Dark Parables: The Thief and the Tinderbox Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark Parables: The Thief and the Tinderbox Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(500.47 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Eipix Entertainment presents the next heart-pounding chapter of the beloved Dark Parables series!

It's the eve of Gerda and Gwyn's wedding, but a rogue arsonist is setting the Mountain Kingdom's forests on fire! Your investigation will take you deep within the forest where a dangerous artifact will be unearthed, one that could spell doom for the whole world! An old friend will surface and his deepest desires will determine the fate of the Mountain Kingdom. Be careful what you wish for in this spectacular hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“An outstanding addition to the series! Love the way so many of the characters from previous episodes are blended together! Morphs are great and hidden object scenes are well thought out and beautifully rendered.”  - Nancy, beta tester

“This game is the best one in the series to date. This was so much fun to play and the design of the areas was fantastic. I can't wait for this game to come out!”  - Eric, beta tester


  • Rid the Snow Kingdom of its legendary nemesis in the bonus game!
  • Replay puzzles, mini-games, and hidden-object scenes!
  • Unlock bonus challenges, souvenirs, and collectibles!
  • Get original artwork, music, and video content!
  • Access the helpful Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1125 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Thief and the Tinderbox Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(500.47 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark Parables: The Thief and the Tinderbox Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wedding intervention In this part there is that that was not the last of the colorful landscape beautiful music and wonderful end but in the last part , too, was a good end . So buy is not spare money for such a game.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I have them all. Some not so good as others. But this one is exceptional. I'm not looking forward for it to finish.... Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW IS ALL I CAN SAY....WOW! Wow! This is a spectacular game. As always EIPIX never disappoints with their storylines and visuals. There is no match for their opening credits. The music is key, which crescendos to give that sense of urgency to push on and save a town. The storyline is gripping. A wedding stopped by another lover, only to end in a huge fire needing quick action to put it out. Of course, the bad guy is unknown with just enough information to peak interest and a need to know more. This is another great addition to the Dark Parables series. I recommend this game to all. It is challenging and lets you figure things out for yourself. Thanks. :)
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Royal Wedding Is Smoking Hot And On Fire Once upon a time, a knight met a witch along his journey. The witch struck a deal with the knight, a deal that would make the knight a very wealthy man, if he were brave enough. She told the knight of a place that was filled with unimaginable treasures, all of which he could keep, except for one special item, a Tinderbox that belonged to her Grandmother. The knight agreed to this deal, but when he returned with his abundant treasure, he refused to give the witch her Grandmother's Tinderbox, when he discovered what the Tinderbox was capable of! When the knight returned to the Mountain Kingdom, he used his newfound wealth, and the Tinderbox to transform from commoner to king by marrying the Kings daughter. The knight turned king went to great lengths to protect the Tinderbox from the scorned witch, and those who sought its power, but somehow, someone has managed to steal it, someone who is desperately trying to stop the wedding between Prince Gwyn and Princess Gerda, but this someone may really surprise you! Also, Once upon a time, back in the day, when I first discovered my love for HOPA's, I discovered this epic series, Dark Parables. I became hooked, purchasing one Dark Parable game after another, I just couldn't get enough of them. The stories were fantastically creative, taking well know fairytales and twisting the plot ever so gently to draw you in hook, line, and sinker. But my favorite feature was the Morphing Objects which to be honest with you I didn't know they even existed until I was a couple of chapters in on Curse of Briar Rose, the first DP game I played.You know why? Because the developers were geniuses! Dark Parables were non-linear games, Morphing Objects didn't Morph until they were eventually triggered by an action you did in an entirely different scene. These Morphs were challenging to say the least and often times you had to travel to a scene several times, and then had to be patient to spot the Morphs because they morphed so slowly slowly. I beta tested The Thief and the Tinderbox, and requested that the devs please consider going back their "roots" to give us this style of morph in the game itself, and not within the HOP's. Unfortunately, this game only offers Morphing Parables to find throughout the main game, I really hated this feature, why bother, it's just not very fun to search for a storybook puzzle piece when there are so few pieces to find. There are 3 parable pieces to find to assemble 7 different parables so they will be far a few between scenes . I also noticed that the graphics are becoming much crisper too, at one point the glittery gold hues were almost overbearing, especially in Jack and the Sky Kingdom, so I'm glad to see that feature change. The Hidden Object Scenes haven't changed, and that's a good thing. Dark Parables are famous for their FROG's, this is where you are tasked with finding several fragments in three different sections. When all fragments have been found in a section, those pieces will automatically combine, and once all three sections are found the three sections will combine to make a single inventory item, usually an Emblem or fancy key, because DP are also famous for requiring you to find all kinds of fairytale emblems which seem to be missing or at least partially missing from just about every door, window, box or passageway in the kingdom. I know it may seem boring that all of the FROG's are the same type, but the scenes aren't as easy as you'd think, and they offer a nice change of pace. Other games have tried unsuccessfully to incorporate this type of HO but somehow never seem to be quite as fun as they are in this series. The Mini Games are always a treat in this series, I look forward to solving the fantasy themed puzzles and rarely skip them. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Recreate each of the masks by swapping the parts, press the arrow to rotate the masks right or left. 2) Untangle the lasers by dragging the tokens along their tracks. Press green arrows to rotate the wheel to move the center of the tokens. 3) Press buttons to guide the knight through the maze and complete the tasks. The first task is to take the checkered tile and then defeat the dog, then take the treasure in the corner, but the dog will kill you if you don't have the tile. The second task is to press arrows to move through the rotating rooms. If you get blocked you'll have to start over. The third task is to swap the tiles to create a path for the knight to reach the final treasure, you can only swap green tiles. Use the tiles to rearrange the arrow tiles. You can "skip" any or all of the three stages in this multi-layered puzzle. 4) Guide the King to the castle by arranging the number tiles in the right order, press the play button to check your solution. This Collector's Edition has 6 Concept Art pictures, 8 Wallpapers, 8 Music Soundtracks, 21 replayable Mini Games, 17 replayable FROGs, 39 Hidden Signs, 16 Videos, Collectible Souvenirs, 12 Achievements, Morphing Parables, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Here we go again! Another great one in the Dark Parables series. I love the way the characters from the other stories are integrated into this story, as well as the other ones as well. The graphics are great, story line is great, and mini games as well. I have all of the other ones in this set, and will be adding this to my library. I love these.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEARKEN CITIZENS OF BFG! YOU ARE INVITED TO A ROYAL 5-STAR WEDDING Hearken all residents of BFG! You are cordially invited to the royal wedding of King Gwyn to the beautiful Gerda in a 5-star celebration. Like a breath of fresh air, we are also celebrating some new and creative puzzles in this game. The graphics are breathtaking - a fairy tale world come-to-life. The story is a mishmash of elements and themes from several fairy tales including a variation of the theme from “Aladdin’s Lamp,” with the magic lamp being replaced by a magic tinderbox with a cloaked genie hidden inside. The HOP scenes are all FROGS and the puzzles are truly “a-maze-ing!” You will find yourself wandering through several maze puzzles in this game! Extras include jigsaw puzzle pieces to open up parables and you also collect signs. You can replay the puzzles and HOP scenes. This is the EIPIX I remember from days of yore and whose games I fell in love with! Welcome back EIPIX to the Kingdom of Gaming Wizards! My knights in shining armor have returned to their rightful place of “honour” (a little British spelling) at the BFG Round Table! Alas, my lords and ladies, I will not be able to attend this wedding. Feeling faint of heart, this game will be a pass for me. I am suffering from too much whimsy from all the fairy tale games of late. Someday, perhaps my Prince Charming will also appear and bring with him a precious jewel just for me – A GAME WHICH IS NOT A SUGARY SWEET FAIRY TALE DELIGHT! HOP SCENES: In keeping with the fairy tale theme, the four scenes in the demo are all FROGS. I am also certain our bride did not have to kiss a FROG to find her prince! PUZZLES: The puzzles vary in style and difficulty. They are creatively designed and some are thematic as well. There is a super-puzzle which includes three different maze puzzles. Each puzzle in the super puzzle is a maze involving a knight conquering obstacles in his path; however, each one is set up differently. Other puzzles include a rope puzzle which requires you to untangle ropes. There is also a mathematical puzzle in which you must set up a path for knight to reach a castle. STORY: It seems Gerda has brought some extra baggage (namely an old friend) into this marriage. Her BFF, Kai, is also in love with her and wants her as his bride as well. (When asked to be the “best man,” he probably thought that meant he was the “best man” for Gerda!). He is out to stop the wedding at all costs which may rest with a magical tinder box with a cloaked genie inside granting Kai’s every wish. With Kai’s wishes destroying everything - can true love save the Mountain Kingdom? LEVELS: Casual, Hard, Insane, Custom Hints: 10 to 120 seconds Skips: 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 12 Achievements Replay 21 puzzles and 17 HOP scenes Collect puzzle pieces to open up 7 parables Collect 39 signs 8 Wallpapers, 3 Concept Art, 16 videos, souvenirs, HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE: HOP SCENES: All the scenes are FROGS used to create inventory items PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Switch puzzle. Switch pieces from three masks and place them into the correct location on each mask. Rating: 1 B. Rope puzzle. Untangle ropes by moving them on tracks in a circular fashion to move them away from each other. Rating: 2 C. Super puzzle. 3 Maze puzzles. (1) Lead a knight through a maze defeating obstacles in his path. (2) Move a knight through rooms which rotate until he reaches his goal. If you are trapped in a room you must start over. (3) Swap tiles to create a path for the knight to get his prize. Rating for all: 2 D. Mathematical puzzle. Create a path by using 6 numbered tiles which move a specific amount of step forward or backward to set up the route all while avoiding fires in your path. Rating: 3
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great game, but... I just finished this game and I must say I was disappointed. Not by the graphics or HOS or even the music. It was like pulling teeth to get through the final chapters, and I finally figured out why. The Story. It is all over the place. There are actually several story lines going, and if you are quick and get the morphing objects during the game, they will help understand the story line. However I didn't find them all and totally missed that they are in the bonus chapter too. The ending was bitter sweet, I rather liked it. But most of the game seemed a frantic chase to get something or get somewhere and I finally got bored with not knowing what was going on. I wanted a clearer more on point story line. I think they tried to do much in one game. Certainly the result was to spoil what could have been a much better game. Even though DP has gotten better with making the "bits and pieces" HOS better, in the end, there were just too much of them and it got irritating. Now to be fair, if you want a game that is lots of frag search, with beautiful scenery and the glitz of morphs and collectibles, you will love this game. But for me, the story is the backbone, and it just doesn't cut it. Maybe when I go back to play it again in a year or so I will do better, knowing more of the overall story line as I do now. This is definitely a game you have to choose for your self. Check out the demo.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from old boy friends can surface not a bad game as always enjoyed playing
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very good Dark Parables I really liked it. Didn't feel like a dark par. game but it didn't need to be. Good graphics' different story and old friends . with a jump map and morphs and signs I just might buy
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ANOTHER NEW & EXCITING DARK PARABLE GAME BASED ON 45 MINS OF PLAYING THE DEMO ONLY: This is another fantastic Dark Parable game, but I will have to pass until the SE comes out. I don't necessarily have to have all of the bells & whistles. It starts out with a young man in a cloak (all you see is his smirk of a smile), as he holds a magical object and continuously catches the forest on fire. He then makes his escape, and it is your job as the 'detective' to find out who he is, and what his motives are. This game has: 1. An interactive map. 2. Many frog-related HOS, which I found that some of the items were difficult to see as the scenes were dark and drab in color (Thus the name: Dark Parable). 3. Many interesting, and sometimes complex puzzles, but enjoyable, just the same. 4. Sometimes you have to interact with somewhat 'magical, robotic' creatures (?) that you have to defeat in order to obtain entry into certain rooms. 5. The music is very scene appropriate. 6. Some of the cutscenes weren't as clear and concise as I would like to see. This game has your usual achievements, collectibles, etc.that other reviewers can enlighten you with. It is filled with excitement and a good storyline. The only negative thing that I can say about it, is that there seems to be a lot of switching back and forth between scenes in order to get what tool/object, you need to proceed further into the game. Without the map, you would definitely be lost and not know what to do. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not up to Dark Parables par I loved the first several DP games, but this one falls short of the mark. While it features the same high-level fantasy graphics and plenty of extras, I found the puzzles and mini-games were often either too easy or literally just "click a few times to solve." It was obvious what to do and where, in most cases. I also thought the storyline really didn't make a whole lot of sense. Is this even a real fairy tale? The thing I love most about this series is that the fairy tales are recognizably intertwined with a more expanded and action-packed storyline/universe. Here, I wasn't even sure what was happening. I almost gave this four stars, even so, because of the good graphics, the HO scenes being a bit difficult, and the nice bonus features. You can even go back and find any of the morphing puzzle pieces that you missed through the game. But it wasn't quite enough. I hope that the series gets back on track after this!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dissapointing I have all the Dark Parable games and this one was a disappointment. Didn't care for the story at all. But... I will say that I have always loved the beautiful objects put together by the HO scenes
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bonus Chapter? What Bonus Chapter? The main portion of this game is quite long, & even w/ the somewhat choppy storyline, I'd still rate it 4 stars...the bonus chapter, on the other hand, is so short that if you blink, you'll miss it. It took me about 30 minutes to complete, & the level of game play dropped considerably. I'd rate the SE 4 stars no problem, but as a CE, this only rates 3.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Big Disappointment Oh well... this title was a huge disappointment. And although it has left its legacy and mark, as an -usually- exceptional and very lyrical HOG, this episode was just... all over the place. Completely vague with arbitrary puzzles most of the time and so much blink going on, that it was like a illustrated museum of some sorts. I began to like it only after the 7th chapter and that says a lot!
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring Ever since Blue Tea Games changed hands the Dark Parables are not very challenging any more. The hidden object games are terrible and the bonus chapters are the worst. So not worthing the price. This one was the worst in a line of usually pretty challenging and interesting games.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What is it with the hint button lately??? I rarely write a review but felt the need. What is going on with the developers lately? This is the second game in 3 days where the hint button or some other item is constantly blinking or jumping. It is very distracting and annoying. I know where the hint button is, believe me, I don't need a constant reminder. The game has beautiful graphics, as always. I do wish they would go back to the original way of playing the game though. Over time this series has deteriorated in game play, fun and interest just like many of the other wonderful series lately. The developers appear to be cranking them out just to get them out without much thought or effort. This one is no exception with many scenes lifted right out of previous ones. Why can't they come up with something new? The storyline is difficult to follow with connections to the past that you aren't told about for a while, seem disjointed and not all that compelling. Some of the play refers to the previous games in the series. If you haven't played them you won't understand what the reference is. Maybe you will enjoy this one. I, personally, regret spending the money.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the series I have all of the Dark Parables series. This is the first one that did not excite me. Will not purchase. This one is a pass for me.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wedding and Fire - What a Combo! King Gwyn is marrying Gerta, heroine from an earlier Dark Parables adventure. You, as the detective, are invited to the wedding, but more importantly, you are to investigate a series of forest fires around the kingdom for King Gwyn. You arrive in time to see a fire in progress and heroically ride directly into the blaze. You are in time to see the perpetrator disappear into an opening in a huge tree. Without hesitation, you jump into the entrance after the criminal. Your adventure has started. Good stuff: The FROGs are back, HOPs that are centered around finding small pieces of an item, and once the three sections of each item are put together, you will have something to help you proceed. There are collectibles and the gorgeous artwork needed for a fairy tale. For some reason, while the VOs seemed really well done, the rest of the sounds got on my nerves. The mini-games and puzzles and CE bling are up to the standards of early DP games. Bad stuff: Even after playing both the Beta trial and the Demo, I am not sure what the story is about, other than another threat from an evil entity connected to the tinderbox and who has tricked one of our characters upset over the upcoming nuptials of Gwyn and Gerta. In fact, I don't see a twisted fairy tale here so much as a totally new story that does not engage me enough to make me want to find the ending. Please try the Demo and judge for yourself.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Forest Fire can stop this wedding But a Genie can. Fairly good game. Not my favorite. I had to use the hint button a lot. The HO's were a little dark so not as easy on the eyes. I collected Jeweled emblems but not sure if there was anything else. Some of the Puzzles were interesting. Art work and Characters were great. Nice game flow. Not sue why but I got a little bored.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating and Disapointing Game Found the gameplay was not intuitive and thus frustrating. Difficult to know what to do next, plot was boring and overall the game didn't interest me. I didn't even get through the demo. Stopped half way through and deleted it off my computer. Not worth the time and the storyline was extremely slow. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The storylines just get worse with each game Oh dear ,why did I bother to save this game to play later! I broke my wrist in an accident and months later decided to finish where the trial ended. Maybe time has fogged my memory But I didn't remember it being that bad . Why bring Rasputin into it I thought the series was about fairy tales as the Devs are from Eastern Europe they would know that . What has happened to the art work at best its ok. At worst I could do better BUT IT IS THE STORYLINE OR LACK OF IT. Dreadful a cobbled together mish mash of other stories It is beyond belief the gushing praise of some reviewers .Do they actually play the games or read the walkthrough?
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe it's time The Dark Parables retired... How to put this... It didn't exactly Suck. But it wasn't up to the standards of the older titles in the series either. While the graphics, art, music and such were as beautifully rendered as ever... The story flopped and clopped along at a rather bland pace of back-n-forth-ing along with the game play. It seemed like the devs weren't really invested in the game they were making. Even the voice acting was below the series usual strength. I wouldn't mind things moving forward, progressing, changing things up. Especially when the game's suffering from not doing so. I'm sorry, I loved this franchise too. But they've been dropping it for the last couple of games now and I just can't say people should buy it when even the CE wasn't that long or that good. And hasn't for a while now. Maybe it's time they sent the old fairy tales on to the old faes' home and let them go with what dignity they have left.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kenny The visual quality of this game is awful. Its not as clean and sharp as the games made before Epix. The older games have a logical story line. This is just a chase your tale from scene to scene without any logic attaches
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from yikes... what a crying shame that this once great series is now come down to this.......just awful....very slow, zero challenge......eipix has done a great job of ruining a once great series,and shame on blue tea as well...i could go into a very detailed rant..but, unless you have played them all,only then can you understand the sad and rapid decline.....
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointing... Hi friends! Well, unless my count is off, this will make #12 in this series. As usual, I mostly review on the game play and not the story, as others do a much better job of that than I. If you have played any of the others in this series, you will know what I'm talking about in my review and why. The graphics are well done, very clean and clear. Colors are somewhat faded in some scenes and very nice in others. Game play was very good. There is very little character interaction and therefore, very little dialog. Sound FX are only when something is about to happen. This leaves only the music, which really started to grate on my nerves very quickly. This game is just way too quiet. HOPs are the same as all the others, FROGs. I don't mind fragments, but not for the entire game. You cannot switch to a match 3 or anything else. This got very boring very quickly. Items are not difficult to find, but most scenes are quite cluttered...again, the typical of this series. Definitely needs an upgrade. Hint system was mostly helpful and it does transport to longer locations. This is a good thing, since you are constantly returning to the same locations. Puzzles were painfully simple and nothing new. Collectibles were the usual large "signs", 39 in all and are in all the scenes so far. There are also morphing objects, but aren't all that easy to spot. This was very disappointing. Definitely needed more in this area. I used to really enjoy this series, but unlike others, they just can't seem to update and move with the times. I haven't purchased the last few of this series for that reason. I got tired of running around to the same locations and got quite bored with the whole thing pretty quickly. Still, I keep playing to the end of the demo, hoping it would pick up...it didn't. No challenge, moved slowly, too quiet. Geared more toward a real beginner. There will be those who find this game fun for them, but I wasn't one of them. I rarely give a bad review, at least trying to find something good about a game to recommend it, but I'm at a loss on this one. This will be one of those extremely rare times when I won't even bother trying the SE. When I beta tested it, I gave it a 1.5...still feel the same. I often will find that the SE version is a much better game, but this game does nothing for me. No buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No joy here I have loved most of the Dark Parables games. This one was a no go almost from the first moment. I spent the full 60 minutes of the trial trying to figure out what was going on. Using hint after hint after hint, just to find out what to do next. The story is not just awful, it's nonexistent. No rhyme or reason as to why the character is doing anything. But doing a lot of back and forth to get there. And it took too long to get the map so that I could stop the endless clicking to get from here to there and back again. The HOS are murky, and hard to distinguish. There were times when I used a hint and still couldn't see the sought after object, so clicked aimlessly around the hint highlight until something happened. The games were easy conceptually, although I needed time to solve some because I lacked the missing pieces (which I couldn't find. . .). Overall, a bad experience. I usually will end up buying a game that I have played through the whole demo, but as soon as my time ran out, I deleted this dog.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game sucks The last few Dark Parables are nothing like the ones before.These new games are dark and ugly and not very many fragmented scenes Too Bad I wont be purchasing these games anymore.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zero challenge level. Unbelievably bad. I tried the CE demo and loved it. I was pretty excited to get the whole game. After I bought it and continued playing where the demo ended, I realized I'd made a mistake. The visuals are excellent in scenes, but the HOPs are horrific. Bland colors, miniscule parts to find, and all to build pieces you need someplace else. And every single one was that way. So annoying! The mini puzzles were some of the easiest I've ever had, and therefore boring. The storyline was the same old thing with Dark Parables, so I wasn't thrilled. In the end, I can't possibly recommend this for anyone who wants to be challenged.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Graphics Keep Getting Worse Eipix graphics quality keep getting worse. I uninstalled the trial in less than 5 minutes. Cut-scenes are suppose to be the cream of adventure games. It seems EIPIX and BFG have now reduced them to cheesy, poorly-done after-thoughts. I don't care how good a story might be if I have to endure garbage graphics to play it. Moving cardboard cutouts and cartoon drawings are NOT graphics. When Blue Tea did these games exclusively the graphics were extraordinary. Unfortunately those days are long gone.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You can't get paste the waterfall Awful game. You can't go anywhere after entering the tree
Date published: 2016-09-23
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_25509, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Thief and the Tinderbox Collector's Edition

An arsonist is burning down the Mountain Kingdom's forests!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.