Maggie's Movies: Camera, Action! Collector's Edition

Maggie's Movies: Camera, Action! Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(324.68 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Maggie has always loved the movies and longs to be a film director. But when she gets her big break as the assistant director on Waves of Love, a new film from Sure Shot Pictures, the producer keeps getting in the way of her dream. Susan won't pay the hard-working crew for overtime, and they're threatening to strike! Even worse, Susan blames Maggie for the crew's unhappiness, so she must find a way to keep them on the set without compromising her values. And when the studio owner's son arrives on set, Maggie needs to convince him that she can bring everything together on time and budget - or she'll lose her job!

Maggie has always been hard-working, honest and humble, but this environment is making it difficult for her to stay true to herself. Can she keep the show running, stay out of the Hollywood drama and follow her dream all the way to the director's chair?

  • Enjoy 60 levels over 6 chapters plus 18 challenge levels!
  • Bonus chapter about how Maggie's Grandpa showed her the world of movies
  • Wallpapers, concept art
  • Additional achievements & trophies

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1200 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Maggie's Movies: Camera, Action! Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(324.68 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Maggie's Movies: Camera, Action! Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game I really am enjoying this game. I love time management games, and it is similar to delicious Emily games, but with a different story and different challenges to the game. If you like the delicious Emily games, you will like this game. Overall fun game
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from entertaining game I finished this game and really enjoyed it. I played in easy mode so I could relax and get 3 stars on all levels. Later I will return to a harder mode. I enjoyed the story line and characters. It is like the Emily series; I have all of them. I like this type of game and don't expect this one to be part of the other series but appreciate it for its own merit. I enjoyed reading the dialogue unlike some other reviewers and know when I play in a harder mode I can just skip it. I love the positive message of these games, keep it up and thanks for an enjoyable time!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maggie is Awesome Love Love Love! Delicious Emily, but in Maggie form. Very challenging and fun. Story line is a bit long and tedious at times, but definitely what we have been needing since Emily's last story. Do it! Buy this! So worth it!
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game! I stumbled upon this game and was surprised how much I liked it. I'd like more of this type of game.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying this game tremendously! Always a fun story with these developers, and lots of little touches that I enjoy. Looking forward to their next time management game and highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from , Made by the same people as Delicious, but clearly a different team. The English grammar was incorrect throughout the game but I got a kick out the references to "it's a wonderful life" with Potter and Baily. Some areas, ie; the can of apple juice, were so difficult to click on that I got dinged for incomplete orders many times. There is a lot of dialog in this game but I'm ok with that. It gave me a chance to catch my breath between levels. 2017
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute game but lots of dialogue I played Maggie's Movies to the end a couple of weeks ago on another site. If you enjoy the Delicious: Emily series games, you will like this one as well. There's a mouse to find in each scene and when you find him, he pops up in the scoring section so you don't have to keep looking for him. This way, you won't forget to look for the mouse as you play each level. Finding all the mice gets you an achievement award. And once again, as with all these type of games there are three modes of play: Easy, Normal and Expert I liked that each level is not overly long and it plays quickly. You can move along faster in the game and in the story. Honestly, this plays exactly like an Emily game except the characters are different, so I won't go into any further detail about that. The story line is cute -- about Maggie and her Grandpa and how she starts out helping on a movie set. The only big issue I had with this game is while you are playing each level the actors in the background are speaking their parts. So as I was trying to complete my tasks, my eyes kept moving toward the actors' dialog box so I could read what they were rehearsing. To me, it was an unnecessary distraction but after a while I got used to ignoring it. All in all, a fun TRUE time management game that's worth playing.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game, BUT.........!!!!! I Simply Love Time Management Games....this one reminds me of the Delicious ones just with a movie twist...It runs along the same principal...Characters are good...graphics are good...The only thing is that the dialog between the characters are long and tiresome...but that's the good thing about the SKIP logo. I like this game will play and buy the regular version when it comes out.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So much to do, so little time! I don't know if its the same developer but this is just like the earlier version of the Delicious Emily series. The graphic's were a bit small that's why I said it was an earlier version but not a problem. Still had the mouse you had to find but I didn't recognize any of the characters from the series yet. I liked the game but I like these kind of games anyway. I had to play one of the challenge games a few times to get to the next level but my time ran out just as I was making progress. I think it would be interesting to play the other levels. As far as the story goes I pretty much kept skipping the text part cause I just wanted to play the game and this game is just as chatty as the Delicious games, I figure when I buy the game I'll pay attention to the story, but it had the same outline, mean boss, worker doing all the work, everyone else just getting mad because worker isn't fast enough and mouse popping out of weird places. When another sale comes around I will buy this because I am curious now on what comes next and this is different. I only played the demo so I don't know how much more challenging it will get, but based off the demo it seems like it will be interesting. Sometimes I got caught up on what the actors were saying that I forgot to tend the customers. LOL The game played well for me, a little sluggish at times but it could have been just me. I don't know about the rewards or what else comes with the collectors edition, I just play the games and not worry about the other stuff. Overall I think this was a very good game. The 4 star rating was just because some of the visuals were small and a few things were hard to grasp. Try it yourself, who knows how it will work for you but I think if you like Emily you'll like this.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An enjoyable game very similar to the Delicious series! If you enjoy the Delicious series of games (or any of the spinoffs), then you will likely enjoy Maggie's Movies. While it doesn't appear to be directly connected to Emily like many of the other games, it has the same style of artwork and gameplay, and is basically that series of games on a movie set. Basically, Maggie has a love of movies (as well as hard work, honesty, and generally good characteristics) instilled in her by her grandfather, who appears to run a movie theatre. Now grown up, she's working on movies herself, hoping to become a director someday. There is a fair amount of storyline to the game, much like the Delicious series (as well as the spinoffs), so if frequent cut scenes to share story bug you, this may not be the game for you. I will say there doesn't seem to be any more than any of the Delicious games, however. In terms of the story, the biggest issue that has is the English is a bit poorly done - words missing, not quite the right word used, things of that sort. It's not so bad that it ruins the story, it's just a bit wince-worthy. The graphics are nearly identical to some of the middle Delicious games, meaning they aren't quite as fancy as some of the more recent ones, but they're not quite as old as the first few. And the sound mainly consists of background music and a few noises to signal certain things (such as the mouse squeaking). Game play is basically identical to the Delicious series, only instead of serving just food, you're helping people on the set by getting costumes, props, makeup, and yes, food for them. You also occasionally help the director with scenes, at least early on. I've only finished the first chapter so far, but I imagine there will be some variation of the assisting the director throughout the game. Assisting the director appears to be optional, but it's a fun addition. And, as you finish levels, you earn money (or tokens, as the game calls it) to upgrade things on the set, as well as diamonds to buy little extras in a separate decorative room scene. The items you buy with the diamonds have little bits of background info attached to them. And then there are achievements from doing different things, such as completing an entire chapter, or anticipating an order, and things like that, which earn you different characters from the game in a theatre scene. It's not quite as polished as many of the Delicious games, but it's not terribly done, either. It doesn't appear to be quite the same publisher/developer/whatever as some of the Delicious games, but the visuals, game play, and sound certainly give a strong impression that at least there's some sort of connection between them, even if it isn't a story one. I would definitely recommend this game, especially if you're a Delicious fan, as it's fun even with it's slight lack of polish and the English flaws.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoyed i do not review often usually go by what others say but had to this time. it is different than emilys series but same concept. mice etc. i enjoyed because of that concept. different areas to complete, upgrades and the store. dialogue can be skipped so does not make the game a waste of time til they finish. if you like emily you will like this. To much is being made on the dialogue issue
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like but the storyline is OK This is a good time management game but the storyline is OK. But I prefer the Delicious storyline better. This has too much dialogue going on but I also will wait for the regular version to come out. Sorry for the review, but this game doesn't impress me that much.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another great storyline with similar gameplay Like the delicious and fabulous series, this game is super easy to pick up and easily addicting. The storyline is cute and the setting gives new variety to familiar actions. I only wish there could have been more levels running the cinema, and as always with these games, a more hectic rush of customers sometimes.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it but.. I wish they would have QA people who speak English well review the verbiage when testing. I know that shouldn't distract me but it did and it took away from the story line. "I will talk to her senses" Seriously?!
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repeat Emily game Love the time management games never enough of them. This one was great but hated the story line.... I do love the game tho. Different peeps colors scene. The story is boring.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not over the moon... I bought the Collector's Edition because after playing Viking Brothers 2, I was desperate for another TM game. Well. I don't exactly regret buying it, but the game has a few flaws. First, there's the bad English, which I really detest. Then, there are the graphics... a little attention to detail would've been nice! Also, if I'm supposed to supply actors with props, why do they need multiple watches or walking sticks (which have nothing to do with the scene)? If you invent a game like this, why not spend a day and come up with some props that actually make sense? The storyline is boring and there's way too much dialogue. The characters are cardboard, and Maggie is too stupid to make it in Hollywood ;-) Actually, she's so goody-two-shoes that I find her a bit annoying. The game also sports the typical "good friend but too fat to be a love-interest" character. Poor Diego! Just as an aside: I feel that a game shouldn't kill off a character. I'm playing a game here, I can do without that sort of thing. Nobody else has mentioned this, so it might just be me - but starting with the second chapter, I have problems clicking on certain items (such as the drinks and the sausages). I end up NOT getting the item I clicked on, and consequently don't finish the level with three stars. Very annoying! All in all, the game feels somewhat rushed to me. I wonder whether they were in a hurry to get it out? I think the game needs another once-over. So - hesitantly, I recommend the game. If you like TM games, you will probably end up getting it... and like me, you might end up ignoring the story and the characters and just get on with playing.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why Try To Compete With Emily? Seems like all Time Management games like this one, try really hard to make the gameplay exactly like the Delicious series. I get it, Emily is a fan favorite and one of my personal favorites as well. The problem is, that they aren't as good as that series, therefore it's just another series with deja vu. This one however, has a really good storyline, and it would have been awesome if it just had some different tasks in a slightly different style. This is a Time Management game that follows the trials and tribulations of Maggie, whose love for the cinema has led her to Louisiana, working as an assistant director. Unfortunately, she reports directly to the producer, Susan, and she's a little out of touch, and not all that likeable. To make matters worse, Clyde the director, is a bit quirky and allows his dog Hitchcock, to run the show. You can play in Beginner, Normal or Expert modes of difficulty, and there are about 60 regular levels. The goals are easy, but fast paced, and just like in the Delicious series, that pesky mouse pops up in each level, catching the mouse will earn you an extra 100 points. As people arrive, you click on the products they want, which is shown above them in a thought bubble. When they are finished you click on the register to complete the sale. Some items require a single click, others require combining a couple of different items, and you will have to clean some areas before another person can access it such as dressing rooms. With the money you earn, you can purchase upgrades to help you, such as more dressing rooms, tables and counter areas, or items that keep the people happy with more patience. Some items need restocked, but most items seem to have a never ending supply, and I don't understand why they need multiple watches or purses to help them act. Challenges are offered as well which will earn you Diamonds which can be used to buy trophies. Each trophy tells you a background story about one of the characters. There are 22 Achievements to earn, and 18 Challenge trophies available. In this Collector's Edition you get a few extras that I'm assuming won't be available when the Standard version is released. They include Achievements, Wallpapers, Concept Art pictures, 18 Challenge levels, and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has flaws but has merit Won't go into detail re the game itself as it's already been done. Just a little to say. The 'Who's Who' tab (menu on main page) has an odd mixture of past and present in the English translations - quite amusing. I understand that some non-natural English speakers (and many natural ones, for that matter) would have some problems with their grammar, so perhaps the betas need to be doing better checks, eg, Clyde doesn't expect any disorders ... should have been 'disorder'. But I'm being picky. Characters: Diego - his nose looks like a beak, and his feet look like stumps (albeit blue ones). This was also a design trait with one of the characters in Cathy's Crafts. The feet need to be drawn bigger for the larger characters. They just look like chicken thighs! So there is room for improvement in character design. I don't know if the fast shooting black strikes at the end of a level (when scoring) are supposed to be there, but they are REALLY annoying, and for that reason alone, anyone with Epilepsy or has a problem with flashing lights, etc, probably shouldn't play this until it's been rectified - IF this is occurring for anyone else (which no other review seems to have mentioned, so maybe it's just the one I have, for some reason). HOWEVER, I quite like the game (in spite of its flaws), the translations are a bonus, and I will continue playing through to see if Andrea and Susan each get their come-uppance.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An OK imitation of the Delicious series I was really excited when I saw this game, because I really like the Delicious series, but once I actually started playing I realized this was really just a rip-off of the series. The storyline would be engaging if it weren't for the poor grammar throughout, which completely takes me out of it. The graphics are OK, but seem a little rushed. And the gameplay can be a little difficult at times, because instead of being able to click on somebody's thought bubble to deliver something, you have to click on their body. I do recommend buying this if you like time management games, but buyer beware, this is NOT part of the Delicious series.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Delicious once more This is basically Delicious, just with different pictures, just like "Angela's Fashion Fever" or "Cathy's Crafts". It seems the publisher is out of ideas and therefore just puts the same game out again and again, with different characters and a different setting (reminds me of Farm Frenzy when it stopped being good). There is absolutely no development in gameplay, and for a publisher that once always managed to surprise me with new twists to the Delicious series and the lovely Allison Heart games, it feels very disappointing and lazy. So, you do what you did in all the Delicious games before - you pour drinks, you put dishes together, you deliver things, you clean up afterwards. Three challenge levels, the extra tasks on the expert levels are the same as well - serve only happy customers, find items and so on. Even the mouse is still there. The movie background is not bad, one can follow the dialogue in the scenes being filmed, but it doesn't add anything new to the gameplay. I found myself being able to play on autopilot more or less and when I realized I was mentally making my shopping list while playing and that only half an hour of the demo had passed, I also realized that at least for me, the Delicious formula is stale now. It's not a bad game in itself, but there is absolutely no incentive for me to buy this.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could give this no star I would First, I saw this game out on other sites around two months ago. This game is made by the people (I'm taking it is) who made Emily. If you don't do everything just right in this game, it's a fail, and you do over. Well I'm not into doing over levels. The first two by two or whatever you call it, I couldn't understood what that person wanted at the changing curtain. There is nothing really explaining the level. To me this game is nothing but a big mess. On the first few levels you play along fine, and then all of a sudden the it goes into high gear and everyone wants something at once. To me this game has no fun factor, the story is not the greatest, and I wouldn't spend any money on this at all. I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big disappointment I enjoyed Emily's Christmas Carol, and this seemed very similar. Boy was I wrong. Never had any problems with the Christmas game, although there were a few boards I would have to replay to get the diamond or find the mouse. I don't mind replaying a board one time, every once in a while. When I replay the same level several times without being able to get the needed score, that's ridiculous. It was on the very first group of levels too. I know how to play this game and how to maximize my score, this shouldn't be happening. This game is a huge disappointment after how much I enjoyed the last one. I wish I hadn't wasted my money on it.
Date published: 2017-03-25
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_26377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maggie's Movies: Camera, Action! Collector's Edition

Help Maggie keep the show running, stay out of the Hollywood drama and follow her dream!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.