Haunted Hotel: Personal Nightmare Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Hotel: Personal Nightmare Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(456.02 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Elephant Games is proud to bring you the newest addition to the Haunted Hotel series!

After 20 years, you receive a letter about your missing mom and sister. Answers are waiting at the Freedom Hotel. When you arrive, you quickly find that nothing at the hotel is as it seems as your fears spring to life! Can you overcome them to save your family in time? Find out in this spine-tingling hidden-object puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“Wow! This Game is Wonderful! The graphics are super, the hidden object scenes are good and the storyline drew me in quickly. Thanks Elephant Games, you did it again!”  - Diana, beta tester

“Bravo! Great pace, beautiful graphics with a very chilling and eerie atmosphere. Storyline is clear and compelling!”  - Tony, beta tester


  • Discover what happened to Steven's father in the bonus chapter!
  • Replay your favorite mini-games and HOPs.
  • Collect morphing objects and puzzle pieces as you face your fears!
  • Complete a bonus puzzle for a special animation from the game.
  • Enjoy a bonus secret room with additional quests!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1237 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Personal Nightmare Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(456.02 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Hotel: Personal Nightmare Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Check in for a great game Was one of the Beta testers and I was waiting for this game. The art work is stunning , the audio excellent as well as the story line. I was captured immediately and really loved playing it. It is not to difficult, Experts may prefer to play it in hard-core mode. I just can say give it a go , it is a very pleasant time killer !!
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fearless & Fearful Choices! Elephant Games came through again in headless flying colors. The inevitable contract will get you in the fearful mood. I totally enjoyed playing the demo of the CE of Haunted Hotel – Personal Nightmare. I can hardly wait to finish playing this game, and I will be purchasing it ASAP. There is NOTHING that I dislike about this game. The HOS, puzzles, voice overs, graphics, music, and storyline are fearfully dead-on. I love the new twist with the headless creature, and the total suspense of it all. The game play is just right for me. Thanks Big Fish and Elephant Games for a REAL WINNER!!!
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great but glitchy Firstly, let me say that I absolutely loved this game. Basically, as with all the other Haunted Hotel games, you got to an old hotel and, lo and behold, you end up to your neck in nasties. This one, is all about phobias, so be warned - massive spiders all over the place. One of the storylines features characters from previous HH games - didn't recognise the judge's wife one, but did the others... great fun!! The graphics are great and the story good fun. There are morphing objects both standard morphers and phobia statues (I'm gutted I missed one and now can't go back and get it without replaying...), picture fragments in some of the 'close up' scenes. The bonus game was a decent length too. Ok - that's the good bits. The bad bit (for me anyway), is that it froze at one point and then spontaneously shut down on me two more times.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS 14th EDITION OF HAUNTED HOTEL BLEW MY MIND!!! Many establishments from around the world have a reputation of being spooky or even haunted, although most of the time it’s just a marketing scheme designed to attract tourists. Some of these stories are not complete inventions, on the other hand, at least not in terms of history. Hence, there probably are a few hotels where gruesome murders have taken place, even if the ghost parts are made up. That said, I am a huge fan of this creepy series. Haunted Hotel: Personal Nightmare is a hidden object adventure game in which you play the role of a man trying to help his mother and sister get out of a weird situation. There are quite a few horror elements waiting for you along the way and you tackle different challenges along the way. To begin with, it all starts when the main character receives a message from his mother and sister who are calling him to a hotel. Once he gets there, it turns out that the hotel in question is far from normal, especially since a very evil being owns it. Thus, you actually trade your soul when you sign for the room, which gives the demons free reign over you and puts your life in tremendous danger. The gameplay is pretty much as you expect it to be, especially if you are a hardcore fan of the genre. As such, everything revolves around being able to spot useful items around the environment, as well as using these items to solve puzzles. Although the puzzles in question are nothing too original in terms of mechanics, they can be pretty challenging sometimes. The environments are indeed nicely colored and pretty detailed, but they are also static and a tad repetitive after a point. The saving grace comes in the form of various special effects that help with the atmosphere, including short animations and overlapping images. This particular episode in the series might just scare you a bit and for me that's an added bonus. All things considered, Haunted Hotel: Personal Nightmare does everything right in terms of gameplay. Furthermore, the horror elements are very nicely integrated with everything else. Maybe ludiatophobia or Venatophobia won't hamper casual gamers from at least trying the demo. I thoroughly enjoy the entire game. I love all the Haunted Hotel games and have played them all. Cheers! •Haunted Hotel •Haunted Hotel: Believe the Lies •Haunted Hotel: Lonely Dream •Haunted Hotel: Charles Dexter Ward •Haunted Hotel: Eclipse •Haunted Hotel: Ancient Bane •Haunted Hotel: Death Sentence •Haunted Hotel: Eternity •Haunted Hotel: Phoenix •Haunted Hotel: The X •Haunted Hotel: The Axiom Butcher •Haunted Hotel: Silent Water's •Haunted Hotel: The Thirteenth •Haunted Hotel: Personal Nightmare ? ? ????? ????? ?
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S ABOUT TIME!! I rarely review but felt the need this time. It's been far and few between finding a game that has challenged me. I play in hard mode always and fly thru games. But this one truly IS hard! I am only into the second chapter and have been playing for hours! HOORAY!! It's the first time in years that I have had to go back into my play options and turn on my skip feature. I tried for over an hour and could not get past that horse ride into the second chapter! For me, it doesn't get much better. I love the challenge, and this game did it for me. Not all mini games are as difficult, but in hard mode I have been having a great time. Even the story line is cohesive. What a great game! Kudos to Elephant Games once more!!
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOO HOO! JAMES IS BACK! GOOD TO SEE YOU AGAIN OLD FRIEND! A really, real Haunted Hotel immersed in Elephant Games style gaming! Rest assured all is well with James at the hotel "Good to see you again, old friend!" I'm sure we'll have to rescue James at some point as we always do. That's one of the reasons he's so lovable--a great detective who needs rescuing. Don't get me wrong, James always lends a hand with clues and contributes important items but, we definitely have to do the work. Magnificent atmosphere loaded with amazing artistic detail and finely tuned musical scores. Collectible morphing objects, picture parts and fears abound. Wow! Check out the Fear Room! Nothing dull or dreary here. Superb mixture of Haunted Hotel prequels ANCIENT BANE, DEATH SENTENCE, and AXIOM BUTCHER dovetailed into an exciting new adventure. A definite purchase especially since I've been waiting for a worthy game. Elephant Games Develoopers, you are the best! Thank you! Enjoy!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE FEAR ONE KEY Welcome to the Freedom Hotel, a hotel that can grant your deepest desires, a hotel that can help you overcome your deepest fears. A hotel whose owner just might be the Ruler of Darkness, the Angel of Light, Belial, the Deceiver, Beelzebub, the almighty King of the bottomless pit! The cost of a room at this hotel isn't cheap, you could very well pay the ultimate price.....you're soul! To play this game, you'll have to sign a contract with the hotel's owner (no worries, you will be signing in as Stephen Blake searching for his mother Elizabeth and sister Kate, not your chosen screen name, just in case your darkest fear is the fear of signing away your soul, also known as thedevilmademedoitphobia) To try to make your stay more enjoyable, feel free to search for Ghosts of past hotel guests, Morphing Beyond objects and Morphing Phobias. The owner would appreciate your cooperation in returning his missing family Crest pieces as well, so if you come across any of these fragments, kindly assemble the crest and return the screensaver, no questions asked. Also for your entertainment, the hotel has arranged some wicked Hidden Object Scenes, former guests say they are to die for! Former guest Mary had this to say: "I absolutely loved the scene where I found objects that matched the silhouetted shapes of animal prints, one in particular seems to belong to a beast!" James had this to say about his experience: " I had no choice but to dig through a mucky fountain as I searched for items to save my life" One of our permanent guests Frank also adds: "The hotel's bar is in shambles, I had to move items just to find two of every ingredient just to whip up my favorite spirit!" The puzzles are optional at this hotel, you won't be penalized for not participating in the game, however, it is strongly recommended that you give at least one of these games a try, if you want to have an immersive experience: 1) Navigate through the hotel corridors to reach your mother using the hotel map to select the correct hallways and doorways. Caution, your fears will come into play. 2) Place the flags according to the year they represent. 3) Find the correct path through the forest by rotating the compass until the correct group of prints that match the clues align, then choose the path the arrow points to. Please be cautious of things that go bump in the dark. 4) Place the owls in their correct color coded spots. (please ignore the fact that you just fed a spotted owl walnuts)(because they don't eat nuts)(they eat meat)(but maybe he's just overcoming his fear of eating the same thing a squirrel does)(....just saying....) 5) Guide the mouse through the labyrinth by using directional arrows to plot the course and clicking the start button to test your solution. (do you think mechanical mice have fears?) 6) Follow the recipe to brew a soothing cup of tea to give to James because he's supposedly freaking out, but he looks perfectly fine to me. ( I fear people who are freaking out but appear normal.) Haunted Hotel Games available: Haunted Hotel (SE only 11-16-11) Haunted Hotel II: Believe the Lies (SE only 11-16-11) Ancient Bane (5-29-14) Charles Dexter Ward (6-10-12) Death Sentence (12-18-14) Eclipse (10-10-13) Eternity (4-24-15) Lonely Dream (SE only 11-25-11) Personal Nightmare (5-25-17) Phoenix (8-20-15) Silent Waters (9-17-16) The Axiom Butcher (4-30-16) The Thirteenth (12-24-16) The X (11-12-15) This Collector's Edition has 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art pictures, 4 Music Soundtracks, 15 Achievements, Morphing Phobias, 20 Morphing Beyond Objects, 20 Hotel Crest fragments to assemble a Screensaver, 12 replayable Mini Games, 16 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy your stay, you could be here a long, long time!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It gets personal! Love it. Played the trial for 20 minutes and was hooked. Haven't purchase or played a game in a while. This has renewed my excitement in HO games. Will purchase, have to see the ending.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks for a Great Game Experience! You did not disappoint with this production! Good work!
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT DO YOU FEAR? YOUR BOUND TO FIND OUT IN THIS, NEW GREATEST EDITION OF HAUNTED HOTEL! ELEPHANT GAMES HAS EVER CREATED! I KNEW I WOULD PURCHASE IN THE FIRST FEW MINUTES OF DEMO!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELEPHANT GAMES NEVER DISAPPOINT Thanks for saving me Elephant Games......what a wonderful surprise this morning when I saw this new game! You made my day for sure..........can't wait for the new Holiday games and what you offer..............
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Most Unique Game on the Market Today I'll keep this review short and sweet. Granted, it may have some of the pitfalls that EVERY casual game has, but at least it's not the same old tiresome fantasy game where the aggressive female heroine saves the world, while the passive male stands by in limbo. Just the fact that the protagonist is male in itself makes this game a unique experience compared to all other releases in 2017.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUFFERING FROM VENATOPHOBIA? – NO MATTER! YOU ARE UNDER CONTRACT TO PLAY THIS GAME – OR ELSE! 4 Chapters plus a Bonus Chapter - - - Strategy Guide: 41 Pages OVERVIEW: What are you afraid of Stephen? In this game, you will need to face your fears to save your family as well as yourself. Twenty years previously, your mom and critically ill sister disappeared. Now you have received a letter from your long-lost mother asking you to go to the Freedom Hotel to save her. Upon arrival, you see glimpses of your mother, Elizabeth, but are never quite able to reach her. There will be conditions. To meet up with your mother, you are going to have to sign a contractual agreement with the owner, Thomas Coldwell. The devil is in the details in this contract. You must pass a series of tests. This hotel is no ordinary hotel. Enter a world within this hotel which materializes the fears of its inhabitants and feeds upon them. Along the way, you will meet others also trapped within its walls. You are a rat in a maze, Stephen. You are being observed by Coldwell as he leads you through a maze of fear! Rescuing everyone in the hotel will be your “key” to getting out of the hotel. This is a great game which I purchased immediately! I love the story behind the game. The pace is excellent. This is a psychological thriller which is best played in the dark. It won’t appeal to everyone; however, if you like to be scared, you may like this game. Creepy little tykes peer out at you through the keyhole on the inventory bar. The graphics are dark with some items highlighted in bright iridescent blue giving the game an eerie ambiance. There are quite a few collectibles including 13 phobias to place in your own Fear Room. There are 20 morphing objects and you collect 20 jigsaw pieces as well. HOP SCENES: There are only four in the demo and two of them are lists of items which I did not find very interactive. The others are a cleverly designed silhouette scene with items well-hidden on a tombstone and a matching scene. PUZZLES: This is my biggest disappointment in this game. I bought this game for the story behind the game. However, I wish at least one of the puzzles in the demo was a little challenging. The puzzles in the demo are three maze puzzles, three sequence puzzles, and one matching puzzle. The use of maze puzzles adds to the sense of the victimization of the “guests” at the hotel. They are very well-designed. However, I just wish one of those maze puzzles was a tad more difficult. The sequence and matching puzzles are extremely easy with no challenge at all. LEVELS: Casual, Advance, Hardcore, Custom Hints and Skips: 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided at the beginning of the game. 17 Achievements Collect 13 phobias to place in the Fear Room Collect 20 jigsaw puzzle pieces for a picture 20 Morphing objects Replay 12 Puzzles and 16 HOP scenes 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art, Screensaver, Music, HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: (A) List of items. (B) Matching. Match up 6 pairs of items (C) Silhouette. Locate animal tracks on a tombstone. Very creative. Not easy to locate. (D) List of items. PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Easy (2) Moderately difficult (3) Difficult A. Maze puzzle. Using a map in the dark, find your way through a maze. Rating: 2 B. Sequence puzzle. Place American flags according to their date in history. Rating: 1 C. Matching. Using a wheel with animal tracks, plot a route through the forest by turning the wheel to match up with symbols on trees. Rating: 1 D. Sequence puzzle. Move four colored owls to their proper colored spot. Rating: 1 E. Maze puzzle. Using arrows, lead a rat through a maze avoiding traps in its path within a specific number of moves. Rating: 2 F. Sequence puzzle. Prepare tea by following directions. Can you follow pictured directions? You have it made! Rating: 1 G. Maze puzzle. Riding a horse, find a path to escape the Headless Horseman while avoiding obstacles. Rating: 2
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from haunted like this game much try this,...
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cant stop playing! CANT WAIT TO ORDER FULL VERSION AND PLAY!
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT !! Another Great Haunted Hotel ! Nice and enjoyable game. Great Storyline. Thank you Big Fish.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CLEVER IS CLEVER I bought the standard version of this game and then went back to buy the CE within ten minutes of gameplay. The clever part of this game is something I'll bet most don't even know. You have to save your mother and sister but have to sign a contract for your soul and live through and conquer your worst fear in order to accomplish this. There is a checklist of options that your fear may be. Much to my surprise..depending on which one you check, the game play WILL CHANGE according to which one you marked. THAT was brilliant. I am a puzzler however and while the hos were different and challenging, there wasn't but one puzzle in the whole game that a 5 yr old couldn't do. So bottom line is I loved the cleverness but alas was disappointed in the puzzles. I DO recommend this for creativity and people who enjoy hos but NOT for puzzlers.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY PERSONAL NIGHTMARE IS SPIDERS REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS In the main game you play Steven Blake to find your mother and sister who went missing 20 years ago. The bonus game is abut your father, George Blake, and Thomas Coldwell. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Hardcore and Custom modes; * Interactive map; * 16 Achievements; * Find 20 morphing objects in game and bonus; * Find 20 puzzle pieces in game and bonus; * Collect items for the Fear Room. The graphics are very good - everywhere is clear to see and well defined. There are plenty of ghosts popping up and whizzing passed to keep you company throughout the game. Colour is good without those horrible blues and pinks. Sound is good and the music is orchestral and piano which plays quietly in the background. The hidden object games are slightly interactive straightforward, silhouette and finding 6 pairs of items. These are all very easy to do and items are clear to see and grab. Each HOP only takes 2-3 minutes to do which you will do once. The mini-games are fun to do. I've seen them all before but I enjoyed doing them again. The marble game took me a while to do cause I wasn't fast enough (hey, I painting the lounge at the moment and my right arm is aching - and that's my pitiful excuse). The 20 morphing objects, 20 puzzle pieces and items to put in the Fear Room are easy to see and grab. A hand comes over them anyway, so not much chance of missing them. I found I didn't need to use the interactive map at all because there are only a few scenes to accomplish before moving on, so there was no need to use it. I managed to get most of the achievements, but failed on the 10 items in 10 seconds (yep, never going to happen). In the Secret Room you are timed on having to find 4 spiders, 8 clown faces; 12 snakes, 16 contracts, 20 keys and 1 amulet. These are all morphing. This time it took me 14 minutes to find them all. I enjoyed doing these as they had a great challenge. All up the game, bonus and extras took me about 5 hours (without hinting or skipping anything). I enjoyed the story line. Overall a great game to play. A little on the easy side but definitely worth having a look at. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Contract, what contract! Hi all. As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story line to others who do a much better job than I. Wow, is this really #14 in this series! Graphics were exceptional, very clear with no blurring when going in or out of cut scenes. Colors were very clear and bright, but not over powering at all. Voices are age and character appropriate and very well done, with all emotions so far. The last few in this series had very little dialog, but this one seems to have more and all in the right places. Music was nice and sinister when needed, otherwise somewhat soothing. I didn't notice a lot of sound FX, but what we had was very well done. Animation was excellent, including the fading in and out of ghosts. Be aware that we do have things that jump in your face, e.g. creepy beings, skulls, etc., but not constantly. HOPs were clear and clean, no junk piles. Items were easy to find, so no eye strain. As usual, we had a combo of interactive lists, finding pairs and straight lists. There seems to be more HOPs in this one than in previous games in this series, but not so many that you get bored with them. I did not see that you could switch to anything else if you got bored with the HOPs. Puzzles were not difficult, but one did take a little time and thought to complete. I was getting close to getting frustrated, but that's the challenge of the puzzle. We do have a lot of back-tracking for items, but we have a transport feature that saves a lot of time. You also have a jump map if you prefer, but the transport is much faster. Hint system is helpful and fills within 15 seconds, so not too bad, although 10 seconds is plenty long enough for me. Strategy guide is the usual and helpful if you just can't find that one last collectible. Collectibles are well done with a little challenge to them. We have 20 morphing items to find. These are not difficult, but they do morph fairly quickly. We also have 20 puzzles pieces to complete 3 pictures. Not sure why, but be on the lookout for these pieces. They can be almost any shape and are easy to overlook. We also collect "fears." Not sure how many we have, but these are not as easy to spot as you think, as they can come in any shape or size and be almost any item. I accidentally found a couple. There is an icon in the bottom right corner that tells you if you found the collectibles or not. Yes, we have to find Mom and Sis, but we have a bit of a twist in this story. Very interesting and fun, with some challenge thrown in. I was drawn into this game very quickly and definitely have a need to finish. Personally, I think this is the best in this series so far, and gave it a 4.75. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. Yes, I am adding it to my pile of collectibles. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not As Good As Others in This Series The graphics were amazing. I wish the story was up to the same level. The plot was on the 'simple' side. It would have been nice if it was more complicated with greater twists and turns as some of the previous Haunted Hotels. I usually have a few puzzles that stump me, there weren't any in this game. I'd still recommend this game to entry level gamers. It's fun, it's just too easy.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You can check in, but . . . Okay, so the graphics are little old school, but that fits with the game's mood and ambiance and does not detract from the overall enjoyment factor. Others have described the story and play-by-play, so I won't recreate their good efforts. Background sounds, music, and voice-overs are all very well done, and certainly enhance the game-play experience. The map, as in all of the Haunted Hotel games, is a very good tool. The HO sequences are the usual mix, with enough of a twist so that they are not entirely run-of-the-mill. The same can be said of the mini-games. I'm not a big fan of CE games, which you already know if you've read any of my other reviews, so I'll not comment on the so-called extras —collectibles, morphing objects, and so on. I have several of the Haunted Hotel games and will add ths one when the SE edition is available. As always, play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from we all have some fear of something good game liked mini games hops weren't bad all in all enjoyed playing it
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid 4-Star Game I guess I'm with Freebird on this review...I'm giving it an extra star due to all the TERRIBLE games out there...and this is definately better than most, these days. It's just a typical HOS/Adventure game, though it does have great visual qualities. Morphing objects are somewhat well hidden in most scenes. The collectible fears are an interesting touch, and the puzzle pieces are also challenging, usually. Taking all this into consideration, it is still not a "buy" for me...just didn't have the "wow" factor I need to justify a CE purchase. As always, try the demo for yourself...it is a pretty fun game. I have played so many games, at this point, that it really has to be unique for me to purchase it, anymore.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Haunted Hotel Personal Nightmare Game is too short for a collectors edition.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I don't guess I have a high fear factor The graphics were great as was the sound quality. But it was still just another HOG. Sparkles, puzzles, moving around from place to place, collecting things, etc. just as any other HOG C/E. I played the Demo, but it was a no buy for me even on sale.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Challenge The game has incredible graphics, but that's all that it has going for it. The story is good too, but for a series that has such potential for creepiness and scariness, it falls into the kid's category. This game is for beginners only, and so for me, it was very boring, so a no buy. I will recommend it, but only for beginner game players.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's JUST ok Even though the initial premise sounds wonderfully creepy and, therefore, promising, the storyline, tasks and puzzles somehow end up being rather childish and gimmicky. A lot of old-school back-and-forths, couple of jump scares here and there and a lot of darkness everywhere. Sure, there are some parts that are done with more thought and innovativeness and are more memorable, but overall - at some point I just aimed to finish the game as soon as possible.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Am I playing the same game? One of the reasons I played the demo was because of some of the reviews. I mean all those 5 stars this has to be a good game, right? Wrong! As my title states did I play the same game as they did? I saw nothing in the game play that rated 5 stars or anything above 3 for that matter. This is the typical back and forth, back and forth game play that is dominant in HO's these days. I've said it many times before and I'll say it again, I don't like this type of play because the story isn't helped nor does it progress if I have to keep backtracking to do anything at all. Graphics are dark and not that detailed which is another trait of games these days. Why do developers think dark is good? All it does for me is want me to stop playing and leave this developers games alone. The characters fit right in with this same darkness. The HO's and the mini games are, again, typical and not anything to write home about and all they do is maybe give you something you might be able to use 2 or 3 scenes back. Too many cons in this game for any kind of recommendation from me so I do not recommend this game. Certainly not a 3, 4, or 5 star game but play the demo and decide for yourself. Have fun?
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The personal nightmare was playing this game! Not only was this not a challenge, at all, but it was very annoying to have a useless guy standing around in each scene.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stupid story Too many interruptions from characters. Dumb dialog. Obviously written for a 10 yr old. I have 75 HO games and most are good - some are great, This one sucks.
Date published: 2017-06-10
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_26716, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Personal Nightmare Collector's Edition

Can you overcome your fear to save your family?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.