Monument Builders: Rushmore

Monument Builders: Rushmore

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(127.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel back in time and become the person in charge of building the famous Mount Rushmore! Direct workers and manage resources with the help of Henry Johnson, the site foreman, to finish work projects in time! Defend against thieves trying to sabotage your work sites! Will you be up to the task of building a monument on such a vast scale?

As well as being one of the world's most famous monuments, Mount Rushmore is a recurring symbol in American films and written works for which it has provided inspiration. Mount Rushmore now welcomes over 2 million visitors every year, retracing more than 150 years of American history.

  • 30 unique levels including more complex challenges!
  • 4 building areas, each with its own challenges!
  • Manage workers and resources to finish projects in time
  • Play Monument Builders: Golden Gate Bridge

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 281 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Monument Builders: Rushmore

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(127.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Monument Builders: Rushmore is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost half as long as other Monument Builders This one felt really short. So I went back and looked at how many levels were on the previous Monument Builders games. The past ones all have 50 levels--this one has 30. This one is also missing things the past games had, like mini games, help from the "boss" guy, power ups you could buy with the stars you earned, etc. There were zero perks or rewards for getting 3 stars on levels. In other words, it is just like all the other Monument Builder games (which I love, hence the 3 stars), but without any extra effort, and almost half the amount of levels. A lazy effort to cash in on a popular game series, imho.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointingly Short Time Management Game. I bought this game as I have with all the other Monument Builders, at first I thought it was great as it reverted to the first few games (ie no gems to collect for power ups). But having now finished the game I am rather disappointed a there are only 30 levels, and I found all quite easy to obtain 3 stars on.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SOOO short. I enjoy these games- there are not enough Time Management Games for me. And I enjoy learning the history bits as I go. ( It was annoying though to have to always touch the carts to make them move.) The game was over very quickly, far too quickly, even so.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short I like the Monument Builders series although they are a bit repetitive. This one however seemed a lot shorter than the others, I literally finished the whole thing in less than 3 hours, good job I bought it on a sale day
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Again so there is another one with pretty much all the same stuff as the other monument builders. It is cute and a great story the game itself is awesome but I will not buy it - I've got bored already with the last 2 of them. But for some of you what have never played or only one or 2-- this one is better. you dont have to click on every little thing. But that is not enough to keep me playing it. I wish there would be more like my kingdom for the princess or northern tale --- with every new game there comes a new gameplay different homes to build different ghosts to chase etc. on the monument builders it is for me just to much one like the other with a different story no new buildings really no new things what feed the dogs or I dont know... nothing but the story is different. If there is different things and I missed it I apologize It took me 2 starts to even get myself to play it for half an hour and I am always always excited and can't wait to play these kind of games. But the last 2 I still bought but honestly never played to the end, they don't keep my interest. so I am not even buy that one. Like I said it is not the game itself it is me because it is way to alike the others in what you have to do. cut the trees feed the dogs same backround pretty much to me only the story changed and I don't really read them. I recommend this game only for newbies ;)
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 30 levels??? This was a normal version of Monument Builders, which i have always enjoyed. But when i finished level 30, I could NOT believe I was done. Ridiculous! I wish I had seen this mentioned in the reviews before I paid for this game.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Much too short I've played all the Monument Builders games so I knew the story-line and was expecting something similar to the past games. In this I was not disappointed. However, where I was greatly disappointed is in the length and difficulty of this game. I was able to finish it in just a few hours. I kept looking for additional areas where I was "missing" the rest of the game. I never found them and finally came to the realization that what I had completed was it. If you can get the game for half price it might be worth playing but I definitely wouldn't pay full price. BTW, this is my first game review and I have played tons of games on Big Fish. This should tell you exactly how disappointed I am in this game.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I was unpleasantly surprised by how short this game was. It felt incomplete. The strategy of what to clear away, what to buy, what not to buy, and when, etc., starts out fun. But the levels very quickly get repetitive. You're just doing the same thing over and over again. As with other Monument Builders games I've played, the vocals of the workers are EXTREMELY annoying - the constant "work FINIIIIISHED" drives me to utter distraction - and you can't turn them off, unless you want to forego sound completely. Since different things chime, etc. when they need attention, or are ready to go, there should be an option to turn off just the workers' voices, and leave gameplay sounds as-is. With only 30 levels across four locations, I kept feeling like something was missing. MB: Rushmore feels incomplete, but is so repetitive and bare-bones where options are concerned, I doubt it would be very much fun to play even if it were expanded.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed This game played through way to fast ,no challenge to get all gold stars
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Much too short Normally I like this kind of games, but this one is much too short. I played maybe 1 hour, thats all...
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same as all the rest.. The title says it all. Got to level 10 and really the same as every other one of these games. Willing to be proved wrong and be told that it dramatically changes in later levels but not a buy for me (plus too clicky - I like time management where I can set things doing automatically and I don't like not being able to play ahead - I get bored waiting for them to finish a task before I can line up the next)
Date published: 2016-04-19
  • y_2019, m_3, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_24718, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Monument Builders: Rushmore

Travel back in time and become the person in charge of building the famous Mount Rushmore!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.