Grim Tales: Graywitch Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Tales: Graywitch Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(323.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games proudly presents the newest installment of the Grim Tales series!

While researching her family’s history, your relative was pulled back in time! It’s up to you to travel into the past to find her, but it won’t be easy. There’s a mysterious monster on the prowl and the town’s history remains a mystery. Can you uncover the identity of the monster and rescue your friend in time? Find out in this exhilarating hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Play as Victor and stop an evil cult in the bonus chapter!
  • Earn achievements and find hidden collectibles and morphing objects.
  • Unlock the secret room to test your skills!
  • Enjoy concept art, wallpapers, screensavers, soundtrack and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1088 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Tales: Graywitch Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(323.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Tales: Graywitch Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINNER!!!!! played this whole series....this one is wonderful.........if you plan on playing this game..you may want to play the others first. the only problem for me was i thought it was very easy and a little too short. just great graphics, and papa ghost was and is a very important player in this series..even if he is a gravelly voiced ghost.......just a great game..i never go into who shot john on any game too much detail ruins the game.......have fun!!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC !!! Do NOT pass this one up! Everything about this game is GREAT!!!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE MORE TIME RICHARD AND IT IS TIME FOR YOU TO GO AWAY! Yes Aunt Gray, you are off to save yet another or your relatives as your niece finds herself in trouble in game number twelve of the Grim Tales series, Graywitch. While researching a distant relative, Victor Gray, Stacy disappears and it is up to you (with the help of your dearly departed and I might add annoying grandfather Richard) to save her. As the story unfolds, do you really want to know more about Victor Gray and his beloved wife? As is the case in games from the Mammoth, the graphics are excellent and crystal clear. Even those scenes that might be dark and dreary out of necessity are crisp and easy to see. The game offers the usual four modes of play, one of which is the custom mode where hints and skips recharge in a range of 15 to 90 seconds depending on your preference. Your tools include an interactive map. Richard is around to help you periodically and to give you items that you might need during your adventure. Since there are many other reviewers who provide every detail of a game, I am not going to duplicate their efforts. I will only say that I did find the HOPS and the puzzles quite enjoyable. There is variety found with both the HOPS and puzzles but I’ve seen it all before. IMHO, the extras provided by this developer are always worth the additional cost. There are morphing objects and other collectibles to be found along with the standard fluff that we find in all CE games. It is basically a matter of preference but for new gamers, I recommend the CE games because they do include a helpful strategy guide. With Graywich being game number twelve in the Grim Tales series, I am wondering if we see endless sequels because developers find it easier to include artwork and other details from the previous games or, perhaps, it might be Felix, who is demanding sequels to generate sales based on previous profitability. Whatever the reason, I think there should come a time when the developer or Felix realize that enough is enough. Even though I am personally over the edge with this series and wish it would take Richard and go to that game graveyard in the sky, I have to say that Graywitch is a terrific game and still enjoyable, more so for those who are new to the genre. So why did I give the game a high rating? Simply because, not everyone will be as tired of the series thing as I am, and the game is great, but just not for me. This developer knows how to tell a story and how to craft a top-notch game. Although I think the game is excellent, I am still on the fence about purchasing yet another sequel in the BFG library. It really is time for a “breath of fresh air” and some new ideas to grab those of us who have been HOPA addicts for years. As always, please try the demo because Grim Tales Graywitch might just be the game you love.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WANTED: DEAD OR ALIVE Stacy Gray had been researching her family's lineage, which led her to a small town called Graywitch. This is the town her ancestor, Victor Gray once called home, but he was far from welcomed by it's residents. Victor was a well known scientist, well known because he created a monster, he resurrected his wife, from the dead! When Anna Gray discovers that Stacy performed a ritual, turning back the hands of time, she fears for Stacy's life. It soon becomes abundantly clear that Victor's monster holds a very deadly grudge, even though she was wanted, dead or alive! Graywitch is an excellent game, however, it just doesn't have that Grim Tales vibe. Recently I have been playing back to back episodes of this series from the beginning so the game aspects are fairly fresh in my mind. The graphics are good in this edition, but they aren't as good as they have been lately, and there's a certain disconnect with Anna and the Gray family. It's certainly not a deal breaker for me, and perhaps my opinion will change once I finish this game. Victor's wife isn't the only half dead half alive, monster in the room, good ole dad has returned to assist, I think he works similar to a genie, you just rub his skull that you lug around, and poof! Richard somehow manages to have an entire inventory available at all times, he always seems to have just the right items at just the right time. (where does he get this stuff from in the first place?) In this Collector's Edition version there are several not so hidden and often quite large Jigsaw Puzzle pieces to collect which allows you to assemble and use 3 different Screensavers. Each scene has a Morphing Object, which are actually somewhat of a challenge because they are fairly well blended and the cursor doesn't change to shout "here I am" There are the typical Achievements to earn and some of the scenes have hidden Dolls which also gives you a brief description of it's owner. The Hidden Object Scenes are typical and the variations are offered in almost all of the games in this series. There are Keywords to find in sentences, Matching Pair finds, Multiple finds, Silhouetted Shape finds and the traditional, find 4 color coded items to fit into it's matching slot on the inventory bar to open up a Listed inventory list. There are also a few Zoom Zone HOP's where you are tasked with finding just a handful of items. The Mini Games seem a bit simplistic in this game as compared to most Grim Tales games, but by no means worthless, because most are fun to solve. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Arrange the skeleton to match the image shown by moving arm and leg positions. 2) Insert letters into the typewriter in the correct order to spell the word shown. 3) Find and select the symbols in the scene that match the symbols shown at the bottom. 4) Click to select the bar when it is between each set of red lines. 5) Use directional arrows to choose the correct clothes based on the silhouette. 6) Arrange the smaller dials so their borders form a perfect circle in the center. 7) Use the hint to enter the correct safe code. 8( Choose the correct font size and color based on the clue by selecting letter buttons and arrows to toggle through the different options. This Collector's Edition has 19 Achievements to earn, a Secret Room, an Archive section, 8 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces which can be assembled to use as 3 different Screensavers, a Morphing Object in each scene, 13 collectible Dolls with descriptions, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE REAL HOUSE GHOSTS OF GRAYWITCH HILLS 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER – REVIEW BASED ON THE DEMO OVERVIEW: Looking for another great family reality game? Welcome to another 5-star episode of the Gray Family Reunion! While Stacy Gray is digging into her family’s history concerning her ancestor Victor Gray, she uncovers some rather unsavory family secrets from the past which put her in danger. When she is kidnapped and transported back into the past, it is Auntie Gray to the rescue! Learn more about Victor Gray, a scientist revered by the town in which he lives, but involved in some questionable experiments. The talkative ghost Richard Gray returns, helping you along the way with some advice and items for your inventory. Enjoy more family drama! This is a game which should appeal to all levels of gamers, including beginners, those who like easy breezy games, expert gamers, or those who have a membership in Ancestry.com. However, be warned this game does contain some puzzles which are little challenging. The story is well-written. The graphics well-depict a dark time of the Gray family past. The game has a decent pace. You collect figurines, jigsaw pieces and there are morphing objects which are not that easy to locate. There are more puzzles than HOP scenes in the demo. HOP SCENES: There is nothing special about the scenes. They are the usual ones found in most HOP games. They are varied and include a storybook sequence with items to locate listed in BOLD letters. Also included are the usual silhouette, and matching scenes. There is also a multiple-step one used in most HOP games in which you locate four silhouette items to open a list of items. PUZZLES: There is a variety of puzzles in both style and difficulty. They are creative and thematic. There are two moderately difficult puzzles in the demo. One of these is a variety of a maze puzzle in which the player must move letters into position to spell out a word. The letters do get switched around as they amble along the path. The other moderately difficult puzzle has the player switching clock faces with a cut-out groove which meshes with a side of a larger, middle clock. You need to maneuver the smaller clocks so the fit perfectly around the larger clock. Other puzzles include three easy matching puzzles – one involving a skeleton, another which involves finding the right clothing for a soldier, and assembling a letter. The assembly of the letter is rather creative involving finding the correct font, font size and color of ink for the letter. There is a manual dexterity puzzle centering lines on a gauge and a Simon Says puzzle repeating a sequence of lights. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Custom Hints and Skips: 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. 19 Achievements Collect 13 figurines Collect jigsaw pieces for screensavers (No number given) Morphing objects (No number given) 8 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art, 3 Screen Savers, Music, Secret Room HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE: HOP SCENES: A. Storybook. Locate items listed in BOLD letters. B. Mini-HOP scene. Locate 4 runes C. Multiple step. (1) Silhouette – 4 cups (2) List of items. D. Silhouette. E. Matching. Match up coins PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Matching puzzle. Move the parts of a skeleton to match those on a given code. Rating: 1 B. Maze puzzle. Place letters in proper sequence to spell out a given phrase. Rating: 3 C. Matching puzzle. Defeat the Meanie! More of a HOP scene. Locate symbols on the screen to fight a masked figure. You are timed. Rating: 2 (due to the time element) D. Manual dexterity puzzle. Bulls eye! Click on two moving lines when they are in the center of two gauges. Rating: 2 E. Matching puzzle. Match up the proper clothing for a figure based on a given silhouette. Rating: 1 F. Switch puzzle. Move clocks with indented sides so they fit to create a circle around the dial of a clock. Rating: 3 G. Matching puzzle. Assemble a letter matching up the font, font size, and ink color given to you in another letter. Rating: 2
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Tales Next Chapter Success I was excited to see the next chapter and was not disappointed. Once again you have help with Richard to save your cousin in the past. The graphics, mini games and storyline are fantastic.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really Love this game Why not 5 stars? Actually this would be my favorite game with the morphs, puzzle pieces and scary bobblehead dolls to collect. Crazy good story. Fun puzzles. But the Tech problems-Frozen in 2 different places with 2 downloads and it was update before I played it this week. It would be 5 stars if it gets patched.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game This is a great game. With extras like finding collection items, morphing items & puzzle pieces. I did enjoy my hour preview & left me wanting more. I grade hard on hidden objects.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grim Tales Winner One of the very few series that has not become boring and off track. I really enjoyed playing this one and hope there are many great Grim Tales to follow.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good game. Well done. The puzzles and hops have that little bit of originality that makes all the difference between an interesting game and a boring one. One of the better games to come out for a while. Definite buy.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Travel back in time The beginning of the game reminded me a bit of Frankenstein , seems Victor tried to do the same and bring people back from the dead. When you adventure through the past to save your niece , be wary there could be more Monsters. Despite this game has not much to do with the first few Grim Tales sequels, I really liked it. The colours have a bit of a vintage touch, what fits the game. The graphics are clear , the story line takes you in and the puzzles keep you entertained. There are morphing object's, dolls and puzzle pieces to collect. Enjoyed playing this sequel, but my favourites are : The Legacy and The Stone Queen
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Putting shapes in holes? Not my kind of fun This is one of my favorite game series and I am sorry to see it spoiled. The story line is a bit vague, but OK. The sounds and the graphics are of very high quality, the game has the familiar feel I like so much (achievements etc.). But I was very frustrated by the fact that 80 % of action consisted of putting different shapes into holes on boxes. It is a sad thing to witness. I find that the quality of the games in general is diminishing rapidly. Reducing costs, I suppose. The HOPs are OK, but the puzzles are either too easy or to challenging/annoying. While playing the bonus chapter, I was just waiting for the game to end. I can't give it worse marks because it's still a good game compared to the current choice.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay with no surprises The game was predictable and lacked any novelty. Having said that I enjoyed the different formats of the hidden object games. The puzzles were mostly very easy and some could hardly be classified as puzzles. I am a fan of the Grim Tales series, but found this a let down mostly because I've seen it all before.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ritually Dead but Alive Sequel is getting old but they did a nice job in spite of it. I found the beginning a little bit ify, but enough interesting things to get me to stay and the game got better as it went along. Nice finish for the Demo. Left you wanting to see what was next. Morphing objects, puzzle pieces, awards, Easy puzzles and not so easy puzzles. Nice jump map, critter action, Lots of inventory, Nice game flow, and decent enough Characters. I did need to use the map when stuck a few times and I cheated on the clock puzzle. It was eating my Demo time. But when I buy it I will hang in there until I finish it.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Grim one Another game with a lot of the same operations of finding keys, locks, screwdrivers and food for ornery animals and monsters. Looking for piano keys and doing needless lab experiments can be exhausting. You can look for extra special amulets and when you get the puzzle right you may receive part of a shovel or a lever. The storyline seems to always be the same. There is always a grandfather clock that needs hands, weights or just winding. I wish you could start off a game with a knife and a crowbar that you keep and not casually lose along the way. And you better remember your gloves or you can get cut on glass or thorny bushes. It would have been nice to not have all the scenes so dark. I felt a little claustrophobic. I will recommend this game only if you don't have anything else you would rather do.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A child could solve the puzzles blindfolded I play these games for the puzzles and story lines. This one has a fun story line, but the puzzles are so simplistic that a 3 year old could solve them. Very disappointed that I bought it without trying it first. If you want zero challenge, this is the game for you. If you. What happened to the good old Grim Tales series? They have really dumbed it down. I just played Grim Tales The Legacy and Grim Tales The Bride again for the fourth time and was expecting a challenge in this one too. Boy was I let down.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from But I Really Wanted to Like it... I think I have all the other Grim Tales but I might not buy another unless it is an SE with a coupon. Richard needs to go back to his grave. We carried his skull around but never used it. His character seemed washed out and spoke so s-l-o-w-l-y it drove me crazy. As mentioned by other reviewers, this game consisted of running around and finding amulets so we could open something only to find yet another amulet is needed. Poor HOG scenes and mostly silly puzzles. Anna needs to retire and let her family take care of themselves for a change.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Here we go again This game started just like all the rest of the games I dislike. Dark scenes, repetitive seek and find, very lame storyline and poor graphics. This one has no real rhyme or reason. The characters act as though nothing frightening is going on and seem a little too cheerful for their actions. And, c'mon, a knife is thrown and just misses the heroine and nothing is said about it? That told me that the story is going nowhere. I try this type of game because I like them and occasionally you come across a really great one but that is not the case with this one but I'll keep looking. My wish is that the game developers looked at these reviews and improved their games accordingly. Maybe they just read the few 5 stars and go on from there. In the mean time, I recommend playing the demo if you want but don't waste a credit or your money on this one.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Aunt Gray and Richard Return AGAIN Yes, Gamers, the duo has returned to rescue yet another family member from their own folly. This time it is Stacy who is looking into her family tree and investigating Victor Gray. Naturally Stacy opens a portal to the past and gets sucked in. As usual Auntie will ride to the rescue, once again bringing along Richard's ghost to provide all the banal advice you could want as well as bits and pieces to help Auntie in her search. Good stuff: As usual with the Grim Tales games, the artwork is beautiful and clear; the HOPs and mini-games are plentiful; and there are morphing objects and lots of collectibles. Bad stuff: Stacy performed a ritual and was sucked into the past. So how did the various items for the ritual end up buried, hidden, or locked behind bars or in boxes? Beyond the lack of logic in story and scenes, there is nothing that you have not seen in these games before - you will look for amulets until your mind goes numb and wander through bland puzzles that do nothing to bring back any feeling. I would like to second the motion of LunaNik: We've been here and done this and Elephant Games needs to move on to another family and let poor Aunt Gray rest in peace. I urge you to play the demo to make your own decision, please.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Just Can't Anymore I can't do it anymore. I own all the Grim Tales games, some of them better than others, and goodness knows I own countless BFG games in general. I just can't search for one more emblem, deal with one more squirrel, open up one more car to find one more HO. When are game developers going to start making games that are original, challenging (I like really hard games), and don't feature a surfeit of crowbars? The only good thing is this developer allows you to turn off contextual pointers and black bar text, which at least provides some small challenge. I have honestly loved many games over the years, but lately I find myself grimly predicting each and every step of any game and being right 100% of the time.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shaped Key Estimate for this Game: 176-264 I feel sorry for Aunt Gray. The poor woman has been dragged through time and space to rescue every member of her dysfunctional family from the consequences of their ill-conceived actions. Honestly, I’d denounce the lot of them, move to a remote island, and spend my recaptured youth sitting on the beach, eating scallops and lobster, and drinking margaritas. Oh, and I’d drop dear Richard in the Marianas Trench on the way. Let him offer his patronizing advice to the lantern fish. Since I know the pachyderm’s methods, I actually kept track this time. During the demo, there were 22 boxes, cabinets, and chests locked up with shaped indentations awaiting matching amulets. 99% of them required at least two, sometimes three amulets. This means that in an hour’s gameplay, I found between 44 and 66 “shaped keys.” Let’s say this game takes four hours to play. Extrapolating from the demo, completing this game requires me to find somewhere between 176 and 264 amulets to fit into 176-264 indentations. No. Not only no, but all nine circles of Dante’s “Inferno” no. This ridiculously repetitive action can’t even be defined as gameplay at this point. It’s a clichéd device passing itself off as gameplay. It’s filler material that fails to make up for the lack of substance. This hackneyed contrivance is no different from a lazy student stuffing his essay full of phrases like “the fact of the matter is” in order to bump up the word count. It’s clear that very little thought was put into the HO scenes. While there were a few different presentations, all the objects were in plain view, and most lists didn’t even include interactive items. Four of the eight puzzles in the demo gave you the answer, and you just had to copy it. That’s not a puzzle, since there’s nothing to figure out. Two more were matching pairs, a child’s puzzle. One was a “click when the indicator is in the right spot.” So there was only one puzzle that offered any challenge at all. Meanwhile, banners popped in from both sides for achievements, collectibles, morphing objects, goals completed, new tasks, and more. And gameplay stopped until they’d finished their animation loops. The mouse wouldn’t move. Same issue for in-game animation, which occurred for every single scene and zoom box. As if Richard popping up with his condescending commentary wasn’t interruption enough. This is the twelfth iteration of “Aunt Gray to the Rescue,” which is about six sequels too many. Elephant, let the poor woman retire. And let’s have some creativity in storyline and gameplay, because you can’t keep passing off the same game as something new.
Date published: 2017-02-03
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_26165, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Tales: Graywitch Collector's Edition

Can you rescue her from a mysterious monster in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.