Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 3

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 3

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.71 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

As the Cruise Director in charge, arrange fabulous excursions in Alaska, the Bahamas, on African Safari and more! Visit famous tourist sights and famous landmarks. Be on the first cruise ship ever to sail the North West Passage, transit the Panama Canal.

Assist passengers with fun excursions on the cruise ship! Collect souvenirs on the cruise and search for hundreds of hidden objects. Collect recyclables, assist passengers with finding their lost valuables and play superb mini-games.

Enjoy a truly sensational Cruise of a Lifetime aboard the super luxurious, USS Liberty of the Waves!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 278 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 3 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Aboard The USS Liberty! It's time for another cruise aboard the USS Liberty! Just like the previous two Vacation Adventures, this is purely a HOG with Puzzles and Mini Games available between each Hidden Object Scene. You can choose either Casual or Challenge modes as well as which gender of cruise director you want. The best part about this game is that it's relaxing, there's no timer so you have all the time in the world, and some of the items to find are tiny, so it's a good thing there's no time restraints. Each scene has Lost items that need found, the portal on the bottom left will show these items one at a time as silhouetted shapes, when all have been found the portal will close. Each scene has recyclable items that need to be found such as paper bags, cans, and bottles, when all recyclable items have been found the recycle symbol will appear. You earn coins as you play and the coins can be used to purchase 16 different Souvenirs, but this feature doesn't really float my boat. The items to find are list finds, items in red are hidden in or behind something, items in blue are tasks to complete such as finding and dragging a bell to it's proper place. There are 18 trophies to earn and you are scored a bronze star if you find all items, a silver star if you find all lost items OR all recyclable items and a gold star when you find all lost items and recyclable items. You will also receive an eagle eye bonus if you don't use the hint, there is also a Mega Hint feature that will briefly show you all available items on the list. After each HOG you will get to solve a puzzle or mini game such as rotating puzzle tiles to complete a picture, Match 2 identical items by flipping over two cards at a time, Spot the Difference between two almost identical pictures, finding cruise related words in a word search, or putting together a jigsaw type puzzle of the ship's layout. enjoy!
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third Installment for Vacation Adventures If you like the first two games of Vacation Adventure you will enjoy this one as well.The setup is the same as the other two. I like to see the places that they visit. I don't mind all the hogs scenes. If you like hogs and mini games this one is for you.Nice relaxing game for the whole family.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay, Back Cruisin' Again I collect the games from this development team--they're meant to be collected! Same as the previous installments, ie: busy, busy, busy HOP scenes, extra lost and found items to search for, and you have to pick up the trash, have to keep things neat. Mini-puzzles which follow the hidden object scenes, are nice and varied--skip-able, but nearly always playable and enjoyable. Cute, fun game, like always.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun You did a fantastic job with this game. So happy I bought it. Thank you. Keep them coming please. :-)
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game from Casual Arts This is #3 in the Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director. It is a fun, enjoyable, relaxing game with just enough "having to put on the thinking cap" to keep things interesting. Casual Arts is one of the best at this type of relaxing fun.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring On Cruise Director 4 I L.O.V.E. these games! I immediately buy them as soon as they are available. Totally addictive! Its the graphics that will get you! I noticed they incorporated new music and sounds in this game and I am so glad. I was starting to get bored with the same old music in all of the Vacation Adventures games, it is time for a change. I love these and cant wait for more in this series of Cruise Director and I deff cant wait for more Vacation Adventures, Park Ranger, as well as the seasonal games they bring out! The best games on BIGFISH!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 3 Another great game in the series to play
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for people who don't go on holidays ! I really love the Vacation Adventures games. When you don't go on holidays, you can travel and visit many places you will never see ! Thank you for this wonderful cruise !
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF V. A.! I have almost all of the Casual Arts games, and I cannot recommend them enough. Much has already been said about the details of the Cruise Adventure. I'll happily throw in my two cents about this game (and series) that it is just a completely relaxing, yet challenging (in a very good way) straight up H.O.G. The mini-games thrown in between the scenes are a nice touch to break up the monotony. And personally, I love it! Including the monotonous music! It's crazy, but I love everything about these games. If you love HOGs and need a day to just chill, this one's for you. Please devs, keep them coming!
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait VACD3...HUGE FAN!! Was so very HAPPY to see this game today and so very excited to finally have a game that I totally enjoy playing!! I just LOVE the Vacation Adventure: Cruise Director 3 games, they are so much fun, collecting items, trash, hidden items, repairing items...and some are not so easy to find, which I totally enjoy the challenge, don't care for games where they are to easy. And they have some of my favorite mini games, out of all games, like swapping pieces to make a puzzle, one of my favs, wish there were more of this type...hint hint. My only complaint is that the developers did use repeat scenes, from previous games, that is not acceptable, they should be new scenes, in a new game...cracks ruler on their knuckles ( WHACK ) :-(. Don't usually complain when it comes to these games, but was let down, so no choice. Besides that, I found the rest of the game to be what I have come to expect, so much FUN!! I did purchase and still love playing this simple, but so entertaining game. It was a long wait so please don't take as long for the next one :-)
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family fun Good game a lot of fun for everyone and every age good buy
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vacation adventures: cruise director 3 Love all the vacation adventures, particularly the cruise director. Would love to see more of the games developed.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing Fun I have played most of the Vacation Adventure games and they have always delivered. There's a great attention to detail to give a bit of a challenge in finding things, but never enough to frustrate me. I love collecting the silhouette items and recyclables as an added bonus. It is a go to game for me when I need a little stress relief.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cant wait for the next in the series! Love all of the vacation adventures games, both the cruise director and the park ranger series. Excellent visuals and great fun.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Educational & Challenging Not too hard and not too easy - just right! The mini games were interesting and varied. This was our first "Vacation Adventure" series games and we will be buying more. When we reached Long Beach Terminal we didn't want to disembark!!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I love this game and the Park Ranger version too. The game is fun to play with just the right amount of challenge. I cannot wait for Cruise Director 4 - hope it is released soon !!!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game as they all are i love these games!!! the items are small and you can't find them as quick and sometimes not at all. i still would recommend it just bear in mind i have bifocals and had to wear reading glasses to see some things, but some of that is my eyes. i have an appt. next week for them. can't wait until the next one.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game I like all of the Vacation Adventures but this one has a technical problem, at least on my computer. The puzzle with the African themes has 2 missing puzzle pieces so I can't ever get a completion score, but have to skip it. I like the music, like the graphics and really like the fact that it is not about mayhem, demons, ghosts, etc. Can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's more difficult than 1 or 2 If you have #1 or #2 then you are familiar with the game play. Its a typical HO but the puzzles in between levels are unique compared to all the other HO's I have played. This game is nice in that the objects you are looking for have the correct description. In other games when you are looking for a crab, it's actually a lobster. I can't comment on the music since I don't listen to it and I don't pay any attention to the storyline. This was an instant buy for me since I really like 1 and 2.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Find objects in a cruise setting When I first played this (demo version), I forgot that this series does not like full-screen, especially if you've got a big monitor! Be warned that you will have to force the game to close and re-open it and change the game setting to windowed to be able to play the game properly. Otherwise this is a challenging find object game with extra puzzles thrown in after each HO scene. Some of the objects are quite hard to spot so maybe not so good for small children to play. Then their eyesight might be better than mine so try it and see. Music is very repetitive and each scene has background sounds on a loop. Without the full-screen issue and the annoying music it would have got a 5 star rating. Not really a story apart from you supposedly get to visit various ports on a cruise although you see very little of each one you visit! Various trash (rubbish for the Brits) objects to find on each HO scene and special shadow objects to find also to add to the challenge. Not a complicated game but if you like testing your visual acuity, this one is for you.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colorful Around The World Cruise I actually like the Vacation Adventures/Park Ranger series. The story lines are entertaining even though these are strictly HOS games. Some of the characters look quite realistic while others look frozen without personality. The puzzles are varied and different from the usual fare we get. While I like them, I prefer doing these type of puzzles in "real" time & not on a computer. They are just to busy/fussy to do on a computer. The HOS screens are just too cluttered & not clean/crisp. My old eyes would sure appreciate some clarity/differentiation amidst all the mess. Despite all of the above, I have bought this game & will continue to play it & others like it but unless some clarity is forthcoming will also continue to whine/complain!!!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A quiet day kind of game... Hi all! Wow, these just keep coming. For some unknown reason, I really like this series. I have all of the Cruise Directors and the Park Ranger games. Yes, the items are small and very difficult to see. Yes, the scenes are cluttered and trying to find something is often frustrating, but I really do like them. It's a nice change from the usual murder and mayhem we often get these days. Colors are very bright and clear. The music is monotonous, and there are no voice overs. These are straight HOPs, but you also have to find extra items, e.g. recycle items (garbage) and lost items like camera, phones and the like. Again, these items can be extremely small and very difficult to see. I often find myself leaning into my screen to find them. Believe me, this is the challenge in these games. Maybe they should include a magnifying glass for us old folks. Between each completed scene you have a puzzle or a game to do. This also breaks up the monotony of doing nothing but HOPs. One thing that really gets me about these games is the graphics. All the people seem to look like they just sat on tacks...notice that? Creepy eyes. That said, I am going to buy this one and add it to my collection. I didn't care much for most of the others in this grouping, e.g. Christmas, Easter, Halloween, but I do have some of the Christmas HOPs. I often just like a no brainer kind of game that keeps me busy and this is it. If you like HOPs, you might like these. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this at all. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This 'Vacation' seems a tad bit harder than the others I have the other Vacation Adventure games, and when I saw this one, I immediately purchased it, sight unseen. This is how much faith I place on the developer of this game and the previous ones (can't remember the name of the developer), to give me as much enjoyment, as I have had with the previous ones. One thing that I have noticed with this game, however, is it seems harder. The items are extremely difficult to find, more so than the Vacation Adventure: Cruise Director 2. On the plus side, there doesn't seem to be as many recyclables to find, as the trash recycling bin seems to fill rather quickly (which I'm glad). I do, however, wish that either the music be different than the previous two, or at least have a different melody once in awhile. All in all, if you are a fan of the Vacation Adventure series, don't hesitate to take a cruise of your life (it might be, and probably is, the 'only' cruise you'll be able to afford).
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cruise vacation 1 thru 5 Great graphics. Challenging. Give us more!!!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as fun as other Vacation cruises i thought this 3rd edition was just piles of junk. i didn't like the puzzles either.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to find objects! Normally I like playing this type/series of hidden object games every once in a while for a change of pace -- good for some relaxing fun before heading to bed after a stressful day. But this one's not for me; many objects are too difficult to find, time-consuming to the point of becoming bored after playing only a couple of scenes (but I soldiered on through the demo) . Don't get me wrong...I like that feature in these games, the increased challenge in finding all objects, but this one went overboard in my opinion. Made it just not fun for me. Seems strange to be rating level of challenge as 'poor' since that's what I'd usually say about game play that's too easy. This time the poor rating is for "too difficult to be fun". If you're looking for challenge in your hidden object games, this just might be the one for you so I do recommend you give it a try.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I did not like this game as much as Cruise Director 1and 2. The mini-games in between scenes were not as challenging or interesting and the actual scenes often had very small objects that made it difficult to play. Overall I was disappointed and I hope Cruise Director 4 is better.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mystery game I downloaded the 60 minute trial. Sadly I never played the game before the time expired as it did not fit my screen, locked up my computer and in sorting out all the glitches wham bang and no thank you! My rating is based on these issues as I love all the others in this series and would probably love this if it worked!!
Date published: 2016-09-18
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_25386, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 3

Be the Cruise Director, in charge of the luxurious USS Liberty of the Waves!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.