Stranded Dreamscapes: Deadly Moonlight Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Stranded Dreamscapes: Deadly Moonlight Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(336.61 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Friendly Cactus Games presents the next adventure in their Stranded Dreamscapes series.

After the death of their patriarch, the Wolfgrin family suddenly went missing! The police assume it was kidnapping, so you’ve been called in to investigate. But what you find at the Wolfgrin estate is no mortal criminal. A ghostly presence roams the halls, yearning for justice. Can you uncover who is behind the disappearances and rescue the Wolfgrin family in time?! Find out in this haunting hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Discover the origin of the Moonlight Necklace in the bonus chapter!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.
  • Learn more about the Wolfgrin family by unlocking achievements!
  • Enjoy concept sketches, wallpapers, collectibles, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1382 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Stranded Dreamscapes: Deadly Moonlight Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(336.61 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Stranded Dreamscapes: Deadly Moonlight Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from With a name like Wolfgrin I was sure it was going to be about wolves... Happily that was not the case. For this gamer to enjoy a story it must be at least somewhat believable. Since just about anything tribal, and especially Mayan culture, which is shrouded in so much mystery that even curses are possible - at least in the story telling. Suspending belief, if only for a moment makes life a little easier and more interesting then I'm all in for a great and terrible story. Truly enjoyed the game and the varied puzzles. Pace was great. Graphics were good and talk overs were okay - a European accent for the tribesman in the bonus game was terrible - couldn't find a real Native or Mexican to voice over this part?!? This game was longer than the usual 3 hours so that is a great plus as long as the puzzles and game play don't become tedious - which was not the case here. Definitely worth the full price.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Somethings old, somethings new. Others have done the play-by-play and detailed story line, so I won't duplicate their good effort. The graphics, music, sounds, and voice-over dialog are all very good, and certainly add to the overall game experience. The story line is your basic beat the evil being, save the innocent, but that's okay since, with very few exceptions, just about every imaginable story line has been used by now. Don't let the slow start deter you, nor the relatively slow game-play pace. This quirky game will repay your patience. If you have a taste for the bizarre, this will satisfy. A bonus for me, being a cantankerous old guy who's tired of having to cross-dress, as it were, and play as a female, the protagonist here is a guy —at least, from the hands we see, I think it is. If you've read any of my other reviews, you know I'm not a big fan of CE games. I just don't find the so-called extras worth the extra cost. I'll wait for the SE version to be issued, and I'll buy that. As always, try this demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from unexpectedly good The beginning was same old same old and I dispaired... 19th century old house, creepy english voices (or scottish), letterbox that needs to be opened, weird artifact from the past and of course some sort of demon etc Can we please have a different story ?? pretty please??? but actually the gameplay was quite good and I may well buy as there is a deal on today. I think all of us gamers who have been doing this for some time are getting very tired of the same same same storyline. There must be different stories out there other than the above..???
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i the sun god will ------ on you the moon god good game liked every thing about it only found 35 of the 37 moons butt did get all the morphing objects and again I played the bonus game.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Standard Story but addictive and fun I agree with most of the positive reviews. My only caveat is how anyone knows they have found all the morphing objects as only the moons are listed in the collectibles. Now that I say that I do remember a sign posted at me that I had found ? morphing objects. But it was so brief I don't remember. Come on guys, how hard could it be to list the number found, even if I can't go back and find the missing morphs as I did with the crescent moons. The ending was rather creepy which was fun.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sliver of a Moon I was almost put to sleep by the ambiance music, I did find some parts a little creepy which was good. I found not rhythm to the play though. Very slow game. Collect slivers of moon if you can find them. Morphing objects, okay HO's, Characters were ok, not my cup of tea this game. Sorry
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review Based On Entire Game Played, Including Bonus and Extras I can recommend this 3 1/2 star game but only on sale for Collectors Edition or wait for Standard edition. This was a decent game but a far cry from five stars, especially for a CE. Super light in bonus offerings and too easy for intermediate and experts (read for more detail). Total Game Time was acceptable: 4 1/2 hours to play main game and another 1 hour 15 minutes for bonus chapter. The bonus chapter was incredibly boring, slow, and not CE worthy however. (additional details for bonus chapter and bonus content - read for more) The game: NO SPOILERS! The story and graphics were Hidden Expedition meets Scary Park with portals and nightmares thrown in. They did a decent job of actually making this work. Creepy in parts but not scary. The flow was pretty good (in main game), never forgetting what is about. It is broken up into chapters that each ends well with a nice segue into the next. That is all I will say about the story as I feel the unknowing is half the fun of playing. Graphics were mediocre. Music was fitting. Ambiance sound was very fitting though also very repetitious and got on my nerves after a while. There was too much hand-holding throughout the game and you could not turn off the black bar tips in settings. Even the settings were lacking for this day and age - you have option for task on map, objectives, +item indicator, sparkles on HO and active scene, and a hit and skip option. That's it. Speaking of settings, every time I logged off and then back on, I had to reset my settings, including my game mode, each time (there are 4 game modes: easy, medium, hard, and custom). Transport Map does not show collection items but there is an indicator on inventory bar. There are 37 moons and 37 morphing to collect in each scene. The moons were fairly difficult to see in many scenes. The morph I just looked for the anomaly in the scene and usually got it without really trying. If you miss any, you cannot go back and collect in extras (read on for additional details regarding these "extras") Bonus chapter was 9 rooms, one was old, 8 were new. Also had collection and morphing in each. There are a total of 7 HO scenes that you revisit each one for a total of 14. These are all super easy, mostly list. There are also 6 story HOs (visited once each). There are NO HOs in the bonus chapter and two storybook HOs (one revisited twice). There was no alternative game in lieu of HO (ie: match 3, Mahjong etc.) There are 10 regular puzzle games (some super easy, others time-consuming, and a couple were a challenge) and 15 mini ones (these took anywhere from 5 seconds to 30 seconds to complete). Technical/mechanical: Fast download, no issues with auto full screen playing Windows 10/laptop/17" screen. I did, however, have issues with the cursor in that it was having a tough time recognizing items I clicked on, especially in HOs and when trying to collect the moons in each scene. It was very annoying to have to click on the item multiple times before it registered. Other than that, everything else worked fine, no scene change lag times and such. Now here is why I cannot recommend the CE for full price. There are no real extras to speak of. You do get your Strategy Guide and Bonus chapter (not needed, main game ended conclusively - bonus was prologue for main game and very slow and boring). You also get 10 wallpaper, 10 sketches, 4 sound tracks and 12 "achievements". The achievements are a joke. Only TWO are actual game play and even then, one is "don't use hint in one HO" and the other is as ridiculous. That was it. The collectibles and the morphing, if you get them all, opens one bonus HO/Mini-game that took a total of 20 seconds (literally) to finish. I initially played just the demo and knew after that I would have waited for the SE being the lack of extras - but after seeing the 5 five star reviews on this - even giving "challenge" 5s, I felt compelled to buy this to warn others as I wish I had known from the beginning what the full game was about. So I bought this on the sale. I do hope this review helps at least one person.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So boring If a developer wants me to buy his game, he should at least make the first 45 minutes very interesting - and they are not... the scenery is so oldfashioned and one already seems to have played this storyline more than one time - and the music is so tremendously boring that to continue would have been a punishment - sorry, this game is not at al for me.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Great Beginners Game This game has nothing that would make me purchase it. In fact, I couldn't even finish the demo! BORING!! The puzzles are extremely dated and simple. The artwork is so-so. The music is annoying. Morphs were pretty easy to spot, too. The only reason I gave it 3 stars is that the HOS are pretty good....nothing new, but they aren't as bad as the rest of the game, and it is a HO game, after all. I really don't get all the 5-star reviews from experienced players....until I look at their review summaries...and 5 stars is mostly what they give for reviews... As always, give it a try, and decide for yourself!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow, boring story... Hi all! Finally got to this one. As usual, I review mostly on the game play and not the story. Graphics are a bit blurry in this one, but cleared up somewhat as the game progressed. Story book scenes were still a little blurry. Colors are very bright, but not over powering. There is very little dialog, but voices are okay in what they have. Sound FX are interesting, supposed to be sounds of wind and such. Every now and then you have a sudden close-up shot that is geared to scare you, but it didn't. The sound we get with a wrong click is really annoying. Music isn't bad but even on low, it seems to over-power other sounds and voices. Game play was good. HOPs are a combination of lists, highlight words and silhouettes. Some HOPs are repeated more than once, which made the beginning quite boring. Some scenes are a little cluttered, but mostly okay. Puzzles are very simple and take no time at all to complete. Hint system is very helpful and we do have the transport feature for longer locations. This is very helpful, as we are constantly jumping around in and out of other dimensions. Got old real fast. Collectibles aren't bad, but are very simple to find. We have 37 morphing items that do morph fairly quickly, but still easy to spot. We also have 38 moons to find...these are very easy to see. No challenge here either. I am never sure how people can give five stars to every game they review, even if they don't care for it. I think I'm more critical. This isn't a bad game, but there is no challenge, the story was very choppy and it is not CE worthy. This game is geared more toward the beginner who just wants to see how to play and not care about a story or challenge. I have a number of no brainer games for those lazy quiet days, but this one just didn't do it for me. I couldn't get into the story and it definitely needed more character interaction. I'm sure there will be others who really like it, but it just isn't for me. No buy today, but I will recommend it only for beginners. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unusual Game with Some Tedious Puzzles This is an unusual game. It would be nice except for some of the puzzles are too tedious. 1 is ambiguous due to the poor graphics. Some of the text leadins are ambiguous as well. I had to skip out of 2 of them for arcade tedious reasons. The graphics could be sharper. I didn't like the music, it was too repetitious and boring. There are 2 types of easter eggs to find, a crescent moon symbol and a morphing object which varies. They are hard to find in some scenes. The morphing object will fill a room scene in extras section. If you complete the main game and the bonus one, it unlocks 2 extra puzzle games.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Haven't We Played This Before? John collects scary masks and artifacts on his travels. He keeps them in a secret room. Even out of sight, they frighten his young daughter, Chloe. Just back from his latest journey, John dies suddenly. Immediately after his funeral, the rest of his family goes missing. Oddly, the family maid stays on in the house even though she believes someone else is there. Good stuff: All the usual game elements, most so recognizable, you will check to see when you played this game last! Bad stuff: With the overused plot, tired game play, and stock characters, you might just want to trot out a game you already own and like! Please try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Old game? based on demo only How the H.. got this game 5 star ratings? Seems like I've played this game before. The same entrance of the house, the lobby etc. Looks like they took an old game and adjusted the graphics with some new elements. The graphics are blurry and the storyline is so so. I have given this game a 2 star rating for the effort. Might as well play an old game again, saves me the money. There are almost no interesting games lately. When the graphics and storyline are good, there are hardly any collectibles. Not CE worthy. Play the demo and see for yourself.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from pain to play The graphics were fine, my issue was I had to stop & start so many times to gain something for my inventory and also the notebook stuck with me through out the whole collector's edition into the bonus, when I would push the hint, if everything was done for that area instead of doing the pop up window to whisk me away to the next chore it would highlight the notebook, I'd click on it & it would say "nothing to do here", very irritating. The game also froze at one point so once again I had to stop & start.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Outdated in every aspect, beyond easy gameplay. Stranded Dreamscapes: Deadly Moonlight is another cookie cutter game with a thinly-developed storyline involving an ancient supernatural artifact, people gone missing, and an unprepared detective standing in for an incompetent police force. All the overused, hackneyed game devices have been carefully included: multiple locks required shaped medallions, the unexpected fire that miraculously doesn’t spread, the locked up fire extinguisher and medical kit, the coin as screwdriver, the object fallen through the sewer grating, and the conveniently-placed items you find exactly when you need them. Puzzles were ludicrously simple. Assemble a totem using the Towers of Hanoi method. “Solve” a three-piece concentric circles jigsaw. Copy a four-symbol safe combination where you have to guess one symbol, but there are only six in total. Choose the portraits in the correct order to open the box, and the answer is right in front of you. Finishing puzzles this laughably easy is about as satisfying as getting a participation award. HO scenes offered objects in plain view and took mere seconds to complete. There was a basic interactive list and a multi-layered one that began with finding the capitalized words in the narrative, segued to a FROG, and finished with a find-and-replace. The graphics were painterly in style, but had an outdated cut-and-paste appearance. For the most part, the palette was jarring. And the animation was not lifelike. I had to turn the music off, as it seemed to consist mostly of one short, rather atonal piano loop repeated ad nauseum. Voiceovers were stereotypical and melodramatic. Overall, this plays like a beginner’s game from more than a decade ago, but even in that context, I maintain my rating because the storyline fails to engage, the production is terrible, and the gameplay is much, much too easy, even for a beginner. Better games by Friendly Cactus include the Shrouded Tales series, especially The Spellbound Land (which is the first episode) and Revenge of Shadows (the second episode). I don’t recommend the third episode in that series, and I certainly don't recommend this disaster of a game.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This one should have been left on the drawing table When I start playing a game and the opening cutscene is barely watchable then I know something is wrong and I was right. The first item I received was a seam ripper which makes you wonder and it was forever before I used that and then not for what it is designed to do. This game went nowhere fast. There is no rhyme or reason why you do anything, it is all find 'this' to open 'this' to get 'this' to open 'this' and on and on ad infinitum. I was bored to death but I kept playing hoping the game would, somehow, improve. It didn't. Graphics are poor at best and the characters are annoying and could have been left out. I could go on and on about this game but I I'm not. Unlike some reviewers, I don't care to write a lengthy review recapping the whole game, I would rather the people play it for themselves and discover what I did. There are walkthroughs in the forums. The HO's and mini games were typical for this type game and nothing special. Just average and boring. I don't recommend this one and scratching my head at the 5 star ratings. It just isn't there. Play the demo and decide for yourself. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-04-23
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_26543, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Stranded Dreamscapes: Deadly Moonlight Collector's Edition

What happened to the Wolfgrin family?!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.