Mystery Tales: Her Own Eyes
Exclusive

Mystery Tales: Her Own Eyes

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(402.98 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Domini Games presents the next haunting installment of the Mystery Tales series! Your crystalline-lens transplant was a success! You can finally see again, but you're not just seeing the living anymore, you can see the dead as well! Follow in your lens donor's footsteps to uncover the dark dealings happening in her hometown of Hallstatt, Austria. Girls have been disappearing left and right. Can you help the police find the latest victim, before it's too late? Find out in this stirring hidden object puzzle adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 911 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Tales: Her Own Eyes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(402.98 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Tales: Her Own Eyes is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Good One No complaints. Nice game. Had to skip a puzzle (which I rarely do) so the challenge was good. Great graphics, music wasn't annoying, HOS's varied in their style.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from who loves adventure comes fully at its expense As surgeon shipwrecked on the island of Puerto Valiz stranded, you must find a way to the inhabitants of Elberton to help. The pirates are responsible for several commercial ships sinking on the way to Puerto Valiz. Here show the pirates with the help of "Siren" (hidden behind a mask) no mercy. The shape of the face mask summons by means of a siren, a giant tentacled -Krake ripping the hull of a passing vessel, bringing most of the crew on the bottom of the sea. The shores of Puerto Valiz are nearby, but the pirates are relentless, and they are trying to cut to and from the small town of Elberton all sources of communication., The map is interactive and very early in the game. The hidden object games are pretty simple. As recommended in early April, the standard version is sufficient, but you should not let this escape. But as always, my advice, first time sample play and then decide
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hint: The Butler Didn't do It This is posted after playing the entire game. This was a cute little game. Everything pretty much came together, even though there were ghosts in it. I know, I swore I wasn't going to buy anymore supernatural themed games, but hey, I guess that's all we're going to get. I almost didn't buy it because of the theme, but I'm glad I did. It was a bit different than most ghostly games we're use to playing. Graphics were excellent as were the effects and voice overs. Music was good and went along with the action in the scene. Although a supernatural theme, the colors were not the usual pinks and dark colors. This game was my level of challenge. Good balance between hidden object scenes and mini games. I actually did many of the minis which surprised even me. It isn't a difficult game, but challenging enough to keep me busy for a couple of hours. Yes, it is a tad bit short, but packed with action. There are four levels of difficulty. I chose the custom so I could set the hint and skip at their lowest level. There is an interactive map, which came in quite handy. With a lot of back and forth it was an asset to me. It also shows where there is something to do. I found this a must for me. As I said, it's kind of a ghost story, but it isn't consumed with them. She kind of helps out along the way as you attempt to save the kidnapped girls and catch the murderer. It is a decent story and is pretty good at continuity, keeping my interest all the way through. Give the demo a try and I think you'll enjoy this one too.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There's a MANIAC loose! What a scream!! The word 'maniac' was used numerous times in this storyline and granted some of the tasks seemed illogical, but this SE version wasn't half-bad! I liked the flow of this game very much. Short game but loads of fun things to do. I'm not a fan of those puzzles or mini-games that require you to move, for instance, items here n' there that will affect the others. Ugh! They try my patience; but I managed to stick it out and complete it. I prefer meatier type of tasks, that sort of thing is old school! The map was fantastic! The HOS were varied and interactive, and there are some silhouette items as well. I liked finding the morphing items in some of the HOS. Pretty cool! You will be all over the place but again, the map is great, and, too, you have a good hint button that could be used as a navigator if need be. The voiceovers were great; the music was not annoying at all. The graphics weren't as crisp and visual as I prefer but the artwork was good, needless to say. I would have thought that the eye-lens transplant would have been enough for me to see through the mystery of the fog and mist ahead, so why did I need the glasses? I guess it was for mine and Freya's eyes only! By the way, the voiceover for Freya was great! Good scream, too! And it always amazes me how you will jump through some fascinating hoops to accomplish a task but end up with your basic needs: a gear or a wedge or even a brush! LOL! This game is a good one if you can look past some of the silliness, though. I do recommend it, and it is a great adventure!
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting story and HO’s. Too short. My rating is based on playing the entire SE and meeting most of my requirements. - Story: You’re investigating the death of Freya and the disappearance of several girls. It happened to be in Austria, Hallstadt. During your inquiry you get assistance from Freya’s ghost. - Difficulty can be customized slightly only. Tutorial, sparkles and hint / skip recharge. - Graphics: Lucid, clear and well-crafted. - Animation: pretty good. - Music: nice, every once in a while - Voice-overs: well-done, good synchronized, fitting. - Tools: you have an interactive map and very unusual glasses, which allow you to see the past. Very helpful during a homicide investigation. - HO’s: Quite tricky: riddles, interactive ones, description, silhouettes and morphing objects. You can switch to a match 3. - Mini games: interesting, good quality, moderately difficult. - Adventure part: Needed items were spread about several locations. Not too obvious. Tasks were logical, whereabouts mostly logical (not all). Usually you do have about 5 locations (+/-) to explore. Dislikes: Helping texts can’t be excluded. Good luck, they weren’t that detailed. Many “sliding” games, which are not my favorites. Length: I needed only 3 hours and something for completing.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from . Perfect game for what I was looking to play at the time. It wasn't super long, around four hours. The last minigame was a little irritating because you had to get all three sub mini games correct....argh. 2016
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made *Based on demo* Well made game, new minigames, slightly different type of storyline. Still I feel I've seen all before.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different Story...wanted to find out more I initially downloaded the game because of the ghost factor and the mystery. I thought it would be about someone psychic solving a crime. When I first started playing, the game didn't interest me much and I wasn't going to even continue playing the demo. But then I gave it another shot. It left me off at a suspenseful part at the end of the demo. So I said, "Ok, if I can get the game on sale, I will give it a go. I want to find out if I am right about the suspect." So I had to buy it to find out more. It was a little disappointing when I found out who it was, I expected more twists and turns. It was more just in your face right away. Although the rest of the story was very different than expected. One of the ways I pick out games are if the graphics are good, they have an interesting plot and if the mini-games are different. This one had all three initially (plot). The puzzles (not the HO) were very challenging. I wish they would've given clearer directions. I had to skip a few cause I couldn't figure out what to do. I liked the graphics. The colors are nice in the game and the pictures are detailed. The mini-games were fun and the HO were more interactive than usual (changing objects, a puzzle with in a puzzle, use objects to solve a puzzle, etc...). One gripe I have is about the characters voices and their expressions. I know they were supposed to be in Russia, but most of the characters spoke good English (either British or American) and only one character spoke like someone who didn't know a lot of English. Also, the voices did not match the facial expressions of the characters. The worst was the girl who spoke broken English. She was supposed to be a dire situation and she sounded and looked bored. I couldn't help but laugh, she was not in character at all. Additionally, the game was shorter than I thought. It took less than four hours to play and that included the demo and the demo only took me 60 minutes out of the 90 minutes given. I don't really recommend this game. While it did catch me up for a while in the (what's going on?) spirit of things, that only lasted a little bit and then I was disappointed with the mystery. I wish I had saved my money bought a collector's of edition of another game I liked better instead. However, I will go back and play it again if only to have a second chance at solving those puzzles that I couldn't figure out the first time.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same Ole Story I am kind of tired of the story-line of using others in some kind of ritual or spell in order to bring someone back from the dead. The old Necromancy trick. This story-line is played over and over and over in HOS games. Its finally old with me and Ill not buy another game with that story-line. Tired of it. HOWEVER, this game had beautiful graphics some tough mini games and great HOS. I recommend this game if you arent tired of the same ole bring her back from the dead but in the end it never works kind of game.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Her Own Eyes should be titled "Someone Else's Storyline" After 25 minutes, the repeated departures from logic disgusted me to the point that I quit, unwilling to even invest my time into finishing the demo. Within that 25 minutes… • Our heroine, recent eye transplant, sees a ghost go into a newspaper, jumps to the conclusion that it’s her eye donor, and randomly decides she must fly to her donor’s hometown. • Our heroine encounters her donor’s mother, who is paranoid enough to lock her first aid kit, but trusting enough to drink something given to her by a complete stranger. • A crow unnaturally guarding a woodpile, despite the fact that in real life it would fly away if you approached it. • A guard instructed to let no one into the city, but who decides to disobey his orders for our heroine, even drawing her a map so she can avoid security cameras. Had the gameplay been interesting, I might have been able to get past the irrationality of the storyline. But it wasn’t. HO scenes were easy and completed in seconds. Mini-games were retreads, and were either ridiculously simple or of the extremely finicky and annoying type. Line up rings in the middle where moving one affects others. In a grid of nine tokens, rotate squares of four tokens until all tokens are in the correct place. To open a safe, figure out the order of buttons, where the shapes on the buttons obviously represent the numbers one through five. The storyline wasn’t even original. It’s a slightly changed game version of the subpar American remake of a Japanese horror movie. And it’s not even scary. Don’t waste your money.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It seems good at first I played the demo for 10 minutes. The more I played, the more the game would drag. I never thought I would be able to close it.
Date published: 2016-04-05
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_24550, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Tales: Her Own Eyes

There's a thin line between the living and the dead.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.