Reflections of Life: Call of the Ancestors Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Reflections of Life: Call of the Ancestors Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(375.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Grandma Studios proudly presents the newest addition to the Reflections of Life series!

It's your sister's 21st birthday. What should be a joyous occasion quickly turns dark when she’s kidnapped by cloaked figures before your very eyes! With the help of your new magical friend, can you track down the evil behind the kidnapping and save your world in the process? Find out in this gripping hidden-object puzzle adventure

  • Learn Loreley's backstory in the bonus chapter!
  • Find all the hidden familiars to unlock a secret!
  • Try for better times by replaying puzzles and HOPs.
  • Enjoy the game's soundtrack, wallpapers, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 682 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Reflections of Life: Call of the Ancestors Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(375.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Reflections of Life: Call of the Ancestors Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game!! I love the Story and the graphics. Beautiful ;-)
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great One! Reflections is a great game series & this one doesn't disappoint! I was a bit dismayed though, because I thought it' was a little short. Now, maybe I was just good enough that I breezed right through it, I dob't know. The mini-games were good; some kind of tough, others pretty simple. The HOP's were varied, & I loved that. Not the same old list of things to find. There's also the option to play Match 3 if you'd prefer. Just for kicks, I would play the match 3 sometimes & it definitely made the game more enjoyable. As I said, I think this game is a little short, unless you buy the CE. Then there us a short bonus game that helps prolong the game a bit. Overall, a clean, simple game to play for beginners to intermediates.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked the first one in the series better I bought this Oct 2016 and just got around to playing it. I was waiting for the Christmas games of 2017 and if they didn't come when they did I thought this game was not so dark. I really liked it and enjoyed it till about the fourth chapter. Then it got to be more of a run around. This game isn't a breeze. I like some of the puzzles. Like the pinecone maze and matching. Part of the hops are more like puzzles. I counted 18 hops in the main game and 6 in the bonus chapter. The best hops was the one where you feed herbs into the frogs mouths. The worst was picking a item after you read the riddle. Like- What do you throw out when you want to use it but take in when you don't want to use it? Wasn't crazy about that one. I like seeing unique things. This had a couple crazy creature and I loved it. Like the lizard/spider. You have 5 chapter + Bonus Chapter+ Hidden Chapter. Now you can not excess the Hidden Chapter until you have collected all 66 Familiars which are cute things with one eye like a powder puff. ( I had a great time collecting these) Collecting all 66 Familiars unlocks the Hidden Chapter. Now just know the hidden chapter is like one puzzle or hop, that's it so don't get all excited. I still don't know if it was a puzzle or a hop. The bonus chapter is a prequel. Can replay 15 Hops, 12 Mini-games and 10 Movies which is great later down the road to remember the game. Can save 8 music tracks. 10 Wallpapers.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very satisfactory game Well, I don't honestly know why this got so low (3 1/2 stars) rating. I mean, I did enjoy it, otherwise I would be lying only to agree with some of the others. Do I remember the previous episodes of the series? No. And why would I?! When you play an average of 1-2 HOG games per week, on a good week that is, then what you are left with is the flair, the aftertaste of a game. And sometimes there are components that beat the others and although, for example, a game could be lacking in music or logical use of the inventory, those other components take over and win, at the end. So, this to me is a very good and pleasant game and it rose at the occasion and made me happy while I played it. I particularly liked the fact, that it got, not the the main story, but also (almost) 2 bonuses: 1 full extra plus 1 very small, just so you feel pampered. And that says a lot! So, enjoy it and decide for yourselves. And don't compare it with its previous episodes. Who remembers them in detail?! Did you have fun? That's what matters after all.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised at the bad ratings? While this game doesn't knock your socks off, I found it entertaining and of good quality. I was surprised how much I enjoyed it after reading the bad ratings. I guess you have to try for yourself.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reflections of Life 4...rates 4 Stars Grandma Studios release Call of the Ancestors is the latest edition to the Reflection of Life series which tells us a story of a complicated relationship between General Luther and the Seers. To put it short, he wants to enslave the world, they don't want to let him do it. One of the Seers was able to curse the general before she died in such a way that his body was completely destroyed.  But it seems that he is powerful enough to resume his initial plan if he can find a body for his soul. The only thing is that he needs is a body of a naturally born Seer. And this happens to be your sister. It is her 21st birthday and she gets kidnapped. It is up to you know not only to rescue Alice, your sister, but also to rescue the world from the general's evil intentions.  There is also a bonus chapter that tells you a little bit of the background of Loreley. Her spirit becomes your helper in this game when you find it at the attic locked in a crystal ball...   The game's story does not really offer anything new that you haven't heard in other games which fellow reviewers have already discussed, but the game's presentation and gameplay are still pretty good. The game's graphics and sounds are excellent. After you have chosen your difficulty mode and adjusted everything to your liking, you jump right into all the hidden object scenes and puzzles. The hidden object scenes offer all kinds of search types, but if you not a fan of any of them, you can switch to match 3. There is a great variety of mini games. Don't forget about all the items and tasks that you need to find or accomplish, like 66 collectibles and 14 achievements. You get to replay the puzzles and the HOP scenes and download soundtracks, wallpaper and other media extras. I loved the first game of this series "Tree of Dreams", then came "Equilibrium", and then "Dark Architect" which I think is the best edition to date. I applaud the developers for their hard work and creativity designing these games, but there may be a lot of pressure to churn out another release before working out the details? I still love the series and look forward to the next edition!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another fine game from Grandma! I was so surprised to see the two star rating, that I had to reply. It's a good HOG with a typical storyline. Good vs Evil, etc. I loved the Hidden Object scenes and thought that the puzzles were fun and a bit different. Graphics are excellent. This game is the best yet from this developer and I enjoyed it. It didn't deserve a 5 star because of it's typical storyline and the small peeve of not having enough space to write my complete name - 10 spaces would be nice!. This is the type of game that I really enjoy, but a personal trial is called for - you decide!
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Penmom said it all - the spork in a special box almost made me stop playing... I haven't been writing many reviews lately as there are many here who do such a GREAT job and cover the basics, that mine would seem redundant. But I had to see what others wrote about this game and was glad to see that yes, Penmom and others had a hard time with the lack of logic in this game. I too could not understand why your fire extinguisher would be trapped away - it says right on there, use in case of an emergency, well we had a case of emergency and then had to jump through hoops to get to it. And why we couldn't use it to put all the fire out is beyond me. I'm also glad the cat with the ribbon was mentioned!!! I just had to stop for moment as I was aghast that they thought this could happen for real, then I burst into laughter!!!!! Just couldn't help it! :) Other than those flaws and few others that were already mentioned, luckily there was good things about the game that made it enjoyable. The atmosphere, graphics, HO's and Mini-games. Those were all top notch! I can't figure out if these lack of logic problems come from the designers lack of knowledge or more likely they are under tremendous pressure to get these games done to put out there for us. Please, if it is the latter, which I highly expect it to be, give them the time to do it right. In the end you are going to have more customers wanting to purchase these games. And one more thing: I really am getting tired of chasing people (not in the normal chasing way, love that), what I mean is how just in the next room there they are being pulled away, they go through another door, it gets locked, frozen, etc.... and you are always on their heals. Can we delve deep and come up with a better scenario. You know, like in a few other games, the person is already taken to a place you will meet at the end of the game. For me, it is spoiling the games as it has become so redundant. All that aside, I want to THANK the developers. I know you all work so hard for us and you need to know it is very much appreciated! Good Gaming Everyone, Boopala
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EXCITING GAME FROM THE GET GO I liked this game. I'm not an expert, but it was fun and challenging enough for me. I especially liked the opening puzzle scene of having to cut the ropes in order to begin playing. And the puzzles were a variety, not all HOPS. Of course, I greatly appreciate the music not blasting me to the back wall. The storyline has been written before, but it was okay. The only thing that didn't make sense in the collector's edition was finding the little 'familiars' that look a little like Tribbles from Star Trek. The demo was fun and interesting and before I knew it it was over, leaving me wanting to know how it ends. It won't be my first choice to purchase, but I had fun, and that's why we're here. :)
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from life is better then death enjoyed !! again not as bad as I thought it would be.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Change of Theme is disappointing After the 3 previous Reflections of Life games I was looking forward to another of the same theme. I liked the character and fantasy setting of the previous games. This time it just doesn't have the same feel. Challenges and hidden objects are ok, and art and sounds are excellent. I have finished the main game and bought the Collector's Edition (I'm glad it was on special). It isn't a bad game on it's own, I was just expecting a continuation of the story as the titles were the same.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a little Reflection Like the beginning of this game. It had lots to do, Critter action, Nice puzzles, Jump map, Collectable critters, Not my favorite game, but really like how they used a working HO in the total scene to open a gate.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On Average, It Is Your younger Sister is celebrating her birthday and you give her a crystal ball. Suddenly a bunch of guys in hooded robes pop up and grab her. Lucky you gets a hood thrown over your head from behind and you're tied up. Then they set your antique store on fire. Rather than call 911, once you get loose, you run around the place completing puzzles to open the cabinet where you hid the fire extinguisher. You run outside to see them going off, dragging Sis. Again you ignore the possibilities in calling 911, and run around getting a map and helping a neighborhood stray cat to walk vertically up a ribbon to hiss at a bird. This is actually a good thing, no matter how impossible, as the bird had stolen the key to your sister's new motor scooter. You pause to see the front of your shop collapse and take off after the bad guys. Did I mention you are carrying around that crystal ball you gave as a present? It has the spirit of a seer in it and she'll be your helper on this adventure. Good stuff: The artwork is well done. There are the usual HOPs with a Match 3 alternative, mini-games, and another bout between good and evil. There are "familiars" to collect - think fuzz balls with one eye showing - and CE bling including what looks to be two extra chapters. Bad stuff: You've seen it all before. This is another repititious sequel in a series that has no need of a sequel - especially since the earlier games dealt with the Guardians and this one has gone for the Seers. Just another good and evil battle with a helper who waves her arms a lot. I also completed the demo in a distressingly short amount of time - never a good sign. Please try the demo for yourself. I'm done.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CAN LORELEY PREDICT AN END TO SEQUELS? In yet another game in the endless cycle of sequels this time in the Reflections of Life series, we find (yep, you guessed it) an evil entity trying to reincarnate and take over the world. Have all developers become brain dead and need only old ideas to create their games. Something that was once novel has become so overused that it is numbing. The Reflections of Life series has been terrific in the past but, honestly, I struggled to make it through to the end of the demo. Yes, the game does become a bit more interesting at the end of the demo but I am tired of throwing away my cash at something that really has nothing new to offer in return. Some of the HOP scenes were good but even those didn’t grab me. The puzzles, although entertaining, were so easy that they required no thought whatsoever to complete. The CE package is unremarkable as well with collectible familiars to find in each scene. Other extras include the standard fluff along with a strategy guide – but in a game with very little challenge, the strategy guide isn’t needed. Since the inception of CE games I have purchased almost every HOPA that was introduced until recently. The games have become so trite and boring that I have not purchased three of the recent releases. I am longing for some challenge and innovation in HOPA games. Very easy, boring and laughable CE games (and lousy sale incentives) mean that I won’t be adding to BFG’s bottom line this week. For those of you who love the Reflections of Life series, I urge you to try the demo before you buy because, like me, this might be a game you choose to skip. Hopefully, we will see better games in the coming weeks. Maybe Loreley can use her crystal ball and predict an end to sequels.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This 'Reflection of Life' Game Exhibits A Bad Reflection From The Previous Games REVIEW BASED ON COMPLETION OF THE DEMO: I've only played one 'Reflections of Life' game, but it's been awhile, so I don't remember the storyline behind this particular game. The graphics were blurry, not clear at all. Music seemed appropriate for a specific scene. The colors seemed drab in appearance. There were collectibles: little, colored, round creatures who made a noise every time they were captured. They were so big that it was ridiculously easy to find (not much of a challenge). The HOS were interesting, as they were somewhat different than what we're used to seeing. One particular HOS had three different scenes that appeared like the pages in a book, and you had to find certain objects/fragments and decide which scene they fit in. Each item corresponded with the next and so forth. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the demo ended rather abruptly, but still, this game doesn't hold enough of a spark to light my imagination, so the game won't be a purchase for me. Still, give the demo a try, as we all have different opinions, and this game may be just what you are looking for.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GOOD STORYLINE i very rarely purchase a game where there are issues with the cursor ... this one doesn't work well with my tablet; not as bad as some ... BUT ... i am happy to see the editorial direction ... getting closer to the urban paranormal fantasy that i am looking for ... except for the fact that is still put together without the finesse/sophistication that i want and feels juvenile when it shouldn't ... i don't mind the helpers, but i don't want them in every game ... other reviewers claim that there are MANY here ... i found ONLY ONE; the magical assistance of the first fae ... don't know what that's about ... i LOVE the creatures that you meet in the underworld and the fact that a demon is possessing a sister ... so you must rescue her ... the journey to the conclusion is varied but a bit typical of these games ... HOs and mini games are ok; no problems or too challenging ... but not that unique and intriguing ... artwork is good, but soft in some areas ... music is pretty good with some beat and expression; something i really look for ... i would like to see the content explored further and applied to new games ... one step in the right direction for me ... but didn't reach 5 stars ...
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Straightforward game I just finished this game and was actually glad to. Somehow it was a bit boring, predictive, most of the time I could just move on (ah - found something, go back to room X or Y, use it - ah, found something again, go to room Z, etc). To have to put in so much effort to find something like a candle hidden so well didn't always make sense to me. The familiars were quite easy to find and a bit silly, really - just like the story game. The graphics were quite good, a lot of scenes to explore. So if you're looking for a game to play during a rainy weekend, this might be it. If you're more into an intelligent game with a solid story line and real thrills, then this might disappoint you.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfectly average. ;) Based on the demo (played through twice, as it only required about 45" to complete): If this game follows the course laid out in the demo, it will, indeed, be perfectly average. I found it interesting that many other reviewers made detailed observations about the graphics, as they made no impression on me one way or another...which means that to me, at least, they were neither outstandingly good nor bad. Gameplay thus far has been fairly straightforward, moderately pleasant w/o being challenging. I personally think the HO scenes in the demo are quite well done, although a bit on the small/short side; they show a degree of cleverness that would have been above average, were it not for their brevity. Of the mini-games presented thus far, some have been so simplistic as to be exasperating, others have required some thought a/o a bit of trial & error so solve...so, at least some range of difficulty, but nothing at the upper end of the spectrum as yet, & for me, none that I found particularly fun. The "helper" in this game has so far only served to zap away magic barriers for you, w/ no mini-game or any such involved; she also appears to save you from a dire fate at the end of the demo, although one would have to play further to learn what exactly it was she did. The storyline thus far has been nothing to write home about, but that may improve if there's an interesting use of characters going forward, something that can't be judged based on the demo alone (unless you, yourself, are a seer O.O). ;) Lastly, the collectible "furbies" are very easy to spot, & there is a pull tab that lets you know when you've collected all of them in any given area. In summary: I will probably purchase the SE version of this game w/ a coupon, or on a BOGO sale, expecting only a pleasant enough way to while away a few hours, & therefore not to be disappointed. ;) As always, I recommend doing the demo yourself, & seeing what YOU think. Happy gaming! :)
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Your Call of the Ancestors has been forwarded to an automated answering system. At the tone, please hang up and don't call back. Reflections of Life: Call of the Ancestors CE Review based on full demo PROLOGUE... Reflections of Life is a series that has been inconsistent in quality. Tree of Dreams had a great story, but horribly nonintuitive gameplay that included illogical use of inventory items, not helped by a dysfunctional map. Equilibrium, on the other hand, was an all-around five star game with original puzzles and bar-breaking HO scenes. Dark Architect, while not as good as its predecessor, was still worth playing. Call of the Ancestors plays like any number of games that have come out recently: lots of click bait, but not much in the way of substance once you’re on the hook. ONCE UPON A TIME... Your sister Alice has just turned 21, though judging from her behavior when faced with a birthday present, she’s much too immature for the motorized scooter you gave her. Well, you won’t have to find out, because as soon as she opens your grandmother’s crystal ball, hooded cult members kidnap her and set your shop on fire. Fortunately, the spirit of a seer named Loreley inhabits the crystal ball and quickly fills you in on the backstory. Loreley was the last of a group of seers who imprisoned the evil Luther’s army within the Gates of Oblivion. Her dying act was to remove Luther from his body so he couldn’t free them. He’s been waiting these long centuries for another seer to come of age so he can possess her body, free his army, and…wait for it…take over the world!!! It’s all on you now. PLAY THE GAME... Leave your shop to burn to the ground—without even calling 911—and chase the cult to its lair, then join Loreley in the spirit world. HO scenes in the demo included minimally interactive list, find and use, find and replace, multiples, and all of one kind. Plus, there’s a repeating HO that narrates the backstory in which you find and replace objects among several pages, switching back and forth as necessary (reminiscent of the storybook HOs in Dark Architect). Puzzles in the demo included: • Given a map divided into a grid, fold it along the grid lines, following the visual clues, to reveal the path to the cult’s lair (easy). • A circle of arcane symbols has six fixed arrows inside it. Rotate the arrows until their symbols match the correct symbols in the circle. (Stupidly easy. If one arrow matches, they all do.) • There are five rotating circles in an X-shape. The four corner ones are themed, and each has four tokens. The middle circle swaps tokens between the other four. Get all the tokens to their correct circles (medium). • Two shards of glass at the top of the puzzle must reach their goals at the bottom. In the middle are rows of blocks, movable by left-right arrows. Move the arrows to allow the shards to drop down to their goals. A row cannot move if there’s a shard in it (easy). • A variation of the “pipes” puzzle presents a grid with a potion droplet in the center and two flowers along the edge. Using all the given pipe-shaped vines, fill in the grid to ensure the potion can reach the flowers, connecting all loose ends and using all vine pieces (medium). SIGHTSEEING... Searing neon colors abound, often clashing with each other in one scene. For example, outside the shop, a virulent pink and purple sunset and an electric blue bus stop vie with an unholy reddish-orange conflagration for the privilege of branding the backs of your eyeballs. The repeating backstory HO scenes have a cut-and-pasted look to them, independent of the fact that the objects on the list have actually been cut from their positions and pasted elsewhere into the scene. This is especially disappointing in light of how beautifully the storybook scenes were done in Dark Architect. Quite a bit of the perspective seems off. I don’t mean the forced perspective that is used in some games to create an atmosphere; I mean scenes just look wrong. In the shop scene, for example, the shop is leaning toward the street so much that it looks like it’s about to fall over. And the entire scene is tilted, street and all. Graphically speaking, not this dev’s best work. SOUNDBOARD... The music was appropriate with some nice piano and orchestral work, but nothing really caught my ear. Environmental sounds were decent, and voiceovers were just ok. The lead character was a bit emotionless and made odd attempts to be humorous, which didn’t fit either her own situation or her attitude toward her sister’s. Loreley’s voice was excellent, but the shaman’s made him sound stupid which seemed judgmental to me. TOOLBOX... Lockable inventory panel with plus items. Jump map with “something to do here” indicators. Completely useless journal. Loreley in her crystal ball to banish evil enchantments, which struck me as a time-consuming gimmick. OH BOTHER! No technical difficulties on my iMac running OS 10.11.3. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY... Collectible “familiars” which look like fur-covered rocks. An annoying slide-in banner pops up every time you find one. (Pro Tip to Devs from Gamers: Get rid of this!!! Just have an indicator alongside the inventory panel!) Bonus chapter details Loreley’s story, plus there’s a secret chapter (presumably if you collect all the familiars). Replay HOs and puzzles. Use the SG and peruse the dev’s portfolio of sights and sounds. EPILOGUE... It’s not for me. While the storyline might have had potential, the characters refused to behave as if they were actually part of the story. I mean, had hooded cult members burned down my shop, kidnapped my sister and allowed a demon to possess her, then killed me, I wouldn’t be frolicking around the spirit world marveling at the magic and making jokes. Add awful graphics, subpar voiceovers, and just ok gameplay, and it’s a no from me. I do recommend Equilibrium and Dark Architect from this series, as well as Whispered Secrets: Everburning Candle, also from this dev. Happy gaming, fishies!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointing Lame storyline. Music repetitive & irritating. Also, at the beginning, you're led to believe it's 3 games. It's not the so-called hidden chapter is just a quick 2 minute seek & find. The "bonus chapter" isn't much better.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I can only agree with Sunnyglow, who has gone into quite a lot of detail about this game. it is just average. Nothing new, nothing remotely challenging and, I agree, I really dislike the trent of having a helper. So won't be buying. And collecting furbits when the game is supposed to be scary?! There is the odd game where the sense of humour of the developers means that I can forgive and enjoy having a helper, but there aren't many of those. And this is not one of them.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MY CRYSTAL BALL PROMISES ME I WILL NEVER HAVE TO PLAY THIS GAME OVERVIEW Happy Birthday Alice! In celebration of her 21st birthday, you, as Alice’s sister, present her with a crystal ball. Upon receipt, she is whisked away by a group of evil hooded men. As a good sister, you are off to save the day in this 2-star game. Sorry, Alice, I won’t be attending your big day! I am not in the mood to play another game with hooded evildoers kidnapping a damsel in distress. I am not impressed with this game and found it not of the same quality the others in the series. BTW – Is this Alice’s 21st or 13th birthday? The blurb for the game indicates it is a mother celebrating her daughter’s 13th birthday but the actual game has a woman celebrating her sister’s 21st birthday. I am confused! I found the pace slow and the graphics blurry. There are an equal amount of HOP scenes and puzzles; however, I am not impressed with either. You get a “helper,” this time a “seer,” Loreley, who lives within the crystal ball. She will flail her arms around when needed to open barriers or provide light. Just dreadful! Personally, I am getting very tired of games with these idiotic helpers. Hey -Loreley, since you can see into the future – WHEN IS BFG GOING TO RELEASE SOME GAMES WITHOUT HELPERS? There are an equal amount of HOP scenes and puzzles. I found the HOP scenes fairly nondescript and similar to those we have played before. The puzzles lack creativity and all of them are easy. I did not care for the extras as well. With a game which is dramatic, involving the kidnapping of a person, why would you have “cutesy” fuzzy “Familiars” as a collectible? You collect 66 of these annoying creatures which keep popping up throughout the game. It was difficult to ascertain how many achievements there are – however, I counted 14, but I could definitely be wrong in my count and furthermore, I don’t really care. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes include lists of items to locate, silhouette scenes in which, once you locate an item, you must return it to the scene to interact with that scene. There is one scene in which you must locate items and place them back into the proper location. The storybook scene tells the story of the Dark Brotherhood. You can also play a Match-3 game instead. PUZZLES: The puzzles are rather blasé and all are EXTREMELY easy. There is only one which I found somewhat interesting. That puzzle involved some origami in which you fold a map to create a path for your motor scooter to travel. Others include a slider puzzle to move two glass shards to the bottom of a puzzle scene, a rotating rings puzzle to create a path for three marbles. This puzzle took me about 10 seconds to solve. There is a matching puzzle in which you move a dial to match up symbols. There is another puzzle which has you placing tokens into their proper location by theme. STORY: Arising from the crystal ball is Loreley, a seer, has proclaimed your sister as a special person, a natural born seer, the first one born in thousands of years. There will be a ritual performed by the Dark Brotherhood that very night. Using the body of a natural born seer will allow the bodiless spirit of a demon, Luther, to be reborn and open a portal to reclaim his army of evil warriors. Can you stop the evil spirit Luther from entering the body of your sister? LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Custom Hints and Skips – 10 to 500 seconds. 500 seconds? Isn’t that a little excessive? EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 14 Achievements – From what I could assess. Collect 66 Familiars – They look like Furbies. Replay of HOP scenes and puzzles 10 Wallpapers, Music and Movies HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: You have the option to play a Match-3 game instead. A. Mini-HOP scene. List of items. B. Silhouette items. Locate and then interact with the scene. C. Storybook sequence. Silhouette items to tell the story of Luther and the Dark Brotherhood. You interact with 3 different scenes. D. Locate and replace. Locate items in the wrong positions and place them back where they belong. The items must be placed sequentially, E. List of items to locate using the previous scene. PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Sliding tiles puzzle. Using arrows, slide rows containing tiles to create paths for two glass shards to move to the bottom of the board. Rating: 2 B. Map/Origami puzzle. Fold a map both horizontally and vertically to create a path for your scooter to follow. Rating: 2 C. Matching puzzle. Match up symbols to charge an orb. 3X Rating: 1 D. Rotating rings puzzle. Rotate rings to create paths for 3 marbles. Rating: 1 E. Sliding tiles puzzle. Rotate four tokens within four rings so that each ring contains tokens matching the theme of that ring. Rating: 2
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Creepy stuff.!!! Don't get me wrong creepy is fine but not this game. Will not be a purchase for me.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheesy Graphics and Bad VOs Ruin This Game I don't like dogging a game but this was almost unplayable for me on so many levels. First, the VOs were awful. BFG REALLY needs to improve in this area, especially in the female character voices. I had to turn off the sound each time the women characters started talking. The male characters were only slightly better. Second, the cut scenes were cheesy to the point of ridiculous. They looked like a bad children's cartoon. And then the story....this has only been done about 1000 times now on BFG.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confused, somewhat. If the graphics where a bit sharper, I might like this game. I had a hard time telling what some items where. Couldn't distinguish them. Otherwise, same old same old.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't answer the call of the Ancestors I was hoping this CE edition of Reflections of Life game would have something fresh and new to offer in the way of collectibles, since I have currently been refusing to spend my hard earned money on any CEs that are released. Unfortunately, I couldn't even finish the trial period. Other reviewers will give you step-by-step details and spoilers from the game. So this will be my short overview of it: * Graphics are blurry, colors seem to run together. * Story line is silly and I lost interest. * Nothing new in the way of collectibles or achievements * Tired of having little "helpers" forced on me because I am a total loser who can't think or do anything for myself * I don't want to collect, or even bother looking for, furry things that look like the Tribbles from Star Trek * There's nothing in this game that makes me want to hand over fourteen dollars for it. Back in the day when Big Fish started their Mystery Case Files series, we were offered brilliant puzzles, realistic story lines, and innovative game play all WITHOUT having to label them as "collector" games. Today, these new CE versions are poorly constructed with ridiculous fantasy story lines. And we're handing over twice as much money for them? I refuse to do it.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Puzzles Aplenty!!!! Started ok then the puzzles started AN NEVER STOPPED!!!! It never ended so after 10 or 15 mins. of one puzzle after another one I quit .
Date published: 2016-08-14
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_25303, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Reflections of Life: Call of the Ancestors Collector's Edition

Can you save your world from darkness in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.