The Secret Order: Bloodline Collector's Edition
Exclusive

The Secret Order: Bloodline Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(571.89 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Join Sarah Pennington on her next adventure in the classic The Secret Order series by Sunward Games!

Your mother, Dr. Pennington, has been studying in the Amazon Rainforest for the last few years. While visiting her, you discover that the diabolical Dragon Clan has their eyes set on the mythical Flower of Life, a plant that can cure any illness, but they plan to use it for their own evil intentions. You must keep the Flower of Life out of the Dragons hands at all costs in this exotic hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Escape is never easy, as proven in the bonus game!
  • Check out the game's music, concept art, and wallpapers!
  • Tons of collectibles and morphing objects to find.
  • Replay HOPs and mini-games.
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 3102 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Secret Order: Bloodline Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(571.89 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
The Secret Order: Bloodline Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT IF A SIMPLE FLOWER COULD CONTROL LIFE ITSELF? WHAT IF THIS FLOWER FELL INTO THE WRONG HANDS! Sarah Pennington is a modern day Time Traveler with The Order of the Griffins, a secret organization her father founded. Her mother joined the Order to protect the helpless, and volunteered her medical services in the Amazon basin, her mission....sabotage! The Order was created to thwart the nefarious deeds of it's nemesis, The Dragon Clan. Sarah's mother has been searching the Amazon for a flower of miracles, a flower that if possessed by the wrong person, would become a deadly flower, she has been searching for The Flower of Life, a flower that cures ALL illness! Looks like Sarah is back on the job, because the Dragon Clan has kidnapped mom, they will return her unharmed in exchange for the flower of life. We're about to find out what will happen if the Flower of Life falls into the wrong hands! Hold on to your computer chair folks, this is going to be an amazing Amazon adventure! The graphics are stunning, I loved every second of this game, the sights the sounds, the beautiful Amazon wildlife and the abundance of Collectible Animals and all those morphing Amazon critters. Eventually you will take possession of a Cube artifact which will give you special powers after playing a mini game, and I believe there are 3 different "powers" to use throughout the game. A small monkey takes a liking to you, and he will assist you when you need something that's too high to reach, but he's realistic and unobtrusive and at least in the demo, he's not annoying in any way. Where has The Secret Order been hiding lately? (apparently the Amazon) This series is fantastic, but it's hard to keep up with the storyline when they take so long in between releases, New Horizon was released in December of 2011, then we waited for 2 years before Masked Intent was released March 2013. Ancient Times followed in it's footstep a year later in April of 2014, Beyond Time the following year March 2015, and last game was released in May of 2016, The Buried Kingdom. I guess all that waiting has paid off, because they took the time to get it right, and this is a definite buy for me. The Hidden Object Scenes mostly Silhouetted Shape finds, some are the Progressive Interactive ones, but there are also the standard Listed item finds, and one scene where you are tasked with finding items and following instructions that mom gives you. If you're not into HOP's, there is a Pair Matching game to play instead. The Mini Games are plentiful, and so far, none of them seem too difficult to solve. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Follow ingredient clues, mix to achieve the correct color, then use a 5 oz. and 3 oz. beaker to achieve the correct amounts of each color. 2) To use the cube's power. move the lens around the scene to reveal and select each symbol shown on the lens frame to reveal hidden places. 3) Recreate the colored symbols from the paper by using the colored wires to connect two different shapes that when combined will form the correct symbols. 4) Escape the burning plane by interacting with the scene. 5) Enter the correct combination by first solving the match equations and applying those color coded sums. 6) Put the discs into their correct places by swapping tiles. 7) Find the object that matches the keywords in a story and then place those items correctly. This Collector's Edition has 7 Collectible Poster Magazines by Dale Kingsley, 7 Collectible Parrot statues, 7 Collectible Alligators statues, 7 Collectible Panthers statues, 7 Collectible Chameleon statues, 24 Achievements to earn (12 skill based-12 story based), 20 Morphing Objects to discover, replayable Mini Games and Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Wallpapers, 9 Soundtracks, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Adventure, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from never trust a dracco not bad enjoyed playing it not a bad series
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit of Indiana Jones here... Hi all! Well, I believe we have #6 in this series. Yes, I have the all of them, but not all are the CE version. The graphics are excellent, with very few exceptions of a slight blur in close up scenes. The animation is exceptional. Colors are very bright and clear. Voice overs are age and character appropriate, with some emotion thrown in for a little more realism. Not as much dialog and character interaction as there could be, but maybe it picks up as the game progresses. Music is very soothing with a few drums thrown in for affect. Sound FX are very well done, with wonderful jungle sounds. There is a helpful little monkey that comes along early in the game, but he is very quiet and doesn't jump around when not in use. He only helps with the higher out of reach areas. They did fix the size of the print in this version. Last game, the print was quite small. HOPs are a very nice combination of interactive and straight lists, highlighted words, silhouettes and find this part and use it here to get something else. Very nice combination. HOPs are fairly clean and items are not difficult to find. I did not see that you could switch to something else if you didn't care for the HOPs. Puzzles were nothing new and not difficult to complete. It didn't seem like there were as many HOPs or puzzles in this game, as in the previous games in this series, but still enough action to keep you moving. You do a lot of back-tracking in this game as well, and I did not see a transport feature. For the most part, you don't back track too far at a time. The jump map is helpful and areas are marked with their name and if there is an objective. Hint system is quite helpful when you need it and actually gives you a hint, rather than "move on." Not many collectibles, but you do need to find morphing objects, which are not as easy to spot as you may think, and seem to be in every scene. You also find "collectibles," which all seem to be something similar to a hand carved animal of various types. These can be any color and are not difficult to find. No, there isn't one in every scene, so don't forget to look for them. I see that we also need to find posters, which are not listed in the strategy guide...at least, not in the demo version. Quite large, quite easy to find, and very easy to forget to pick up. Nothing spectacular, but okay. This story was a little different and I found it interesting. It sort of draws you in from the beginning. Even though this game is not really challenging, I did like the story and I find the need to play it out and see where it goes. I don't give 5 stars easily. A game has to be exceptional in every aspect, and this one fell a bit short, mostly because of the simple collectibles and the need for something a little extra. Even at that, I gave it a 4.0. I think all levels of players will like this one. Yes, I am going to add this CE to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sarah Is Back And So Is Her Basic Storyline Sarah, a member of the Order of The Griffins, is back and once again must save someone and the world from the Dragon Clan. Naturally there will be problems and troubles as she "races" to save the current victim, her mother. Good stuff: HOPs with a match game alternative, good mini-games/puzzles, bright artwork, good VOs and background sound, with several different collectibles, morphing objects, and CE bling. Bad stuff: There will be a cute little monkey as a helper. There is no sense of urgency as you apparently watch as your mother is thrown into the back of a truck by members of the Dragon Clan and you go back inside to finish a few puzzles, cure a character you and Mom saved earlier, and then fix a plane. When you do head off to beat the bad guys to the goal, you are in a plane with clouded dirty windows. It should be no surprise when you crash. Later you build a convenient bridge and leave it in place for the bad guys to follow you. This is pretty much where I wanted to leave the story. Luckily the Demo end was shortly thereafter. This is number six for this game series. I just have a hard time getting excited about saving the world again. Please try the Demo for yourself. You may want to carry a monkey around and fight the Dragon Clan again.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Couldn't Get Past All the Technical Difficulties! My title pretty much sums up how I feel about this game...there were so many issues, I doubt I can remember them all, but I'll try. !st, the curser...either a magnifying glass, 100% of the time...no variations while moving across the screen...or a question mark (after changing in "options" menu)...same deal, no variation. I have a touch screen, and the game will respond to a double tap, but leaves a funny "circle" for part of a second, where screen was tapped, afterward. Odd, and distracting. I also had a very hard time going back to prior scene...no arrow when i moved cursor to bottom of screen. I just used the map to get around throughout the demo, to solve this problem. The graphics were all greys and blues, for the most part....and a lot of tiny items... it is VERY hard to see collectibles, etc. Everything runs together/looks the same. The HOS were nothing special or new, IMHO, and just hard to see items due to bad graphics/coloring. I really felt confused, through most of the demo...like there was an instruction book that got left out of my game box! The story line had SO much potential, unfortunately the game fell flat due to reasons I listed, and others which I am unable to recall, at this time. As always, give the demo a try. (I really don't get all the 5-star reviews!!)
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Who let the inmates out? Must have been the monkey. Review based on: full demo Overall rating: ✭✭✭ What my rating means: Too many negatives for me to recommend. SHORT & SWEET SUMMARY REVIEW Engaging storyline and beautiful production eroded by insanely illogical gameplay, too much busy work, endless slow animation loops and conversations, and an unnecessary monkey helper. More details on the specific elements of the game below the fold… ———————————————————— STORYLINE ANALYSIS Sarah Pennington is off for a well-deserved reunion with her mother in the Amazon, site of her mother’s latest project. When she arrives, it’s not quite the relaxing tea party she imagined. Her mother’s quest for the fabled Incan Flower of Life has attracted the unwanted attention of the notorious Dragon Clan, whose leader lusts after the Flower for his own nefarious purposes. Before Sarah even has a chance to get settled, the Clan kidnaps her mother, and she must follow the clues to secure the Flower before the Clan finds it. Nicely layered storyline with intersecting plots over a foundation of a well-written backstory. The characters have distinct personalities, and the villain comes across as truly evil. Dr. Pennington is portrayed as eminently competent, while Sarah is smart and resourceful. Events were revealed at a good pace for gameplay, fast enough to keep the player interested, but so fast that the plot was spoiled. GAMEPLAY ANALYSIS Every screen was cluttered with junk piles, and each junk pile included several silly little tasks to complete, most of which required going back and forth. Each task allowed you to take one tiny step forward, only to be faced with another cascade of silly little tasks. This, overwhelming, comprised gameplay. HO scenes and puzzles were few and far between. HO scenes included interactive lists, a silhouette find and use, and a find and replace according to the narrative. I wish there had been more HO scenes, because they were the best part of gameplay. The silhouette find and use was not obvious; you really had to be observant. And the find and replace in the Incan carving was extremely well-done. Puzzles were all throwaways; we’ve seen them a million times and they’re ridiculously easy. • Matching pairs. (When the cube is activated…repeating puzzle.) • Untangle the ropes. (I moved two knots and was done.) • Relative volumes. (Use the 3-liter and 5-liter beakers to measure the correct amounts.) • Navigation. (Set the plane’s course, copying the clue.) • Electronics. (Plug the wires into the correct symbols to match the clue.) • Basic Math. (Solve three elementary school math problems to get the combination.) LOGIC & PHYSICS Did the person who drew up the plans for the bridge think, “Hmmm…what shall I use to build this bridge? I know! A nosecone from a crashed plane, a harness from a parachute, a castoff wheel…” Ridiculous. What was up with the first aid cabinet? It’s not normal to tape one’s stethoscope to the wall. Sphygmomanometers are not generally taken apart and the pieces scattered. If the cross needed to be white to unlock the first aid kit, how did it become not-white? Did the last person who used the kit sand the white paint off? Then conveniently leave a bottle of white paint and a paintbrush nearby? Too many of the stereotypical casual game devices were included: the coin as screwdriver, things sewn inside seat cushions, ewwww…cobwebs, fires to be put out, the shaped key concept (which should really die a slow death). DESIGN The bottom of the screen was a nightmare of clustered icons. The map was inconveniently (and stupidly) located next to the ginormous hint button, while everything else was crammed into the opposite corner, including a completely unnecessary journal. So much animation that took forever to finish. Meanwhile, you couldn’t do anything; the cursor actually had a spinning hourglass, so you couldn’t even skip it. Nor could you skip through conversations, since they were in cutscene form. You could skip the entire thing, thus missing the information, but you couldn’t skip through it. PRODUCTION Beautiful graphics and animation. Lovely music. Excellent voiceovers. CONCLUSION This game had real potential with a well-written storyline and terrific production. But it got bogged down by game mechanics, irrationality, laundry lists of inane tasks, and overly easy puzzles. Not to mention there was a monkey in the works.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THROWING A MONKEY WRENCH INTO AN EXCITING ADVENTURE GAME 6 Chapters plus a Bonus Chapter OVERVIEW: Ready for some heart pounding adventure? Get behind the cockpit, Sarah Pennington and soar off into the sky - high above the Amazon rain basin – and then crash land into trouble! Get ready for an adventure into the thick of the Amazon jungle, laced with relics from an Incan settlement! Your quest – the Flower of Life, a plant which is a cure-all for all ailments. Your mother is in trouble, being kidnapped by the Dragon Clan for her knowledge of the location of this plant. Now you must trek through this jungle trying to locate and save her and grab that flower before it ends up in the wrong hands! This is a beautifully illustrated game which should appeal to adventure lovers, airplane aficionados, and monkey lovers. It is an Indiana Jones style adventure, keeping you only a few paces ahead of the game’s villains. The story is excellent and the graphics are amazing! Quite breathtaking! The pace is excellent with quite a few activities to keep you busy. There are quite a few collectibles including posters, jungle animals, and morphing objects. There is a side bar to indicate if there are any collectibles within a scene. You get a cube to give you the ability to see hidden places. HOWEVER, THIS GAME, WHICH I WAS ANXIOUS TO PURCHASE - IS A NONPURCHASE FOR ME. WHY? MONKEYING AROUND WITH A GREAT GAME. Unfortunately, on your way to battle the baddies in the teeming jungle, you inherit a monkey as a helper. Our little tree swinger, appears suddenly and performs his cutesy antics twice in the demo. Why couldn’t this annoyance be optional within the game? This would have been an automatic purchase for me, but I don’t want to play a game with an annoying monkey smirking at me. However, I will fight him for that banana! Back off orangutan breath! Why does every game lately have to include some idiotic helper? This “helper” is out-of-place in an adventure game. HOP SCENES: Most of the scenes are list of items. They do have some interactivity. The first scene I though the best. It requires you to search the scene for medical supplies. PUZZLES: They are superb and the best part of the game. They vary in difficulty and type. My favorite puzzle is one which has you searching for items on an Incan stone wall and then placing them in the right location. This is NO easy task. The items are well-hidden within that wall. It is beautiful and creatively designed. Another amazing puzzle is a calculation puzzle which finds you pouring liquid into 3-liter and a 5-liter beakers, throwing out excess liquid to come up with exact measures of liquid in a series of colors. Very creative. This puzzle is an old puzzle seen in many games; however, it has been remastered beautifully. Other puzzles include an untangling rope puzzle, moving rings puzzle, and an assembly puzzle. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Expert, Custom Hint: 5 to 90 seconds (5 to 60 seconds in HOP scenes). Skips: 5 to 120 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided at the beginning of the game. 12 Skill Based Achievements and 12 Story-Based Achievements Collect 7 Posters Collect 28 jungle animals Morphing objects Replay of HOP scenes and Puzzles 15 Wallpapers, 15 Concept Art, Cutscenes, Soundtracks HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: You can opt to play a Matching card game in lieu of the HOP scene. (A). List of items. (Add medical supplies) Very interactive. (B). List of items. (C). Silhouette. (D). List of items. PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult Cube Puzzle. Every time you use the cube, play a matching puzzle. Search and locate symbols identical to those on the cube. Rating: 1 A. Rope puzzle. Untangle a rope so that segments of the rope do not cross. Rating: 1 B. Calculation puzzle. (A) Create a medicine by combining colored liquids as to color. (B) Then using a 3-liter beaker and a 5-liter beaker, measure out the exact amount for each color. Rating: 3 C. Moving rings puzzle. Slide two rings into place to set given coordinates for a plane. Rating: 1 D. Assembly puzzle. Connect two wires so that the symbols they connect combine to match those given along the side of the panel of a plane. Rating: 2 E. Mathematical puzzle. Solve some basic math problems to get the numbers to enter to open a lock. Rating: 1 F. Storybook scene. Multiple step. (A) Learn about the Incas. Interact with the scene switching tokens and placing them in the correct position. (B) Switch puzzle. Switch tokens to complete a mural on the Incas. Rating: 1 THIS WEEK I WILL SAVE MY MONEY AND HOPE FOR A FUTURE GAME WHICH IS NOT A FAIRY TALE NOR INVOLVE SOME TYPE OF HELPER. WAY TOO MANY OF BOTH LATELY.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't follow This storyline made no sense. Couldn't figure out what came next. Had to use the hint button many, many times. Went from slightly realistic to absolutely fantastic. By fantastic I mean unbelievable and crazy. I'm not sure I'm even going to finish the game.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry, mom, I'm outta here! The play-by-play and so-called special features of a CE games have been described by others, so I’ll not duplicate their work. The graphics are cartoon-like, murky, and hazy around the edges. The music is of such slow tempo, and dull of theme, that it almost put me to sleep. The pace of the game closely follows that of the music. The storyline is mundane: your scientist-mother, on an expedition to find a flower of universal healing power, has been kidnapped before your eyes by a seemingly robotic creature. You, of course, must find and rescue her while, at the same time, stop the bad guys from getting the flower and putting it use for their nefarious ends. If you’ve read any of my other reviews you already know that I’m not a fan of CE games, so I’ll not write about that aspect of this game. You also know that I don’t mind having Elf, or the little scarecrow boy along for the ride, but your helper in this game is such an annoying, screeching monkey that, I hasten to say, I would have been quite happy to leave it somewhere —and then forget where that was! The HO sequences offer nothing new or innovative, nor even much of a challenge. The mini-games were more of the same, merely with objects specific to the task. Usually, even when I’m less than thrilled by the game, I’ll play the demo through to the end. Not this time, however. I was bored by the draggy music and pace of play, and I really didn’t care what happened to dear old mom. With a little more effort on the part of the developer, this could have been a fairly good game. That lack of effort was obvious from the very beginning scene. As always, my caveat is that you play the demo and decide for yourself . . . but you’d better keep some caffeine tablets handy!
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pass. Based on the demo: This game looks to be one that proceeds at a fairly plodding pace. The graphics are okay, but the graphics in the HO scenes are a downgrade from the graphics overall, which never pleases me; I like my eye candy, & nice graphics in HO scenes significantly increase my pleasure in playing them. The scenes themselves were okay in other regards, w/ varying degrees of interaction. Of the three mini-games I recall, one was very simple, another had a degree of challenge I think most folks would find agreeable, & one I found flat annoying. As regards that third one, it's one in which you have to connect each end of four cables to the correct symbol; the reason I found it so annoying is because the cables dangle down in front of the symbols, obscuring your view of them to the point where many of them are impossible to make out without moving the cables out of the way. This sort of device is something I positively loathe in mini-games, as the mini-game itself isn't inherently challenging, the dev has simply created a visual barrier to make it so. Also, I saw no way of resetting any of the mini-games (something I made a point of looking for, as that's the case in the one game in this series I've purchased to date). As regards the storyline, thus far, it's been fairly predictable; I did find it odd, however, that "mom", who's a scientist, couldn't figure out how to get someone out of the water who's only floating about three feet from shore. Activities thus far have related to the story, as opposed to being randomly thrown in, so that's a plus. Collectibles in this game are varied, include morphs, & range from being easy to somewhat difficult to spot; the "little helper" hasn't been used much thus far, so it's difficult to know whether it will prove annoying or not, but my guess would be probably not. As always, do the demo, & see what you think; for myself, having done so, I'll pass.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from monkey see...monkey do... i tested this game months ago, and i see nothing has improved. just a odd,boring,game. sad, this game had a chance,no one listened. and i will never surrender to a monkey helper, or any animal, fairy,or whatever helper....mucks up the game.that said, play at your own risk...this was just an awful game....i guess in a long line of bad ones.too many tasks for one object,puzzles were from games a decade ago....good luck.
Date published: 2017-06-18
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_26812, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secret Order: Bloodline Collector's Edition

Can you find the Flower of Life, before the Dragon Clan does?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.