Stranded Dreamscapes: The Doppelganger Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Doppelganger Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(362.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Friendly Cactus Games presents another dream-like journey in the Stranded Dreamscapes series!

You're busy preparing the finishing touches on your wedding dress when you're suddenly whisked away to the world inside your grandfather's mirror! What's worse, you've got a mirror doppelganger who's trying to take over your life. Travel through surreal landscapes, conquering each of your deepest fears to restore the portal that will finally take you home. Can you find a way home and stop her, or will you lose your love forever? Find out in this out-of-this-world hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Help a family member battle inner demons in the bonus game.
  • Find collectible wine glasses!
  • Need help? Check out the comprehensive strategy guide.
  • Earn a variety of exciting achievements.
  • Includes wallpapers, soundtrack, and concept art sketches.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1594 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Doppelganger Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(362.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Stranded Dreamscapes: The Doppelganger Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very simple game... Hi friends! This was a little different game, in that it is quite simple. The graphics are not bad at all, very clear for the most part. Colors are fairly true. Game play was good, and no problems during the demo. Animation isn't bad and most movements are pretty smooth. Voice overs aren't bad, but it seems games lately have had fewer and fewer. This one seems to have more dialogue than what we've seen lately and is done quite nicely. Music is fairly quiet, but unobtrusive. Not much in the way of sound FX. We sort of have helper in the way of creepy looking dolls. I have a feeling they aren't good guys. Be aware that there are bright lights now and then. HOPs are a combination of interactive lists, straight lists, match items, find differences. The scenes are pretty clean and items are not difficult to find. The circling lights when an item is found, is quite annoying. I did not see that you could switch to something else, if you don't care for the HOPs. Puzzles are very easy and nothing new. Hint system is helpful, but it didn't transport to longer locations. The jump map did come in handy and areas are well marked with picture, location name and whether or not there is an objective. I didn't even look at the SG. The only collectibles I found are very, very large champagne glasses. This game definitely needed more in the way of collectibles. Very disappointing. I found this game to be very slow in the beginning. Naturally it began to pick up when the demo ended! This is not a challenging game at all. The story is a little different, but predictable. I do not feel it is CE worthy, simply because of the lack of collectibles. Obviously the devs did not pay attention to suggestions made for the beta. Personally, I think it is geared more toward beginners. Yes, I do recommend it for beginners, but not for seasoned gamers who want a little more in their games, unless you just want a simple no brainer game for a change of pace. I will put this one in my puddle and see if the SE suits me more. I frequently will get the SE when I do not feel a game is CE worthy. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MIRROR, MIRROR, ON THE WALL – WHO WILL MARRY RYAN AFTER ALL? OVERVIEW: Congrats creepy, psycho Alex! You are about to be married to poor Ryan! This should be the happiest time of your life! Unfortunately for both you and your husband-to-be, you may be a little psychologically unhinged – actually quite mad in this lackluster 3-star game. You are the product of an unhappy childhood. Your sister died at 13 which resulted in family conflict causing a family breakup in which your father left. Your mother buried herself in her work leaving you alone. Your only friends became some creepy Harlequin dolls – one blue and one red. (These creepy little dolls will follow you throughout the game taunting you and giving advice). Now, you possess a family heirloom mirror. Lately, when you look into the mirror, you see another entity peering back at you. Worse yet, this entity is trying to take over your life. Her name is Xela (hint - your name backwards), a resident of the Mirror World, and a complete opposite of you in personality and appearance. Will you make it to the altar or will Xela take your place forcing you into oblivion within this Mirror World? This is a psychological thriller in the style of Mad Head Games; however it is not as well-created as their games. The graphics are surrealistic. I would have liked to see more dark imagery to emphasize Alex’s emotional and psychological struggle, The pace is very slow. With the back-and-forth activity combined with nondescript HOP scenes and extremely easy puzzles, I found the demo very boring – a yawn fest! In the beta there are more HOP scenes than puzzles, which, to me, is a little disappointing. I would think in a psychological thriller you would want the opposite. There is only one collectible which is a very large champagne glass. If you miss seeing these glasses, you should probably see your optometrist! They practically jump out at you. You also have 13 achievements. I would recommend this game for those who like the thrill of romance, soap operas, or extremely easy games with little challenge. This game should appeal to beginner and intermediate players. It will be a pass for me. To me this game is NOT CE WORTHY! HOP SCENES: I did not feel the HOP scenes were as well done as in other games. There are three storybook scenes to tell the story of the protagonist. Items are listed in bright yellow letters. There are also lists of items to locate. There is a matching scene, a silhouette scene and one involving spotting the differences between two scenes. They could be better constructed. PUZZLES: The puzzles are all easy. However, they are better constructed than the HOP scenes. In one, you must go through a maze so that every block of the maze is visited without retracing your steps. There is also a sequence puzzle involving repeating notes on a piano keyboard, a matching puzzle involving notes and musical symbols, and an assembly puzzle in which you place books into a box with no gaps between the books. There is one multiple-step puzzle involving separating roses within a certain number of steps and connecting lights without retracing your steps. LEVELS: Dream, Nightmare, Night Terror, Custom Hints and Skips: 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 13 Achievements Collect 40 champagne glasses which practically jump out at you. No effort needed here. 8 Wallpapers, Music, 7 Sketches HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Storybook sequence. Look for items highlighted in yellow letters to tell the story of the protagonist. 3 scenes with 4 items each. B. List of items to locate. Somewhat interactive C. Storybook scene. Locate items listed in bright yellow letters. D. List of items to locate. As you locate the items you will locate mirror shards to place back into mirrors. E. Matching. Pair up two like items. Reused scene F. Silhouette. With basket in hand, search for those items relevant to your proposal. G. List of items to locate. Very interactive H. Spot the differences between two scenes I. Storybook sequence to restore your memory of your engagement. PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy (2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Maze puzzle. Go through a maze so that every block of the maze is visited once without retracing your steps. Rating: 1 B. Sequence puzzle. Follow a sequence on piano keys. Rating: 2 C. Matching puzzle. Match up notes and musical signs according to a diagram. Rating: 1 D. Assembly puzzle. Place books into a cubby hole so that all the books fit into the hole with no gaps. Rating: 2 E. Jigsaw puzzle. Reassemble glass doors by placing shards into the proper location. Rating: 2 F. Multiple step. Logic puzzles. (1) Separate roses from leaves using 3 lines. (2) Connect lights without retracing your steps. Rating: 2
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stranded Dreamscapes The Doppelganger At first I thought this game was going to be enjoyable, the more I played the more I realized it was made for Children, or should be.... I think they would even find it boring....to cartoonist and the map really gives it away...
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Two stars across the board What is going on with these Collector's Editions? Here is yet another example of a Collector's Edition not being worthy of being called a CE and certainly not worth the higher price tag. I had to laugh at the graphics. While the locations or backgrounds were adequate, the characters looked like they were cut out and pasted into the scenes. That ruined the whole feel of the game for me. Puzzles and hidden object scenes were the usual fare and nothing too difficult. The 'hidden' wine glass collectibles were really large and I actually found them without wearing my glasses. This could have been a terrifying psyco thriller if it weren't for the cheesiness surrounding it. It's another case of a developer not going the extra mile to make an outstanding game, and simply settling for mediocrity. I might The Doppelganger when it's released as a standard edition, but am definitely not recommending it as a CE.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stranded Storyline: Doppelgänger Gameplay REVIEW BASED ON full demo I CURRENTLY OWN 505 computer games. PROLOGUE In the first episode of this series, The Prisoner, we had to enter the nightmares of a child to resolve her fears. Since I rated that game four stars back in 2013, I had hopes that this sequel would be at least as entertaining. Unfortunately, the absence of a storyline and simplistic gameplay dashed my hopes. ONCE UPON A TIME ? You’re about to marry the love of your life, Ryan, when your mirror twin forces an exchange, abandoning you in the desolate, surreal mirror world and taking your place at Ryan’s side. Apparently, the ancestral framed mirror that belonged to your grandfather was also a portal. To make matters more confusing, the harlequin dolls that belonged to your younger sister, who died in a childhood accident, are in the mirror world. They’re animated and insist on following you around and advising you. Just to add to the chaos, there exists a Queen of this mirror world whose counsel you must seek if you are to return to the real world. And if you don’t hurry, your memories will fade away and you’ll wander, lonely and alone, within the confines of the mirror world. (Note: It may sound like I actually know what’s going on, but I don’t. Very little of the storyline was advanced during the demo. No idea how the sister or her dolls relates to the story, why there’s a Queen of the mirror world, what Alex’s grandfather was doing with a mirror portal, or how her mirror twin came to be. I just wandered, lonely and alone…lol.) PLAY THE GAME ? Adventure mode consists of discovering a problem, then finding its solution within a few steps. (The infamous, “I need a screwdriver…Hey, look! A screwdriver!” repeated ad nauseum.) I get that some fishies consider this “relaxing gameplay,” and I would agree…if the storyline was well-written and the exposition well-developed. That’s not the case here. (LoC: low. FF: low.) HO Scenes varied in presentation but were “unhidden object scenes,” in that the objects were all in plain sight. I encountered spot the differences, find the words in the narrative (interactive), find objects that reveal fragments, silhouettes, place objects in the scene, and interactive list. (LoC: low. FF: low to medium.) Puzzles were not groundbreaking or difficult. • Using directional arrows that rotate after each turn, light up each square of the grid maze without backtracking. (LoC: low. FF: low.) • Seven keys on a piano are colored like the rainbow. The overall sequence will flash, then fade back to white keys. Correctly play the rainbow in order. (LoC: low. FF: low.) • Click four pieces of sheet music until they match the given clue. (LoC: low. FF: low.) • Repair the glass door, which is a basic jigsaw puzzle. The pieces are animated, but stop moving once you click on them. No rotation is necessary. (LoC: low. FF: low.) • Level 1: On a piece of fabric, separate the roses from the leaves using only three lines. Level 2: A pattern of threads has straight pins at its interstices. Following the threads, light up all the pins without backtracking. (LoC: low. FF: low.) SIGHTSEEING ?? I found the graphics outdated. Cutscene animation was two-dimensional with a “walk like an Egyptian” appearance. The frame rate was low and movement was more stop-motion than true animation. NPCs were well-drawn but had a cardboard cutout appearance; they had limited facial expressions and body movements, and did not lip synch. The static backgrounds were beautifully drawn but flat. There was no depth of field; objects further away were as crisp and clear as objects in the immediate foreground, giving every scene an unrealistic, flattened look. Similarly, items up close lacked appropriate detail and texture. Things that should have been reflective were not, for example. Lastly, in many places, shadows were missing, overly sharp when compared to the light casting them, or angled oddly. SOUNDBOARD ?? The music tended to be repetitive, and abruptly cut off then restarted with every change of scene. Environmental sounds were lacking, except for sounds relating to actions I took. Game sounds were unobtrusive, and voiceovers were just ok. TOOLBOX ???? Lockable inventory panel with plus items. It never overfilled during the demo, so I can’t speak to how the arrows work (one item at a time or one page at a time). Fully interactive transport map that shows interconnected screenshots of the actual scenes. No journal. Not one, but two annoying “helpers” that interrupt whenever they feel like it. No gimmicks like “mystical amulets” that generate repeating mini-games. BUGS & BOTHERS No technical difficulties, lags, or annoyances with Mac OS 10.11.6. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY ?? • Bonus Chapter - “Help a family member battle inner demons.” No, thanks. • Strategy Guide - You won’t need it. • Collectibles - Wine glasses. They’re all oversized and in plain sight. • Morphing Objects - Nope. • Replay HO Scenes - No. • Replay Puzzles - No. • Performance Achievements - Yes, a baker’s dozen. • Developer’s Portfolio - Wallpapers, soundtracks, and sketches. • Other - That’s all, folks. EPILOGUE - Overall Rating: (12 total ?) ÷ 6 = ?? Once again, I’m forced to make the same complaints: undeveloped storyline and simplistic gameplay. I must sound like a broken record at this point, but these games are coming across like déjà joué. (That’s the strange feeling that you’ve played this game before, even though you know you haven’t.) If you feel you must have this game, then I do recommend waiting for the SE, as this is not even remotely CE-worthy. As always, happy gaming, fishies! RECOMMENDED BY THIS DEV (???? or above, based on my rating at game’s release) Shrouded Tales: The Spellbound Land - 2014 Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner - 2013
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stranded in St. Upidville This is another game that starts with really poor graphics that never improve. Story line is lame at best and is not unique or new just the same as all the other not so good HO games. Characters are more comic than real and don't have a clue what is happening. Hard to follow story if there is one at all and very mediocre. Couldn't even finish the demo. I don't recommend this game at all.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Polar Opposites After losing her sister, Alex became very critical of herself. Time and time again she would look into the family mirror and imagine what it would be like if she were "different" and had more self esteem. All that changed once she met Ryan, and soon they would be married. Fate however had different plans in store for Alex, because a strange key has mysteriously appeared. Even stranger, the family mirror mysteriously reveals a keyhole, and naturally Alex places the key into the mirror and voila! Xela appears and Alex disappears, only to reappear inside the mirror world where she is forced to watch her more brazen doppleganger take over her life. Well, after all, Alex did create Xela, so be careful what you wish for, it may come back to bite you! I'm being generous by giving this game a one star rating. The graphics are dreadful, the story is stupid, the mechanics are painfully archaic and don't even get me started on those annoying dolls, Red and Blue, ridiculous to say the least. It took me three days to finish the demo. The jest of the game is to search the mirrorworld for shards of memories and fight your way back into the loving arms of Ryan, who probably likes Xela's personality better anyway! Each scene has a large obtrusive wine glass to find and other than a few Achievements, that's about it, and certainly not worthy of the Collector's Edition price. The Hidden Object Scenes are boring and just not fun, to make matters worse, most of the scenes are repeated at least once which is boring. They are mostly Interactive list finds but there are also matching pairs, multiple finds and even spot the difference. The scenes are cartoonish and child like in my opinion. The Mini Games aren't impressive either. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Start with the red key and press piano keys in order according to the color clue shown. 2) Arrange the pages so they form the notes shown. 3) Move all books to the far right shelf, books cannot be rotated. 4) Reassemble the glass door by placing shards correctly. 5) Separate the roses from the leaves by drawing only 3 straight lines. Select two pins to draw line that can't cross leaves or roses. 6) Light up all the pins by traveling to each pin only once. This Collector's Edition has 13 Achievements, 4 Music Soundtracks, 5 Wallpapers, 8 Sketches, 40 Collectible Wine Glasses, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2016-09-30
  • y_2020, m_11, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_25275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Doppelganger Collector's Edition

Can you escape the mirrored world to save your love?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.