The Secret Order: The Buried Kingdom Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Secret Order: The Buried Kingdom Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(505.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Sunward Games is back with an exciting addition to The Secret Order series. Your childhood friend has called with some exciting news. She may have found the key to a lost city! What should be a joyous reunion takes a dark turn when she's kidnapped by unknown assailants. Only you can save her! Do you have what it takes to discover the Buried Kingdom's secrets? Find hidden objects and solve puzzles to help along the way.

  • Save the Buried Kingdom from certain destruction in the bonus game!
  • Collect wallpapers, concept art, and more!
  • Replay your favorite mini-games and hidden-object puzzles
  • Collect dragon eggs and morphing objects
  • Try the integrated Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1021 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Secret Order: The Buried Kingdom Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(505.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Secret Order: The Buried Kingdom Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dragon enjoyment Probably the best game i have played so far this year. Excellent sound, graphics and cut-scenes. Hidden object games alternated between standard, shadow and fully interactive. Mostly very easy. Only slight problem was the words where quite hard to read. Puzzle games were relatively easy. Some involved a little bit more thought than simple clicking. There were bonus eggs and morphing objects to collect along the way. However there were no morphing objects in hidden object games alas. Only disappointing thing was not being able to go back and find any that you missed once you completed game. Story flowed well. Bonus content followed on after main game, and was the same high standard. Definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~~~~~~~SARAH PENNINGTON ROCKS !!!~~~~~~~~ In the fifth episode of The Secret Order series Sarah is about to take some time off from her service when she receives news from a long seen friend, Julie who is looking for a lost land. Sarah is about to visit her when things get an unexpected turn and Sarah finds herself in the middle of a life-threatening adventure where she needs all her wittiness and expertise to save the life of her friend and defeat a group of dangerous villains. Playing the role of Sarah on her quest in The Buried Kingdom is a fantastic adventure, just like previous editions in the series of The Secret Order, a secret society sworn to protect against the Dragon clan. Julie may have found the key to a lost city, but what should be a joyous reunion takes a dark turn when she's kidnapped by unknown assailants. Only you can save her with the aid of your baby dragon side kick Droi, whom you meet shortly after arriving in the Kingdom. The special effects and the HOPA variations and puzzles were perfect, not too easy or too difficult. I thought the voice acting was perfect and the gameplay mechanics keep you playing, before you know it hours will have passed and you'll still be enjoying this epic journey! Players of every level will enjoy the combination of Fantasy and Mystery in this exciting addition to The Secret Order series. I loved it and I am a fan of the series! The Collector's Edition includes: ? Replay your favorite mini-games and hidden-object puzzles ? Collect dragon eggs and morphing objects ? Collect wallpapers, concept art, and more! ? An integrated Strategy Guide! ? Save the Buried Kingdom from certain destruction in the bonus game!
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THOSE DRAGONS!!!! storyline not too complex but unique enough for me ... the visuals are absolutely beautiful ... the hos and mini games are great ... music is soothing ... but i am so happy to see this dragon related game ... a great game from Sunward! ... half way thru the game and this will one makes my weekend sing! ... get me some dragon shifters next time and i will be ecstatic! ...
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bravo absolutely great game.pink and blues and purples..lol.look out. well done big fish .will be playing again. the music definitely gets you going not to sleep and i love that you don't have 100 items in your inventory to scroll through.try the demo but i believe if you believe in dragons this one will make you happy.if i could go more stars i sure would.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whats not to like? This is an excellent game. Not too many areas open at one time so I could keep track of where inventory items needed to go. The graphic colors were a little dull but the sound and voice overs were great. The game is just how I like Big Fish games. Its not so hard its frustrating and you use the hint button a lot but its still challenging and makes you think. All in all I think you'll enjoy this game a lot. I've been big fishing for over 10 years and this is as good a game as almost any I've played. Well thought out. Gears spin when trying to place an inventory item so you know where to place an item from your inventory. Hint button is on the right so thats good.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A solid five stars! This game is lovely to look at and fun to play! Great graphics and voice overs, interesting plot, challenging HO scenes and nicely constructed puzzles. The demo seemed to fly by! The music is very good too!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Girls Can Play At Adventure Too! I got to play the "Sneak Peek", and couldn't wait for this game to come out. I will be buying this game, storyline and HO's are great. I have to free all those mystical dragons.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH Boy!! Here we go. Lovin it This is quite some game. Story line gets interesting right from the start. It is a beautiful game, sound is great and the challenge is good. There are a mixture of game types and that keeps it interesting too! I can't wait to finish it and then play it again. Watch for morphing objects, they are pretty sneaky hiding them. Hope you enjoy as much as I do.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A FANTASTICAL MAGICAL ADVENTURE YOU'LL NEVER WANT TO END After Sarah Pennington's last mission, the Griffin Order banned all time travel and destroyed all time traveling devices including the Frigate that took us on so many epic adventures in time. Sarah has decided to take some time off to reconnect with her family, and her sister Julie has some very exciting news to share. Julie is a renowned explorer and after years of searching, has finally discovered the Buried Kingdom, a legendary kingdom where dragons and humans thrived together, until a tidal wave buried the kingdom under the ocean forever. Legends have been told for generations about this mythical kingdom that adapted to the oceanic conditions, but until now, was only speculation! Somebody doesn't want this discovery to be known, and someone or something has kidnapped Julie, so it's up to Sarah to search the kingdom for answers and find a way to save Julie, with the help of an unusual sidekick of course! Griffins can't swim, and they don't make scuba equipment large enough to fit a large beasts anyway, so for this underwater adventure you'll need a purple baby dragon, DROI. Droi is adorable to say the least, and can retrieve items from places only a dragon could reach, and of course the fact that he breathes fire is a big plus too. You will also receive a Dragon's Eye that will be used to unlock special entrances, but needs recharged with a mini game after each use. There are plus signs on some inventory items that indicate some type of interaction is required before the item can be used such as assembling a torn photograph. This Collector's Edition has several extras to keep you busy, there are 24 Achievements to earn, 20 Morphing Objects that must be in the correct form to click on, and Collectible Dragon Eggs in Blue, Green and Purple and a mystery collection as well. The Hidden Object Scenes are varied, and very well done. There are Interactive List finds, Interactive Progressive Silhouetted Shape finds, finding items that match Keywords in a story and one of my personal favorites, Fragment finds where you find fragments for three different sections that will combine to make a useful inventory item, the same type as in the Dark Parables series. The Mini Games tend to be on the easy side, but all are fun and entertaining. The following are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) The Dragon Eye recharging games are a series of progressively more difficult versions of connecting pipes from the dragon symbol to the dragon's eye by rotating pipe sections. 2) Guide a ship through all of the points to reach the yellow spot, without revisiting any of the points. 3) Use a magnet to guide the key through a maze to reach the upper right corner. 4) Find scuba equipment and place in their correct silhouetted shapes. 5) Place the symbols from the sheets in their proper places on the stone relief. 6) Rotate the 4 outer circles to light up all the gems on the wheel, with circles that move 2 places right, 2 place left, 3 places right and 3 places left. This Collector's Edition has replayable Mini Games and Hidden Object Scenes, 24 Achievements, 20 Morphing Objects, 21 Collectible Dragon Eggs of different colors and mystery bonus game collectibles, replayable cutscenes, 18 Wallpapers, 14 Concept Art pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely game!!! What a lovely game this is! Just great! The graphics are hot and so beautiful, the music is fine, the voiceovers are good - but what i like most up to now (only played the trial so far) are the interactive hidden-object-scenes. This having to find objects in order to really do something with them or to get information from them is something i really adore. It is not just that you are collecting things just for fun - the endresult always serves a purpose in the game. I will surely buy this game when my new money arrives :-)
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game.!!! This game is very unique it will have you hooked right away. It has everything in it that is it, Members do not hesitate,
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COULD THE HIDDEN BURIED KINGDOM POSSIBLY BE THE FABLED ATLANTIS? Our time-traveling heroine of the Griffin Order, Sarah Pennington, is back in this third installment of The Secret Order series. After her recent missions to travel back in time to stop the Order’s arch enemy the Dragon Clan from wreaking havoc, the Order decided to ban all time travel and to destroy all time-travel machines. Now, Sarah is looking forward to a well-deserved vacation but before she can even dream of relaxing on sunny beaches, her BFF Julie calls with some very exciting news. When Sarah and Julie were in high school they were obsessed with stories of the Buried Kingdom and now, after years of research, Julie thinks she has finally found it. Sharing Julie’s excitement, you decide to pay her a visit and that is when you discover that you and Julie are not the only ones interested in the Buried Kingdom. On your way to Julie’s home your call with her is interrupted as you witness her kidnap. Will you arrive in time to save Julie? As you plunge into the depths of this new mystery and work to save Julie, you begin to think that maybe the Order’s move to destroy the time machines might have been a bit too hasty. The game tools include an interactive transporter type map is present at the beginning of the game. You will find Julie’s Amulet, a magical dragon eye, that when charged with energy will allow you to see visions of past events. Then there is Droi, a little dragon who can use his fiery breath to light fires and help you retrieve items that are out of reach. I don’t mind pet helpers as much as some gamers but there was a time when they showed up in every game and that did become a bit much. Of course being a huge fan of dragons, I am quite happy to have my purple little friend tag along as I play. The HOPS are varied and include the storybook type where you must find the item that is capitalized, the progressive-interactive type where you find one item and use it somewhere else until you eventually complete the scene, the standard list type and even a FROG thrown in for good measure. The mini-games were not too difficult but there was one during the demo that took a bit of time to figure out. Even though there was nothing really different or too earth shaking in either the puzzles or the mini-games, I still found them very enjoyable. In the HOPS the items were not so well hidden that I couldn’t find them nor were any of the mini-games so difficult that they were frustrating. The extra content in the CE version of the game includes the following: 34 Collectible Dragon Eggs in sets of purple, blue, green, and 28 Morphing Objects 24 Achievements to earn Music Video HOP and Mini-Game Replay Pictures I LOVE this game! Yes, it is not a mind-blowing challenge but I don’t always need that. What I like is that the gameplay is entertaining and the storyline is very good. The excellent and colorful graphics create a wonderful fantasy world with interesting characters (some not so nice) and, of course, there are dragons. I found myself so involved in the game that when the demo ended, I wanted to keep playing. Even though The Buried Kingdom is my kind of game, please try the demo to see if it is one you will enjoy.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dragons and dangerous deeds Good game. Always like dragons in my game. Nice ending to the demo. Nice game flow, critter action, good characters, Like the story line. Goes on the to buy list.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Give it a go, it’s totally worth it! After my initial shock (that’s a negative feeling…), where I saw, in the very first scene, a sketch book rather than a completed game, the artwork and gameplay became smoother. But once I landed on the backyard, I started living the game. I really liked the idea of highlighting the object that you’re about to use on something; just like in the adventure games! And I also liked the boy’s voice. Now, for some reason, in the mini HOGs the message/writing on the bottom was so small and faint, that it seriously was no fun at all. So, as you go deeper into the game, it really smooths out and finds a very good tempo with nice graphics. And I think it’s the first game, that (by default) the volume of speech (of the characters) is lower than the rest of the game, rather than having characters or the narrator screaming at you. At last! P.S. Try and remember to use your dragon friend often (he serves as your private lighter!) P.S. 2 It’s has one of the most generous Wallpaper bonuses I’ve ever come across P.S. 3 You might wanna lock your inventory chest, since you’re gonna be using it a lot! P.S. 4 This is by far my longest game review.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just when Sarah has a chance for some time off, she's pulled back in! Okay, so here goes! I'm giving this game a low-4 star. Although a wonderful game by these developers, the fun factor was not that much fun to be honest--very innovative tasks at times granted but nothing to write home about. Some of the puzzles' tasks were vague and rather quirky at times. I love challenges, the harder the better, but some of the puzzles didn't make sense to me and seemed too overdone for my tastes. For one, making the potion, which I thoroughly enjoy doing, seemed nonsensical in this game. I didn't want to skip it so I played it out to the end, which I thought would NEVER END! One of my least favorite puzzles to do was swapping the triangular tiles to create a completed image. So very boring to me! The HOP scenes were very good but lots of junk piles in my opinion. The voiceovers were great; lip syncing didn't always sync but no big deal! I do believe a real child's voice was used for the young man's character in one scene. He was outstanding. For charging the dragon amulet you had to line up the connections from one end to the other. I managed to get through that but the one I just completed now was quirky. All the connections were lit but nothing happened. I tried again, same thing--nothing happened until I redid it and changed the path it worked. It shouldn't have lit up if it was wrong. Obviously, that was the challenge but I didn't like it. I wanted to move on to the game. The graphics are very cartoonish but well-done, a bit small in many areas. I commend the Devs, nonetheless, on their hard work and attention to detail in the artwork. Lots of intricate artifacts but there are items which I couldn't tell what they were at times, I usually play in the harder or custom mode. No sparkles, etc. But there were items that needed tending to by your little helper, the dragon, and I wouldn't have known that had I not clicked all around to see what I needed to do next, that is, without using the hint button, which, by the way, is a very good one. Choppy flow for me for this game because of the factors I mentioned. The music was fantastic. The storyline okay. I'm almost finished with the Main Game #CE version#. There are a lot of good things in this game; lots of tasks and puzzles but I wish there had been a match game as an option for some of the HOP scenes. The map is good, journal with objectives as usual. Good game. I do recommend it. Try it and see for yourselves.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid four-star game Lots of folk seem to like this one. I did too, although for me it lacked the wow-factor that makes a five-star game. That is down to personal preference as the game moved along nicely and the puzzles, though fairly simple, were well integrated and made sense. I could quibble about the size of the script in the (varied - yay!) HOPs but that really is nit-picking and not at all a deal-breaker. It wasn't so immersive that I couldn't break off and have a cup of coffee, but it is an honourable entry with plenty to entertain. As I said, personal preference only and many will thoroughly enjoy this.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full game and Bonus I really liked the game, and will play again. Nice fairy tale fantasy.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dragons and time travel....sort of Hi all! Well, we have #5 in this series. Yes, I have the other four, but only one of them as a CE. I've been waiting for this one since I beta tested it back in November. The graphics are excellent, as is the animation, with almost perfect mouth movements. Colors are very bright and clear. Voice overs are age and character appropriate, with some emotion thrown in for a little more realism. Music is very different in this game and a lot more than just 4 or 5 notes played over and over. Sound FX are very well done and I did not notice any "quiet" time in this game. There was always something going on and we had sound FX even with the music. Yes, friends, we have time travel mixed in with this game. Breaks up the monotony and makes it more enjoyable. There is a helpful little dragon that is picked up quite a ways into the game. He is not annoying and only helps with out of reach areas or fires that may be needed for light and such. The one draw back to this game is the very small print used in the inventory bar. Maybe it's my old eyes, but with the background color, it makes it hard to see the words. HOPs are a very nice combination of interactive and straight lists, highlighted words to find within a picture, fragments, silhouettes and find this part and use it here to get something else. Very nice combination. HOPs are fairly clean and items are not difficult to find. Puzzles were nothing new and not difficult to complete. It might take a minute or two, but they are pretty simple. I did not see a transport feature, but you don't back track too far at a time. The jump map is helpful and areas are marked with their name and if there is an objective. Hint system is quite helpful when you need it and actually gives you a hint, rather than "move on." Not many collectibles, but you need to find 20 morphing objects, which are not as easy to spot as you may think. You also find dragon eggs, which are fairly large. We need 7 purple, 7 blue and 7 green. There is also an unknown color, which I assume are found in the bonus game. You also find an amulet, which is actually a dragon's eye. This "eye" allows you to see in the past, where a ghostly body shows you where something useful is hidden, so pay attention to where they float off to. This is the time travel...sort of. You don't actually go back to the past. This story was nothing new and not really challenging, but I do like dragons. We also have people who look like lizard people, rather than the standard bad guy with the beard. For some reason, I just really liked this game. It drew me in almost from the beginning. I don't give 5 stars easily. A game has to be exceptional and this one fell a bit short, mostly because of the small print and simple puzzles, but I gave it a 4.5. I think all levels of players will like this one. Yes, I am going to add this CE to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get out the Scuba equipment! I found myself enjoying this game. I thought the graphics were fine, for the most. The human characters are made of that horrid plastic that supposedly makes them 3d. And I thought the dragon helper was a stuffed toy when I first saw it. But the scenery is lovely, and the villain-creatures have enough detail added to the plastic to make them believable. The story line is different enough to keep my interest. Dragons, being underwater, rescuing a friend and a little boy and a dragon, and foiling an evil plot – just my style. And having the demo end with the introduction of a Native American looking character… pretty good! (Unless the devs mix up all the tribal artifacts like they usually do.) The man that read the story book – fire him. Gah. It’s a story, not a news broadcast! The game play seemed to be pretty standard. There seems to be less of the constant bouncing back and forth to find a tool, and I only said, “It’s your best friend! So what if you break a nail!” once! (Too much of either or both makes it a no buy for me.) (My new standard of whether a game is worth buying is borrowed from LovetoMissLisa: “But, I have so many games...this adds nothing new to my library.”) I rate this Smoked Trout; well worth spending a bit of my pension on. Let me introduce my new ratings: Dover sole, Smoked trout, Finnan Haddie, fish cakes, fish sticks
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Enjoyable Game In This Series .... Good Graphics, Sound, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... A Nice Addition To The Series With A Few New Twists In The HOG's To Keep Things Evolving From Previous Games ... Bonus Chapter Was Very Short And Could Have Done With A Bit Of An Intro ... Well Worth A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from “DRAGGIN” ALONG IN A KINGDOM OF DRAGONS 7 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER – BASED ON THE DEMO OVERVIEW: As Sarah Pennington, investigator of the Griffin society, travel to a forgotten kingdom of dragons buried under the sea. When your friend, who has been researching this lost civilization, is kidnapped, you find yourself in a battle to save her and yourself as well from an ancient nemesis. I rate this a decent 4-star game which will appeal to those who like fantasy games. Although this game has many activities, collectibles, and gimmicks such as the helper little dragon, I find the pace somewhat slow, or a little “draggin.” There are more puzzles than HOP scenes in the DEMO, and all the puzzles are easy. I feel the numerous gimmicks and collectibles are overkill. That factor combined with noncreative puzzles and HOP scenes, plus blurry graphics make this a game which I will leave buried under the sea. In addition, I do not care for the storyline; however, I am not a fan of this genre of HOP game. At least the demo I played is better than the beta version of this game. There were technical errors in the beta which have been corrected. I also think that the soundtrack is very well-done. I would recommend this as a game for children if it were not for the scene with the drunken boat master with a whiskey bottle in his hand staggering out of the harbor office. Slurring his words and obviously drunk, I hardly consider this game proper for young children. However, you would need to make that call yourself. HOP SCENES: There were only four in the DEMO. They include a storybook sequence telling the story of the sunken dragon kingdom with items listed in BOLD letters. There is also a scene with lists of items to locate, a FROG scenes and a silhouette scene in which you locate and then replace the items back into the correct locations. I felt the HOP scenes were not very creative and could stand a little more variety and creativity. PUZZLES: There are more puzzles than HOP scenes in the DEMO. The puzzles are all easy with the exception of one mathematical puzzle. I feel that is a decent puzzle in which you must rotate four rings moving either two or three spaces (clockwise or counterclockwise) until all lights are lit on the circular object. The others include a pipe puzzle, a maze puzzle, a couple of matching puzzles, and an assembly puzzle. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Expert, Custom Hints: 5 to 90 seconds HOP Hints: 5 to 60 seconds Skips: 5 to 120 seconds You are also penalized for clicking errors in the HOP scenes (whether you like it or not) – 3 levels Casual, Advanced, and Expert EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the start of the game 24 Achievements A “cutesy” helper purple dragon, Droi, to fetch items and light fires Collect MANY, MANY EGGS! 7 purple dragon eggs, 7 blue dragon eggs, 7 green dragon eggs plus an unknown collectible 20 Morphing objects: Replay of HOP scenes and mini-games Magical Dragon eye to use to see events of the past. You will solve puzzles to charge the eye when needed Strategy guide - 50 pages 18 wallpapers, 14 concept art, soundtracks HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES HOP SCENES: A. Storybook sequence telling the story of the Buried Kingdom. Items listed in BOLD letters. B. List of items to locate. C. FROG D. Silhouette and replacement. Locate items and replace them back into the correct locations. PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy: (2) Easy: (3) A little difficult or time consuming: (4) Moderately difficult: (5) Difficult A. Pipe puzzle. Connect pipe pieces to create a flow of water. Rating: 2 B. Interaction puzzle. Not listed as a puzzle; however, you must interact with a scene, locating items, using them or replacing them within the proper spot. Rating: 1 C. Maze puzzle. Conduct a ship through a maze with specific points you must pass through without visiting any point more than once. Rating: 2 D. Maze puzzle. Using a magnet, remove a key through a maze created by a sewer grate. Rating: 2 E. Matching puzzle. Place diving equipment back into the proper locations. More of a HOP scene than a puzzle and BORING. Rating 1 F. Pipe puzzle. Connect pipes to connect a dragon’s head to his tail to charge the dragon eye amulet. Rating: 2 G. Matching puzzle. Replace symbols into their correct slots in order to open a lock. Rating: 1 H. Mathematical puzzle. Rotate four rings which moves you two or three spaces (clockwise or counter clockwise) to light up all lights on a circular object. Rating: 3 I. Assembly puzzle. Place boards in the proper position jigsaw style to create a bridge to reach a prison cell. Rating: 2
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not up to Secret Order standards I have enjoyed games in this series in the past, but this one was disappointing in a couple of key ways. First, the positives: The Dragon Eye and the baby-dragon helper are good game additions that add to the story and playability. The HO scenes are varied and a few of them provide a little challenge. And of course, I always love games that include dragons! However, I felt that the game is too short, too simple, and too dark (in graphics, no mood). There is little challenge in most of the steps you have to take to progress in the game--almost everything is really obvious. There is a good variety of minigames, but again, most of them don't require much thought to solve. The hidden objects are obvious, as are the morphing objects and most of the dragon egg collectibles. The bonus scene is a little hard to find after the main game is over, which was annoying. Overall, I'd recommend playing the SE rather than springing for the CE. And finally, the graphics are just dark, muddy, and monotone. I feel like the developers can do better with this series, and I hope they do.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK game, but not a Secret Order game This game is one that the devs had on the trash heap from five years ago that they decided to make a mint on by slapping the "Secret Order" label onto it. All that was needed (they thought) was to change the name of the heroine to Sarah Pennington and make the bad guy the leader of the Dragon clan. WRONG!!!!! There's one mention of the Order of the Griffins, and it's just a threat by the bad guy to destroy them. The mini games are almost all something we've seen before. For those who might not know how they are played, too bad. There is no "info" to tell you how to play the game. You either fiddle about till you figure it out or skip the game. The "journal" is just a list of things to do. What a waste of two credits. Shame. If I had played the original game five years ago and not expected it to advance the Secret Order story line, I might have liked it.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was ok but.. My thing is this...when you get a collectors game and it will not let you go back and find the missing morph items and collectibles at the end of the game it looses the big rating with me. If you are going to make this a part of the game then make it to where you can complete the collections! When this is in the games I purchase then they get a GREAT review
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Secret Order game in name only. Played by itself, I suppose not a bad game. But a sorry entry to the series. The graphics paled in comparison with prior games. The new artist is a graduate of the purple and blue academy of CG. Bore no resemblance to the art in the previous games. This one was also a lot more confusing. Half way through the game you're meeting characters and have no idea who they are or how they fit the story. I have all previous games in the series so foolishly bought this one without demoing. A waste of two credits.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DRAGONS GALORE There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Expert and Custom modes; * Interactive map; * Lots of achievements; * Find 20 morphing objects; * Find 7 of each purple, blue and green eggs; * Do connecting puzzles to charge the eye. In all honesty I hated the graphics as they were too grainy, cluttered and unnaturally bright. It was hard moving around each scene to find items I needed. What was weird to me was that, during the cut scenes, everything became crystal clear. When the cut scenes stopped, the graphics went back to being grainy again. Sound is good. Music is orchestral and lovely. The hidden object games are straightforward, finding items of interest with the objects in the scene and fragments. These are all very easy to do and don't take much time before getting on with the game again. The mini-games ranged from being very easy to medium. One mini-game took me a good 10 minutes to get the colours in the right order. I've seen all these games before and found nothing new or unique. Keep an eye out for all the eggs - they look a bit like Easter eggs. They are quite big but fit in the scenes well. The morphing objects are easy to spot, so you should get an achievement for that. You will need to charge the eye on a few occasions. You will have to do a puzzle each time for it to charge - mainly connecting pipes, etc. Its not hard and you tend to use it straight away afterwards. There are about 28 achievements to get and you won't have to work hard to get them. I've played about 3 hours of the game, however I've become bored, so will now move on to another game. I realise this is not my sort of game because of the challenge and graphics, but you may like it - especially if you love dragons and a cute little helper.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Game I wish I had downloaded the trial first - there was no challenge to this game whatsoever. The few HOS scenes were crazy easy, and the puzzles were beyond simple. Don't waste your time on this one.
Date published: 2016-10-13
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_24789, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secret Order: The Buried Kingdom Collector's Edition

It's up to you to rescue your friend and discover what the dark forces are after!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.