Spring in Japan

Spring in Japan

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(139.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover Japanese culture in the spring by following the story of a young American journalist in search for love and adventure! Upon receiving a mysterious letter, the young woman goes to Japan to find more clues. In hope of finding her lost love, she is enriched by the culture of the Far East.

Collect diverse souvenirs and complete Minigames that will teach you how to prepare original Japanese green tea, learn to write Kanji, as well as how to make an ikebana or a sushi roll! Discover hidden flowers to complete the herbarium and assemble Japanese emblems.

Take a romantic journey through Japan! Prepare for an exciting adventure and experience Japan during the spring time.

  • 80 exciting Match-3 levels!
  • 16 Minigames
  • Collect souvenirs
  • Diverse puzzles in every chapter!
  • 3 modes of difficulty

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 163 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spring in Japan

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(139.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Spring in Japan is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying the game! The game keeps moving and has several different mini-games that run through out the "chapter". While the hidden object genre isn't 1 of my favorite genres, the mini games boards that are hidden objects l find relaxing and enjoyable. All the mini-games are well placed through each chapter so that you don't end up getting bored with just straight match-3 the whole time. Over-all rating - VERY ENJOYABLE and recommended for all ages, (imho)
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zen fun Spring in japan is a cute game with cute graphics, although a bit low definition for my liking. It's charm lies in the small boards and varied objectives. Collect paint brushes do draw kanji, keys to open chests containing keepsakes, shears to cut grass etc. Music is relaxing but gets a bit repetitive after a while. I felt pretty serene while playing and enjoyed the experience quite a bit. It has its frustrating moments, when you run out of moves and the game lets you know after some good seconds of searching for non existent matches, but if you pay careful attention to your matches you should be able to avoid that. There are plenty of cute minigames that keep you entertained between levels and spice up the whole experience. I enjoyed the interesting powerup system, just click on various items on the board to collect them. When you have enough, the powerup is ready. There is a little story, it comes in sparse bits and pieces and leaves you wanting more of it. If you want relax and spend some time in the meditation zone, give it a try.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from simple fun This game is fun to play, not too difficult. You get plenty of power-ups along the way. Not outstanding but enjoyable.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A promising match three for leisurely fun This match three game offers much more than the usual fare of just matching three or more of some random tile or gem. The game is peppered with mini games to break up the matching and these range from learning how to make traditional Japanese food to learning to write kanji. While the game won't make a chef or a fluent linguist out of anyone, it does offer a fun twist on the genre and feels much more immersive in the culture of Japan than other games in this genre. The game is beautiful to look at, boats lush sounds and music, and is an entertaining diversion which isn't too challenging for new players and offers different layers of difficult for those more versed in this type of game. The storyline is the only let-down in the this game: a tenuous travelogue which pops up now and then and feels tacked on. It is unnecessary as most players would be happy to play a few levels of a game such as this to simply pass the time, not for a riveting tale. I am enjoying this game enough to hope that there will be others in the series, either exploring different seasons or different cultures, and look forward to the next title.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short I am a huge fan of trying new Match 3 games. I long for M3 games like Call of Atlantis and Heroes of Hellas. I purchased Spring in Japan because the graphics were beautiful. But the storyline added no entertainment value and was lame, in addition the game was much too short.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tedious and slow This game is too slow and simple for anyone but a new player or child. The graphics are Ok and I liked some of the music but it was very repetative. There were some ocasions when the game almost played itself. There are power-ups/tokend to collect that when used would clear a whole row or column etc. and in some games they come thick and fast. on one occasion I was busy collecting these to make space on the small board when I was informed the level had been completed even though I had made no matches. As I was removing the tokens the board was filling up and making it's own matches until the level was complete! The boards were pretty much the same each time and were very small. often there would be no further matches and I had to wait several seconds till the game caught up and told me there were no more matches, very slow. It claims to give 80 levels but it did not seem that way to me, I got through it in no time. A very good idea that was poorly executed. If you want decent match three the Jewel Match series is a lot better
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me after all I'm normally pretty much on tap with a few key reviewers but in this game my experience just does not come up to the 5 stars. Game play feels sluggish. Example: when a board is blocked, no moves, it takes the system a full 3 seconds to figure that out (d'oh!) and announce your dilemma. Everything about this felt heavy and sluggish to me, way too slow in all three modes to keep me awake and interested. That said on the cons though, the graphics are truly lovely and frankly what tempted me to play and buy, and the storyline is certainly sweet. I regret that BFG combines rating for visual and sound qualities, because in this development I would like to give visuals a 5 and sound quality a 1 ... not so much the quality but the music created is metallic, a mind-numbingly repetitive short phrase which I hope I can neutralize before I hit the sack tonight or I'll be doomed to hear it in dreamland. Visually this is a lovely game so I'm sorry to come down hard on its functionality. Perhaps it will be just your cup of tea--it certainly merits a free trial to help you decide! If I could recommend with reservations I would but will have to show not recommended below.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was bored to death This game was entirely too easy for an expert player and is more for someone who is tired of challenges and just wants an easy no-brains needed game. I did like the music and the graphics were pleasant but other than that really didn't care for it.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for a beginner. I found this game really easy, so, no challenge. Graphics are great. Lovely backgrounds. Can't comment on music. For me, the game does too much matching, as tiles are falling. Boards seem small, and the 'x' for closing info. bubbles, is absolutely tiny. I also had 2 cursors - the games, and default one - for a while. No idea what caused that to happen. I do recommend the game, it's just not a buy for me.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy It was OK...found at the end of the trial I was getting a little bored. The mini games were super easy. Sounds could have been a little better.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better This game needs a major overhaul. The quality of graphic is poor and looks smeared. The challenge of the game is childish and quite boring. This game is not for immediate to expert players. The age range would be between 5 up to 12 years of age to enjoy this Match 3 game.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Please try trial Even at 2.99, I wish I had not bought this game. Not fun and very frustrating.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from LAME!! I am a sucker for match 3 Games....have many; played even more. Tried the trial and went ahead to purchase it. What a mistake. Same nice, but never changing tune, slow; very boring "storyline" and hindering new "obstacles" that are supposed the be innovative to a match 3...Please don't waste your $ and to the creators...hope you will progress, cause this will not cut it.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from game crashes Loved playing the game, was no real challenge, arthritic fingers work fine just a nice way to get through the day.. Then I came to the second puzzle in the last segment and the game crashes every time. This is very annoying.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring game There is just no challenge in this game. Each game square is similar to the previous one. There is no variety. This was the most boring match 3 game i have ever played Can't say much about the story line because I am not interested in that and just skip it.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very short An OK match 3 for free, but found the graphics basic and it did get boring. It also ended very suddenly and was much shorter than most M3's. Overall a bit disappointing and I almost feel like I wasted my coupon.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much everything This game did not know what it wanted to be. It kept adding things to each level. First you have the origami to click, then the good luck cat, etc. etc. There is also the other ephemera; pencils, keys, on and on. The game looked interesting, a little match 3, a bit of hidden object. The match 3 part was just too too much. I just wanted match three, not everything else at the same time. Am disappointed. Drat.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clunky Game I feel like I played an entirely different game than the other reviewers. To me the graphics were so-so. I was not taken in by the beginning at all. I don't particular like the pop-up tips and disabled them. However, if you do that then you get no explanation as to what the add-ons do (like the cranes) and the help section is absolutely of no value in that regard. While I do appreciate the three different levels of play, I much prefer a custom setting which allows me more control over time, etc. This is definitely a no-buy for me.
Date published: 2016-06-20
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_25144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spring in Japan

Take a romantic journey through Japan! Prepare for an exciting adventure and experience Japan during the spring time.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.