Dark Romance: Kingdom of Death Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Romance: Kingdom of Death Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(503.46 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Domini Games, comes the latest chapter in their popular Dark Romance series!

Persephone's betrothal is ruined when her uncle, Hades himself, whisks her away to the Underworld. It is all part of a trap by Hades and Poseidon to lure her father Zeus to his doom. Zeus cannot risk his brothers conquering humanity, so it's up to Persephone and her true love Elias to find a way home for her. Will these lovers ever reunite, or will Hades be Persephone's permanent home? Switch between both characters to help plot Persephone's daring escape! Meet other famous characters from Greek Mythology as you work together to solve problems and put their romance to the ultimate test in this intriguing twist on the tale of Persephone!

  • Unravel the secrets of the Minotaur's Labyrinth in the bonus chapter!
  • Revisit your collections in the Boudoir
  • Explore wallpapers, soundtrack, and more!
  • Never get stuck again with the included strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1733 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Romance: Kingdom of Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(503.46 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Romance: Kingdom of Death Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CRUISING THROUGH GREECE WITH ISLANDS OF FUN ACTIVITIES 6 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER OVERVIEW: Loosely based on Greek myths, enter the world of Ancient Greece and play two characters simultaneously, Persephone and her fiancé, Elias. This is a beautiful 5-star game which should appeal to the entire family. Zeus, Persephone’s father, has sanctioned the marriage between his daughter, Persephone and Elias; however these two find themselves in the midst of a power struggle between Zeus and his brothers, Hades and Poseidon. When Persephone gets kidnapped by Hades, you, as both characters, work to defeat the plan by Hades and Poseidon to usurp power from Zeus. I LOVE this game rich in Greek culture and mythos. The characters in the game are attractive, realistic looking and the graphics are fairly well done. There is an equal balance of HOP scenes and mini-games. With the exception of one puzzle from the demo, the puzzles are all easy. There is a nice selection of collectibles including Greek artifacts and olives used as currency to purchase items associated with the 9 Greek Muses. The olives are fairly easy to locate; however the artifacts are somewhat difficult to find. You also collect three types of power-ups for the alternative Match-3 game to play in lieu of the HOP scenes. This is a nice touch which I have not seen in any previous games. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes are varied, interactive and puzzle-like. You are able to play a thematic Match-3 game instead. The HOP scenes include silhouette items and lists of items to locate. There is also one scene which is puzzle-like and requires you to spot-the-differences between two sides of a scene. There is a multiple-step scene and one mini-HOP scene in which you locate a small amount of one item. MINI-GAMES: For the most part, the mini-games are easy. However, there is a difficult strategy puzzle in which you play against the computer (supposedly a boat captain) in compiling the most colored marbles. Actually, this was my favorite game to play in the demo. Based loosely on a chess puzzle, it takes some logical thinking skills to be two to three steps ahead of the computer in solving this puzzle. The other puzzles include a rather unique sliding tiles puzzle, several easy variations of matching puzzles, and a sequence puzzle. LEVELS: Mortal, Demigod, Immortal, Storyteller (which is Custom) Hints and Skips – 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 24 Achievements Collect 14 artifacts Collect 38 olives. You can use the olives to purchase items for the 9 Muses within the boudoir Collect 3 types of power-ups (bomb, lightning, and rainbow) for the Match-3 game Strategy guide - 59 pages 28 pictures under concept art, 19 different wallpapers, music HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: You may play a thematic Match-3 game instead. A. Spot the difference. Find the differences between two halves of a scene. B. Mini-HOP scene. Locate a certain number of one item C. Silhouette items which are used within the scene to locate other items D. Multiple step HOP scene. (1) List of items to locate (2) Silhouette items E. List of items to locate PUZZLES: A. Matching. Match up symbols from a guide to decipher words on a letter EASY B. Sliding tiles puzzle. Move a series of items out of the way with a net so that a net can capture a fish. EASY C. Strategy game. Outmaneuver the computer. Move marbles into place so that you end up with more marbles than your opponent (the sea captain). As you or your opponent moves a marble into an empty space, it changes the color of the marbles surrounding it. DIFFICULT D. Match up plates according to symbols under the plates. EASY E. Matching. Match up animals with their star constellations. EASY F. Sequence puzzle. Open up flowers in sequence until all are open Opening one affects the others. EASY
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad game but... I know this is knit picking but I hate the hint button being on the left side lower. I'm used to the hint button being on the right side and it throws me off. Otherwise its a pretty good story and decent voice overs. All in all a pretty good game.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An entertaining game, but one part of the game may be unsettling for some players I enjoyed this game, and it was nice to see the developer giving us subject matter that has not already been done to death in hidden-object puzzle adventure games. Having said that, there is one small portion of the game that may disturb some players, and I believe that they should be forewarned. The idea is true to Greek mythology and so no objection can be made on that basis - but let's just say that this sequence in the game genuinely made me cringe and consider turning the sound off in the game (the latter is something that I never do). It really made me queasy, and it bothered me more than anything I have seen in a HOPA game (and I have played many of them). The good news is that if this part of the game evoked that reaction in me, it was done very well - and indeed it was. But I believe that there are some players who might find themselves upset by it, so I wished to give a warning to those who might be sensitive. It isn't something I would want to play with a child in attendance, for sure. Other than this caveat above, I thought it was a pretty solid game overall. And it held my interest.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from thunder and lighting great game the greeks had a good history full of mythology good art/graphics
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as I wanted it to be I love Greek mythology and this looked like an interesting take on it. It's a fairly challenging game and the storyline is just fine but I found the graphics poor. They looked very blurry and clunky. This wouldn't normally bother me much, but the lack of crisp outlines did become an issue. The artwork all felt a bit dated compared to most recent offerings. That said, it was fine and atmospheric when it needed to be, but I just kept tripping over the not-very-good-to-my-eyes graphics. I enjoyed it, in a mild way, but this isn't one I'd recommend as a top of the range game. Sorry. You should give it a try though as your tolerance levels may be different. I'm giving this a recommend for the interesting story and some decent gameplay, but I really do suggest you play the trial first.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sorry its a no Visual and sound quality are generally good (apart from the scene where an old man is almost pecked to death by an eagle and you cant get away from the visual or blood curdling sounds, because you need to find stuff...still haunts me). Didn't much care for the Greek mythology storyline and struggled to finish the game. Was very disturbed by the aforementioned scene, and apart from that it was lacklustre.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad Graphics - Interesting Gameplay So... what to make of this? The graphics of this one are particularly bad, harsh, gloomy, dark (as in "where's the light you guyz?). I think it was the first time, that I preferred to actually play the match3 mini games than the mini HOGs themselves. Apart from that: a good gameplay; puzzles, combos of artifacts. And as bonus, the switch between 2 characters! Plus, I think it's the first time, that a team actually used the Greek words correctly (I'm Greek, I should know...).
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Took too long to download I usually don't have issues downloading games; however, this one took almost 3 hours. I'm sure I'll like the game, but it's to the point where I'm about to throw in the towel due to the slooow download time.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another 3 1/2 star game for me It was an OK game, story was OK, moved along OK. I knocked off 1/2 a star because I collected all of the match 3 power ups thinking I could play after the bonus, but no. I collected for nothing as you can not replay games, HOPS or match 3's. I guess my only choice is to play again and do only match 3's instead of HOPS. I knocked a full star off because a lot of the games are moving puzzle pieces around randomly trying to complete a picture. If you don't use the guide you have no idea what you are trying to accomplish. A lot of the other games were really easy and required no thought process what so ever. Not a bad game, I like this developer. I thought the graphics, music and map where well done. As always, I recommend you try the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting story, nice HOPs, okay game... Hi all! Well, we have #4 in this series. As always, I review on the game play and not usually the story line, as others do a much better job on that than I. I beta tested this one a while back and it tested far better than the demo today. Not sure what happened, but the graphics were quite fuzzy during cut scenes and close-ups. My poor old eyes didn't much care for that at all. Colors were pretty bright and clear. For the most part, the game play was good, except for some choppy movements in the animation. As I said, the beta was much better and didn't have these problems at all. Music was soothing and quiet. There weren't a lot of sound FX, which would have helped this game a lot. Voice overs were nice, age and character appropriate, but few and far between. You can skip dialog if you read faster than they speak, but not in all scenes. HOPs were a nice combination of interactive and standard lists and find the difference between two pictures. They were pretty clean and items were not difficult to find. I believe I only found 3 and I played it to the end of the demo. If you didn't want to play the HOP, you could play the match 3, which I didn't. You collect power ups for the match game, but since I didn't try it, I don't know what they do for you. I would imagine they help you move through the puzzle faster. Puzzles were few, but fairly simple. I had one that took me a bit of thought and time to complete. Jump map is helpful and rather than an automatic transport window, the map opens up to show you where you can go next. Areas of interest are clearly marked. You do quite a lot of back-tracking in this game, but it isn't constantly to the same location. I liked how you actually play the part of the hero and the heroine by switching characters during the game. It does tell you when to switch in custom mode. A few collectibles. You need to find 14 ancient artifacts, which are small and hard to distinguish; 38 olive branches, which are fairly large but tucked away in a cut scene. You use the olives to buy items for the boudoir...okay not exciting. You also find the match 3 power ups that I mentioned above, which are hidden just about anywhere and easy to overlook. Same old achievements as in other games. I found that I liked the story for some reason, but was not kicked out about the buried heads. That was creepy and unsettling to me and really wasn't necessary to the game or story. That alone makes this game not "family" friendly. The one problem I did have in the demo was that it took multiple "clicks" to take items out of the box that pops up when you finish a HOPs and earn an item. That frustrates me. When I beta tested this one, I gave it a 4.5, but I was disappointed in the final release, so that score is going to be lower. I'm sure a lot of people will love this game, but I'm just not sure about it as it is, so I will put it in my puddle for now. I will recommend this one and hope for a fix for the choppy movements and probably buy it if a really good sale comes along. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hint Button on Left side! Why on earth would you put the HINT button on the Left when the majority of people are RIGHT handed? That means you have to reach your mouse all the way to the left of the screen to use it! It takes some getting used to because I kept on clicking the Right Menu button instead thinking it was the Hint Button. This was so annoying that I'm NOT going to buy the Game because of this! What a pity because the Story line was quite good for a change!
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I must be playing a different game than everyone else. I have played all the other games in this series and loved them! This game is just unplayable to me. First off I have a very large screen monitor but I can only see half the dialogue screen on the bottom or only half the items I need to find in the hop's. I literally had to get out of game and reset my computer resolution and sizes to much smaller than I normally have it on in order to see stuff in this game. (That's never happened before with any game old or new) The graphics are horrible/fuzzy in many places, the screen goes black when I move from one scene to the other and the jerking, panning in and out of the camera gave me a motion sickness headache. Absolutely horrible! The lurid colors and over crowded scenes made this feel like it was designed by Eipix not Domini games. Very disappointed because I was truly looking forward to another Dark Romance game, they are usually so much fun and so pretty to look at. I love Greek mythology, love Domini games, usually love the Dark Romance games and all the 5 stars had me going into this game so enthusiastically, boy what a major let down!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from missed their mark this game was so awful...the graphics were so blurry, no storyline, none, and i you like the going back and forth between actors, then this is your game. i am the fly in the ointment, i guess, no 5 stars for this one....bad.
Date published: 2016-04-23
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_24555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Romance: Kingdom of Death Collector's Edition

Can you save your true love from the God of Death?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.