Bonfire Stories: The Faceless Gravedigger Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Bonfire Stories: The Faceless Gravedigger Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(466.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Mariaglorum, the studio behind Mystery of the Ancients, invites you to bundle up and brace yourselves for the first game in their all-new series: Bonfire Stories!

The Quiet Grove resort has been abandoned for years, after a series of guests mysteriously disappeared – rumors blamed a terrifying figure called the faceless gravedigger. With no bodies or suspects, the case went cold, and the events faded into legend. But when you and your partner arrive to dig up a news story, you quickly find out that those tall tales were all true! Now the faceless gravedigger is on your trail, and if you can’t escape, you’ll become the latest chapter in this horrific legend. Track down clues and solve challenging puzzles to stay alive in this chilling hidden-object adventure game!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Awesome graphics, best I've seen in a long time! Great voiceovers, unique puzzles and excellent storyline. This is a great game with just enough spookiness to keep you on the edge of your seat, without scaring you to death”  - Lauren, beta tester

“Holy cow! What an enjoyable game. Loved everything about it - the graphics, story, music and the suspense.”  - Ryan, beta tester


  • Return to the campfire, where the Faceless Gravedigger strikes again in the bonus game!
  • Collect hidden character figurines and paw prints.
  • Test your knowledge by answering questions about the game.
  • Enjoy wallpapers, concept art, videos, soundtrack, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 908 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Bonfire Stories: The Faceless Gravedigger Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(466.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Bonfire Stories: The Faceless Gravedigger Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game I absolutely loved this game. Highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game So far I've just played the trial version but it is an excellent game. The most fun I've had playing a HOG in a good while. I love the suspense and the story line. The HOS and the navigation are not exceptionally hard which takes the fun out of a game for me. It's just challenging enough to keep you engaged and not too challenging where you start to get frustrated and want to turn it off. I will definitely get the full version of this game.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one was a breath of fresh air!!!... I was mesmerized by this game right out of the gate! The storyline was what caught my attention, and had just the right amount of spookiness and creepiness without totally freaking me out. I loved the puzzles, gameplay and the VO's were great, graphics crisp and clear. I've been a BF member for years and the HO's are my favorite and Bonfire Stories ranks right up there with the Ravenhurst series. I hope they make a series out of this one too! Happy gaming....!
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Giving Anything Away, But I loved this game ...And I only have played the demo! Without spoiling, it has perhaps the most shocking (thrilling!) demo end of any I've done, and the game play is varied and interesting. Try it, you'll love it!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well done This isn't my typical sort of HOG as I prefer the fairytales with bright colors but in reading reviews of another game, this one was mentioned with high praises so I decided to test it. I'm so glad I did as it's one of the best games to come out in a long time & I was hooked within minutes of playing this game. Some of the mini games were ones I hadn't seen before, which was a nice change of pace. I thought the bonus game was just the right length & stayed with the 4 characters around the campfire instead of going off in a totally different direction as so many bonus games do. I can't wait for the next installment!!
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from $ Well spent Scary, fun, good story- enjoyed it all - thanks B F . Try this, you won't regret it !!
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Writing I had the luck to beta this one and I knew it was going to be great. In fact, it got even better. It took a while to make it to market and the quality of the finished product shows why. Pros: Great graphics, which we have come to expect from this developer, a really creepy atmosphere, genuine surprises, excellent voice acting. Smooth, snappy game play, certain of the puzzles quite challenging but not impossible. And solid writing with a few twists and a genuinely surprising ending. It would have been a four-star game anyway, but the writing takes it to five and a half. Cons: one simply awful technical problem with a maze that was corrected by an update. Great maze, incidentally. Bonus game: oh, yes, it was good! A true extra chapter, not a prequel. Overall: it was the writing that boosted this one out of the pack and into some really elite company. Can't say enough about the ending; actually, I can't say anything because it would be a terrible spoiler, but it was good, good, good! Even the ending to the bonus game was good. More of this, please!
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED THIS GAME !! I absolutely loved this game. Like many reviewers, I had been with BFG a long time and have played so many games that were same ole, same ole. I didn't feel this game was that. I found the storyline new and refreshing. It was spooky, but without ghosts, witches, etc. The story took you to several locations and not just a scary house. You went many places outside trying to find coffins. It even offers a great maze puzzle where you come across obstacles and have to find something to get you past the blockage. You have mini-mazes doing the same thing in other games, but this one was full screen size and you had to go through it with just your flashlight. I thought that was unique. I also loved the fact that you didn't keep items in your inventory for long before using. So there wasn't a lot of back and forth trying to remember where you need this new found item. Most often it was close by. The HOGs and mini-puzzles were varied and fun. The collectables got harder to find (I actually couldn't find two) as you went through the game and the music was nice to listen to. The Bonus Game continues the story which I really like. So many don't seem to have anything to contribute to the main game, and I don't usually bother to play the bonus chapter. But with this game I was enjoying the game so much I didn't want it to end, and it didn't. :) We all have our likes and dislikes, but give the game a try. Like me, you might really love it and find it new and refreshing. Happy Gaming Everyone!
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best in a long time! I was so immersed!! Down to earth, feet on the ground fun! Not a lot of crazy looking things going onto other crazy looking things. That's what made it so believable! LOVE the story line and the way the creators drew me into it!! I believed what I was doing; becoming breathless a few times, trying to hurry! Would love to play more Bonfire Stories! My fav use to be anything MCF. Way to go Mariaglorum!!!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really hope this is just one of several stories under the Bonfire theme. I could not wait until this game came out after playing the beta test. I fell in love right away! I love horror games and this was right up my alley. I really do hope they make these into a series. The storyline is fantastic, the graphics perfect and I love the amount of wallpapers to choose from.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE CHAIN CANNOT BE BROKEN? REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS I thoroughly enjoyed this game. The main game is about you finding Jessica before time runs out. The bonus is about Nik finding Daria. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Expert and Custom modes of play; * Interactive map; * 9 Achievements (some with 3 squares); * Find 25 paw prints (in main game only); * Find 9 Collection Dolls. The graphics are very good. There is plenty of colour and everywhere is crisp to the eye. I loved roaming around clicking on things to see what they did. Sound is good and the music is orchestral and creepy sounds. The hidden object games are mainly slightly interactive straightforward. There is one that you do by torchlight. You will do each HOP once. There are some where you have to find a variety of one item - like batteries, etc. These were fun to do and each one takes only a few minutes. Items are clear to see and grab. There are a good variety of mini-games to play and I enjoyed them all. I've seen them all before but they were great to play again. None of these are too hard or frustrating and you can get back to the game fairly quickly. There are 25 paw prints to find. Some of these blended well into the background. A hand DOES NOT comes over them (playing on Expert mode), so that made a good challenge in finding them. I found I didn't need to use the interactive map at all because there are only a few scenes to accomplish before you move on, so there didn't seem any point in using it. I managed to get all the achievements, so I'm doing a solo mexican wave here. Some of these were watching the credits, correctly answering 3 questions about the game and getting all the paw prints. So all perfectly well within everyone's reach to get them all. All up the game and bonus took me about 5 hours or so. I was having such a good time and I was sad when it finished as I wanted to carry on all day. Overall, a great game to put in your collection. There is plenty to do in each scene and the creepiness factor will keep you on your toes. Well done devs. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it ! This has everything I love in a game ( except no morpho's) - highly recommended
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Underrated Game I see this game has a mixture of reviews, and i am super picky on any game i purchase. I read that this game wasnt challenging enough, and that it was all over the place & that it was boring.. I thought this game was EXCELLENT. I never quit, i played until the end, and even had to have my husband help me with several puzzles. My only complaint is that it ended so fast. I wished it were to be longer. Shouldnt have been deemed a CE. Only problem with this game. Otherwise, its spooky.. the storyline is great, the scenes are not too darkly lit like others may say and the HO scenes were interactive and not boring, and there wasnt an overabundance of them. I found the scenes to be pretty well lit and colorful for a darker game, dont listen to the negative reviews. At least give it a try, i loved it!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful A GREAT marriage of story, art and puzzles to make an engrossing game! Very logical progressions with all the elements working together. I do wish it had the "transport" feature but it doesn't do a lot of backtracking anyway.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll Microwave My S'mores, Thank You! Finally it has arrived! I have been waiting and watching since beta testing months ago. So I am a happy camper in the safety of my home. This is a good solid storyline, as every spooky campfire tale should be. The graphics and color are perfect in my opinion, as are the characters and voices. I thought the evil one was very scary and just creepy enough for me! Just THINKING someone like that stalks the night is good enough reason to love my microwave s'mores even more! The games and HOGs did not disappoint me a bit, I thought they were very good and colorful. Games were interesting. I liked the collectible paws and figurines a lot, but did not see a bunch in the trial time. That's okay, because I am definitely buying this game I know this will be an excellent, fun game for me as the trial was a strong indication. I highly recommend this 5 star goodie! God Bless....
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from R.I.P. The Beast and it's matser were here long before you were, and will be here long after you're gone. You can fight the beast, but you will never win, after all, the Faceless Gravedigger has already begun digging a grave. But that's just an urban legend, right? Wrong, in fact, you're dead wrong! The Big Fish Editor's aren't wrong about this creepy little gem. Welcome to Quiet Grave, er, I mean Quiet Grove. This breathtaking Resort of yesteryear was once a place where people were just dying to get in. But after four quests mysteriously disappeared without a trace, Quiet Grove was forced to close it's gates for good. Time has not been kind to the resort as the mortar begins to crumble, and weather erodes all that remain. Deep within the shadow of ruins, the Faceless Gravedigger also awaits patiently with his beastly companion. The Gravedigger has already dug a grave, your grave! R.I.P my friend, you can fight, but you'll never win! This Collector's Edition could have been epic if the devs would have chosen to have some really good Morphing Objects from beyond the grave. But nooo, instead they chose to offer Character figurines and hidden Paw Prints! This isn't a game about puppies and kittens, it's a game about an Urban Legend (Bonfire Story) the Faceless Gravedigger! Wouldn't you agree that finding a Morphing Faceless Gravedigger is more appealing? At least exchange the puppy paw prints with grave markers or a scythe! Could've, Would've, Should've. The Hidden Object Scenes are really well done and are located in interesting scenes. There are Multiple finds, Interactive list finds and Keywords in sentence finds, all of which have plenty of interactions to hold your interest, some even have puzzles to solve. My only complaint is that some of the objects are too small and unrecognizable. The Mini games are doable, but not necessarily simplistic. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Drag a wire from the starting point to it's color coded node without crossing wire paths. 2) Arrange pipes to restore the water flow by swapping directional pipe sections. 3) Select buttons to replicate the punch card template, some buttons affect others. 4) Use the map to navigate the basement tunnels. You will have to explore dead ends as well, to find necessary inventory items to progress. 5) Aim and press to shoot a tennis ball when horizontal and vertical moving lines are centered in the target. 6) Create the correct pictural by selecting either the bowls of glowing mushrooms or segments of the mural. This Collector's Edition has 8 Music Soundtracks, 9 Achievements to earn, 9 Character Figurines, 25 hidden Paw Prints of the beast, 17 Wallpapers, 36 Concept Art pictures, 6 Videos, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy your stay!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! This is the best adventure game that I have played in quite a while. Great storyline, awesome graphics. Definitely buying this one!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIT BY THE FIRE AND ENJOY S’MORE CAMPFIRE DELIGHTS – ONE OF THE BEST THIS YEAR 5 Chapters plus a Bonus Chapter OVERVIEW: Ready for a scary, creepy 5-star plus tale? Sit down by the campfire and hear the tale of the Quiet Grove Resort which is anything but quiet! Look carefully! Behind the dark night and smoke of the campfire you may see wisps of a dark, hooded faceless man accompanied by his beastly dog. In this game, you will play one of two reporters on an investigation at this resort to research the legend of this Faceless Gravedigger. Within ten years, several people have disappeared, never to be found, with only a single black flower placed at the scene of their disappearance. When your writing cohort, Jessica, is kidnapped in front of your eyes, you realize the tale is true and you will need to find a way to save her and unlock the mystery of this resort. But then again, it is only a legend, or is it? I LOVE this game and it was an automatic purchase for me. Mariaglorum has developed a series which should kindle the flame for more frightening bonfire games in the future. What can be scarier than a campfire story under the dark sky in a secluded forest? The graphics are dark and brooding, a perfect setting for the game. There are quite a few activities within the game. You collect figurines of the characters and paw prints. Along with the mysterious “whodunit” aspect of the game, the pace is excellent. I felt actively engaged while playing this game. A-MAZE-ING! The maze puzzle in the basement of the resort adds to feeling that you, the player, are like a rat in maze, perhaps being toyed with by the Faceless Gravedigger. Quite a brilliant puzzle concept adding to the mystery behind the game! For me, it is one of the better games the BFG has offered this year – well constructed with an excellent story and engaging HOP scenes and puzzles. HOP SCENES: The scenes are standard fare. They consist of the usual lists of items, silhouette, and storybook scenes. They are somewhat interactive and thematic. One of the scenes leads directly to one of the puzzles. PUZZLES: They are creatively designed and they vary in style and difficulty. Most of the puzzles are easy; however, the developer did provide one which is slightly more difficult. Besides the basement maze puzzle which sees you traversing through basement corridors to pick up inventory items, there are five more puzzles within the demo. Three of these are mechanical in nature – a pipe puzzle, sequence puzzle to set dials for a punch card, and a connection puzzle involving nodes and wiring. There is also a physical puzzle requiring you to center a blue-lined bullseye to knock down a net with tennis balls. A final puzzle is an assembly puzzle requiring “clicking” to restore a picture. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Expert, Custom Hints and Skips: 1 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 8 Achievements: Each achievement has 3 parts Collect 9 Figurines Collect 25 Paw Prints Strategy Guide – 42 pages 17 Wallpapers, 24 Concept Art, Music, Video HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: (A). Locate 12 of one item. (B). Silhouette. Search for the pieces of pipe for a water fountain (leads into a pipe puzzle) (C) Sentences. Items listed in BOLD letters. Interactive and puzzle-like. There is a code which is NOT handed to you on a piece of paper. You must search for it. (D). List of items. PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Connection puzzle. Connect two nodes of the same color with wires without crossing paths. Rating: 2 B. Pipe/Switch puzzle. Switch pieces of pipe so they are in the proper position in a water system. Rating: 2 C. Sequence puzzle (Within a HOP scene). Set buttons on a machine to create a punch card. Pressing one button affects the others. Rating: 3 D. Maze puzzle. Not listed as a puzzle but you must maneuver through a basement to locate items and then end up at a locked gate. Rating: 2 E. Bullseye Puzzle. Pop tennis balls at a net to bring it down clicking on the ball machine when blue lines center on the net. Rating: 1 F. Assembly puzzle. Complete a fresco by clicking on segments of it until a complete picture emerges. Rating: 2
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Faceless Gravedigger's The storyline/theme of The Faceless Gravedigger, to me, is a bit creepy, but despite that I enjoyed the game. The only part of the game I didn't really enjoy was the Extra Game. It was pretty short and lame. But, it had all the elements I expect from a Collector's Edition.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based on completed SE + bonus play ~ about bonus play & content. This game wasn’t as long as most. I play on custom mode and try to complete most the MG & all the HOS. I had my phone’s stopwatch on whenever I was playing. I’m play at an average pace and like to figure things out on my own, so it may be quicker/slower for you. This was a 5* game to me, but it was too short without enough goodies in the CE content. So I bumped the rating for the CE to 4* and will rate the SE version at 5* once it comes out. The SE portion took me 3 hours. The Bonus play was only ½ hour. The shortest bonus I’ve ever played. Achievements: I am not normally one that cares about these, but this game had some fun things on this page so be sure to check it out. One has a jigsaw puzzle to assemble; one has a quiz on the game. I missed a few so idk if there more fun things in this area. There is NO MORE COLLECTING in bonus play. I missed a statue in the SE portion and there is no going back for it, so be sure to take inventory before ending the SE. There are 7 areas of gameplay in bonus play; 2 are old and 5 are new. There are 3 more HOS & 2 more MG. Story in bonus play: You are back at the campfire. Alex & Natalie are scared off when Daria goes missing. I play the same character (Nick- guy with the glasses) I played in SE and my mission is to find Natalie. The SE portion of the end of the game closes well and it is independent of the CE play. CE ending was fantastic and well thought out. The strategy guide is 42 pages. To give you an idea how long bonus play is, the demo was 10 pages long (Chap 1 & 2) and bonus play is only 7 pages. Chapter 3 (pg. 20 of wtg) has one of the best overhead maze puzzles I’ve done where you find one item to unlock the next and get out of the maze. Chapter 4 into chapter 5 you play in a gorgeous abandoned park. BONUS CONTENT: 8 DL Music tracks- I saved 2. “Bonfire Stories” & “Thoughts” sounds like Bonfire Stories as the piano version. These tracks were funky as to what was actually playing when I hit the “play” button, on my Windows 7 so make sure the actual track is playing by pausing and replaying. 17 wallpapers that save to your doc file, 36 Concept art (6 are storyboards) they can’t be saved, 9 statues of the characters you collect in the secondary windows, have their own page but there is no character description. A page for collectable paw prints. You can re-watch 26 videos and I personally re- watched them again every chapter or so to refresh the story. There is no diary in the game that holds story or notes, only a useless task list. If you liked this game, try these, I loved them all— (most are serial killer type games) 1. Harrowed Halls #1 Lakeview Lane. 2. Campfire Legends: The Hookman – This series is a trilogy (game starts the same where teens are telling ghost stories around a bonfire. I loved this series- but they are older games, around 2011). 3. Phantasmat: Town of lost hope 4. Haunted Hotel #11 The Axiom Butcher 5. Mystery Tales #4: Her own eyes The only thing that would have improved this game is to make it longer and bonus much longer. Add a diary or something to hold notes, and a screensaver would have been enough ce content for me with the bonus play, in my opinion. I loved this first installment and can’t wait for the second. Thank you BFG/Mariaglorum! This is my new favorite game by this developer.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tell Me a Ghost Story This was a nice little game. It had very good game flow and good use of inventory, Good characters, Nice jump map, critter action, collect characters, find wolf paws, and nice Puzzles and HO's.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe my expectations were too great? For not the first time I have looked forward to playing one of the games highly rated by the test group and found it not to meet the built up expectations. Review based only on demo. The voice overs were better than most. Characters had nice natural movement. But again what it boils down to is a "stolen person" who is being saved. Again. I did not find it particularly scary. It was dark but that did not equate with scary for me. Neither did the villain. Having said all this I must add that I did like the game and would probably purchase as an SE. Just did not think it was exceptional. But like all games you have to try it for yourself. I feel like I may be raining on a parade because I expected something a little different.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game. Needed a game to play. They are far and few between for me anymore. I like this one though. Pretty graphics. Slow going between scenes. I like that you leave a scene, when you go back, there is something you need to use. I like it.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hmm... mixed bag It was okay, but not worth a tenner to buy. Too short. Storyline nothing special, nice graphics but nothing I haven't seen before. The games are just the same as all the similar games of the genre. Overall, kept me entertained for a couple of hours but nothing to write home about. There are better ones out there with a better story.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit of a change I was hoping this game was a throwback to the Campfire Legends series from several years ago. I really had fun playing those at the time and have grown tired of this genre in recent years, am always on the lookout for something new and different. Many games are well-crafted and deserving of praise but after playing so many, I'm just plain bored with them; that's just me. Sorry to say, this one wasn't the nostalgic trip I'd anticipated but I can't say I was disappointed either. It's a little bit of a change from what's been offered over the past few years and well done. The storyline held my interest -- a good, old bonfire/campfire, spooky tale. No garish colour palette overwhelming every scene, no fairies or cutesy helpers, yay! The graphics and audio are excellent in my opinion, game play's nice and smooth, and I was entertained enough by the hidden object scenes and minigames to want to continue playing after completing the demo. I recommend you try it out yourself, might be your cup of tea, might not.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BONUS was too short and lacked a Bit! The Graphics were great and the voiceovers good as well. My main gripe was that the bonus game did not continue the PAW imprints to find.... 25 in the main game... some Morphing objects would have been great in main game.. level of challenge for the hops and mini games were perfect for me... I found the bonus chapter (game) WAYYYY too short!!! I bought it before even finishing the demo... and Yes, I did enjoy it..
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good omen for a new series. The story line is one we have all seen time and time again: a friend is snatched by an evil being, and only we can effect the rescue. The truth is, and it's difficult to argue against, that there are a finite number of plots, and the best that we can hope for is an interesting variant. The graphics, background and ambient sounds, as well as voice-overs, are all well done. The lip-sync is little off, but that may just be a processor (cpu) struggling to keep up with the demands of these technologically complex products. I am not a big fan of CE versions which, if you've read any of my other reviews, you already know, so I won't comment on the so-called extras. The interactive map is quite useful as a time saver, but you may not need it quite as much as a direction guide since the game-play is more or less obvious. The HO sequences and mini-puzzles are not too frequent nor too challenging which, for me, is a plus. I play these games to be amused, not frustrated. I enjoyed playing the demo, but will wait for the SE version to be published and then buy that. As always, play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Great, but OK I love the story concept of this game, as I'm sure they will be able to come up with a lot of sequels. The demo got a bit boring with back and forth to find parts of this to place in that. But by the end of the demo, I knew I will have to buy it, as the buried alive scene, makes me want to continue to find out more.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very run of the mill Campfire ghost stories never seemed to quite hit the mark with me - like something was missing from them. The same could be said with this game. Lovely graphics, voice overs, and cut scenes. But the game play itself was very run of the mill. There were hidden paws in every scene - and some of these were quite cleverly hidden. Hidden objects and puzzles were the same standard style you see in most of the games now. Nothing stands out. Nothing sticks in your memory. Bonus game was more of the same. I also felt it was slightly on the short side. I'd still recommend this game, as it was enjoyable enough to play.....just suggest doing so after you've run out of better ones.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Urban legends...yes! Hi all! As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to other who do a much better job than I. This game as some very nice graphics, very clear throughout. Animation is very smooth and realistic. Game play was excellent with no problems during the demo and the scene fit my large screen quite well. Voices are very well done, age and character appropriate. There didn't seem to be much in the way of dialog, but what we had was well done. You can't skip through dialog in this one, in case you read faster than they speak, so you have no choice but listen. If you skip it, you don't miss anything, so far. There isn't a lot of music in this game, which suits me fine, but enough action to have realistic sound FX between the dialog and the music. I found the story line to be somewhat different, and as I said in my header, an urban legend, which is a bit different. If you don't like scary, don't try this one, although I did not see anything that jumped out at me or scared me either. It all depends on your scare meter. HOPs are a little different in the way they are set up and are varied. The scenes are fairly clear and items are not that difficult to spot. I did not see that you could switch to anything else if you did not care for the HOPs. Puzzles were mostly quite simple. The only real challenge was the maze. These drive me nuts, but I do like the challenge. The hint system is helpful and we do have a transport feature. This is quite helpful, as you do a bit of back-tracking. I did like that in some cases, whatever you found in this room, you used in this room. That saved some running around and wasted time. The strategy guide is the same as usual. The jump map is rather boring and plain, but it does show if you have missed a collectible. Collectibles were a little disappointing. We have to find 25 paw prints, which are not hard to spot, as most are quite large. Some do blend into the scenery a bit, but still easy to see. We also have to find 9 character statuettes. These are easy to overlook, but not hard to see. This game could have used a little more, maybe some morphing wolf faces or something. This isn't a bad game at all. It moved a little slowly, but I found it interesting. I think most all levels of players would like this one. For some reason, I find the need to have it in my collection. I like urban legends and this one intrigues me. Yes, I'm adding it to my long list of CE games. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-05-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_26645, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bonfire Stories: The Faceless Gravedigger Collector's Edition

He can’t be stopped. And he’s digging your grave!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.