Subliminal Realms: Call of Atis Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Subliminal Realms: Call of Atis Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(310.52 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Boolat Entertainment presents the next artful adventure in the Subliminal Realms series!

Your husband-to-be is sent to your hospital after being attacked on his diving boat. He’s not sure what happened, but he reveals a time capsule that he found nestled in the bottom of a lake, containing a strange artifact. This artifact will take you to worlds beyond your imagination! But beware, there is a dark force that is taking over these beautiful worlds and lures curious souls to their doom. Find your husband and save the worlds in this creative hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Experience another mind-bending adventure in the bonus chapter!
  • Replay Hidden-Object puzzles and Mini-games
  • Find collectibles to unlock a bonus puzzle!
  • Enjoy bonus concept art, videos, and the soundtrack.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 649 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Subliminal Realms: Call of Atis Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(310.52 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Subliminal Realms: Call of Atis Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really intuitive game What I liked about this game was that it was intuitive. With a little thought you could work out logically where you had to go next in any part of the game. A lot of games are not like that. The early Surface series was the same. I liked the colours, backgrounds and characters and could not help myself going on and on through the game without stopping. I wish it was not over. I bought the other Subliminal Realms game on the strength of this one. You will enjoy it
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It takes an amazing game for me to do this... Although I play almost every HOS CE that comes around, I rarely write a review, mostly because I don't like to repeat what others have already said, and have usually said better and more completely than I would say it. This game, however, is the exception! I will not go into detail about the game play itself as other reviewers have done an excellent and quite complete job of this. What I will say is that this game was about as much fun as I have had in a very long time. I am in agreement with others who mentioned that the recent group of HOS games that have been put out have been rather dark and dismal. I am fine with the games that have a thriller or mystery element to them, but they do get a little depressing to look at and they certainly seem to be awfully similar to each other. This game, however, not only had a fun story line, it was graphically beautiful and quite unique in it artwork. I literally just wanted to stare at the screen sometimes because it was so much fun to look at. This was a true masterpiece, IMHO. As others always say, play the demo before purchasing as everyone has a different set of standards for these types of games. This game met all of my standards and surpassed many of them!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a game I could get into After weeks of writing unfavorable reviews I finally get to write a very uplifting one. This game has all the elements except one I look for in a game. Pros: 1: It is bright and airy and the only dark areas are in the caves. 2: The story is easy to follow and believable. 3: The HOs are not overwhelming and are just frequent enough to be fun. 4: The mini games are well thought out and offer just enough challenge to make you think. Cons: 1: Still have to play as a female. Darn! Wish they would give you a choice. Aside from the above, I really enjoy this game and it is on my purchase list. I'm not going to sit here and go through the whole synopsis of this story and ruin it for you as so many others think they have to do. Just play the demo and decide for yourself. I think you will have fun with it because it is a pleasant break from the dark, pointless HOs that seem to be the norm now. I have not seen many from this gamer but I will look for more. As an aside, in the opening watch for the "Play with sound" animation, I think they are hilarious. I highly recommend this game for those looking for a lighter side of HO.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! Yes! Yes! It's been a long dry spell for games I want to play. Lately it seems that all new games have been dark, full of fear and anger, witches, ghouls and all around badness! I had just about given up on Big Fish and have been replaying my older games to satisfy my need for games designed to please the senses as well as the brain. Finally! A game that has it all. Beautiful graphics, fascinating worlds to explore, fluid game play, interesting story, collectibles, and morphing objects. Plus just about perfect HOS! Thank you! Worth full price.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Based on Completion of the Game & the Bonus Chapter. Absolutely fabulous and I loved it. The colours were bright, the voices were very good and the storyline held my interest right through to the end, it was a breath of fresh air after all the dark games recently. Yes there's a bad guy but isn't there always, and oddly enough I quite liked him especially his voice. Map - It is clear and transports you quickly, something I relied on as there was a lot of to-ing and fro-ing. 20 Achievements - including one for Defeating a Giant Worm although I thought it was a dragon! 90 Collectibles - Don't worry if you miss one because at the end of the game you can go back to find them all. Some were easy to spot and there can be at least 2 in each scene, they also appear in the pop-up boxes. As the game progressed, for me they where rather hard to find as they blended in with the background scenery. 15 Morphing Objects - all masks, all different and a bit hard to find as they only stay there for about 2-3 seconds before appearing again possibly 5-8 seconds later. Like the collectibles you can go back to find them all. The Bonus Chapter was of a decent length and I enjoyed it. Once you have completed both the main game, the bonus and found all the collectibles and morphs a Match 3 game automatically pops up. Hopefully there will be more fantasy games soon as I love the colourful creatures the devs come up with.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quirky creatures occur regularly! 2017 game - Review based on completed game and bonus. Near the start of the game, you'll soon find yourself in a luxurious garden of ocean corals and plants. Lighthearted and unexpected surprises will make you smile. I noticed layers and depths of sounds which I loved. Wherever I went I enjoyed spacious environments created through clever artwork and perspectives. Billowing flags, racing clouds, glittering gold, hypnotizing music, magical scenes, distant hills and flying fish! A game you can easily play in one sitting if you have the time, because of the well timed storyline. You CAN DISABLE BLACK BAR TIPS, and you really will get no info! Fantastic! STORY - Explore different worlds as you try to rescue your significant other. He has disappeared into an orb because of some spell cast on him by a dark wizard. I loved the first 2 worlds, the flying fish, and sandy worlds. The medieval and ice worlds are still good. Good flow of story. GRAPHICS - Excellent HOPS - 8-10 with an additional 6 in the Bonus game. PUZZLES: Enjoyable, middle of the range difficulty mainly. All skippable SOUNDS - 5 adjustments. Pleasant, appropriate and atmospheric. Music is suitable and totally separate. Although I couldn't see anyway of downloading the music from Extras. Normally you can after completing the games. MAP: TRAVEL with invaluable markers JOURNAL: NONE DIFFICULTY SETTINGS - 4 interchangeable. You CAN DISABLE BLACK BAR TIPS, and you really will get no info. HINT: Guides and leads you INVENTORY - lockable CHARACTERS: Regular but short interaction. Good voiceovers, but the baddie's voice was a little over the top. Most of the time you could click to speed up the dialogue. COLLECTORS EDITION SPECIALS - Collect your morphing masks (but be quick!) and 90 jewel pieces! All the usual with both replayable HOPS and puzzles. However, I couldn't see anyway to download the music (?). I could play and pause it in the Extras section, but that's all, even after completing the games. BONUS GAME- Equally enjoyable and more sedate, with lovely greenhouse and large house with many rooms to explore to achieve your goal. A good way to ease out of the main game.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good versus evil Sucked into an ancient artefact you have to rescue Mathew your husband. Traveling; on his trail, through colourful, magic worlds , solving puzzles to come closer to the evil spirt who keeps him captive in an orb. Its a game for lovers of colours and magic . Yes the puzzles are easy, but a lot of fun to solve. Have to agree that some Experts might be bored , but for me it is a winner. Get drawn into the magic and time will fly by.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS ONE MIGHT BE EVEN BETTER THAN THE FIRST GAME IN THE SERIES Today we finally have the second game in the Subliminal Realms series, The Call of Atis, a sequel that I have been waiting almost two years to see. When Subliminal Realms the Masterpiece was released in 2015 I thought it was one of the best games thus far in that year. I think I enjoyed every minute of playing through the painting portals and solving puzzles along the way. Now in the Call of Atis the game is much better. Albert is on a diving trip when he finds an object that is definitely much more than he should handle. You play the game as his fiancé, Samantha, who just happens to be nurse at the hospital where Albert is recovering from his accident. After assuring Samantha that everything is okay, Albert is whisked away through a portal and Samantha is off to rescue her man. Although the graphics might appear cartoonish to some, I still find them okay because the hand-drawn artwork in the scenes is terrific. The characters do appear flat but I can get over that because the game itself is terrific. You have all of the other technical features we have come to expect such as a custom level and an interactive, transporter type map that proves to be very helpful. There is another tool that you receive early in the game and it is a special box that will get rid of the evil fog you encounter in the game. In order to use the box you must solve a mini-puzzle but most of them are fairly easy. The HOPS are interactive and items are well-hidden or you must solve a puzzle to find them. I hardly ever use the hint button but I did so many times in Call of Atis. You might have to use it as well since some items are difficult to find. The HOPS are very creative and you need to think about where to find items in the scenes. I found the puzzles enjoyable but not really too difficult. I don’t do well with the hand-eye coordination puzzles and didn’t particularly care for those. One of the stinkers had three levels and I made it through the first two but finally hit the skip button on the third level. The other puzzles were terrific and some were even challenging. The CE version of the game has 90 crystals and 15 morphing objects to find in various scenes in the game. Other extras include achievements to earn, posters, concept art, videos, music, replay of HOPS and puzzles a strategy guide and a bonus chapter. Since I loved the first game in the series, it was a given that I would purchase the game as soon as it was released. I played the beta of the game several months ago and have been waiting for Call of Atis. The gameplay, HOPS, puzzles, and storyline all combine to make this a terrific game. It might not be for everyone, particularly those expecting more polished graphics but I love the hand-drawn artwork so it works for me. Please try the demo to see if Call of Atis is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game I love this game could not stop playing. Been disappointed with big fish games lately. This one is a winner!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Imagination Is Soaring To High Altitudes! I want to go there! What a wonderfully refreshing game. The graphics are absolutely incredible. So much imagination and artistic talent is seen here. The colors are gorgeous with an other-worldly quality to them. Everything is just like a peaceful, magical dream, but that might all change soon. There is a villain who has to be conquered. In the beginning we find Matthew, a deep sea explorer, finding a strange object on the sea bed. He brings it up and puts it in his duffle bag to take ashore for further investigation. Something made him pass out and we next see him in hospital where his fiancée, Samantha, is a nurse. He clutches his duffle bag close to him while in bed, when he is alone he tears into it in a fit of rage and removes the artifact which contains not only a mysterious black smoke, but a puzzle box with many sides. When it starts to open Matthew places it on the table and is suddenly swallowed up into the box. He screams out for Samantha to help. When she arrives and Matthew is gone she notices the box and goes up to it. And now, whoosh...she is sucked into the box and arrives in a fantastic magical land. She immediately meets Harold, an old magician, who tells her she is in Atis and Matthew has been kidnapped. He is being held on a distant island which is actually a humongous mammal floating in the sky. Harold creates all these fantastic sky mammals out of magic paper. Ralden, an evil wizard captured Matthew with the black smoke. The demo held no explanation for this. Harold gives Samantha a magic box which is her tool in the game, to get rid of the smoke when it "attacks". And there is a bugle that when she uses it, delivers her to the island where Matthew is imprisoned. My review will easily become way too much to read if I don't stop now. But let me tell you about the other quality features. There are 4 play modes, so just about everyone should be able to play this superb game. The puzzles/games in the demo were quite simple but fun. There are bound to be various difficulties further into the game. The one HOG in the demo was outstanding. I will say it is the very best I have ever played and I have played hundreds with Big Fish. It was different and very interactive. It is a long game with 6 chapters and a bonus chapter. I am so anxious to get at it! There are achievements, ghost masks to collect which are invisible and sometimes appear briefly. Bit of a challenge to snatch them up. There are morphing masks. Also runes to collect, 90 of them I think. Collect them all, they restore the symbol code of the artifact. This will end up being one of my top favorite games. I needed something like this to restore my old enthusiasm. Tomorrow's Game Today use to be a little highlight of my day. But not so much anymore. This wonderful game is a glimmer of hope that we can have light and beauty in our entertainment instead of all the darkness in the themes of the games being offered for such a long time now. And happy to see a good sale today! God Bless...
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FLY HIGH TO FOUR KINGDOMS IN THE SKY - A SURREAL, WHIMSICAL DELIGHT 6 Chapters plus a Bonus Chapter – Review based on the demo OVERVIEW: Are you ready to enter the kingdom of Big Fish? No - not the company, but a whimsical undersea kingdom in the clouds. What a fabulous game! This is an incredibly beautiful piece of eye candy - a gaming masterpiece. Journey to four surreal, fantasy worlds full of magic and intrigue. Play a nurse, Samantha, engaged to an undersea explorer, Matthew. When Matthew is whisked away by the power of a dodecahedron puzzle box called Atis, you are off to save him. Your first stop - an undersea kingdom in the clouds. Enter four worlds contained within Atis, where an evil wizard, Balden, has captured your fiancé for nefarious purposes. This game should appeal to everyone from children to adults and to all levels of gaming expertise as well. The graphics are incredibly beautiful. The demo only enters the first world which is inhabited by fish-like creatures and has a definite airy aquatic feel to it. Interact with sea creatures and huge flying fish in the first world you encounter. The story is well-written piece of fantasy. Your helper is a magic box to protect you from Ralden. You play some type of puzzle when you need to use the box. The HOP scenes are creative, unique and the best part of the game. There are quite a few collectibles including morphing objects and 90 crystals! This will be a belated birthday present (hoping this would have been out Thursday instead of today), to myself or for my cat! (I see him with teeth exposed, eyeing that HUGE magnificent fish fest in the sky - enough fish for a year of vittles). HOP SCENES: They are gorgeous and creatively designed! They are varied and there are few multiple-step ones as well. They include lists of items and silhouette. The developer included some of those cherished rebus clue scenes, and there are some mini-HOP scenes which include FROGS! Create inventory items by searching for the parts of those items. There is also a matching pairs sequence involving fish. Some of the HOP scenes also include mini-puzzles as well. PUZZLES: The puzzles are all easy in the demo. I do feel this game would have been perfect if there had been a little more challenge in one or two of the puzzles. There are two manual dexterity puzzles in the demo which require tracing a figure and hitting a bulls-eye in the middle of a moving target three (3) times. Other puzzles include a jigsaw puzzle, a matching puzzle which combines two symbols to create a large symbol, and a mathematical/logic puzzle using figures to create logical equations. LEVELS: Casual, Normal, Expert, Custom Hints and Skips:10 seconds to 120 seconds EXTRAS: Strategy Guide: 42 pages Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. Receive a magic box to defeat the evil magic. Play a puzzle when you use the box. 20 Achievements Collect 90 Crystals Collect 15 Morphing masks Replay 25 Puzzles and 22 HOP scenes 18 Posters, 18 Concept Art, Videos, Music HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Multiple step. (1) List of items. (2) Silhouette B. Multiple step. (1) FROG. Locate items to create an inventory item. (3) Rebus clues There are two puzzles – one is matching and the other is a switch puzzle to create an image of a fish. C. Mini-FROG scene. Find pieces to create an inventory item – a key D. List of items. Locate 12 mystic runes. Very creative. Includes a sliding tiles puzzle. E. Multiple Step. (1) Matching. Pair up fish. (2) Silhouette. Very interactive PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Maze puzzle. Pass a ball through a maze so that it hits every checkpoint within the maze. Rating: 2 B. Jigsaw puzzle. Rating: 2 C. Matching puzzle. Combine the symbols on the top and sides of a grid to create a new symbol which matches one of the tokens on the board. Move each token to a slot which matches the combination of the two symbols. Rating: 2 D. Moving tiles puzzle. Switch and rotate tiles to recreate a picture. Rating: 2 E. Manual dexterity puzzle. Trace a figure. Rating: 1 F. Rotating tiles puzzle. Rotate tiles to recreate a picture. Rating: 2 G. Logic puzzle. Move tokens into proper position so that equations are logical. Rating: 2 H. Manual dexterity puzzle. Bulls-eyes. Stop a moving ball so it is in the middle of the object. 3X Increases in difficulty. Rating: 1 to 3
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable game :) This is one of the best games I have played this year and there is nothing to complain about, just praise the care and imagination the Dev's used in producing Subliminal Realms: Call of Atis CE. I even got to go back and find the collectibles I missed :) after completing the bonus chapter :) I truly hope to see more like this ( and I even skipped several of the mini-games after getting frustrated at the time I was taking fruitlessly trying to complete them :( The story-line ( I played in normal mode), graphics, music, well everything was good ) I didn't even mine the overclick penalty because it was a short & sweet reminder not to click blindly ;) Thanks Big Fish for backing this game. :) Played on a desktop PC running Windows 10 with no problems :)
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Having just completed the game, I just had to comment on how brilliant it is. Visually stunning with heaps of puzzles and fun HOS. Some puzzles had me beaten, but that's OK as it did get the grey matter working overtime. Love the story, and music, and overall just a superb game
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game, loved it!! This game had everything you want in a hidden object game. Good graphics, super fun to play. Challenging but not hard to figure out & a good story. Highly recommend & enjoy!!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fantasy Like the story and the variety of HOs, love the artwork, but most of the minigames were too hard for me
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some good imaginative alien worlds After the many disappointments over the holidays, February has given me a couple of winners. I have the previous games in this series but don't remember them too well. I found this one well done and a good solid choice for beginning and intermediate HOG fans. The colors are great and bright. The collectibles (90!!) and morphing masks are not too easy and kudos to the devs who let you go back and find the ones you missed. I only missed about 5 of the collectibles and 3 masks, which I consider pretty good. As always with these extra collectible thingies, one can get distracted by the game and miss them! So sometimes it is fun just to not try too hard and then play the game again, just focusing on these hidden object. The story line certainly wasn't its strong point but served as a link between HOSs; however the creation and rendering of alien type worlds was well done and served almost as well. All in all a solid 4 for me and I recommend this game!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Other Worlds Abound I like games that go in to different worlds, especially if those worlds are a bright, colorful fantasy. I like modern time games a little less, although I own several. This is a good game, and I plan of buying it. It has a good story line and it moves right along and doesn't take forever to get to the next stage. You collect gems, and masks that are morphs. Sometimes there's more than one gem in an area, and the only thing I don't like about this game is that it doesn't show if you've collected everything in each area. I would have given it six stars if it had that feature.I really like the HO's and so far the mini games aren't the run of the mill and I didn't skip any but one. I'm not real big on mini games that you see over and over in different games.The art work is fine, although the people aren't as realistic looking. Not bad, just not as real looking as some games.This game was very enjoyable to play and I look forward to adding it to my collection and playing the whole thing.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it! Easy enough, nice game play. Wonderful graphics and art work. An easy breezy game to play. Good length, excellent bonus chapter. Judge for yourself!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from JOURNEY TO FOUR BEAUTIFULLY CREATIVE REALMS I played the beta demo of this game a while back, and to be perfectly honest with you, the storyline isn't all that creative, but the graphics, well that's a whole different ball game. I was, and still am, utterly impressed with the creativity and beauty of the graphics. The artists clearly had a vision in mind, and they are able to take us on a journey, through their mind's eye, a journey through 4 magical realms of Atis. These realms are made from magic, but where there's good, there's also evil, where there's magic, there's dark magic, and you are here for a reason, to save Mathew! Samantha wasn't expecting Matthew to be her patient at the hospital she works for today, but today is no ordinary day for this couple. Mathew had discovered a sphere at the bottom of the lake during his dive, and this sphere has made Mathew very ill. The sphere wants Mathew, and Mathew wants this sphere, but neither one of them suspected what would happen next... Shortly after arriving to the world of Flying Fishes (followed by the Sand, Ice, and Dark Worlds) you will be given a Magic Box by Harold the magician, and creator of the realms. This box can dispel dark magic created by Harold's nemesis, Ralph, after playing a mini game of course. In this CE version, there are 90 Crystal Runes to collect (once collected, you can play a Match 3 game with the crystals) and there are 15 Morphing Ghost Masks to find as well. The Hidden Object Scenes are just as beautiful as the realms are. Most of the HOP's have several different styles in each scene, as well as a puzzle or two to solve, making them highly entertaining. There are Interactive list finds, Matching Pairs finds, Silhouetted Shape finds, Progressive Interactive finds, Fragment finds, Combination Silhouetted Shape Matches, Multiple finds and even small Zoom Zone finds available. The Mini Games are fun, some are easy to solve, others require more patients. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Pass the ball through every checkpoint to open the safe lock. 2) Arrange the runes according to the shapes on each row and column. 3) Find matching pairs by clicking on two honeycombs at a time. 4) Swap tiles to complete the pattern. 5) Rotate disks to complete the image. 6) Place all of the tetris shaped puzzle pieces into the playing field. 7) Complete the sketch by first rotating sections and then flipping tiles. 8) Drag the ball through the symbol without going outside of the shape. 9) Repeat the sequence of tile selections. 10) Swap tiles to complete the picture. 11) Arrange the tokens so that they complete the logic equations. 12) Press to stop the orbs when all orbs are in the empty slots at the same time. This Collector's Edition has 20 Achievements to earn, 15 Morphing Ghost Masks, 90 Crystal Runes to collect and play a Match 3 game, 18 Concept Art pictures, 18 Wallpaper Posters, 6 Videos, 10 Music Soundtracks, 25 replayable Mini Games, 22 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, Story recaps, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally! :D Based on the demo: I've been waiting for the next installment in this series since the first one ("Subliminal Realms") came out, one & a half years ago. It's been so long, I thought perhaps Boolat had decided not to pursue it as a series, after all...so you can imagine how tickled I was to see this come up as today's game in the forum! :D Two of the things I love about this dev is the care they take in crafting their games, & the creativity they show in creating fantastical worlds; & what I've seen thus far hasn't disappointed in either regard. This dev really has their own unique way of combining whimsy w/ oddity, to the point where I think most folks will react to it strongly, one way or another. In my case, as much as I also enjoy "reality-based" graphics, games like this one are the kind that unfailingly make me laugh out loud. The HO scenes I've encountered thus far have been multi-layered, w/ generally some manner of wee puzzle included, & have varied in their presentation; mini-games have been plentiful, but unfortunately, while enjoyable, they haven't been very challenging, which is why I rated this game 4 stars instead of 5. (This dev usually does include at least a few more challenging mini-games, so I'm still hopeful in that regard.) Collectibles consist of two kinds of crystals, as well as morphing masks. The masks morph quickly, but they only appear for a moment, so some attention is called for in that regard; most of the crystals haven't been too difficult to spot thus far, but the number per scene varies, & some have been quite inconspicuous, so there is a bit of challenge there. The storyline has only been "sketched" to this point, but our nemesis, whom we encounter only briefly in the demo, is the deliciously evil sort, so I'm genuinely sparked to see what happens next. I really can't afford to buy a CE right now, so I'm exerting my will not to hit the "buy" button, just yet...only time will tell if I succeed or not. ;) As for everyone else, unless you're an absolute, hardcore "real-world-ist", I very much recommend doing the demo, & seeing what you think. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loaded with Extras If your gonna buy this game, I would suggest going with the Collectors Edition. This is what I like to see in a CE. Loaded with extras. Morphs, Achievements- where you can view them as objects not just a book where you collected 3 items in 8 seconds, I like it to be an object in a room like on a shelf with all of the achievements you have collected. That may not make sense but if you view the achievements in this game that is what I mean. I love that there are lots of wallpapers, though I do miss seeing the screensavers, but Ill give them lee-way because so much went into the extras as it is. As for the game itself. I am not a water world gamer. Nor do I like games involving villages in the sky, air type games. I liked the beginning of this game starting out in the hospital. I wish there were more games where we stay on the ground in the real world, searching through places that actually exist.. If you love water-world gaming then this is the one for you!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh, Look, Another Game! The next entry in the Subliminal Realm series has arrived. It tells a tale of a diver, Matthew, and his beloved, Samantha, and how they were sucked into Atis. Matthew found an artifact at the bottom of a lake. It is quickly apparent that this is not a good thing, but Matthew doesn't know that yet. When he opens the artifact for the second time, Samantha is nearby and sees him sucked into the artifact. She quickly follows and finds herself in an alternate reality of floating sea creatures and wild landscapes. She meets Harold, the magician, who tries to help her. He explains that Ralden is the evil entity that has spirited Matthew away. Samantha will need to save him. Good stuff: Lots of collectibles and assorted CE bling, along with mildly interactive HOPs, lots of puzzles, and pretty artwork. Bad stuff: For reasons known only to the Devs, our character has to choose from three alternate questions in her interactions with the other characters. She does not voice these and you will have to select each question in whatever order to move on. You receive a "magic box" from Harold to help you rescue Matthew that requires you to complete a variety of simple puzzles each time you use it. I don't mind the box so much as the simplicity of those puzzles. Everything is very pretty, but once again we have an evil entity doing evil things without provocation and explanation. As Matthew does not seem particularly special, I'm inclined to leave him to Ralden! Please try the demo for yourself BEFORE committing to this one.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really wanted to love this game Based on demo. I was so happy when I saw this new games, as we haven't had a game with any challenge in ages - and I love scuba diving and the underwater world. In my opinion this is a game for children and beginners. There was some different and fun puzzles, but they are all solved within seconds/a minute. The HOS were different and probably a lot of fun for those who love HOS, which I don't. I never understood why they are part of a puzzle/adventure game. From the cut scenes after the demo it looked like it is a long game with different types of locations. I am waiting to see if someone who has completed the game can tell me if the puzzles becomes more challenging, as it is not a buy for me with this level of challenge. I believe it will be a fun game for beginners.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked it, but not so much I think the other reviewers did an exquisite job of explaining all the good things about this game, so I'm going to focus on a couple really irritating things that almost ruined the entire game for me, like the massive amount of mini-games. Everywhere I turned there was a mini-game and I got super tired of them. Luckily you can hit the skip button which I did most of the time. I like the HOS games, but most of the others were kind of dumb. The other very irritating thing was the smart phone beeping all the time in the bonus game. I mean, please....who needs that awful interruption and that awful sound breaking up your concentration? Very unpleasant feature. I absolutely love Subliminal Realms - Masterpiece...it's one of my all time favorites, but this current Atis game pales in comparison. I would recommend playing The Call of Atis first, and then play Masterpiece. Save the best for last, then maybe you won't be as disappointed in The Call of Atis as I was.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was really disappointed that I purchased this sequel...... Following the success of Subliminal Realms: the Masterpiece, Boolat Games is back with another Subliminal Realms game. With terrfic visuals and mesmerizing fantasy landscapes, Call of Atis does deliver all of this. It pains me to rate this game at only 2 stars because I tried to remain objective but it doesn't even come close to "The Masterpiece". The game play was boring and so was the story. I've played too many games with the exact same story that were much better. My review is subjective and only my opinion. Demo this edition and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened to the beautiful storytelling and innovative gameplay? I’ve always been enchanted with the concept of fantastic worlds accessible via everyday objects. As a young child with a rich imagination, I prodded mirrors, hoping to fall through the looking glass. I badly wanted a wardrobe in my bedroom in the hopes that a rainy day might find me pushing through the coats into Narnia. To this day, I’m still thoroughly fascinated with the worlds of Myst and the idea of writing them into existence. The first episode in the Subliminal Realms series, The Masterpiece, captured this idea perfectly. The worlds of Albert’s imagination became real, and he was able to travel to them as part of a quite personal journey of discovery. That’s what I expected when I downloaded the demo for this sequel, but I found it to be missing all the elements that made The Masterpiece such an engaging story, its characters so relatable, and its gameplay so innovative. ————— Matthew finds an artifact on his latest diving expedition, but experiences some sort of accident and ends up a patient under Samantha’s care. (She’s his wife? Fiancée? Even the game blurb isn’t sure.) It turns out the artifact is a portal to four worlds, and Matthew is pulled through the portal by an evil magician named Ralden. Samantha follows him and discovers an ally in Harold, a good magician, who gives her a magic box to aid and protect her. So, loved one in danger; off we go to the rescue. I found myself unable to relate to either Matthew and his plight or to Samantha and her concern, largely because the story failed to develop either character beyond “diver” and “nurse.” Also, unlike in the first episode, there was no connection between the couple and the subliminal realms to which they traveled, no personal journey. Lastly, no explanation was forthcoming about what Randel was up to, why Harold was countering him, what the artifact was and how it came to be on the bottom of the ocean, and what purpose the four worlds had. ————— Gameplay was rather repetitive. There were lots of amulets, medallions, and inlays to find, both whole and in pieces. Some were “guarded” by the denizens of the worlds, requiring you to either bribe them with food or threaten them. Some areas were obscured by a dark haze created by Ralden, cuing a simplistic mini-game like untangle the ropes, drag the ball along the path without touching the sides, or rotate the concentric circles to complete the image. The magic box itself was much like the enigma box in Key of Ravenhearst; a lock or puzzle, when unlocked or solved, would provide a needed item, then reveal a new lock or puzzle. What happened to the innovation of the alternating inventories? The traveling back and forth between the “real world” and the subliminal realms? HOs came in two types: full-size and multi-layered, and zoom box FROG. The latter ones were all extremely easy. The full-size ones, to give an example, might begin with a FROG, then zoom into a matching pairs, then zoom back out to a rebus list HO, and end with a rotate-the-pieces jigsaw. I liked the multi-layer design, but disliked the inclusion of overly simple puzzles. Overall, the challenge level of the puzzles was much too easy. During the demo, there must have been half a dozen versions of jigsaws. It doesn’t matter what the format is, these are simple and boring. There was a grid requiring you to place symbols based on the partial symbols labeled for each row and column. And if you can’t correctly repeat a sequence of five, you should probably see a neurologist. ————— The high points: absolutely stunning and imaginative graphics, animation, and music. If this were a video, I’d give it five stars. But it’s not; it’s a game, and the gameplay showed no imagination. And after the beautiful yet heartbreaking storyline, and the innovative and original gameplay in The Masterpiece, this dev should be ashamed to release this as a sequel. P.S. Those were NOT morphing objects. They popped into existence from thin air and disappeared just as quickly. They didn’t morph from other objects into masks, then back.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Atis just is not calling me This Subliminal Realm is very nearly ridiculous on many fronts. For starters the 2 human characters are drawn horribly. Next all of the puzzles ( demo only ) are extremely childish. A 7 year old might find them appealing but anyone much older should get bored quickly. The human characters can speak to each other during voice overs but when the woman trying to save Matthew interacts with Harold the Magician in the first realm, which is undersea, Harold can be heard but the lady only asks questions in the form of written sentences without being heard. WHY? The game is replete with the aforementioned too easy puzzles while there is not one traditional HO segment. Given the ease of the puzzles I was hoping for an HO to break up the boredom that had set in. I completed the undersea realm section in a half hour and the demo ended so there being 4 realms, this does not speak well for the overall length of the game. Given the cost of CE's I do not want to finish a game in less than 3 hours. In a review of a prior game a couple days ago I lamented the overall lack of quality seen thus far in 2017. Call of Atis does absolutely nothing to increase my hope and desire to find better offerings. All this mess of a game needs to render it a 0 star game would be some sort of elf or animal or robotic assistant.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from file under bland diet this game was ok, you sure would not write home about it, the colors are so neon,the game play is very childish in all modes....morphing mask to find, same old, same old...........zero new or challenging....sure wanted to like this one.....
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my cup of tea Based on the demo it's a no buy for me, The graphics were nice but I was completely bored with the storyline
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another whimsy Like many of the games recently released by BF this is another whimsy game. Possibly a game for children but definitely not adults or even teens.
Date published: 2017-02-18
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_26215, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Subliminal Realms: Call of Atis Collector's Edition

Open a puzzle box to unlock four extraordinary worlds!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.