Sea of Lies: Leviathan Reef Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Sea of Lies: Leviathan Reef Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(410.31 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents another swashbuckling tale in the Sea of Lies series!

The dastardly Pirate King is out for blood, and you’re his next target! The infamous pirate has a plan to kidnap you to get revenge against your father. But his plans go awry when the captain he sends to nab you sets you loose instead! Now you find yourself on a mysterious island full of pirates with the only key that can stop the Pirate King. But who can you trust? The only way to find out is to go undercover as one of them and use your wits to guide you in this swashbuckling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Explore the pirates' mysterious curse in the bonus game.
  • Earn achievements for playing HOPs & mini-games from this game and other titles!
  • Remember your journey with concept art, wallpapers, and soundtrack.
  • Find collectible souvenirs!
  • Access the helpful strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1006 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sea of Lies: Leviathan Reef Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(410.31 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Sea of Lies: Leviathan Reef Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A first-class production all around This is apparently the final installment of this series, and the developer has done a beautiful job with this game, literally and figuratively. There have been a few scenes so far where I found myself stopping to gaze in wonder, as the color palette is so gorgeous and so perfectly depicts the theme. The gameplay is great fun. And, thus far, the puzzles have all been enjoyable: nothing obtuse where you are left wondering what on earth you are supposed to do (I have skipped puzzles in other games more times than I care to admit, merely because I didn't understand what I was supposed to be doing. Happily, this is not happening to me with this game). This is a really fine effort by Eipix. I am so glad that I decided to give this game a try. This is a really good game, one that I will probably play again in the future.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hidden Object Game I loved this game so much I hated for the trial to end. Everything was great -- the story line, music, voices, mini-games and the hidden object panels were wonderful. This is absolutely one I will buy. Thanks, developers -- a real treat! One small drawback is that the preview at the end of the trial indicates the story line moves into a dark magic theme, which I'm rather tired of.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!! This is a great little game. You can tell they took the time to do it right. They thought of the little things like spinning gears. Custom difficulty. I also don't like games with too many places open at once. Its too difficult for me to remember where I saw something I need to use an inventory item on. I can keep track on this game, it doesn't get so big its overwhelming.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YO-HO-HO IT’S A PIRATES LIFE FOR ME You play the game as the daughter of the governor of an island in the West Indies who has finally come to visit your father after the passing of your mother. Unfortunately, you are kidnapped just as you arrive, separating you from your father and putting you into the perilous situation of walking the line between warring factions. There is the Pirate King, who rather resembles the fabled Blackbeard, and others who are bent on destroying him. Shortly after your capture you find an unlikely ally in the ship’s captain who helps you escape and starts you on your adventure. The gameplay modes include the custom setting where you can select your hint and skip times as well as a few other options. The graphics are absolutely top-notch have create the pirates’ island haven to perfection. The HOS are familiar and what we normally see from this developer. In the demo I only saw one scene where we must find five each of two different items to open the list – a mechanism that has been quite overused. One HOP scene I really liked is where I had to find clothes so that I could camouflage myself as a pirate. Several of the HOS were multi-level and even though they are familiar were enjoyable. The mini-games were good as well and include finding symbols to open a box, place statues in the proper position by moving their limbs, find your way through the jungle by using a map, place weights to position a bridge, and others that are fairly simple. My favorite mini-game was a slider puzzle that requires removing the sliders in the correct order to open a path. All in all even though there were not any difficult mini-games I still found them fun to solve. The CE version includes the following extras: 41 messages in a bottle, 6 chests, and 25 souvenirs to find after you complete the main and bonus games. Morphing objects can be found in the HOP scenes so keep your eyes open to see if you can spot them. Of course you can earn achievements as you play through the game. Other extras include the Strategy Guide, Replay of HOPS and Puzzles, Music, Video, Pictures, and a Souvenir Room. There is also a tribute video for the series that will highlight scenes from all Sea of Lies games. The Sea of Lies series is not my favorite and I found the game to be a bit boring in the beginning. Because the game comes from a great developer who can put together a terrific game package Sea of Lies Leviathan Reef will appeal to many of you who like the series and pirate games. Although there were parts of the game I really enjoyed, most of it seemed to be a lot of effort for very little reward. The game played like every other game from this developer and it is very obvious that it follows the same canned game formula. The game seems predictable and because I don’t care for pirates, it’s just not my cup of tea. The dev recently announced that this series is sailing into the sunset with Leviathan Reef and I think it is an overdue voyage. Maybe they will come up with something different for us to enjoy such as a great sci-fi game series. For those of you who like the Sea of Lies series, it is an excellent game and one that many will enjoy but for me it is one that doesn’t knock me out of my socks. As always, please try the demo to see if this is the game for you.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish there were more stars!! This game is not only beautiful but loads of fun. Who doesn't like pirates? This game is full of them, dead and alive. The story line and sound are great. Lots of games to play as far as putting things where they belong so you can get to something else, reading maps, trying to figure out who is friend or foe. I REALLY like this game. If there were more stars I would give them to this game. I hope you play it and enjoy it like I am.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEFEAT THE PIRATE KING - GREAT GAME REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME, BONUS AND EXTRAS There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Easy, Medium, Hard and Custom modes; * Interactive map; * 17 Achievements; * Collect 41 bottles in game and bonus; * Play Match 3 instead of HOPs. In Custom mode you can turn off what you want (like Hint and Skip to make it more challenging) and leave in what you do like (like areas of interest in the interactive map). I love this function because I like a challenge and can turn everything off. That's probably why it always takes me more than 10 hours to play a game! The graphics are superb - colourful and well defined. Its easy to find everything you need because the scenes are crisp and well drawn. Sound is good. The music is fast orchestral which I had on loud throughout the game. The hidden object games have a great variety. These are interactive straightforward, silhouette, find items and unlock keys and two silhouette pictures where you need to find the item (for example a paw and fish = cat). These had a really good challenge to them. There is also one morphing object per HOP which morph quite slowly. You can also play Match 3 if you fancy a change from HOPs. There are a huge range of mini-games to play, ranging from easy to very hard. There are games in there for everyone's taste. A few of them took me ages to conquer. There are 41 bottles to find throughout the game and bonus. A hand DOES NOT come over them, which is a personal favourite of mine. Some of these were very hard to find because they are quite small and well hidden. However, if you miss any or want to do them all later, then you can do these in the Extras. I managed to get most of the Achievements but I had to work hard to get them. A few of these are solving a mini-game under 30 seconds (didn't get that one), finishing a HOP using only Match 3 and watching the credits. In the Extras you can replay the mini-games and HOPs, find 25 souvenirs in the Souvenir Room as well as all the other usual extras that we get. All up the game, bonus and extras took me a good 10 hours or so. I really enjoyed the game and loved its challenge. My sort of game. Definitely recommended. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pirate Adventure and Treasure I base this review on the 90 minute demo. I love the game I have been waiting for a great Pirate themed game and this is it.A Clever HOS scene in the beginning and the cleverness and fun just carry through the rest of the demo. I rarely buy a game right after reviewing it but this is the rare exception. From a pirate ship, to the beach, to the pirate town the characters,story, and scenery make it a joy to play. Don't miss out Dive into a grand adventure.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sea of Lies Retires with a Yo Ho Ho I normally don't buy a Sea of Lies Game but this one caught me by surprise ! I LOVED IT from beginning to end. This one was quite the adventure with so much to do. The voice overs for the pirates were GREAT and so was the artwork that went into creating their appearances. A good length for main game and bonus chapter was more than some I've played.. a good sequel. I chose to play Match-3 in lieu of some of the hidden objects but was disappointed to see the Match-3 in the extras was one of those "endless" games with no real reward. Just when they won me over Eipix is retiring the series. Hopefully they will start creating more of this caliber that isn't (hard) puzzle laden for those of us who prefer more adventure and creative hidden objects.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahoy Maties, the Pirate King is back The opening scene with my wrists bound drew me in to the demo and before I knew it, I was thrown into a pirate role, incognito, with the Pirate King. The storyline is exciting and held my interest throughout. The graphics and sound are brilliant and gives the level of excitement one appreciates as a story unfolds.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo! Great Way to end the Series! COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS CHAPTER I won't add much as there are twenty-something other detailed reviews about this game. What I will say is BRAVO! I've been known to rag on Eipix because (imho) they ruined my Dark Parables. But in this game Eipix shined. They did what they do best and provided a beautifully detailed, rip-roaring, swashbuckling adventure. They hit all the marks and brought back all the magic of the first two games in this series. Beautiful artwork, strong engaging plot, variety of interesting puzzles, and enough "Aaarrgh!" in the voice-overs to make it work. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I read somewhere that Eipix was discontinuing this series - that Leviathan Reef is the last one. If so, then it was a great way to end the series. If not, even better, because I'd love another like this one. Bravo Eipix!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHIVER ME TIMBERS! SEA OF LIES 6 WAS INCREDIBLE... Within the peaceful West Indies, a growing threat appeared. From the remnants of scattered swashbucklers a powerful force rises know as The Pirate King. In this game you play as a governor's daughter who has been kidnapped by the order of the infamous evil Pirate King. While he thinks that his evil intentions are being carried our by this group, there is actually a plot against him, and you are in the middle of it. The pirates who kidnapped you let you live, but leave you on an island full of pirates. Now you really need to be smart and witty to pretend to be one of them and help destroy the Pirate King. It is a fantastic pirate story with a lot of interesting characters. GOLD TEETH, NO FINGERS (the mechanic who builds the indestructible Waverunner ship) TERESA 'LA TORMENTA GARCIA and her brother SKYTE, and BARTHOLOMEW ROUS (the shaman pirate). You get to meet all kinds of personas, but you can not trust them all. During your journey you are assisted by colonists Bowen and Amara who help you learn for yourself who to trust and why the Pirate King is collecting Souls. I was fascinated by this exceptional Pirate tell and very impressed with the superior graphics, sound/SFX, Voices, and soundtrack. Then there is a bonus game where you play a bit more discovering the history of the pirate's curse. The visuals of this game are absolutely wonderful - the depth of the sea or the ship cabins look great. The game is available in four modes of difficulty: Easy, Medium, Hard, and Custom. The hints (10-120 seconds) and skips (10-400 seconds) are adjustable as you would expect from this kind of game. A map is provided as you play as well as a strategy guide if you usually use one of those. Most of the game play seems to be quite easy. The hidden object scenes are going to feel quite familiar for those who have played any of the series' games before. You have a Match 3 if you are not in the mood for hidden objects. You still need to be on the look out for morphing objects, though. The puzzles differ in their type and difficulty. Both HOP scenes (18) and puzzles (25) are up for replay. You get to earn 17 achievements and collect messages in the bottle and chests. You can not only replay some of the game but also enjoy some of its media (concept art, wallpaper, videos etc...) once you are done with it. Eipix as the representative of the next-generation of casual Adventure games, Sea of Lies: Leviathan Reef Collector’s Edition contains unmatched video cut scenes and will keep you overjoyed from starting to finale. What a finale it is too. I will miss this series, but know that Big Fish and Eipix are busy continuing creating New Worlds for game club members!
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great end to a series I really enjoyed this game. The graphics were excellent and the gameplay was very good. Lots of collectibles and morphing objects which were quite hard to find which I like. The collectibles were refreshingly appropriate to the subject story which makes a change. It is not good to have to find a camera for example in a pirate story ! The series needed to end but it has been done really well and an enjoyable game all round.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a Game! First time in quite a while I've enjoyed a game so much, full of challenges, graphics, which are excellent, and a great storyline. This game moves at a good speed . A must buy!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I am in the middle of playing this game and am having the time of my life. What fun. Great game. Eipix this one is a winner. Lately I have been a bit disappointed with some of the games but not this one. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from set the sails you sea dogs !!! this series is good just a all around good game !!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a Pirate Party Wonderful game. Some great aspects to some of the HO's. Love the characters, cut scenes, puzzles, collectables, Nice Ambiance, good game flow, and a nice Jump map.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW a 5 Star from me? This game was such a surprise. I never give 5 Stars. It's beautifully done, challenge is just right, except puzzles were difficult, HOs were well done even though I don't care for the morphing ones. Story was very interesting and wish it never ended. Even the Bonus Game was decent. I think I've purchased all the games in this series, even if some I waited for the SE. The last 3 CEs put out were all excellent, but I know that won't continue, but guess that's a good thing as I'd go broke.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Challenging CE I can't stand the reviews that give you the story line or try to be clever; I just want to know if the game is worth buying, so let me say that this is in my top five for the year already. I never test out the games, just buy the CEs right off and this game kept my interest to the end. Great story line, fun and diverse gameplay, which is a must these days for me, and clear, crisp visuals. Voice overs blend well and - well - who doesn't like pirates? Some reviewers don't like the gritty nature of some of the new games, but as an adult, I do. Far more interesting than saving a fairy princess, this game has a strong blend of fantasy and adult elements and atmosphere.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Pirate Game This was a really fun game! The whole storyline was about pirates, and while it did have some of that "cursed spirit" side to the story like so many of the games do these days, it wasn't overwhelming to the story and was tolerable. The artwork is really beautiful, and the storyline made me want to keep playing. The HOPs were fun and the morphs were hard to find in many cases, at least for me. Some of the other mini games were good, some I had to skip, but overall this was one of my favorite games on Big Fish. I've always loved a good pirate story, and if you do too, you shouldn't be disappointed!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full game and Bonus I liked the game, collectables were not all that easy every time. The map, music, visuals and storyline good. A nice ending for the series. Some new twists to familiar games, but nothing really new here. Eipix has ended a few of their series now, I hope they move to a new level with their new games as they are all kind of alike now. Don't get me wrong, I love this developer, just looking for something new. A quality game which I will recommend!
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series .... Great Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... Yet Another Great Addition To This Series Of Games ... Nice Mixed Bag Of HOG Styles But The Puzzles Become A Little Tiresome If You Are Looking For A Good Flow To The Adventure Aspect ... Great Bonus Chapter With All New Locations And A Good Game Length ... Well Worth A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pirates and treasure... Hi all! Well, we have #6 in this series. Yes, I have the other and liked them all. As usual, I mostly review on the game play and not the story, as others do a much better job on that than I. The graphics are exceptional in this one, very clear and nice. Colors are bright for the most part and muted for some scenes, as they should be. Game play was excellent. Does my heart good when a dev actually pays attention to beta reviews and makes changes for the better. Voice overs are very nice, era and character appropriate. Animation is nice, but not as smooth as it could be...not a deal breaker in this case. Music is appropriate for story, actions and setting. Really liked the sound FX, but then, I do love the sounds of the sea. HOPs are very well done, with a combination of interactive lists, straight lists, and silhouettes. Items are not difficult to find and the scenes are fairly clear. There are 18 HOPs with morphing items in them, so be on the look out. If you don't care for the HOPs, you can switch to the usual match 3 game. I found the puzzles to be fun for a change. They are not all that difficult, but still interesting and I found the need for a little brain power to complete a couple. Hint system is quite helpful and it does transport you to longer locations. Yes, there is a jump map, which I didn't really care for, but it is much faster to transport directly to the spot you need. There is a click penalty, even on the low setting, but you really have to click a lot to engage it. The collectibles are 41 bottles with a message in each. These are not all as easy to spot as you think. Some are quite small and you see only parts of them. We also have treasure chests to find in some of the scenes. Apparently these unlock extra HOPs and puzzles. They are the usual size and easy to spot. However, most scenes have treasure chests, but not all will open and give you the extra you need for the extra play. Click on them anyway. Question, why do we always assume we are safe, only to get knocked on the head? You'd think we'd learn by now, right? There are some very different items used in this game, which makes it quite different from the usual we have seen lately. Thought it was rather clever to use corks for a life vest instead of the usual ring or the orange vest. I think this is probably one of the better games in this series. It is not all that challenging, but if you like pirates and such, you will find this one fun. I think all levels of players will enjoy this one. I loved it and I am going to add it to my collection. I give this one a 4.75. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cross my 'crossbones', er ah, rather my heart! It's a very good game! I'm more than halfway through the CE version of this game. I love EIPIX and think this is one of the cleverest games of the series. EIPIX devs always deliver and this is no exception--storyline, tasks, puzzles, mini-games, HOPS, to name just a few, certainly will not disappoint. They don't skimp on anything either. However, I don't think this game warrants 5-stars but a 4.25 stars because the game plan is scattered and disorganized in my opinion. Tasks are strewn every which way. Obviously, you do move on but there's always those one or two items that linger in your inventory which concerns me at times. I've been playing long enough to know that's what makes a game quite interesting and exciting but still it can be frustrating.This game doesn't have the flow that I expect. It is fantastic, with innovative ideas, except it lacks order and seems a bit choppy to me. You will have tons of artifacts to find and some of the items will not be used for what you may think they should be used for; e.g., one item was a brooch. And you will often need a couple more items to complete an object. Anyway, I had other plans for the brooch, but it turns out it was meant for something else. Of course, we should be used to that but when that item lingers on in the inventory, I start worrying that I may have missed something. Don't forget, we've got morphing items to remember, too, message in a bottle to collect and on and on. I usually play in advanced mode--or custom mode--which to me makes it more interesting. I'm not complaining because you will definitely get a lot for your money with Sea of Lies: Leviathan Reef. But to me, it's not the perfect game because of its choppy flow. The artwork, considering the subject matter, is wonderful. Lots of midnight blue hues, too. Music is lovely, redundant but lovely. Great cello piece throughout the game. Thank you for that, Devs! I love the voiceovers; the characters are really cool and the cut scenes are great. Some of the characters are as follows: Bartholomew Rous--Pirate King, known for Black Beard Jan 'Gold Teeth' Van Hoorn, Pirate Treasurer, known for Golden Teeth Phillipe 'No Fingers' Lavasseur, Pirate Engineer, known for Mechanical Arm Teresa 'La Tormenta' Garcia, Pirate Weapon Master, known for Striking Beauty Some puzzles, which appeared to be difficult at first ended up being elementary after all. Some were very tedious and required patience like for instance, clicking on the skulls and crossbones to rotate them until the hands were placed exactly on the bolts. Very cool, indeed! I definitely recommend this game but as some of the reviewers always say, try out the demo first to be sure. Great job devs!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A well deserved 4-star rating A solid game, with an interesting storyline, a high level of game challenge and fun factor. Only problem for me, which might also be a subjective comment, are the graphics, which are quite hard to the eye. I prefer smooth, more detailed work. And this translates also in the mini HOGS, that are difficult to be played/to actually locate things.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Game of Busy Work! This game kept your inventory brimming with tasks, I must say I was worn out with hunt and seek, collections to address objects in inventory -- and to open areas to fill needs in scenes. What was impressive to me is that programmatically this was accomplished flawlessly. This is a game that parents could allow their youngsters to play -- I played the game to its end but as an older in age adult I can't report that I was entertained just worn to the bone at end of game play.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good end to the series Sometimes the games in a series have similar features and flaws. I played this one hard on the heels of another Eipix game and agree with one reviewer who remarked that it was very like other recent games from that developer. I think this one was a tad better, and I liked it better than Nemesis. The story was unbelievable and familiar. I’ve enjoy the Pirates of the Caribbean series of movies, though, so spooky pirate magic and a governor’s daughter who morphs into a fighting detective/pirate didn’t put me off. The story even had a flow that made sense. The locations and objects mostly matched the supposed time period, though I wonder about some of the tools. The game wasn’t totally logical. In one of the puzzles, you rotate items to their correct placement in a picture of a beach. I really don’t see why the sword should be up in the air. I’d never have gotten that one on my own. I played the game in on my Windows 7 PC in windowed mode in part because I can grab screenshots. But like the other Eipix game I played recently, this one just looks better when it is smaller. The titles and large graphics look jagged at full-screen. I suppose there is no point is getting crazy about making it look great on a large monitor when it will end up on a smartphone. Like the other game, animation was a little jerky. But the graphics were pretty stunning in places, with panned scenes allowing a larger canvas. The gangway up to the gondola was one of those. Thankfully this wasn’t an unremittingly dark story takes place only at night. Sunlight played into even static scenes, changing textures and colors, bringing details in and out of focus… and making those danged transparent collectibles harder to see. Characters were only fairly well-drawn with the usual unchanging facial expressions. Voices were appropriate, clear and expressive. The music (9 themes) was nicely varied, with stirring pieces and lyric melodies. The Strategy Guide “Chapters” are a bit misleading. After our heroine is captured, there is one location on the pirate ship. Four beach/jungle locations, four in/around the tavern, and three in the Gangway before she gets to the pirate town proper. There were sixteen locations in the town, and then six on the Ship. There is some backing and forthing, but groups of locations get blocked behind you pretty quickly. Once you get to the tavern, you can’t go back to the beach/jungle locations. I was surprised to see the treasury locations blocked immediately after the action was completed in that part of the Pirate Town. The map was still helpful in getting around, and in checking your next steps. Hints were directional, occasionally pulling up map locations. The Strategy Guide was quintessential for me, for assistance with the puzzles. There were 21 “official” puzzles in the Main Game and another 5 in the Bonus Chapter. That tally doesn’t include the unofficial puzzles: little sets of actions you have to take in sequence, correctly, without instructions. I counted at least 13 of those. There were a few fairly simple puzzles. Many were multi-level and pretty complex. I like puzzles, but I was puzzled out by the end of this game; I even skipped a couple. The15 HOS in the Main game and 3 in the Bonus section were fairly well-lit, interactive and combined list and match the shape/concept format. But the clutter factor was getting to me, and it was taking too long to see the morphing object. Maybe I need new glasses. By the end, I was taking full advantage of the frenetic match 3 option to those HOS. The CE section is packed: Music, artwork, videos, and a souvenir hunt that I’ll save for when I replay this game. You can replay *most* of the HOS and puzzles and pick up those collectibles that you didn’t nab while you were playing. This one will be good for another couple of replays.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BOOK PASSAGE FOR THE FINAL FAREWELL VOYAGE ON THE “SEA OF LIES” OVERVIEW: Ahoy, mateys! Return again to the West Indies on the final farewell voyage of this series! Get ready for another pirate adventure! This is a fairly well-done 4-star game and the final game in this series. The graphics are phenomenal and beautifully illustrated, especially in the latter scenes of the demo. There are more puzzles than HOP scenes. Most are similar to those we have seen before in this developer’s games. The extras include the usual morphing objects in the HOP scenes and collectibles which are messages in a bottle and treasure chests. You also have the opportunity to replay HOP scenes and puzzles. The reason I gave it 4 stars is due to the game’s slow pace. This series has run out of ideas for a storyline (basically a rehash of the previous seafaring tales). How many Caribbean "cruises" can one take before running out of islands and stories? I believe this may be the reason this developer has ended this series. I also found this game a tad boring due to the easy puzzles and nondescript HOP scenes, all having been seen in previous games. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes are multiple step consisting of two different types of activities per scene. They include lists of items to locate and silhouette items. They are interactive. Returning again, is the legendary EIPIX HOP scene in which you locate five of each of two items, and then, with some razzle-dazzle interaction within the scene, you open up two lists of items to locate. You do have the standard EIPIX Match-3 game to play in lieu of the HOP scene. MINI-GAMES: The puzzles are varied in format and difficulty. I only found one puzzle which is a little challenging; the rest are easy. The puzzles in the demo include a moving tiles puzzles, sequence puzzles, matching puzzles, and an assembly puzzle. Also there is a question and answer puzzle in which you need to pay attention in the game in order to answer the questions correctly or you will be in trouble (not really, you do get a second or even a third chance). STORY: You are the governor’s daughter and have been kidnapped by pirates. However, these pirates are actually “the good guys,” trying to defeat the true villain, the Pirate King, a former Captain Barlolomew. You are thrown overboard to reach an island to get help to defeat the Pirate King. Under a disguise, come into contact with colorful characters such as Lars “Dead Eye” Skyte, “La Tormenta” the weapon master, “Gold Teeth,” the ship’s treasurer, and “No Fingers,” the Pirate King’s scientist. Be careful, however! You may caught up in the Pirate King’s quest for immortality. LEVELS: Easy, Medium, Hard, Custom Hints 10 to 120 seconds Skips 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 17 Achievements – some of which are 3 part Collect 41 Messages in a bottle Collect chests (Maya and Aztec) 18 Morphing objects Strategy guide Replay 18 HOP scenes and 25 puzzles 4 Concept art, 14 Wallpapers, Video, and a special Tribute Video HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES: HOP SCENES: You have the option to play a thematic Match-3 game instead A. (1) List of items to locate (2) Silhouette items B. (1) List of items to locate (2) Silhouette items C. (1) Silhouette items. Locate items to wear as a disguise (2) Replace these items back into the scene according to a diagram. D. The standard EIPIX legendary HOP scene (1) Locate 5 each of 2 items, then with some interaction within the scene open up a (2) List of items to locate PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: 1 - Extremely easy: 2 -Easy: 3 – A little difficult or time consuming: 4 - Moderately difficult: 5 - Difficult A. Moving tiles puzzle. Rotate cogs containing pictures into the location which best represents their element of sea, sand, jungle, or sky. Rating: 3 B. Sequence puzzle. In proper sequence, select the correct symbols surrounding a book in order to open the book (an inventory puzzle) Rating: 2 C. Switch puzzle. Switch tiles to complete a picture of a map. Rating: 3 D. Multiple step. (1) Maze puzzle. Taking the map created by the previous puzzle, find your way through a jungle. Interact with the environment to create useful items to get through. Rating: 3 (2) Assembly puzzle. Search for symbols within a scene which are then placed in order upon a rock Rating: 2 E. Question and Answer. Answer correctly or you are toast! Answer 3 questions given to you by the Pirate King Rating: 3 F. Matching puzzle. Move and rotate skeletal hands to match the handprints on four bolts Rating: 4 G. Matching puzzle. Place weights on a rope according to their shadows in the background. Rating: 1 H. Sequence puzzle. Choose cogs in the proper order to release iron bars. If you choose incorrectly, you must start from the beginning. Rating: 2
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game.!!! Good game always wait for good hidden objects in every game that the only time a buy for me and a long game is a must always. Will buy as so as possible.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Amulets & keys Fine artwork, clever computer animation, impressed with the production team's effort of inventing new ways of "blessing" the same old game templet - but - what remains in memory of the game is a muddled complicated story about a pirate captain and endlessly searching for "keys" to find keys to find keys to find . . = bored to tears almost / but if you are a game playing beginner you might find it wonderful . .
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gave up Tried as I like HO games but it was not good. Seemed to be no connections. I don't mind a game being difficult but just didn't get any pleasure from this one.
Date published: 2016-06-22
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_24685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sea of Lies: Leviathan Reef Collector's Edition

The dastardly Pirate King is out for blood... and you're his next target!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.