Leaves: The Journey

Leaves: The Journey

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(79.07 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Leaves: The Journey is an artistic exploration and puzzle-adventure game full of real sculptures in a surreal dreamscape. Collect and combine information and solve a huge variety of challenging puzzles and mini games.

Your sudden arrival on the high plateau of the Stony Mountains caused quite the commotion among the Treefruities. They even forget to hold onto the leaves of their home tree causing a great calamity when a gust of wind scattered the leaves across the lands of Mononino. Help the Treefruities get their lost leaves back and enjoy this amazing journey. Explore the fantastic land of Mononino where strange creatures and secrets are waiting to be discovered.

  • Artistic and thoughtful puzzle design
  • In the tradition of Samorost and Machinarium
  • Challenging puzzles and unique mini games
  • Explore four vast worlds
  • Composers Gary Marlowe and Daniel Hoffknecht

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 306 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Leaves: The Journey

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(79.07 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Leaves: The Journey is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fun and different game! I have really enjoyed this game (I purchased it and have almost completed it). It's so different and challenging; it's been fun to have a game that makes me work a bit rather than be so easy that I'm just going through steps with no challenge (I've gotten bored with so many HO games now that are just following a path without a real challenge). If you are interested in a game that is different and that makes you think, take notes, and yes, maybe even capture some screen shots, give this game a try. You won't be disappointed. If you get stuck, check in at the game forum for some good tips from other players. Note that there IS a help feature at the main menu...you just have to solve a puzzle to use it (and if you can't figure out how to do that, check out the comments in the forum). Thank you developers for a different kind of challenge...it's been fun!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brain teaser, fun, challenging, and beautiful!!! Once I started I could not stop! And now, I want to play it again. I had to really think and try to solve the puzzles. Not an easy one, but so much fun. The graphics are just amazing!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More games like Leaves, please! A really challenging puzzle game that has a wonderful atmosphere and brilliant graphics. For those people who enjoy being challenged and really don't care for hidden object games any more.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME! So beautiful, loved it! A welcome change from hidden object/time management games. Puzzles were challenging. Fun finding the little guys with the "xray" thing.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Game! I am so tired of the same old thing. This game is different, imaginative, and not easy. I rarely find a game I like anymore, but I loved this one.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing since sliced bread I absolutely adore this game although it did take me a while to figure it our and sometimes I was stumped and didn't know where to go next. It had me tearing my hair out and clapping my hands and laughing out loud. I found it so difficult but just knew that there were answers to all of it and logical ones too. No instructions to speak off but I loved the inhabitants that were so cute and had to find with a kind of view finder. I also like the fact that there was no music because I always either turn the music way down or turn it off altogether but there was some pretty weird noises and some made be jump and some made me laugh. Such a clever game and the egg heads among us will whizz through it. It took me ages to complete but so satisfying. Hope they do another one as good.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves the Journey I loved this game,yes it was so hard on some of the puzzles and i had to go to the cheats for some of the answers,but overall it was one of the most challenging and rewarding games i have played,no hand holding what so ever,not what i am used to.But i LOVED it
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever! Not only is this game fun, clever, challenging & a workout for the brain, it's the most beautiful game I've played. The art work is out of this world. It really takes you to another dimension. Are parts difficult? Yes, very. But not all of them. And there are YouTube videos to help you when you're stuck. I believe there's a sequel to this game & I need to find it. Sorry, but I can't wait for Big Fish to offer it. I need it now! If you don't like puzzles I would definitely skip this game. But for the puzzle lovers like me this is a highly recommended game. Try it!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game, not to be missed! Every so often, a game comes along that is truly innovative, fun, with beautiful graphics, sound, and wonderful thought provoking puzzles. And this is it! I don't usually write reviews, although I have played a large amount of the games on BF. But when something this fantastic comes along, I can't help myself! Don't hesitate, buy this one!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Amazing Storyline, Art and Puzzles This game is very different and does not have one master detective or evil spirit as the main characters. I was delighted to play a game with such a beautiful storyline, scenes and music. The first few minutes were frustrating but once I got my bearings, each challenge was enjoyable. There was only one puzzle that I couldn't figure out, and viewed the solution on the YouTube walkthrough. I highly recommend this game. So BigFish, when can we play Leaves: The Return?
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves is an excellent game! This game reminded me of Myst, or Riven, which I miss very much. The sound, the scenes, the navigation, the symbolism, and the little guys you could only see with the magnifying glass. Many of the mini games were very challenging, The fact that you had to solve a puzzle if you needed help (and the help was very helpful!) My daughter and I needed two brains to get through this one. I loved it. More of these, please!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Since Ravenhearst Love, love, love this game. Graphics are stunning and it is a challenge, but hey I love a challenge. This was a definite buy for me, it is so much fun. I highly recommend this game. I don't think you'll be disappointed.......I sure wasn't. Now, when can we get "Leaves The Return" ???
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very exiting little game Better than anything that came out this year. Intelligent, fun, artistic,new great ideas, surreal, it has everything !! Wish there were more like this.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from original and fun I really enjoyed this game. I've played dozens of games and always liked the one's that make you think the best. This game does that with the added bonus of really original graphics. The "inhabitants" are a real treat. I had more fun playing leaves the journey then any game I've played since the first mystery case files came out.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Gorgeous! I have never left a review, even after being a very long time BigFish player but LEAVES moved me to write. This is the most beautiful, challenging game I've played in many a year since the days of MYST. If you want something fast this is not for you. It requires a lot of patience but worth every minute spent with it. Thank you for a wonderful creation.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving This Game Now you're talking. This is the sort of brain-strain I really need and enjoy. Beautiful, quirky graphics, funny little characters. I love it. More of this sort of game please.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant for the keen puzzler City of Fools, Green Moon and now Leaves. Such a change from the same old hidden object games based on the same old subjects. It's one of the things that keeps me in the Big Fish Games Club, the hope that another unique, challenging, puzzle-based game will pique my interest. And here it is: the atmosphere is ethereal, the puzzles challenging and there's even a little bit of frustration from time to time but it all combines to make a great game. True puzzle fans will love this as I did.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridiculously pleased with myself This is a fascinating game, and because of its lack of instruction and help, I find I am ridiculously pleased with myself when I solve another little piece of the puzzle. It's not that difficult, just different and requires a little bit of patience. I find it works best for me if I leave the game altogether if I start to feel a bit frustrated with lack of progress. Usually when I go back to it there is a sudden epiphany and I find myself solving the next step and moving forward. Probably only for the patient puzzle player, but I love it!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly excellent! My first thoughts upon entering Leaves, was "Myst": there is a rather lovely, surreal feel to the whole game, which reminded me so much of that well-loved game of old. The game moves in a similar fashion as well, with you having to solve puzzles to progress, using hints and items which you pick up along the way. Yes, the game is a challenge - one minute you will be grinding your teeth with frustration, several (quite a lot of several, in many cases!) minutes later you will be overwhelmed with a smug feeling of satisfaction when you finally have that "eureka! light-bulb" moment, and solve the puzzle - but that is a good thing! Too often, these days, games do too much hand holding: Leaves lets you find your own way. It's immersive, it's compulsive, and deserves to be highly recommended - I love it :-)
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE MORE GAMES LIKE THIS ONE... I actually have to use my brain... I'm in completely alien territory, not some rehash of some haunted house, town, insane asylum, etc. I actually have to think and think HARD. My time feels like it isn't being wasted... and my sense of accomplishment once I'm done is immense. PLEASE
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictive I loved every minute of it. At first, it's tough to get out of the usual game mindset, but once you discover that first clue, it's a truly fun journey. I hope Big Fish acquires Leaves: The Return.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a strange and delightful "Journey" This game is so different it can't be categorized. Puzzle? Adventure? Mind trip? LOL! Takes time to get into the pure spirit of discovery, but for me, well worth the effort. And there are excellent walkthroughs available on YouTube if you need help getting started. I did! So I look forward to exploring the delightful sculptures, wonderfully crafted mini games, and the just plain fun of not knowing where the trip will take me.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If You Liked Myst I love the type games where you get dumped and know nothing. You look around, find a starting place and just go. Watch for puzzles and clues. So much fun. Reminds me of Myst. There is also a game called Rooms on Steam. Actually Rooms 1 and 2. Much like this. Check it out. I don't think Big Fish has them.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real joy (if you like Marmite) I agree with other reviewers that: you will either love it or hate it - a real Marmite game. For me it was the best game for a very very long time. My advice would be to take your time. Click everything and cursor everywhere, make a few notes, think carefully, and just enjoy the beautiful graphics and great music. It may be frustrating to start with and your progress will probably be slow, but you will soon get the hang of it and when you work things out for yourself it is so much more satisfying than using the hints. There are no tricks to catch you out or trap you - everything you need is in front of you if you just take the time to work it out. A fantastic game - well done to everyone involved.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME THAT MADE YOU THINK I LOVED THIS GAME. IT'S SORT OF LIKE MYST, MAKES YOU REALLY THINK. THE GRAPHICS WERE FANTASTIC. GREAT IMAGINATION. I HOPE THERE ARE MORE TO COME.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO CLEVER! I really like this game... no hints system, just you and the game. Puzzles are not easy as I like. Noises and graphics simples but efficients. Maybe this game will not please to begginers or hidden objects lovers but for those who like challenge and puzzles, this is the game for you!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! How wonderful to get this game on this site! Fantastic graphics and level of challenge. Had to consult a couple You Tube videos to make it through, however. I sincerely hope Big Fish will continue to offer quirky games that are different going forward.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Game I Didn't Know I Was Waiting For I've been playing Big Fish Games for about ten years and must own hundreds of games. This is the first time I've felt compelled to write a review. This is the game I have been waiting for without realising it! I can see that other reviewers are almost perfectly divided into the love or hate camps and I can see why. There are no instructions. There are no hints. You start the game completely in the dark with only the most basic idea of your purpose and then you're on your own to solve the puzzles that are presented to you. If you like genuinely challenging puzzles and you prefer to play without hints or having your hand held, this is the game for you. If you like a game with a well-developed story, you might want to give this a miss. My one criticism is that there is no volume control. That said, there is no loud music or annoying character voices and what sound there is is really quite soothing. This is legitimately, in my opinion, the most original and interesting game Big Fish Games has ever had. More like this please!
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic it's really a wonderful game ! I think you love it or you hate it. If you like brainstorming it's for you. If you don't...
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woo Hoooooo!!!! Yay!!!!!! A true puzzle/adventure game brought to us from quite the acclaimed developer!! (at least in MY book!). You will definitely find yourself stuck from time to time but there is help out there as well as here in the forums. If you enjoyed Violett or Tiny Bang then this will be right up your alley. For anyone new to this type of game: there is absolutely no hand-holding. Actually I thought this game could benefit with a bit more info with not only game play but also map improvements. So you might shuffle around for the first 5 minutes of so wondering "what the heck?" until you start clicking around and encountering your first puzzles and wonderments to return to later. You'll need a pen and paper. Think of it as "escape the room" but on a much larger scale. I'm so excited to continue on but I must unfortunately get to bed early tonight!
Date published: 2017-08-02
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_27154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Leaves: The Journey

Travel to mystic lands and help the Treefruities recover the lost leaves of their home tree. Search for clues and master puzzles during your journey.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.