942 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Born of Clay and Fire Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(443.06 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Myths of the World: Born of Clay and Fire Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix plus Prague = Buy for me! Prague is the most favorite city I have been to so far. I loved the developers depiction of it. I thought it was a pretty hard game, I had to use the guide much more than normal, but it was fun and challenging. True no new story here, but the graphics are spectacular and the voice overs well done. Lots of collectables with morph's in the challenging HOPS which are varied. As usual, I recommend you play the game and decide for yourself! Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Fantasy HOA Everything in this game is exactly what you would expect from Eipix: there are incredible graphics, devilish games, and interactive HOS as well as a map. I loved creating a potion - always a plus for me - and finding hidden spells. The cutscenes were beautiful, and even the narrator's voice reminded me of Morgan Freeman - really. So - what fell short? I guess I like a character as the main person, instead of feeling like a faceless pointer as I set the times on clocks and search for runestones. However, that's a small point, and the developers really deserve kudos. If you enjoy dark fantasy along with your HOA's - seriously, is it Golem month here at BFG? - this is a great game for you.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of the Myths series - so far I love the series, but this last one is by far the best. I cannot find anything I don't like about it. Seriously, if any game deserves a 5 stars, this is it. Bravo :-)
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAN AN ALCHEMIST GIVE CLAY A SOUL? It’s time to pull out those dusty chemistry sets and find some special ingredients as we become master alchemists in this new Myths of the World game. Prague is in turmoil and what’s even worse; your father has been arrested and sentenced to death. He is suspected of creating the monsters that are decimating the city so it is now up to you to save your father in this absolutely terrific new Myths of the World Born of Clay and Fire. You play the game as Ilona, the daughter of a respected alchemist in Prague. As you try to save your father you open up some secrets and uncover what might have gone wrong with his work to create golems that would serve the king and citizens of the city. There are four modes of gameplay that you can choose: Apprentice, Scholar, Grandmaster, and Alchemist (custom mode). In custom mode the hints can be set to recharge in a range of 10 to 120 seconds and the skips offer a range of 10 to 400 seconds. The terrific graphics should not come as a surprise and coupled with the voiceovers and sound we have the total package that creates an excellent game. The game has six chapters and in the CE is accompanied by a 48 page strategy guide – a good indication that this is a game of decent length. The interactive map is found at beginning of game. Early in the game you acquire Chalk that provides you with a special ability. Thankfully, I didn’t have to complete a mini-game to activate it before use and I wouldn’t classify it as a gimmick. The HOS are nothing new but are interactive and excellent. The HOS include a nice mix of scenes including silhouette, list, very interactive and storybook that help to keep things interesting. If you enjoy the mini-games then you will find some excellent ones in Born of Clay and Fire. IMHO, the mini-games seem to be a bit more challenging and some I haven’t seen before. Although I hate to do it, I had to skip one of the minis early in the game because I couldn’t figure out how it worked. Guess I will have to cheat and peek at the SG I know that many gamers are much better at understanding and completing some mini-games so for them they might seem easy but for me they were more challenging than usual, which I do happen to like. The CE extras include collectibles, morphing objects, achievements, bonus chapter, strategy guide, replay of puzzles and HOPS, a souvenir boat, skipping stones, videos, pictures, music, and the HOP skip mini-game – skipping stones. At least for me, this is a fairly good CE package that will make it worth the extra dollars. Myths of the World has become one of my favorite series and I eagerly look forward to each new game knowing that fun times lie ahead. Born of Clay and Fire is no exception and I was captured by the demo and knew this was a game I had to add to my library. The story is put together in a logical manner and is quite interesting, which coupled with the gameplay and all of the other features make the entire game excellent. This developer has a knack of creating some of the most interesting games on the market and this one seems to be close to the top of the list. After playing the beta for the game, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on the full release to see how it all plays out. Even though I happen to love the game, please try the demo to see if it is one you will enjoy.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Myths of the World: Born of Clay and Fire Collector's Edition Another great game in the series
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Big Fish Games This game is amazing, I love this game. Thank you so much Big Fish Games.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totally amazing i give this game 5 stars graphics r awesome
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New ideas I played the demo, used all but 25 minutes and had to skip a couple challenges. The challenges are new. Enjoyed the game. Sound quality is good, voice gets a little old but other than that I enjoyed the game.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from al-Ca-Me Help My Father How can I help my father but to get to play with the Alchemy lab. Nothing ain't written in stone yet. I think. We will see who can mold things into saving the town saving my folks. Very interesting HO's, great graphics, great story line well played out. Some collectibles some morphing objects in the Ho's, critter action, and lots to do with a jump map. Great Game Must Buy
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADDING NEW ELEMENTS TO THE FORMULA, EIPIX BREATHES NEW LIFE INTO THIS SERIES 6 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER OVERVIEW: We are off to Prague, the home of the Order of the Alchemists. You play Ilona, the daughter of the alchemist, Ignac. Your father’s dream has been to validate the myth of the Claybornes, to infuse lifeless material with a soul. One day, upon arriving home, you discover that your father’s work has caused him to be been arrested and sentenced to death. You are in a quest to save him. I LOVE this series and it seems that this developer has breathed some new life into it with the addition of some new elements. The game script is well-written. The graphics are well-crafted and portray aspects of the city of Prague. The game has a good pace with many activities. The inventory is interactive and puzzle-like with the inclusion of several mini-puzzles. Unlike previous games in the series, this game has an equal amount of HOP scenes and puzzles. HOP SCENES: In lieu of the usual Match-3 game which can be played instead of the HOP scene, this developer has provided a new game, “Skipping Stones.” In this game you link up like tokens in a continuous line to remove them. I like this much better than the Match-3 game. It is a much needed change in this developer’s games. As usual, this developer has provided a nice mixture of differing types and styles of HOP scenes. In the demo the HOP scenes consist of the usual multiple-step ones. The scenes include silhouette, cryptic clues, rebus clues, and lists of items to locate. There are a few mini-HOP scenes as well. There is also a creative 3-part storybook sequence in which the clues are given in BOLD letters. Nicely done, I might add. PUZZLES: Providing some much needed innovative changes, I did feel that the puzzles are a little better constructed than in previous games. Most of the puzzles are easy; however, there are a couple of slightly difficult ones in the demo as well. Although they may be easy, I felt the puzzles were fun to play. There are some multiple-step puzzles. In the demo the puzzles include a matching puzzle, a mathematical puzzle, a multiple-step clock puzzle, a connecting lines puzzle, and an assembly puzzle (a potion you create). FAVORITE PUZZLE: From the demo, my favorite was a mathematical puzzle using a clock. You must set the clock for each one of a series of astrological signs, observing where the sun and moon symbols are located on the astrological sign. The sun and moon symbols relate to the hands of a clock. This is not an easy task for a couple of the signs. You must use some logical reasoning and go back and forth between the clock and the zodiac signs. Stone can’t tire. Clay cannot be killed. Your father is out to create an indestructible being to help mankind. However, an evil alchemist is out to use the formula to create an army of indestructible soldiers. Save your father and stop the mastermind behind this evil use of alchemy. LEVELS: Apprentice, Scholar, Master, Alchemist (which is custom) Hints 10 to 120 seconds Skips 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game Chalk and power which can open up an alchemists most guarded secrets! 14 Achievements (A few have 3 parts) Collect 43 Fire symbols and 8 Animal Alchemy Symbols 15 Morphing objects within the HOP scenes Strategy guide - 48 pages Replay 20 Mini-games and 18 HOP scenes Usual wallpaper, artwork, screensavers, music HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES HOP SCENES: You have the option to play a “Skipping Stones” game instead. It is like a Match-3 game but you connect like items in a chain to remove them A. Multiple-step scene. (1) Silhouette (2) Rebus clues to locate items and (3) Cryptic clue to identify an inventory item B. Silhouette. Locate items which interact with the scene to proceed. C. Story book sequence with items listed in BOLD letters. D. Multiple step. (1) Find 5 of each of two items opening up to (2) List of items to locate E. Mini-HOP scene. Locate spring blossoms of specific shapes. F. Mini-HOP scene. Create a filter apparatus by locating its pieces in a junk pile. PUZZLES: A. Matching puzzle. Match up gears to open a gate. EASY B. Clock puzzle/Mathematical puzzle. Multiple- step. (1) Observing the position of the sun and moon on astrological signs, go back and forth to locate each sign on a clock and set the time accordingly. (2) Mathematically figure out the time to set the clock to open a gate. EASY BUT A FUN PUZZLE C. Multiple step game. (1) Mathematical puzzle. Use two arrows to light up 3 symbols according to a given guide. The two arrows designate the amount of steps the indicator will move (either 3 or 4 spaces). You will need to calculate the number of steps to light up all three symbols and to not light up the rest. MODERATELY DIFFICULT (2) Move a light source through openings in 5 crystals to create a path to a large crystal the bottom of the screen EASY D. Connecting lines puzzle. Connect lines between like symbols within a certain amount of moves. E. Assembly puzzle. Create a shimmering shadow potion by following directions on the recipe. EASY F. Logic Puzzle. Starting at a beginning symbol, connect all the triangles in layout. You must do this within a certain amount of moves. You will also receive or lose moves by connecting with certain symbols. VERY AWESOME. MODERATELY DIFFICULT G. Mosaic puzzle. Select and light up the correct pieces of shards to recreate several gems. EASY BUT TIME CONSUMING
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from couldn't stop playing the game! Best HOS I have seen in a long time - some were very difficult. The puzzles were sometimes too hard for me. The story line was solid and the scenes crisp and clear. This is a winner.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL GAME This game has everything - a good story, wonderful graphics, lots of extras (collect 43 fire symbols, collect animal alchemy symbols, and 26 Souvenirs). There are also morphing objects. I really enjoyed the hidden objects which vary from silhouettes to matching to pick five of a kind and open another panel.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Starting to Get Into This Series I had tried some of the earlier Myths of the World and was lukewarm on them. Lately they have been much improved. The story line is good and doesn't run off into crazy. The graphics are good. Excellent music although sometimes it's distracting and I needed to turn it down or off. My favorite things are collectibles and morphing objects and this game doesn't disappoint. You have 2 elements to collect during regular play and morphing objects within the HOPs. Then if you don't find everything you get a chance to go back and finish in the extras section. That is really great because I usually come up a little short on the collectibles and it's frustrating to not be able to complete the collection without playing the game again. The extra chapter was of good length and in keeping with the main story. The extras were plentiful: you can play the HOPs again for time; can finish up the collections as I mentioned;there are souvenirs to find; and you can play the puzzles again. Only complaint I had was that the map stopped transporting you in the extra chapter. Otherwise a super fun game that takes awhile to complete and has multiple parts to love.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but with flaws I have thoroughly enjoyed previous instalments of this series, but this one baffled me. The graphics, music and voice-overs were up to the usual high standards associated with this game developer. However, in my mind there was one great flaw and that was in the puzzles. I know a game developer wants to try as many ‘fiendishly’ difficult puzzles as possible, this is all well and good but it should not be to the detriment of the person playing the game. I have been playing these games for a good few years now and have managed to fathom out what needs to be done and why because most games are logical. This though in parts (bearing in mind this review is based on the demo only) and there was a point in the game where I had to keep looking at the strategy guide (something I don’t normally do), just to try and understand the instructions for the puzzle, following on from this particular puzzle you had to open a gate with a piece of paper, but there was no (in my opinion), logical sense in what to do with the combination of paper and door mechanism. Once I had looked at the strategy guide it again made sense, my point however is a game should not make the player look too much in the strategy guide at the beginning of the game. At this point I quit the game, as to me there is no point in playing a game if all you are doing is following ‘step-by-step’ instructions. I would recommend to download, especially if you have played others in the series as the storyline is compelling and the rest is up to the usual standard, but I wouldn’t ‘buy it blind’ as you may get as frustrated as I was, which would therefore mean that you have effectively ‘lost your money’ if you are just going to use the strategy guide to play the game. I may purchase this as a SE and just use a free token, just because as I say I have had others in the series and thoroughly enjoyed them, I personally however would not pay any money for this game.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prior Myths are better yet this one is still worthy The Myths of the World series has been one of the better sequential sagas that Eipix has developed over the years. Each game stands on its own unlike other series such as Grim Tales wherein each game is essentially a chapter in an evolving book. Born of Clay and Fire centers on the ancient art of alchemy. Set in Prague the player must discover who is behind the creation of the Claymores. They are indestructible entities capable of untold good or evil determined by who controls them. Obviously these creatures have fallen into the wrong hands. The player learns that his/her father has been arrested and is condemned to death for his alleged involvement via alchemy and the resulting doomed experiments that have released the Claymores to wreak havoc in Prague. As in all HOPAs, someone a lot more sinister is behind the evildoing. The demo does not offer any more than a couple of cryptic clues as to who this person is. I really like the story and as usual Eipix has crafted a game which is graphically and visually very well done. The hidden object segments are varied in style. They require a level of interactivity and there is decent challenge within them. As to the puzzles, I have a problem with some of the instructions for 2 of those in the demo. It might have been just me being a bit dense in my inability to decipher said instructions. Nevertheless this is the reason the game gets 4 rather than 5 stars. There are morphs in the hidden object scenes, collectible fire symbols ( 45 in all ) and small animal sculptures scattered in some areas of the scenery. A good jump map is included. This edition of the Myths series does not provide me with the same degree of WOW factor as its predecessors. For this reason, I'll either avoid it entirely or wait for the SE version. Any game must absolutely knock my socks off to make it an immediate must have. Personally, with hundreds of games in my personal inventory, it gets harder for me to "need" a game. I spend much more time replaying games I own than pursuing new ones. Speaking to another issue and so that other players do not make the same mistake I did last week, I minimizes a trial when taken away by a lengthy phone call. Upon returning to the demo I learned the trial time period was not paused and had expired. Quitting a demo is the only way to not lose remaining minutes.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice addition to the set I like the Myths of the World series, a new take on old stories. Although everyone seems to be doing the golem right now, this wasn't too bad a go at it, and the story was more about alchemy than anything else. But please Eipix, stop using the voice over at the beginning - cue deep voice because it has gravitas "Myths endure because they are real" or whatever it is he says. I can't bear to listen to him, because he has such badly fitted dentures. Get him a new set, or use someone who can talk without whistling through his teeth! I'm not even a dentist and it annoys me.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been there, done that. The graphics and music are great, Eipix always turns out a nice looking game, however, how many Golem and Gargoyle storylines are there? Very few, but they keep reappearing under different titles, but the same story over and over and over again. However, if you don't care that the story line is a repeat, it's a good game.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yahooooooo !!!!! I really like eipix games there all fun to play as always good story line good graphics/art. hops and mini games where not hard got through with out going insane.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable I liked this game. Definitely a buy.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid 4-star game. :) Based on completed game & bonus: This is the first game I purchased from BFG. I had already purchased Chinese Healer elsewhere, & enjoyed it enough that when I came across this Myth, I purchased it "sight unseen", except for the sales media. Playing it reinforced three things: (1) my interest in this series, (2) my interest in this dev, & (3) my interest in HOPA games in general. I had very little experience w/ CEs at the time, so having two kinds of collectibles + morphs in the HO scenes to look for, on top of the regular gameplay, seemed like a lot, but I eventually got the hang of it. ;) I've just now been replaying it (for about the 5th or 6th time), which is what prompted me to pop in & leave a quick review. As you expect w/ this dev, the graphics range from acceptable to excellent. I like the storyline, including the observations made of humankind in the telling of it. I also enjoy the sly humor Eipix often slips into their games, such as a dark alley being identified w/ a street sign that reads, "Dark Alley". :D The HO scenes offer a fair amount of variety, & many are cleverly done (this was the first time I encountered a "progressive" HOP, & I probably would've swooned w/ delight if I hadn't had to pick my jaw up off the keyboard first). O.O There's an indicator that appears when there's a morph in one. The mini-games offer a broad range of both variety & degree of difficulty, & while plentiful, never struck me as overshadowing the HOPs; both HO scenes & mini-games are well-integrated w/ the overall gameplay, as opposed to seeming "wedged in". The collectibles range from being easy to difficult to spot, & are found in both the main game & the bonus chapter. As w/ other games from this dev, you can go back & collect any you miss, & get any morphs you may have missed by replaying the HOPs. The bonus chapter is of a good length, & absolutely maintains the level of quality present in the main game, something that matters a lot to me. All up, this is a game I've gotten a lot of pleasure (& miles) out of, & I'm very happy I found it when I did. I therefore highly recommend doing the demo, & seeing what YOU think. ;) Happy gaming, all. :)
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have to disagree There is no doubting that this dev produces quality games in terms of graphics etc, however I just felt like I had been there and done that lots of times before. The storyline didn't grab me, the puzzles I found dull and the HOs were the type you have come to expect from this dev. It is not a bad game, it just isn't a great game and for a CE thats what I am looking for!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad game, but not CE worthy... Hi friends! Yep, we have #8 in this series. I have all of them, but not all are the CE version. As always, I review mostly on the game play and not the story, as others do a far better job than I. If you have played any of the first 7, you will see that the graphics are very much the same, very clear and nice. Colors are bright and true. Game play was excellent, with no problems during the demo and it fit my large screen quite nicely. Voice overs are very good and are age and character appropriate, but you don't seem to have as much character interaction in this game as in some of the others in this series. The soothing music and the very nice sound FX do make up for some of the few and far between character interactions. HOPs are a nice combination of interactive silhouettes, riddles and lists. If you don't care for HOPs, you can switch to what they call "skip stones," which is just a match 3 game. HOPs are very clear and items are not difficult to find. Be on the lookout for morphing items within the HOPs. They morph in and out at about 6 seconds. Puzzles weren't all that difficult, but a few did take a little time and thought to complete. I think this is where the "challenge" might come in. Wish they would stop using the tired old zodiac puzzles..just my personal gripe. I get frustrated with a game that tells me to "move on" when I ask for a hint...give me a hint! Otherwise, when you did get a hint, it was helpful and occasionally included the transport feature. That just sort of came and went and at times, you did have to backup quite a ways, rather than transport. That was also frustrating and something I mentioned when I beta tested this one a couple months ago. Especially since you visit the same location multiple times. Yes, you have a jump map. The only collectibles I found are fire symbols, which are actually outlines and can blend with the background, making them a little difficult to find. There are 43 of these in this game, and so far, I've found them only once in every scene. You also collect animal symbols, which when completed give you more insight into the story and why things are happening. You have 8 different animals and 3 puzzle pieces for each to find. These are not easy to spot at all. They are small and some are almost colorless, so be on the lookout for these as well. I'm not sure you'd call it a collectible, but you also have a powder and chalk that let you "reveal enhancements," e.g., puzzles that, after completion, give you objects to use during the game. It seems to be getting too easy to just cut and paste a game these days. Some have more than run their course. I do like this series, but if they are going to continue, they need to upgrade the collectibles and give us something more. There is a lot to do in this game and even though you do a lot of running back and forth, you are constantly on the move. I'm on the fence on this one. As I said, I like the series and for some unknown reason, I find the need to play it out. I'm not sure if I will wait for the SE or wait for a really good sale and get the CE. Either way, I will add this game to my every growing collection. I think all levels of players will find this interesting enough to get one version or the other. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all, or it may be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buyer's remorse The only good thing is that I used my credits to buy this game. The bad thing (one of many) is that I used my credits to buy this game. Graphics were good as was the sound quality. From there it went down hill. The mini games were confusing (I am actually pretty good at this type of game) and I ended up having to skip many of the games because they were so confusing. The directions for the mini games were not very instructive to say the least. As far as the story lines goes, you are the daughter of an alchemist who is working to protect her father. Basically, you run all over town trying to find items to release your father and then you can go against the bad guy...but, when you find your father and release him, he is way too tired to go with you. So basically, that wasted about 2/3 of the game. In the meantime, you are working to put together a weapon than will control some "thing" made out of clay to go against a stone golem...or was it a gargoyle? ...okay even this is boring to relate. I think there are other games that create a better sense of excitement (this was a major yawn). It's repetitive. Some HO games are difficult to see. Did I say it was repetitive? In this case it's worth repeating. Let me put it this way. It was so boring, I didn't even complete the bonus game. I would not recommend.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Story: Ok. Gameplay: So so. Outcome: Disappointed The flip side of the parent or guardian saving a child is the child saving the parent. In this story, you are Ilona, riding home to Prague to help your father. You are bringing ingredients he needs for his work as an alchemist. You arrive in time to see a large creature wreaking havoc in the town. Finally making your way to your home, you are in time to see Father being taken away by the king's soldiers. You spring into action and we're off. Good stuff: Music, ambient sounds, artwork, and VO's are excellent. The story seemed interesting enough. There were four levels of gameplay and an assortment of CE bling. You have a set of chalk and dust to use to discover hidden alchemy and magic items and areas. Bad Stuff: The (by now) typical HOPs have a playing alternative sometimes - as in, it showed up at the first HOP, but when I didn't use it, it disappeared. The puzzles were ok, but some of the instructions left a lot to be desired. There were the now common problems with logic - a young girl riding alone arrives to see the closed town gate violently damaged by something inside. Naturally she hops off her horse and proceeds to open the gate after commenting on what could have caused the damage. When opened, the gate falls away to expose a metal portico well inside the outer gate, totally intact. She grabs a map she finds, commenting on how useful it will be - a map to her home town. The young woman enters town and sees a creature start a fire. A crowd of citizens watches the building blazing. Only our heroine thinks to put it out - with a single pail of water from the tap she inserts into the top of a convenient sealed barrel of water. At this point, I was sad for the developers' lack of logic. Please try the game for yourself. There is nothing new or innovative, but perhaps you will enjoy the game play.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing :-( I was very interested in the game in the beginning, but it lost on me already at the prison - i have to use the hint-button continously in order to be able to go on with the game. Nothing, really nothing works smoothly - and it is very very frustrating. This is a sign that the developers didn't really do a good job. I expected beter from them.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from story to many extra items to look for, you are searching for all the items afraid you may miss something, you get lost . I don't mind one item to search for ie., morphing, statue, but not 3-4 in a game, it takes away from the game
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a Good Game I like the majority of the MOTW games but this one just isn't doing it for me. I'm about 1/2 way through the game and I may not finish it. It's just plain old boring. It also seems that Eipix has dropped their graphics quality even more. How much effort and game size increase could it possibly take to improve the quality of their graphics? They ruin every game with the fuzzy graphics.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A promising start that degenerated into frustration I like this series and was looking forward to this outing, but it didn't in the end, cut it for me. The positives: I found the story engaging, if predictable, enjoyed the HOGs (morphing objects in those), some attractive and interesting puzzles. It's also seems to be a decently long game - I was at the unfinished cathedral before I gave up. The negatives: For the love of gaming, will you please include a skip button on some of these puzzles. Nothing is more infuriating that deciding "fine, I'll just pass on that one" and not being allowed to. If I want to be able to stop poodling about with matching statues to a panel that I have to click out of the board to see, I should be able to. I'm feeling a bit ranty about this to be honest. It broke the immersion and caused me to give up. I don't usually review games I didn't finish, but this was extremely frustrating and I do expect better from this developer. Looked like a promising game, but I really can't be bothered to find out now and have uninstalled it.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same old same old Feels like the same cookie cutter approach. No love in the game. And the logic behind the puzzles was ill explained, kinda silly and not much fun. Loved the earlier Myths of the World but this one tired and jaded.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too hard for me! If you don't mind using HINT and/or the Strategy Guide you may like this game. Or if you are a smart expert player, you'll probably find it OK. I have most of the other "Myths" and have enjoyed them in the past; loved Chinese Healer and Black Rose, both CEs. This was a big disappointment for me. I played casual for 89 minutes and I recommend you try it before you buy!
Date published: 2016-03-11
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_24404, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Born of Clay and Fire Collector's Edition

When your father is arrested, it's up to you to save him and the city of Prague from sinister forces.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.