Enigmatis 3: The Shadow of Karkhala Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Enigmatis 3: The Shadow of Karkhala Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(623.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Artifex Mundi proudly presents Enigmatis: The Shadow of Karkhala, the final chapter in the blockbuster Enigmatis trilogy.

The demonic Preacher has escaped to the remotest reaches of Tibet in pursuit of a dark secret that could give him ultimate power. He first escaped the Detective and her partner, P.I. Richard Hamilton, in Maple Creek, and then again at Ravenwood Park. This time, it is personal.

After returning to Maple Creek and uncovering new evidence about the Preacher’s plan, the two detectives set out in search of a centuries-old monastery hidden high in the mountains of Tibet, where the immortal Preacher’s lifelong search for world domination could finally meet its end.

Drawn into this ancient struggle between the forces of light and darkness, the detectives must defeat the Preacher at any cost. But will they be able to catch him before it is too late? Will they even be able to stop him if they do, now that he is more powerful than ever? What secrets will they find in the shadows of Karkhala?

  • Unravel the ultimate mystery of the Enigmatis trilogy.
  • Explore more than 40 stunning, hand-drawn locations!
  • Test your will against 30 engaging mini games!
  • Use the Evidence Board to draw conclusions and find new leads!
  • Uncover exciting achievements, collectibles and more.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1455 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Enigmatis 3: The Shadow of Karkhala Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(623.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Enigmatis 3: The Shadow of Karkhala Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great end to a great series! I've played all Enigmatis games and I've loved them all, but the first and this last are, in my opinion, the best. The Shadow of Karkhala has great music, solvable puzzles, breathtaking graphics and, the best thing about it, a wonderful storyline. What makes the Enigmatis series great is the continuous facet of its story (chasing after the Preacher throughout the 3 games and finally catching him) and the whole lore about Asmodai and its cult. Another thing that also makes this game series great is the fact that it ended, in contrast to most HO series nowadays. However, as far as CE content goes, there's nothing much and the bonus story is very short and unnecessary. Well then, I definitely recommend this wonderful detective game that, even though it uses the same old "light versus dark" storyline, it actually manages to make it convincing and exciting in a hidden-object game environment.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Installation in the Series This is one of the rare times I find myself agreeing with the 5-Star reviews. I was a huge fan of the first Enigmatis, hated the second; this one is not quite as good as the first, but still really entertaining. What I like about the Enigmatic series is that it has a good, clear storyline. You know what your mission is, and it's fun and easy to go with the flow. This did not disappoint. The atmosphere and graphics are OUTSTANDING! Just a joy to play. The HOS's were fantastic. The puzzles on the easy side, but that's ok. They were extremely well done. GREAT collectibles! I would recommend the CE for those alone. I didn't mind that this was set in Tibet. It was still kind of spooky and interesting. Overall, a good buy. I DO recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Round 3 and the adventure just keeps getting better! Completed CE: I was captivated from the start with a thrilling plane ride to battle of good vs. evil at the end! I can say that by #3 most series fizzle out but this one. Each story in this series just gotten better. I give the developers 5 stars for doing a fabulous job. The story kept my attention all the way through. The puzzles was easy to medium on casual mode and fit perfect with the game play. The graphics, music score and voice acting are all excellent. Buying the CE was worth the bonus chapter that was well done. I highly recommend this game and the other two in the series. Nice change from all the doom and gloom that most BG games have recently.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent 3rd entry in series Excellent 3rd entry. Interesting story, great graphics, atmosphere, good HOS, challenging objects to find. If you enjoyed the other entries, you will love this one.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Epic Game This has to be one of my favourite games. The developers have really stepped up with a game that has it all. Excellent voice overs, brilliantly inter-active HOS, and story line that has you hooked from the start. Some puzzles were harder than others, which made it all the more interesting, and frustrating at times, but overall this one heck of a game, Well done Artifex Mundi....more please!!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY !!!! A game worth playing WHY have we had to wait so long for a quality game like this? This trilogy has an excellent storyline complete with demons and an arch angel. The graphics are beautiful, the music lovely and the game has some length. wonderful. When I looked at the achievements before I began, I saw complete a HO scene with less than four clicks and scoffed. no problem I thought. But the HO scenes were complex and challenging. finally. thank you! So was some of the adventure play. You really had to think sometimes about how to proceed. This has been REALLY lacking in a lot of recent offerings. There were also several searches.. for white feathers, some primrose looking flowers and for morphing skulls that were not always easy. Loved it. The other thing I love about this series is the occasional jump in your chair when people appear unexpectedly. awesome. Now lets hope that Artifex Mundi does not do what other developers have done and continue this series to death with each game's quality diminishing significantly. Leave this as an outstanding trilogy and begin work on another. I for one will be waiting to buy it in a heartbeat. great game. Loved it and it's been so long since I have played a challenging, intriguing smart game like this one. I do play on expert so a player who wants more help can easily find it.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enigmatis3: The Shadow of Karkhala This edition of the Enigmatic series is the BEST of them all! From the beginning, with escaping from the plane, to the end of the of the Bonus Game, this game is a rollercoaster ride. The puzzles and the problem solving segments make this an AWARD WINNER! The length of game keeps the player engaged. The graphics are superior! I can't begin to rate this game highly enough.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER, SUPER GAME! I love this game! I played all game of the serie and this one is a step ahead of most games I have played in the last months. If you already like the other games, wait for the sales because the CE worth the price, not only for the achievements & collectibles (that are not so easy to find) but also for the bonus game. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CRASH LAND INTO A 5-STAR PLUS ACTION PACKED ADVENTURE! PURE SHANGRI-LA! 6 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER – REVIEW BASED ON THE DEMO PLUS PART OF CHAPTER 3 OVERVIEW: Pack your parachute and fuel up your plane and get ready for an action packed adventure in the third and final episode of the “Enigmatis” series. To me this is a LONG 5-star plus game which is more of an adventure game than a HOP game. Set in a monastery in the Himalayas of Tibet, this game is just pure pleasure to play - developed by one of the best game designers in the business. I have been awaiting the release of this game for months! After a two-year hiatus, the game picks up where the last one left off, with you and your partner Rick looking for the Preacher, the remaining Reaper. The game has a thrill-a-minute pace. The HOP scenes are very creatively designed. The puzzles are easy and vary in style. There are three collectibles - 15 feathers, 8 flowers called Widow’s Sorrows, and 21 morphing objects. There are 37 achievements as well. You will collect evidence throughout the game which will be displayed on an evidence board kept in your cell phone. . This game demonstrates excellence in creative game design with hand-drawn scenes. As you play the game, you hear in the background the sounds of Tibetan shamanic meditative music. STORY: The gaming script is excellent, continuing the tale of the fight between good versus evil. In this final chapter, there is only one Reaper remaining, the Preacher. This final episode of the series finds the demon Asmodai trying to resurrect himself in the body of the Preacher. You must locate something called the “Wrath of God” which is the only way to stop the transference of the demon, Asmodai from occurring. HOP SCENES: The two HOP scenes in the demo are lists of items. One of them is a list of items which is interactive. The other one involves a stained glass window and is very creative in design. You look for items which are cleverly integrated into a stain glass window. This developer uses stained glass windows to reflect the element of “light” to contrast the “dark” nature of the game. AFTER THE DEMO: The HOP scenes I played were a list of items and a silhouette scene. PUZZLES: There are more puzzles than HOP scenes and all are easy; however they are unique and very creative. There is a maze puzzle which gives some background on the story of the Reapers. One of my favorite puzzles in this game was a multiple-step one in which you use a compass to triangulate the position of three points on a map to locate the Preacher. Other puzzles include a matching puzzle in which you match up symbols in a picture, a manual dexterity puzzle which has you using your mouse to balance yourself on a tree perched between two rather tall mountains, and a sequence puzzle involving books. AFTER THE DEMO: The puzzles I played included a logic puzzle to create medicine and a pipe puzzle. Both were easy. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Expert, Custom Skips and Hints for Mini-Games 10 to 120 seconds Hints for HOPS: 5 to 240 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 37 Achievements (from what I could count) Collect 8 Widow’s Sorrow – a flower Collect 15 feathers Collect 21 morphing objects Replay of HOP scenes and mini-games Strategy guide - 72 pages 14 Wallpapers, Concept Art, Music, Cutscenes HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. List of items. This is a very creative HOP scene using a stained glass windows to locate the items which are well hidden within other objects within the window. So beautiful and so creative. B. List of items to locate. Interactive and puzzle-like. AFTER THE DEMO: C. List of items to locate which are thematic and include creating a sand mandala D. Silhouette puzzle to locate herbs and flowers. Well done PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Logic problem. Move rungs of a telephone poll so that you may climb up the pole. Rating: 2 B. Maze puzzle. Move Asmodai’s dagger on a path in which you must make contact with every circular hub in the maze. Learn more about the demon Asmodai and his followers. Rating: 2 C. Inventory puzzle. Sliding rings. Slide four rings into position to create a picture on an inventory item. Rating: 1 D. Matching puzzle. Used throughout the game to analyze evidence which has been collected. E. Map puzzle. Locate three symbols on a map using a magnifying glass on a compass. Triangulate the 3 locations to learn your location. Rating: 2 F. Manual dexterity puzzle. Cross a deep chasm between mountains using a fallen tree as a bridge and a ski pole for balance. You will move your mouse left and right to keep your balance. Very creative puzzle. Hope you are not afraid of heights! Rating: 2 G. Multiple Step. (1) Matching puzzle. Reposition books in a line according to a picture. With an adorable baby blocking the books in the picture, this one is not as easy as it seems! Rating: 3 (2) Sequence puzzle. Push symbols on the books in correct order. You will start over if you slip up. Rating: 2 H. Matching: Match up symbols between two books. Rating: 2 AFTER THE DEMO: I. Logic puzzle. Interact with the scene to locate items you need to formulate medicine for a wound Rating: 2 J. Pipe puzzle. Connect pipes so that like colored ends meet. Rating: 2
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ignite Me Enigmatis WOW Contender of game of the year. I love all their games. This one was heart stopping fun. I bought it right away. Morphing death skulls, collect white feathers, Lots to do, Great Characters, Good rapport back and forth between characters, Super cut scenes, Critter action, decent HO's, Love that the helper helps me and me not only helping him, And just a wonderful fast paced adventure. Only thing I could not figure out was how to turn off the tutorial on causal play. I ended up having to switch to customize mode to stop the pop ups.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A blend of Action, Adventure and Puzzle games This is a very exciting game that is experienced first-person, so you risk all the dangers. This makes it challenging, thrilling and fun. The female protagonist is smart, athletic and resourceful. As a woman, I appreciate having a heroine who isn't just a princess waiting for someone else to solve her issues. This is a very worthwhile game.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A THRILLING ENIGMATIS AND A MUST-HAVE GAME! The Enigmatis saga continues with this absolutely wonderful game – Shadow of Karkhala. The Enigmatis series is without a doubt one of the best I have ever played with each game continuing that trend of excellence. From the harrowing beginning right through to the end of the demo this game made me want to buy so that I could find out how it all ends. As the Shadow of Karkhala begins you are once again on the trail of your slippery nemesis the Preacher. After a short break from Ravenswood where you last encountered the Preacher, you have resumed your search and this time your partner Rick is working by your side. Now with Ricks help you have picked up the trail and are on your way. The game has all of the features that I enjoy when it comes to playing HOPA games – excellent graphics, terrific voice overs (some of the best that I have found in these types of games) and the ability to customize the way I like to play. The realistic early scenes took me on a ride I won’t soon forget. Your tools include a map that is found as you play the game, and an evidence board that will help you as you piece together the bits and pieces that you find to lead you in your search. The HOPS are varied and interesting with not all objects right-in-the-face obvious. I hate to admit it but I did have to use that dreaded hint button a few times in order to find the well-hidden objects. Perhaps some of them were a bit too difficult to find but that just adds to the enjoyment of playing a HOPA game. The mini-games were also excellent and though they were not over-the-top difficult they were not too easy – another thing I like about the Enigmatis series. Each Enigmatis game has that excellent gameplay factor that holds my attention and keeps my interest high. The CE version of the game includes morphing objects, two different collectibles to find, achievements, a bonus game, the Strategy Guide, cutscenes, wallpapers, concept art, and music. IMHO, the CE offers a terrific package of extras. Anytime I find multiple sets of collectibles AND morphing objects I’m very happy. As I have already mentioned, I love Enigmatis. This third game in the series somehow seems even better than the last game, which just proves that a game series doesn’t have to become stale. From the first game Ghosts of Maple Creek, then Mists of Ravenwood, and now Shadow of Karkhala – each game has remained excellent in gameplay and storyline. Although it is not absolutely necessary, I would recommend playing the first two games because they would give you the whole story and because they are great games to play. The Shadow of KarKhala started with creating some heart-pounding scenes and continues with even more exciting moments as the game continues. Since I did play the beta and because I LOVE Enigmatis it was a no-brainer for me to purchase the complete game as soon as it was released. This will be one of those days when it will be hard to pull myself away from the gameplay. Even though I love this game, please try the demo to see if it is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Conclusion to the Enigmatis Trilogy! Artifex Mundi has never failed to create amazing HOPA Games, and this one is no exception! "Enigmatis 3: The Shadow of Karkhala Collector's Edition" is a wonderful conclusion to the Enigmatis Trilogy. The game picks up where the last one left off, you are now in a plane with Rick and all of a sudden it starts going haywire! You fly out of your seat and you are about to fly out the window, you have to make your way inside and fix the plane quickly so you don't crash-land. This is the first 5 minutes! This game has loads of "action" scenes in it and lots of jaw-dropping moments! You will be on the edge of your seat during portions of this game. The scenes in this game once again are beautiful however I feel they are a bit lower quality than the last game. The soundtrack is pretty good, and the storyline was amazing! However in my opinion I felt the ending was a bit weak, however that could just be because my expectations were so high. There's not a whole lot I could say negatively about this game. For the Collector's Edition Extra Features: The Strategy Guide is always useful, it helped me figure out a couple of the Puzzles however you could always use the Hint Button if you are stumped and not sure what to do. The Bonus Adventure, while it ties in with the story and fills in the gap of how a "certain side-character dies" (Don't want to spoil it), I felt it was pretty short, even for a Bonus Adventure, and that is the main reason I pay the additional $10 for the Collector's Edition. The Wallpapers, Concept Art, and Soundtrack are included and you can save them in your Documents Folder to access later, and you can also replay Hidden Object Scenes and Mini-games without having to replay the game. I say this game is totally worth it, especially if you liked the other two Artifex Mundi games. If you haven't played them, or don't remember the story too well, you'll be fine playing this, you just might be a bit confused story-wise at some areas.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE most riviting trilogy ever! during my 5yr membership of BFG i have never ever left a review before but i could not pass this opportunity without saying a big thanks to ArtifexMundi for delivering such an outstanding suspensefull thiller and trilogy at that!! each episode gets better and better IMHO it crabs you from the get-go, reels you inn and keeps you in the edge of your seat right to the finish! I literaly had tears in my eyes at the finish!! THATS how impressed i was with it all! im not going into details of the story or gameplay!! every tiptop reviewer has already done that for you! all i want to say is if, by now, you are still in doubt as to weather you should get this (trilogy)game or not.....DONT!! go buy it and enjoy it as much as i did ;)
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TEN STARS! ARTIFEX MUNDI RAISES THE BAR! YAY! This is going to be a very difficult game to beat by other Developers. The bar is high and game deserves 10 stars! Although gamers are drawn into a past history with evil ever searching to end the destruction, game can be played without having to have played the 1st two installments. Highly recommend playing for the sheer fun and enjoyment of gaming at it's best. What makes this game ever excellent is the story and stories dove tailing with every action. Nothing just pops up out of nowhere. Whoever scripted this story is a genius deeply respectful of ancient cultures. I commiserate with another fellow gamer who tried to find all the Collectibles. Even after playing the game twice, maybe the third will be a charm. Anyone who criticizes the game is due their opinion however disproportionate imho. This gamer would be very encouraged that Enigmatis 3 brings home a year end gaming excellence award! Much thanks and appreciation to Artifex Mundi Developers for one of the very best games played in all my gaming years on BFG. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Ending to the Series The developer has created an outstanding ending to the series. The graphics were good but not great; however, the story was good enough to counter that. I would like to say more but don't want to spoil anything by accident.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now THIS is how to construct a series! I have been uncomfortable lately with many developers of series games departing from their roots, a few returning, but most not. Here is a game that never had to return to its roots because it never left them. ONE premise (a VERY complex one) which you do not learn until almost the end of the second game - but once you learn it you realize it has been there all along. THREE recurring characters - and what characters! All show some development throughout the trilogy, yet all hang on to their basic stances and principles. I am so impressed by the consistency I hope I am not making it sound boring. There are plenty of surprises though the entire trilogy. Yet everything is consistent (including, as one other reviewer said, that the Latin is real Latin.) This game - and I bought the standard edition, though I am reviewing it here under the Collector's edition because there are no reviews there and I am glad I did - but this third game of the three is so solid that it sent me back to play the first two again (well, it has been three years) to wrap my head around the whole story. The graphics have improved - they improved from the first game to the second, and even more in the third. The plot/story line - I'm not sure quite how to say this, but it keeps growing. Since each growth step transcends and includes all the plot that has gone before, I suppose you could say it improves, but that feels like a disservice to the earlier levels. I am deliberately being vague on the details of the play because I don't want to spoil anything - and also because the sheer size of the concept is what stays in my mind rather than the details. There was one scene when I first opened the game which played before the menu that I have not been able to get back again, and I would like to, because I didn't know what I was seeing and therefore didn't pay enough attention. But that may be the worst thing I can say about it Of course not everyone will like it. I doubt if there is any such thing as a game that everyone likes. But, dear developer, you can take over my world any time if you are going to do it like this. If I could make the three-game series my favorite game below, I certainly would.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Good Series The only one thing that I would change & that is the length of time between scenes
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely to look at and play This game has it all from a great story to exquisite graphics. I know for some wallpapers are a waste of time, but not for me. I change my desktop background to reflect the latest game that had immersive scenes to lose myself in, and this game was perfect. I wanted to step into the landscape and feel the icy cold wind on my face and the crunch of snow under my feet, all the while gazing up at majestic peaks towering above me. Awesome. Thank you developers for your artwork. Just too wonderful.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Starting scene... very amazing!!! Review based on completion of the main storyline (I have not played the bonus level). The starting scene with attached tutorial is really well done... wow it seems really to be on that plane! The gameplay is very smooth and I had no problem (except with the minigame of the photo to be magnified on the notebook) . Very nice storyline, excellent voiceovers and the idea of the evidences that you collect with your mobile phone and instead of the classic diary. Perhaps the challenge level is a bit' down and solve puzzles sometime it is too easy, because you always have a few items in inventory. Still a good game.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Balance Of Mini Games and HOGs GREETINGS FELLOW FISHIES! I am taking a quick dip into the pond today to share my thoughts and feelings about Artifex Mundi’s newest offering Enigmatis 3: The Shadow of Karkhala Collector's Edition. In the true spirit of an adventure game, from the opening sequence we encounter a sense of desperate urgency as we find ourselves crashing in an exploding airplane. There are immediate items to locate and actions to accomplish, lest we meet an inevitable fiery death. Following the successful resolution of this dramatic beginning we find ourselves to be a detective set upon collecting evidence and solving assorted crimes and mysteries. The graphics were well done, but several scenes lacked the color variation, contrast, and vibrancy that I personally find more esthetically pleasing. Having said that, the drawings themselves were well developed and nicely detailed. I found the HOG scenes to be well drawn and not overly taxing for my aged eyes. However, I really appreciated the option of playing a match 2 game instead, wherein we locate pictures that are thematically connected. For me, this is far more enjoyable than HOG scenes. I found the mini games fairly enjoyable, but I would have preferred them to be a bit more challenging. Overall, the general adventure aspect within this game of finding items and figuring out when, where, and how to use them was a very nice balance of ease versus difficulty. While I found the environmental sounds and sound effects to be quite nice, for my taste the soundtrack was rather dated. I liked having achievements to earn and items to collect. In this game we collect morphing objects, “Widow’s Sorrows”, and 15 feathers. There are 4 modes of play, “Casual”, “Advanced”, “Expert” and “Custom”. The map transports and indicates tasks yet to be accomplished, but does not indicate the location or existence of collectibles. I wanted to like this game more than I did and can’t quite put my finger on what exactly was missing for me. But it is a game with lots to do, straightforward puzzles, lots of items to locate and use, and overall is probably a game that many people will enjoy. HAPPY GAMING! ~B
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HUNT THE PREACHER REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced and Expert modes of play; * Interactive map; * Achievements; * Find 15 white feathers, 21 morphing objects and flowers. The graphics are terrific - very clear and precise. Colour is good (with none of that blue haze or bright purples). Sound is good and the music is orchestral and very loud and fast. The hidden object games are highly interactive straightforward, silhouette and find so many bits to make it whole (like find all the parts to make the stretcher). These had a good challenge to them, which I loved. However, if you don't feel like playing a HOP then you can play matching pairs instead. I did a bit of both. The mini-games are easy to medium. There is a lot of making potions but they are not hard to do. There are a good variety and I enjoyed doing them all. I found that it was easier to look first at every scene for the morphing objects, feathers and flowers in case I moved on and forgot about them. These are not too hard to find. You will be going to the evidence board a lot to put everything together. Its not hard and mainly you will be listening as the story progresses. The only reason why I didn't give it five stars was because there were so many cut scenes and far too much talking. Now I know a lot of fishies love their stories (and this one is a goodie) but I was hankering just to get on with the game. Its quite a complicated story and so it plays to listen carefully (unlike myself, who has an attention span of a sparrow!). All up the game and bonus took me about 7 hours, so good value for money. Overall, a pretty good game with plenty to do and lots of action. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I waited a long time for this one to come out Let me start off by saying that the Enigmatis series is probably my favorite of all the game series. I love the on going storyline of the detective and the Preacher. Needless to say, I was out-of-my-mind happy when this was finally released. I bought it right away and played it to the end. Let's start with the good: The action packed beginning was awesome! I love games that give you a sense of urgency... like if you don't do something FAST, the mission is over before it starts. The graphics and voice overs were wonderful and added so much to the storyline. The HOPs and Mini Games were just the right level of difficulty for me. There were some Mini Games that were different from the basic ones, which was a nice change. Now for the (sort of) bad: After playing the first two games, I had trouble with the storyline. Tibet? Really? Why was a Christian-based demon/angel story finished in Tibet? Yes, there are Christians in that area of the world, but all the graphic elements were of Buddist images. Yes, Tibet (or rather the mountain regions of that part of the world) is exotic and made for lovely graphics, but it just didn't work for me. Why not set it in Roman or maybe Russia? It just bothered me throughout the whole game. Next were the morphs/feathers/flowers. I got all the flowers, most of the feathers, but I just couldn't see those darn morphing "clouds". I REALLY tried! I don't like using the guide for extras, but even with the guide I could see most of them! Maybe I'll play the game a second time and try harder. Lastly, Rick deserved the kill... just saying. He was cheated. Overall, I was glad they finally released the end of the story, but I was overall underwhelmed by this shorter-than-usual game. It's still worth buying the CE.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful game but broken Graphics and Animation is excellent, probably best looking Ho game this year.Soundtrack is also good and voiceacting is very professional.But best element is evidence board. After a long time we have here also a well hidden collectibles. But: I have bug, when i used item(file) on wrong place then he disappeared from my inventory.I cant proceed further.This is acceptable in Beta but not in final product therefore one star down.so next time test your game properly.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from But??? I enjoyed the game very much and will play it again BUT what happened at the end? Suddenly there was the baddie leering over me, a plane went by and that was that. The spy is still in the camp, even if not yet recognised, so where is Enigmatis 4????
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best in the Enigmatis series!! What a fantastic end to the Enigmatis series! I would have given 5 stars, but not a fan of more modern adventures. Wow, what a bumpy ride! Every puzzle and hos were challenging and interesting, not the usual fare for hos's. It was more suspenseful and intriguing than most games I have played so far.....and that measures over 1000 (I lost count a few years ago). Absolutely loved that the 'helpers' were other people who interacted with the player, and quite a few twists that I sure didn't see coming. A huge fan of the developers, Artifex Mundi. My fav is the 'Nightmares from the Deep' series and the Grim Tales series. Would love to see more of these type of games with an intriquing story like this one. I wouldn't be surprised if this game won Best of the Year. Well Done!!!! thanks Artifex Mundi for always upping the anti in adventure gaming. <3
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Raphael Vs Morrodai, Good versus Evil Plain and simple isn't it? Not quite. This is a beautiful game, that has a unique cinematic rhythm and way that it unravels and climaxes its story. Every scene is very realistically presented and you feel part of the story and the emotions running. Will you survive? Will you manage to save the kid? Only downside for me, are the bit messy mini HOG puzzles that could be more easy and clean designed, to the eye. Even the music works! So the only reason I give this one a 4 instead of a 5 star rating, is because of its sloppy and vague mini HOGs.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Difficult to Grade this Game. Take it for what it is. Apologies for the Lateness of this review but for One reason or another this has been sitting on my Hard Drive for over a Year. I took Part in the Beta Testing and was very pleased with the progress and in Many ways I have not been disappointed in the finished Product. I haven't finished the Bonus Chapter yet so this review is entirely based on the Main Feature. There are really Two ways to look at this Title... Is this an excellent, well crafted, immersive Game? Yes it is. Is it "ENIGMATIS"? No it isn't. The First in the Series way back in 2012 was a Classic Horror Mystery with some very disturbing Elements, in fact, it is on my yearly "Must Play" list. The Second in the Series while being an altogether Softer Offering was still recognisable as an ENIGMATIS Title. However This Installment, as technically good as it is, has gone a step too far I feel in trying to make things different. In fact if it were not for the name and a couple of the characters this would be completely unrecognisable as an ENIGMATIS Title. Nevertheless this is still an Excellent Offering for what it is, albeit very short and thin on the ground in Story and Content. ENIGMATIS 3 is a Peaceful and Thought Provoking Title that is more about Experiencing the Scenery and The Sounds rather than Solving a Mystery. It nods in the direction of the Previous Two Titles but does not recreate the same Atmosphere or sense of Purpose and is more Akin to a relaxing Walk in the Woods than a Mission although I did enjoy the Process. My only real Criticism here is that there could have been more HO scenes as these are very few and far between in this Offering. Other than that it is a Satisfying Experience. OH, And Michael McConnohie, the voice of Barry Burton in the Resident Evil Games, is back as the voice of the Detective sounding just like, well, Barry Burton so points added for that. Gotta Love Barry!! If you want to just Relax, Switch your Brain off and enjoy some Lovely Sights and Sounds for a few hours then by all means buy this. If you are expecting another Maple Creek then you will be disappointed. Take it for what it is.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Was Waiting on the Last Game of the Series! Lots of chores to take care of to locate this that and the other. There were crisis situations that required attention . Good seek and find of tools and such. The game exhibited on my system what seemed a memory management problem. Clicking to locations and having the scene appear was a painful experience. When I found that I was taking a lot of hints and puzzle skips I had to admit that boredom due to load time had over taken enjoyment. Decided to quit the game and play again another time.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty, but I am having to use the hint an awful lot. Yet another monster returning. You are trying to save someone. The game is beautifully drawn. Basically, I am having an ok time, but I never know what I am supposed to do next. Though the hint is enough--I have not had to resort to the guide. Try it and see what you think.
Date published: 2016-07-23
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_25182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enigmatis 3: The Shadow of Karkhala Collector's Edition

Uncover the secrets buried under Karkhala Peak.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.