Dead Reckoning: Sleight of Murder Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dead Reckoning: Sleight of Murder Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(366.15 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment presents the next exciting story in their popular crime drama series Dead Reckoning!

The world-famous Amazing Garibaldi Brothers have been hired to perform their newest illusion for the grand opening of the Stevens Tower Hotel. You’ve been invited to the premiere as the screenwriter for an upcoming film that they will be providing new illusions for. But something sinister is lurking backstage, and when a murderer strikes, you must use all your wits to find the killer, before they pull their own magic trick and disappear. Watch closely and don’t blink in this amazing hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Reprise your role as Ms. Douglas and learn the secrets of Stodare's fire-ring trick in the bonus chapter.
  • Earn achievements as you play.
  • Collect hidden rabbits, and revisit locations to find souvenirs.
  • Replay the bubble shooter, hidden-object puzzles, and mini-games until you master them.
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art, wallpapers, videos, and soundtrack.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 631 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dead Reckoning: Sleight of Murder Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(366.15 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dead Reckoning: Sleight of Murder Collector's Edition is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely a keeper! CE games don’t trip my trigger, which you already know if you’ve read any of my other reviews, and others have written about the play-by-play and the so-called collectibles, so I’m not going to duplicate their work. The storyline reminds of another game, the name of which escapes me at this moment, but not so much as to greatly detract from this game’s play. As might be expected of an Eipix game the graphics are superb, as are the music, background sounds, voice-overs and lip sync. The HO sequences and mini-games are also typical of Eipix games —entertaining and challenging while, at the same time, not so mind-bending as to make you reach for the skip button. Should you do so, however, this game developer doesn’t just hand you whatever prize you were after, it shows you the solution. I particularly like the individual interviews, as it were, by which you gather clues and other information. This is a fun, entertaining, and moderately challenging game, and there is so very much to like about it, with so very few negatives, that I don’t hesitate to recommend your adding it to your collection. Having said that, and given my personal gaming preferences, I will wait for the SE edition. As usual, though, my caveat is that you play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Favorite Devs Let Me Down A Bit I enjoyed most of the demo....but not enough to buy the CE. I will wait for the SE...not worth the extra money for too-large-easy-to-spot collectible rabbits....just sayin'. The graphics by these devs are the best on the market, IMHO. I also feel they have the most imagination and unique qualities in their games...and this game had some of all that. I liked the story line, too...easy to follow. The major drawback, for me, was the Extras...just not all that extra, unfortunately. As always, try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Illusion, I Really Liked This Game Finally a game that doesn't seem like a rehash. Also, love the fact that there were no ghosts, witches, evil spirits, dead relatives that wont stay dead, runes etc. The graphics were finally colorful & no excess blue in sight. Game didn't seem tedious or boring too me & I didn't find the characters too be that chatty. The objectives were clear & the rabbit in each scene wasn't that difficult too find. HOGS were nice & somewhat interactive. Some mini games were OK & others were cumbersome & made no sense. {I find this with many of the puzzles.} I felt the game moved at a good pace & the back & forth wasn't as bothersome as it could be. All in all, a very nice game too play.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Magic and Mayhem! Hi all! Been off the grid for awhile, but now I'm back. As usual, I review on the game play and not usually the story, as others do a much better job than I. Is this really #7 in this series, or did I miscount? The graphics in this game aren't bad, mostly very clear and sharp, but a little blurry off and on. The colors are bright and and very nice on the eyes. Game play was excellent, no problems during the demo and it fit my large screen very nicely. The voice overs are very well done, age and character appropriate, and you can click through dialog if you read faster than they speak. Music is rather soothing and nice for background sound when the sfx are taking a break. Even so, the sound FX are very well done and are heard when needed to make a point. If you don't care for HOPs, you can play a bubble game, again, definitely not my favorite game at all. The HOPs are varied and nicely done, with silhouettes, straight/interactive lists, riddles, etc. I like how they incorporate a HOP within a HOP, to break things up a bit. Scenes are fairly clear and Items are not difficult to find. Puzzles are somewhat challenging in this version, and a number of them took more time and thought than I figured they would. The straight jacket just about put me in one! Hint system is very helpful and it does transport to longer locations. This is very helpful, as you do backtrack quite a lot to the same locations. You are constantly on the go in this one. SG was the usual. Didn't even look at the map, since the transport feature worked better and is much faster and less clicking. The only collectibles I found are 36 rabbits wearing a top hat...boring and disappointing. These rabbits are large enough to be seen without any problem and in some cases, quite large. Too simple. Definitely needed more. I really like this series and have all of the others, but at first, I wasn't sure about this one. I like the magic and how it actually tells you how a trick is done, but I'm really put off by the lack of collectibles. I did note that you must read notes within a scene before you can actually accomplish something...weird. That said, I like magic and mystery and playing the part of a detective. We have so many Cops in our family, I guess it's just automatic. That said, even without good collectibles, the story and action are good enough to keep me interested and wanting more. I think this one will appeal to most all players of any level. Yes, I am going to add this one to my CE collection. This one could easily have been a 5 star game, but missed the mark. I gave it a 4.25. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pick a card - any card Another entry to the Dead Reckoning series. In this one we are entering the wonderful realm of magic and magicians. Is this a epic mind blowing game - no. Will this game challenge those expert players who play on hard core - no. But for us casual players who like a break from all the psycological, spooky, core filled games it is like a breath of fresh air. No special amulets or cutesy helpers. There is not a witch, monster or crazed serial killer in sight! I love this series for the vibrant graphics with an almost Art Deco feel. Voice overs are good. Puzzles are generally fairly easy and HOP are varied. For my two cents if you want a calm, relaxed Sunday afternoon this game is for you.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite up to the Dead Reckoning standard Once again we find the fabulous graphics and attention to detail for which Eipix is so well known. However, I regret that I decided to spring for the CE of Sleight of Murder. I so enjoyed Brassfield Manor and Between the Lines. But this story, though it had great potential, just didn't live up to its promise. There was too little interaction with the few characters and none of the characters was particularly likable or sympathetic. The plot was disjointed and the actual number of scenes (locations) was notably fewer than in other Eipix games. Somehow the story felt more dead than alive (no pun intended). The detailed fictional elements, well developed storylines and plot-driven dialogue present in other games like Between the Lines and Brassfield Manor were absent. The central theme of magic tricks was intriguing, but there were actually very few of them and they didn't relate closely to the experience of playing the game. No morphing items in HO scenes; the only special items to find were rather silly looking rabbits--not hard to locate. The find-an-object-to-open-an-object process just got tedious, with many of them unrelated to the story or just having no particular logic to them. All in all, this particular Dead Reckoning felt half-hearted, as if it was thrown together too quickly and without the amount of work and creative thought that has gone into others. As a matter of fact, I didn't even care to continue on to the bonus chapter, because it held no appeal.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mrs. Douglas strikes (out) again Another typical HO game with the back and forth play that is so common these days. I will say, though, this isn't as bad as some and you actually progress through the story although slowly. One thing I liked about this one is you don't go through the game as "Ms. Douglas" you actually can give her a first name. However, mine is now Ms. Jim Douglas since you can't pick the gender. Oh well, I've seen worse. The Girabaldy brothers are illusionists, not magicians,there is a difference, but, unfortunately, one gets killed and you have to figure out who did it. Most, if not all, of the action takes place in the rich hosts building and you just go from room to room collecting clues. The HO's are a little above average and were not overly challenging and the mini games were interesting and added to the game in a positive way. Colors are great and have good detail and I felt the whole game was a pleasure to play. No dark scenery. I would recommend this game even though it is a little slow to progress and there is the inevitable back and forth. If you play the demo, I think you will find this a fun game. Not a great game, Just a fun one Have fun!
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE BIGGEST ILLUSION IS THE LACK OF MAGIC GENERATED BY THIS GIMMICKY GAME OVERVIEW: Play screenwriter, Ms. Douglas (no first name), author of the “Dead Reckoning Series,” writing a screenplay for Jean Miles, film director. Your director wants the real thing for his next movie -illusions instead of special effects in hopes to finally get that coveted Academy Award. Get ready to travel to New York City to see the awesome magic of the Garibaldi Brothers, Santiago and Fernando! You will need to convince them to hand-over those illusions to your boss; however, that may take some doing as neither wants to give up the blueprints for these illusions. You will get more than you bargained for when one of those brothers of the magical duo, Fernando, is killed while performing a magic trick. Your sleuthing abilities will come into play in solving this whodunit. The suspects all seem to have a motive including Fernando’s wife, Elisabeth, his own brother, Bruno Murphy (a stage hand), Robert Stevens (wealth investor), or perhaps someone else. Could even your boss be involved? POOF! The demo produced no “magic” for me. Hiding behind the illusion of all the gimmicks and purported magic, is the same game with the same format which we have played a dozen times before! For me, EIPIX did NOT pull a rabbit out of the hat with this game. The pace slows down as you continue in the game. There are way too many gimmicks, tricks, and back-and-forth action within the game. It should appeal to those who love magic, mystery novels and mid-level to expert players. You get a gimmicky tablet which “wows” you with the behind-the-scene details of the illusions you witness. You collect rabbits which vary in size. You can replay the HOP scenes and the puzzles. The same old boring Bubble Shooter game returns to play in lieu of the HOP scenes. For me, I would rather watch the awesome David Copperfield create the illusion of a disappearing building than play this game. However, I am certain there are those who will enjoy it. If you’re an aficionado of this game – I hope you find some magic within it. It is way too tedious for me! CLICKING IT UP WITH SOME CLUES: Ho Hum – So boring! There are the usual investigative questions which are in all the EIPIX detective games (no matter the series) which has you identifying clues on those suspects or corpses under surveillance. Click, click, click away until you locate that evidence to support the statements. So tedious! HOP SCENES. There are more HOP scenes than puzzles. They are the best part of this game. They are for the most part creatively designed. They are the standard ones seen in most EIPIX games. There are several multiple-step ones which include lists of items combined with silhouette items. There is also a storybook sequence to further the story and a scene with rebus clues. You can also play the same old “Bubble Shooter” game (so tired of this game) in lieu of the scenes. PUZZLES: The puzzles from the demo are thematic. There are not many in the demo; however, they are of middle difficulty with one which is slightly difficult. There is a cube puzzle in which you must stack three (3) cubes in a specific order. There is a sequence puzzle in which you must sequentially unbuckle the buckles of a straight jacket. There are two maze puzzles. I did enjoy one of the maze puzzles in which you must move four (4) colored balls to slots of the same color. You must strategize a path by pressing on the correct sequence of eight (8) buttons with movement patterns upon them. LEVELS: Apprentice, Magician, Illusionist, Wizard Hint: 10 t0 120 seconds Skips: 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 14 Achievements Collect 36 Rabbits Replay 14 HOP scenes and 19 Puzzles and the Bubble Shooter game 7 Wallpapers, 4 Concept Art, Videos, Music HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: You have the option to play a bubble shooter game instead. A. Storybook sequence. Locate items listed in BOLD letters in a scene which contains several posters. B. Clue search. Look for 2 items for 3 categories on Francisco Garibaldi to indicate moods and personal situations. C. Multiple step. (A) List of items (B) Silhouette D. Multiple step. (A) Silhouette. Interact with the scene with the items. (B) List of items E. Same as B except for Elisabeth Townsend F. Rebus clues PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Assembly puzzle. Stack cubes on top of each other using various levels to move the cubes. Cubes cannot jump on top of each other. Rating: 2 B. Sequence puzzle. Unbuckle buckles on a straight jacket in sequential order. Rating: 2 C. Maze puzzle. Move a ball through a maze using stopgaps throughout the path. Rating 2 D. Maze puzzle. Move a series of 4 colored balls to a slot of a matching color through a 3-dimensional maze. Strategize a path for each ball by using 8 buttons along the sides which contain movement patterns upon them. Rating: 3
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was SoSo for me If you are into Magic this game is for you. Although I like Magic this game was a so so. The graphics are ok, help button, map etc work great. Story line wasn't great for me. I do not have sound so I can't rate that portion. There are a few interesting challenge games. Some easy and some a little more challenging. This review is only based on playing the demo.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Moving from room to room was a difficult It unusual for the maker of these games to have such issues. With that being said, moving from room to room was easier to use the map. From some reason I had trouble moving from room to room without using that feature. Some of the actions didn't make sense. With this game, who doesn't like magic. Who doesn't like the ultimate surprise but unfortunately, this game did not hold that for me.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've Played Better in the same series I have all the others in this series and I just can't get into this one. I've played maybe ten minutes (and unfortunately I've bought it so I keep trying!). There's just something about it that turns me off, maybe it's the magic tricks. Even the opening sequence annoys me. Maybe it's just me but I don't like it.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another Eipix game with unrecoverable errors I finished the game and the bonus chapter. The gameplay was fairly simplistic, the puzzles were entry level easy and the hidden object scenes were too easy for words. The collectables were so easy to find you hardly had to look. What really got me was the fact that as soon as I started the souvenir hunt I received an error that stated my profile had been corrupted and I would need to start the game from the beginning AGAIN and all of the achievements disappeared.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yuck So glad I waited and bought the regular version with a coupon as this was a very boring game. To much dialog and I did not get very far before I just deleted it.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DESPISE the NOISE when moving the mouse!! I couldn't WAIT until the demo ended, and not in a good way. WHO ever thought it was a good idea to put an ANNOYING NERVE GRADING WHITE NOISE special effect on every move you make!? They are doing this a lot lately and if it has it past choosing custom options I WON'T BUY IT. You have to turn off all sounds to play the game! I was really hopeful starting this game as I liked the premise of magic. But, I found it VERY disjointed with a lot of back and forth, actions that go nowhere or don't make sense and of course, the HORRIBLE SPECIAL EFFECT NOISE.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOW YOU SEE IT-NOW YOU DON'T (BECAUSE I DELETED IT PERMANENTLY-THERE'S NO ILLUSION-IT'S PLAIN OLE BORING!) The Dead Reckoning series is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you're going to get, a great game, or a dud. Run Forest, run away from this game, it's not SLEIGHTLY boring, it's really boring! Broadbeach Cove, The Crescent Case and Snowbird's Creek were duds, but Death Between the Lines, Silvermoon Isle and Brassfield Manor were fairly decent games. The only thing Dead Reckoning has going for it, is that you look for clues HOP style to deduce whether or not the suspects are telling the truth. This is supposed to be a Murder Mystery, a Whodunit, but this Collector's Edition choose to offer 36 Hidden Bunnies wearing a top hat! That certainly is a whodunit feature, who-dun decided to include it? These fuzzy bunnies aren't even hidden, they are large and in charge, but then again, it's pretty difficult to hide a Rabbit wearing a Top Hat in a somewhat realistic setting. Illusionists are cool, but nothing's cool about a dead illusionist! Dead Reckoning has given us another murder mystery to solve, so somebody has to die to give us a murder case to solve. When one of the famous Garibaldi Brothers Illusionists is found dead under mysterious circumstances, baby brother Santiago is left to carry on the torch alone. Who's responsible? Could it be the film director who doesn't want anything standing in the way of the most realistic film he's ever directed? Could it be the owner of the The Stephens Tower Hotel, the subject of the cutting edge film? Could it be Francisco's angry girlfriend, or baby brother Santiago who may think that three's a crowd? Whoever is responsible, one thing's for sure, Ms. (Jim lol gramps) Douglas, will surely have plenty of material to write about! And the show must go on..... The Hidden Object Scenes have some old familiar Dead Reckoning, "find clues that prove truthfulness or deceit" when interrogating people involved with the subject. There are also Interactive, Progressive Silhouetted Shape finds, Interactive List finds, and finding items that describe two items when combined. You can play an alternate Bubble Shooting game. The Mini Games are okay, but nothing spectacular. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Stack the cubes according to the diagram, by pressing an adjacent tile that is lower than a cube. 2) Release all the straight jacket belts in the correct order, all buckles must be clicked once without backtracking. 3) Cross reference 2 symbols to receive the code for the safe. DEAD RECKONING GAMES AVAILABLE: Brassfield Manor (CE 3-12-15) Broadbeach Cove (CE 2-20-16) Death Between the Lines (CE 10-29-16) Silvermoon Isle (CE 7-12-14) Sleight of Murder (CE 6-10-17) Snowbird's Creek (CE 8-27-16) The Crescent Case (CE 7-23-15) This Collector's Edition has 14 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 19 replayable Mini Games, replayable Bubble Shoot games, 7 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art pictures, 36 Hidden Bunnies, a Souvenir Room, 5 Videos, 9 Music Soundtracks, 14 Achievements, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eipix Seems to Be Lost These Days This has got to be one of the most boring games I've played in a long time. I gave the demo a fair amount of time but I just couldn't find a reason to finish it. Eipix used to create fairly engaging stories but they seem to have lost their way these days. The graphics quality seems to have taken several steps backward as well. Everyone has different tastes, so give the demo a try to see if you like it...and I do recommend you trial this one first.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The “sleight” is labeling this as a game. Review based on: 36 minutes of demo Overall rating: ? What my rating means: This is an interactive story with minimal gameplay. STORYLINE ANALYSIS For a murder mystery, this moved at the pace comparable to continental drift. Fully half my time was spent watching cutscenes and navigating through conversations, yet nothing about the characters was memorable, and the plot was thin on the ground. The complete lack of affect in reaction to the murder in both voiceovers and facial expressions was unbelievable. It was impossible to become engaged in this storyline, because everything about it was one-dimensional. GAMEPLAY ANALYSIS Mostly, the gameplay seemed like an after thought, rather than the actual purpose of the whole thing. There was quite a lot of the typical running around the map finding and using shaped keys. Really, this device is outdated and not at all believable. When a key for Person A’s belongings is inexplicably locked inside Person B’s belongings, it makes no sense. HO scenes included the Dead Reckoning clue-gathering type in which you’re given categories of clues to find, silhouette find-and-use, find capitalized words in the narrative, straight list, and more. But none of the objects are hidden, as usual. And the alternative is Bubble Shooter…yawn. Puzzles were presented creatively, but ridiculously easy. • Stack three cubes in the correct order by moving them down the stepped levels. • Loosen all the belts on the straight-jacket by clicking the buckles. You can click each buckle more than once, but can’t move between buckles if the belt there is already loose. PRODUCTION Not up to Eipix’s usual standards. The graphics had an unfinished, smooth appearance to them with none of the thoughtful details that usually characterize an Eipix game. Animation of NPCs was of the stop motion variety…each character stuttered across the screen from starting point to destination in a series of stills at a low frame rate. EXTRAS Bonus chapter, strategy guide, performance achievements. Replay HO scenes, puzzles, and bubble shooter. Collectible rabbits which are all exactly the same and exceedingly easy to spot. Revisit each game scene to collect a souvenir. And the dev’s portfolio of wallpapers, concept art, videos, and music. CONCLUSION Although I love a good murder mystery, I’ve not been a fan of this series. However, this episode doesn’t even qualify as a game, in my opinion. If you love both well-written mysteries and challenging games, play the Nancy Drew series.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the annoying NOISE when moving the mouse! I deleted the game after 5 minutes, because of that annoying noise with every move you make with the mouse. Why put a noise and the X for closing a window??? I would have loved to try this game, but that whistle sound drove me crazy.
Date published: 2017-06-14
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_26802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dead Reckoning: Sleight of Murder Collector's Edition

This may be the Amazing Garibaldi Brothers’ final performance!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.