League of Light: The Gatherer Collector's Edition
Exclusive

League of Light: The Gatherer Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(305.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

From Mariaglorum, creators of the popular Mystery of the Ancients series, comes another exciting case for the League of Light!

After saving the Hunter and his son from a nefarious witch, you never thought you'd be back in Blake’s Mountain. Now the Hunter needs the League's help again – someone has been following him, and he fears for his family. But when you arrive to investigate... you're arrested for trespassing! Someone in town is impersonating a League of Light agent, using the cover to stalk and capture the Hunter. Can you and your little scarecrow friend track down the imposter and uncover his devious plans? Find out in this spooky Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I like this series and think this episode is the best yet. Although I do not always like little helpers, I have always been fond of the little scarecrow character. This newest game in the series is also packed with things to do and interact with at every scene. Great job on keeping the charm and atmosphere of the series while enhancing the gameplay and visuals.”  - Kevin, beta tester

“Love the game so far. Can't wait to see what happens next! Simply lovely graphics and wonderful story line so far. Totally sucked me in and would not let go!”  - Aleska, beta tester


  • What nefarious games is the Gatherer playing with the magical animals?
  • Find lots of hidden collectibles and earn achievements.
  • Experience the soundtrack, concept art, and more extras!
  • Never get lost with the helpful strategy guide.
  • Play League of Light: Silent Mountain Collector's Edition

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 803 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

League of Light: The Gatherer Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(305.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
League of Light: The Gatherer Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game i love all the leagues of light because its relaxing. it may have some things that people don't like but it is still a relaxing game. all games don't have to be perfect to be a good game. if you dissect a game of course youre going to find something wrong with it. overall its a great game.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RETURN TO BLAKE'S MOUNTAIN AND HELP HANK HUNTER The latest game in the League of Light series “The Gatherer” is a return to Blake’s Mountain and is a tie-in of sorts to “Wicked Harvest” a very popular game that was released in 2014. Once again we have our little scarecrow helper but this time we witness his transformation from average boy to scarecrow as he is trying to help us very early in the game. It seems that evil is afoot in Blake’s Mountain and Hank Hunter has the feeling that he is being watched and has requested help from the League detectives. You arrive in Blake’s Mountain expecting to meet with Hank but instead you are greeted by a guard who refuses to believe that you are a detective sent by the League to help, particularly because someone else is masquerading as the League detective. It is not long before you find yourself in chains and now you must escape before you will be able to help anyone. The graphics are not as excellent as they were in the earlier games in the series and seem to be a bit washed out. It is also rather ludicrous that we have the Hank Hunter sounding and looking as if he is a member of the Confederate Army in the US while he is from Blake’s Mountain in Ireland. There is a custom game option available but IMHO it is rather useless. Your tools include a transporter type map and a little scarecrow helper who I happen to think is quite cute. I know some gamers hate helpers and I don’t always mind them but guess it happens to depend on the helper, the game and my mood – lol. The HOPS are extremely well-crafted and excellent. There is a lot of variety so I doubt you will become bored as you play through the game. I personally am fairly old-school and love the standard list type HOPS but those are what were available when I began playing HOPA games ages ago. The mini-games are almost too easy at times and not as entertaining as the HOP scenes. Generally the minis increase in difficulty as we play through the game so I am holding out hope for so more challenging puzzles later. The CE version of the game is fairly light on extras so it is a matter of preference between buying the CE or waiting for the SE release a month from now. We all like different things in games but I was surprised at the low ratings given to the game by some other reviewers. I happen to love the League of Light series and although the graphics might not be as terrific I still am enjoying the gameplay. It took me a bit longer to get started and to figure out what to do when I first arrived at Blake’s Mountain but once I found the one item I needed, I moved forward quite easily. I actually liked the storyline and found the game quite entertaining. I have been playing for a couple of hours now and am thoroughly enjoying the game. Even though I love this game, please try the demo to see if it is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What can I say but "Here we go again" I love this series and this is really good and loads of fun. The games are fun and different. You really have to think and plan what you are going to do, but you do have a little "helper" for some of the chores. It is beautifully drawn and sound and voices are great. You do have HO's to play and they are well defined and there are little "find me use me" games inside of them too. As usual, I play the game first then if I like it I purchase it. This is one that is a definite purchase. Other reviewers do a much more detailed review that I do, I just give you my opinion. Hope you like it as well as I do.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best league of light ever! best visual i have seen in long time.storyline never bore me one minute. the game was a true delight on lazy sunday day.to relax and have fun.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Return of the Little Scarecrow Helper! I have all the previous League of Light games and am enjoying this one too. It seems the Gatherer is collecting people and, weird and wonderful creatures to assess their behaviour. Thankfully my little helper escaped and is now helping me through the game. Extras: 24 Owls who are cleverly hidden in the background. 6 Statuettes of the players in the game. 6 Achievements are shown and there are 3 to collect in each category, so 18 in all. 20 Puzzle Pieces - I was annoyed at myself for not finding any in the demo but when I looked in the achievements section I had already collected 4. I think they are related to completing the mini games. Mini Games - some easy and some very hard! The map is good and if you miss a collectible and go back to the scene a silver circular symbol lets you know that you have missed it. WARNING - don't despair but you do have to find a zipper pull after the demo! I'm off to finish the game now.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fun Game!! This game can be customized to however long you want the hint and skips to work - truly a must have for the big fish gamers to have. Excellent fun game.!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an Excellent Edition well-worth Editor Choice award!!! Wow...League of Light: The Gatherer is a top notch hidden object game in which you must provide assistance to a man who’s often referred to as the Hunter. The Hunter feels that his family is being followed and might be in many danger but when you decide to investigate the situation, you end up getting arrested for trespassing. Now, it is up to you to figure out why you were arrested and then make sure that the Hunter’s family doesn’t get harmed. As soon as you launch the game after installing it, you’ll be shown a brief cinematic that carries various important details regarding the plot of League of Light: The Gatherer. Once the cinematic concludes, you’ll be asked to choose a difficulty setting and after all this is done, you will finally be able to enter the game world. I knew after the opening, during demo play that I would definitely want this edition! In terms of gameplay, League of Light: The Gatherer is definitely one of the most enjoyable games in this entire series. It’s filled to the brim with many excellent hidden object scenes and each one of them is quite challenging. The best part about the hidden object scenes is that there’s a very solid variety of them. Throughout your journey you’ll get to enjoy both text, silhouette and various other special scenes and almost every single one of these seems to have been fine-tuned to perfection. League of Light: The Gatherer couples its top notch hidden object scenes with a whole lot of high quality mini-games that are built to provide players with a challenge. It’s fair to say that the puzzles in this particular game are significantly more challenging than the ones we usually see in this genre which is why there’s a solid chance that you’ll struggle with a few of them. Fortunately, for situations like this, there’s a very useful skip button that players can use to completely skip through a puzzle that’s giving them trouble. League of Light: The Gatherer is great fun to play but on top of that it’s an absolute delight to look at as well. It features a refined art style that leads to some spectacular visuals and has some of the most detailed environments that we’ve ever seen in hidden object games. Alongside this, the in-game artwork is spectacular and the voiceovers are incredibly high quality. I really enjoy this series and this installment was my second favorite in the series. Wicked Harvest being first!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aaaah, yes, the scarecrow is back :D Based on demo: This is the 4th League of Light game and like the others, it is great. This is a great series, up there with Lost Lands and Echoes of the past. Just love it. If you haven`t played the other League of Light games I recommend you play them first, this is a sequel to Wicked Harvest. The other two don`t connect to this game but they are awesome with lots of stuff to do. Not too many HOS in the demo, thankfully. Some easy puzzles in the demo, but please don`t let that scare you off, they usually get better and better. I will update after I have finished the game. A must have in my collection.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO happy to see my little friend is back to help! This is one little "helper" that brightens my day! For those who think he's 'creepy', if you notice, he has a pumpkin as a head. He's been carved out and has a candle inside, therefore, his head is a 'jack-o-lantern'! I think he's adorable and I really hope to see him again in future games. I love this series and can't wait to get started! This was a no-brainer to purchase after I played just 10 minutes of the demo.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from league of light, the gatherer. Great game fun puzzles. Enjoyed it right to the end. And the extra as well.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good times! I love this game, It's definitely worth giving a try.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more then fun its great, keeps you on your toes loved it, cant wait of the next Adventure...
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE SCARECROW THE GATHERER IS GREAT FUN! KEEP THEM COMING!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is awesome I always liked games like this one and other types..plz keep a good job =)
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TERRIFIC GAME Well, I thoroughly enjoyed this true adventure game. There is lots to do and the story line captures you right from the beginning. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Easy to Custom modes of play; * Achievements table; * Interactive map; * Little scarecrow to keep you company; * Find 24 owls (main game only) * Find figurines (main game only). The graphics excellent and I loved travelling through the game never knowing what to expect next. Sound is good and the music is orchestral and lovely to listen to. The hidden object games consist of straightforward, silhouette, putting items back and finding a certain amount of one particular item. Objects are easy to find and I enjoyed them all. The mini-games are fun. None are too hard and there are a good variety. Some you will need stealth and speed and others you will need patience and logic. I played them all and wished there had been more. There is one owl to find in each scene (main game only). Most of these are easy to spot, so you should get the achievement for this. These turn into jigsaw puzzle pieces which you can do in the Extras. Overall, this is a great adventure game and you will be kept busy. Each scene has a variety of tasks to do. What I liked was that you were not limited to only a couple of scenes at a time, so you can have a good look around. Definitely comes recommended. Happy playing fishies. Keep safe.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, beautiful game, but the weakest in the series I've played all of the "League of the Light" games - they all have amazing artwork, unbelievable ambiance, great music, nice stories and are all extremely entertaining. "The Gatherer" almost possesses all of those pros as well, but the story in this one was the worst so far - very poorly explained - and had an awful ending (the ending cutscene lasted for about 1 or 2 minutes, or something...). Also, I felt the new characters were woefully underused... Regarding the bonus chapter, it was very nice, with a different location, but it was very short. Overall, because I absolutely love this game series - and because I have no doubt that it's one of the best out there at the moment - I will still recommend it. This is also because I had a lot of fun with it even though it wasn't as great as the previous ones.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CRUELTY IS UNACCEPTABLE BAD GUYS! We are off to fight, defend and, hopefully, defeat evil doers. Story touches an emotional chord. Is there a lesson for us here? I think so just because someone is different. Completed game and bonus content. Artwork is magnificent. I can't draw a straight line with a ruler and am amazed how people can be so talented especially the MARIAGLORUM developer team. League of Light really deserves 5 stars except for the scarecrow theme has been done over and would like to see new adventures with this extraordinarily superb talent! The bonus content tapped into something surprisingly new. Liked that story as well. Game play is very smooth with objects utilized quickly which is always a plus. Whatever the reason, though, keys and locks rule the gaming world. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seemed awful short! I like this series, and I liked this game. I'll let others go into all of the details, IMHO it does not deserve 5 stars as it is an awfully short game and doesn't have any collectables in the very short bonus game. I do recommend you try the demo and decide for yourself! Happy gaming!
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Love My Little Scarecrow Helper! GREETINGS FELLOW FISHIES I am taking a quick dip into the pond today to share my thoughts and feelings about Mariaglorum’s newest offering, “League of Light: The Gatherer Collector's Edition”, which I had the pleasure of playing in its beta release. Let me begin by saying that although it wasn’t much fun for the poor little boy when the big baddie cast a spell upon him, I sure do love my little scarecrow helper. The first thing that really grabbed me about this game was its deeply atmospheric soundtrack. I love the blend of symphonic music, choral insert and ambient environmental sounds. For me, the sounds of birds tweeting, rain pouring, and wood creaking all lend to more immersive gameplay. Another fun feature is that we get to choose our character's voice gender. As always, I like having achievements to earn and items to collect. In this game we collect 6 character figures, 24 owls and earn 20 achievements which yield “fresco parts” which we use at game's end to assemble a jigsaw puzzle. One of the achievements we earn is answering questions about the game itself, which is a fun twist. The graphics were well developed and nicely detailed. The colors themselves tend to be somewhat muted, per theme of the game. I love the attention to detail and sense of humor revealed within several of the scenes. For example, just as one would expect, bedbugs scattered when I examined the jail cot! Although the mini games might have been a bit more challenging, overall they were quite fun to play, had a nice variety and were enjoyable to solve. I found the balance between number of puzzles and HOGs to be just right. Game play modes include “Casual”, “Experienced”, “Masterful” and “Custom”. The map transports, shows available tasks and is supposed to indicate available collectibles, although I wasn’t able to see this feature in my game play. Overall, this is an enjoyable game with some unique, amusing and entertaining aspects which I think warrant your consideration. HAPPY GAMING! ~B
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good beats evil again enjoyed playing the game like I said I don't like to write a history book !!!!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shorted I really liked this game, inspite of it's flaws, but the numbers add up to a game I would have rather gotten in an SE version for a free coupon. Pros: Pretty scenery, nice little companion, findable owls and character figures. Cons: When you are given a choice of male or female, it is rude to have the "female" character speak in a male voice, and imply that the shadow figure of a male in a fedora and overcoat is you. Seriously???? The plot took one all over the place. The Game has VERY short chapters and the overall game is not compelling: nothing new here, nothing to capture the interest I recommend this game only as an SE and preferably use a free coupon!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shocking short for a CE version I have to say I was surprised how short this game was. Also the HOA and puzzles where simpler than in prior games. The story line is a continuation of the Wicked Harvest. I do think it's not in the same league, no pun intended, as the prior games. All this being said I still enjoyed the game. The graphics were still top of the line and I did have fun.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deja Vu I had to keep reminding myself that this was a League of Light new game and not the last one. The graphics were fine and map good. Voice overs were also good. The puzzle games were average. I have to agree with penmom on this one. Although the game was not bad, I think beginners would really enjoy it. I anticipated very step in the game it seemed. It might be a buy for me when the SE comes out.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from league of lite I have been a fan of Maria Glorum games since I have purchased three of them in the past. So I tried this one out in hopes of #4. But alas as much as I wanted to really like it, I must give it a grade of C. I find her games fun, that is why I like them so much but league of light is marginal at best. Today big fish has it for 60% off and it might be worth it for some. I do tire of the little helper so many games have. I recommend wicked harvest as others have. Think you will prefer that game over this.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MG lowers the bar. I waited to review this game until I could be objective about it, as my initial disappointment w/ certain aspects of it made that impossible. Overall, I've come to the conclusion that it's an average game which doesn't really meet my expectations where this particular dev is concerned. One of the standout things for me w/ MG has been their graphics, which up 'til now I would have said could be matched by a handful of other devs, but not beaten. Unfortunately, while much of the graphics in this game are still quite good, they took a step backwards, in the direction of "enough pink makes it good". There were some good HO scenes & mini-games, but too much find-one-of-these-to-unlock-one-of-those, & the storyline was not at all substantial (the impression I came away w/ on that note was that they decided to cash in on the success of "Wicked Harvest" by milking the same cow a second time, instead of producing something absolutely original). The way the story in this game ends suggests that there may be yet another game forthcoming involving the same "little helper", which would absolutely NOT be a buy for me. I do enjoy that the collectible owls all differ in appearance, & there were aspects of the game that were fun, charming, challenging, & so forth, so I won't go so far as to say it's not a good game; it just wasn't as good as what I'd hoped for. Hopefully we're not witnessing the beginning of the decline of yet another dev who thinks it's sufficient to rest on the laurels of successes past.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very short game play I enjoy taking my time in a HOP game. My game play was under 6 hours including the bonus game. Either game is too easy or to short. Either way for a Collectors edition I don't think its worth the money.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Hank Hunter; not Hunter Hank As I was trying out this new game from Marigold, I was actually thinking to myself that we have the perfect game here. The player is even capable of choosing whether they are female or male. Unfortunately, the game fell apart just about towards the end of Chapter 2. The narrator of the game calls 'Hank Hunter', ‘Hunter Hank'. Granted, it was a simple error that could've and should've been removed, had the developer went over the product before releasing it, but because it wasn't, the concept of the game deteriorated immediately afterwards. It's kind of like someone ordering a cheeseburger and the server forgetting to add the cheese. The person ordering would understandably deny the sandwich.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Great Series Takes A Nose Dive I've always considered this a "sleeper" series, and by that I mean the games in this series have been surprisingly good, but never really made the spotlight. Dark Omens was released in 2013, and earned a 4.5 rating average, Wicked Harvest was released in 2014, and earned a 4.6 average rating and Silent Mountain was released in 2015, earning a 4.4 average star rating. The Gatherer however, may just set this game back a few notches, at least in my opinion. As I was playing this demo, I became distracted several times, in fact, at one point, I left the game running and began removing branches that had fallen in my pool from last night's storm! To me, that's a big red flag that the storyline wasn't able to hold my attention very long. The storyline is all over the place, at one point the game rehashes the main plot of the series where the citizens of Blake Mountain asked for help from the League of Light detectives from a Scarecrow who was stealing children as they slept. The opening scene however, shows a Princess being chased by a mage through a castle to a room filled with monsters of every shape and size. Then when the main game begins, one of the main characters from the last episode, Hank Hunter and his son are turned into Scarecrows, (his son Tom eventually joins you as that creepy Scarecrow child with no eyes) Towards the end of the demo, a giant beast is spotted, so I for one was totally baffled by the plot, but in all fairness I was cleaning my pool at the same time, lol. At least the Hidden Owls have returned, one of my favorite features this game is known for. It would be even cooler if they morphed, right? You can choose a Male voice, Female voice or none at all, I chose the female voice, but thought it was funny that whenever my female voice spoke out loud, a silhouette of a man would appear at the top right corner, was that supposed to be my character? There are also 6 Collectible Character Figurines, 20 puzzle pieces and 9 Achievements to earn throughout your adventure in this Collector's Edition. The Hidden Object Scenes are far and few between, but fairly decent and in different variations including small Zoom Zone scenes. My favorite was finding pictures on the jail cell wall that matches the description being read. There are also Interactive Listed items, and Silhouetted Shape finds. The Mini Games are decent but not really challenging. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Swap tiles on the basket lid so that there are no duplicate tiles on any column or row. 2) Find misplaced items and place them where they belong as a story is being told. 3) Throw a rope when the ball reaches the center mark. This Collector's Edition has 6 Music Soundtracks, 18 Wallpapers, 36 Concept Art pictures, 9 Achievements, 6 Collectible Character Figures, 20 Puzzle Pieces, 24 Hidden Owls, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Saving Scarecrows Fairly decent game. Kept me busy and fairly entertained. Like collecting the Owls and wish there had been some sort of collectable scarecrows or Crows or Morphing crows or scarecrows. Not to many HO's. I could have used a few more. Like my little scarecrow helper. Goes on my to buy list but not my favorite game. Just a so so game. Nice jump map and good inventory. I like I got to choose Gender at the beginning of the game.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from boring I to found this trial game boring.so I uninstalled it after 15 minutes.. just couldn't get into it...
Date published: 2016-07-14
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_25148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

League of Light: The Gatherer Collector's Edition

Return to Blake's Mountain to save an innocent family!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.