Nonograms: Malcolm and the Magnificent Pie

Nonograms: Malcolm and the Magnificent Pie

PC

Also available on

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(60.56 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

There's a certain expression: arch rivals and our main characters Malcolm and John definitely fall into this category. This time, fate has brought them together in the field of gastronomy. John is currently in the lead, but Malcolm is looking for a way to attract more customers. The ace up Malcolm's sleeve is an old recipe for the most delicious pie anyone has ever tasted. But if Malcolm wants to get all the ingredients for his dark horse, he's going to have to work hard. Follow Malcolm and John on this nonogram adventure!

  • More than 4 hours of captivating gameplay
  • Follow Malcolm on his adventure
  • 120 original nonogram levels up to 25x20
  • Colorful levels
  • Charming and relaxing music

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 70 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nonograms: Malcolm and the Magnificent Pie

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(60.56 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nonograms: Malcolm and the Magnificent Pie is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable and Fun I'm about 1/4 of the way through the game so far. Love the narrator's brogue, love the Celtic music (for a change!), even loved the fact that the end pictures were a wee bit different. Only draw back so far is that some of the colors picked were way to close to the background color, and because a completed row or column is automatically filled in for you, it was hard to see if a block is filled in or "crossed out". I haven't found any puzzles so far that haven't been entirely solvable with logic.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving it Wonderful, slightly more challenging nonogram puzzle that keeps you on your toes. My only complain is background color - it is too close to puzzle colors sometime. Delightful play regardless.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buyer's Remorse I haven't posted a review in a very long time but I had with this game. I dislike it! I don't like using the word 'hate' or I would have given this 1 star. I dislike it that much. The graphics of the finished picture is …. awful. When you finish a row the unfilled blocks are white! Glaring, blinding white! In some cases, there is actually a white color to 'paint' with AND the white unfilled blocks next to each other. Confusing much??? I'll say. I purchased this game without playing the demo and today I finally played it. Wolf Stories was GREAT! Challenging, fun. This is neither challenging nor fun. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. It's horrible.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea, bad execution I love this type of nonogram, with several colors taht you can put in the same row or column (the previous one - Wolf stories was challenging fun) But... but in several grids, the color of the empty cells is practically the same as one of the colors to be filled. this is confusing, and leads you to errors that could have been avoided if they had put a cross over those cells, instead of coloring them. Or they could have made sure that the color they used would not show up among the others. Because of this lack of planning, I have to give it a failing grade
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I LOVE NONOGRAMS, JUST NOT THIS TYPE I love playing Nonograms, or whatever they are called at the time, Mosaics, PicCross, Japanese Crosswords, etc. However, I play them for relaxation, and although I also want somewhat of a challenge at times, (sometimes I just want to play a no brainer version) I don't like this type that doesn't block out the grids of unavailable colors. They do however show the colored numbers. As with all games of this type, the object is to fill in the correct grid cells using logic (even though some devs make you use hints or power-ups because logic is void) The number of cells to be filled are shown on both the columns and rows, and each group of numbers are separated by at least one empty cell. Sometimes it's easier to cross off the cells that can't possibly be filled in, again using logic, hopefully. This will help to eventually narrow down the playing field. I'll pass on this one, but I'm sure it'll be a hit with hardcore Nonogram fans (Msfox seems to have this game down to a science) but for me, it's just not much fun.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my cuppa - needs improvement I am a nonogram nut. I buy 'em all. I bought this one the day of release elsewhere, and I regret it. This is a rerun of Wolf's Stories, by the same developer, and I didn't buy that one. The challenge level is superb. It is truly great in that regard. HOWEVER, I never got further than the 10x10 grids, and they go up to 20x25. I am NOT doing that to myself. So what is the problem? Well, you work with three colors, and all of them are on the same page. I can figure it out, so far, and find the mental workout challenging. BUT. I made beaucoup mistakes - game ending mistakes - because I would forget to change the color. Bad enough at the beginning levels, but I can't imagine having a 20x25 grid almost done after an hour or so of work, and then losing it all because I forgot to change the color. I wrote the developer to suggest that either they offer an undo button or a save feature. The only other thing to do - as I have done with 8 Floor puzzles - is do a screen grab. And do it OFTEN. Meh. I probably will never play it again. Added to the pile of unfinished games in my inventory. Don't recommend unless you are either a brainiac that never forgets to change colors, or a total masochist.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as magnificent as hoped This game does require more thoughtfulness that other more typical grid games. As a result, I did not get that far into the demo, because each board takes more time to solve. I found some number colors (e.g., blue and green) hard to distinguish and that caused more errors to be made. Logic does play a role, but guessing is sometimes necessary (which can be said of other games like this). I personally like to play games like this for relaxation, while maybe watching television. This game doesn't do that for me. I also prefer backgrounds and solved pictures that are more attractive, like what you see in the typical mosaic-type games. Other folks may enjoy more "pure" nonograms like this, but it is just not my cup of tea.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It Might Be Just Me, But... In my opinion this is possibly the worst nonogram I have ever played. The description of the game does not say "based on logic" which is not a good sign. The game play is confusing as all the colours are shown at once on the top and left side of the screen. The first levels have 3 colours and you are allowed 3 mistakes in each one, and I used them all up quite quickly. I became so frustrated with it I deleted the game and am going to play one of my Penguin games instead!
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Malcolm & the Magnificent Pie Now who wouldn't want to at least try a game with a title like that? So the title is fun and the background music had me feeling like I was in the hills of Scotland. Sounds promising, but it wasn't. No one else has commented on this, but I found the graphics and the layout of the playing board to be atrocious. If I played the game in windowed mode, the grid was too small. And if I played in full screen mode, I got rectangular grids instead of square ones. There were no wide screen or aspect ratio options so the people, backgrounds and grids were distorted. It was just too hard on the eyes for me. Even worse, the color options on the right-hand of the screen look like they're chopped in half and I really had a difficult time knowing which color I was using and which colors weren't available anymore. My eyes and brain kept trying to correct everything that was wrong with this game and it just wasn't worth the aggravation. Others obviously loved this mess of a game so I recommend you try it for yourself. I simply didn't find the sub-par game play very enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fantasy I own every Mosaic game there is. This one is JUNK. all the colors on the board at once but you can only use one and the other colors are live even though you can use them. This is the worst design I've ever seen
Date published: 2017-10-18
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_27525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nonograms: Malcolm and the Magnificent Pie

Follow Malcolm on this nonogram adventure as he strives to make the most delicious pie in the world to attract customers to his cafe.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.