Living Legends: Bound by Wishes
Exclusive

Living Legends: Bound by Wishes

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(464.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From 4Friends Games, the studio that created the Immortal Love series, comes the next enchanting tale in the Living Legends library!

In the town of Wishville, every dream can come true, for the right price. Your husband Jack has gone there, but when he doesn't return, you follow in his footsteps, discovering anything but a paradise. The town is threatened by enchanted roses that choke the life out of anyone who steps outside the town gates. Now these lingering souls need your help to fulfill their wish contracts so they can move on, but will you be able to save your beloved husband from meeting the same twisted fate? And who is sending the roses to kill the townspeople? The answers all lie in a beautiful castle, surrounded by a maze thick with the deadly roses. Solve all the mysteries in this enchanting hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 1030 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Living Legends: Bound by Wishes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(464.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Living Legends: Bound by Wishes is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRANTED WISHES COME WITH CONTRACTUAL CONDITIONS! This awesome game tells a very touching and intriguing story of a couple that soon get involved into a dark magic curse and also many peoples' lives. Everything begins with the husband going to Wishville where any dream can come true. If you dare to pay the price... The price is to be paid to the mayor that promises to fulfil any dream.The trick is that even dying does not free you from the debt. When your husband didn't return for a few days after he's gone to settle his debt with the mayor, you set out to Wishville. This is when you discover about the strange roses killing the citizens. Not only that but you have to help some of the spirits kept in the town by theri debt. Helping them will help you understand what's going on in the town, where the curse came from, and how to help your husband avoing this terrible fate. The game's scenes are beautifully drawn with this sweet fairytale style for locations and characters. The music and voice overs are executed with excellence and fitting with the story. The game's four difficulty modes are Casual, Advanced, Expert, and Custom. You can adjust your hints (10-200 seconds) and skips (30-400 seconds). The hidden object scenes are different in their search types: lists, story type with BOLD letters, several of one kind of something, and placing back. A lot of what you know from the genre. The puzzles seem to be quite easy, so you might want to adjust the difficulty settings just a little bit up. There are collectible roses and morphing objects (25 of each). The challenge grows with 21 achievements in addition to the main game. The extras also include the usual media like wallpaper, music, art. The editor's choice merits more than 5 stars for this enchanting and unique fairy-tale like adventure. I think players of every level will enjoy this 4th installment of Living Legends. Beyond the 'Demo' is a fantastic journey that awaits. Enjoy!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be Careful What You Wish For! Great game. Devs are listening; the storylines are getting very interesting! This was different, fun, and enjoyable. Not the run of the mill. I enjoyed the puzzles; they were not too easy! A little bloodletting, but not bad. Actually, quite fun! Thanks, devs.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Have A Question about the little doll that helps out Fun game; loved it. Does anyone know which other games have the little stuffed doll with a sombrero on his head, he helps out , jumps off his pedestal and gets you what is needed. This was my first of the living legends and I loved it; kept my attention all the way thru; will now purchase more of these games!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done. This is one of the best games I've played in awhile. Great story, music, and graphics. I thoroughly recommend this one. Everything you want in a good game.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Mish-Mash of Fairytale Fun! So, in this game, we have a mash-up of fairy tale characters (Sleeping Beauty and Rumpelstiltskin) that are wreaking havoc on a castle. This time, instead of needing to remove ice, you have to remove deadly overgrown roses and release souls that are all under heavy contracts. I really enjoyed this game. It had a bloodthirsty box, killer mazes and vengeful relatives. What more could you ask for?
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from save wishville your husband, jack, gets a message and leaves and says he will soon return. he doesn't, so you go after him and discover wishville and the dangerous roses that have taken over. to save your husband you need to find out what is behind all these roses. you find dead people that have been killed by the roses because they hadn't fulfilled their contract and so you fulfill them so the souls are set free. you find out that jack had signed a contract to keep you alive so you need to fulfill it to save his life. a sequel........i feel sure!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great Daily Deal today I just finished playing the game and it was alot of fun!!! The story flowed nicely, there was very little back and forth, the HOGs were not filled with random junk, and the minigames were new and clever. Can't believe I missed this one when it came out. Well done!!!
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard Mini-Games I did not see the collectors edition of this game so I bought the $6.99 game. I am now playing this game in the custom mode for the second time. Bound By Wishes, in and of itself, is a good game, But, I had to skip three mini-games because I could not figure them out. I do recommend this game because the more I play (except for the mini-games), the further I can go without help.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairy Tale - What would YOU wish for ??? AND what would you be willing to sacrifice to get it?... Are you SURE? (A 2016 game) If you're in the mood to play a fairy tale type game - then this game has gorgeous graphics and an interesting story line. There's lots of evening sunshine and nature in the summer. You also get pools, rocks, overgrown gardens, village and castle. As I said, Very fairy-tale orientated story. The only thing that I thought was a bit gruesome/weird was the blood-drop hungry casket. I also found environmental sounds lacking - I think that even with a great soundtrack, there still have to be sounds like fires, water, things opening and closing, the wind etc, because some people prefer that (like me!) 75% of the time. At least 10-12 HOPS and a number of easy puzzles. You can skip the dialogue in a lot of the scenes but not all. I found the dialogue a bit slow and too deliberate at times, and muted the voices for the most part. A great game to play in the middle of winter!
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tricky but enjoyable Unusual storyline which included a mixture of fairytales mostly involving one, but aspects of others. Excellent color, graphics, animations and voice-overs. HOS are challenging, I actually had to use the HINT a few times. They are interactive and objects can be tricky to find. Mini games/puzzles...well I skipped nearly all of them. Instructions were not clear and others just plain tedious. I'm sure puzzles loves may enjoy them, but I'm not one of those. A long game with a very good transporter map with multi layers. I found the game very entertaining and highly recommend it. Game runs and flows smoothly and provides an intermediate level challenge. I adjusted the options to include a quick refresh to both hint and skip. Certainly worth a "full price" purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paying a Price for Dreams Nice long SE with plenty to do -- the adventure (save Jack), hidden objects, and good mini-games. I liked my squirrel helper.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beware of what you wish for. Each wish has a price. My rating is based on playing the entire SE. It meets most of my requirements. Excellent intro - Story: Nice fairytale story. Your husband went missing. Find him. Did he sign a contract with Mayor Tom? All who did, are doomed in Wishville. - Difficulty can be customized slightly only: Tutorial, sparkles, task at the map, glitter and hint / skip recharge. - Graphics: pretty awesome - Animation: excellent - Music: dramatic, accentuated, - Voice-overs: very good - Tools: you have an interactive map and an enchanted chest. - HO’s: nicely done. Several types …description, silhouettes, matching objects. You can’t switch to another mode. - Mini games: interesting. Some were pretty easy. All in all, not very challenging. - Adventure part: Though you do have about 3-5 locations to investigate, it is not too obvious. You have to think about. On the other hand, the tasks weren't illogical. - Specials: cute little squirrels are going to help you. Just needed to be bribed. Dislikes: A little bit too short: I needed about 3 1/2 hours for completing.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The roses couldn't take me! I enjoyed this game. It was very pretty and a little strange ie drops of blood in a talking box, roses that attack?, but overall enjoyable. Not on my top ten all time favorites but again enjoyable. The ending was very good and I didn't see it coming! I think this is worth the SE price especially if you can get in on a sale day! It's not a real long game nor is it a real tough game to play but there were times in the middle of the game I found I had to use the hint a lot because it wasn't flowing very well but it got back on track and it finished with a flourish!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeping Beauty Meets Rumplestiltskin Just purchased the SE of this game, and while I don't know how much more is included in the CE, this game was very enjoyable with nice long gameplay. I'm always disappointed when I purchase a game - SE or CE and I'm done in a couple of hours. This game will give you plenty of pleasure! Perhaps instead of playing on the advanced level, as I usually do, I should have tried this one on expert for more of a challenge. The storyline is straightforward, the graphics are beautifully drawn, the sounds are soothing, and while the HO games aren't really difficult, there are a lot of interactive sequences within them. The puzzles likewise weren't really difficult, and I'd have liked to see more of a challenge to a few of them, but they were varied, and that was nice. No collectibles or morphing objects in the SE- I usually like to find these, as it gives a bit of an added dimension, but on a scale of 1-5 stars, I'd easily give it a four and a half.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice I have played all the games in the Series and have enjoyed each one. As others have said, great graphics, good storyline, interactive HO's. Also has an interactive Map. There is some back and forth; however, it is contained to the surrounding areas vs going ALL the way back to where you started. Not a fan of those. The reason I gave this 4 stars vs 5 stars, is because some of the HOs were sooo dark, that it was virtually impossible to find the items. I don't mind hunting around for a while to find something, that's part of the genre. But if I can't see it even with a Hint?? . . . come on guys. The other issue I had was that a couple of the puzzles either weren't logical OR the instructions weren't clear. Both of the above take away from my enjoyment of a game. With all that said . . ., I did still enjoy playing it and would recommend it. Just not worthy of 5 stars in this player's humble opinion.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from . Very good game. Played for a long while. 2016
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed bag I just finished playing this game and while it's not solid, it does have quite a few good points. I liked the storyline about the wish master; it was very fairytale-like and had an interesting progression and a well thought-out ending. Unfortunately, this aspect was marred by the addition of a bunch of side quests to help out victims of the mayor at the beginning of the game, which slowed the sense of progress down to a snail's pace. For the most part, these side quests didn't add anything to the storyline until near the very end of the game, and I dislike feeling like I am being sent on time-filling quests. I find they distract me from the story and make it all too easy to forget which game I'm even playing, since irrelevant quests are an unfortunatel feature of so many games these days. I liked the way that the later quests advanced the plot however, and the game flowed much more smoothly from that point on. The mini games were really ordinary, which might not be a problem for some people. Personally, I have found my patience has worn thin with facing the same old tile swapping games - I cannot be bothered to struggle through those anymore and no new innovations have been made here, to keep it interesting. The latticework building game and the rose-elimination game were the right mix of challenging and fun for me, personally; a minigame shouldn't take more than 5 minutes for an ordinary player, ideally, and these were a perfect length. The game where the rose changes the tile colours as it moves REALLY needs an 'undo' button, though, since quickly became frustrating to make dozens of correct moves only to be forced to restart because I made one wrong one. I often felt like the longer more complicated games needed a hint system or an undo button, or both. Reset is simply not enough. The cut scenes were lovely and dreamy but the regular artwork seemed quite poor on my computer, almost a bit cheap at times. Maybe that's my resolution, but the colours and details seemed very samey and the images weren't very sharp. The HO scenes were clever despite this drawback though... and I liked the creepy roses too! So, it's a mixed bag: the good parts were worthy of 4 stars, and the poor parts were about a 3, but since I can't give 3.5 and because I was frequently bored during the first half of the game, I've opted for a total of 3. I'd still recommend it for fans of fairy tales though since it has a solid enough story, for those who have the patience to see it through to the end.
Date published: 2017-01-16
  • y_2020, m_12, d_4, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_24626, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Living Legends: Bound by Wishes

In Wishville, all dreams come true, for a price.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.