Enchanted Kingdom: A Dark Seed Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Enchanted Kingdom: A Dark Seed Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(497.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

A strange disease called Dark Seed has begun spreading, and it threatens to destroy order throughout the entire Tar Empire. You are immune to illness, which means you are the only person who can safely investigate this disease. But while your ability might shield you from sickness, it can’t save you from the dark and violent forces that stand in your way! Can you survive long enough to find a cure and restore peace to the empire? Find out in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“I absolutely love this game! This has some of the most beautiful and colorful scenes I have ever seen. Kudos to the creators!”  - Anthony, beta tester

“Great storyline! Interesting combination of hidden objects, strategy, and mini games. I love that you can choose how hard you want the mini games to be. The art is lovely and the music gives it a nice real feeling behind it.”  - Josephine, beta tester


  • Help Emirus regain his magical abilities in the bonus chapter!
  • Find morphing artifacts and busts of famous doctors.
  • Collect gemstones to improve your Zoological Garden!
  • Earn achievement awards for your magical game play!
  • Enjoy concept art, soundtrack, and wallpapers!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1522 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Enchanted Kingdom: A Dark Seed Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(497.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Enchanted Kingdom: A Dark Seed Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing and Unique....absolutely 5 stars! Complete CE: This is a wonderful game! I found myself engrossed in many aspects of it. The story is certainly unique, though it's good vs evil. The characters interesting and the voice acting superb. The excellent graphics made for beautiful, crisp scenes. The music score fit the the games theme...it was amazing. There are variety of different puzzles and the HOs were not just all lists of words to find items. You are the Honored Healer of the Empire. You were born with a special gift...immunity to disease. You are summoned to figure out what the new Dark Seed is that is infecting various people in the empire. As you travel you help find cures to the "tree-bark ailments of the people you meet who help you along your journey to get to the root cause of this illness. Also, you face the dark magic wielding wizard who escaped from the magical prison that once held him. I highly recommend this game in SE or CE. It is a long game with or without the bonus chapter and material. If you want a different story, you'll find it here. If you don't know if you'll like it play the demo.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanted Kingdom This is a great game, you can tell the developers worked hard to get it right, the graphics, the storyline, everythng is designed to hold your attention and make this game fun to play.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Wonder What Kind Of Tree You Turn Into? An Apple Tree Would Be Kinda Cool! The Kingdoms of Tar have only recently begun to experience peace and tranquility. Wars raged for hundreds of years, White magic versus Dark magic, Good against Evil, those who sought to control the defenseless, against those who sought to defend the defenseless. That was over seventy years ago, and Dark magic is forbidden, and those born with the gift of magic, must attend the School of Witchcraft to learn to control their precious gift. Still, there are those who live on the fringe of society, refusing to conform, refusing to control the magic within. They call these nomads, the Apostates, and these rebels may very well be responsible for the casting a very dark spell, a spell that turns people into a tree. Someone has planted a Dark Seed into a White magic society! This is where your particular skills as a healer come into play, because your magic makes you medically immune. Your mentor, Dr. Klein, has summoned you to treat Teresa, an Imperial maidservant, the first victim of a horrifying spell that slowly transforms a person into a tree, Equipped only with a Healer's Kit and Diagnostic Lens, you're ready to face any medical emergency this kingdom throws at you, once you whip up a magical potion recipe and play a mini game of course! In this Collector's Edition version, there are 15 collectible Busts of Famous Doctor's, 15 collectible Museum of Medicine Artifact's, and 69 Crystals to collect which allows you to buy animals in your Zoological Garden. There are also Journal Notes to discover throughout the game, but I'm assuming these notes are available in both editions. The Hidden Object Scenes are a bit scarce in the demo, and there is an optional Match 3 game available as well. The first HOP is multi-layered with finding 4 colored gems, and then finding items that match the keywords in each sentence as a story is being told. There is a small Zoom Zone HOP available too, which requires you to find multiples of an item and then match them to each other. The Mini Games were good, but nothing really complicated or new. Most of the Mini Games are available in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Assemble the emblem by swapping 2 pieces. 2) Press symbols in the correct order using the clues in the book as a reference. 3) Swap Portraits so each frame fits into the silhouetted shape left on the wall. 4) Trap the purple bacteria in the center by rotating groups of green pills. 5) Drag the lens around to discover infected areas on the patient, and click on them. 6) Eliminate all but one chip by selecting any chip positioned between a matching pair. 7) Place each recipe ingredient where they logically belong and then select the start button to see which ingredients are correct. 8) Uncover the picture to open a portal. Position the arrow tiles to guide the slider over every cell on the board, then select play to test your solution. This Collector's Edition has 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art pictures, 35 Achievements to earn, 5 Music Soundtracks, 15 Museum of Medicine Artifacts to collect, 15 Famous Doctor's Busts, 69 hidden Crystals to purchase 9 Zoological Garden critters, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great looking, captivating game ! Well I stayed with it the entire time. Did not use the hint button, used the map, loved the designs, loved the HO's, and was captivated by the characters. Lately it has been slim picking, actually the empty desert, but this game is good, enchanting and different. I liked the potion making, the forest people, and the puzzles a lot ! For once I did not regret buying the game!!!
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to play ! You are the magic healer with the power to cure any disease and the strength to fight the darkness before Black Magic takes over. I played just the trial and was mesmerized by the game, despite the story line is not really my cup of tea. The graphics are a beautiful detailed art work in stunning colours ;the music and voices match the story. There are crystals, busts and artefacts to collect and you get some cupcakes to eat on your way. You get a pretty little bird as your helper and name it yourself. The HOP's are partial interactive or you can swop it for a Match 3; also the puzzles can be set on hard or easy. All together it is a great game for everyone , it's on my shopping list already .
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanted Kindoms The Dark Seed I read the last review on this game. This is not about White or Black. It is what history has always said their are good people and bad people. There has always been in history that people have practiced White and Black Magic. This game is Great I like it. I will purchase this game.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it before the demo ended I love this game. I read reviews before I purchase but tend to stay away from reviews that are "too wordy" and explain the whole game. This game caught me from the beginning with the different story, HOPs, and the great graphics. I purchased the game before I even finished playing the demo and I do not do that because I usually finish and then decide if it is worth the purchase. I also did not finish the game before submitting my review but I cannot stop playing the game and I don't even know what the bonus game is like. There is nothing I dislike about this game.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Storyline! Others have said why they like this game so I will only ditto what was said and add -- this was one of the best storylines in a long time. The developers did a great job with the artwork. HO scenes and mini-games where just challenging enough not to frustrate you while playing. Collectives where easy to find. I recommend trying the game, but I think that I will wait for the SE since I'm not big on spending time with collectable. I can't wait for the SE to come out. Enjoy!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and I Loved It. Lovely bright colours for the scenery, very good voices and an interesting story line. The HOS were a bit different and interactive, and I enjoyed the puzzles which so far weren't too difficult in my opinion. The map is provided at the beginning of the game - it transports quickly and shows if you have missed a collectible. There is also an option in the map to turn it off if you want more of a challenge. Shortly into the game you collect a colourful little bird which returns to your inventory after you use it to collect something you need. It's not really a helper as it's unobtrusive, nor does it sing, dance or dress up in clothes! Collectibles: 69 Crystals 14 Cup Cakes - which you eat. 15 Busts 15 Artifacts To the right of your inventory next to the Tasks book are 3 golden circles where your collectibles are stored, you can see how many you have collected so far by clicking on them. The game is littered with small animals and some move if you touch them, I love animals. (They are not related to the game play). And finally something original to use for clearing spider webs away!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LUCKY ME NOTHER DOMIMI!!!!! EXQUISET!!! DOMINI YOUR GAMES ARE SO BEAUTIFUL AND FUN FUN!!! I THINK THE WHITE LORD AND THE BLACK LORD BIRDS ARE THE MOST SUPERB CREATURES I HAVE SEEN IN ANY GAME!!! MY HELPER (I NAMED ALEA) IS ALSO BEAUTIFUL AND THANK YOU FOR MY FAVE PORTALS REAL LOOKING PEOPLE YOU DO IT BEST!!! GOOD MUSIC I JUST DID DEMO AND I LOVE EVERY THING ABOUT THE GAME WILL BUY LATER!!!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birdy! It has an original story, or at least one I haven't seen before so that puts it ahead of many of the CEs we get on offer. The graphics are beautiful and colorful, the voice acting is good, I love my little birdy helper and there are free, no-cal snacks. Some of the puzzles are a little challenging for me but everything else is a delight to play.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAN YOU SAVE THE EMPRESS AND HEAL THE KINGDOM? The Kingdoms of Tar had been ruled for centuries by magicians until Carven Tar-liss who led the white magicians finally won the battle. After Carven Tar-liss declared himself Emperor and banished all black magicians from the kingdom, the people now live in peace and prosperity. You play the game as a healer who was rescued as a newborn by Emirus Klein from a dark ritual that took the life of your mother. Dr. Klein, founder of the Medico Imperium, has raised you as his own son and now you are a certified white magician and a healer. Dr. Klein has urgently summoned you to the Medico Imperium because your skill is needed to fight a mysterious illness that is turning people to trees. The kingdom’s Empress Patricia, who became ruler when her father died, is now suffering from the illness and needs your help. We soon learn that there is a battle for power as Patricia’s brother plots her downfall. Enchanted Kingdom A Dark Seed is one of those games that starts off very slow as it seems bogged down with so many little tasks to accomplish. Although the game is off to a slow and sometimes tedious start, it improves greatly towards the end of the demo. Hopefully you will stick with the game for a bit before deciding that you might not like it because, IMHO, it is really a terrific game if you happen to enjoy mixing potions and fantasy. When I originally played the beta for the game I gave up on it but when I restarted it another day I found that I really liked it. The game has gorgeous graphics although some scenes might be a bit dark but that too improves after the demo. The game offers a custom mode of gameplay that seems standard in most games now but I like the one from this developer. Your tools include an interactive map, your Healer Kit and Diagnostic Lens that you will use to determine the cause of an illness and then mix the appropriate potion to heal your patient. You also have a helper in the game – a Magic Bird that is given to you by Dr. Klein. The HOP scenes are excellent and include a variety of styles. Although there is nothing new here the scenes are well designed and enjoyable to play through to find the item I need to continue in the game. If you are not thrilled by trying to find the required items an alternate match 3 game is included in most of the scenes. I love the puzzles in the game that include the option to choose either an easy or hard difficulty. Some of the puzzles were ones that I loved particularly one where we need to complete a mural in order to enter a secret chamber. I tried solving the puzzle on the hard mode but ended up changing to the easy mode which still took quite a bit of time to solve. I actually love the puzzles from this team because they are creative and generally fun to solve. If you prefer the CE version of the game this one has a ton of collectibles to find. I really like the way this developer sets up the collectibles in each scene as there are circles attached to the inventory area that will indicate when there are collectibles to find in a scene. Collectibles include Crystals, Busts, Artifacts, and Notes. A fun touch is the 14 cupcakes you get to find and eat (talk about sugar overload) as you move through the game. For those of you who achievements there are so many to earn that they will surely keep you busy. The other extras include the Strategy Guide, Bonus Game, a Museum of Medicine, a Zoological Garden, a Gallery of Famous Doctors, Wallpapers, Concept Art, and Music. IMHO, Enchanted Kingdom A Dark Seed includes a terrific package of extras. As I mentioned above the game starts off slowly but picks up momentum towards the end of the demo. I love fantasy games and this storyline is different and interesting. Even though I purchased the game, I always recommend that you try the demo. If you can muddle through the slow beginning, you might just enjoy the game as much as me.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Tree Story, But I Liked It I beta tested this game and enjoyed it quite a bit. I'm a sucker for stories that turn a person into any kind of nature creature. The Empress, Patricia, is very infected with the Dark Seed disease and a potion has to be concocted for her immediately. Patricia recalls how a black figure came into her bedroom as she slept and was touching her clothing. I don't know if it was her bed clothing or just the clothes in her closet. Might be a significant clue. She thought it was just a dream until she felt changes in her health and put 2 and 2 together. Hopefully it's not too late to save her from the horrid transformation. You are THE best Healer in the entire realm, who has magical immunity, and have been summoned to heal her. Teresa, the maid servant is also transforming. So get with it, Healer. You have been ordered by the Empress to apprehend the Black Magician before he frees all the black magic users from the Anti-Magic Prison. He was in her chambers that night, looking for her medallion which is needed to accomplish his evil deed. You have access to the Imperial Griffin as your speedy transportation and her guards are at your command. So get in there and do your duty! Your (annoying?) little bird helper stays in the inventory until you need him for a task. There are 64 crystals to find throughout the game, that will modify your zoo pets. A few other fun collectibles, even cupcakes. You can choose the difficulty of your mini games. I loved the HOGs that give you statements with highlighted words to help find the hidden object. And I liked my name being written blood, in the registry book at the entrance of the Medico Imperium. The graphics were beautiful, the colors appropriate for the time depicted. The characters were well done and the music was not irritating. I hope the bird helper doesn't keep you from the Dark Seed. I thought it was a good game and look forward to purchasing it. Sometimes I have to take that leap of faith, and especially with trees involved, I've just got to do it God Bless....
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets better as it goes along At first, this one seemed very much the same old game that I've played dozens of times, with nothing particularly interesting to offer. But it did grow on me as it went. I felt like the mini-games became more varied and interesting the longer I played, and the HO scenes weren't too numerous or repetitive. The storyline was okay--nothing ground-breaking, with some of the same tropes as in many other fantasy games. But the "healing kit" was a creative addition that gave this game a unique angle. I would definitely try the other Enchanted Kingdom games after this. The CE extras weren't too impressive, IMO, with collectibles and objects that were easy to find. I did enjoy eating the cupcakes :) though I'm not sure whether that is unique to the CE. Overall, I would have been fine with an SE of this game.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dragonish Anytime I can do the demo with time left over, I judge it to be a tad too easy.....love the story, love dragons
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heal Nature in this good long-lasting fairytale Gather extra objects, such as crystals, busts, and artifacts, indicated by the 3 frames to the right of your in-game inventory bar. Oh and yeah, eat the cupcakes! Either you'll get fat or -even better- rewarded with blue collectable gems or points! Hooray. You also get to prepare magic potions by figuring out which component goes where, which is somewhat fun after you get the hang of it! So, minus points: What is it with Erephia's body? I mean, did somebody really draw her shoulders and arms like that?! With bones sticking out?? Anorexic! Ugh. Another thing:The sound quality is really bad and the music itself, is nothing too inspired in the majority. In the bonus round, there is a map in which you have to navigate to the exit, avoiding some moving obstacles. I have a square screen and it's a pity I can't really see the outline and exit of the map, correctly. A great positive: A very-very good balance of tasks, scenario, and many scenes to discover! Wow and plus points for the good game-length!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What's not to like, I'll tell you Another great game by BigFish games. Its a lot of fun but not all that unique so I gave it a 4 star rating. Compared to other games on Bigfish its right up there. I loved all but one of the HOPs. I would recommend trying the demo before purchasing to make sure you like games set in medieval times or not but this is a great game.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hope they don't use me for a camp fire not a bad game art/graphics where cool hop/mini games where good
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great collectibles! Hi all! Well, we have a nice CE today. As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others who do a much better job than I. This game started out with a lot of purple, which always puts me off. However, after the opening scene, the colors cleared up and are very bright and true. Graphics are very clear, even in close ups and cut scenes. Animation is well done and lifelike when we have it. Music is soothing, but does move with whatever is happening at the time. Voices are fairly nice and are age and character appropriate. Actually, our main voice sounds a lot like Adam West...yep, old batman! We get to heal people of dreaded diseases, using a healer kit and a diagnosis tool. The tool is used to ID the problem and then figure out which herbs are needed for the cure. You get a list to find and then put it together to heal our character. Sound FX are nice, but mostly we have the music. HOPs are varied and well done, with interactive silhouettes, highlighted words and straight lists. Some items are quite small, but still not difficult to find. You can switch to a match 3 if you prefer. Puzzles were fairly simple, but you can choose between easy and hard. This game has one of my favorite maps. Areas are clearly identified and you can choose to get a hint on whether you missed a collectible or not. The hint system is very helpful and it does transport to longer locations. Mostly by the map opening up and showing you where to go next. There is a lot of back-tracking, so this is a big time saver. Strategy guide is the usual and easy to follow. We have many collectibles, which I really like in a CE game. We need to find 15 busts, which are fairly large and can be partially hidden; 69 crystals that are often small but still not difficult to see...these can be most anywhere in a scene; 15 artifacts of various items and are easy to overlook and forget. Best part, we get to eat 14 cupcakes. Don't know why, but it's kind of fun anyway. Nicely done. Be aware that when traveling, you do have bright lights, but travel is few and far between. This game is not exceptionally challenging, but it was fun and the story interesting enough to make me want to get it. I think all levels of players will find this one a nice game. Yes, I am adding it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for it at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Captivating I like playing a game where the instructions are clear and the characters' dialogue is not very long. This game has beautiful graphics too!
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I actually enjoyed this game more than I expected Domini are a developers with a very distinctive style and games that usually take a while to finish -sometimes I get fed up and skip the bonus for a later date But as I have only played the trial I am unable to comment . your role is of a master healer brought in to heal a servant of the queen and it becomes pretty clear early on there is black magic behind the strange illness. You are given a helper more or less at the start but as it is a bird there is no finding ladders etc all the time . I didn't find it overly irritating I often play without sound! It was nice to see the option of EASY on the mini games and not just for beginners some mini games I loathe but I don't always want to skip them The details of the game have already been covered by others I suggest whatever your ability give the game a chance you may find you enjoy it
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit Woody Well their were things to like and they were Lots of Collectables. Eat cupcakes, collect crystals (silver/blue), Collect bust, and collect something called collectables the only one I found kinda looked like a jar. Who know what was in it it was too small to tell and I clicked on the collectable and it did not bring up a second screen so I could look to see. Oh well. Jump map was okay, Art work was good, characters decent, and jump map was ok. I got stuck on some of the puzzles. The Alchemy kit was fun. The bird was beautiful but so far not real necessary. I like helpers but I am picky about how and what they look like and function. Goes on my to buy list at least and not a terrible game. Pretty good game.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid Three-Star Game! There is nothing to get excited about in this game, IMHO. While there are a lot of collectibles, of various types, they are all pretty easy to spot...and there is an "indicator" at the bottom of each scene to tell you if there are any collectibles there...and even which type of collectibles are there...which took most of the challenge out, for me. It does have a full-length demo. There is just absolutely nothing about this game that I didn't find in HOP games several years ago....no WOW factor, at all. It will not be a purchase for me! As always, try it for yourself...apparently, based on all the 5-star reviews, some gamers did enjoy it.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure on this one Just about finished the demo and I'm still on the fence with this one. I like the overall look of the game but some of the characters need work. Story line is acceptable but not great. Most enjoyable part for me is the HO's and mini games. Seems someone actually put some thought into them and they actually help the story along. Colors and graphics are borderline being not too dark but not too bright either. I have reservations on this one. Don't think I will be buying but at least try the demo before you decide. Don't be swayed by reviews. Recommend with reservations. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BLACK MAGIC VS. WHITE MAGIC IN THIS SOLID 3 STAR GAME Magic lovers will appreciate this facet of the game as you are immersed in a pure fantasy about black magic trying to take over white magic. You are even given a fowl-feathered friend, that you may name, to help you. There is lots to do in this game to get you where you need to be as a renowned healer in the realm preparing potions to keep the dark seeds at bay. The music is fantastical and grand and the visuals are fairly well done. The fun is predictable and the challenges are pretty easy. The storyline is simple and a bit far-fetched for me, but again, I'm not a fan of the magic games with fantasy friends to help along the way. I recommend this game to beginners and some intermediates. All in all it was amusing, but not my cup of tea. Thanks, Mia.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BARKING UP THE WRONG TREE OVERVIEW: Get ready for a game of wizardry with white magic battling black magic in this 3-star game. Play the role of a certified magician, a Master Healer. In this kingdom, where white magic rules the kingdom under the auspices of Queen Patricia. However, dark forces are working to dethrone her. When a disease breaks out in the kingdom, everyone is affected, slowly turning those infected by the disease into trees. One of the black magicians is behind all this chaos, trying to steal the queen’s medallion to release the black magicians. You will need to be on your magical toes to defeat the evil behind the plot to overthrow Queen Patricia. This game is designed for all levels of gamers. The inclusion of the “hard” and “easy” versions of the puzzles provides both an easy breezy version of the game and a more challenging one for experienced gamers. I found the story a weird misadventure. The whole concept of people turning into trees is somewhat absurd to me. You are accompanied by a chirpy little birdie as a helper. There are still the numerous assortment of collectibles including the consumption of fourteen (14) cupcakes! Yum! You are also given tokens on the inventory bar to indicate how many collectibles you need to locate per scene. However, even with all the sugary delights by Domini, for me, the game is ruined by the inclusion of the helper. The puzzles are somewhat time consuming and with the addition of the antics of the helper, the pace of the game is slow-paced. Domini is one of my favorite developers – but I truly DISLIKE this game! HOP SCENES: This game has more HOP scenes than in previous games by this developer. They are creative and include the usual silhouette items, list of items, and replacement of items back within the scene. PUZZLES: The puzzles are creative. It is evident that Domini put forth a great deal of effort to provide exciting and innovative puzzles. Most of the puzzles are creatively designed. There are quite a few assembly puzzles (including creating potions) and switch puzzles. BARKING UP THE WRONG TREE: You will receive a Healer Kit to prepare potions to stop people from becoming trees. You will also get a Diagnostic Kit to analyze patients. A SINGING CANARY IN THE COAL MINE: Hopefully this songbird is not singing a death knell of the stellar games by this developer. What bird brain convinced Domini that their games need a helper? This golden-feathered warbler “tweets” more than a famous golden haired world leader who will remain anonymous. You also get to name your bird. I called mine “Twitter.” This canary in the coal mine suggests that Domini may be gasping for more innovative elements to add to their games. However, Domini should remember that “less is more." LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hardcore, Custom Hints and Skips: 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 35 Achievements – A little excessive? Collect 15 Artifacts, 10 Busts, and 69 Crystals Eat 14 cupcakes (comes with a subscription to Weight watchers) Collect coins to purchase 10 animals. Healer Kit and Diagnostic Lens 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art, Music HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: You can play a Match-3 game instead. A. Multiple-step. (A) Locate 4 gems. (B) Storybook with items listed in BOLD letters. B. Search and replace. Search for items and then use them interacting with the scene. There is a puzzle within this scene. C. Mini-HOP scene. (A) Silhouette. Locate 6 flowers. D. Silhouette. Locate items within a picture. E. Multiple step. (A). Locate 6 labels. (B) Replace the labels onto the bottoms from which they came. (C) Silhouette. Using an herbicide, locate plants to remove. F. Silhouette. A variation in which you are given a piece of a scene which you must return to the proper location of the scene. PUZZLES: Option between easy and hard settings for most puzzles. A. Switch puzzle. Switch tiles to restore an emblem on a carriage. B. Sequence puzzle. Push buttons in the correct order as per a given diagram. to open a drawer. C. Switch puzzle. Switch portraits on the wall as per their engraved silhouettes in the wall D. Moving tiles puzzle. Move pills clockwise to recreate given pattern. E. Search puzzle. Using a diagnostic lens, locate diseased areas on a patient. F. Variation of a Match-3 puzzle. On a box with a maze-like trail, link up two of the same type of design using a middle button as a link. Proceed until all buttons are gone. Once matched, they will be removed from the scene. G. Assembly puzzle. Locate items and interact with them to create a potion. Items must be put in the correct position or you will need to begin again. H. Maze puzzle. Position arrows into place so that every space on a board is covered. I. Search puzzle. Use a diagnostic lens to locate diseased areas on a patient. J. Assembly puzzle. Locate items and interact with them to create a potion. Items must be put into the correct position or you will need to restart the puzzle. K. Switch puzzle. Switch and rotate tiles to restore a picture. L. Switch puzzle. Switch tokens of the 12 signs of the Zodiac into the proper places on the Zodiac. M. Assembly puzzle. Assembly pieces to create the image of a griffin. N. Slider puzzle. Slide bars out of the way to move a piece to the center.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Predictable and Uninteresting Decent graphics but the game itself is not very interesting. The story line starts out with promise, but after playing about half way through the game I was literally falling asleep. There are a few puzzles that are good, but nothing unique or particularly fun that I came across. Just about the time I was thinking "well at least I haven't had to find a dang fishing pole yet", guess what? A fishing pole was needed! Blah, not worth my time, wouldn't suggest this game, and definitely wouldn't pay for it! If you get it on a BOGO sale it might not be as bad, but even paying half price for it I was extremely disappointed and wish I had not purchased it :/
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Here a potion, there a potion, EVERYWHERE a potion! Based on slogging my way through the demo...will comment on gameplay, which is slow and cumbersome. Lots of conversations, in my opinion...too many, and they seem inconsistent as to the ability to skip them from the get-go or having to endure one or two 'continues' before the 'skip' appears. As mentioned by others, everyone in the town suffers from the same problem, yet you must diagnose each person and concoct a different potion to cure each one. I started looking for a potion to relieve the tedium once I discovered that you must also figure out -- with no clues, rhyme or reason -- the correct order of placing and adding the ingredients...do it wrong and you must try, try again. Coupled with having to use the 'magic lenses' to diagnose everyone, that was the absolute deal breaker for me. Items in your inventory don't always make sense if you finally figure out where to use them. An unnecessary 'helper'. Too many things to remember to collect. Too many achievements to strive for; some of what you collect is used to buy animals for your zoo, others are used to help you decorate a room, if I remember correctly...that is just a worthless addition to the bonus extras, in my opinion. You buy them, that's it. Give me extra HOPs or puzzles instead! The only part I enjoyed was searching for the morphs, which could be tough to find. Definitely try it before buying! If you like interacting with helpers, diagnosing, fiddling with gadgets, and messing with concocting potions, this might be your cup of herbal tea.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game The graphics were horrible. The opening scene took about 15 minutes to advance (in total). The sound effect (as in the water turning on in the fountain) was heard way before the handle appeared in the inset. After 1 hour of "free play" I only advanced to signing the register. I may have enjoyed more of the game if I could have played it.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fuzzy Artwork + Bad Story + Wonky Logic = NO SALE The back story is a throw-back of black vs. white. You are a healer called in to help the powers that be deal with a strange illness that seems to turn victims into trees. All this done by the usual bad guy that wants to take over the kingdom. You will have a bird helper, make potions, and want to run in the opposite direction! Good stuff: There are the expected game elements with four levels of play, a choice of easy or hard on the puzzles, and a Match 3 alternative to the HOPs. There are several different collectibles and CE bling. Bad stuff: The artwork has a distressing tendency to fuzz out as you go from scene to scene and from scene to puzzle. There will be potions to make, each one different even though the same disease is being treated. You will need to find five ingredients and mix the potion in a special box you carry around. Your little bird helper is day-glo pink and seems very small for the things you send him to get. His color almost fades along-side the highly colored artwork of the game. (I'm not a fan.) Then there are the logic problems. You carry around a feather duster till you dust a tapestry in the castle, when it disappears. So you hunt up a WIG to dust a book out in the courtyard a few minutes later! The bad guy attacks you and flies off on a dragon. You give chase by repairing a ladder, solving a zodiac puzzle, and climbing out a window so you can melt metal, fill a mold, and make a tiny horn to call the imperial gryphons to give chase! And that, students, is how you hurry! Somewhere in all this, I bailed. Please try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2017-04-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_26447, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Enchanted Kingdom: A Dark Seed Collector's Edition

Only you can save the kingdom from a mysterious disease!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.