Mystery Trackers: Queen of Hearts Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery Trackers: Queen of Hearts Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(315.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games proudly presents the next installment of the Mystery Trackers series!

The townspeople of Brightfield are becoming infected by a mysterious illness and turning into monsters! This is no simple investigation as you struggle to save both the townspeople and yourself. Can you stop whoever is behind the infection in time? Find out in this spine-tingling hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Help the Brightfield Police catch a criminal in the action-packed bonus chapter!
  • Replay your favorite hidden-object puzzles and mini-games in the Secret Room.
  • Earn achievements and hunt for fun collectibles.
  • Enjoy the soundtrack, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 850 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Queen of Hearts Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(315.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery Trackers: Queen of Hearts Collector's Edition is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good The central idea of the story may not be the most original, but the presentation certainly is. The storyline is interesting, and the graphics very good. I thought the best part of the game were all the new touches the developers have introduced. For instance, the morphing objects are presented in a way no one I know has presented them before. The Casual players will no doubt get a tutorial that probably explains how these objects "work" in this game, but the Hardcore players like myself don't get any clue at all! So fair warning to my fellow Hardcore players: there is something different at work here! ;) The developers have tried to introduce some new twists to the puzzles and HOPs also. The puzzles are mostly quite easy and fun. There were just a couple that I found tedious, but not impossible to solve. The HOPs are a different matter though. While most of them were also fun, some were just too tedious. And, yes, it was good to see the developers trying something new with both the puzzles and the HOPs. And, to be fair, there are only a few such tedious HOPs. The problem, however, is that they are so "strategically" placed that they serve almost as "speed bumps," making it hard to get that "Finish 10 HOPs in a row in less than three minutes each" achievement. So that can be a bit annoying. Last but not least, the Bonus Chapter is also quite interesting, although a bit too short, in my opinion. It doesn't really clarify or add much to the main game, mind you; but it is still a nice additional touch, so to speak. In short, this is a nice, fun game; and it would definitely be worth it to get the Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE MYSTERY TRACKERS BUT THE TEDIOUS HOPS ARE ALMOST A BIT TOO MUCH In a nod to one of my favorite games in the series, Raincliff, we go back to those familiar scenes in the town of Brightfield, which seems like a homecoming of sorts. With Elf by your side (and all decked out in his stylish doggie hazmat suit) you will battle an epidemic that is turning Brightfield’s citizens into monsters. Gameplay Modes Include: Casual, Advanced Hardcore, and Detective, which is the custom mode where you can fiddle with various settings. Your tools include an interactive map and your little buddy, Elf. I know that many of you dislike helpers and for the most part I am not overly fond of them but Elf is an exception because he is really one of the trademarks of the Mystery Trackers games. At one time I loved playing the HOPS in a game from the Mammoth team, but in an effort to make their games more difficult, the team has resorted to including some very tedious HOP scenes that I didn’t enjoy. Yes, there is variety in the scenes and many are interactive but I certainly don’t like having to hunt through dark scenes to find tiny or almost invisible items. I like challenge but don’t want to grit my teeth as I play through a HOP. While the HOPS are tedious, I found the puzzles fun and doable. Some had more challenge than others but all of them were entertaining. I particularly enjoyed the sliding puzzle where we must place items by the symbols on their tokens. It was a bit time-consuming and I loved it since I’ve not seen this puzzle in a long time. Other puzzles were equally fun to solve which compensated for the HOPS. If you enjoy the CE version of games, this one includes the following extra content: fresco pieces and cards to locate in various scenes, morphing objects that are necessary to your survival. Other standard extras include achievements, bonus chapter, strategy guide, wallpapers, concept art, music, videos, replay of HOPS (but why anyone would want to suffer through them a second time is beyond me) and puzzles, a secret room and more. As much as I have always loved the Mystery Trackers games, the HOPS are not what I consider fun. My eyes are excellent but there are many older players who have issues seeing items that are as tiny as many of the hidden objects in Queen of Hearts. In the past I couldn’t hit the buy button fast enough when a new Mystery Trackers game was released but I might decide to wait on this one. If you really don’t mind sorting through dark junk piles then this game is right up your alley. Please be sure to try the demo to see if Queen of Hearts is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3 + 1 stars Mystery Trackers are good games, but each time shorter and shorter and quite easy to do. So I give only 3 stars + 1 more star for Elf :-) Ask them to do longer games please...
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A series quickly heading south.... The last game in the series was mediocre. I had hopes this game would return the game to it's heyday. But alas...nope. First and foremost, the plot/background to the story was abysmal. Besides being like half of the games out there in terms of plot, hardly anything is explained. For most of the game, there is no motivation to the events happening. You add on top of that a rather mundane set of HOP's and set of puzzles, and tasks, and you end up with a big "Meh" of a game. Parts of the game are fun, but many of the tasks get very mundane in the end. As the game went on, instead of wanting to play more, I kept telling myself...."wow this is kinda boring and tedious". Overall, probably a 2.5* game. Elephant games quality definitely appears to be dropping, especially in this series.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Depressing and ugly, improves slightly half way. PUZZLES saved the day. (2016 game) REVIEW BASED ON COMPLETION OF MAIN GAME AND BONUS GAME. Just when I thought 2016 games couldn't get any more mechanical or souless, we have this action-packed, miserable game, with indoor settings of hospital and prison which are utterly dilapidated - and not in a good way. You are outside to begin with and around mid-way again. The characters are deranged, and I couldn't stand them so much so, that I used the skip button on cut-scenes (just a few seconds of their conversation was enough to get the gist). The ONLY thing I truly enjoyed about this game was the PUZZLES. The game does improve a little midway, perhaps the change of scene helps. Maybe the die-hard Mystery Trackers' fans will still approve. HOPS - 6 and an extra 3 in the Bonus Game (The HOPS in the Bonus actually look nice!) PUZZLES: About 12, with an extra 2 in the Bonus Game. Thank goodness for these! Mid-difficulty. SOUNDS - with 4 adjustments. Pleasant, appropriate and atmospheric. Music is suitable and totally separate. MAP: TRAVEL JOURNAL: NONE DIFFICULTY SETTINGS - 4 interchangeable HINT: Guides and leads you. INVENTORY - Lockable CHARACTERS: Unpleasant, but not in a fascinating way, just unpleasant and creepy. Please let 2017 games have more thought put into them, for the characters, the artwork, and meaning of the story. Games from 2012 were better! What's happening to current games?
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed i love this series but was shocked when the game ended, it was extremely short and not worth the cost. very disappointed, the content was good but limited - felt they rushed to get this out for some reason and poor comparison to past games. Would rather have my money back.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why don't they let us FINISH everything? I found this game simply OK. The graphics are a bit stiff. My biggest complaint is that the collectibles and fresco pieces are not easy to find as some of them are very small. At the end, you can't go back and complete the search. I really appreciate games that let me go back and find everything. That really finishes the game nicely. So this was disappointing. Plus, the bonus chapter is very short. Why buy a Collector's Edition at all?
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gas Bag Of A Game First let me say the constant memo board that keeps popping up to tell you what happened when you already know what happened and what to do when you already know what to do. Boring and irritating. The game had great potential but was as if thrown together. Like I hear other posters say when they crank them out to fast they usually end up bombing. Instead take more time to get the game together so we have something decent to play. I will put this on the bottom of my to buy list only because I like Mystery Trackers. Probably wait to buy it on sale real cheap. Collect morphing objects when your gas meter runs low, HO's were okay, but too dark, plenty of inventory, game flow was just okay, Cut scenes were decent enough, Story line was great, Elf is always a welcome plus, Collect some sort of paper or puzzle pieces, and a descent jump map. Always love the frog hint button, but miss collecting frogs. Which would be cool to collect frogs in the game that go with the games theme. Like mad scientist frog, wolf man frog.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glitches The game would be good except that I got stuck in not getting a required heater. Unfortunately, I can't go back to recover it. The techs say to run the game with you as the administrator. Well, that does not work for me. Every time I've had issues with a game, it has been something that techs cannot fix. Others have had the same issue, even uninstalling and reinstalling the game. The problem with that is that you go back to where you were in the game and still can't get the heater. There is a reset button but I do not want to have to start the game over again. So download it at your own risk. You may not have any problems.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from PART OF A RECENT EPIDEMIC OF GAMES WHICH WILL NEVER GO VIRAL 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER – REVIEW BASED ON THE DEMO OVERVIEW: Get ready for a Christmas blast – of cold winter reality from Elephant Games! There are no elves, sugar cookies nor Santa this week. This week find yourself in a Winter Wonderland donning a gas mask in the virus infested environment of a deserted hospital. This virus causes people to literally turn into beasts. This hospital holds the secret behind this epidemic. Plotting behind the scenes are a dastardly Dr. Cyanide and his cohort, the Queen of Hearts! This is a decent 3-star game for beginning gamers or those looking for a nonchallenging whodunit adventure. It will appeal to many of the Mystery Tracker fans. The graphics are well-done and display the artistic talent of this developer. There are more puzzles than HOP scenes. I found the HOP scenes nondescript with little interactivity and most of the puzzles extremely easy. Elf, the ankle biter is back as a helper. He is used 3 times in the demo. Again, my only request for Elephant is to please stop his barking throughout the game. It is rather annoying for those of us who are not dog lovers. There are three collectibles – cards, air filters for your gas mask, and fresco pieces to create a picture at the end of the game. If you like this game, I am happy for you. With the slow pace of the game combined with the easy puzzles and Elf’s antics, I found it a snail-paced adventure into boredom! I got tired ambling around the police station and deserted hospital back-and-forth from scene-to-scene. GASPING THROUGH A GAS MASK. As you proceed in the game you will need to wear a gas mask to keep from getting exposed to a virus which will literally turn you into a beast. You must wear this through the entire game. When your air filter begins to fail, you will hear an irritating gasping noise until you locate an air filter. Unlike the beta, the game allows you to turn off this feature. You may want to consider that option. THE LAST GASP: This is another series which appears to be on its “last breath.” I did like the last game in this series, “Mystery Trackers: Train to Hellwich;” however, this game cannot compare to that well-crafted game. The story is a hodgepodge of different themes. This is another series which I feel should end. HOP SCENES: The HOP scenes are decent. They are not very interactive. There are two silhouette scenes and a list of items to locate. There is a new type of HOP scenes in which you must locate parts of scenes within a picture. PUZZLES: The puzzles are very easy. I feel they lack creativity. We have seen a variation of all these puzzles in other games. One of the puzzles (which I do not consider a puzzle) involves taking a number listed on a piece of paper and entering it on a numerical lock. In other games, this would not be considered a puzzle My favorite puzzle is a moving tiles puzzle in which you move tiles around so that they match the symbol beneath them. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Detective Hints and Skips: Time not given EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. 22 Achievements Collect playing cards which practically jump out at you. Collect pieces for a fresco to create a picture. Collect air filters for a gas mask 8 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art, Secret Room, Music, HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Silhouette. Locate several of the same item to remove the silhouette symbol from the screen. B. List of items. C. A unique type of scene. On a picture, locate segments within the scene. D. Silhouette. PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Moving Tiles puzzle. Move three tiles with animals on them into position based on their animal print. Rating: 1 B. Moving tiles puzzle. Move a series of tiles so they match up with the symbol beneath them. Rating: 3 C. Sliders puzzle. Move 3 sliders so that you restore an image. Rating: 1 D. Maze puzzle. Move a ball so it goes over every line in the maze without retracing steps. Rating: 2 E. Swap puzzle. Rotate rings and swap pieces on four circles to recreate pictures of animals. Rating: 2 F. Sequence puzzle. Following a code, press on symbols. Rating: 2 G. Connections puzzle. Connect squares with lines based on the number of dots on each square. The lines emanating from the square must match up with the dots. Rating: 2 H. Lock puzzle. Open a lock using the numbers given to you on a paper. This passes as a puzzle? Rating: MINUS 1 (THIS IS NOT A PUZZLE!) I. Sequence puzzle. Move a symbol to match its mate on the bottom of screen by recreating a sequence clicking on the symbols to move toward the bottom. Rating: 2
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game - Bad Animations The game was OK but Elephant has gone from having the most well-done animations and cut-scenes to some of the worst/cheesiest. Judging from the game download size, it's not because of making the download to big/long.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a comment Went back and played MT - 4 Aces few months ago and this game seems very similar - updated for sure but in the few minutes I played, kept thinking I had played this before.. definitely worth a try but 10 minutes in the pixels went crazy & I have a great new laptop so I stopped. Again - love the mad scientist thing, so will try again later.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LIke but I have some minor cliches once I get to the basement, I lose the map piece from my inventory. So I can not finish the first phase of the second floor. I am not very happy!!!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For Achievement hunters CE not worth it & technical glitches The CE is not worth it. I also had technical issues, Buyer beware I love HO games, and I played every game of this series. A crazy evil doctor, a town covered in snow and a GAS MASK mode. Awesome! The CE has achievements that I like to capture all. After playing through the entire game, there is a "Secret Room" that you have to play through. Well, It's just all the HO and puzzles back-to back with no hint or skip ( which I did for the entire game anyway to get other awards).... This was a HUGE LETDOWN.... Also like several other games, you have to pickup the morphs/ collectibles in one pass or replay the whole game. Ouchy Another thing is the awful programming... one of the HO games in the secret room, malfunctioned, I collected ALL the objects, empty list, but it did not clear the HO game! Furthermore, the HO games with silhouettes are NOT responsive. When the list of object slides, there is a delay/animations that robs you of a second, making getting the 5 objects in 5 seconds hard. As a SE it's probably fine, but hey if you are a HO game, then make sure that the HO part works well. Not recommended for Achievement hunters Also of note, you can game the Achievements by resetting the game; the counter for HO games in a row does not reset in game resets, in 20 mins I got 80% of all the awards. Not that that's a problem - on the contrary it made me get the CE of this game.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from And ANOTHER Series Hits the Skids! A woman, identity unspecified, is having a poisonous gas pumped out over a small town from an abandoned hospital on a hill. An evil doctor, with many IDs, is her willing henchman. A Dr. Green is being blackmailed to help. You have been dropped in town to solve all this with your doggie helper, Elf. It is unclear if the bad guys hate the townspeople or humanity in general. As the detective sent to work the case, you will run back and forth endlessly, finding the same type of tools, doing tasks that are mundane and end the demo in deep doggie doo-doo (My apologies to Elf.) Good stuff: There are HOPs, puzzles, CE bling and a story. Bad stuff: All of the game elements are done in what could be a haphazard manner - if you are charitable. The artwork is fuzzy and very blue. The HOPs, in several instances, need an alternative as they were dark and awkward. The puzzles were not clever and occasionally just bad. The gas mask special feature was an annoyance and could be turned off - at which point you lost your morphing items as they are connected to finding new gas mask filters. As for the story itself, the less said the better. As it is becoming SOP, logic was left in the trash bin as they were developing this game. You know this when you run around getting HOT WATER to pour on a frozen ELECTRONIC bridge control. Or the second time in five minutes that you have to find a lockpick - Spoiler Alert: the second pick is a real lock pick instead of bent wire! By the end of the Demo, I knew that the Devs had buried another long standing series under a mass of quickie bad game elements, some way to like previous games they've done in the series. As I have nine earlier MT games, I'm especially sad. Please play the demo before deciding for yourself.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What Happened to Elephant Games? I have always loved the Mystery Tracker Games...but this is not what the previous ones have been. Tedious is the word that comes to mind. The only good thing I will say about this game is Elf is still your helper. Other than that I have nothing good to say. I was taught that if you have nothing nice to say, then don't say anything...so I won't. Try before you Buy.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the original greatness With all the great reviews, I was hoping this would be an awesome Trackers game, but alas, it's not even close. This was so dark in theme, not the fairytale like games this series once was. This one also had a puzzle at every turn and few HOs, which the HOs were nothing new and quite boring. Another disappointing addition to a once great series, MT must be only be great in our memories. Graphics were the only thing I can say that was as the originals, everything elses falls to the basement.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MT the dark queen is more like it I feel after only playing the demo that the dark sinister games should come to an end. Why not something more uplifting, positive, with the challenge of I can't wait to see what comes next; instead of the monster poisonous gas garbage we see over and over? How about a comedian writing the script? I could sure use a good laugh on my part instead of the games that have an evil woman laughing at the character in the game.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too short and too easy Most of the time with this game is the watching of the storyline, There is no challenges to the mini games and the HOP are frustrating in the shadow mode as you can not click on the next item till the last has disappeared. Making it only limited HOPS that you can get achievements in. Dont waste the money on the CE as the bonus chapter less than 1/2 hour. Loved Mystery Trackers but this is the second disappointing game in a row.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WAY too short This game was definitely too short. There just wasn't much of a game here. Took me maybe 5 hours to complete over two days if that much. A huge disappointment. What gameplay was there was fun; I love the variety of the HOP scenes. Big letdown. Sad I spent so much on a game based on the previous ones.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful Game Horrible graphics that are VERY poorly drawn. The monster characterization is just plain terrible. HOS is the usual small, junky, cluttered mess. The mini puzzle in the police van is unworkable & the SG is of no help. What happened to the skip button? Also, that awful frog is back on the hint button. There is some kind of gas mask feature that didn't make any sense. Elf is still his cute self though.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Is this a Hidden Object Game??? This is a dismal excuse for a Hidden Object Game. It's simply nothing but puzzles with a few obligatory HOS thrown. Please, put this game in the Puzzle section. What's up, developers -- have you forgotten the purpose of a Hidden Object Game? Lately, these games have been one disappointment after another, and this one is no exception.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1½ stars - recycled story, recycled gameplay REVIEW BASED ON completed demo at custom difficulty setting (Mac OS 10.11.6) OVERVIEW Elephant appears to be recycling not only gameplay at this point, but also its own storylines. This is the same general storyline—people turning into monstrous animals—and location—the town of Brightfield—as Mystery Trackers: Four Aces. Since I bought that game four years ago, I see no point in buying it again when the gameplay hasn’t evolved since then. HOW I RATE GAMES (skip if you know my methods) Based on having bought 518 computer games dating from Zork to the present (and having demo’d hundreds more), I believe that a well-developed and entertaining storyline, and logical and challenging gameplay are most important, so I give those categories double the weight in my rating. Secondary are intuitive game mechanics, a variety of music an appropriate ambient sounds, professional graphics (regardless of style), and, if the game is a CE, sufficient offerings to warrant the doubled price. STORYLINE (2/10?) I’m guessing this is supposed to be a sequel to Four Aces, but it pretty much reads as the exact same game after an hour’s play, except with fewer monsters. The storyline was dragged out so slowly that gameplay became meaningless. GAMEPLAY (2/10?) Gameplay is the same as it is in every game from this dev. Inventory items you need are found quite close to where you need them. Everything is broken or locked up, requiring either a traditional key, a shaped amulet, a lockpick (which you, the inept and unprepared Detective, don’t have), or a random piece of wire. Additionally, you must periodically find a morphing object to replenish your gas mask, but you can turn off this feature. HO scenes were standard, no real innovation. I encountered minimally interactive list, badly drawn silhouettes with two of each object, find insets from the painting, and silhouettes with one of each object. Puzzles were retreads or throwaways, and none was challenging: • Slide three tokens to their correct spots on a triangle that has a “free spot,” making the exchange child’s play (ridiculously easy). • To unlock the police station, slide the tokens around until each is on its matching spot (easy but time consuming). • To unlock the first aid kit, move three sliders to complete the image (ridiculously easy). • Slide the red sphere to the green goal, making sure to travel along every line only once (easy). • Four octagons each contain an image divided into four pieces. A fifth octagon is in the center. Rotate the octagons, using the center one to swap, until the four images are complete and in the correct places (easy but time consuming). • There are numbered squares on a grid. By clicking between them, ensure that each square has the proper number of connections, based on its number (easy). • A few variations of “enter the code, following the given clue” (ridiculously easy, and I agree with sunnyglow that these aren’t puzzles; they’re insults). • Move from start to goal by clicking on symbols, following the given clue (easy). GAME MECHANICS (3/5?) I found the interface poorly designed. There was a nice, wide spot for the inventory but, oddly, the devs chose to scrunch that into the middle with large, decorative “bookends” taking up even more room. Since the arrows only moved the inventory by one item, this constituted poor design in relation to game mechanics, as only about six items could be displayed at once. Had the inventory panel been designed to take up all the available space, it could have shown at least ten at once. Hotspots were extremely persnickety…I lost count of how many times I missed the sweet spot and got the “go back” spot instead. I have no idea why there was a “go back” hotspot between the “info” and “reset” tabs on mini-game screens, but I inadvertently hit it several times. LOGIC & COMMON SENSE (0/5?) When I used drill, screwdriver, and wrench, they all rotated counterclockwise. The solution to ice on an electric-powered panel was hot water, yet it still worked. I refused to touch glass without something to protect my hands, despite the fact I was wearing a hazmat suit which included gloves. I couldn’t pass by a monster for fear of it seeing me, but had no worries about interacting with every item around him and making noise doing so. The first aid kit was locked. And, other than the hazmat suit, I was an utterly unprepared detective…no light source, knife or multi-tool, lockpick, crowbar, etc. Logic and common sense were completely disregarded. GRAPHICS & ANIMATION (3/5?) Graphics averaged ok. Details and textures were really nice in close up, but the palette was overwhelmingly blue and gray, and the depiction of light was unnatural. NPCs were drawn well, but animated poorly. The transformation from human to animal was laughable, like bad stop motion. And much of the cutscenes were blurry. MUSIC & SOUND (3/5?) The music was a bit disjointed. One piece began with gorgeous piano arpeggios backed by a string section, but then electronica percussion and rhythm was added. Another combined both plucked and bowed strings with a triangle and wooden xylophone to create something that reminded me of a Looney Toons soundtrack. The third channeled a video game boss level. Ambient sounds were decent, and voiceovers were done well. COLLECTOR’S EDITION EXTRAS (4/5?) Extras include the bonus chapter, replayable HO scenes and puzzles, performance achievements, the SG, collectible fresco pieces for a jigsaw puzzle, collectible playing cards, collectible morphing objects if you have the gas mask turned on, a Secret Room, and the developer’s portfolio which includes wallpapers, concept art, and soundtracks. CONCLUSION (Overall Rating = 17? ÷ 9 = 1.88? rounded to ?½) Rounding down because storyline and gameplay rated so low. I don’t recommend this game because I feel the storyline was not only a copy of Four Aces, but also poorly developed, and the gameplay was pretty awful. Also, game mechanics were badly designed, and neither graphics nor music were stellar. Elephant needs to abandon this game formula once and for all. RECOMMENDED BY THIS DEV These are games I rated at least ???? at the time of their release. Some may be older, so please compare your system specs with the game requirements before downloading. Happy gaming! • from this series: The Void, Raincliff, Black Isle, Four Aces CE, Silent Hollow CE, and Raincliff’s Phantoms CE • Grim Tales: The Wishes, Bloody Mary CE, The Vengeance CE • Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues CE, Queen of Shadows CE • Surface: Mystery of Another World CE, The Noise She Couldn’t Make CE, The Soaring City CE, The Pantheon CE • Chimeras: Tune of Revenge CE • Christmas Stories: The Nutcracker • Unfinished Tales: Illicit Love CE
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from mystery tracker..."fail" well, here is a once great series heading off into the sunset. the last 4 or so in the series were awful..so is this one. no storyline,too much back and forth..and zero challenge.and thank goodness you can shut of the gas mask...now, if only they would ditch the little dog helper......try the demo........
Date published: 2016-12-12
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_25934, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Queen of Hearts Collector's Edition

The town of Brightfield is under attack by a mysterious infection!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.