Chimeras: Mark of Death Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Chimeras: Mark of Death Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(300.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Dive into an exciting new installment of the Chimeras series, brought to you by Elephant Games, the creators of Mystery Trackers and Royal Detective!

It seemed like an open-and-shut case - the criminal was identified, arrested, tried, and executed for stealing the Chimera relic and murdering two guards. But when the prosecutor from that case is found dead 12 years later, it seems there are a few mysteries left to solve. The judge who summons you has also received a ominous token of the villain’s deadly intentions, and he suspects everyone involved in that case is on his hit list as well. Can you track down the killer – and the truth – before you become marked for death? Find out in this thrilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Play as the villain and redeem yourself in the bonus chapter!
  • Collect hidden jigsaw pieces to solve extra puzzles and games!
  • Replay your favorite mini-games and HOPs in the Secret Room!
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art, wallpapers, soundtrack, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 843 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Chimeras: Mark of Death Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(300.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Chimeras: Mark of Death Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2.75 Stars I do not own any of the other games in this series, and now I remember why...I am not a fan...just plain and simple. While this game did have some ideas I enjoyed, the Dev's completely missed the mark on most of the game's aspects. As far as the collectibles went, the morphing objects were very obvious, and very odd. Who thought moving musical instruments on the roof was a good idea?? There were also 48 collectible puzzle pieces, most of which were well hidden. Most of the HOS were ho hum...standard lists...as was most of the game. I really didn't pay attention to the story line...just filler, usually, and I'm in it for the puzzles, HOS, etc. Speaking of puzzles....nothing was new or challenging in this game. As always....try the demo...you might like it...it's just not for me!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another game that goes nowhere fast. This game starts out fairly well but soon falls into the now typical HO games out today. That is the constant back and forth finding objects and using them to get other objects, etc. All gamers know the scenario and are tired of it. C'mon developers, let's come up with something we actually like. Graphics are a little above average and the characters are believable but that is where the fun (?) ends. The HO's are about the same as any other game and nothing to write home about and the mini games are a little on the easy side. Not much of a challenge here. I played the complete demo and, at times, I thought the challenge, fun and excitement might save this one only to be shot down in the next scene. I would recommend this to the gamers that enjoy this type of play but it isn't for me. Play the demo and decide for yourself. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LET'S "MARK" THIS GAME AS AVERAGE When Chimeras released their first game of the series, Tune of Revenge, it was an epic game that had an original storyline, and fantastic graphics. The proof is in the BF pudding, and it received rave reviews, averaging 4.7 Stars out of 5! Since then, Chimeras games have been average games with average ratings, The Signs of Prophecy 3.9, Cursed and Forgotten 3.8, Mortal Medicine 3.9. They are likeable games, but not epic games like Tune of Revenge, there's nothing about this game that sets it apart from the others, an easily forgettable game. One thing I've noticed with this series is that the graphics aren't as good as they were in the first and second episodes, but the biggest mistake this series has made, is with the Chimeras themselves. Actually it's with the lack of the Chimeras, Mortal Medicine only mentioned the Chimeras in the entire demo, and Mark of Death is centered around Chimeras Markers! Who cares about a token of death when a flying 3 headed beast could get the job done better, a much more interesting plot don't you think? Twelve years ago, Thomas was found guilty of murdering two Royal Guards when he stole a Royal Relic. Thomas was executed, and his wife died shortly afterwards after giving birth to their baby. Now, the people involved in the case, are receiving the Chimera Mark of Death token, and one by one are meeting their demise. You're services are requested to solve this suspicious case after the Prosecutor of the case, Victor, received the Marker and perished shortly afterward. The Judge is about to be Judged, when he too receives a Marker, can you find the person responsible in time? The Hidden Object Scenes aren't really that impressive, but they are varied with Interactive List finds, Uncovering Pairs of items, and i new type that was the most interesting of all of them, Filling in the Blanks by finding objects that fit into the sentence logically. The Mini Games are plentiful, and easily solved on the first attempt. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Use up and down arrows to bend a hairpin to push pins to the red line. 2) Match pulse points dots. 3) Repeat the sequence demonstrated. 4) Untie knots by sliding to end of the rope in correct order. 5) Rotate cylinder segments to create a pattern. 6) Rotate and drag bells along a track to their color coded slots. 7) Rotate disk rings to complete the picture. 8) Swap tiles to create color coded lines that don't cross each other. 9) Swap vertical picture tiles. 10) Shoot 5 targets when the marker is in green zone. 11) Move blocks to clear a path for the gold key block. 12) Flip over two dowels at a time to match identical numbers. This Collector's Edition has 26 Morphing Objects, 12 Collectible Magic Cards, 48 Hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces to assemble 4 twelve piece Screensavers, 8 Wallpapers 12 Concept Art pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, a Secret Room, 21 Achievements to earn, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter. Try Tune of Revenge instead!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ANOTHER CHIMERAS THAT FALLS SHORT Mark of Death is game number five in the Chimeras series and all I can say is that it is a letdown for me given that Tune of Revenge the first Chimeras blew me away. Perhaps it is the art style of the game that I don’t like since it seems to rely more on computer generated graphics but I prefer the hand drawn artwork that once was in all of the games from this developer. Perhaps I would have been more enthusiastic had the game not been called Chimeras because IMHO, none of the subsequent games in the series have lived up to the initial release. Yes there is a theme of revenge in Mark of Death because someone is obviously targeting those involved in the prosecution and death of a presumably innocent man. The game seems to have far more puzzles than it does HOP scenes or at least it seemed that way since I couldn’t progress in any scene without solving one puzzle after another. There is some variety in the HOPs and most of the puzzles are very easy, although a few are a bit tricky. There is a lock slider puzzle that is excellent and it is one I loved. If you prefer the CE version of a game, this one has all of the usual items with collectibles, puzzle pieces and morphing objects. The remainder of the CE package is fairly much the standard fluff. If it were not for the fact that I was so blown away by the first Chimeras game I might have enjoyed Mark of Death a bit more but unfortunately for me none of the newer games can hold a candle to the first offering in the series. If you enjoy easy gameplay where you find an item and use it rather quickly with easy gameplay, puzzles, puzzles and more puzzles then this game is probably just right for you. Unfortunately, I think I will pass on this one. Please try the demo to see if Mark of Death is a game you will enjoy!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Number Four in Series is Definitely Not A Charm Thomas was arrested, tried, and then hanged just two short weeks later. Witnesses claimed he was the man who stole the Chimera relic and murdered the two guards at the museum where it was kept. Donald is worried. As the judge in the twelve year old case, he is concerned that he will be the next victim of a vengeful murderer. The local prosecutor, Victor has already died after receiving the same kind of marker the judge now holds. Who will be next? Normal stuff: There are HOPs, tons of mini-games/puzzles, and collectibles - cards, puzzle pieces, and morphing objects. Bad stuff: The artwork is odd - some is blurry while other items in a scene are brighter and clearer, as though they had been pasted on after the initial scene was drawn. The story is a sad rehash of a mystery of sorts. Everything else is the same stuff you've seen before, often. As the detective you will do many things that defy logic and common sense, including vandalism and stealing. The first Chimera game was well done. Encouraged the Devs rushed the next one to market. It was not great, but not awful. Thinking they were on a roll they stumbled on with the third game, which was a lesser effort. Now we have the fourth game in the series and I wish they had taken a bit more time to develop the game and the story, rather than kill the series in this fashion. I won't bore you with a grocery list of the problems here, just please, play the demo before you purchase the game.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dull, boring, and, er, boring! One again I am at a loss to understand the high ratings others have given this game. I am also confused by their high star rating and recommendation of this game while, at the same time, writing disparaging comments about its features. Look, there is nothing new here —not in the story-line, not in the HO sequences, not even in the all-too-many mini-games. We have seen it all time and time again. The graphics are nothing to get excited about, either. Nor the music, background sounds and, certainly, not the dialog. I've played nearly every Chimera game demo, bought none of them! This game joins that undistinguished list. I'm sure you have something better to do with your time, so don't waste any of it on this very poor offering from a developer that has the demonstrated ability to produce a quality game —which this is definitely not!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shocking I have just gotten to the revelation of the murderer and I cannot continue on with this game. Morally reprehensible.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Writing this review was more interesting and fun. Review based on 20 minutes of demo Overall rating = ? What my rating means: You couldn’t pay me to play this game all the way through. Another vengeful ghost story. Another blindingly oversaturated palette. Another bunch of stupidly easy puzzles this dev has used a million times. Another collectible razzle-dazzle to try and distract from the low quality of the game. And another time I’ve noticed that, just a few years ago, we had more than 200 game reviews on the daily, but now barely have a dozen. It’s not me, fishies. These games really are awful. If you have purchased an Elephant game in the past five years, my advice is to go play that one. It probably includes all the exact same puzzles and “obstacles” as this one, but with better gameplay and graphics. And, possibly, fewer shaped keys. In this game, I found myself knowing what was going to happen before it occurred. It was that predictable. The nailed up boards needing a crowbar. The item bound with rope needing a knife. No doubt there will be an object down a grating needing a magnet and a broken zipper pull, among other tired, ridiculous game devices we’ve seen a million times. The puzzles in this game were all repeats and all stupidly easy. Simon Says. Match up the given pair of dots to the pattern. Drag knots along strings. A torn note jigsaw. A lockpick puzzle where you configure the hairpin to make the lines match up. If you got through elementary school, you won’t have any trouble. There was only one HO scene in the first 20 minutes. You’re presented with a pictorial scene and a narrative with missing words. Find the objects in the scene that correspond with the missing words. While this was original, it was ruined by having to wait after each scene while a sonorous voice slowly read the narrative to you. Like you hadn’t read it yourself while looking for the words? The first game in this series, Tune of Revenge, had a palette rich with jewel tones, subtle plays of light, and realistic textures. Mark of Death, in comparison, looks harsh and ugly. The first scene was largely pinks and purples, including pink paving stones, while the second scene could have stopped traffic with its technicolor oranges, including what appeared to be a 500-watt lamp on the desk. Look, it’s not that I dislike bright colors; I dislike it when the real world looks like it’s been decorated by an 8-year-old girl on a sugar rush with a box of neon crayons. Mark of Death failed to captivate me with its gameplay (tedious and easy), its storyline (predictable and poorly written), or its production (ow, my eyes). Devs, it’s time to abandon this losing formula and start writing interesting stories, creating innovative and challenging gameplay, and developing beautifully realistic graphics. You’re losing us, in case you hadn’t noticed.
Date published: 2017-05-05
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_26577, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chimeras: Mark of Death Collector's Edition

An open-and-shut case is suddenly reopened by a violent murder!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.