Maze: The Broken Tower Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Maze: The Broken Tower Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(485.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Are you prepared to survive the next chapter of Mad Head Games gruesome Maze series?

It was supposed to be an easy demolition job, but as soon as you and your supervisor entered the dilapidated Gehenna Building, you knew something was off. Your worst fears are realized when you both become pawns in a twisted experiment where you must comply... or die. Will you succumb to the one behind this madness or will you fight back and gain your freedom? Uncover the conspiracy that shut down this once-beautiful utopian building and defeat the villain that's watching your every step in this suspenseful hidden-object adventure game.

  • Enjoy wallpapers, soundtracks, and other extras!
  • Play through the jigsaw puzzle to restore Gehenna to its former glory!
  • Replay Hidden-Object Puzzles to unlock achievements!
  • Solve a new challenge by going back to the beginning of the Gehenna Project in the Bonus Game!
  • Try the helpful Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 791 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Maze: The Broken Tower Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(485.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Maze: The Broken Tower Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spine Tingling! I have had goosebumps from the beginning of this game. Thankfully it's daytime here in the UK because I couldn't play this in the dark. I won't go into describing storyline as it would spoil it for you. I loved the HOS, so far they have been interactive and varied. Puzzles/Mini Games are interesting and so far not too challenging. Extras: 28 Collectibles 14 Achievements 18 HOS to replay. Jigsaw - only available after you have finished the bonus chapter. Give it a go, it's worth it.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GET OUT OF THE GEHENNA TOWER REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS What a fabulous game. In the main story you play Elizabeth and in the bonus story you play Linda Dufresne. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Easy, Medium, Hard and Custom modes of play; * Interactive map; * Journal; * 15 Achievements (with 3 stars each to accomplish); * Find 28 swirls in the game and bonus. The graphics are gorgeous - crystal clear and easy to see everywhere. Sound is good and the music is orchestral. The hidden object games are interactive straightforward, silhouette, putting items back and listening to the story to find items. These all had a very good challenge to them. There is also one morphing object per HOP. These are always hard to spot, so I always tried to do them first in case I forgot about them before the last object was found. There are a huge variety of mini-games to play ranging from fairly easy to very hard. I spent many hours tackling these and loved all of them. There were a few mini games I had never seen before, so I was in heaven. I found I didn't need to use the interactive map at all because you are only moving a couple of steps forwards or backwards, so there was no need to use it. There are 28 swirls to find in the game and bonus. A hand DOES NOT come over them, so finding them was a good challenge. You get an achievement if you finish the game in under 4, 5 or 6 hours. Well ... wait for it .... I finished everything in 10 hours (not hinting or skipping anything). So I didn't get any form of an achievement for that. Oh well! Overall, a fantastic game with lots of bells and whistles. It has a great challenge and I honestly felt quite mentally drained when I had finally finished the game during the course of the week. Definitely worth putting in your collection. Happy playing fishies - this is a gem.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COMPLY OR BE PUNISHED!!! In Maze 2: The Broken Tower, Step inside a faded image of former glory and broken dreams of a massive High Rise. You were there only to make a quick final survey. There was never supposed to be anybody (or any thing) left behind. Now your partner is gone, there‘s no way to call for help, and the are the walls closing in.... Here is when you first meet S.A.R.A, an A.I. program designed to maintain all requirements of the building. She makes HAL from 2001: A Space Oddity look harmless. S.A.R.A is far more sinister and uses a special SERUM in order to control and make persons inside the building comply. You are even fitted with a bracelet which can measure compliance and inflict pain. There is a back story to the origin of S.A.R.A. which you learn half way thru the adventure and it's a bit disturbing. You ultimate goal in this cutting edge thriller is to help people confined in the building, save yourself, and ultimately destroy the mainframe S.A.R.A. I thought the gameplay and the story was pretty unique because it doesn’t feature as magic artifacts or scary demons, for a change. Instead, you play the role of someone in charge of the demolition of a building, except that it all goes wrong at some point. Hence, it turns out that someone has trapped you in some sort of experiment, and you have to comply with the rules or accept certain death. Gorgeous graphics and many interesting scenes are abundant. There are quite a few striking events that set Maze: The Broken Tower apart from most hidden object games, and the game also feels a lot more interactive for some reason. You often find yourself actively using items rather than just clicking on them, which does wonders for the overall atmosphere. Some of the puzzles are quite original as well ranging from easy to extremely difficult. The graphics deserve some praise as well, especially when it comes to level design and the way the designers managed to create a spooky atmosphere with a few jump scares. You are always scrambling for answers and following mysterious directions, and even the environments reflect that. On top of all this, the sound effects and the soundtrack go very well with the general mood of the game. I really recommend this game, it isn't anything like other games in the Big Fish line up with the exception of Maze 360. Enjoy!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just My Sort of Game! I haven't reviewed in a while but had to have a say on this one. I loathe fairy tale games with little helpers, witches and unrealistic demons. What I do like is a psychological thriller or a whodunit. This one fits the bill on the first front.I have so far only played the demo but I was literally on the edge of my seat. It reminds me of those few games that I still have on the Asylum theme and Abducted which was another I thoroughly enjoyed if that is the right word. I for one did not find the puzzles as easy as others and if I had a criticism I thought the graphics were a little grainy on some HOS scenes. The storyline I thought was excellent. It's a buy for me I just hope the story continues as well as it started.Well Fishies you will either love it or hate it!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Welcome Resident.. You must comply" This is the best game I've played in a long time. Finally a game with a different angle, and a different feel. From the very beginning You know, that this is worth playing - and buying. The story is great, the quality is high, juuust a little bit scary, and challenges that makes you think. I've just played the trial - but am downloading as I'm typing this. If You love Hidden Object games, You'll find this amazing. Buy it. Just do it now! Comply!! Welcome Resident..
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maze All I can say is awesome! I didn't think they could top Maze 360, but this game was right up there.. The story line caught you right from the beginning and kept going. Mini games were great, with a lot of thought. I cannot say anything other than you have to try it for yourself. You go Mad Head!!
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I WILL COMPLY, I WILL COMPLY!! I had to comply with this one and buy the game, and with the 'FALL' coupon code, I got to get my other 'must-have' CE, too. This is a great game. I was on the edge of my seat the whole time and disappointed the demo ended. It was fun and challenging, and the HOPs were unique, not the usual hunt and click type. Okay, so you are a demolition expert-in-training and you and your teacher/boss have been called to take down this eerie tower that was supposed to be a technological marvel. However, something goes terribly wrong and people start disappearing. That's when the town decides to blow it up. Well, the tower is run by this virtual computer named S.A.R.A. that has a 'mind' of it's own. The demo storyline gives you just enough to make you want more and I cannot wait to find out how it all ends. This is exactly my favorite type of game, no faeries and lovable characters to assist, just common sense and fly-by-the-seat of your pants intuition. Combined with great visuals and the right music, this one will keep you busy and on edge. Play it in the dark with just your computer screen on....scary. Thank you, Mia. :)
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Game I was Looking For As I'm not into the mythical creatures/magic character games this game was perfect for me. Enough spook to keep me intrigued, but events are taking place in the real world, which I prefer. Added bonus: S.A.R.A.'s dialogue (and voice) is quite entertaining. The games aren't very difficult, I found Subject 360 to be a bit more challenging, but well done and with lots of variation. On the hardest settings it had me running around quite a few times. I had a lot of fun with this game. I'm looking forward to the next one in this installment.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally....a real story. So many games i find myself playing, then half way through the game i wonder what the story is even about. No trying to figure out who did what, or why such and such is the way it is. Not the case with this game. Finally i can give a game 5 stars for Storyline. I am not big on psychological thrillers. Find them slightly depressing normally. But really enjoyed this one. Games and puzzles were slightly on the easy side, but had good variety with a few new ones. Hidden objects were slightly interactive, and varied between words and shadows. Highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spooky and fun Just in time for Halloween! This si one of the most fun games I have played in a while, it was suitable dark without being too over the top, and was just full of twists and turns. Games were on point, not too hard, not too easy. I highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! IMHO this is a game that qualifies for game of the year. It has a story line that is well thought out, the visuals are stunning and the puzzles and hidden objects are difficult but entertaining!
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite!! WOW, half way through the trial, I knew I needed the full game..and I got it. This was so much more than expected. For me, had to put some thought into some of the puzzles, not just zombie my way through. I couldn't stop playing, wanting to see what surprises awaited.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and engaging Mystery Adventure Game I enjoyed the first Maze game and this one did not disappoint. Bought it a few days ago and had some time so decided to play it yesterday afternoon. Was totally engaged and before I knew it, 6 hours had passed (finished main game). Will play the bonus chapter at some point. Very good Mad Head!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I don´t write reviews, since english isn´t my mother tongue. But this game is fantastic and has a great storyline with twists and turns - it deserves many 5 star ratings.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOUR COMPLIANCE IS NECESSARY RESIDENT– OR ELSE! ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF THE YEAR 4 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER. OVERVIEW: Welsome to Gehanna Tower! COMPLIANCE is the key to your survival in this 5-star plus game. Actually, you better comply, otherwise you will be subjected to “intense punishment.” Enter the world of AI (Artificial Intelligence) and experience the results of a military black op project gone haywire. In a modified version of the theme from the movie “2001,” “HAL” is being played by “S.A.R.A,” a “girl gone wild” who has taken over the residence skyscraper. What a fabulous sci-fi game and an automatic purchase for me. STORY: The Gehenna Tower was recently built; however, now it is being demolished due to the recent rash of missing people within the residence. For a change, you are playing a building inspector (instead of a detective or pretty princess). You and your partner are responsible for getting the building ready for demolition. However, this building is being powered by S.A.R.A. who has a “mind” of “her” own. You will have to be three steps ahead of our robotic miss in order to beat her. And who is the masked stranger lurking in the shadows who may be linked to an old WWII experiment in human engineering? OVERVIEW OF THE GAME LOGISTICS: (Approved by S.A.R.A.). The story is sci-fi at its best – a futuristic look at the consequences of Artificial Intelligence. The graphics add to the terror element in the game with dark hues and scenes showing chaos and disorder within the building. In setting up the options to play this game, the developer allows you to actually choose the options in the game instead of having to remove them. This is a first and I like this system much better than figuring out what options to remove in a game. Within the game you will need to make decisions, choosing between two statements. The incorrect choice could also lead to disastrous consequences.; however, you will be able to rectify the situation if you make an error. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes are thematic and very well done. They include the standard lists of items and silhouette scenes. However, some of the scenes are quite creative. In one of the scenes you alternate between locating items and then replacing them back into the scenes. In another scene you use Night Vision Goggles to locate items within the scene. PUZZLES: The puzzles are thematic as well, unique and vary in difficulty. In the demo the puzzles include a maze puzzle, a mathematical puzzle, a manual dexterity puzzle, a moving tiles puzzle, a matching puzzle, and a replacement puzzle (which is more like a HOP scene than a puzzle). I did have some difficulty in understanding the directions for one of the puzzles involving a generator. I could not figure out exactly what was required in that puzzle. With the exception of this one puzzle, I found they were very well created and fit well into the story. EXTRAS: You receive some AWESOME NIGHT VISION GOOGLES to use in the game. So cool! You collect symbols and there are morphing objects in the HOP scenes. LEVELS: Easy, Medium, Hard, Custom Hints and Skips: 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the start of the game 14 Achievements – Each has 3 segments Night vision goggles to see in the dark Collect 28 symbols Collect Morphing objects: in HOP scenes Replay 18 HOP scenes Strategy guide - 41 pages 4 Wallpapers, Soundtrack, Jigsaw puzzle to complete at the end HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Sentences with items listed BIG GREEN letters. Learn more about the amenities of the residence tower. B. Multiple step. (1) List of items to locate (2) Replace items back into the scene C. Silhouette. Move from scene-to-scene for items. Also use night vision goggles to locate some items. Very creative. Some items are difficult to see. PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Maze puzzle. Connect lines between 2 or more dots of the same color until all are eliminated. 3X. Increases in difficulty. B. Mathematical puzzle. Use arrows to fill an energy cell using three containers. Each arrow will transfer squares based on the amount of availability of the squares next to it. You must fill the cell to a certain point and not past that point. Rating: 3 C. Manual Dexterity puzzle. Save yourself from drowning and set yourself free from a man by using arrows to fight back. You will be timed on this puzzle. Rating: 2 D. Moving tiles puzzle. Use a circular wheel to move four slats their proper location by color. Slats shout below their same colored marker and pointing to it. Rating: 3 E. Replacement puzzle. Locate items in a scene and replace them into the correct position. Rating: 1 F. Matching puzzle. PositIon four flags to match up those on a picture. Moving one affects the others. Rating: 2
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FREAKY CREEPY AI / SCI-FI !! based on demo ... this was an instant buy for me ... love the storyline, HOs and mini games interesting and intriguing ... just love the storyline ... cannot wait to get back to the full game ...
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I haven't had a really unique game like this in a while.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! Mad Head really knows how to thrill us! Great storyline, great puzzle
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, intense game I really enjoyed this game. The concept art was very original, and the story line was very compelling. Some of it really sent shivers down my spine. If you enjoy darker games, this one is for you!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Brilliant! I've played a couple hundred of these HOGs, and I can say without a doubt this is in my top 5. It's that good. It can get a little tedious playing the same old supernatural, rescue-your-sister/boyfriend/husband, etc., so this totally original storyline was a welcome change. This sci-fi adventure featuring a rogue computer was totally creepy! Excellent story, great characters and voiceovers, and the mini-games were challenging. I really can't find a single fault with this game. You will absolutely love it! If I have one complaint, it's that we always seem to have to play as a woman. Give us a choice, developers! Most guys don't want to be a princess when they play these games. One game I played recently allowed you to select male or female, and every game should have this option going forward. Do get this game! It's a five-star winner!
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mostly Adventure, Great Story, Kept Me Intrigued I really liked this game. I'd give it 4.5 stars if I could. I really debated my 4 or 5 star rating. I loved the cut scenes and cinematics. Some people might hate them. But I get tired of endlessly traipsing about, with endless tasks, endless inventory items too many HOSs, and no real storyline as many other games of this type. I thought the balance between finding things and using items from the inventory, the cut scenes, and HOS was very good. I didn't get impatient or bored with any of them. For me the storyline was exciting and very good. It kept me very interested, as I am a bit of a horror/sci-fi fan this was up my alley for sure. I loved it. The only thing I didn't love were some of the puzzles. Many of them were tedious and I ended up skipping them. i liked finding the collectibles and morphing objects, overall I felt it deserved the 5 star rating just out of the fun I had playing it.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic gameplay WOW. Another brilliant game from these top class devs. Yes, the story is unpleasant - but it is only a game - and the fun with the play is well worth all the creepiness. The HOPS and puzzles are amazingly good, the voices as usual impeccable, a fantastic sense of urgency and mystery to the story. The hops are so good and there are many new types. I particularly enjoyed the one with cards. We even had to send a morse code message. So good. I cannot recommend enough anything these devs put out.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maze - Amazing At last a game that doesn't do everything for you. Loved this game, great graphics, good story line beware a bit creepy (I love that) had a good natural flow, so you didn't sit there going I have no idea what to do next.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT Good story, but you need to read a little. Great games and one game I have never seen before. Gruesome enough to add some spice. Loved it.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maze: The Broken Tower Collector's Edition Another great game in the series to play
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Make an Excellent Movie I really loved this game. So different and suspenseful. I love the voice of S.A.R.A. The other voices were well done also. Graphics were wonderful. Playing this game with many different ideas was refreshing. Others have given a detailed review, so I will let this be short. I highly recommend this CE game.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greattttttt gem Really keeps you on your toes just a great game all yhr way around
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game ever Fantastic game! Set in the present day for a change. Nice 'grown up' theme with a few scares. Absolutely loved it from start to finish and am pretty sure it is the best game I have ever played. All the bells and whistles are available - interactive map etc. and different levels of play. Fantastic - lots more like this please.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Slight change of pace from other HOs. Love the storyline.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More, more more!!!! Loved this game. Also loved the first in the series. The subject matter is very apropos to our current times. The gameplay was smooth. The music was fine. Loved the graphics. The puzzles were soluble albeit some took a little time. They had a couple of types that I am just not good at but it did not matter. Offhand there is nothing I would change. Wish there were more of this type.
Date published: 2016-10-19
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_25585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maze: The Broken Tower Collector's Edition

Can you escape your fate as a human experiment, or will you comply?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.