PuppetShow: Bloody Rosie Collector's Edition
Exclusive

PuppetShow: Bloody Rosie Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(372.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was chosen for its high standard of quality and amazingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

ERS Game Studios proudly presents the newest installment of the PuppetShow series!

A doctor in Oldern Town has called you in to investigate the recent death of his wife. The town thinks she took her own life, but he knows that can't be the case. You're hoping this will be a simple case, but there are puppets that have other things in mind. Can you save the people of the town before it's too late, or will you become their next victim? Find out in this captivating hidden-object puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Fantastic graphics, storyline and puzzles. This is incredible! I can't wait for it to be released to the public, I'm very certain you have a smash hit on your hands!”  - Shauna, beta tester

“This is an absolutely brilliant game! ERS has upped the stakes once again with this creepy addition to the Puppet series. Some new takes on mini games as well. Cannot wait for this to be released. It's a big YES from me!!”  - Janet, beta tester


  • Unravel more of Oldern Town's mysteries in the Bonus Chapter
  • Replay challenging HOPs and mini-games.
  • Unlock colorful surprises in the collection mini-games!
  • Consult the helpful strategy guide.
  • Enjoy wallpapers, concept art, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 972 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Bloody Rosie Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(372.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
PuppetShow: Bloody Rosie Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Game! Some people might be tired of the puppets but not me. I love this series! The storyline is original and interesting. After the trial expired I was left hanging as to what is going on! I had a lot of fun playing this with my 4 year old granddaughter (who is extremely good at spotting things in the scenes, sometimes faster than me! And she is very good at helping me remember where we need to use inventory items we pick up) We give this game 5 stars all around for the story, graphics, sound, fun, and the challenge level was perfect for me (too hard for my granddaughter but she still enjoyed helping me). The mini-games were fun and there were lots of them! The hidden object scenes were interesting and fun. Like I said, this game is awesome. Keep them coming ERS!!! You are my favorite devs and I own almost every game you have made! I wish you would make more of the "Twilight Phenomena" series, those 3 games are GREAT adventure games without any H.O.s and a real hoot to play!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Misunderstood Amazing game, completely impressed with the series once again! I hadn't expected a PuppetShow game so soon, but this is great. I couldn't understood the first few reviews, but I'm glad I tries it anyways. As always, PuppetShow has gone beyond what's expected. A new story, a new case, all in the line of what it means to be a detective in this game series, I can't help it if this is my favorite HO game of all times!!! I hope there's another one coming up.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE PUPPETS not to sure why there are some negative reviews...but i am playing the trial.....time is going to expire way too soon..so its a purchase for me..gr8 story,graphics, and some gr8 puzzles..
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good game I have all of the games of the Puppet Show and I love this one starts a bit dull but gets better and better I recommend it
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked it! I don't know why it got such low reviews. It was very entertaining and I intend of buying it now. The only thing I giggled at was the defillibrator. Excuse the spelling. Of course there was puppets "back then". This is a fiction story and its a little dark. I say do the demo and make your own decision.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Rosie---Bloody Rosie I love this game....but then I love all the PuppetShow games. I have every one of them. The graphics are beautiful....the lip-sync perfect and the music was truly enjoyable. As soon as I get through writing this critique, I will buy this to add to my collection...
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent puppet show game. I have all of the puppet show games. I do not know why some people gave this game a low rating. I find this puppet show game as one of the best ones. The graphics are great. The hogs are great too. I don't want to go into detail but try it, You may like it. Definite buy for me.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER GREAT GAME FROM A GREAT SERIES! I'm a huge fan of this Series! And this is another great addition!! I never tire of the story lines or animations & graphics. I think they are some of the best graphics in games to date. I highly recommend this game. It's worth your time to at least give it a try. But for me, I'm happy to add it to my library of games. This series is in my Top 5 favorite Series! Enjoy, Lisa I rate this game: "FINE SWINE" “These are my acronyms & rating system…for Hogs, I Hogs, frogs & Adventure games: “DIVINE FINE SWINE” The absolute best of the best! It has everything you want in a game and things you didn’t know you wanted in a game. It is a rare beauty and a must have! Beyond expectations! I really love it! “FINE SWINE” Great game! Best graphics and story line. All the bells and whistles! The best and greatest of games! I love it! “PIGLET” Good game. I like these little gems! This game is for true lovers of these types of games. “PORK BELLY” May be a likable game for some, but not for everyone. “TROTTERS” Don't run away with this pig’s foot. “PIG DOWN” Rolling in the mud! Don’t go near it or you'll get soiled. ‘ ‘ (o)
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked it! Same gothic atmosphere as the original! I'm surprised by the negative reviews for this game. I am also a fan of this series, still have all of them installed on my computer. I think ERS has done a great job with this addition to the series. I am having fun playing it , it has the same gothic atmosphere as the others, really creepy puppet characters, adventure, good hidden object scenes, etc. Nice amount of narration from characters and interaction with scenes and graphics. I recommend this if you are a fan of the series. I really enjoyed it!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bloody who? I love this game, it's one of my favorites so far. Give it a try and see for yourself!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from khristle100s I really liked this game. I'm buying this game also, the flying puppet is a plus. And from the demo I just played it has some tasks that you have think about to complete. Like most of the PuppetShow games the rooms aren't just fulled with cobwebs and spiders. I thought the storyline was good after all it's puppets in a game not a novel. Over all I thought it was fun to play, and not a game that's just creepy.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! This game isn't boring at all. Not sure why the other reviews are saying that. The development team brings a new look to traditional games, they are offering more player interaction aside from hidden objects, the storyline is interesting and well-developed, the graphics are gorgeous, game play is smooth, and the theme is winter, which I have been looking forward to this season. A+
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AM I THE ONLY ONE WHO THINKS THIS GAME IS GREAT? BASED ON 1 HR DEMO PLAY ONLY: As I write this review, two other reviewers have already submitted their reviews and have given this game only 2 stars. This is all well and fine because we all are entitled to our own opinions. But maybe I'm seeing something in this game that others don't see. Nevertheless, here are my PROS & CONS: PROS: 1. The cutscenes are clear, which is usually the opposite in most games. Even as you are choosing your options, if you click on the knife that the doll is holding, it moves. Now normally there is very little interaction in the area where you are choosing your options, etc. 2. The colors are superb. Very crisp, clean, and distinct. 3. The dolls: Very unique, each doll with different characteristics; they are scary, their movements are perfect. 4. An interesting storyline. 5. The voiceovers are well done. The characters are well drawn with almost perfect lip synch. 6. The scene where you have to shoot at the doll that is attacking you: very unique but somewhat on the difficult side, but fun to play. You have to hit her 5 times, but it's not as easy as it sounds. 7. The HOS's are easy but sometimes I think we all need to play games that are simply: easy. Although they are easy, I still find them fun and interesting. You have to find a certain # of items first before you get the item you need. You also have to put items into a book/scene. 8. You get an easy to understand transportable map at the beginning of the game. You get a green checkmark on the scenes that you have completed,which is a great thing to have, in any map. 9. Your 'helper' is a small doll that has a camera. She can fly and fit into small spaces. She takes pictures that help you progress through the game. 10. The music fits the scenes perfectly. Just enough spookiness to add to the mystery. 11. Mini-puzzles/games: They are easy, but this is always a + for me, IMO. Easy but still with that little bit of flair to make you want to play them. 12. You get to choose your character: your choice of 3 different female characters and 3 men. Later on, I think as you get coins (?), you can change their hairstyles, etc. CONS 1. The game is macabre with murder and mayhem. The villain hangs or shoots his victims, which to some people, may seem offensive. But this is the genre of this series. I don't particularly like these type of games, but I think I do own two of the Puppet Show games but t think I may wait till the SE comes out on this one, and possibly purchase it. This game may not appeal to some people, but I liked it. I liked the ease of the HOS's, the puzzles/mini-games, the dolls and their uniqueness. I thought the music was catchy, the driver was even attractive, his features nicely drawn. All in all give the demo a try before you buy. Enjoy :)
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Puppet Show games for a long time. Everything about is exellent. The gameplay, with it's very diverse minigames, which is neither to easy or to hard, and often also developed version of old types of mingames, and very fun to play. The graphics is very well done to. The voice acting is quite good to if not exellent. The only slightly annoying thing is, that it can be hard to find the collectables. But all-in-all a superb addition to the series, if not the best.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What's not to like, I'll tell you This 4 star game has a fun plot and if you've played any of the series and liked it then you'll like this a lot too. The challenge level is a 5, not too tough but not easy either. The hint button/system works great and very helpful. The hops are fun and straightforward, not crazy like some games. As always I recommend you try before you buy. I assume most people that like the series of even if this is your first one, you will probably buy it like I did. The graphics are a little grainy and the voice overs are just ok but the story line itself is pretty darn good. Enjoy.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rosie Too short and couldn't find the bonus content
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Violence of the Redhaired Puppets Based on the Demo period, I really enjoyed the graphics and gameplay, but, even though the story was interesting, it was a bit too violent for my taste, which knocked off a point or two. The graphics have gotten better from previous Puppetshows, but they have always been above par; love the puppet's eyes. I will probably purchase this one and try to ignore the blood and gore as it's still an enjoyable game.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game! Good graphics and gameplay fairly fast paced.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where is the bonus chapter? Good yes, but not CE. This game wasn't very different from most other HO games. I enjoyed it thoroughly because it wasn't too difficult and I don't remember skipping any of the puzzles. I was going to skip the very last one (with the ropes) because it looked like it would take a very long time but I finished it in a couple of minutes. So kudos to the basic game but I did not find a bonus chapter. It would only allow me to replay the game using advanced skill. So I feel cheated that I bought the CE. Finding roses doesn't seem like a feature worthy of collector status. On the other hand, now I've finally found a series for which I can skip the CE versions.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spider Boy Couldn't Save This One Strange, incomplete effort, better than its awful predecessor but not, by quite a bit, up to the standard set by the earlier games in the series. Pros: 19th-century steampunk atmosphere, and Spider Boy is back! Nasty little fellow, the place just wasn't the same without him. Cons: quite a few, I'm afraid. Characters were depthless and without any convincing motivation, the Doctor was ubiquitous and uniquely helpless for all that, depending on the detective for the slightest medical procedure that was, alas, formulaic (literally) and cliched. The plot plodded in a completely linear fashion, each step successively explained to the player by one character or another as if the player were an idiot. There was no explanation whatever for the puppets in this thing, the daughter's death was treated not as a tragedy but as a plot convenience, the entire narrative soulless and mechanical. Music was the same Puppetshow mix we've had for the entire series. General subjective impression: stale, boring, repetitive.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from PuppetShow Needs a Makeover I couldn't bring myself to finish the demo. No immediate challenge, moving fruits and veggies, really. Shoot the puppet and stars not so great either. I've played each one of these ERS puppet games and the last ones have been not up to par.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad game, but getting very old... Hi all! Well, we have #10 in this series. As always, I review mostly on the game play and not the story like, as others do a much better job on that than I can. This game is the same as all as all of the others. As with the last one in this series, the graphics are extremely well done. Animation is exceptional, with really nice facial movements. Colors are bright and clear and this game does not have the "fuzzy" overlay that most of the other in this series had. Game play was excellent. The story line is the same as all the others, puppets running amok. Voice overs are very well done, age and character appropriate. We also have emotion and more realism, fear, urgency, etc. The "bad guys" are wearing masks, and their voices actually have that muffled sinister sound you get when you wear a mask. Music is nice, and moves with whatever is happening at the time. Not a lot of sound FX, but enough for more realism. We have a helper in the way of a puppet girl who takes pictures of areas we cannot get into. She is very quiet and unobtrusive. The sound that plays when you find an item is quite annoying. HOPs are nicely done. Again, lot during the demo, and all I found so far are straight lists. The scenes are clear and items are not difficult to find. I didn't see that we could switch to something else if you get bored with the HOPs. Puzzles were extremely simple and took no time or thought to complete. Nowhere near as good as the last game in the series. Hint system was helpful, but I do not recall the transport being used in this game. There is a tremendous amount of back-tracking in this one as well. The only collectibles I found are roses that you use to upgrade your character...boring. As I've said many times before, if I'm going to pay the CE price, I want more collectibles. Extremely disappointing. I like this series, and have all of the others, but I'm just not too sure about this one. It is an okay game, but maybe I'm just tired of the same old same old. Maybe it's time to retire this series, or at least give it a major upgrade. This one is not challenging at all, but the story wasn't too bad. When I beta tested this one, I wasn't all that kicked out about it, giving it only a 3.0, but I'll upgrade to a 3.5 only because of the story. I think at this time, this game will appeal more toward beginners than the seasoned gamer. There will be those who just want a very simple, familiar game, and that's okay...I have many like that. I do not feel that this one is CE worthy, but I will put it in my puddle and give the SE a try. I often will get the SE if I do not care for or feel that the CE is worth the price. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the same puppet show. I have played and own earlier versions of this series and they were a lot better than this one. The first thing I noticed was the rather idiotic progression of the story. You meet the guard and you immediately get to take his food and warm drink which you later waist melting ice. The progression of the story is all downhill. A guard gets shot by a puppet doll, the man whose wife was murdered is more concerned with going to a merchants business than getting his wife or helping the guard, and on and on and on. The graphics were ok but not spectacular, the music was lame and the voice overs were way too cheerful considering all the mayhem going on. I cannot recommend this game and have a clean conscience.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Snip snip This was a good game on what I could play of it. I will have to maybe forfeit the game as windows 10 on a brand new gaming computer does not display the task bar in the game to full length. So once I got to the diary my window shutters were hidden behind my fairy. Would not let me use them at all. Kept opening the fairy and photos I took with that fairy. It would got on my to buy list if it were not for that. Even though the game was fun had lots to do with critter action and fairly decent HO's. Character were good too. I still miss Morphing objects the collection of red roses was a little interesting. Just wish that area was beefed up a bit.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why!!! Oh my goodness, another Puppet fiasco,. same old same old. I do really think ERS should put this series to rest! I once critiqued the annoying "YES" that seems to reverberate after each item that is found, albeit hidden object scenes or simply adding the item to your inventory...what is the enhancement of this, to me it is pure and simply annoying, do we really need cudos for finding these things. Enough said, I just think this series is tired and I expect more from ERS. And to make matters worse I fix the wheel on the carriage while the Doctor watches the wounded soldier!!! Give us all a break ERS and get some new material!!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game.!!! But not great. Maybe worth it in SE. CE. if bonus chapters were longer in every game.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THEY MUST PURGE Bloody Rosie is certainly better than Her Cruel Intentions, it's predecessor, but I've never been a fan of any of the PuppetShow games. The graphics are hand drawn and masterfully done, but I've never been a fan of that type either, I'll take a game with computer generated graphics any day. I think most gamers have a hard time relating to these games because it's really hard to imagine a world where puppets are normal much less normal back in the days of horse drawn carriages. In the last PuppetShow game you chose from 3 different characters, in this game there are 6 to chose from, three women and three men. During the game you'll collect Roses, in the scenes as well as the HOP's, and these roses are used to purchase Medallions. Every 3 Medallions purchased will unlock a character upgrade such as hairstyles, clothing and accessories. For me, I don't get this feature's appeal but i'm sure it will delight others. Surprise! You play the role of a detective, summoned to the mechanical town of Oldern, where the local doctor, Thomas Cox believes his wife was murdered contrary to what the local police believe. Upon your arrival, you are almost immediately attacked by puppets who don't seem amused by your investigation. The bigger question however, is who's pulling the strings? In the last game we were assisted by a mechanical cat, this time out assistant has been upgraded to a picture taking, flying doll. If that isn't ridiculous enough for ya, how about a shoot out with a shurikens throwing puppet? Not only do I load my over/under shotgun with just 2 bullets, (yep, I loaded my shotgun with 50 cal. bullets not shotgun shells) but I shoot at the puppet and the shurikens multiple times in a rapid succession! It gets even more amusing when I have to locate several items in a HOP centered around the doctor's wife's dead body, then I carry a wounded soldier to the ambulance by dragging a tiny character icon towards the ambulance. Now the good doctor at this point is getting on my nerves when he suggests that we put his wife in there as well, and stop by his puppet making friends place on the way to the hospital! Oh, I almost forgot the best part! The doctor said he'd watch the soldier while I fix the broken carriage wheel, say what! I almost want to play this one through for more comedy. The Hidden Object Scenes are boring and the scenes are repeated. Most are typical interactive list finds or Multiple finds. There's really nothing further I can add to this topic because they were all the same. The Mini Games are incredibly easy, and unfortunately they are the easy games that aren't really all that fun. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Swap soldier figurines until they are correctly placed and turn green. 2) Aim the target at the throwing stars to shoot them which brings you closer to the main target, you must shoot the puppet as well 5 times to win. 3) Select and drag the candle while trying to avoid falling snowflakes. 4) Guide the horse by playing a 3D Match 3 game. 5) Interact with the play as you place items from the inventory list into the scene correctly. (possibly a HOP) 6) Using the clues shown, put the hearts into the correct positions with gears. This Collector's Edition has 8 Wallpapers, 7 Concept Art pictures, Collectible Roses to upgrade your Character, 14 replayable Mini Games, 20 replayable HOP's, 13 Achievements to earn, 6 Screensavers, 4 Music Soundtracks, 12 replayable Movies, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I SEE RED PEOPLE OR MAYBE ERS RED PUPPETS! Another in the series with Bloody Rose as the more typical of older PuppetShow versions. I'm sure the first and second in the initial series wowed most gamers. The intolerable factor is that there's a bleeding and dying soldier yet we're searching for other non-essential intolerable clues. Ah, yes, my deceased wife is hanging in her hat shop and this poor guy needs immediate, urgent care, but run and find a match, take a photo, etc. Maybe, just maybe we take ERS too seriously and they've not created any game to make any sense so just go with the flow. The more ridiculous the better is the supposition here. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from With the most recent game I said the series should end, with this one I say: DITTO !! ERS creates many games under various series formats. Puppet Show originally was very creative and became quite popular among HOPA enthusiasts. Unfortunately after about 4 good games, Puppet Show devolved into a group of bizarre disjointed efforts. There was an innocence lost when more and more puppets became instruments of unbound evil. Bloody Rosie continues in that vein. Here the detective, and in one nice move we get to select the gender, is summoned to investigate the apparent murder of Nina when everyone in Oldern Town is convinced she took her own life. Her widower is alone in the belief she was slain. As is the case in all games, strange occurrences are the norm. As to game play itself, I found all the HO segments and the puzzles way too easy. The game lacks any challenge for experienced players. We get another ridiculous helper in the form of a puppet photographer who shoots pictures mostly in areas where the detective cannot see things for himself. Some of the photos are clues to interactivity within the game. Collectible roses are strewn about. Ho HUM to that. I surmise developers read some of these reviews. Should this be the case, ERS needs to look back at the initial 3 editions and revert back to that brand. Otherwise the puppets deserve nothing more than to be taken to the landfill and scrapped.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The title says it all I like my games to entertain. This definitely doesn't. Some very sick action. No fun at all.
Date published: 2017-12-06
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_25772, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Bloody Rosie Collector's Edition

Can you solve the mystery behind a local woman's death?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.