The Disappearing Runestones

The Disappearing Runestones

PC

Also available on

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(41.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Chief's evil brother Morghar has cast a deadly curse. The Fountain of Life has run dry and the guardian runestones have disappeared. Join the team of brave warriors as you journey far and wide through the lands of Gorram in search of the magical relics that will revive the runestones. Battle with Morghar, who block your way and defeat him to bring happiness and prosperity back to the land.

  • Three challenging solitaire game types
  • Journey through incredible locations.
  • Match 3 mini games
  • More than 100 levels with unique layouts
  • Exciting power ups to help you win.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 73 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Disappearing Runestones

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(41.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Disappearing Runestones is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Variety Solitaire If you like solitaire games you will love this one. You can play the three types: up-down; matching, or equals 14, or choose your own. I didn't care for the match 3 part as it seemed very slow. Otherwise a great game.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One Of The Best This is probably one of the best solitaire games I've ever played. Love the story line and I love the fact that you can play 3 different types of solitaire as well as a match 3. My problem is the graphics aren't that great and it froze on me. But still and overall great game. Hope to see more like this.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So slow I thought my dreams of having a different card game rather than just --one up and one down, and --matching two of the same card (both of which I am pretty sick of) were going to be answered by the "total to 14" part of the game. But it turns out, you have to play the matching and the up/down parts to get to the total 14 parts, and, you can't just linger there and play that part over and over. Plus, I came to review because of the slow card animation and found that I was not alone. Devs, if you HAVE to flip every card to satisfy your artistic game sense, OK, but let us click for an immediate deal. Tedious otherwise. Also, there are confusing aspects. For example, after you finish a part of a level, you get a screen with a coin that turns around and around, but you can't click on it and it's not good for anything. I am totally unsure why that screen is even there. There is no option for simpler looking cards, which I would prefer, though they are not as bad as some games I have seen. But it seems to work well. I will probably get it with a free coupon some time. At least someone is trying for variety in card games, and for that I thank you.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good but not great The basic gameplay was nice. You can choose between 3 different styles of gameplay at any time. What this game was missing is the Wow factor. It would have been so much better if there were a simple hidden object round as the fourth level in which you found and put together pieces of each rune. It was simply the same rounds on every level. Got a bit dull.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing This is a very slow moving game that is far too easy for my liking. So many jokers it is kind of crazy. Power-ups restore very quickly. I appreciate the layers of play per challenge and the variety. I did like the overall idea of it, but the execution was sub-par. I need faster movement and more challenge.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game but animation slow At first, I thought this was a five star game, even though the story line is a bit convoluted. But then, this IS a solitaire game, and the story line really isn't all that important. So at this point, it's still a five star game. Graphics are exceptional for a solitaire game. You have your choice of card decks and you get to play three types of solitaire which is a great feature. There are powerups you can purchase with the coins you earn. Sounds great, right? But here's the rub: Animation is painfully slow. Having to wait for cards to disappear or to re-shuffle gets annoying after awhile. It totally disrupted the flow of the game and my train of thought. I tried running the game thru my PC's compatibility feature with no positive result. Another feature I didn't like was the Match 3 portion of the game. It turned out you are only allowed to make matches in one direction which was not explained. I had to figure that out on my own after quite a bit of frustration. So, while Disappearing Runestones isn't a bad game, I didn't have the patience to sit and wait for the slow animation. Others may not think this important, so I definitely recommend trying the game for yourselves.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game, But Glitchy This is a fun solitaire game and includes three modes of solitaire: golf, matching, and match 14, a variation on match 13. My problem is that it tends to crash a lot. Not sure what the problem is, but I can count on it crashing two or three times during a playing session. Fortunately you do not lose anything when it crashes and it starts up right where you left off, but it's a pain to have to restart the game so many times. Hopefully a patch will come along to fix this. Otherwise, a good game.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Disappearing Runestones My 5yo grand daughter and I were having great fun with this game. The three different formats are good and the extra dimension within them is well thought out. The adding to 14 games certainly have helped Emily with her maths. BUT and it is a BIG But the game keeps crashing. Either it freezes or the graphics jump about. This did not happen in the trial period so I did buy it, but I hope the developers will enable us to fix this problem with an update.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappearing Fun So- SO graphics - lousy tutorial. I usually love this kind of game - not so much this one! Action lags - nothing seems intuitive.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There are better ones out there I'm not a fan of two out of three types of solitaire games they had (I really only like the one-up, one-down kind, whatever that's called), I felt like the storyline was pretty meh and the gameplay was nothing special until we hit the Match 3 which was aggravating to the extreme. I could not get the pieces to move at all no matter what I clicked, and I definitely did know how to play the Match 3 game. I do not recommend this game, there are way better solitaire games out there with a better story line and better visuals. The artwork for this was also pretty poor, nothing exciting.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Does not make sense - cards stuck - 3 different options was attractive but it did not work.
Date published: 2016-07-21
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_25289, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Disappearing Runestones

Find relics hidden across the lands of Gorram to revive the runestones to defeat the evil Morghar and save the land.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.