Haunted Legends: Faulty Creatures Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Legends: Faulty Creatures Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(461.63 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

ERS Game Studios presents the next installment of the Haunted Legends series!

You’ve been called to investigate the murder of Alfred Oldgrey's fiancé. What starts as a simple investigation quickly takes a dark turn as you uncover family secrets and the invention of a mysterious mechanism. Can you find the culprit amidst the quarreling family before it's too late? Find out in this electrifying hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Uncover the Oldgrey family's secrets in the bonus chapter!
  • Earn achievements and find collectible skulls!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games!
  • Download original music, videos, and unique artwork!
  • Never get lost with the helpful strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1001 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: Faulty Creatures Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(461.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Legends: Faulty Creatures Collector's Edition is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DR. FRANKOLDGREYSTEIN There has been a murder committed at the Oldgrey Manor and the Minister of Interior has asked you to investigate. Why just one sentence? Because this game is completely and utterly boring. This game has nothing new to offer, it's the same as hundreds of other games available. The graphics are typical ERS hand drawn graphics, dark scenes, large manors, iron gates, locked doors, fireplaces burning, everything looks the same as all the other ERS games, same furniture, same time frame, same clothing styles, same dark ages, stuck in time era. To make matters worse, some of the characters are made to look like incompetent idiots, one officer is holding a live electrical wire and says "would you look at this" The father, Robert gets offended when you question him about nut shells on the floor, because he feels it's perfectly normal to throw them on the floor if he own the house. The chief of police panics when he hears commotion coming from a room with a locked door but can't figure out how to get get to them. After playing the demo, I've come to the conclusion that this murder is not worth solving. The storyline is always the same, you are a detective investigating a murder again, and you do very little investigating because you're too busy finding and mixing medical concoctions, and fixing broken and missing locks on every single door and gate in the manor, not to mention numerous trinkets, picture frames, first aid kits, ponds and boxes. How the family members survive without you is a mystery to me! There are two features in this game (and all other games ERS offers) that I absolutely despise. First of all, I have to play their games in a small windowed mode, because the game is so stretched on my large monitor that I cannot see important features on either side, including the options menu which I can only see the first couple of letters. Even in the HOP's there are often items on my list located on the edges that I would never find unless I shrink the screen size. I have mentioned this every time I beta test these games, but it never gets resolved. Secondly, the Hidden Object Scenes are always repeated at least once, and sometimes twice in the same place which is so boring, I wish there was an option to skip the HOP's! The Hidden Object Scenes are all the same, and probably always will be slightly Interactive List finds. There is usually a small puzzle available to solve to receive the final inventory item. They are so predictable, that I can find most of the items without even looking at the list! Once again, you will have to revisit the HOP scene at least once, which make the HOP's in this game even more boring. The Mini Games are nearly the same in every Haunted Legends game. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Select lock pins in the correct order by trial and error. 2) Move the light projections to match the symbol on the stone. 3) Recreate the image by selecting and dragging puzzle slrips. 4) Fix a torn photo by correctly placing torn fragments. 5) Select gears in the correct order by trial and error. 6) Rotate tokens so that all symbols line up. This Collector's Edition has 16 replayable Mini Games, 23 Hidden Object Scenes, 9 Movies, 4 Music Soundtracks, 5 Screensavers, Concept Art pictures, Wallpapers, 11 Achievements to earn, 12 Collectible Skulls, Weather Stone collectibles (5 burning suns, 5 rain clouds, 5 snowflake symbols) a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If only it weren't for the excellent graphics... From the very first scene of this title, I was excited. But then, the first puzzle appeared and the mega disappointment made its appearance and stayed until the very last scene. Why?! When you can produce such high level artwork, atmosphere and you surely got the experience that others would for sure envy, why make such a bad-bad-bad job at the puzzles, the concept and execution? So, some details: I loved the effects that introduce you your rewards... Like a real surprise, only makes the whole atmosphere even more magical and fairytale-like. In the mansion, if you click the count while looking for the countess'ss drops, he will blabber a bit before resting. Throughout the game, you collect fancy skulls. Would be a nice thing though if you didn't have to click after each and every dialogue sentence for the next one... And yes, did I mention that I wish there was a separate review box for the quiz levels... ? Ugly business...
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Complete Snooze In spite of the few reviews, they're pretty much bang on with dreary, boring game play descriptions I did not make it through the trial because I lost interest, so technically I am not qualified to review. But I was compelled to do so because I don't want others to waste their time. If you have time to kill downloading and installing, and don't really care about deleting a game without finishing, then give this a try. If you are looking for something entertaining, or have limited time to spend downloading/installing I would pass. I am not random "hating" on the game. It's truly awful. If you are a fan of this series, don't just blindly leap into it, get the trial
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Haunted Legends - No More Haunted Legends has always been one of my favorite series, never let me down with it's great story and gameplay, but the only thing that is like the once awesome Legends, is the Little Man. The graphics also are comparable with the original versions, but didn't notice due to lack of interest. Once a series is dead, don't try to revive it with these bad versions; you had a good run, now move on.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Faulty - all said Too many clichés, puzzles boringly easy, HO’s fading to grey from a dev that used to do so delightful ones. My interest to follow the story waned after the dialogue with the lady of the manor. Basically the game delivers all I expect from a HOPA. Graphics are decent, music, sound effects, voice over as well, but everything else I love in a game is missing. I should play the demo again to find out why this time I was not interested to find the missing button for the elevator, had no desire to examine the body, wouldn’t have minded if the brothers had knocked each other out. I couldn’t establish a relationship with the player character. I just wanted to leave the scene of crime and do something creative and entertaining. Sorry, no buy here, but happy to read that some players like this game.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from STOP!! The worst of the worst!!! It is time for the evil ugly little guy to die and the series with him. There is no challenge in this game. The scenes are terrible and the story has been used too many times. No buy for me, even if given away free.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another Series Dies! Murder, mansion, nasty family, storm, dumb policeman. Good stuff: It's only a demo. Bad stuff: Everything about this game you've seen before - over and over and over. As the new entry for the Haunted Legends series, this game does a serious disservice to the series and gamers. It is so sad to see how low the series has gone. And trying to describe this debacle is more than I can do. Logic is a foreign language to the developers and reason is lost to them. Just keep reminding yourself that it is only a demo - you can quit when ever you want. And I did. This was bad enough to make me encourage you to take a look - so long as you remember that you can leave at any time.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Haunted Developer: Faulty Gameplay...ERS has lost its way and should start reading reviews REVIEW BASED ON 47 minutes of demo (Mac OS 10.11.6) HOW I RATE GAMES Based on having bought 518 computer games dating from Zork to the present (and having demo’d hundreds more), I believe that a well-developed and entertaining storyline, and logical and challenging gameplay are most important, so I give those categories double the weight in my rating. Secondary are intuitive game mechanics, a variety of music an appropriate ambient sounds, professional graphics (regardless of style), and, if the game is a CE, sufficient offerings to warrant the doubled price. STORYLINE (2/10?) Once again, you’re playing an inept detective who arrives at the scene of an investigation completely unprepared…no light source, no knife, no lock pick, etc. The scene is the manor of the aristocratic Oldgrey family, and the victim is the eldest son Alfred’s fiancée. From conversations you happen to overhear, this family puts the “fun” in “dysfunctional,” and there’s definitely a stranger plot afoot. There’s not much to spoil here, as the menu screen doesn’t merely foreshadow the plot twist, it gives it away completely. I think this is a story that could have been developed well, but wasn’t. The characters were stereotypical, but not campy enough to be humorous. The setting was cliché, thunderstorm and all. And the storytelling was clumsy. A family of aristocrats, yet not a servant in sight? GAMEPLAY (2/10?) Adventure mode suffered from OSK Syndrome (that’s Ornate Shaped Key Syndrome). They were legion. HO scenes were all interactive list, sometimes with panels that revealed lock parts hiding the final object. Puzzles were either stupidly simple or suffered from a lack of coherent instructions. • Pick a lock by randomly guessing the order in which to depress the four tumblers. • Rotate, resize, and move four light projections until they form a complete image. • Five-piece jigsaw (no rotation necessary) to restore a torn photo. • Swap the stripes jigsaw puzzle of the victim’s body. • Matching pairs with only four pairs of keys. • A version of “rush hour” where the Tetris-shaped pieces must be moved to create a path for the “key.” • Connect the freaking dots…not even kidding. • Trace the path while remaining between the lines. GAME MECHANICS (4/5?) I thought the interface was too crowded, leaving very little room for the inventory. It would have been better to have all the in-game icons near the inventory, but place the other links (SG, collection, etc.) out of the way at the top of the screen. Navigation, hotspots, and cursor design were all nominal. GRAPHICS & ANIMATION (2/5?) The NPCs were indescribably non-human in their movements, and it was disconcerting to watch them speak in close up, as they all appeared to have horse’s teeth. HO scenes had a cut-and-pasted look with unnatural shadows. Scenery was fairly mediocre in palette, perspective, and texture. Overall, the graphics were outdated and not too professional. MUSIC & SOUND (3/5?) Voiceovers ranged from excellent (the Countess) to lacking affect (Alfred and the Constable). Ambient sounds were done fairly well, and the music was ok, but not memorable. COLLECTOR’S EDITION EXTRAS (4/5?) Collectibles include sugar skulls, plus three different items to charge a weather stone. The bonus chapter concerns more skeletons in the closets of the Oldgrey family. There are performance achievements, but aside from a screen-wide graphic of flowers, you’re not told what you’ve achieved. Replay HO scenes and puzzles. Dev’s portfolio includes wallpapers, screensavers, concept art, movies, and soundtracks. CONCLUSION (Overall Rating = 17? ÷ 8 = 2.125? rounded to ??) Having rated the storyline and gameplay at rock bottom, I obviously don’t recommend this game. Additionally, graphics and sound weren’t great either. I think ERS needs a new creative staff. RECOMMENDED BY THIS DEV These are games I rated at least ???? at the time of their release. Some may be older, so please compare your system specs with the game requirements before downloading. Happy gaming! • Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga CE • PuppetShow: Mystery of Joyville, Souls of the Innocent CE, Return to Joyville CE, The Price of Immortality CE • Redemption Cemetery: Salvation of the Lost CE, Clock of Fate CE • Reveries: Sisterly Love CE • Spirits of Mystery: The Silver Arrow CE, Chains of Promise CE
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow and boring! Hello friends! I believe this is #9 in this series. I have a number of these, but not all. If you have played any of the others in this series, then you know all about this one. Graphics aren't bad, but somewhat fuzzy now and then. Colors are pretty nice for the most part. Game play was good and the scene fit my large screen nicely. Voices are age and character appropriate, but are few and far between, as there is not a lot of character interaction during the demo. There doesn't seem to be a lot of emotion in the voices either. Sound FX are okay when we have them, but mostly we have music. Now, the music is soothing, but really not what you would expect for this type of story like and for what is happening in the scenes at the time. Disappointing to say the least. Yes, we have the creepy dwarf as usual. I really don't see any need for him in any of these latest stories. HOPs are mostly just lists and find pairs. There isn't anything else you can switch to when you get bored with the same old HOP. The HOP scenes are okay, but some are a little cluttered. Puzzles are not bad. Some were a little challenging, but mostly quite simple and boring. Hint system is quite helpful, but it does not transport to longer locations. This would have been helpful, as you do a lot of back tracking to the same locations. Yes, there is a jump map that does the same...just an extra "click." Collectibles were just 12 very large and very easy to spot skulls. We also had to find 5 suns, clouds and snowflakes to recharge the weather stone. What is the weather stone and what does it do? Unknown. Extremely disappointing. If you haven't guess by now, this game did not excite me at all. It moved very slowly, the story is the old Frankenstein with a twist, it had no challenge and I found it to be somewhat boring. Someone who has never played any games in this series may find it okay, but not those of us who have played them all. I think they are popping this series out too quickly and the quality has gone way down. I do not give 5 stars to a game easily and by the same token, I rarely do not recommend a game. I try to find something good in order to at least recommend for beginners, but not this time. Personally, I feel this one either needs a major overhaul, or just retired completely. This one was very disappointing for me and definitely no buy. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Absolutely Dreadful! This game was so, so boring I almost fell asleep. You could probably complete the HOS in just a minute and if you dislike puzzles they are so incredibly easy you are bound to get the Achievement for it, if there is one. As per usual grainy graphics and the voices were awful, especially from the character we first meet. That's it, I have nothing nice to say about this game.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way Below Average for This Dev I do own a few games in this series, including one CE, but nothing can compare to this travesty. Years ago ERS was as good as it got, then took a nosedive into mediocrity. I had hopes that the old quality was back but this is not. When the only thing you can rely on is good graphics, you can count me out of the game.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A WHODUNIT WHICH IS A “MONSTROUS” DISAPPOINTMENT OVERVIEW: Detective! Get ready for an extended stay at the Oldgrey estate in this 2-star game. You better pack a book on family counseling in your bag for advice. You will be dealing with a dysfunctional family with many secrets hidden between the walls of their mansion. The story seems to be loosely based on “Frankenstein” myths. Returning is the creepy snorting dwarf to add a few unexpected kinks into the game. He is in many of the ERS games and he seems out-of-place in this game. What has happened to ERS? This is the second game in a row which I would consider a monstrous disappointment! The graphics are excellent; however, the pace is very slow. The only thing scary about this game is the “haunting” feeling of boredom while playing it. I became tired of the back-and-forth movement within the game. The HOP scenes and puzzles are poorly designed. The HOP scenes lack any interactivity. The puzzles are very easy and not thematic. They almost seem thrown in without any connectivity to the story behind the game. There are few extras in this game. You collect 12 “Día de los Muertos” skulls with Spanish names (their relevance to this game is beyond me since this game takes place in the British Isles). They practically jump out at you. You will collect evidence kept at the right side of the screen. You will click on them to ask questions from the suspects. I found it a little difficult to maneuver. There are not many achievements. You collect items for a Weather Stone. Since it is not used in the demo, its purpose is unclear. I realize that at times ERS get better after the demo; however, this game just does not excite my interest to stick around to find out. It may be a great game for beginning players; it is just not for me. HOP SCENES: There are only three in the demo. There are two straight-up lists of items with little interactivity and a multiple step one which combines searching for one item followed by a silhouette sequence. All the scenes are poorly done. PUZZLES: There are many less-than-picture-perfect puzzles in this game! ERS must have a thing for picture puzzles. Over half of the puzzles in the demo involve restoring some type of picture or image. The puzzles are all easy. The only puzzle I enjoyed was the first one in which you move dials to restore a picture. You must not only move the images but also change their size as well. Other picture puzzles include a slat puzzle to restore a picture, a jigsaw puzzle, a switch puzzle and a slider puzzle. A few other puzzles include a manual dexterity puzzle we have seen in numerous games in which you must trace a snake-like figure without touching the sides. There is a maze puzzle which is anything but “a-maze-ing.” You create a path for 3 tokens to reach their proper location. There is a dot-to-dot puzzle to connect dots to light up lamps on a figure. You do not even need to have a continuous line. You can connect dots anywhere to connect the lights. This is just unbelievable for a game designed for adults! STORY: SPOILERS, SPOILERS, SPOILERS! I do not want to ruin your day so there may be possible SPOILERS in the story! However, I highly doubt it. The fiancée of Alfred Oldgrey has been murdered and you have been called in to investigate the death. Behind the scenes is a great deal of family drama – enough to get an invitation to the Dr. Phil show. Two brothers were vying for the affections of the well-heeled Christy Hoffman, member of a moneyed elite family. The older brother was engaged to her and the creepy scientist younger brother was obsessed with her. Her death now has brought sibling rivalry to a head between the two brothers. Thrown in to this sibling rivalry mess is the death of their sister, Louise from heart problems (however, it may be due to being “bored to death" with this game). The bickering parents include Count Oldgrey , the clueless father, and his wife, Countess Oldgrey, who is a nasty woman who had disdain for her son’s fiancée. In the background, you will notice glimpses of a monster throughout the demo. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hard, Custom Hints and Skips: 5 to 200 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game Weather Stone which you must recharge 10 Achievements - Flowers Collect 12 Día de los Muertos skulls Replay 16 Puzzles and 23 HOP scenes Wallpapers, Concept Art, Screensavers, Music, Movies HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. List of items. B. List of items (Scene repeated) C. Multiple step. (1) Matching pairs of feathers. (2) Silhouette. PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Assembly puzzle. Using a set of dials, move images into position to match up with its background. Rating: 2 B. Slat puzzle. Move slats to restore the picture of Chrissy’s body. Rating: 1 C. Jigsaw puzzle. Restore a picture. Rating: 1 D. Matching puzzle. Match up keys. Rating: 1 E. Switch puzzle. Switch pieces of a box to recreate a picture. Rating: 1 F. Slider puzzle. Move pieces out the way to create a path for a slider. Rating: 2 G. Manual Dexterity puzzle. Trace a snake-shaped symbol from right to left without touching the walls of the symbol. Rating: 1 H. Maze puzzle. Create a path to move 3 objects to their proper location. The 3 figures can only move on blocks with their image and the blocks change shape as you proceed on the path Rating: 2 I. Connect the dots puzzle. Connect dots in a maze-like puzzle so that all lights are lit. Rating: 1
Date published: 2016-12-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_25929, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: Faulty Creatures Collector's Edition

There's been a murder at Count Oldgrey's!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.