Redemption Cemetery: Embodiment of Evil Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Redemption Cemetery: Embodiment of Evil Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(455.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

ERS Game Studios proudly presents the next bone-chilling chapter in their classic series: Redemption Cemetery!

You’ve received a cryptic text calling you to an ancient cemetery. You arrive to find a dark keeper kidnapping and trapping souls! With the balance disturbed, no one is safe. Can you stop the evil Kyrkogrimm before it’s too late, or will you become the cemetery’s newest resident? Find out in this spine-tingling hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Separate fact from fiction as you search for a missing loved one in the bonus game!
  • Find hidden medals to refute myths and legends of the ages!
  • Never get lost with our in-depth strategy guide.
  • Earn achievements and replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games.
  • Enjoy exclusive wallpapers, soundtrack, and concept art!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1266 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Redemption Cemetery: Embodiment of Evil Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(455.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Redemption Cemetery: Embodiment of Evil Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER GREAT GAME!! I was thinking the other day, while playing another Dev's game, that I really felt like playing a game by ERS. A couple days later came another Redemption Cemetery game. I was so excited! I've only played the demo, but am really eager to play the rest. So, how can you beat the great sale this weekend by BFG? Two CE games and one SE game for the price of one CE!! My kind of Sale. ;) Of course this game was my first choice and Stranded Deamcapes: Deadly Moonlight was my second. R.C.: Embodiment of Evil has everything I love in a game. It's spooky and makes me reluctant to go into rooms/areas not knowing what's waiting for me. When I can get into a game, feeling like I am actually experiencing it, that game is a winner in my book. I have, but have not played, all the Redemption Cementery games so far and I feel this is one of their best yet. GREAT going ERS, and thank you BFG for putting it out there. Please keep up the good work.. HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY to all the Mommies out there, young and old. Have a peaceful, fun day!
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REDEMPTION IS BACK!!! In the last offering of Redemption Cemetery, people were wondering where the 'redemption' part came in, and well, people won't be wondering with this game! Redemption Cemetery is back and better than ever! I received the privilege of beta testing this game quite some time ago, and I've been waiting with bated breath for its release ever since. I won't bother with playing the demo again, it's an out-right buy for me. For those of you looking for a really good, really creepy story line/game, look no further! I have 6 game credits, and before this, I've never had more than 2 and that was quite rare. I'm so glad to finally have something to spend them on, and while I'll be tempted to start this game right away, I'm going to hold off for a night when I'm all alone and expecting no interruptions. (Expecting being the key word... Mwhahahaha!!!) I hope you all enjoy this game as much I know I'm going to! If I'm wrong about this, I hope there's 'Redemption' waiting out there for me!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best redemption cemetery I love this game. It is so different from the other games. I always like the redemption cemetery games but this one is the best. So many things to do and different hogs and mini games. A definite buy for me. Really enjoyed playing this game.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Rated it 5 Stars! Why 5 star rating? I enjoyed, the game was well done by the team and finally the fun factor was excellent!
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REDEMPTION CEMETERY 10TH ANNIVERSARY EXTRAVAGANZA!!! This is a great come back for the 10th edition of Redemption Cemetery after the 9th game, "Redemption Cemetery: Night Terrors" released in February of 2017 was heavily criticized. That CE version ended up with a 3 star rating, but this edition seems to have received some, "How shall I put it?" Redemption? (LOL). ERS and their developers once again brain-bend the minds of casual gamers with their unique horror series that raises the bar for fans of this cult classic series! You'll want to rush to save the three (3) souls encased in pillars of stone because you only have until dawn, but take your time with this 4 hour adventure and enjoy it. Only the light of souls can dispel the darkness in the cemetery and keep hope alive during the night. One with a "pure soul" can locate the light of souls and illuminate their path from the evil Kyrkogrimm's devious plan. Upon meeting Astrid who is trapped inside the church of the cemetery, she tasks you with locating crystals to activate the souls of three cursed individuals. Placing the crystals in Astrid's altar activates a portal for each of the souls where you travel back in time to save them. Time travel portal is a recurring theme in all Redemption Cemetery editions. Pay close attention to Astrid; she holds a fascinating secret about Kykogrimm that you'll only discover by playing the adventure in it's entirety. Like the sign reads upon entering the cemetery, "Only once, only in light a mortal comes to the cemetery or darkness will TAKE THEM!" Fans will also really enjoy the bonus game where you must save your brother David or else he loses his soul. Exceptional production values, phenomenal sound effects, and tripped out hallucinogenic special effects await you. No one does horror like ERS. They really know how to set the industry standards for this genre. Kudo's to Big Fish and ERS for their outstanding games! Redemption Cemetery started as an interesting concept from Nate Webb, former Senior Director of Developer Relations at Big Fish. Isaias Vallejo was the Producer and he wrote up a concept proposal outlining the details of how the game would look and feel. Check out these editions and play all of them..... Redemption Cemetery: Curse of the Raven Redemption Cemetery: Children's Plight Redemption Cemetery: Grave Testimony Redemption Cemetery: Salvation of the Lost Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost Redemption Cemetery: The Island of the Lost Redemption Cemetery: Clock of Fate Redemption Cemetery: At Death's Door Redemption Cemetery: Night Terror's Redemption Cemetery: Embodiment of Evil
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STOP THE DARK KEEPER! IN THIS EXCELLENT REDEMPTION CEMETERY! LOVE THE UNIQUE GAME PLAY IN THIS ADDITION TO ONE OF MY FAVORITE SERIES OF GAMES!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE FINAL COUNTDOWN TO REDEMPTION Get on board a roller coaster ride of excitement and danger as you fight against time to save the poor souls of Redemption Cemetery. And, by the way, that also includes you. Tonight is your last chance to save all the poor souls in a state of limbo from the Keeper of Redemption Cemetery, Kirkogrimm. You will get some help from the divine presence of Astrid, guardian of the lost souls, to break the curse which keeps these souls in limbo. To do so, relive the “worst day” of the lives of three statues brought back to life - poor souls who are lost to the grief they endured in their lives. Correct the mistakes and set them free. The first madcap stop on the way to redemption is to relive the worst day in the life of a policeman, Felix. Have fun at the carnival where a psycho holds Felix’s lady love Kirsten captive. This game will be the ultimate in paranormal research for you. This is a wonderful 10th anniversary game for ERS! The story behind the game is excellent and rather ties all the episodes from this series together in a nice dark bow of salvation. The graphics are dark within the cemetery and then flash bright garish colors in a carnival scene in the tale of the first statue. I felt the game was rather slow in the beginning of the demo, but as with a roller coast, it soon picked up pace with the tale of the first statue, Felix. Skulls and skeletons are ever present in this game. Collect skull coins to purchase information to refute myths and legends about monsters. HOP SCENES: There are few HOP scenes in the demo. However, the scenes are beautifully designed. They include the usual storybook, lists of items, and silhouette. My favorite ones are an interactive list of items and a carnival scene involving silhouette items. PUZZLES: They are extremely easy, a little too easy for my taste. The only saving grace for this demo, in my opinion, are the puzzles within the carnival. They are creatively designed incorporating the theme of this chapter of the game. Included are games you would find in a carnival such as foosball puzzle, a basketball puzzle, and an arcade puzzle involving skulls. My favorite puzzle was the last one of the demo, a three part one which takes place within a roller coast ride. Other puzzles include a mathematical puzzle, a connect-the-dots puzzle, matching puzzle, a 3-part slat puzzle, an assembly puzzle, and a tracing puzzle. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Hard, Custom Hints and Skips: 10 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. Replay 17 Puzzles and 21 HOP scenes 30 Achievements Collect skull coins to learn about 14 monsters to see if they are truly monsters or just myth. 10 Wallpapers, 9 Concept Art, 7 Screensavers, Music, Movies HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Storybook. Locate items listed in BOLD letters B. Locate 4 each of the 3 elements – air, fire, water C. List of items. (Very interactive and creative) D. Silhouette. (Set in a carnival) PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Mathematical puzzle. Set the voltage meter on a generator to exactly 220 volts. Rating: 1 B. Connect the dots puzzle. Duplicate a code symbol from a telephone. Rating: 1 C. Sequence puzzle. Move skulls right or left in proper sequence to open a lock. Moving one skull affects the others. Rating: 1 D. Slat puzzle. Restore a picture. 3X. Increases in difficulty 1 to 2 E. Matching puzzle. Position 3 skeletons so they match a given picture. Rating: 1 F. Assembly puzzle. Choose the correct symbols which comprise a larger symbol in the middle of the screen. Rating: 1 G. Tracing puzzle. Select a symbol and trace it according to a given code. Rating: 1 H. Matching: Match up like symbols hidden under clouds. Rating: 1 I. Jigsaw puzzle. Recreate a picture. 3X Rating: 1 J. Switch puzzle. Switch tokens so they are in correct position according to a guide. Rating: 1 K. Arcade puzzle. Move a skeleton to collect heads Rating: 1 L. Foosball puzzle. Another arcade game. Rating: 2 M. Play basketball. Okay you are no LeBron James, but try hitting few baskets to collect some points. Rating: 1 N. Multiple step. (1) Jigsaw puzzle. Place pieces of a roller coaster maze into position. (2) Lead blue cars through the “road maze” moving other colored cars out of your path. (3) Switch puzzle. Rating: 1-3 .
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kyrkogrimm Is Going Down This is an awesome game, judging from the demo. I have all of the previous games of this series. I will be adding this one to the collection. The game has excellent graphics, the music fits the story line, and the plot is excellent. There is a lot that is revealed. The demo kept me on my toes and I cannot wait to purchase this game to find out what happens next. The HOs are awesomely interesting, and the characters are vibrant. This game is definitely a winner.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helping souls? You got this! Travel into the past... Something really-really dark sucks in the life of people, trapping them into their own worse day... What a game, with a unique character and a distinctive artwork. And although not all the puzzles were well executed, technically, this HOG is true to its fame and nature. Glad to be back!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Plus I thoroughly enjoyed this start to finish. Challenging enough in the puzzles, but easy enough that you don't get frustrated and keep hitting the skip button. I do that a lot with some games, only because I want to be relaxed and mellow when I play. I don't want to get all wound up, since I play before bed most evenings. Loved the characters, the voice actors were top notch. The story was great and so was the scenery throughout. Yes there is an amulet, but you don't have to run all over heck's half acres looking for pieces to rebuild it. Also, you get to keep some of the useful items for longer than one or two uses. I hate that in a game, have scissors, don't have scissors, must find shard of glass, but not before finding gloves that a) are in different locations or b) needing repair or even c) both a and b combined. ;) kept me interested right to the end and the bonus chapter was good too. This is one to savour and enjoy.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THREE MORE SOULS WITH COMPLEX PROBLEMS TO SOLVE! I know this game has been out for a while, but I would still like to submit my perspective on this game. Overall, Embodiment of Evil is an improvement compared to past installments in this series when it comes to the fun factor and storyline. As usual, we have three more souls to save as well as a light wolf that was turned evil because of a mistake made thousands of years ago. Although the idea of a monster lurking in a cemetery is recycled, the indivudual situations for the souls are more creative than past games in this series including finding a cure for an entire when the only doctor left is infected, destroying an amulet that corrupted a witch, saving a police officer’s wife, and stopping a madman’s carnival themed “game.” This game is on the easier side, which is great for beginner and intermediate players. This game will also appeal more to fans of having a greater number of HOS. Amax Interactive provides their incredible, crisp, and detailed graphics that we see in all of their games. I did not play the bonus chapter because it seemed boring and uninteresting. The following list of pros and cons points out and explains different aspects of the game I liked and did not like. Pros: - Beautiful, graphics that create the dark atmosphere of the cemetery and other locations. - Although the storyline is recycled, Amax puts their own spin on it that gives it a breath of fresh air. - The pace is consistent throughout the game. - The cutscenes add to the suspense of the game, especially in the first soul’s world while Simon is playing his game of torture. - HOS have a good variety of lists, silhouettes, narratives, etc. Cons: - Sound effects and music are recycled from past games. - HOS are used twice and too easy - Puzzles are boring and too easy as well - All of the characters pronounce “Kyrkogrimm” differently which is a continuity error.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice addition to a good series. If you've played other games in this long-running series —I have four or five of them— you'll feel right at home with this new entry in the series. If you're new to Redemption Cemetery, well, this game won't disappoint you. Others have described the game play, so I won't replicate their good efforts. The graphics, background music and sound, as well as the voice-overs, are all well done and appropriate to any particular scene. While the HO sequences and mini-games are reminiscent of those we've all seen before, there are some very nice variations of the common theme here. I'm not a big fan of CE game versions, as you know if you've read any of my other reviews, so I won't comment on the so-called extras. This is no earth-shaking, ground-breaking innovation in these types of games —but it is an enjoyable game to play. As always, play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Story - Very Easy Puzzles ERS did a good job on the story and I liked the game (purchased it). Graphics were the usual quality for ERS. Primary downside is that virtually all of the puzzles were extremely easy with very little challenge. Fortunately for me, the story was good enough to overlook this downside. I always recommend playing the trial rather than buying based on reviews alone, as everyone has a different set of preferences.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some unique HOS I really liked this game. The story line was pretty standard; rescuing your younger brother from the evil world. But what stood out for me is that in the Hidden Object Scenes, they had many different options, a hos within a hos, as well as putting things together, and having puzzles within HOS. It made a nice change from the same old hos. I only gave it a 4 because it lacked a sense of humor or even a challenging view point. I do like the newer trend in CE's of only having one or two hidden objects to look for as you play the game. For awhile there, there were so many it really distracted from the game. In this one you only had to collect skull coins and used those to buy refuting statements for urban myth type cards. In this CE game I found the sequel game almost better thought out than the main game, and worth playing. For my penny pinching soul, this would be a great game to buy during a sale.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Embrace the Formula It's Redemption Cemetery, and so the players know by now what they're getting: souls to be reclaimed from events in their unrelated past lives in separate episodes with a full-game wrapper that saves the players from the consequences of their own nosiness. The formula has remained consistent over time but the games have improved with the technology. This particular one is a solid four-star effort deficient only in the wrapping - why these particular three souls? A modern police officer beset by a madman, a 19th-century doctor whose only offense was not finding a cure to a mystery disease, and the Keeper herself, the only one of them who actually did something to deserve her unpleasant status. Why them? Pros: great graphics, snappy game play, some nice variations on the usual puzzles which were on the easy side, and some sliding bar HO scenes that were quite fun. Atmospheric music, cut scenes not overdone for a change. Simply a nice, solid, workmanlike effort in a familiar genre. Cons: not much original here. Voice acting adequate if a little chatty. The Scary Amusement Park was a nice riff but a terribly overdone theme, and aside from the usual macabre settings (dem bones, dem bones...) there wasn't a lot of fright value in the thing. Bonus game: sister-to-the-rescue again, a couple of very entertaining mazes, could have used a little more exposition. Who was that awful fellow who was trying to turn little brother into a charcoal briquette, and why? We are not told, but our heroes ride off into the sunset - nice art here, by the way - in the back of a police pickup, which would result in a hundred-buck ticket in this neck of the woods. Overall, a nice, very playable entry in a storied series. If you prefer short stories to long novels, this is the game for you. I loved it.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CRAZY PLUS SUPERNATURAL EQUALS EXCITING CONFUSION I love this series, Redemption Cemetery. It's always so thrilling and keeps me on the edge of my seat. You are enlisted to aid a reporter who is on scene at the cemetery and at the hands of a madman. You must rescue the lost souls and save yourself while avoiding the demands of a crazy man named Simon. You are given a portal to go to the worst day of a poor soul's life to change the course of his life and save his love. And then, suddenly, the demo is over, leaving you wondering, 'what was that?' The fun factor remains a 5 for me, as I was on the edge of my seat for the demo. The visuals were well done of course and the scary factor is top notch, but the music was overpowering and almost didn't fit the theme. The level of challenge for me was right on. The only lacking was the storyline, which I found a little confusing, as to who this 'Simon' fellow actually is and why he wants to take souls. Revenge is the only answer of course, but perhaps the storyline could have been a little richer. A good storyline, should give me that wow factor to want more and see how it ends. All in all it is a very good addition to the series, and one I think folks will enjoy. Thanks. Mia :)
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally, an upgrade to an old series! Hi all! Well, we have another game to add to this series. As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others. This addition has a lot more color than previous games in this series, which really makes a huge difference in how you look at a game. It's not dark and gloomy. Game play was very good, with no problems during the demo. Graphics are very nice. Not a lot of character interaction, but what we have is well done. The voices have just enough of a sinister mood to get you interested. Sound FX are very nicely done. One thing I didn't care for was the need to choose dialog. Fortunately, it wasn't constant. The other was the constant popping up of the "achievement" reached notice. If I want to know, I'll look at the end of the game. This was very annoying. Hops are quite different than what we are used to in this series. We have a combination of story book word, silhouettes and interactive HOPs. Scenes are no where near as cluttered as in the past and are nicely done. Items are not difficult to find. I did not see that you could switch to something else, but you might like the HOPs as they are. Puzzles were very simple and had almost too many at once. Each time, you have to complete multiple levels to get out of one. Got tiresome quickly. Hint system was mostly helpful, but occasionally said "nothing more to do here." No, there was no transport feature either. Strategy Guide was the same as all other games, but was helpful if needed. The jump map was rather bland. Collectibles were very disappointing. All we had to find are coins. Not sure what they do, since it just said "pick a card." Definitely could have used more in this department. Still, this one was far better than the last few, and definitely had an upgrade, but could still use a little more work. I didn't even mind the story, but if you don't like the circus, don't bother with this one. No clowns jumped out at me during the demo, but we do travel back in time to "save" people, so there is a bright light. I'm not sure this one is CE worthy, due to the lack of better collectibles, but I did find it interesting for some strange reason. I will end up getting this one, I just don't know which version yet. I may have to get the CE just to find out what happens when you collect all those coins. I think most levels of players will find something good about this one. As always, give it a try and see for yourself. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can You Dig IT Fair game not their best. I own most of the redemption story's and will add this one though it lacked in critter action. It had a decent inventory list, decent game flow, a bit of a different take on the redemption of the lost or this time cursed souls, and characters were just ok. Games seem to be loosing their luster here lately.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thoughts on completed game and extras Redemption Cemetery has always been a series I've had a love/hate relationship with. I feel like it could be doing more than it does. It's had some crackers (Clock of Fate) and some games I'd rather forget (At Death's Door). Having skipped the ninth game in the series, I decided to come back to it to see how Embodiment of Evil fared Now, this can be a fun game. It's clear ERS took criticism of At Death's Door's gameplay on board, at least (more on what they didn't later). I feel they tried to give the player more to do, but that isn't to say they made it more difficult. If anything, Embodiment of Evil is one of the easiest hopas I've played for a long time. It's perhaps overly clear what items you're meant to use, and where. If I've disabled sparkles in a game, I don't wish the gameplay to be so obvious that I feel the devs are still guiding me through it. The bonus chapter is a bit mediocre, and at the time of playing, I was flicking through it and Grave Testimony, and then I realised that was because the bonus chapter was boring me a bit. It's nothing to write home about. The puzzles in the screenshots look more complex than they actually are to play. I found that if you fiddle with them for up to a max of five minutes, you'll be able to solve them all. They were diverse; I hadn't seen a pinball puzzle for ages. The maze puzzles in the bonus content for some reason reminded me of Haunted Halls, and though simplistic, they were fun. This is one area of the game in which they genuinely tried to present some different puzzles to the ones commonly seen in these games. It's a pity they were all quite short. The collectables are interesting. They're a collection of mythic monsters that you can refute the existence off. The portraits of the monsters are beasts that have appeared throughout ERS games in the past. I forgot how grating I found the demonic whispers in these games. They haven't changed since Curse of the Raven. I would greatly appreciate it if ERS got rid of them for the next instalment. I'm not going to download the soundtrack if there's someone whispering "Evil" every couple of seconds. The locations in the game are well drawn, though I'd argue earlier entries in the series (3, 7) looked better than this. It's as if ERS don't put as much care and attention into their games these days, which is a shame. One of the problems I noticed is how similar the layout of the graveyard is to Children's Plight and At Death's Door. The entrance halls of the churches in those games feel like the same room. In each of them, there's a long hallway in which you'll meet either a villain or a side character and be given your objective for the game. To me, this speaks volumes of how much ERS are trying to remake the same game. And here we come to my main criticism of Embodiment of Evil; it feels like a remake of At Death's Door because it's practically the same plot with better gameplay. Now I know the plots in these games (except for Clock of Fate) are very similar, but this follows the format of At Death's Door right down to the "From the beginning of time, souls have come here to find peace" line in a hidden object scene. This was a mistake. That plot wasn't original in the first place, and I know this series can do better. At one point it seemed this series was going to tackle the time travel ideas more head on. I'd hoped the series might focus on more moral dilemmas (choosing who to save and who not to save), or perhaps a protagonist who would grow attached to someone they saved to the point where they would try to protect them throughout the rest of their lives via time travel. Or it could ditch the cemetery and talk about tragedies in war zones. Any variety would be an improvement. ERS, we have had fun playing Redemption Cemetery games over the years. Sometimes they've been hits, sometimes they've missed their mark...but you seem to forget that we have played them before. We're familiar with the "Go to an evil cemetery, save three souls, stop the ancient evil" plot. It's like you're unable to let this series go. Please, we know you can do other games. You are capable of writing good plots when you want to. Don't be content writing all good or all evil characters. Write complex plots, and then I think you might find it easier to come up with more challenging gameplay.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was an ok game Definitely not a 5 star but not a 1 star either. So I'll just pick the middle. Started out weird in that I glanced away for a second and looked up and there was that opening staring me in the face and I thought something is wrong with my computer or the game but then it continued and I realized it was part of the game. BTW, the skeleton reminding you to play with sound is hilarious. This game had me wondering whether it is worth it to continue and I did just to see where it went. The souls you have to save are everywhere but getting there is a task. There are some really annoying HO's and games that seemed to go on forever and the speaking parts are way too long but you are almost forced to listen to find out what the heck is going on and as soon as you get to the amusement park this shifts into your typical jump back and forth hidden object game and becomes boring fast. Graphics are dark and all over the place. No rhyme or reason here. Characters are a little bit of a joke also. Drawn just above cartoon level along with the personalities to match. I can't recommend this one even though some of the earlier Redemption Cemeteries are pretty good. This one falls short on all aspects. But, play the demo and decide for yourself. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clowns! Circus! Nightmare! I enjoyed the first Redemption but this one is just too nightmarish for my taste. In addition, I really dislike circus themes and did not expect it in this Redemption release and it just turned me off from moving forward. For me there were way too many Mini Games to obtain required articles. Hidden Object games were interactive. I just couldn’t get into this one and will set it aside. I wish I had taken a test run before I purchased it and that is what I suggest for fans of this series. Try it before you buy it. The graphics are great. The characters nothing special and the villain is way over the top almost comical. The music and sound fit the scenes. Just not up to my expectations and not a fun time.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Please Stop. For the tenth time we are presented with a game in the Redemption Cemetery Series. Once again you will enter a cemetery and save souls. Once again it is you vs. evil. Once again there will be tried and true simple mini-games and average HOPs. Once again there will come a time when you wonder why you thought buying essentially the same game over again was a good idea. I don't need to go over the plot, such as it is, as we've been here done this. I needn't tell you about the mini-games, as we've played these before. I don't need to bemoan the game elements that are repeated in the demo. I am pretty sure you know I'm not happy that another well liked series is being beaten to death. PLEASE try the demo before you buy. Just saying...
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from we hope this is the last of this series... my, my.....same storyline for all of this series, no engaging characters..music was ..bad. ERS needs to put this baby to rest. these games are coming at a rapid pace, and they have lost all appeal. too many cut scenes..and lots of lab work....not one thing enjoyable with this one....
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing redemptive to see here... There should be a Frustration Factor in these reviews... From start to where I threw in the proverbial towel, this game was mostly frustrating. First, there are endless cutscenes to skip or sit through. None of them were particularly engaging or well drawn, and none were even remotely scary or even creepy. When a character is encountered, you must choose which offered questions or statements you want to use; later in the demo you can skip this, but then you get presented with three iterations of 'slide the sections' puzzles to complete so you can ask just one question...assuming most encounters will require you to ask more than one question, you will be stuck there for a chunk of time. That is when my patience ran out and I quit. The good points were that voices could be turned off, as could the giant scorekeeping drop downs that appear when you complete a HOP, and the map will jump you to other locations. For a CE, this is lacking. I had no interest in the characters or their plight, or even looking around to enjoy the scenery or see if touching things produced a surprise response or action. Everything is just gray, cartoonish and blah. The HOPs and puzzles are very easy; the only collectibles are coins that can be used to get information. That's it. If the cutscenes and dialog were removed, I doubt there would be more than a couple of hours of actual gameplay. When I play a game, I want there to be some challenge and progression, not just sitting around fiddling with dialog, running back and forth to find something to use in another location, or bumping into another cutscene. This series has been going downhill with each installment. Time to retire it and move on to fresh adventures.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ERS has redeemed neither itself nor this series. Review based on: full demo Overall rating: ? What my rating means: You couldn’t pay me to play this game all the way through. SHORT & SWEET SUMMARY REVIEW This is the tenth episode of Redemption Cemetery and, frankly, this story arc has LONG been played out. Embodiment of Evil offers absolutely nothing new to the series, just characters that are stereotypes and a tedious, reused plotline. And it offers nothing innovative in gameplay, just the same ridiculously easy puzzles we’ve seen a million times before and junk pile HO scenes with the objects in plain view. The demo offered only four HOs, and scenes were visited twice. Of the 21 puzzles in the demo (and I’m counting a three-part puzzle as three puzzles), eight were basic jigsaw puzzles. There’s a serious disconnect here: The storyline is clearly horror and even includes jump scares, but the gameplay is appropriate for elementary school children. Who on earth is your target market, ERS? My recommendation is to uninstall and delete this disaster and, if you must have a Redemption Cemetery game in your collection, purchase Clock of Fate. With its Butterfly Effect-esque time tricks, Clock of Fate demanded that you actually fire neurons and make synaptic connections in order to play. Unlike this episode, which is an insult even to beginners. ————————————————————————— MORE DETAILS… Exploration/adventure consisted mostly of finding and using shaped keys. Quite a few were broken into parts, just to add to the inanity. There were frequent interruptions in gameplay for cutscenes and full-screen performance achievement banners. The four HO scenes: • Find the highlighted words in the narrative (some are interactive). Each found object will reveal a crystal necessary for uncovering the final object. • Find four objects related to three categories: air, fire, and water. This will unlock three panels revealing keys to a treasure chest holding the final object. • Interactive list. • Interactive silhouette list. The puzzles, listed by level of challenge… Not a puzzle, just a throwaway: • Swap the tokens on the clown’s hands, copying the given clue. • Make five baskets in the basketball arcade game. • Play the crane arcade game. Not a puzzle for adults: • Swap rows/columns jigsaws…three levels. • Combine fragments to recreate the central symbol. Then play connect-the-dots to recreate the constellations. Finally, play matching pairs with runes. • Stained glass jigsaws (no rotation)…three levels. • Use the arrow keys to position the skeleton to catch the falling skulls. • Place the roller coaster track segments in the correct places (another jigsaw). Then, drag the blue cars through the maze, moving the other cars as necessary. Finally, swap the hexagonal track segments until the track is restored (another jigsaw). • Untangle the ropes…two levels. Not challenging, just time-consuming: • Drag the skulls left and right to open the latches. Moving one may affect others. • Set up your players on the foosball-style hockey game, then press play to try your setting. Production was inconsistent. Background scenery was more painterly, objects close-in were beautifully rendered, but characters were cartoonish. Animation included both movie quality, smooth scenes with a high frame rate, and stuttering, stop motion scenes. The palette was appropriately dark in the cemetery and more garish in the amusement park. The music was thematic and accented gameplay well, but the voiceovers were awful, especially when the characters were frightened. Extras: Bonus chapter, strategy guide, performance achievements, collectible skull coins, replayable HO scenes and puzzles, wallpapers, screensavers, soundtracks, movies, and concept art.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Somebody needs redemption Demo - Started with an awful voiceover and went downhill from there.
Date published: 2017-05-12
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_26495, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redemption Cemetery: Embodiment of Evil Collector's Edition

Can you stop the cemetery’s dark keeper in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.