Leaves: The Journey

Leaves: The Journey

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(79.07 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Leaves: The Journey is an artistic exploration and puzzle-adventure game full of real sculptures in a surreal dreamscape. Collect and combine information and solve a huge variety of challenging puzzles and mini games.

Your sudden arrival on the high plateau of the Stony Mountains caused quite the commotion among the Treefruities. They even forget to hold onto the leaves of their home tree causing a great calamity when a gust of wind scattered the leaves across the lands of Mononino. Help the Treefruities get their lost leaves back and enjoy this amazing journey. Explore the fantastic land of Mononino where strange creatures and secrets are waiting to be discovered.

  • Artistic and thoughtful puzzle design
  • In the tradition of Samorost and Machinarium
  • Challenging puzzles and unique mini games
  • Explore four vast worlds
  • Composers Gary Marlowe and Daniel Hoffknecht

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 306 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Leaves: The Journey

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(79.07 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Leaves: The Journey is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the first 5 minutes... ...I thought this was a bad purchase decision. I admit I went in search of a walkthrough, which helped me get a feel for how this game worked. (It reminds me of the MYST game from the 90's). Once I got my head around the game, I really enjoyed it! Some of the puzzles are familiar if you play games regularly, some take a bit of lateral thinking. I suggest you keep a notebook handy to jot down clues etc.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a quick or fast game I was not sure about trying this after reading the critical reviews but so glad I gave it a chance. You do not have any instructions, it's a "let's try this" approach. The graphics are stunning and the music soothing. I found it challenging and enjoyable - a nice change from point and click games. It is not one to play to relax - makes you think on different levels. Lots of trial and error but such a feeling of success when you understand it. You use the escape button to access the menu for those that want to give it a try.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pure Puzzles and lovely graphics Yes, this game starts off slow. Slow? OK, maybe not at all. Personally I could not even figure out how to back out of the menu. In retrospect though, it's all part of the pure puzzle environment. Search the web. Watch youtube videos. See what you can do. And once you figure out the format, you will be on your way. I admit I am a walkthrough-checker from time to time, but once you realize how to play this game, I don't think you will need a walkthrough. A lot of patience perhaps...and a lot of brainpower...
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Confusing but totally worth it! This game was very interesting. I think I spent the entire demo just figuring out what to do. Once I got going it was a highly entertaining game. There are no instructions, so the first hour can be really frustrating. There are video walkthroughs available and I did have to use them a time or two, just to figure out what to do next. You are on a journey to find all the leaves that blow off the tree right at the beginning. Along the way, you discover the other inhabitants of the world. The puzzles were really clever and there is no way to skip, so if you have trouble persevering through challenging puzzles, this is not the game for you. I took a lot of notes to help, and I usually don't have to do that. The art work is really beautiful although really odd. It feels like a true artist created it rather than a game designer. No offence to game designers. I look forward to the sequel and recommend you take a chance on this game.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really wanted to love this game I truly enjoy a challenge so I really wanted to love this game but didn't quite get there. Played the full demo but didn't get very far - 5 leaves and a few puzzles.The reason I rated the fun factor as two star is because the frustration factor far outweighed the fun. Found it difficult to figure out what to do or where to go next. The map wasn't that helpful and the "help" button on the main menu just produced a puzzle, which I assumed indicated you had to reproduce the pattern, but guess I was wrong since nothing happened. Also found a code which didn't prove useful - at least not up to the point my trial ran out. It would have been nice if the developers had included a hint option or a choice of the level of difficulty. I think this is a really unique game and will probably buy it when there's a sale on. If you like a challenge, then it's a buy - but check it out for yourself.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One of the most challenging games Based on full game: At times meditative - at other times frustrating. Probably one of the most challenging and abstract games here. If you fancy a brain workout, I would recommend this game. I needed the Walkthrough a few times, but if you have lots of time on your hands and a notepad you may be able to do without. If you liked the Drawn series, you will enjoy this one.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very strange game indeed..... HELP!!!! At first it struck me as really different from any other game I played up to now, but the good feeling of 'discovery' soon gave way to real frustration. This game is insanely difficult. which could even be a good thing, because I often discard games because they are too easy and obvious. In this case, the difficulty arises from many issues. First, there are no instructions of any kind, which is hilarious in a way, because the game asks you at the start what language you want to use.... even if, apparently, it then uses none. There are no instructions, no hints, nothing at all. From time to time, the arrow you are using as a cursor will light up, sometimes it means you can go that way, sometimes it means you can interact with the area, (like placing a random object from your inventory, not helped by its shape or nothing... sometime you just find that an object you have no idea as what it is, will click into place in a hole, or a tree or other random spot...) sometimes it obviously means something else I wasn't able to figure out during trial time. Second reason for difficulty is that the minigames you encounter along the way, you can instantly figure what you need to do, but they are painfully slow, as it usually is a matter of moving an enormous number of pieces that only move or slide or rotate in one way, making it a real pain to assemble a large picture, because you have to do it a click at a time repeated a million times..... The ultimate scope of the game is to collect leaves that have been scattered from trees by the wind... suffices to say in one hour of free trial I just found two, because they were just laying in front of me on the floor, I solved four minigames, often obtaining nothing, or some kind of code I didn't see how to use, and that I had to copy on a paper, because I couldn't find a log that would keep them in the game to use later..... and I ended up very confused. I found it is graphically beautiful, even if very simple. Music is awful and I just turned it off after the first two minutes. With a minimum instruction, help or direction it could be a great game. As it is? I do not know......
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Based on Demo Well I am stumped. I like the colors and the level of challenge is off the charts. There is no hint or help. There is a map but I couldn't figure out how to use it. You go into different "rooms" and find little items you need to collect. I do not play sound so can't rate that option. Once I figured out some of the games they were easy but you can't rush through them. Just finding my way around was hard. I may wait to see how others do but so far I agree this is a challenging game and you need to be patient. If you like a real challenge with no help or skip this game is definitely for you. I didn't rate higher because of the level of difficuly so I couldn't decide on the fun factor.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long on charm, but frustrating to play This is another one of those really cute games with NO STRATEGY GUIDE or blog walkthrough. In the menu section, it lists "Strategy Guide", but it's nothing. There are video walkthroughs, but it's quite tedious to scan the videos to find what you need. The artwork has lots of charm. It has cute puzzles. You find little treasures along the way. You can figure it out, But the traditional walkthrough would have been REALLY HELPFUL. Thanks, but no thanks.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT Relaxing! Beware! If you love to sit back, relax and take your mind off the daily grind, this puzzle game is not for you! There are virtually no instructions. I love the challenge of a good puzzle game, but this one makes you believe you're brainless, because trying the usual is useless! You'll give your mouse a clicking-good workout trying to figure out what to pick up, where to move, how to get back, why you have to get back, etc. It's WAY too frustrating for me. Even The Tiny Bang gave clues as to what to do. This one leaves a lot to be desired for Big Fish games.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from leaves - help Pretty graphics, but how the heck do actually start the game. I've just spend the best part of 10 minutes clicking around the various screens but to no avail. Absolutely useless unless I can actually START the game.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For the life of me, I can't figure this one out Gave it a shot, no tutorial, no real info. Frustrating, done with it. Sorry, moving on.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Instructions would be nice This is a game where I wish Big Fish had less than 1 star ratings. I just don't get this game at all. The instructions are non existent other than collect leaves.There are all kinds of scenes and you can click on buttons and things pop up but to what end? I even checked You Tube as someone suggested and got nowhere fast. Graphics are pretty nice, I will give it that, but that 's where the niceness ends. The 4 and 5 star ratings found something I couldn't find, and that's great, but my rating stands. Sorry, can't recommend this one at all. Maybe you can figure it out and play. Good luck!
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No idea what to do with this I don't know if I missed something but I have no clue how to play this. I saw no instructions that made any sense.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope, nope, nope I have to wonder how players have given this game 5 stars when I can't even figure out what to do. There are no instructions. I found the map and all it had was areas with one or two leaves. Selecting one of the areas just popped up the location where the leaves were and did not transport you there. Here's a hint for those of you trying this out. Hitting "m" on your keyboard takes you to the Menu (which is still useless). Selecting ESC on your keyboard gives you the chance to exit the game. You will make use of the ESC for sure. Terrible!!!
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Sad...I couldn't play this game !!! When I read the story-line about this game I thought ... Hmmm...now this sounds very interesting and downloaded the free demo. After attempting to start this game I became very stressed...that is not what I play these games for !!! I did notice that a lot of work went into this game and I honestly appreciate their efforts but I did not have a clue what I was doing nor any fun playing when there was no instructions, help section or even a start screen !!! I kept clicking anything and everything to get the game to start... but no luck !!! What on earth am I doing wrong !!! I also couldn't figure out what the story was...so I can't elaborate on that one. Basically player "Hoosierhasbeen" took the words right out of my mouth !!! All I can say at this point is I'm really glad there is a demo to play before buying. And I wish all of you the best of luck on figuring out how to play !!!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most frustrated! Just some basic instruction would be nice. Without knowing what the goal is, made the demo super frustrating.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Desperate I do like games where I can use my brain, unfortunately for this one you need a crystal ball. Couldn't even close down game or find where to do it, so had Con Alt Del to get out. Whilst little instruction is not bad this is a basic function. Have noticed that others have used YouTube get instruction! again this should be unnecessary.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT FOR ME This is the most frustrating game I've ever tried to play. There is absolutely no instruction as to how to play, and I've wasted 9 minutes trying to get started. That's ridiculous! Oh, and the "help" section? Absolutely useless.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What went wrong? Sorry but this game is not ok.... no info about what to do, no helpful messages..... is it just me, or did they miss including all the basics? I had to turn off my laptop to get out of the game, ugh!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weird, boring, frustrating game I got about 15-20 minutes into the game and I'm still not sure what the point is. There are no instructions, no assistance, no story, just an endless string of dull, frustrating puzzles. The artwork is nice and I'm sure a lot of work was put into the game, but it was just not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for the faint hearted Very difficult, no directions. This is as much a guess what to do next as a game. The lack of directions makes it hard to play. I am good at brain teasers, but this one is frustrating at best. Games are supposed to be fun, this one is not.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a horrible game! I play games to relax and NOT to get more stressed. I'm with the other reviewers who said there are absolutely NO instructions on how to play this game, no hints on where to go or what on earth you're doing. I love a good puzzle, but this game is just plain frustrating. Even when you click on "do you need help?", you get a puzzle. And it didn't even work when I got those circles to look like the picture....nothing happened. WHERE was the help? Nope! I will not waste any money or credits on this game. I highly do NOT recommend this game unless you're Einstein OR a psychic.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HUH?? This game makes entirely NO SENSE to me. It takes 5-8 minutes to finish the start scene before you even get to the game play.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What am I doing? This was very annoying. It just jumped into the game, I guess, with no intro or instructions. I like some idea of what I'm doing in a game. I figured out how to find main menu and quickly made an exit and uninstall. You couldn't give me this game. Bad. We should have a zero rating for games this awful.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating I could not find any information or directions re: saving or exiting this game. I had to literally turn off my laptop on 3 different attempts to end this game.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would have given zero stars, if possible There are no instructions, and I just was not intuitive enough to even begin to understand what to do. With a tutorial, I would have stayed with the demo game, First time I have ever given only 1 star.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not much fun I play these games for fun and to destress. I get that leaves is a think outside the box type of game, but i'm usually too tired to do that when I have time to play.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No clue I like a challenge, but this was ridiculous. Went to the "Need Help" section and it was as confusing as the rest of the game.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO Thank you No instructions. The help menu, when you could find it, was just another puzzle to solve. It took 5 minutes to get to what I presume was the first level. Frustrating game.
Date published: 2017-07-31
  • y_2021, m_10, d_25, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_27154, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Leaves: The Journey

Travel to mystic lands and help the Treefruities recover the lost leaves of their home tree. Search for clues and master puzzles during your journey.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.