Myths of the World: Island of Forgotten Evil Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Myths of the World: Island of Forgotten Evil Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(524.98 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents the newest addition to the Myths of the World series!

Before his death, your uncle hid a mysterious artifact that only you could find. What starts as a search for the truth quickly turns into the adventure of a lifetime when a ghostly apparition tries to thwart your plans! Can you break the curse of the Legionary before it's too late, or will you be its next victim? Find out in this riveting hidden-object puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Eipix rocks the game world! Cannot wait to play this whole game and see what the collectibles and souvenirs will be. The attention to details, diversity in HOS and Minigames and their new ideas on some and interesting tweaks on others are all so welcome and make it exciting to move on to a new location and see what is going to happen next. Enormously entertaining...Kudos to the team!”  - Samuel, beta tester

“Loved the game. I especially appreciated the excellent map. Good graphics and wonderful puzzles. Eipix did a superb job with this game. Definitely one to buy. Was sorry when it ended wanted to keep playing.”  - Terry, beta tester


  • Close the gates to the Underworld in the bonus game!
  • Find signs hidden throughout the game!
  • Collect souvenirs to fill the Souvenir Room.
  • Earn achievements for your otherworldly game play!
  • Save your mythic memories with posters, wallpapers, concept art, and music.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1062 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Island of Forgotten Evil Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(524.98 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Myths of the World: Island of Forgotten Evil Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Isle of Wight turns nasty Myths of the World is a series I've enjoyed a lot - even the patchier episodes are entertaining. (Born of Fire and Clay was hugely frustrating for technical reasons, but I was enjoying the story). Island of Lost Evil got them back on track for me. As a Brit, used to thinking of the Isle of Wight as the home of regattas and Queen Victoria's holiday palace, I found it hilarious that it was turned into the long lost home of Pandora's box infested by a vengeful centurian's ghost. It doesn't much matter though. The weather was suitably British and so were the accents. The rest of it could have taken place anywhere in Casual Game-land. On that subject, the constant rain and the general darkness made some objects tricky to find - a lot of it is quite murky to my eye. I enjoyed the storyline, which is certainly no sillier than the majority and we're spared either a cute helper or red-eyed menace. It makes as much sense as you need and no loose ends get left in the main game. I have a minor gripe at the odd mixing of Greek and Roman mythology, but that's a personal purist thing. HoGs were good. You have morphing objects to find in some of them (none in the main game). Some are interactive and all will be slightly familiar, but they are well done and remain nicely free of anachronism. The puzzles are well integrated and range from the comfortingly straightfoward to "what on earth do I do here?" In the latter case, the instructions are helpful. All the other bells and whistles are as you'd expect. Lyres of Apollo to find in each scene (some are far from obvious). You can hunt for any you miss in the extras section, which I always appreciate. Bonus game adds about an hour of game play and sorts out what happens to one character. Souvenir Room sends you back to find an extra object in each scene. Not spectacular, but certainly good enough to be CE worthy. This is a fine game and I enjoyed it a lot. It didn't for me, quite have the "wow" factor that makes a game 5 star, but others might find it does. In my mind, this is 4.5 stars worth of good entertainment.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adventure and history loved it, couldn't get enough..
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Romans and evil artifacts Some things are irritating - like it is VespasiAn not VespasiOn and this should have been corrected. Also Pandora's Box comes from Greek mythology and has nothing to do with Roman history - but having said that I suppose it makes a good story and at least the two brothers were indeed real characters in history. Game play is good albeit a little the same as most MOTW games. Few puzzles but they are good. Innovative collecting and I like the locations. I am only at Chapter 3 but good all round. Also big round of applause for NO cloaked evil guys with red eyes, no helpers and monsters.... so far !!
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Evil Reigns This game grabs your attention from the very first scene. As you enter the house of your uncle's (who has left you an urgent letter requesting your help), the house becomes immediately engulfed in flames. You can actually feel the sense of urgency in this scene, as you watch the billowing flames of heat trap you in your uncle's office. You approach the door, only to have the wood splinter before your eyes. With the assistance of various items found in the room, you manage to get out safely. You then are taken to another room, but the entrance that leads you to safety is also blocked by flames. You find the parts of an old water tank, douse the flames and make it out of the house with just minutes to spare. After this exciting and scary first scene, the rest of the demo seemed to fall flat. The music is supernatural, mysterious and oftentimes eerie.The mini-games in the demo were somewhat on the difficult side, but with a little patience, they are not too hard to figure out. The HOS seemed incomplete somehow, with very little objects to find, but some interaction was needed. You can also choose to play a Match 3 game if you don't want to play the HOS. The colors throughout this game are dark and drab, so if you are more into the fairy-tale, fantasy genre where the colors are bright and eye-catching, you'll be disappointed. The game overall is not an easy one, per se, as the storyline seems to be a little confusing at times. You have various 'gadgets' that I don't necessary like, and the interactive map is OK, kind of a jumbled mis podge of messiness. Overall, the game doesn't seem to be as good as the previous ones, but it is a decent game to add to your "Myths of the World" collection.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Evil can only be restricted"...Oh My! GREETINGS FELLOW FISHIES! I am taking a quick dip into the pond today to share my thoughts and feelings about Myths Of The World: Island of Forgotten Evil. I had the pleasure of playing the beta version of this game and am happy to see that EIPIX whose motto is, “Creating worlds” has certainly created another entertaining world for us to play in. I appreciate and enjoy that this game starts in a condition of emergency wherin we are challenged to escape a burning building. With its exciting cinematic style and appropriately tense musical soundtrack, we immediately know we are in for an adventure. For me, it is the adventure aspects and mini-games and puzzles that either make or break a particular game’s entertainment value. In this game while the mini games are entertaining, I do wish they could have offered just a bit more of a challenge. Having said that, overall they were quite fun to play and the puzzles enjoyable to solve. The HOG scenes are well defined and most objects are easy enough to locate without undo squinting and eye strain. This game has a fairly good balance of HOGs to mini-games. I think most HOG lovers will enjoy this game. For those of us who prefer the adventure aspects of games, I do wish EIPIX would offer us alternative game play to the HOGs. The graphics were well drawn, however they would have benefitted from a higher level of detail and a wider array of color variation. For me, this game is a bit monochromatic. It is fun, however, that certain objects within the scenes respond when we touch them. In this game, we have an opportunity to collect lyres and morphs. While it is nice that the map transports and indicates the presence of available tasks, I wish there were an indication as to whether or not a given scene has remaining collectibles in it. Overall, “Myths Of The World: Island of Forgotten Evil” is an enjoyable, atmospheric game with great background and environmental sounds. HAPPY GAMING! ~B
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hail !!! ceaser enjoyed the game like the idea of using a roman solider as the protector as ceaser said divide and conquer.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Continuity Bites the Dust By now you've got the gist of the story - Uncle dead, you in possession of his estate, need to figure out what killed him, so investigation is in order. Apparently dear old uncle had hold of an artifact that got him killed by a ghost. Lucky you may be the next victim. Good stuff: The bit of story you get is clear, there are all the usual game elements, including an alternative to the HOPs, and the usual CE bling. Artwork is good, characterizations are fair, there are collectible harps, morphing objects in the HOPs, and the sound is appropriately rainy and thunderous. Bad stuff: You will be reminded of previous Myth series games with every strange step you take. As usual, no one thought through the story. Example: You wake in the middle of the night to find the house well engulfed in flames after being hit by lightening, which did not wake you. You jump out of bed, and find yourself trapped by flames. Naturally you will stop to solve several puzzles and then run out into the still pouring rain to find one of uncle's friends at the gate - except you are still in your nightclothes and presumably barefoot. Hey gang, let's head out to the forest and explore some caves - especially the water drenched one that uncle used to hide some of his treasures - don't all antiquity collectors keep things in the worst possible conditions? There's more, but I'll leave you to be aggravated on your own. Let's just say that once again, no one read through the script from beginning to end. There is also the time wasting addition of a special charm/artifact, Valor's Light, which has a puzzle to use it to find hidden caches and another puzzle to use it for defense, not to mention the multiple steps/puzzles to get it charged. This is an OK game if you are looking for a time filler for the weekend, just not the game that grasps and uses all the potential it has available. Please try the demo and see what you think.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from “DIGGING UP” RELICS FROM THE PAST - HAVEN’T I PLAYED THIS GAME BEFORE? OVERVIEW: As the heiress to your uncle’s estate, you are off to the Isle of Wight to investigate an evil, cursed relic in this game. This same relic may have caused your uncle’s death and may cause yours as well. I feel this is a 3-star game. I am somewhat disappointed by this game. This game is the same cookie cutter game I have played a dozen times from this developer. It is the same game with a different story. The story did not capture my interest and I feel the pace is slow. The graphics are nicely done as usual for EIPIX. However, with only four puzzles and four HOP scenes, there is a lot of running back-and-forth in the scenes. There is a lot of time “filler” in this game which is the reason I found it boring. With such a short supply of HOP scenes and puzzles, it is very hard to evaluate this game. However, there was nothing in the demo to pique my interest. The HOP scenes and puzzles are decent – there are just not very many of them. Actually, I felt that the few puzzles in the demo were excellent. I absolutely hated the gimmicky “Valor’s Light.” In any situation you need to defend yourself, you will play some type of boring, gimmicky puzzle associated with this relic. However, it is always best to demo these games yourself. I am certain many will love this game. However, as stated, I have played so many of this developer's games, they now all seem as if they came off an assembly line. HOP SCENES: You have the option to play a Skipping Stone (variation of a Match-3 game) instead. They include a couple of multiple-step scenes including the now famous and hackneyed EIPIX HOP scene in which you locate five of two items and then with some manipulation of the scene, open up a list of items to locate. I wish EIPIX would provide some different approaches to their HOP scenes. This same HOP scene is now in EVERY game. However, I did like the rebus HOP scene. There is also a scene in which you locate items listed in sentences in BOLD letters. PUZZLES: There are also four puzzles in the demo. The puzzles vary in design and difficulty. They are decent; however, nothing we have not seen before and one of them I found confusing. Actually, I loved most of the puzzles. They are fairly well-created; however, again, there are not many of them in the demo. They include a relatively easy maze puzzle in which you must place portraits into the proper position in a family tree. There were two difficult puzzles as well. One I loved and the other I hated. There is one puzzle in which you must create a path for a caterpillar to descend from a tree. I found that puzzle a little confusing. However, you are given arrows to help in indicating what items to use to create the path. The other puzzle was fiendish. It requires placing 8 gears into their proper slots all while avoiding red tokens. It took me a long time to solve that puzzle. Excellent work, EIPIX. GIMMICKY VALOR’S LIGHT: I ABSOLUTELY HATED THIS GIMMICK! I wish the developers would eliminate the gimmicks in their games. Valor’s light is a gimmicky medallion to provide protection. Every time it is used, you need to play some type of puzzle. The puzzles associated with this medallion are ridiculously easy. In the demo two sequences of the puzzle require you to use the medallion as a magnifying glass and locate symbols. So boring! The other two sequences require you to rotate four disks to match the illustration on the medallion. Also very boring! LEVELS: Soldier, Legionnaire, Centurion, and Commander (Custom) Hints 10 to 120 seconds Skips 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game Valor’s Light – a gimmick which is used throughout the game. 13 Achievements – Some have 3 parts Replay 12 HOP scenes and 24 Puzzles Collect 42 Lyres Collect 12 morphing objects in the HOP scenes 8 Wallpapers, 4 Concept Art, Videos, Music, Replay of Skipping Stones Game HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND MINI-PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: You have the option to play a Skipping Stone (type of Match-3 game) instead. A. Multiple step. (1) Silhouette. Locate 5 berries. (2) Silhouette and replacement back into the scene to create glowing powder. Very interactive and well-done B. Multiple step. (1) Locate 5 of each of two items (2) List of items to locate C. Rebus clues. Well-done D. Sentence clues with items listed in BOLD letters. 4 of each item to locate PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Assembly/Logic puzzle. Create a path for a “cutesy” little caterpillar to descend from a tree using items given to you within the scene to create a path You are aided by the addition of arrows to indicate which direction the caterpillar is to move. Rating: 3 B. Logic/Maze puzzle. Create a family tree with portraits provided for you. Rating: 2 C. After using Valor’s Light, choose the correct symbol for four quarters of an emblem to match up with the emblem. Rating: 1 (2) Matching. Place symbols into their proper location on a shield. Rating: 1 D. Gears puzzle. Move 8 gears into position by shape. Avoid colliding with red tokens which will cause you start over. Tricky. Rating: 4 The best part of the game!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh. Let me start by saying I have all but one other in the MOTW series, & have enjoyed playing them. This one, however, based on the demo, will not be a purchase for me. It utilizes a device which is boring, annoying, time consuming, & not at all challenging to use, so that's one strike right there. One of the HO scenes in the demo also had one of my personal pet peeves: Something annoyingly distracting, smack in the middle of the scene (in this case a vessel of water w/ water dripping into it). I don't play w/ sound, so I don't know if you have to listen to the drip-drip-drip of the water (a sound I enjoy about as fingernails on a chalkboard), but just the visual distraction was enough to make me use the hint button repeatedly to rush through the scene (this would not have bothered me near as much if it didn't seem like a rather weak ploy to make an otherwise nondescript HO scene seem more "challenging". Make it challenging w/o relying on gimmicks, please. Beyond that, there was just nothing that sparked my interest. Escaping from a house on fire is hardly dramatic when the game will be over in five minutes if you don't; having someone appear at your garden gate the moment you do makes no sense; & so on. Also, the collectible harps are not at all difficult to spot; they don't blend in, & some are quite large (I suppose that would be a plus for some). Lastly, the basis for this game being a "myth of the world" did not become apparent to me in the demo. Obviously, there are ties to Roman culture, but it's not as though the game is set in ancient Rome, so I doubt the immersion will be very complete. In fairness, this review is based on the demo only, the graphics (as always w/ this dev) are gorgeous, & there was one really good game so far, so it isn't all bad...just not my cup of tea I'm afraid this time.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing.... Hi all! Wow, another Myth game. I have almost all of them, but this one just didn't do it for me. The graphics are nice, except when you are in a cut scene, then they are blurry. Same when you use the rune machine. Did not care for that at all. Colors weren't bad. Game play was very good and I had no problems during the demo. I beta tested this one a while back and wasn't kicked out about it then either. I see the devs didn't pay attention to any of the suggestions. There was very little interaction with any of the characters in the game, which made it seem like more of a walk through, and was somewhat boring. The voices overs, when we had them, weren't bad at all, but few and very far between. Hardly any sound FX, and the music got annoying very quickly. I didn't run across very many HOPs either. They were clean and items were not difficult to find. I didn't see that you could switch to another game. The puzzles were extremely simple, even the ones I don't care for. Hint system is mostly helpful and there is a transport feature for longer jump locations. I did not care for the map either, very bland and not helpful at all. SG is the usual and standard version. Collectibles are few, 42 harps, which are very easy to spot. Some are quite large. You also have morphing objects in the HOPs, which I accidentally found. Very disappointing collectibles. I did like the opening scene to this game, which showed great promise, but it quickly went down hill. It is easy to overdo dialog, spoken or written, but this one was so quiet it was boring. Too bad, I really like this series. I do not feel this one is CE worthy and personally, I feel it is geared more toward the beginner than the seasoned gamer. I will recommend this game for beginners. I will put this one in my puddle and see if the SE makes a better game, but the CE is not for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Island of Same-old Evil This game is the same old over-done theme. Normally I like the Myths series but this one is so old-hat. Go ahead one step only to move back two steps because you have to find something else (or do another same-old game) two scenes before that you could have done earlier but you had to go ahead first.Maybe one day when I'm really bored I might consider getting the standard edition but there is no way I would waste my time with the collectors edition. This game is definitely not up to your usual standard.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Myths of the Far-Fetched Land is a better title. Myths of the World?? Its title should have been Fantasy in Far Fetched Land ! The game starts with 'you' in the bedroom of a burning building; nothing new there...clear the burning beams in the doorway way and off into the next room which is well and truly alight. With your life in danger - the text in the game reminds you quite a few times that it is - Do you opt for survival and make for an escape as any person would? Do you heck! No, that isn't what you do - instead you hunt around for not one but THREE fountain pots, AND a couple of books, a key, a cloak/cloth, and a few other bits and bobs, PLUS you spend those alleged precious last few minutes of your life in a burning building READING the books found, opening locks, fixing taps onto urns and water containers.....its all too far fetched for even the most fantasy loving person to believe even a little of. Far too many games are coming along that really DO stretch logic to the extreme; in the past there have been many instances of far-fetched logic-stretching being applied, one example is a hammer is in the inventory yet it cannot be used to break a window to obtain something, instead one is led around in circles, back n forth etc., to locate a glass cutter......and all the time this is going on, you're reminded of how the 'darkness/evil/baddies' are drawing ever closer. This isn't what is meant by 'challenge'. If all of the above isn't enough to frizzle one's nerves, cinematics are profuse, and I do mean there are a lot of them; why oh why games and well-loved series with the Eipix pink and blue child-like colours, cartoon child puzzles that offer no challenge or at best, very little challenge, and produce something that is less of a gamers game and more of a 'let's sit and watch movies' is beyond me - Eipix should be better than this. This is really a game for children; it offers a dip-a-toe-in-the-pool experience to get the young ones interested with plenty of everything that will make their experience an easier non-challenging one; a real 'thinking adult' game it is not. For adults seeking a real work-it-out-game with plenty of challenges and who enjoy using their little grey cells....it is definitely not a recommended game. Sorry folks, save your money and those coupons.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quickly gave up The first review of this game didn't give it a high score. It did mention that it was set on the Isle of Wight, which I know well, so that interested me. The story appears to take place at the end of the nineteenth century by the characters' mode of dress. With this in mind I gave up at the point where our heroine enters the "impenetrable forest" and encounters a wolf. Not in the Isle of Wight she didn't! (The wolf is generally thought to have become extinct in England during the reign of Henry VII (1485-1509), or at least very rare.) Why say a story takes place in the Isle of Wight, or any other specified location, when you have no knowledge of that location and do not care to find out even the most basic facts? By that time I was already tiring of the illogical story and actions required in the game play. As others have mentioned, the plot is very hackneyed. As always, try the game for yourselves. Meanwhile many of us not living in the US would appreciate it if game developers would stop assuming that we in Europe still drive around in horses and carts and have no electricity, no modern communication systems, no national and international police forces, no search and rescue aircraft, etc. We do not have huge impenetrable forests which remain unsurveyed and unexplored.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my Cup of Tea I have got all the games of the Myths of the World series and I enjoyed playing most of them. So when the Island of Forgotten Evil CE was released I bought it in spite of some negative reviews. I should say it is a far cry from the previous games. I was really at a loss what the purpose of all the meanderings in the prison was. I got tired of looking for teeny weeny parts which I needed to assemble some gadget. The graphics leaves much to be desired and even my favorite HOGs were a disappointment. I had no idea what I was supposed to look for as I haven't ever heard the names of the objects I was expected to find. To my mind there was no story as such. And I really got tired of the monotony and game repetitions. I do believe that the next instalment will be more captivating and user friendly. And I hope other players will still enjoy the game.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Consign this to the Island of Forgotten Games Myths of the World: Island of Forgotten Evil CE Review based on full demo PROLOGUE... As has been the case with the overwhelming majority of Eipix games of late, Island of Forgotten Evil has tons of style and very little substance. There’s nothing new in the HO scenes, and most of the puzzles are ridiculously easy, fillers, or both. And the story develops far too slowly to engage the player. ONCE UPON A TIME... Ancient Romans discovered and managed to contain a source of evil by locking it in a box and charging two brothers to separately guard the box and its key. Vespasian, guardian of the box, succeeded. But Sabinius’ men imagined that the key unlocked a great treasure, and murdered him for it. The key was passed down the generations of Vespasian’s family until your Uncle Harry found it. His discovery led to his death at the hands of an ancient curse. Now the curse is after you, and must simultaneously protect yourself, save your uncle’s colleagues, and put an end to the curse once and for all. PLAY THE GAME... From your uncle’s house on the Isle of Wight to hidden caves bearing artifacts and information and beyond, follow the clues Uncle Harry left you to find Valor’s Light, which will both protect you and help you on your quest. HO scenes are typical of this dev, imaginative in their variety and often multi-layered, but quite simple. Find and use, find multiples to unlock the panels of an interactive list, silhouette, sketched rebuses. Each HO scene has a morphing object. Alternately, you can play a Match-3+ game. Puzzles are mostly repetitive, boring, and easy with a couple exceptions. Here’s a sample of the ones in the demo: • Using Valor’s Light, play hot-cold until you find four symbols in the scene. (easy and repeating) • Using Valor’s Light, defeat the centurion ghost with a two-level puzzle. First, shuffle through patterns for each of four quadrants of a shield until you find the right four. The centurion will then attack and shatter the shield, initiating the second part, a toddler-level jigsaw puzzle. (easy and repeating) • Help a caterpillar from one part of a tree to another using a limited number of horizontal, vertical, and diagonal pieces. (easy but adorable) • Slide the gears to their correct locations while avoiding the constantly moving red tokens. If a red token collides with a gear, you start over. (challenging and fun) SIGHTSEEING... The graphics were inconsistent, with stunning production values in some parts and unfinished looking shapes and textures in others. For example, in the scene with the ship, the water was rendered beautifully, making the shoreline appear artificial in contrast. The palette is fairly dark with lots of blues, browns, and greys. NPCs are handpainted, but move in a lifelike manner. SOUNDBOARD... Environmental sounds and voiceovers were done extremely well, but I didn’t find the music memorable. TOOLBOX... Locked open inventory panel with plus items, transport map customizable to note goals and available actions, icons to indicate collectibles and morphing objects, and Valor’s Light for two repeating puzzles. OH BOTHER! No technical difficulties or annoyances with Mac OS 10.11.6. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY... Bonus chapter, collectible lyres, morphing objects in the HO scenes, souvenir room, replay puzzles/HO scenes/Match 3+ games, performance achievements, the SG, and the developer’s portfolio of sights and sounds. EPILOGUE... Gameplay didn’t engage me, with the exception of the gears puzzle, which was challenging, and the caterpillar puzzle, which was too cute for words. The rest just annoyed me. The HO scenes took less than a minute each. And I agree with sunnyglow that everything about Valor’s Light was gimmicky. Eipix, it’s time to scrap the formula you’re following.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One Of The Very Worst Of The Myths Of The World Games Ever Predictable storyline way too overly long, repetitive hidden objects, long navigation, bad voice acting, lousy bonus game and souvenir hunt, and most of its puzzles are just enough to make its player want to doze off. Pity because it starts off well enough to see its potential of what might have been.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I want to play a game, not watch a movie. I found this game tedious. I finished the trial version and was surprised at the amount of cinematic scenes in it. Not only that but simple things like pouring sand into an hourglass was a time to sit back, relax and admire the oh so clever graphic depiction. I spent more time with my hands off the mouse/keyboard/screen than on. Another thing that drives me nuts is having to click the same tool on something multiple times. If you want me to clear some wood from a pile, let me click it once or give me a challenge to clear from top down. Forcing me to click multiple times in the general area of the wood is just a waste of time. I am so over morphing objects and find the hidden symbols. Add in special gizmos that you use throughout the game to find something or trigger repeated tiny puzzles and I wonder where the imagination has gone. The "skipping stones" game is kind of a match-3 game. It requires you to connect 3 or more stones of a color to eliminate them from the board. You have to match 7 stones to remove an item from the HO list. Interesting and a bit of a challenge...until you run out of 3 stones together and there is no way to move the game forward. Ok, so back to the HO to find everything and all will be reset at the next HOP, right? Wrong. The skipping stones board never changed for me. I don't know if it's a glitch in the trial version or the entire game, but it's just sloppy testing. I haven't played a HOPA for 6 months and I'm sad to see that not only have the games not really progressed very much but that, in fact, they've regressed. I loved the last MCF with the Rube Goldberg type puzzles. THAT was a step forward. C'mon EIPIX, we know you can do better! Bottom Line: Glitchy game. Too many cinematics. Frustrating game play. Pretty graphics. Simple puzzles. There's a sale on - 50% off - I still won't be getting this game.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money First off this was the most lamest game I've played in a long time. It wasn't fun in any manor. Try and click on items and it wouldn't pick up had to click two or more times. The part where you use the amulet to find four shapes was stupid, you have to go round and round the picture until it finally finds the shape. To me it was a waste of time and was NOT fun at all. The cut scenes were annoying I couldn't skip fast enough. Do I recommend this game?..... No I don't. Save your money.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aww...why did they have to put that in the game!!! I totally agree with another reviewer about the gimmicky “Valor’s Light.” I too can't stand when these things are put in a game. For me they offer absolutley no fun factor, and as soon as I came across this in the game, I stopped playing, and deleted it. This won't be a buy for me.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful game Please do not waste your money buying this game. This game is awful. Story is awful.
Date published: 2016-08-31
  • y_2020, m_10, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_25343, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Island of Forgotten Evil Collector's Edition

The ones who touch the artifact must die. Will you be next?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.