Mystery Tales: Eye of the Fire Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Tales: Eye of the Fire Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(377.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games proudly presents the next installment of the Mystery Tales series!

You’ve been called in to investigate the dark nightmares of a young woman. What starts as a simple investigation quickly takes a dangerous turn as a witch from the past comes back to take her prey! Can you uncover old secrets and save the town before it’s too late? Find out in this exhilarating Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Things go from bad to worse in the bonus game, and only you can stop it.
  • Find hidden torture devices and add them to your chamber of horrors!
  • Collect hidden tarot cards to play a bonus card game.
  • Locate lost pages and add them to your witch's spellbook.
  • Includes achievements, wallpapers, soundtrack, and concept art.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1160 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Tales: Eye of the Fire Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(377.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Tales: Eye of the Fire Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A FIRERY WITCH AWAITS YOU..... I FOUND THIS GAME TO BE EXCELLENT! AND JUST IN TIME, FOR SEASON OF WTCHES, BLACK CATS AND GHOST! AN ADVENTURE THATS SURE! TO BE A FIVE STAR GAME.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MORE GAMES LIKE THIS ONE PLEASE If all games were like this one, I would buy them all...
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Witches.... Hi friends! Well, we have #5 in this series. I really like this series, but... The graphics were mostly good, unless you were going in or out of a cut scene or changing locations, then the graphics were quite blurry. Don't understand why they can't make a smoother transition. Colors are very nice and bright for a change. Game play was good, no problems during the demo. Voice overs were well done, with some emotion and urgency when needed. The music was tolerable and moved with whatever was happening in the scene at the time. Animation was very well done. Sound FX were nice, but not a lot. HOPs are a nice combination of interactive and silhouettes. Items are not hard to find, scenes are very clear and clean. There seemed to be more HOPs in this one, which I do like. You can switch to a match 3 if you get bored with the HOPs. Puzzles were nothing new, but they did have somewhat of a challenge to them. I especially like the jump map and the way it is set up. Locations are well marked by name and whether or not there is an objective, as well as a missed collectible. SG is the standard and is helpful if needed. I did not see that there was a transport feature, but this game flowed fairly well, without a tremendous amount of back- tracking. Very nice collectibles. We need to find 15 morphing items that belong in a dungeon. These are not difficult to see, but morph quickly. There are also 36 Tarot cards to find. These can be anywhere, any color, any size. We also have pages from the witches spell book to find. These are just laying around here and there and can easily be overlooked. Nicely done. We need to use glasses that let us see into the past to explain what and why something is happening in the future. This is an okay feature, but I really did not care for the "wavy" past scenes at all. They already look ghost like, which would have been plenty. I like this game and I like the story, which isn't really anything new either. Things sometimes jump out at you, so be prepared. I'm just not sure I want to go with the blurry graphics and the wavy past scenes. My eyes didn't much care for either. I will hold onto this one and see if a really good sale comes along and then I will surely purchase the game. If you can get past the "I didn't care for" items I mentioned, you will like this game. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shine on you... crazy witches! How can a game with witches be bad? It just can't! So, this one is an adorable game, with good tempo, lots to discover, a pretty moody atmosphere and some crazy witches with hidden agendas and... artifacts! The bonus game is also very interesting and lasts long -as it should- and also, you can play each of the puzzles choosing either easy or hard mode. And that is very helpful, since the majority of the puzzles are just super hard to solve.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprise!!!!!! what a great little game.......worth a play!!!!! my only problem, the graphics were blurred on cut scenes...but that said, it was fun, the puzzles were different.this is another great one for this series....have fun people..i never go into who shot john...i think it ruins the fun and element of surprise......
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MYSTERY TALES DOES IT AGAIN WITH THIS SOLID 4 STAR GAME I really liked this game. A witch returns to get revenge against her perpetrators from 500 years ago, involving an innocent woman whose ancestors may have also been witches. The opening credits have that wow factor to keep you motivated. The graphics and music are well done. This is a challenging game with interesting HOPS and mini-games that are unique to the storyline. The storyline is one we've seen before and was lacking in the punch at the end of the demo to make me want to know how it ends. Otherwise, this is a very entertaining episode in the series, you won't be sorry. Thanks, Mia. :)
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from happy halloween good !!!!!!!!!!! as always really enjoyed playing it I think the mini games where bad to the bone
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Witchy Tale I liked the story of the main game and bonus chapter. The game play is not great and slow going. No replays on hops or mini-games. No replay on videos. 6 Chapters + bonus. I like how detailed and colorful the game is. The banner for the Tarot cards you pick up during game play, won't take you to them until you find all the tarot cards. You have a message that said "This game is unavailable. You need to find all the tarot cards". Why have a banner to take you to them if you can't see them 36 times? The bats on the tool bar that open their wings when you have something to find is nice looking. You don't purchase things for the Torture Chamber that moves and has info. They are the morphs you find in the scenes. The Witch book are pages you find in scenes. The bonus chapter is about three witch sisters.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not up to par I found that the mini games are not explained very well. I had to skip some of them because it got too tedious to try to figure out what I needed to do. The game does NOT let you go back in and find missing collection elements. I came up 2 tarot cards short, and since I couldn't retrieve them, I missed out on the final card game. That was disappointing.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wicked witches and brew--needs a bit more kick! Everything about this game, in my opinion, was mediocre. It did have it's moments though. I just completed the entire CE version. The game-flow was pretty good, I must admit. Clever puzzles and mini-games. The graphics were lacking. The voiceovers were good. I'm so weary of witches and ghosts, though. No offense, devs. The Match 3 game was great to play when I got bored with the HOPS, which weren't bad but so obvious. This game just didn't do it for me. It's as simple as that. My shortest review ever and my rating is 3-stars. I recommend it because we each have our own tastes and this game could very well be the right 'brew' for you.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not one of their best - but lots of objects I wanted to like this game more. There were lots of objects and it was well laid out, but it was kind of boring. It was all about conquering the witch. Not sure if it was the storyline, but I kind of couldn't wait for it to be over. Some of the puzzles were really easy - some a little harder.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Burning, Turning, Boiling, Brew I found the noise of some things annoying but the puzzles were a little hard which was nice. The HO's were well done and I did like the little surprise scares here and there. Game has a lot of collectables too. Tarriot cards, pages to your journal of sorts, Morphing objects and collect some sort of dungeon or dragon type collectables. Lots of inventory, Lots to do. Fairly good game flow, Fairly good characters, and of coarse a jump map. I give it about 3 1/2 stars. Goes half way down my to buy list.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun game, but nothing special Interesting story line, but not particularly unique. It was nice to be able to choose hard or easy mini games and have an alternate game option. It was a fun time waster. I would have given it 3.5 stars.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seriously Question the Series' Direction and Logic! Katarina has asked you to come investigate what is giving her severe and constant nightmares. You arrive and find a vengeful evil witch’s spirit determined to keep you away from her plans to turn Katarina into a witch – the first one born in 500 years. That Witch’s Spirit has fire in her fingers as well as in her eyes and she's had that 500 years to brood over her perceived wrongs - Look out, detective! Good stuff: There are three different groups of things to collect. The HOPs were varied and multi-layered. The VOs were mostly well executed. The artwork was fairly well done. The mini-games were the expected variety. You have a special pair of glasses to help you see and interact with the past. Bad stuff: Every collectible item stuck out like a sore thumb. The Witch's VOs were overwrought - but she had those 500 years to get there! That lovely artwork fuzzed out during every transition and all of the Special Glasses’ scenes. The mini-games were child-like. And the special glasses looked into a very blue and very fuzzy past. True to recent game norms, the logic quotient of this series addition was astoundingly low - the life-size stone head floating in a normal glass wine bottle; the "monks" who left things hidden for their ancestors - no worries about celibacy apparently; and the visions of the 500 year ago past that provided embarrassingly modern "artifacts" like a fire hydrant are just a few examples. Please try the Demo and make your own decision.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So many scene interuptions This game has so many story line scene interruptions that it makes it difficult to get into a good flow going in the game. While I appreciate a good story line this one has way too much of one. I didn't care for the ghost witch's voice either. Most of the puzzles were fun except I could never get past the row/column game where you have to leave only the skulls. It wont let you skip this game and played it 5 times then got so frustrated I quit the game and deleted it before the trial hour was up. Just didn't enjoy this game.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another inept, unprepared "detective" called to a town where everything's broken...yawn REVIEW BASED ON full demo I CURRENTLY OWN 505 computer games. PROLOGUE I downloaded this game without much hope. I’ve played two of the previous four episodes and found the storylines nonsensical and the gameplay much too easy. Sadly, that was the case again. It seems to be the hallmark of this series. ONCE UPON A TIME ? You play the role of a stereotypical casual game detective—unprepared and unable to improvise—who arrives without flashlight, notepad, camera, or multitool to investigate the case of a woman having nightmares. (Logical Lacuna #1: Normally, people having nightmares see a neurologist or psychiatrist. This woman calls a detective.) The ghost of a witch who was burned at the stake is haunting—for want of a better word—this woman because she is the first person born in 500 years with witchy potential, and the witch wants to train her for revenge. (Logical Lacuna #2: The witch can affect the material world—she sets a number of things on fire—so it’s not clear why she needs a living person.) Apparently, the townspeople have dark secrets, but none were revealed during the demo, except their monks weren’t exactly monastic; they kept talking about their descendants. I spent my time following people around, fixing broken stuff, waiting for pop-ups to go away, collection a bazillion different collectibles (which just distracted from the game), and… PLAY THE GAME ?? Adventure mode consists of all the usual suspects: the broken zipper pull, the rusty hinges that magically clear up with oil, using a glass shard to cut things, putting out fires, prying up boards inexplicable nailed in strange places, fitting shaped objects into matching indentations, looking for collectibles in several different categories, and using the “psychic glasses” to view scenes from the past. (LoC: low. FF: low.) HO Scenes included interactive list and multiples of silhouettes. None of the items were actually hidden, just tossed into the general junk pile of the scene. (LoC: low. FF: low.) Puzzles, with two exceptions, were extremely easy even on the “hard” setting. Honestly, I can't even imagine what the "easy" setting was like. Was there a "click here to solve puzzle" button? • Slide bar-shaped pieces vertically and horizontally to clear a path for the chain. (LoC: low. FF: low.) • Swap pieces in a circular jigsaw with wedge-shaped pieces. (LoC: low. FF: low.) • Match four pairs of symbols on an amulet. (LoC: low. FF: low.) • Pick a lock using two hairpins, each of which has three positions. You don’t have to figure out a combination of the two hairpins, just which position the green one should be in, then the blue one, etc. (LoC: low. FF: low.) • Swap circles (only with adjacent ones) to complete the painting. (LoC: low. FF: low.) • Two concentric circles contain tokens which must be matched in pairs; only the inner circle’s tokens are swapped. Inside the inner circle are the paths you must used, which can be rotated. Swap token, rotating the paths as needed, until all inner tokens match the outer tokens to which they relate. (LoC: medium. FF: medium.) • Rotate square pieces of a jigsaw until the picture is complete. Rotating one square may affect others. (LoC: low. FF: low.) • Following the given clue, swap the heads of the statues until each is in its correct place. (LoC: low. FF: low.) • On a grid filled with three types of symbols, move the rows and columns to make a row or column all of one type of symbol, whereupon it will disappear. Clear the grid, saving the skull symbols for last. (LoC: high. FF: high.) MORE LIKE THIS, PLEASE! SIGHTSEEING ??? The graphics were a mix of phenomenal and not that great. Cutscene animation was superb, but in-game animation was extremely pixellated. Background scenery was extremely well done—including forced perspective, palette choices, depth of field, and light and shadow—but items in the scene had a cut-and-pasted appearance as if they didn’t fit the background. They appear to have been rendered separately with different light sources, then added to the scene, making the overall impressing jarring. HO scenes had a similar cut-and-pasted look. However, puzzle close-ups had beautiful surfaces and textures, and the map was a work of art in and of itself. NPCs were well-rendered and mostly moved in a lifelike manner. Lip synching was decent. Lastly, the morphing objects were not done well; the morphing was obvious, as each object changed quickly and into something that didn’t resemble it in shape or color. SOUNDBOARD ?? The music was sporadic; there was a lot of silence during the demo. I noticed because I was startled a couple times when the music suddenly started up. I honestly didn’t take much notice of whether it was appropriate or enjoyable, just that it was mostly missing. Same for environmental sounds. Voiceovers were ok; the witch was ridiculously melodramatic. TOOLBOX ??? Lockable inventory with plus items and indicators for morphing objects and tarot cards. Absolutely stunning, fully interactive transporter map. Journal for tasks and notes, which wasn’t necessary since pop-ups notify you with annoying regularity every time you make a move. Psychic glasses which allow you to see and interact with past events, which I found gimmicky. Lastly, there’s a spellbook with a skull on its cover for which you have to collect pages. So, three things to collect. BUGS & BOTHERS No technical difficulties, lags, or annoyances with Mac OS 10.11.6. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY ??? • Bonus Chapter - Yes. See the vague description above. • Strategy Guide - You won’t need it. • Collectibles - Tarot cards for a bonus game (and 36 annoying pop-ups) and pages for your spellbook. • Morphing Objects - Torture devices for your chamber of horrors (and 15 more annoying pop-ups). • Replay HO Scenes - No, and this should be a must for all CEs. Automatic one-star deduction from this section. • Replay Puzzles - No, and this is also a must for all CEs. Automatic one-star deduction from this section. • Performance Achievements - Yes (and 33 more annoying pop-ups). • Developer’s Portfolio - Wallpapers, soundtrack, concept art. EPILOGUE - Overall Rating: (14 total ?) ÷ 6 = 2.3 ? (rounded to ??) I’m rounding down because my lowest ratings were in storyline and gameplay. It’s a mystery why this series does as well as it does. This is the third of five that I’ve tried, and all the stories have been as irrational as this one. The only part of this worth playing was the last puzzle I described, and the demo ended halfway through it. It’s a NO from me. RECOMMENDED BY THIS DEV (???? or above, based on my rating at game’s release) I have no recommendations from this dev. I’ve only purchased Labyrinths of the World: Changing the Past CE, and I rated it ??. However, if you like a good versus evil theme involving witches, I do recommend the following games: from the Witches’ Legacy series: The Charleston Curse (2012), Hunter and the Hunted CE (2014) from the Nightmare Adventures series: The Witch’s Prison (2010), The Turning Thorn (2016) One-Offs Spirit Walkers: Curse of the Cypress Witch
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Disappointment This is an interesting concept. For once the witch is the bad character! Good review of history from the victims viewpoint. There are collectibles in each scene. The morphing ones were a challenge for me. The puzzles were quite challenging, and allowed you to choose difficulty right at the spot with a push of either an easy or hard button. There were special areas, that you had to look at with special glasses were supposed, I think to be in another time continuum, and in order to get things there one must wear the glasses. But the game breaker for me was the appalling graphics. Not at all crisp, poorly drawn and fuzzy. I could hardly finish the demo. It is a shame because it could have drawn you in completely with the unusual viewpoint and good puzzles. I won't be buying this game!
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from STEREOTYPE AND ALL based on the demo ... i rarely give a negative review, but i just didn't care for this one at all ... the hos are typical, the mini games are not intriguing ... the visuals leave a lot to be desired, and the STORYLINE .... o my ... yes the WITCH (woman) is always EVIL ... and the MEN (religion) have to kill her ... give me a break ... don't we have enough of this in the news today? ... not my kind of friday night game ... just depressingly negative stereotype ... maybe something happens to improve this after the demo ... but i don't want to find out ... sorry ... was going to give it 3 stars just for the work involved in creating the game, but you know what ... NO!... do better than this ... imagination, foresight, creativity, and positivity ...
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why no replayable games????? Many have already written great reviews about the features of the game, so I will not repeat. Art great, music fitting, puzzles all great. So why the low rating since I had such fun playing the demo? Particularly since it made sense, was paced well, and I didn't need the guide. Yes, ok, it is beautiful and fun. And it has some interesting extras. But you cannot play these great minigames and HOPs over. Why?????? I mean, there are other great extras, so why not this? Each minigame can be played on easy or hard, and I was going to play them on easy during the course of the game, and then play on hard when I played them over though an Extras feature. But I see from the Extras menu that I don't get to play them over! I think I will just wait for the SE if they are not going to give me that feature. Too bad, devs. Originally submitted 9/29/16 @ 12:48 pm
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Making a "fun" game out of a terrible time in history It was bad enough when the "witches" were actually bad people, but when I got to the hidden object scene in the iron maiden, I was appalled. First, torture is just not fun. Second, the fact that there were Pears of Anguish to be found... wow. Bad. Just really really REALLY bad.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I bought this game without giving it a trial. Big mistake. I only played about 45 minutes before I uninstalled it. I know a lot of work goes into these games but I honestly cant find much good to say about this. The best word is CHEESY. It felt like drudgery even to play as long as I did. I think I'm also growing very tired of amulets, witches, childish VOs, and performing steps in these games that have me asking WHY? I sometimes think the developers think we are like sheep and have no brains at all.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tedious Same pattern, same bore. Just another walk forward game: collect few items, use them in the same scene and go ahead.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Easy to play It is a simple game without a challange and boring
Date published: 2016-10-15
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_25494, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Tales: Eye of the Fire Collector's Edition

Can you stop the fiery witch before it’s too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.