Christmas Stories: The Gift of the Magi Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Christmas Stories: The Gift of the Magi Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(437.39 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Elephant Games proudly presents the newest addition to the Christmas Stories Series!

Everybody knows that Santa gives presents to nice children, but who visits the naughty ones? After your sister does something bad, Berta the evil Christmas spirit and her mean elves take her away. The only way to save her is by performing good deeds and helping make the holiday season more cheerful for others. With the help of Jack Frost, can you save the holidays before it’s too late?

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I love love love these games! So charming and beautifully done! Puzzles are great and the storyline is one of my all time favorite. The artwork and scenery is beautiful and the characters are way cool!”  - Kelly, beta tester

“Love the game so far! Interesting story line and gorgeous setting. The music is lovely and the game flows easily.”  - Barbara, beta tester


  • Perform three good deeds to save Christmas for three families!
  • While the mice are away, the cats play at the Cat Ball in the bonus chapter!
  • Replay mini-games, HOPs, and check out the collectibles!
  • Never get stuck with the included strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1259 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: The Gift of the Magi Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(437.39 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Christmas Stories: The Gift of the Magi Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Child's Play. Based on the demo only: Is this game intended purely for children? If so, why not more "Christmas-y" collectibles? I understand wanting a Christmas-themed game, I would love one myself. What I DON'T understand is how, as an adult, I'm expected to be entertained by switching berries around on gingerbread men, or painting a sculpture w/ exactly three colors of paint & a diagram to follow. Good grief.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you are 10 years old...this game is for you! This time of year is always the best, but this game just does not make it. What has happened to our beloved Elephant Games? There is no challenge to this game unless your are 10. The voice overs made me cringe. Too high pitched. I will say the graphics are good. That is all I can say. Try before you buy.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Read this before you buy I wish I had. It's cute. But it is really for a child. The music is mostly unknown Christmas music. The story is very sedate. The music is very sedate. The puzzles are very simple. Try it first.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from uh oh........... well, that was a huge let down. just too short, no logic, same old worn out puzzles.......what a shame, i was looking forward to this one........try the demo.......just not a good game.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh man....REALLY?!! I hate to be a 'bar-humbug' scrooge but I'm gonna speak the truth; this is rubbish....absolute cringe-worthy rubbish. I've wasted my money on this CE. It's so pathetic, so boring, so over-the-top sappy I wouldn't recommend this to anyone except children. I don't mind light and happy games, in fact I really enjoy them for a change of the usual doom and gloom but this.....well....it's just way TOO sickly-sweet and sappy for me!! All I can say is; TRY BEFORE YOU BUY!!! You may very well like it, and by the 5 star reviews others seem to love it. Go figure!?
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the best it was boring the character's were dumb , I have bought almost all hidden object games , only bought this one cause I was board, they aren't coming out with them as often
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointing! I own all of the games in these series, but luckily I didn't buy this one. I decided to play the demo first based on the terrible reviews I read. I thought they were being hyperbolic, but they weren't. This is a dismal game. It is ridiculously easy, and the story line is really cheesy. I am going to have to pass this year, and just replay the old games. I implore you to try the demo before you buy.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It is Time to Take A Stand I always look forward to Elephant's yearly offering, ever since the classic “Nutcracker” several years ago. In the face of this year's appalling offering, I strongly suggest you replay that wonderful game (or buy it if you haven't yet) and give this a miss. The opening scenes find two orphan children in the process of (presumably) continuing a life of stealing, by entering a house where they are interrupted by a malevolent spirit and cursed. A bit later they inexplicably encounter Jack Frost, who offers to let the children help others in need, to escape the malevolent spirits revenge. There is no excuse made for their thieving; it is taken as a matter of course, which in itself should raise a red flag for parents or older more discerning players. This unbelievable story of their behavior being rewarded before even being condemned is beyond belief. At this point it had lost all believable coherence for me. As another reviewer said, there is no “rhyme nor reason” found in the actions and the succession of puzzles/hos for the children. I was angry and frustrated by the use of O. Henry to give credence to this schlocky and vulgar offering, not to mention showing children that thieving might be rewarded by an appearance from Jack Frost or a cute elf and invited to go on magical adventures! Hansel and Gretel's witch had nothing on these folks for deception. In fact, in addition to the usual “caveat emptor” one might caution the buyer to remember those unfortunate children and their predicament after they entered the candy house. That the creator of such delightful treats as “Nutcracker” should be involved in this travesty of Christmas spirit is shocking and sad. I definitely do NOT recommend this game. Do yourself a favor and as I said above, replay or purchase “Christmas Stories: The Nutcracker” for a true spirit of delight at this season.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined by more evil spirits...disappointing Graphics and sound are nice but I was looking forward to another nice Christmas game. Instead, we get more evil spirits and such. PLEASE can we stop with this sort of story line already. We've had way to much of this. It would be nice if we weren't deluged with occult content almost every game now days.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Purchased game based on favorite reviewer and past Christmas games. Gift of the Magi CE game did not meet the CE criteria it was very short and childish, it might appeal to children but I was very disappointed. Wished I had played the demo first then I would not have wasted money by purchasing this game.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Almost Didn't Finish It Terrible, boring, childish game. And the music was even worse. Thought I was in a piano bar. So sorry I purchased the CE.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could Not Even Finish The Demo I purchased the four previous games in this series. I absolutely love them and play them over and over. This game, however, is not nearly on the same level visually and the timing seems slow. I gave up playing the demo because I just didn't enjoy playing it and I will not purchase this game. Very disappointing, as I look forward to the Christmas Stories new release every year.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed id an Understatment! I brought the game after reading some of the reviews and playing the demo. I was surprised that it was quite boring and very short on game play time. I have purchased all the other Christmas games was am quite pleased but this one they could done without.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor game this game is cute, but plays way too slow. it took me over 30 minutes to play through 2 scenes. mouse navigation a extremely slow and I can't tell if its the actual game, or windows 10
Date published: 2016-12-02
  • y_2021, m_3, d_3, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_25365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: The Gift of the Magi Collector's Edition

Help your little sister get a second chance this Christmas after she gets on the naughty list.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.