Spirits of Mystery: Illusions Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Spirits of Mystery: Illusions Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(430.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

ERS Game Studios proudly presents the newest addition to the Spirits of Mystery series! The only thing standing between you and your coronation as the Fire Princess is a series of trials. But as the trials begin, your Nanny is kidnapped! It's up to you to fight an unknown foe's illusion magic and save the kingdom! Can you stop evil in its tracks, or will you fall into darkness? Find out in this spell-binding Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Play as your Nanny in the bonus chapter to learn more backstory!
  • Replay your favorite hidden-object puzzles and mini-games!
  • Find collectibles to learn more about the world!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1130 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: Illusions Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(430.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Spirits of Mystery: Illusions Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FOUR PRINCESSES NEEDED TO COMPLETE THE RITUAL IN THIS FLASHY MAGICAL ILLUSION This one is pretty good, but not my favorite, as I am not into the magic stuff. The demo was fun and kept me busy the whole time. Still there was really no background given about the fire princess, the last one needed for an evil doer to complete her ritual to own the world. The visuals were pretty good. I'm not into using a prop to find things, in this case, a mirror to scroll over the picture and find 6 glowing skulls. It seemed a little campy to me and not challenging enough. The storyline was pretty good. There should be a little more background given, and perhaps a little more to keep you wanting to know how it ends. It was a little predictable that way. I do recommend the game. Thank you, Mia :)
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TIME TO DEFEAT THE QUEEN AND TO PUT THIS PRINCESS AND THE GAME SERIES TO BED OVERVIEW: Princess – You are the last person standing to save the Kingdom from the clutches of Queen Mortis! As the Fire Princess, you have a tall order to fill including saving the other princesses from their imprisonment under this ruthless monarch. You are good stead, however. Prophecy has already predicted that you as the champion in this conquest, equipped only with a bow and quiver. In this game, your nanny is captured by a beast and you are off to get her back. You will fight off monsters which are illusions created by the dastardly queen. Underneath those monsters, you will discover some common folk who will help you in your fight. This is a great game for fantasy game lovers, those who like easy breezy games, those who are aspiring pretty-in-pink princesses, and children. The story is a continuation of this series, which to me, needs to end. How many more battles can our princess fight before losing her “pretty-in-pink” princess looks? The series is becoming stale. The graphics are beautiful as usual for ERS. They have the most beautiful graphics of all the developers. If I wanted a portrait painted, I would contact the ERS graphic artist! You collect jigsaw puzzles and morphing objects. You get a gimmicky illusion mirror which helps destroy illusion magic. Much of the game is like the last seven (7) games in this series. HOP SCENES: They are varied and exactly like the ones from previous games. They include the usual storybook scenes in search of items in BOLD letters. Others include silhouette and lists of items. Nothing exceptional within these scenes. PUZZLES: All the puzzles are easy. To use the gimmicky illusion mirror, first you use the mirror to find those hidden symbols then you trace a series of chains. Other puzzles include a rotating rings puzzle, moving tiles puzzle, and a rope puzzle, LEVELS: Princess, Heiress, Queen, Brave Lady Hints and Skips: 5 to 200 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. Replay 15 Puzzles and 22 HOP scenes 14/15? Achievements (Some have 3 parts) Collect 36 jigsaw pieces for 6 puzzles Illusion mirror to destroy illusion magic. (Must be charged each time it is to be used) Morphing objects - look like shields 13 Wallpapers, 23 Concept Art, 6 Screensavers, Music, HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Storybook. Search for items in BOLD letters. B. Mini-HOP scene. Locate items to replace in a picture. C. Silhouette. Locate constellations to open a portal D. List of items. Locate a specific number of one item. E. Silhouette. F. List of items PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult MIRROR PUZZLES: (A) Hidden Illusion puzzle. Using the Hidden Illusion mirror, find all the hidden illusions within the scene. (B) Tracing puzzle. Trace a chain without touching the sides or you must start over. Eliminate them in segments. The tracing puzzle becomes more difficult as it advances in the game Used 3 times in the demo. A. Rotating rings puzzle. Rotate rings so that they interlock within each other. Rating: 1 B. Multiple step. (A) Moving tiles puzzle. Move tiles to restore a picture. (B) Rotating tiles puzzle. Click on tiles to uncover a picture. Clicking on one either opens or closes others. Work on the scene until all tiles are uncovered. Rating: 2 C. Rope puzzle. Untangle ropes so that none intersect with each other. Rating: 2 D. Replacement puzzle. Place tiles on a board so that each tile matches another on the board. You must use all the tiles. Rating: 2 E. Moving bars puzzle. Move bars so that images appear in the middle according to a code. Rating: 1 F. Weights puzzle. Drag down chains according to clues until they are in the proper position. Moving one affects the others. Rating: 2
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wait for the standard edition I was disappointed in this Collector's Edition. First, I've noticed a trend where games in a series get darker and darker (more evil as you go further), this game was no exception. What use to be a light fun romance HO game, was dreary and pathetically easy. Additionally, this game was NOT worth the CE. The morphing objects and collectibles were so easy to find there was no fun in gaining achievements. :( Perhapys the SE when it comes out, but on sale!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The worst of Illusions You know when the series first started out it was quite good. I think the follow up version would have been better if her romance with the prince she was getting married to blossomed into an adventure for the two of them. This game was ok but I got bored. Not going to touch on the has and has not but try it for yourself. Goes on the bottom of my to buy list and probably only on sale.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from really awful.... this was a very boring game, worst in this series. forever on one task, zero storyline. same old puzzles. sad, this was at one time a good series. play at your own risk.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spirits of Mystery is Back... Why? Once again we have a princess in peril, Nanny to advise, Isla to be evil with greater evil behind him, and a rehash of the same story. There will be endless broken items to be fixed, puzzles, HOPs, and bits and pieces to collect. You will have collectible morphing objects that must turn into a flaming triangle to be "collected" - you can't miss them. There are also puzzle pieces to collect and a puzzle to complete each time you free someone from a spell. And once again I am trying to make sense of the whole premise. We have chatty Nanny and nasty Isla returning to the same roles they played in the previous S of M games, yet we seem to have a different princess in a different kingdom in a different magical world. There does not seem to be any point in listening to Nanny's endless monologues or trying to make sense of what you must do to get through this game in the preordained order devised by the Devs. I'm sorry, but I just don't want to slog through this again. No Sale.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game bored me mindless As soon as i saw the opening scene I knew this was not a game I would enjoy let alone buy. The colors are a complete wash out and the characters are a joke. It is beyond my minuscule mind to try and figure out how a game this poor becomes the game of the day. The voice of the main character is annoying and is more of a haggled old witch than a handmaiden. The one other voice I heard was just as bad. The biggest drawback, other than the lame story line, is the graphics. It is as though they painted these colors on the easel and then went back over them with a damp cloth and wiped all the color off. Left everything with a sickening bluish tint with very little other color. Not pleasant at all. HO's are way below average and with the washed out colors some of the items are difficult to find. Mini games aren't any better. I'm not going to sit here and write an extremely long and unnecessary description of the game as I know someone else will so all I will say is save your credits or money for something better. Which would be almost any other HOG out there. Obviously, I do not recommend this game at all unless you are a fan of washed out tired games. Have fun? I doubt it.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sigh. Disappointed Again I used to love this series. The last few games have been less than noteworthy, so the pretty good reviews got me a bit excited. However: The magic item uses the same mini-games throughout HOPs not that interesting Sliders and bubble shooters? Really? HATE those and skipped. Collectibles not worth the CE price Sorry - no buy for me.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WATER, WATER, EVERYWHERE AND NOT A DROP TO DRINK! So many games and nothing to buy. ERS has the same voices, same artwork, same here's the bad guy, here's the good guy. Now, go through an entire game chasing the bad guy with no plot and the same old boring, repetitive actions. Only difference in this game is it's got to be the worst I've ever played and I've played all of their games and purchased more than I'd care to admit. There was a time I had to decide on which to afford because there were so many from which to choose and I wanted to buy them all. Well, that problem is solved. Reviews that stated "save your money" usually irritated me. Hey, if I want to throw my money away, that's my business. That problem is solved too. I now agree. I'll save my money. This latest ERS game could be the very worst ever in their long career and they've come up with many excellent series that took a nose dive such as the Haunted Legends, Fear For Sale, Redemption Cemetery to name a few which were very good at first. Haven't been able to purchase a palatable game in over a year. Please, ERS, present something different, fun and interesting! Take a look at other excellent developers--5-BN Games, Artifex Mundi, Jet Dog Studios, Inertia, Elephant Games. I'm still here waiting and wanting to buy one of your games. Enjoy!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same as the last few games. Review based on: full demo Overall rating: ? What my rating means: Derivative storyline and gameplay. Why bother? SHORT & SWEET SUMMARY REVIEW • Same characters: Princess, Nanny, Isa, Master Miscreant • Same story: Isa as the puppet to Master Miscreant. Princess must save the day aided by Nanny. • Same gameplay: Magical gimmick that detects evil/corruption. Unhidden object scenes. Simple puzzles. More details on the specific elements of the game below the fold… ———————————————————— STORYLINE All the other princesses have been captured by Queen Mortis and forced to wear Leeloo’s castoff wardrobe from “The Fifth Element.” Isa is still satisfied to play second fiddle to inept evildoers. You’re the only one who can save the known world, per the prophecy. Weirdly, your nanny is more knowledgeable and qualified than you are, except that she talks too much. GAMEPLAY You have not one, but two silly devices that take the place of actual gameplay. First, there’s the one that lets you see evil when you wave it around the scene. Oddly, it’s called a magic mirror, but you can see through it. Second, there’s your father’s bow, with which you’re allowed your choice of targets. Woo hoo. HO scenes offer various presentations but no hidden objects. There are interactive lists, silhouette lists, storybook narratives, multiples of one object, and constellation patterns. Puzzles are nearly all retreads and easy. I encountered a 16-piece slider, a version of All Lights On, untangle the ropes, matching pairs, copy the given clue, rotating rings jigsaw, the repeating puzzles that accompany the magic mirror and bow, and finally, the only enjoyable one: Use the domino-like tiles to correctly fill in the grid. Some dominos can fit in more than one space. I enjoyed this game when it appeared in "Return to Ravenhearst," too, on the door to Victor’s cottage. PRODUCTION This series always goes back to the painterly style of old ERS games, which I don’t have issues with. There are only four soundtracks, so the music becomes repetitive fairly quickly. The voiceovers are mediocre, in my opinion. EXTRAS Bonus chapter which you play as the nanny, strategy guide, performance achievements. Collect puzzle pieces and morphing objects. Replay HO scenes and puzzles. The dev’s portfolio includes wallpapers, screensavers (only if you collect the puzzle pieces), movies, concept art, and soundtracks. CONCLUSION This storyline has been beaten to death in this series, and there’s nothing innovative in the gameplay. I’d rather give my money to a dev who’s being creative. Sorry, but boring, easy, and full of gimmicks means one star, not four or five.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was just plain awful! I played the game all the way thru and hated it. It was so boring, I wished I hadn't bought it. I tried playing the bonus game but I was so done with the whole game that I just quit.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All you do is talk, talk, talk... I lasted about 20 minutes in the demo before I had to stop...I was about to tear my hair out. From the outset, Nanny feels compelled to converse, and nothing else can happen until you give in and either hear her out or hit the skip button. And I do mean NOTHING else can happen. You can't click on the morphing object, or the puzzle piece, or anything else until you obey what the developers did to lessen the amount of programming they would have to do had they allowed you to choose what you wanted to do in a different order. The graphics are outdated. The storyline is boring and overused. Pretty much everything needed to advance requires finding bits and pieces, then assembling, then looking for tape or whatever to hold the repairs together, then putting the repaired item with another item, and then finally getting to use it. So far it has been all magic bows and arrows. Yawn. Frankly, I was surprised that the first review garnered 4 stars when the reviewer pretty much panned the game. This series needs to be retired.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really Stupid plot I usually like this series, but the plot was so awful I actually couldn't finish the game. I gave up in the middle because I was too annoyed to keep going. So disappointing that a series lost so much quality from one game to the next.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wish I would have saved my credits I don't know where to start ... This game was boring... The HOP's were to easy or to confusining same with the mini games.... As for the story line it was as boring as rest of game.. I wish I would waited for more reviews...
Date published: 2017-06-17
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_26555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: Illusions Collector's Edition

Can you stop darkness from taking over the kingdoms?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.